Recent Reviews in Bayeux, France

Charming place, in the heart of Bayeaux at La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Petite Halle with my family while visiting Bayeaux. The place was perfectly suited for us. Clean, large enough, and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable and cook our meals. Its location was just off of Main street, within walking distance to everything. Bayeux is a delightful and charming city, rich in history. I would highly recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great b&b! at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is a great b&b and we can really recommend it! The location is really good, close to bus/train station and close to the city center! Michel and his wife is nice and helpfull! The room is nice, practically as an own apartment since its a separate entrance. It was clean and met all our expectations! We would love to stay at michels place again next time we visit the beautiful city bayeux!

View more reviews for this inn


70th anniversary Dday stay in Normandy at La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Patricia was very helpful and a great hostess during and before our stay. She came up with passes we needed and the french dinner was outstanding worth every bit of the cost. Would highly reccommend it as a place to plan a Normandy vacation as you can see Mont St. Michel, Caen, Rouen and the beaches from the manior all are within a day trip of the manior.

View more reviews for this inn


Le Petit Grenier stay in June 2014 at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The accommodations were nicer than we expected - three rooms separate from the main area of the house; very private. The hosts were very unobtrusive and the breakfast was excellent. The location was easy to access by car and also easy to walk into town. We really enjoyed the stay and would go back! Very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Regine and Claude are the best! at La Ferme Savigny (La Cambe, France)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

On our vacation we stayed at several B&Bs. Regina and Claude's place was by far my wife and my favorite. While writing this review a week later still wishing we were there. It is very close to all the Normandy sites you will want to see. The house is just incredible the dog is wonderful the sheep are fantastic and we so enjoyed that place. The stone staircase, the view, I can go on and on about how much we enjoyed this home. Of all the B&Bs my wife and I have stayed at it again is our absolute favorite so far thank you again Regina, Claude and Vulcan.

View more reviews for this inn


Far beyond our expectations at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Far beyond our expectations. A wide and comfortable bedroom, a clean and roomy restroom and a large space for breakfast, on the top floor of a lovely house. The owners are very helpful and discreet at the same time: they are totally dedicated to their guests’ comfort and to respect their privacy. The breakfast is good and quite rich and various, at least for italian standards (which is absolutely positive, if you want to spend all days wandering all around Normandy!). No problems with parking, no problems with distances (the town centre is less than ten minutes off). Furthermore, a certainly good price/quality ratio. I surely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in Normandy at La Ferme Aux Chats. We really enjoyed our stay here! The service provided by Joelle and her husband was excellent! They were able to give us several recommendations and information about sites to see and places to eat. They both spoke very good English, which was helpful to us. The breakfast was delicious! Joelle makes a variety of homemade jams, which are amazing!! There were about 6 different flavours to choose from! She also made homemade brioche that was so tasty! Also for breakfast each morning there was a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, sliced deli meat, cheeses, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, coffee, and tea. The entire B&B was very clean! Downstairs there are lots of war memorabilia, books, brochures for the area, and a television. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had a rain shower that was wonderful to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. The only downfall was when we arrived it was a rather warm day, and our room was very warm and since the windows in the room are small, and there was no fan in the room it stayed very warm until night time. It did cool off over night though with the windows open. Downstairs was nice and cool though! The grounds around the B&B are lovely! If we return to Normandy, this would be where we would stay again! We would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Nice quiet place, good location for exploring the surrounding areas. Excellent homemade breakfast. Very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Un plaisir Normand at La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Stratégiquement située en pleine campagne, mais à portée de main de Bayeux et de Caen, la ferme Manoir est l'un de ces endroits rares où la convivialité et le plaisir règnent en maîtres!!

View more reviews for this inn


D-Day stay at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2014

A great B&B, feels like coming home to someone. The owners was so helpful, service minded and do everything for there guestes. Good breakfast ( home made jam pomes&vanilla is to dye for :) clean and comfort rooms. We had a great stay. The four from Sweden.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We have stayed in a half dozen B&B's in France in the last two years. La ferme aux chats is the best by far. Joëlle and Loic are outstanding hosts who pay great attention to details. Some of these include water bottles in the room, making dinner reservations. suggesting sightseeing destinations, great breakfasts just to name a few. We really enjoyed their garden, location of the B&B, their genuine warmth and all the cats ( they are all outdoor cats). We hope to return for a longer stay on our next trip to France. Michèle & Charlie

View more reviews for this inn


Normandy, etal at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

What a wonderful place to have wonderful conversation, great food and so close to Normandy Beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Charming hosts, the best location, wonderful property and the best furry friends!,

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hosts at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Cute, clean country B&B. Hosts always willing to make recommendations and dining arrangements. Breakfast every morning featured homemade jams which were a treat. Request Gluten free bread if desired.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Friendly at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable. There is also a very nice lounge downstairs with books and tv. The breakfast was delicious with homemade jams. Joelle and Loic were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely people and a lovely place at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight while touring Normany. It was a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats and we are really looking forward to returning next year. Joelle and Loic are wonderful people! Rooms are comfortable, quit and beautiful. Breakfast with Joelles homemade jams is delicious. We will definitly come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This is a lovely and interesting place to stay,convenient to beautiful beaches, sites of historical/military interest, Bayeux--so much to see and do. The proprietors are helpful in every way, lodgings are beautiful and immaculate, breakfasts are delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight while touring Normandy. Excellent location close to Bayeux and the D-Day beaches, but away from the rest of the tourists. Joelle and Loic were very welcoming hosts. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was amazing with local produce and Joelle's homemade jams. We would stay here again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Great Location . Joelle and Loic great hosts .

View more reviews for this inn


3 night stay in April 2014 at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats. We could not have been looked after better, and we are very much looking forward to returning. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with the most confortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, especially the home made Brioche! Joelle and Loic are the perfect hosts. Location is great with Omaha beach is short drive away. Cannot say enough positive things about this bed and breakfast. Keri & Simon Maguire

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at la ferme aux chats! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2014

We just returned from a 9 day trip to France and decided to spend a few days in the countryside visiting the Normandy beaches. La Ferme aux chats was the perfect place to stay. Joelle & Loic are the sweetest people and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were very clean & cozy and the property is stunning. Joelle makes her own jams which were delicious and we were always nice and full for our daily journeys. You definitely need to rent a car to get around but there's a little Hertz station a few miles up the road and they were also very nice & accommodating. La Ferme aux chats is highly recommended. We hope to have a chance to come back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Normandy Adventure at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2013

We had a wonderful time at La ferme aux Chat during our late November stay. We used it as a base for our Normandy visit and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


una soluzione confortevole at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Una bella stanza con il bagno e la sala da colazione ricavata in una parte separata della casa. Molto comoda, un quartiere tranquillo con il posto per auto senza problemi, vicino al centro, proprietari gentilissimi, ottimo rapporto qualità / prezzo.

View more reviews for this inn


Mon ptit grenier d'Art... at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2013

J'ai eu un accueil chaleureux.. calme et tranquilité garantie ! Un échange culturel excellent, dessins et peintures m'ont fait le plus grand bien juste au moment où j'en avais besoins. les"accueillants" ont le sens de la discrétion. Pour moi le seul point faible... le ptit dèj. mais je ne déjeune pas à la française et je penserai à le préciser (oser) lors de mon prochain passage chez eux.. je recommande cet endroit et n'hésiter pas (comme moi) à échanger vos impressions (avant de partir... les accueillants comprendront ! peut-être surtout pour les amateurs de peintures et dessins .. quoi que... !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect French B & B at Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

We stayed two nights with another couple and fell in love the minute we drove up. It is a charming old farm house they have modernized with a lovely garden in the back. Both Janine and Daniel were gracious hosts and paid great attention to detail - from how he restored the stone to Janine's embroidery and her delicious breakfasts. The jams were homemade with fruit from the garden. The table was beautifully set and made you feel special, yet at the same time like part of the family. Can't wait for a return trip! California fans

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

La Ferme aux Chats, Basse-Normandie, France, is a wonderful B&B. The breakfasts were exquisite, the rooms spotless and delightful, the hosts (Joelle & Loic)more than could be hoped for. It is a restored farmhouse with a lot of property, near a local restaurant, close to D-Day beaches, etc. We hope to stay there again in the future and will highly recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My husband and I stumbled into this B and B in a very small village without a reservation, and were so lucky to meet Janine and Daniel. They were very kind and generous to us, and their home was just lovely. It was very clean and nicely decorated with a very delightful garden as well. Janine makes great coffee, as well as jams! I would recommend this home to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

Really good value, clean spacious and comfortable. The hosts are very helpful and stored our tandem in their garage.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2013

Had a wonderful two nights here, Joelle was so understanding and waiting with open arms when we arrived late at night after car hire problems and traffic in Paris! Her house was a lovely eclectic mix of deco and beautiful comfortable beds and great showers made our stay just wonderful. I left the window open andwoke to the church bells but our friends slept through. No wonder with thick stone walls. Hint:If you don't like steep stairs ask for room downstairs. Close to Bayeux and all the WWar sights.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2013

We stayed at La Ferme aux Chats for one night in August on our way from Brittany to the Somme. Joelle and Loic were charming, as was their house and we were made very welcome. We would have liked to stay longer; maybe another time!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}