Recent Reviews in Bay Head, New Jersey

Always outstanding and easy peasy!! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Bliss at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay down at the shore last minute for this past New Year's Eve and stumbled across The Bentley Inn online. Us New Jerseyans know the shore is perfect any time of year, but Glenn made a special New Year's even more special. I'm only remiss in not posting this review sooner. To have an at home feel away from home, which included amazingly historic charm, a breakfast like no other, and a feeling of instant friendship -- stay at The Bentley Inn! Thank you, Glenn! Katherine & Tony

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My reason for staying at The Bentley Inn was to be nearby for my dad's wake and funeral and Glenn couldn't have been any more kind and accommodating! From the wonderful breakfasts every morning (the french toast is to die for) to allowing my visiting, college age niece and her boyfriend to use the Wifi to finish their assignments, Glenn made this otherwise difficult time as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be. The location is suburb, the beds are comfortable and the ocean view from our room helped soothe the soul. Thank you Glenn, for being who you are, and for giving people like my husband and I a quiet respite during a stressful and hectic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great owner, Great location, Great service ! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

This is the 2nd or 3rd time we have stayed at the Bentley. This is an old beach house converted with about a dozen rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a bathroom and shower in ours and while it was small it was clean and the water was hot, pressure good. The location is second to none, you walk across the street to the beach. They have beach chairs, towels etc for your enjoyment. The breakfast is always excellent. We drive out of our way to stay here. A little pricey but the location is worth every penny. Try it you won't be disappointed. The Owner is a very nice person, very personable and knows the area well. Some great restaurants within walking or biking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have had a better 24 hours! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

If you want quiet, private and clean this is the place to be! One little draw back is you may have to share a bathroom. But can I tell you that I don't think anyone used the one that was next to our room. Girlfriend was a little bummed about it but I didn't care. It really is like the ads state, 3 houses from the beach. Very easy walk. Oh now let me tell you about the beach, WONDERFUL! The best part is that it's private, I mean you need to have a beach "badge" to get on the beach and then displayed at all times. One inconvenience about the beach, couldn't bring a cooler with lunch packed onto the beach. Had to leave it at the stairs. But I also think that is why the beach was so clean. NO garbage anywhere. Was able to walk to dinner at Theresa's South- Very good food but BYO. Not an issue because next block was a packaged goods store. After dinner decided to buy a bottle of wine and sit on the covered porch and relax after dinner. Then went for a walk on the beach by moonlight. Next morning breakfast was great and checkout was very easy. Leave the keys and say goodbye. Couldn't have asked for a better 24 hours!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2015

The Bentley is a great B & B starting with Glenn the Innkeeper. He is courteous, considerate and runs a relaxing and well maintained Inn. The rooms are good sized (peeked into many of them during cleaning), the porches comfortable, rooms nicely furnished and everything was immaculately clean. It is hard to maintain a place at the shore that does not have the smell of mold anywhere and I did not notice any. Several things were particularly nice. The hot breakfast in the morning (included) was very good, cooked to order by Glenn with a nice menu to choose from. The omelets were great, the caramel french toast and waffles too. Coffee, tea, homemade pastries, ice and a refrigerator are always available and very much appreciated. The two large sized outdoor showers were great and well supplied with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. How thoughtful. Glenn also allows guests to use these showers after check out so you can spend more time at the beach and supplies beach badges. We had a wonderful 3 days at The Bentley and I will go back as soon as possible. Thank you Glenn! Betsy W. P.S, The ratings above would not let me use the outstanding button but I would have given service and cleanliness outstanding if I could.

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay ever at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

The Innkeeper and all the staff were incredible. The rooms were immaculate with lovely furnishings and quite comfortable. Loved relaxing on the porch just right outside our room. Such a great location with just a short walk to the beach. What a great place. Making plans for our next stay and can't hardly wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, comfortable, fun. at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Typical B&B. friendly owner, site includes beach passes, chairs, etc. Great wrap around porch.

View more reviews for this inn


My First time here.... at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Came to get away and relax, reflect and recharge. Had a wonderful visit, The place is warm and welcoming and Glen couldn't have been more hospitable. My room was beautiful, very clean and cozy. The porch was a great way to relax and let the day go by....I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay as usual at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

The rooms are very clean, bright, and just lovely. The entire atmosphere is warm, welcoming, and the innkeepers could not have been more gracious or hospitable! I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Great convenient location. The room was really tiny, but did have a comfortable bed and linens, and was kept at a comfortable temperature. We had a private bath which was a good size - good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall splendor at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

What a great B&B, Spent 5 fabulous days there. Thanks to Glenn for making a old southern boy very comfortable. Hope to be back soon. The patio is a great place to relax and let the day go by when not at the beach just a block away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We were doing the NJ Lighthouse challenge Oct 18-19, 2014 and couldn't make a reservation in advance as we didn't know where we would be at the end of the first day. when we visited the last lighthouse Barnaget Light we decided to call The Bentley Inn as it was close to the next morning stop, Glenn could not have been more gracious he gave us all the information over the phone even for a church close to the Inn,for Sunday morning. We were happy to meet Glenn in the morning and enjoy the delicious breakfast. The Inn is very inviting and Glenn was very nice.We not only recommend the Bentley Inn but look forward to returning for another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (4.40)
Top
}