Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

A+++ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Top notch decor, meal, and atmosphere. My wife have stayed here twice. We will stay a third time for sure !!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Stayed in the Judges Chambers. Great room although the ceiling line requires some ducking to get around. Whirlpool tub was nice too. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They even ordered me a birthday cake and I didn't even tell them it was my birthday! Great breakfast each morning too! Checked out the other rooms too and they all looked just as nice. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Gorgeous setting, hospitable host, delicious food!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend trip here and we're so pleased with the accommodations. Very warm and friendly home and staff. Will definitely go back again. When we told them it was our anniversary we had a lovely cake waiting in our room for us upon arriving. I can't say enough how wonderful it was. Thanks for making a trip to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The house is gorgeous in the old-fashioned, opulent way I love in a B&B. Beautiful dark wood, elaborately carved is everywhere. Our room, the Judge's room, has a jacuzzi under two oppositely angled skylights and next to a small window. It's wide and deep and comes with several electric candles to surround oneself. The bed is high and topped with a fat mattress cover. Watch your head, though, those low, slanted ceilings can be dangerous. The host/owner, Debbie, was friendly and chatty. In the evening, we had a scrumptious snack of Vidalia onions and cheese, apples, and oranges. There was wine and liquor to accompany the snack. Her breakfast was delicious, attractive, and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent the night here for Valentine's Day weekend. We were looking for a quick getaway where we could relax and this was perfect! The rooms were cozy and very comfortable. The service was amazing! It turned out to be just what we were looking for! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence in every way at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

From the moment we got there we were welcomed by Debbie like a member of her own Family. This was continued by the warmth and hospitality shown by her entire staff. The stories that Debbie and her staff were able to tell us of the Webster House were amazing. Debbie and the staff were understanding and considerate of people's allergies when preparing our breakfasts. The cookies and hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. It is the perfect place to spend a special time in your life.

View more reviews for this inn


HONEYMOON at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

It was he PERFECT little get away. My new husband had not every stayed at a B&B and wasn't too crazy about the idea.. After walking through the rooms and getting to ours he was ready to stay FOREVER! It was a WONDERFUL experience and I am SO HAPPY that I found this place.. Debbie was sweet and hands on VERY helpful. I can't say enough. Definitely will be going back for an anniversary in the future! The Keep is just AMAZING! Memory we will always cherish!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R at a Historic B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Another wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite and Romantic Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

We stayed in the Keep and it was amazing. We had the entire floor to ourselves and made use of the spa enjoying both the sauna and the whirlpool. We also made use of the bar area having some drinks and playing cards. Being a vegan, I was also extremely impressed and appreciated the effort the inn keeper took in ensuring there was something for me to eat for the nightly reception and for breakfast the chef made me vegan pancakes which were amazing. All in all we would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here after Thanksgiving as a much needed retreat from our jobs and wanted something away from the hustle and bustle of Frankenmuth. The Webster house is beautiful and if you have a love of anything Victorian era style and old houses. You will love it here. We loved the staff here. Very friendly, warm, and welcoming and informative and even saved some of the breakfast as my boyfriend as I slept in longer than we had intended to that morning. He enjoyed the breakfast quite a bit and even admitted he liked it over our dinner we had Saturday. Our room was clean, well kept, and cared for we could tell. I think the part we enjoyed most on our stay here was waking up, feeling refreshed, and enjoying the peace and quit from our crazy lives. We do plan to stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


our Second Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

We booked another stay here at The Historic Webster Inn and had such a wonderful relaxing time. Deborah & Steve go out of their way to make sure each experience and every guest feels extra special. The attention to detail is definitely their strongest suit. Decor, history, good conversation, amazingly comfortable beds, and the morning breakfast will definitely be a highlight! You cannot go wrong if you are looking for the very best in bed & breakfast experiences. We already have New Year's Eve booked with them and can hardly wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We had a brief one-night stay, but want to come back soon. It's a beautiful home with clean rooms, great staff, and wonderful food. Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Friends recommended The Historic Webster House and as soon as we saw the photos, we booked the Webster room. It truly exceeded our expectations: from the blissfully comfortable bed, to the wonderful food and charming owner and staff. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and were gifted with two of the Historic Webster House mugs that I had admired! What a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


I Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2015

What a beautiful historic property! I appreciated the great attention to detail in the restoration of the home. When I checked in, I was delighted to find that the fireplace in my room was lit, lights were turned on and there was a featherbed! I took pictures and posted them all over Facebook! I wanted to share the beauty of the interior and exterior.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We stayed at The Historic Webster House for one night on our anniversary. The hospitality was great and the house was beautiful!! They really thought of everything and even put an anniversary cake in our room for us. The cake was even a torte cake which ironically when I saw it I thought, "wouldn't that be just perfect if it was a torte?" and it was!! Enjoyed our time and are thinking about going back with some friends. We also ate at the City Hall restaurant and it was amazing. Likely one of the best meals I've had. Close to Bronners and Birch Run which completed our nice two day getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Very restful evening and a top notch breakfast in the morning. Price is just a bit high for what you receive.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and beautiful at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

What a gorgeous well appointed and maintained Home! Every convenience at hand, can't wait to return To this fine B&B. Dean & Deborah Turpening

View more reviews for this inn


one night webster house stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2015

a gorgeous renovation, very attentive service, they allowed us to see all the rooms, no complaints

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B to date at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

this Inn is the total package. The home and the owners are top shelf. The attention to detail and personal touches are amazing. If you are considering opening a B & B, then this inn should be a stop for nothing more than a best practices study of how to do it better than anybody else! cheers

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent nights stay in a beautiful B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were awesome! Food was great. Hope to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B Experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This was our very first Bed and Breakfast experience and we are thrilled we choose the Historic Webster House. We were celebrating our anniversary and we had a few Costco BedAndBreakfast.com gift cards to use. After looking at several choices, we choose the Webster House because of the location, the spa option, great reviews, and it was a historic house with gorgeous rooms. The house is huge and all the historic details added lots of charm and character to the overall feel of the place. From the moment we arrived, Deb made us feel very welcomed and the entire staff was very friendly. When we got to our room we had a beautiful cake with “Happy Anniversary” written on it. We stayed in the Magistrate room and added the spa package. The room was very beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and probably the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Paul is an amazing chef! They are very accommodating when it comes to dietary needs. I don’t eat red meat or pork, so they went out of their way to give me chicken instead. There were wine and snacks each evening as well. We very highly recommend adding the spa package! It is worth every penny!!! The Webster House was just perfect for us. It was an amazing experience and we can’t wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, charming little B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on May 26, 2015

We're making our way through the Diamond Collection B&B's in Michigan and this was our next stop. We did enjoy our stay quite a bit! We arrived and were shown around the Inn as well as given warm cookies and wine later on. The entire house was very elegant looking and just had a warm feeling to it. The only downside was that the bed was VERY loud! Even just rolling from one side to another was waking me up during the night. I'm sure the neighboring rooms just loved us... Aside from that, it was a great time and we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely would return and stay!! Loved it!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We reviewed dozens of B&B's on line before choosing Webster House and were so pleased with our stay! We chose this beautiful victorian historic house because of the Asian decor (my husband is a big fan) and it was close to many destinations such as Frankenmuth, Bronner's, the lake, Antique Warehouse (we never made it there) and other places we didn't see. We want to go back again. The innkeeper's were so thoughtful and made sure our stay was excellent. The bed was ultra comfortable with lots of feather pillows, bed topper and comforter. The fireplace and champagne/flowers my husband ordered were so romantic. The woodwork, stained glass windows, drapes and decor were beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with more than enough to eat and looked like it was from a recipe book photo. Would we stay again? Definitely! They made us feel like family and we need to go back and see what we missed. Scott and Sandee

View more reviews for this inn


The Webster House stay as a gift from our kids. The best gift we ever got! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Beautiful house! Wonderful accommodations! Five star breakfast! Beautiful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality and Customer Service still exist!!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

From the initial phone call to Deborah inquiring about availability and room descriptions she was nothing but professional and very kind. I spoke to her several times about restaurants in the area, massages, and general information about the house and each time she was patient and took out as much time as needed to answer my questions. The customer service is second to none. Deborah and the Historic Webster House are very attentive to guest. Phone calls are answered (not a voice mail) and calls are returned promptly (if applicable). The House is beautiful and well kept with each room displaying is own level of charm. The full service breakfast was amazing. I will return as often as I can as I have spoken to several friends, colleagues, and family about the wonderful stay and personal touches provided by Deborah and her staff at the Historic Webster House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic place, many wonderful details~~ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Just a fabulous place! Deborah was a fantastic hostess who greeted us upon our arrival and provided a personal tour of the Webster House. Our room was great, clean, well appointed with plenty of special details ( thick towels, soft sheets, flameless candles, custom robes, etc.) i didn't want to leave and we will definitely return at a future date. I recommend a room with a jacuzzi, it makes it very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at the Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Upon arrival at the Webster House we were greeted with a smile and a glass of wine! What a treat after a long drive. The rooms were gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious. I will make a return stay next time I am in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B EVER! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Came to celebrate my birthday. The place was even more gorgeous than the pictures (don't even know how that's possible)! The staff was tremendous, the stay was SO enjoyable, the breakfast was divine and gorgeous, and I found many small details of service were not overlooked. I felt like a queen. I was treated SO well and received such GENEROUS service... I will be back most definitely. Loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2015

I have been to The Webster House three times now and every time it is so hard to leave! My room was wonderful, the wine and appetizers in the evening and of course the lovely breakfast. The house is amazing and you'll want to take pictures for sure! I can't wait to go back. Helpful hint: If you stay on a Sunday, some of the best restaurants are closed. I'd stay on a different day so you can get the full Bay City experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (4.83)
  2. Historic Webster House (4.82)
Top
}