OLD DOCTORS HOUSE Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
51 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful place to stay

5 on October 09, 2014

I have visited the Old Doctors House now three years in a row. The family is always welcoming and make me feel like an honorary member of their household. I have the best of Germany surrounding me i.e. Franconia. The food, wine and beer are all my favorites and it's near a place I enjoy immensely - Rothenburg ob der Tauber. I would recommend it unconditionally.


Ein fantastischer Aufenthalt!

4.8 on March 17, 2014

Wir haben schon dreimal in Old Doctor's House übernachtet. Gemütlich, bequem, reizend, ruhig: ein Paradies.


Pension verdient die Auszeichnung "Pension mit Charme" zu recht

5 on February 23, 2014

Netter Empfang; Schöne Räume Spagat zwischen historischem Gebäude und modernen Zimmern hervorragend gelöst. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und sehr geschmackvoll;

Innkeeper Response
Herzlichen Dank fuer die netten Worte! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen, hier im Alten Doktorhaus.


Idyllic

5 on October 01, 2013

Although first time visitors, we were welcomed like old friends; tea, cake and wine in the garden with all the family. The buildings, rooms and garden are an absolute delight. Furnishings and accessories are a very tasteful and stylish blend of antique and modern. Breakfast was generous, and delicious, especially the home made jams from their garden fruits. Highly recommended by us, whether for an overnight stop or longer stay. Auf wiedersehen! Alan and Hannah Simons


Best Bed and Breakfast Place in the World

5 on August 22, 2013

I cannot praise this place enough. Even if the location is not near one of your touring spots, I recommend you take a detour and make it one of your spots. My friend and I travelled across the world for 70 days and stayed at numerous bed and breakfast joints throughout our travels. None of them could even compare to the hospitality and quality of Old Doctor's House. They treat you like family and make your comfort their number one concern. I felt like family. The food far exceeded my expectations. All of it is grown from their own garden or bought fresh at the market the same morning. The decor was captivating. You feel as though you jumped into a historical site with every couch, ornament, etc. kept in pristine shape with a story to tell. My friend and I were planning on hitting some of the more touristy spots of Bavaria, but the owners gave us insight into various small towns nearby that encompassed the authentic German experience we were looking for. We ended up changing our plans, avoided the tourist spots and have a far better trip than if we had followed our original itinerary. If you want to see authentic Bavaria without all the inflated prices...go to the Old Doctor's House and they will help you out. I speak with all honesty when I say that I may book another flight from America to Germany and bring my friends/parents to Old Doctor's House simply because it's more than worth it.


What a find!

5 on June 17, 2013

Not only is the setting in this quiet village in beautiful landscape, the stay we had with the doctor and his wife the top experience of our three weeks in Europe. We arrived celebrating a wedding anniversary. Our hosts provided a beautiful bottle of wine and card to greet us. The breakfasts were served in a lovely setting with homemade jellies and jams. The opportunity we had to visit during the evenings over a glass of wine gave us educational opportunities unavailable in a hotel setting. There was nothing disappointing about this visit except is was not long enough. These gentle folks will long remain in our memories as the best of the best!


Another fantastic stay with our friends at the Old Doctor's House Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 04, 2013

We stayed with Dr. Braun, Dodo, Ruth, Randall and Zadie again in Dec 2012. We enjoyed our stay as always, actually it was like visiting relatives. We were very late in the night getting there and they waited up for us. We were welcomed like old friends, offered tea, and food, it was so nice to see them. Such an enjoyable place to stay with such genuine nice people with good food and spotless rooms.


Their House is your home

5 on January 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Our room was large, bright, comfortable and warm. The hosts could not have been more helpful and considerate. They make you feel a welcomed part of the family. And breakfast...what a meal with homemade goodies. We even had a special tour of the area with Randall, a font of information. And they speak better English than we. If you want a place that is convenient to historic towns but not in the hubbub, this is your place.


A great place to stay!

5 on November 03, 2012

You feel like your staying with family. Every effort is made to make you feel at home. Absolutely wonderful people. We extended our stay and had a great time. My sons and I hope to return in the future.


Beautiful home with beautiful people

4.8 on October 05, 2012

My fiance and I enjoyed three nights at this lovely B&B in Markt Einersheim. We opted for the lower priced room, but still had plenty of space (a huge bedroom and a nice-sized sitting room). The bathroom area is shared, but it is just outside the sitting room area and fortunately for us, two of the three days no one else was in the house, so it was all ours. The charm of a home with so much history made our stay even more special, although it had all of the modern amenities you may want (and the bathroom was very nice and updated). What really makes this place worth it though was the kindness of Dr. Braun, Ruth, and Dodo. They went out of their way for us, offering us our bicycles to get around town and drove us to the train station. They made us feel right at home, and I appreciated all that they did. In fact, it was better than home-- it had beautiful views and a candy on our pillow each night.


Absolutely advisable!!!

4.2 on August 15, 2012

We spent 5 days at this lovely place with our daughters. The rooms are spacious, luminous, very nicely decorated (thankfully no IKEA stuff here!). In a common area with another room we had a little fridge and things to make tea, coffee or have a glass of wine, plus lots of info about things to do in the area. We also enjoyed the wonderful garden, on our own and with the owners, who are the nicest people you can find! Always willing to do anything to make your stay the best. They will dissapear discreetly, or enjoy a conversation and share a glass of wine with you - which we did while our daughters played with Ruth´s daughter Zadie and their well-behaved dog Luna. Breakfast is a feast, not only because of the choice of food, but also the details: linen napkins, silver cutlery, china, candles... all set in the owners dining room, by a grand piano and other beautiful pieces of furniture. In summary, this is a place to go!


A gem along the Romantic Highway

5 on July 21, 2012

Ruth and her parents have made a warm welcoming environment for your stay. You are living in a small medieval town surrounded by fresh air, gardens and caring people. Home grown garden vegetables, flowers and jams appear every day at breakfast as well as in your room. Everyone wants to insure that your Germany experience is the best so they do their very best to help you plan your day's adventure so you can accomplish the very most with success! It is really very nice how large and comfortable the rooms are. You truly feel like you are a guest in their home. You won't go wrong making this a northern romantic road stop in a tip to Germany. I'll sign this Mudges Dad


Gemütliches Zuhause für Unterwegs

5 on March 29, 2012

Ja, so lag das "Alte Doktorhaus" eingebettet zwischen den Häusern des Marktflecken Markt Einersheim. Durch das Würzburger Tor fuhren wir in den alten Ortskern, am Marktplatz und der alten Apotheke vorbei zum „Doktorhaus“ Schon das „Bed und Breakfast“ Schild am Barockhaus mit dem Walmdach war einladend und am Hoftor begrüßten und die freundlichen Gastgebern aufs Herzlichste. Das Haus von Innen ist eine Überraschung, denn sofort befindet man sich in einem urgemütlichen Wohnraum mit großem Eßtisch und alten Stühlen, einem Biedermeiersofa mit kleinem Teetisch, einem Flügel - bereit zum Spielen - und - für den Winter – einem alten „Bollerofen“. So wie der erste Raum eingerichtet ist, auch der kleine Bibliotheksraum , so liebevoll und stilvoll sind auch die Gästezimmer – (mit den modernsten und gepflegtesten Badezimmern) eingerichtet. Jedes Zimmer für sich ist ein Original. Nicht nur das Äußere besticht, sondern die Gastgeber selbst sind mit großer Hingabe für die Gäste da und immer bereit für gute Gespräche –Anregungen und Impulse für die Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung werden jederzeit gegeben. Die Region ist lieblich - und ein edler Tropfen Wein wird in der Umgebung angebaut. Zum Frühstück wird man mit allen guten Dingen der Region verwöhnt( Buffet) und in warmen Monaten verlockt die Terrasse zum Frühstücken im Freien, mit Blick auf einen großen Bauerngarten. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und wären gerne länger geblieben. Das „Alte Doktorhaus“ verspricht Ruhe und Anregungen gleichzeitig, und bietet ein richtiges Zuhause. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Karin und Wilhelm Schoner


Lovely B and B

4.0 on March 13, 2012

What a charming and delightful property. The room was warm, bright and immaculately clean. Breakfast was superb. Highly recommended property


A Great B&B

5 on October 14, 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at the Old Doctor’s House B&B for three nights. We stayed in the upstairs apartment with our family. The apartment bedrooms are wonderful with an extra added touch; fresh flowers and fresh fruit from the garden on a table in the room. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated with antiques. The bathrooms are also large and all amenities are provided. Outside of the bedrooms was a small kitchen area with coffee and tea as well as a refrigerator stocked with juices and soft drinks. The rooms were tidied each day, flowers and fruit freshened. There are not enough words to describe breakfast so we will just say that breakfast was wonderful! There was a daily offering of homemade jams and jellies, fresh meat and cheeses, fruit, eggs, juices and an assortment of breads to choose from. There was always an offering of something sweet, coffee cake, cake, etc. Everything was absolutely excellent and all served buffet style. We so enjoyed our time with the family. Ruth and her husband, Randall, and daughter, Zadie, suggested dinner together our last evening there; what a nice time that was! Her parents, Wolfram, a retired physician and his wife, Dodo, are a joy. We so loved the early morning visits with them. They are all very helpful and willing to share any information they can to make your trip memorable. We definitely plan to return again in the future.


Home away from Home!

4.0 on October 12, 2011

We just spent 4 nights there and hated to leave. We felt like a member of their delightful family...Wolf, Dodo, Ruth, Randy, Zadie and Luna. Our room was spacious and had everything we could possibly need...the food delightful...and the conversations friendly and informative. Trying to figure out how to spend another night there on our way back to Frankfurt. A must stay for anyone heading to the Franconia area.


Perfect, as always.

5 on October 07, 2011

My wife and I have stayed with Ruth, Randall, Wolfram & Dodie and number of times over the last decade, and the welcome and genuine friendliness is always outstanding. Other outstanding things at the Doktorhaus include the setting, decor, cleanliness, and especially the wonderful breakfast buffet. If you are in Franconia, and are looking for the best B&B in the area (and probably in Germany), then stop looking, you've found it! S & E, Dublin, Ireland.


Great Find!

5 on October 02, 2011

Though we only stayed one night, we loved this b&b. The family is so sweet and accommodating. The rooms were very large, clean and cozy. We also loved the location, out of the large cities, but close enough to enjoy day trips. The breakfast spoiled us...if only we could enjoy that every day! Overall, great place and highly recommend it for a week or a day stay over.


The Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 on October 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed only one night at the Old Doctor's House, while traveling with our friends, and I truly wished we had stayed longer. I remember the German breakfasts from my childhood, and Dodo and Wolfram exceeded all of my wishes - the best foods ever - so fresh and flavorful! Lulu has a special place in my heart and I wish the entire family a huge success with the Bed and Breakfast, as it is such a magical place!


A must visit

5 on August 24, 2011

Ok, this might not be the cheapest bed and breakfast out there, but it's the old saying, you get what you pay for, and by goodness, you really do here !! Nothing, and i mean nothing is too much trouble for this wonderful family, they are so welcoming and friendly, and you just slot in with them as part of their family..... Our room was spotlessly clean, full of beautiful antique furniture, and cosy. They even put a load of toys in the room for my boys..... There was fresh fruit in the room everyday,and little treats on the childrens pillows, for when we arrived back. The breakfast, now wow !! that is something you have to see to believe, Oma (dodo) and Ruth laid on the most amazing spread, fresh meats, breads, fruit, yogurts, various juices, and the list goes on and on. The fresh vegetables come from the garden. This really is a home from home. I cannot emphasise how much you would benefit from visiting this home. As arnie would say "i'll be back " :-)


My German Family

5 on August 16, 2011

Over the past seven years, I have made numerous business trips to Germany and early on, visited the Old Doctor's House in Markt Einersheim with my wife. We stayed there for three days while touring Northern Bavaria, and were so charmed by the Braun and Henley families that we rearranged our schedule to spend the last night with them before flying out of Frankfurt the next morning. That brief encounter began a friendship that has continued ever since. I was often in Germany two or three times a year for extended visits, and attempted to visit with them at least once on a trip, sometimes staying with them for more than one weekend during the trip. I came to refer to them as "my German Family." I can't say enough about the total experience with them. Dodo's breakfasts are the best, Wolf's conversations are always informative and engaging, Ruth's steady oversight of the operation is easy-going, and Randall's delight is explaining Germany to their guests as the American in the family helps orient their guests to their visit to Bavaria. It was always a delight to visit with them and certainly the highlight of my trips to Germany.


Fabulous B&B

5 on June 07, 2011

On our return trip, we met Ruth’s parents. What a pleasure it was speaking with such well traveled and knowledgeable people. I wish that I had more time to speak with her father. Randall printed out our boarding passes and Ruth provided us with an accurate scale to weigh our luggage. The scale allowed us to balance our luggage to avoid excess luggage fees. We were right on the limit. This is an ideal location for an afternoon flight out of Frankfurt. It is about a 1 ½ hour drive on the main road. If you have a GPS, the coordinates are N49¿ 41.294’ E010¿ 17.709’. I’m providing the coordinates because I initially got lost. The directions on the website may be OK. However, I was up for over 24 hours when I was looking for the B&B.


Gorgeous!!!

5 on May 16, 2011

I can highly recommend The Old Doctor's House B&B, it's just perfect . I wish I had more time to stay there, I stayed only 2 nights and loved it. Gudrun


Warm, wonderful people, lovely B & B in every way.. I want to go back (in summer!!)

5 on December 30, 2010

My fiancee and I were lucky enough to stay at Old Doctor's House B & B and it was everything and more the reviews online said. We were driving in lots of snow at night in December and got a bit turned around... We called Ruth to let her know we would be arriving later than expected and she and her husband Randall were kind enough to give us good directions from where we were and then waited up for us and greeted us with welcoming smiles... we felt "at home" rigfht away. The room was just lovely.. nice and roomy, comfortable bed and furnished beautifully with antiques. After a very restful night, we awoke feeling much better and went down to breakfast. Oh my goodness, it was delicious, with homemade jams, jellies, breads, meats, cheeses, etc. I tasted gooseberry jam for the first time and LOVED it. DoDo makes these delicacies herself! May I say, the coffee was the best I had on the entire trip to Germany.. While we were breakfasting, Wolfram, Ruth's dad (a retired physician who was the last doctor to practice there) came and chatted with Rick and I. He was charming, informative about the local area, and we enjoyed him very much. We went to see THE old medieval city of Rothenberg after breakfast and when we returned that evening and inquired about local pubs, were invited instead to come and share a bottle of the local wine (very smooth!) with their family. So hospitable! I so want to visit again, perhaps in the summertime, and spend a longer time there. Ruth, Randall, Wolfram, DoDo and their whole family are perfect examples why I will always prefer a Bed and Breakfast experience over a big, impersonal hotel. Travel is, for me at least, about meeting people, making new friends as much as seeing the local sights. Thank you so much for giving Rick and I memories to cherish for a lifetime.


Insider-Tipp!

5 on November 22, 2010

Insider wissen, was für eine Perle diese B&B ist. Wir waren gerade Ende Oktober da und sehr beeindruckt - von der Herzlichkeit unserer Gastgeber, dem Charme der Räume, und der wunderschönen Landschaft in der Umgebung. Das üppige Frühstücksbüffet ist Genuß pur. Alles ist wunderbar geschmack- und liebevoll gestaltet. Jederzeit gern!


Great place in the country!

5 on October 23, 2010

Old Doctors House Bed and Breakfast Nuernberger Strasse 5 Markt Einersheim Germany 97348 PH: 0049-93-269-9983 The Old Doctors’ House is literally just that. The last four village doctors have lived in this house. Now Dr. Wolfram Braun, his wife Dodo (Dorothy), their daughter Ruth, and son-in-law Randall have refurbished this 200-year-old home, added a bit of additional space fitting to the original character of the house and host a very comfortable bed and breakfast. While our room and bed was extremely comfortable and charming, the breakfast remarkable with a huge array of meats, cheese, yogurt, quark, juices, cereals, and homemade jams and jellies, the true gems of this lodging are the people that operate it. Helpful to a fault, they made us feel welcome from the first moment, and showed true concern that all of our needs were met. They helped us with the logistics of the area and made sure we were able to see the historic sites for which we had come. If you want a bed and breakfast convenient to visit both Wurzburg (The Residenz)and Nurnburg (The Documentation Center) without having to move from city to city, this quiet B&B in a rural setting is a great choice.


This is how all B&B's should be

5 on October 12, 2010

What can I say, out of the 10 B&B's we stayed at during our 3 week vacation in Europe, this one was by far the best, none of the others came close. We felt at home thousands of miles from our house. This B&B is centrally located in Germany. The owners are very personable and invited us in there home the first night we were there for some local wine. We had to leave very early in the morning the day of our departure and Ruth went out of her way and packed us food for our trip to the airport. If I vacation in Germany again, I will stay here for sure, I highly recommend it.


This was the best B&B we ever stayed at

5 on October 11, 2010

I am a very picky traveler and I have done a lot of traveling around the world and all I can say is, this has to be the best place (B&B) I ever stayed at. We will go back again.


A Home away from Home

5 on October 11, 2010

A home away from home, what more can be said! It was far more than we ever expected. Hospitality was super, room was fantastic, hosts were friendly, and welcomed you into there home. I would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family.


A Gem of a B&B

5 on September 17, 2010

We were very fortunate to find this B&B. The owners were friendly and the first day Ruth brought us up tea which was a delight after our long journey. One of the things we enjoyed was that they made you feel like a part of the family. The room was big with an area outside of it with coffe pot, hot water pot, refridgerator, sink just to name a few availabilities, brochures of places to visit and books, plus you have your own entrance. The rooms are huge with your own bathroom, and most of all it was spotless, both your room and bath were cleaned every day, and bed linen refreshed. Breakfast was served buffet style with the owner's homemade jams, breads, ham, chesses to name a few breakfast items and coffee or tea. It is served in a beautiful historic 1700 home, so inviting, charming, and cozy. You are about 5 minutes away from the train station where you can go anywhere and leave your car at the station and minutes away from other cities and points of interest. We cannot say enough good things about this Bed and Breakfast, it was lovely, charming, clean and convenient, lved the hosts, and we would and will stay there again in a minute and certainly recommend it to anyone, young, mature and families. Peggy & Hank Wiedle - Anchorage, Alaska


Fantastic Experience!

5 on August 14, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Old Doctor's Bed & Breakfast in July 2010. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to incredible warmth and hospitality. Ruth and Randall (who is from Arkansas!) and Ruth's parents, Wolfram and Dodo, (as well as their lovable golden retriever, Luna) greeted us at the front gate and couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was wonderful and had a nice, big bathroom. Ruth speaks excellent English and went out of her way to help us plan our sightseeing excursion into Iphofen. When we returned that evening, we thoroughly enjoyed sitting and visiting with the family in the garden behind their home. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and we again enjoyed visiting with the family and other guests. We were only sorry that we had only booked for one night! It was a wonderful experience! Gaynell Kellum Allen, TX


Simply the Best!!

5 on August 02, 2010

We stayed at the Old Doctor's House B & B for 4 nights during our stay in Germany. We stayed at many B & B's in Germany and this one is exceptional in all areas. The rooms are beautfully decorated, breakfast was fantastic each morning and Wolfram, Dodo, Ruth, Randall and Zadie were the best hosts. They went over and above to make our stay enjoyable. We had 2 teenage girls and they loved it as well. We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to be spoiled while on vacation!!


Great first stop!

5 on July 16, 2010

We had never been to Europe before and found Old Doctor's House to be a perfect first stop. Ruth, Randall, Wolfram and Dodo welcomed us warmly. We were able to get tips for driving and learned some history of the area from them. The room was large, comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was generous and delicious. The tiny village has more than one restaurant and is also convenient to highways and byways.


A very welcome family stay

4.6 on July 05, 2010

We loved our room and having a shared kitchen/sitting area added to a sense of spaciousness, breakfast was outstanding,but our lasting impression was of the time we spent chatting with our hosts who were so relaxed,welcoming and helpful in every possible way.Ruth even procured orchestra tickets for us.


In short, they take you into their family for a while.

5 on April 03, 2010

The Old Doctor’s House left our family with wonderful memories for a lifetime. Let me explain what we were seeking and what we received. REAL GERMAN FAMILY EXPERIENCE. In short, they take you into their family for a while. We wanted 10 days in Germany for Christmas 2009 as a family occasion. We got a real German family with three generations, an authentic German Christmas, and the exact opposite of a grand hotel experience. GOOD CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS. The rooms were spotless, spacious, and comfortable. We took the two big rooms upstairs, which amply fit the six of us. GOOD FOOD FOR BREAKFAST. Much of the food for breakfast actually came from Dodo’s garden in back. Some was fancy, some was basic, and all was homemade and delicious. GOOD FOOD NEARBY. Markt Einersheim is a tiny village so small that both Catholic and protestant congregations share the same church building. You are about 15 minutes from 8 or 10 restaurants in small family inns in nearby villages. We ate in several, and we never had a bad or even mediocre meal. We also ate in the cities nearby, never had a bummer. This was with two grandparents, two parents, and two grandsons, 4 and 9. EXPERT TOUR CONSULTANTS. They know the surrounding territory and will tell you or find out whatever you want to know. GOOD LOCATION FOR DAY TRIPPING. We wanted a central location for taking day trips. Ruth and Randall provided this in spades. She answered my lengthy questions the same way, all beforehand. SAFETY NET. When one of our two large packages of presents failed to arrive and was held at the post office, Randall got it before we arrived and paid the fee. After I visited Rotary and forgot to give their club a flag from our club in Gulfport, Mississippi, USA, I mailed it to Ruth two months later and she dropped it off at the Kitzingen Hotel where that club meets. They’re good, good people.


Best Bed & Breakfast in Franconia, Germany

4.6 on December 04, 2009

Our stay at the Old Doctor's House Bed & Breakfast was perfect. The hospitality and friendliness of the hosts exceeded all our expectations and they went more than the extra mile to make our stay at this beautiful family-run establishment memorable. We will definitely return if we ever get the chance. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfasts superb and the service was beyond excellent. - EB, Cape Town, South Africa


Picture Perfect

5 on November 03, 2009

Fabulous accomodations, extremely clean with the nicest, most gracious hosts immaginable!


Spectacular Experience

5 on October 21, 2009

A wonderful experience - the entire family is warm and welcoming. They love what they do and they make you feel at home - we traveled the romantic road and saw many beautiful sites but nothing compared with the four days we spent at the Old Doctor's House. A glass of wine and a warm welcome was always waiting at the end of a day and a homemade breakfast to start the day. They are great ambassadors for their country and true dimplomats - sharing time with the Dr., his lovely wife, son in law and daughter - was an experience we shall cherish.


Wow!

5 on September 27, 2009

I can't express in words how wonderfull our stay was. It was our last night in Germany and we wished we had more time. Our stay was perfect. The whole family was expecially helpfull and they treated us like family. The room was more than perfect. We felt like we were in a fairytale. Food was great and the wine in that area was the best we had ever had. Such a beautiful part of Germany and a splindid way to end our vacation. Thank you Doc, Dodi, Ruth, Raymond and Zadie. The Belchers, Riyadh Saudi Arabia By way of Lincoln Alabama.


The Best

5 on September 17, 2009

My stay in Germany was enhanced by these wonderful people and the facilities and the helpfulness. I was overwhelmed by their committment to making my vacation the best, I would recommend highly for anyone traveling in Germany to make their vacation excel stay here. Everything from the room to the food to the hosts were above and beyond. Lolly


Highlight of our holiday in Germany

4.8 on July 31, 2009

We were welcomed and cared for like family members. Very clean and spacious. Amazing breakfast, helpful, friendly. We did not want to leave.


Greetings from Texas

5 on March 08, 2009

Our stay at the Old Doctor's Bed and Breakfast was fantastic. It felt like home away from home. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was the best and the family made us feel as we have know them all our lives. They made our stay most enjoyable and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. I am defintely coming back one day.


Home away from Home

4.4 on August 14, 2008

We just want to thank you for the absolutely fantastic stay with you in July, your hospitality was by far the friendliest we have encountered anywhere on our travels. The rooms were so homely and spacious and the wonderful breakfast under the chandelier was very special ! We rate your breakfast as the best also. The family spent time with us explaining about the area and nothing semed to be any trouble at all. Very gracious hosts and very reasonably priced for the quality and space. Anne & Michael Australia


A great place to stay

4.8 on August 13, 2008

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome indeed. We stayed in the excellent gallery rooms which were ideal for 3 persons. The furnishings and decorations were excellent and we soon were able to relax and settle into our comfortable surroundings. Breakfasts were a real treat with a huge choice and everything was of a high standard with many home made items included. We would recommend this B&B to anybody and would not hesitate in returning.


Country Heaven

5 on August 06, 2008

My family has stayed at The Old Doctor's House a few times over the years. We are always quite comfortable in our very clean rooms. The food is outstanding. Best of all is the company - the Braun's treat us as if we are part of the family. This is a great place to renew your energy.


A wonderful B & B

4.8 on July 29, 2008

Our family of 8 from Louisiana was immediately accepted by Ruth and her family. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were delicious, and Ruth provided excellent travel advice as our hostess. The rest of the family made us feel welcome as well. We were fortunate to be there during the local wine festival in Markt Einersheim, and we all dined together. In short, we highly recommend this B & B to travelers.


Wonderful Place

4.6 on July 16, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quaint, and comfortable. Their hospitality was amazing, we felt so welcomed from the moment we arrived. We will definately stay there again, and recommend it to our friends.


Wonderful!

4.0 on May 22, 2008

We stayed here last year in the spring and had a lovely time! The hosts are the best you could imagine -- they had us in for a few glasses of wine each night and really went out of their way to accommodate, actually waking up at 5 in the morning to pack us breakfast and lunch for our early flight! Also, Ruth was very helpful in pointing out sights to visit along our route ...don't hesitate to stay if you are looking to stay in the area.


Highly recommended

4.6 on November 26, 2007

Old Doctor's House was outstanding. The room was very spacious and tastefully furnished. Situated in a quiet side street so no noise to keep me awake at night. The owners are very kind and helpful. I highly recommend it and hope to visit again soon.


What a lovely place

5 on April 04, 2007

Cosy and comfortable. Very nice hosts. To recommend!


Best B&B EVER!

5 on January 08, 2007

Ruth, Randall, Dodo, and Wolfram as well as the rest of the family are wonderful people. They are willing to do anything to make your stay as warm and comfortable as they can. My Mother and I were made to feel like old friends the minute we arrived. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to be pampered and treated like royalty.


OLD DOCTORS HOUSE

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 55 - EUR 86
  • Reviews (51) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0049-932699983
  • Phone 0049-932699984
  • Fax 0049-932699985
  • Mobile 0049-01704705358

Visit Website »

View details

Top