Recent Reviews in Bayeux, France

Wonderful find at ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We were two couples looking for a base to use for our stay in Normandy. This converted farmhouse was a beautiful find. There are only two rooms so it was very quite. The rooms were very modern and the breakfast was fantastic with eggs to order, homemade pastry and fresh fruit and yogurt. Next time we'll stay longer. The only difficulty might be the narrow stairs leading to the rooms that might be a problem for older couples. Overall, we loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


An elegant and masterful bed and breakfast at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This was the best bed and breakfast that anyone traveling to Normandy could fathom. From the start everything has a touch of class and elegance that traces far back into the roots that the building was founded on. Timeless aesthetics along with tender loving care from the owners exhibit the highest regard for your comfort and stay. Also the breakfast provided is out of this world. Imagine the best tasting jam you've ever had and now ready yourself to have an open mind because this homemade jam made from the fruit in the garden is the sweetest blend of fruit. Also the value that was provided is unmatched in my opinion with anything else out there. There is no questions in my mind about la ferme aux chats, except to book in advance so you can secure yourself the best possible experience bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful Stay in Normandy at Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

It was wonderful to stay in a 1737 country estate. Janine and Daniel were delightful and extremely helpful hosts. Janine prepared our breakfast (with homemade jams) and favorite beverage each morning and Daniel showed us his beautiful gardens and surroundings. We can not imagine any better place to stay in the Normandy area.

View more reviews for this inn


accueil chaleureux at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Dès l'accueil, la "glace" est rompue. Reçu comme d'anciens amis. Confortable, petit déjeûner copieux, discrétion du séjour. Entrée protégée très pratique. Rôs&Jean sont enchantés

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Omaha Beach and Other D-Day Attractions at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at la ferme aux chats in September 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. The D-Day attractions are just a short drive away. Joelle and Loic were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Our flight from the Baltimore-Washington area landed at 6 AM. Joelle and Loic let us check in early so that we could take a nap. The food was fresh and plentiful and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. Jim & Lynda S. Columbia, MD USA

View more reviews for this inn


High quality bed and breakfast at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

This bed and breakfast is without any doubt the best one we have ever stayed in, the rooms are very confortable and clean, the farm itself is beautiful and very quite, located very close to Omaha beach. Both owners Joelle and Loic are very kind, friendly and helpful and they will assist you with anything they can. The breakfast is of very high quality and you can have some beverages for free at all times during the day, Regards, Juan Luis and Andrea

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Normandy at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Had a wonderful one-night stay here on September 1st. Hostess, Joelle, and her husband are both very warm and made us feel very welcome. They also both speak English which was very helpful. We had the Siamese room which was quite large and had a very nice bathroom. Got a very good dinner recommendation from our hostess, about ten minutes away. There is a nice sitting area in the main room where we shared a glass of wine after dinner with some other guests. Breakfast was fantastic.... homemade brioche and incredible jellies....I loved the apple/vanilla. Also yogurt, other breads, eggs, etc. Just delicious. Before we left, we took a little tour of the grounds which are extensive and really beautiful. There are chairs scattered about if you wish to just sit and enjoy the quiet of the country. Also living on the property are ten cats, one very sweet dog, four chickens and a duck....made it even more fun. Could highly recommend this lovely property. Very well located to see Normandy!

View more reviews for this inn


la bouqueterie : eden en bessin !! at La Bouqueterie (Castilly, France)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2014

la Bouqueterie : En plein bessin ,non loin des plages du debarquement, magnifique demeure dans un cadre de verdure idyllique. Accueil formidable de chantal et frederic qui nous ont mis a l'aise tres rapidement. Suite familiale tres spacieuse , propreté irreprochable , decoration harmonieuse et vue sur cadre verdoyant et reposant. Que demander de pus pour trouver la tranquilité et la convivialité de nos hotes. Dommage que le temps nous manquait pour apprécier un peu plus le cadre et la gentillesse de nos hotes. si l'occasion se presente , nous reviendrons avec plaisir dans ce petit eden............. vincent et sonia + justine nuit du 23 aout 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Most unforgettable stay! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We were on a 2-week tour of France, visiting many places across multiple regions, cities and towns. This B&B was by far the most unforgettable place, and a highlight of our entire trip. Joelle and her husband Loic are such wonderful and friendly people - they totally went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The entire house is decorated very tastefully with interesting deco from all over the world. The beds are heavenly. Bathrooms, especially the showers are of very high quality, and very spacious (even by American standard), which is so rare in France. They have a very large garden where many different kinds of fruit trees and flowers are grown. Joelle served us with at least 8 different types of homemade jam for breakfast. They also raise chickens so Joelle also made scrambled eggs for us. It was delicious! Joelle left a bottle of brandy for us at night to help with the heavy meal and made us more relaxed after a day of tourist activities. They are such gracious people that they gave us the set of 6 crystal glasses they used to serve the liquor on the day of our departure, simple because one of the members told her how lovely they are. This couple totally "Wow"ed us - they made us fall in love with France and the French people head over toe! Joelle and Loic will make you feel so pampered in all aspects of your stay, delivering an experience unmatched by any 5-star luxury hotel, yet at a fraction of the cost. If you are visiting the Normandy area, you HAVE TO experience it yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay you would like to have at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We recently were guests of La Ferme aux Chats and ours has been a lovely stay that would suggest to other travellers. The location is quiet and perfect to visit the surroundings because close to the main turistic sites. Joelle and Loic welcomed us very friendly, their house and the rooms are cosy and tastefully decorated, moreover their breakfasts were really delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B and B! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay! We were give such a warm welcome by the owners and immediately felt at home at La ferme aux chats. The property is set in beautiful gardens with a really pretty walled courtyard. The interior is really charming, full of interesting objects from the owners travels abroad as well as a large selection of books and information about the area which we found really useful. Whilst the property is full of rustic character, it also boasts the sort of mod cons that you still want on holiday - the shower was fabulous! What really made our stay was the friendliness of the owners. They greeted us on both mornings with a wonderful breakfast of freshly brewed coffee, a jug of hot chocolate for our daughter and the most delicious selection of croissants and breads accompanied by a huge selection of home made jams! They also provided excellent advice on places to visit, including booking us dinner at a friendly local restaurant, la Sapiniere. We would love to return to la ferme aux chats!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place, in the heart of Bayeaux at La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Petite Halle with my family while visiting Bayeaux. The place was perfectly suited for us. Clean, large enough, and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable and cook our meals. Its location was just off of Main street, within walking distance to everything. Bayeux is a delightful and charming city, rich in history. I would highly recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great b&b! at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is a great b&b and we can really recommend it! The location is really good, close to bus/train station and close to the city center! Michel and his wife is nice and helpfull! The room is nice, practically as an own apartment since its a separate entrance. It was clean and met all our expectations! We would love to stay at michels place again next time we visit the beautiful city bayeux!

View more reviews for this inn


70th anniversary Dday stay in Normandy at La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Patricia was very helpful and a great hostess during and before our stay. She came up with passes we needed and the french dinner was outstanding worth every bit of the cost. Would highly reccommend it as a place to plan a Normandy vacation as you can see Mont St. Michel, Caen, Rouen and the beaches from the manior all are within a day trip of the manior.

View more reviews for this inn


Le Petit Grenier stay in June 2014 at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The accommodations were nicer than we expected - three rooms separate from the main area of the house; very private. The hosts were very unobtrusive and the breakfast was excellent. The location was easy to access by car and also easy to walk into town. We really enjoyed the stay and would go back! Very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Regine and Claude are the best! at La Ferme Savigny (La Cambe, France)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

On our vacation we stayed at several B&Bs. Regina and Claude's place was by far my wife and my favorite. While writing this review a week later still wishing we were there. It is very close to all the Normandy sites you will want to see. The house is just incredible the dog is wonderful the sheep are fantastic and we so enjoyed that place. The stone staircase, the view, I can go on and on about how much we enjoyed this home. Of all the B&Bs my wife and I have stayed at it again is our absolute favorite so far thank you again Regina, Claude and Vulcan.

View more reviews for this inn


Far beyond our expectations at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Far beyond our expectations. A wide and comfortable bedroom, a clean and roomy restroom and a large space for breakfast, on the top floor of a lovely house. The owners are very helpful and discreet at the same time: they are totally dedicated to their guests’ comfort and to respect their privacy. The breakfast is good and quite rich and various, at least for italian standards (which is absolutely positive, if you want to spend all days wandering all around Normandy!). No problems with parking, no problems with distances (the town centre is less than ten minutes off). Furthermore, a certainly good price/quality ratio. I surely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in Normandy at La Ferme Aux Chats. We really enjoyed our stay here! The service provided by Joelle and her husband was excellent! They were able to give us several recommendations and information about sites to see and places to eat. They both spoke very good English, which was helpful to us. The breakfast was delicious! Joelle makes a variety of homemade jams, which are amazing!! There were about 6 different flavours to choose from! She also made homemade brioche that was so tasty! Also for breakfast each morning there was a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, sliced deli meat, cheeses, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, coffee, and tea. The entire B&B was very clean! Downstairs there are lots of war memorabilia, books, brochures for the area, and a television. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had a rain shower that was wonderful to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. The only downfall was when we arrived it was a rather warm day, and our room was very warm and since the windows in the room are small, and there was no fan in the room it stayed very warm until night time. It did cool off over night though with the windows open. Downstairs was nice and cool though! The grounds around the B&B are lovely! If we return to Normandy, this would be where we would stay again! We would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Nice quiet place, good location for exploring the surrounding areas. Excellent homemade breakfast. Very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Un plaisir Normand at La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Stratégiquement située en pleine campagne, mais à portée de main de Bayeux et de Caen, la ferme Manoir est l'un de ces endroits rares où la convivialité et le plaisir règnent en maîtres!!

View more reviews for this inn


D-Day stay at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2014

A great B&B, feels like coming home to someone. The owners was so helpful, service minded and do everything for there guestes. Good breakfast ( home made jam pomes&vanilla is to dye for :) clean and comfort rooms. We had a great stay. The four from Sweden.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We have stayed in a half dozen B&B's in France in the last two years. La ferme aux chats is the best by far. Joëlle and Loic are outstanding hosts who pay great attention to details. Some of these include water bottles in the room, making dinner reservations. suggesting sightseeing destinations, great breakfasts just to name a few. We really enjoyed their garden, location of the B&B, their genuine warmth and all the cats ( they are all outdoor cats). We hope to return for a longer stay on our next trip to France. Michèle & Charlie

View more reviews for this inn


Normandy, etal at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

What a wonderful place to have wonderful conversation, great food and so close to Normandy Beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Charming hosts, the best location, wonderful property and the best furry friends!,

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hosts at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Cute, clean country B&B. Hosts always willing to make recommendations and dining arrangements. Breakfast every morning featured homemade jams which were a treat. Request Gluten free bread if desired.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Friendly at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable. There is also a very nice lounge downstairs with books and tv. The breakfast was delicious with homemade jams. Joelle and Loic were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely people and a lovely place at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight while touring Normany. It was a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats and we are really looking forward to returning next year. Joelle and Loic are wonderful people! Rooms are comfortable, quit and beautiful. Breakfast with Joelles homemade jams is delicious. We will definitly come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This is a lovely and interesting place to stay,convenient to beautiful beaches, sites of historical/military interest, Bayeux--so much to see and do. The proprietors are helpful in every way, lodgings are beautiful and immaculate, breakfasts are delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight while touring Normandy. Excellent location close to Bayeux and the D-Day beaches, but away from the rest of the tourists. Joelle and Loic were very welcoming hosts. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was amazing with local produce and Joelle's homemade jams. We would stay here again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Great Location . Joelle and Loic great hosts .

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}