Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Bay City, Michigan

Best B&B experience ever at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

I needed to travel to Frankenmuth MI on business so I booked a room for my wife and I at The Historic Webster House for one night and it was absolutely amazing. The house is beautiful, the service was exceptional and the food was really amazing. Nothing was left out from the moment you walked in the front door. The staff went above and beyond expectations. Rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. I will definitely be back someday and would recommend this B&B to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3rd year wedding anniversary. at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Our room was a spectacular site. The house is just as warm and cozy as it was on our last three visits. Breakfast was very good and presented very well. Keep up the great job. We'll be back next November.

View more reviews for this inn


There should be a 6 star button at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

What a wonderful B and B. from the beautifully restored building, and rooms, to the delicious food, there was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't already there. You made our girls getaway a giant success. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We had a wonderful night at the Webster House. Our room was not large, but was clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. We're already discussing when we can make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Webster House - Beautiful at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The house is immaculately restored with antique furniture and lights. The food was excellent and they provide afternoon cheese, meats, and crackers. There is a spa and sauna available also. They people are friendly and helpful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Away again at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Back for a second year to the Historic Webster House in this serene location of Bay City. Even better the second time as we were again impressed by the attention to detail by inn keeper Paul and owner Deborah. Breakfasts were superb each day. Freshly baked cookies were always on hand, along with fruit throughout the day. Additionally, at 4;30 each day was a splendid wine and cheese array, with shrimp one day, smoked salmon another, to give each guest a chance to mingle with others. Always Paul, or Deborah on hand to offer insights into the rich history of Bay City and to offer suggestions on places to dine in the evening. Rooms are inviting - each of them. We will be staying next year in a third different one. A special place - so lovingly cared for. We will be returning again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Super accommodations and SUPERB food at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Nodoko room. It was very comfortable with a private bath containing a jacuzzi tub and a shower stall. The Webster House does not give you doughnuts for breakfast, you get a full three-course gourmet meal worthy of very high-priced restaurants. Wonderful stay and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B and we will keep coming back!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We came to the Historic Webster House for our anniversary and could not believe we found exactly what the photos show. The beautiful restored house, the incredible rooms, decor, attention to detail and special nuances were unbelievable!! Our host Debra and Innkeeper Paul were so pleasant and helpful. They even had a Happy Anniversary cake in our room when we arrived. Visiting with the other guests was such a refreshing change from the insincerity of a regular hotel. We are so glad to have found this special place and have plans to come back and stay longer. Thank you Historic Webster House for such great hospitality!! Marjon & Dan

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The Webster House is beautiful and the wonderful staff makes it even a better stay. The house is kept in immaculate condition and Chef Brandon does perfect breakfasts. Hosts, Deborah and Paul are kind and make your experience the best it can be. My husband and I would recommend the Webster House to anyone looking for a quiet getaway to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise!! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We found this beautiful B&B on the spur of the moment and we were very impressed by the entire experience. Not only was the room perfect for a nights stay but the ambiance and the friendliness of Paul and Debbie made the trip worthwhile. We recommend this stop for anyone looking for a nice B&B in this area!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, Warm and Welcoming staff! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I would highly recommend the Webster House! It is a beautifully restored bed and breakfast with a warm and caring staff. From homemade cookies when you arrive, to a wine and cheese reception each evening, not even the smallest detail is overlooked. The rooms are comfortable and exquisitely decorated. Each morning breakfast was a delicious three course meal. The chef is outstanding and happy to cater to any special dietary needs. The house is immaculately clean yet we felt welcomed as if we were family. The Webster House is the fourth or fifth bed and breakfast we have stayed in and we can say without hesitation that our visit here was by far the best we have experienced. Susan and Keith McCollum Dublin, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Loved everything about our stay here! We stayed in the signature room and it was beautiful. Very Clean - beds super comfortable - delish breakfast - about and beyond friendly service. We will defiantly come back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Retreat at On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (Midland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Quiet and relaxing setting. Wonderful hosts. Look forward to another stay in future. Rooms well appointed, location far enough from city to know you are in country - yet close enough to visit Dow Gardens and city's attraction (20min) Many thanks for the warm welcome and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

It was very nice to get away and not have to deal with a hotel. I already recommended this bed and breakfast to family and friends looking for a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Everything about our stay exceeded expectations - great time, great place! Highly recommend : )

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing First B&B Expierence at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Having never stayed at a B&B before we didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be better then we could have thought. There were so many personal touches you just don't get in a big hotel both in the rooms as well wine and coffee. The breakfast was amazing which catered to my diet restrictions (vegan) and it included mimosa's which was a great way to start the day. Overall great relaxing mini vacation and we would love to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home, the food and service was excellent! The only down side to the whole experience was the location, the surrounding area did not have a lot to offer. However a short drive to Frankenmuth is possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation Plus at On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (Midland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Wonderful stay, We spent 2 nights had wonderful food and a very restful couple of days. Chuck and Beathny were very helpful and friendly. Much needed rest and relaxation was had by both of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend away at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

It was and outstanding stay. Their hospitality was by far the best we have experienced in our 28 years of B&B'ing. The rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable, afternoon naps were easy to do. :) Breakfasts were delicious with no structured times. Afternoon wine and appetizers were welcoming and enjoyable. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

A very comfortable, friendly place with beautiful rooms with lots of details. I loved the bed with a soft pillow top and high quality linens. I slept great every night. Best place to stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Total Peace and Relaxation! at On Eagles Wings Inn LLC (Midland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Coming from a very hectic and stressful couple of months we arrived at the most peaceful place away from home! When we opened the door, there was a framed welcome sign with our names on it and the name of our suite. Bethany showed us our room and all the wonderful amenities like the extended queen size sleep number bed, bed warmer, massage chair to name a few. There were special chocolates and the room was spotless! The breakfasts were incredible and served with such elegance! We loved the quiet haven surrounded by nature and wildlife. It was such a blessing to be served by Chuck and Bethany. We will never forget the relaxing time we had! Can't wait to return! Craig and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

This place is simply amazing! Everything was awesome from the second we walked in to the second we left. Great people, great food, great rooms and great service!

View more reviews for this inn


Bay City Antique Shoping at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Our stay at the Historic Webster House exceeded all of our expectations The staff was very friendly and accommodating, The house was truly beautiful with special attention to all of the small details of a 5 star B & B. We would encourage anyone to give the Webster House a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Thank you for another great stay. We love the Judges Chambers suite. the room was so clean and a cake waiting for us for our Anniversary just meant a lot. The staff is amazing and you cannot help but relax from the moment you walk in. Waking up to smell of breakfast is the best way to wake up. We cannot wait to come back

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

The Webster House is beautiful and everything we hoped it would be. We visited 2 years ago and never forgot the experience, nor could we wait for our return. Finally we were able to afford a trip this week and were pleased to have the same amazing experience as we did 2 years ago. It was extra special to see the Christmas decorations this time. The atmosphere is gorgeous, peaceful, restful and romantic. The food is exceptionally good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beds are so comfortable we slept peacefully all night. The Jacuzzi never disappoints! We recommend others to bless their marriage with at stay at the Webster House. We can't wait to return again soon. Brian and Debra D.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one evening for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Magistrate room, which had a very comfortable bed, with skylights above. We alsobooked their private spa room, and had a couple's massage. The massage therapists were friendly and professional. Afterwards we were free to use the jacuzzi tub and steam room.... There was nothing spared for this room; the beautiful tile floor is heated, and a sound system allows you to play from the radio, the house music, or connect your ipod. Deborah was kind enough to give us some recommendations for take out. The amenities here were fabulous- extensive bathroom products, wine, sodas, and keurig coffee makers on each floor, and some snack items in the room. It was also enjoyable to spend time in the common rooms, which were decorated for Christmas with the fireplaces lit. We enjoyed got chocolate and a game of chess by the fire. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special, even making the pancakes I requested for my husband. The food was very good with generous portions. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed.... If you are looking for a place to reconnect with your spouse, this is the place for you. It was worth every dollar, and we will plan to stay again for another special occasion

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a romantic getaway at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2013

This is the one place my husband and I get away to each year. We leave the kids with grand parents and spend the weekend here for some quiet time together. This is the right place to go if you are looking to spend time with your loved one.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2013

Great staff. Very attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B&B at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I fell upon the Webster house sort of by accident on our search for a stay near Frankenmuth away from the overpriced hotel rooms. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we fell in love with it! Gail and Frank were wonderful! The atmosphere, gourmet breakfast, homemade cookies and the other added complimentary extras were just perks on top of the elegant rooms and super comfy beds. We can't wait to come back as soon as we can!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful! at Historic Webster House (Bay City, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

A wonderful weekend get away to celebrate our 25th anniversary! The home was beautiful, food was terrific and the hosts so very helpful. We highly recommend and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}