Princess and the Pea Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

A Dream Come True

5 on January 12, 2010

We got married here on January 9th, 2010 and everything was truly a fairytale. From our first meeting with Wally and Sharon to our breakfast in the morning. Our ceremony was extremely romantic and my walk down their staircase was picture perfect! We stayed in The Ichaboo room and the bed really is everything they say it is. When we came back to The Princess and the Pea after our reception we had white rose petals leading us to our room, where we had red rose petals on our bed. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic! Sharon can truly do wonders with food and her muffins are to die for! We will be coming back next year to celebrate our 1st anniversary and many more after. Absolutely AMAZING! Thanks again Wally and Sharon


Wish we never had to leave!

5 on October 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon night 6 years ago, and have been wanting to come back ever since. We finally made it back, and it was just as amazing and magical as the first visit!! The beds are divine - you literally sink right in. The breakfast is delightful in every sense of the word. Wally and Sharon are both so warm and welcoming, and make the stay that much better. I wish we never had to leave!


our fairytale wedding night ...

5 on October 22, 2009

Princess and the Pea was truly a" fairy tale" place to celebrate our special wedding night . Wally and Sharon served a truly unforgettable breakfast .We have already reserved our first wedding anniversary night .


Perfect Night for a King & Queen

5 on October 20, 2009

Champagne on ice, the best tastnig breakfast ever and a perfect end to the perfect day! Thank you for an amazing experience - we're both so glad we came to the B&B for our wedding night!


Amazing!!

5 on October 18, 2009

We had a wonderful wedding ceremony and stay at the Princess and the Pea B&B. Wally and Sharon were very accomodating and took care of all of our needs. We stayed in the carriage home, it was extreemly clean, all of the products provided (shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion ect) were top quality also. There were a lot of extras in the room (rose petals on the bed), it was perfect. The breakfast was amazing. We were very pleased and plan to return each year on our anniversary. I have recommended this B&B to everyone I have spoken to!


Wedding night

5 on October 16, 2009

Our stay at the Princess and the Pea was amazing. The beds were wonderful, and breakfast that was served in the morning was outstanding. It was the perfect end to our wedding day.


September 26, 2009

4.4 on October 08, 2009

We stayed in the carriage room on our wedding night and it was amazing. We got some pictures taken outside and inside the B and B prior to our reception. The pictures turned out beautifully. Wally and Sharon are amazing and did everything they could to make our stay a memorable one.


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on October 06, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are in the Langley area. Wally and Sharon are fabulous hosts. The beds are to die for (really, really special). Talk about romantic. Breakfast was excellent and you could tell they take a lot of pride in presentation. Will definately stay again - we are local and it was just a night out. If we have company in town that we cannot accomodate - this will be where I send them


Everything Outstanding

4.8 on October 05, 2009

This is the best B&B that I have stayed at in the Vancouver area ( and I have stayed at a number until I found this place) It isn't cheap, so that is the only reason why I gave it a "4" on Value, but everthing is top drawer.


Unique and memorible

5 on October 05, 2009

This one of the hidden gems in the Fraser Valley. The building is a classic heritage with an extensive history. It has been totally updated and screams character. The owners are very friendly and go out of thier way to treat you right. The food is fresh and delicious. We consider Wally and Sharon to be our friends and look forward to visiting them again. Charlie G


Princess and the Pea

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 135 - CAD 275
  • Reviews (10) 4.9
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6045335569
Top