Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

Our First B&B Experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This was our very first Bed and Breakfast experience and we are thrilled we choose the Historic Webster House. We were celebrating our anniversary and we had a few Costco BedAndBreakfast.com gift cards to use. After looking at several choices, we choose the Webster House because of the location, the spa option, great reviews, and it was a historic house with gorgeous rooms. The house is huge and all the historic details added lots of charm and character to the overall feel of the place. From the moment we arrived, Deb made us feel very welcomed and the entire staff was very friendly. When we got to our room we had a beautiful cake with “Happy Anniversary” written on it. We stayed in the Magistrate room and added the spa package. The room was very beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and probably the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Paul is an amazing chef! They are very accommodating when it comes to dietary needs. I don’t eat red meat or pork, so they went out of their way to give me chicken instead. There were wine and snacks each evening as well. We very highly recommend adding the spa package! It is worth every penny!!! The Webster House was just perfect for us. It was an amazing experience and we can’t wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, charming little B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on May 26, 2015

We're making our way through the Diamond Collection B&B's in Michigan and this was our next stop. We did enjoy our stay quite a bit! We arrived and were shown around the Inn as well as given warm cookies and wine later on. The entire house was very elegant looking and just had a warm feeling to it. The only downside was that the bed was VERY loud! Even just rolling from one side to another was waking me up during the night. I'm sure the neighboring rooms just loved us... Aside from that, it was a great time and we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely would return and stay!! Loved it!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We reviewed dozens of B&B's on line before choosing Webster House and were so pleased with our stay! We chose this beautiful victorian historic house because of the Asian decor (my husband is a big fan) and it was close to many destinations such as Frankenmuth, Bronner's, the lake, Antique Warehouse (we never made it there) and other places we didn't see. We want to go back again. The innkeeper's were so thoughtful and made sure our stay was excellent. The bed was ultra comfortable with lots of feather pillows, bed topper and comforter. The fireplace and champagne/flowers my husband ordered were so romantic. The woodwork, stained glass windows, drapes and decor were beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with more than enough to eat and looked like it was from a recipe book photo. Would we stay again? Definitely! They made us feel like family and we need to go back and see what we missed. Scott and Sandee

View more reviews for this inn


The Webster House stay as a gift from our kids. The best gift we ever got! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Beautiful house! Wonderful accommodations! Five star breakfast! Beautiful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality and Customer Service still exist!!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

From the initial phone call to Deborah inquiring about availability and room descriptions she was nothing but professional and very kind. I spoke to her several times about restaurants in the area, massages, and general information about the house and each time she was patient and took out as much time as needed to answer my questions. The customer service is second to none. Deborah and the Historic Webster House are very attentive to guest. Phone calls are answered (not a voice mail) and calls are returned promptly (if applicable). The House is beautiful and well kept with each room displaying is own level of charm. The full service breakfast was amazing. I will return as often as I can as I have spoken to several friends, colleagues, and family about the wonderful stay and personal touches provided by Deborah and her staff at the Historic Webster House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic place, many wonderful details~~ at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Just a fabulous place! Deborah was a fantastic hostess who greeted us upon our arrival and provided a personal tour of the Webster House. Our room was great, clean, well appointed with plenty of special details ( thick towels, soft sheets, flameless candles, custom robes, etc.) i didn't want to leave and we will definitely return at a future date. I recommend a room with a jacuzzi, it makes it very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at the Webster House at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Upon arrival at the Webster House we were greeted with a smile and a glass of wine! What a treat after a long drive. The rooms were gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious. I will make a return stay next time I am in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B EVER! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Came to celebrate my birthday. The place was even more gorgeous than the pictures (don't even know how that's possible)! The staff was tremendous, the stay was SO enjoyable, the breakfast was divine and gorgeous, and I found many small details of service were not overlooked. I felt like a queen. I was treated SO well and received such GENEROUS service... I will be back most definitely. Loved it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2015

I have been to The Webster House three times now and every time it is so hard to leave! My room was wonderful, the wine and appetizers in the evening and of course the lovely breakfast. The house is amazing and you'll want to take pictures for sure! I can't wait to go back. Helpful hint: If you stay on a Sunday, some of the best restaurants are closed. I'd stay on a different day so you can get the full Bay City experience.

View more reviews for this inn


The Webster House is AMAZING. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

The Webster House is AMAZING .It's a warm, clean , beautiful, and relaxing place to stay. There is no doubt that Debbie and her staff take great pride to please their guest. We highly recommend a stay at the Webster house, so much better that any hotel. Thank you Debbie for a fantastic breakfast and making us feel so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful New Year's Eve Getaway! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2015

My husband and I received a bedandbreakfast.com gift certificate for Christmas and decided upon The Historic Webster House as our getaway. We are pretty new to B&B's so weren't sure what to expect. Oh my goodness what a wonderful experience and we have plans to make this Inn our yearly New Year's Eve event! Deborah and Steve are such wonderful welcoming hosts. The 1886 home is just a vision and especially decorated for holidays. Even though it's huge, each room was warm, cozy, and inviting. Fireplaces lit and decorated Christmas trees and ornamentals everywhere. Our room had the most comfortable sheets and bed we have ever slept in .. EVER. We were treated to Keurig coffee makers on our room level and a mini fridge with complimentary wines. There was a wine, fruit, and cheese reception late afternoon and when we returned from dinner out; we were offered champagne and enjoyed wonderful conversation with the owners and another couple beside a magnificent fireplace in one of the common livingroom areas. The Jacuzzi in our room with the skylights was so romantic and the bathrobes to wrap up in after were so cozy. The next morning we were treated with a breakfast fit for royalty. Just spectacular. We would highly recommend this Inn as a gift for someone you really care about or to treat yourself to a very memorable experience. Thank you Deborah and Steve for making our New Year's Eve so very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience ever at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

I needed to travel to Frankenmuth MI on business so I booked a room for my wife and I at The Historic Webster House for one night and it was absolutely amazing. The house is beautiful, the service was exceptional and the food was really amazing. Nothing was left out from the moment you walked in the front door. The staff went above and beyond expectations. Rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. I will definitely be back someday and would recommend this B&B to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3rd year wedding anniversary. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Our room was a spectacular site. The house is just as warm and cozy as it was on our last three visits. Breakfast was very good and presented very well. Keep up the great job. We'll be back next November.

View more reviews for this inn


There should be a 6 star button at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

What a wonderful B and B. from the beautifully restored building, and rooms, to the delicious food, there was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't already there. You made our girls getaway a giant success. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We had a wonderful night at the Webster House. Our room was not large, but was clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. We're already discussing when we can make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster House - Beautiful at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The house is immaculately restored with antique furniture and lights. The food was excellent and they provide afternoon cheese, meats, and crackers. There is a spa and sauna available also. They people are friendly and helpful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Away again at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Back for a second year to the Historic Webster House in this serene location of Bay City. Even better the second time as we were again impressed by the attention to detail by inn keeper Paul and owner Deborah. Breakfasts were superb each day. Freshly baked cookies were always on hand, along with fruit throughout the day. Additionally, at 4;30 each day was a splendid wine and cheese array, with shrimp one day, smoked salmon another, to give each guest a chance to mingle with others. Always Paul, or Deborah on hand to offer insights into the rich history of Bay City and to offer suggestions on places to dine in the evening. Rooms are inviting - each of them. We will be staying next year in a third different one. A special place - so lovingly cared for. We will be returning again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Super accommodations and SUPERB food at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Nodoko room. It was very comfortable with a private bath containing a jacuzzi tub and a shower stall. The Webster House does not give you doughnuts for breakfast, you get a full three-course gourmet meal worthy of very high-priced restaurants. Wonderful stay and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B and we will keep coming back!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We came to the Historic Webster House for our anniversary and could not believe we found exactly what the photos show. The beautiful restored house, the incredible rooms, decor, attention to detail and special nuances were unbelievable!! Our host Debra and Innkeeper Paul were so pleasant and helpful. They even had a Happy Anniversary cake in our room when we arrived. Visiting with the other guests was such a refreshing change from the insincerity of a regular hotel. We are so glad to have found this special place and have plans to come back and stay longer. Thank you Historic Webster House for such great hospitality!! Marjon & Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The Webster House is beautiful and the wonderful staff makes it even a better stay. The house is kept in immaculate condition and Chef Brandon does perfect breakfasts. Hosts, Deborah and Paul are kind and make your experience the best it can be. My husband and I would recommend the Webster House to anyone looking for a quiet getaway to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We found this beautiful B&B on the spur of the moment and we were very impressed by the entire experience. Not only was the room perfect for a nights stay but the ambiance and the friendliness of Paul and Debbie made the trip worthwhile. We recommend this stop for anyone looking for a nice B&B in this area!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, Warm and Welcoming staff! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I would highly recommend the Webster House! It is a beautifully restored bed and breakfast with a warm and caring staff. From homemade cookies when you arrive, to a wine and cheese reception each evening, not even the smallest detail is overlooked. The rooms are comfortable and exquisitely decorated. Each morning breakfast was a delicious three course meal. The chef is outstanding and happy to cater to any special dietary needs. The house is immaculately clean yet we felt welcomed as if we were family. The Webster House is the fourth or fifth bed and breakfast we have stayed in and we can say without hesitation that our visit here was by far the best we have experienced. Susan and Keith McCollum Dublin, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Loved everything about our stay here! We stayed in the signature room and it was beautiful. Very Clean - beds super comfortable - delish breakfast - about and beyond friendly service. We will defiantly come back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Retreat at On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (Midland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Quiet and relaxing setting. Wonderful hosts. Look forward to another stay in future. Rooms well appointed, location far enough from city to know you are in country - yet close enough to visit Dow Gardens and city's attraction (20min) Many thanks for the warm welcome and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

It was very nice to get away and not have to deal with a hotel. I already recommended this bed and breakfast to family and friends looking for a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Everything about our stay exceeded expectations - great time, great place! Highly recommend : )

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing First B&B Expierence at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Having never stayed at a B&B before we didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be better then we could have thought. There were so many personal touches you just don't get in a big hotel both in the rooms as well wine and coffee. The breakfast was amazing which catered to my diet restrictions (vegan) and it included mimosa's which was a great way to start the day. Overall great relaxing mini vacation and we would love to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home, the food and service was excellent! The only down side to the whole experience was the location, the surrounding area did not have a lot to offer. However a short drive to Frankenmuth is possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation Plus at On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (Midland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Wonderful stay, We spent 2 nights had wonderful food and a very restful couple of days. Chuck and Beathny were very helpful and friendly. Much needed rest and relaxation was had by both of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend away at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

It was and outstanding stay. Their hospitality was by far the best we have experienced in our 28 years of B&B'ing. The rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable, afternoon naps were easy to do. :) Breakfasts were delicious with no structured times. Afternoon wine and appetizers were welcoming and enjoyable. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (4.83)
  2. Historic Webster House (4.83)
Top
}