Recent Reviews in Fuessen, Germany

Ottima scelta at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Siamo una famiglia di 5 persone e siamo stati benissimo; le stanze sono pulite e ben arredate, inoltre muri e porte sono molto spessi per cui una volta in camera si gose un bel silenzio. Andrea è gentilissima e lei e sua madre preparano delle ottime colazioni. Il b&b inoltre è posizionato in zona contrale rispetto a molte visite, è quindi un buon punto di partenza

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Place to Stay in Fussen! at Suzanne's B&B (Fussen, Bavaria)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We loved our time at Suzzane's B and B! The location is perfect for visiting the castles and dipping into Austria. Suzanne gave us great advice about area sights to visit. The breakfast was wonderful! We stayed in her garden apartment which was perfect for our family of five. It was spacious and my kids loved playing with their dog in the back yard. My only complaint would be that she doesn't accept credit cards and didn't communicate that prior to our arrival. It was a holiday weekend that we were visiting, so banks were closed and ATM's were actually out of cash, so we spent at least an hour running around trying to find a bank that was open that would exchange US dollars for Euros. If she had only told us prior to arrival, we could have been better prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I stayed for 6 nights there in June 2016. It is very clean. The services is outstanding. The owner/family bend backwards to accommodate your needs and wishes. Breakfast is soooooo good and more then you can eat. You can make your own sandwich to take it with you for the day. There is wrap in paper and little plastic bags. I recommend this place highly if you like to stay in a typical German style country bed and breakfast. Ruth Martin, Aptos/CA

View more reviews for this inn


unique bb at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

colin and renate are lovely kind and warm people who have a beautiful home we thank them for all their kindness to us nothing was too much trouble and there is a wonderful atmosphere in their home we wish them only the best dick and christine

View more reviews for this inn


Einfach phantastisch schön at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Einfach phantastisch - die Gastfreundschaft und Offenheit der Vermieter, und deren Geschick, dieses alte Bauernhaus zu einem wirklich wunderschönen Ort der Ruhe und Geborgenheit werden zu lassen. Unglaublich schön und geschmackvoll restauriert - dazu ein tolles Frühstück! Vielen Dank, wir kommen sehr gerne wieder! Gabi und Ingolf aus Ulm/Freiburg

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B!,, at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

charming place with lovely hosts! This place is exceptionally clean! The owners made us feel like family. Great location for exploring the area! Rooms include bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast includes meats cheeses bread cereal yogurt coffee and juice in a lovely setting. Attention to detail is great. We loved this place!

View more reviews for this inn


tres tres bonne pension... at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2015

nous avons été a la fête de la bière a Munich nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans cette pension avec un accueil très chaleureux et dans un confort agréable ...a recommander n'hésitez pas a y séjourner aucun regret ..qualité par rapport au prix excellent.. et Andréa et Mama super agréables ,gentilles et souriante .... la famille ruault..

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Guesthouse Gerold and we can truly recommend this B&B. Andrea and her family did everything possible to make our stay a very special holiday. The accomodation is clean and comfortable with lots os storage. We a looking forward to come back on our next Europe holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Pension extrêmement agréable at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Pension très agréable, idéalement située en Bavière du Sud, non loin des châteaux de Louis II, de la chaîne des Alpes. Münich très facilement accessible en train depuis Murnau, nombreuses randonnées à faire dans les environs. Accueil très sympathique, petits-déjeuners copieux, bref notre séjour fin juin a été une semaine de pur bonheur.

View more reviews for this inn


Genial ! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Una pensión super linda. Muy buen compromiso precio-calidad y servicio. Dormitorios limpios, buena ubicaión y la familia muy atenta. Desayuno fresco y abundante. Cuando llegamos, quien nos recibió fue la abuelita que no hablaba inglés, felizmente estabamos con mi hermano que hablaba un poco de alemán. En la noche cuando llegó Andreas, la dueña del hostal, fue a preguntarnos a nuestro cuarto si todo estaba bien. Muy amable durante toda nuestra estadía. Si regresamos algún día, nos quedaremos en esta misma pensión.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Service at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The beds were incredibly comfortable: the rooms clean and nicely furnished. Andrea, the hostess, went above and beyond to help us out with any questions we had. We would definitely return, and recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place to Stay at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

We stayed here for five nights and had a wonderful break. Colin and Renate were so kind and considerate and went to great lengths to make our stay so enjoyable. Breakfasts served in the dining room were always a delight and an opportunity to meet other guests. This property is located in a most scenic part of Germany and proved a convenient base for exploring the area and all the magical castles. I can thoroughly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Aussergewöhnlich at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2015

Ein außergewöhnliches Haus, Ambiente und Gastgeber! Eine Unterkunft mit Herz und Seele.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent a must!! at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Our stay in April 2014 was OUTSTANDING - out of this world! No words can do it justice - All I can advise is go experience it for yourselves. Best of Wishes to our lovely hosts Colin and Renate. Greetings from Down Under Suzi and Gyora.

View more reviews for this inn


a real wonderful place at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed 5 days in Guesthouse Gerold, Andrea did everything they could to make us feel easy, they gave us kindly help to make our trip wonderful. It is convenient to come to their house by public traffic, the room is very clean and comfortable, including an independent chicken , bathroom and a balcony. the breakfast includes milk, Bread, coffee, eggs. Fruits and many other things, that make our breakfast a real enjoyment. We are satisfied with everything about this stay and we would not be hesitate to come back to Guesthouse Gerold if we return to southern Bavaria in the future, and we strongly recommend Guesthouse Gerold to others¿

View more reviews for this inn


exceptionnel comme d'habitude! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Troisième séjour dans la charmante pension de Madame Gerold. Toute la famille est toujours aussi sympathique et serviable. Les prix sont raisonnables, le petit déjeuner bon, et très copieux. Nous avons deux petites filles et avons bien profité de nouveau des parcs, jardins, châteaux, lacs, fêtes locales etc... Il y a tant de choses à faire! C'est vraiment un point stratégique pour découvrir la région de Kandinsky et du groupe "Der Blaue Reiter" et visiter les châteaux de Louis II de Bavière. Cette année j'ai testé le bain de boue au "Kurbad Sanitas", expérience étonnante et relaxante. La cure est recommandée pour les femmes désirant avoir des enfants. Nous avons hâte de revenir à Bad Kohlgrub, chez Madame Gerold! Sa fille Andrea, son mari et son frère parlent parfaitement anglais. Sophie et Pascal. Lille, France.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding b & b at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We are Asian. Firstly, Bad Kolhgrub is a good old town, nice views nice people, Good for hiking and skiing. Secondly, Gerold guest house is wonderful, easy to find, markets and dining places nearby, fresh air, nice service, nice breakfast, clean bedrooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights at the conclusion of our Bavarian adventure. Colin and Renata went above and beyond to make the final days of our vacation magical. The house is quaint, beautifully renovated, every detail lovingly attended to. Our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of Neuschwanstein off in the distance. Breakfast was another treat, a feast for both the eyes and appetite! The village is charming with restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. We did not have a car but public transportation allowed us to see everything we set out to see and more. A wonderful peaceful location just minutes off the beaten path.

View more reviews for this inn


we à chez Mme Vorbrugg at Suzanne's B&B (Fussen, Bavaria)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Rien à redire sur les prestations de la maison (hébergement et petits déjeuners parfaits) la proximité des châteaux de Bavière, les balades, Fussen qui est une ville très agréable. Petit bémol, l'accueil de Mme Vorbrugg manque largement de chaleur humaine.

View more reviews for this inn


exelet guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2014

exelent hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We stayed here in April during our road trip around Bavaria. The house is beautifully renovated and has stunning views. Its close proximity to Fussen makes it convenient for dining and visiting the castles. We had a very comfortable stay and an excellent breakfast. The owners are lovely and have good information on the local area. Most enjoyable and definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip! at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights near the end of our 2 week trip in Germany. We cannot say enough about how wonderful Colin and Renate are! Their home is amazing, and the care with which they conduct their business down to the last detail really made our time there incredible. Breakfast was lovingly laid out each morning, and was the best we'd had all trip. Their location is ideal for exploring the alps and northern Austria, and the fairy tale castles. If you are in the area and stay any where else, you are missing out . thank you Colin and Renate for helping to make our Christmas vacation so magical!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous days in Bavaria at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 days in early November 2013. We wanted something close to the castles and the reviews sounded terrific. The stay was even better than the reviews. The countryside was gorgeous and quaint. The Jackson's home is lovely and very inviting. Colin and Renata really are people hosts and have a true passion for what they do. Breakfast was outstanding and very welcoming, we shared the dining room with another couple the first morning and probably could have stayed and talked all morning. We were treated to a mini musical concert our second night as our hosts were practicing for an upcoming concert. If we are ever planning a trip to the area we will be sure to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable home away fromhome! at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We spent a week in Guesthouse Gerold and could not have been more pleased. Helena and Andrea were such wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Helena greeted us cheerfully each morning and was eager to answer our questions. Each morning we had a delicious German style breakfast with fresh rolls, assortment of sausage and cheese, and delicious marmalade. Cereals, yogurt, and juice were also available. The coffee was delicious as well. Our rooms were very clean with fresh linens and towels. We would definitely return to Guesthouse Gerold in the charming village of Bad Kohlgrub whenever we return to southern Bavaria in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Drove up from Italy for a couple of days rest and was very please with the Guesthouse and the service given by Helena and Andrea. Could not have found a better place to stay. I was give the a larger room the one top left in photo display at no additional charge. Frau Helena is a wonderful warm person full of life and most helpful in every way. If they would serve a light dinner the place would be fantastic. With the balcony door open the traffic noise can get a little loud, just close the door and you will be fine Thank

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B and B at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

This lovely home is filled with antiques and music. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We saw Renata out our window returning from the bakery with fresh rolls for the ample breakfast they served on special china. The charming hosts have created a warm, inviting home away from home and we would love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastische b&b at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

wij verbleven daar 6 nachten, en waren zeer tevreden. een zeer fijne kamer, mooi en netjes. het koppel is zeer vriendelijk en wil je op alle mogelijke manieren helpen, het was een zeer fijne ervaring. een heel grote aanrader. ria vansteenkiste uit Belgie

View more reviews for this inn


This is what hospitality is about - wish we could stay longer at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It is a charming cozy place and the host Helena is a very warm pleasant person. There's a kitchennet if you want to make simple meals yourself. There are restaurants close by. Helena offers great breakfasts with fresh cold cuts and breads. She asked us to make sandwiches and take them for snack.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Guesthouse at Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Guesthouse Gerod is rated above 5 star standard. Many thanks to Madam for her kind and patient hospitality during my stay. Mandy from Singapore

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect week at Jackson's B&B... at LIPPERGÜT'L (Fuessen, Bavaria)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

...in Halblech-Berghof near Füssen. An ideal location for visiting the famous castles, the lovely city of Füssen or the Bavarian Rococo Church of Wies, for varied walking-tours in the mountains, swimming in one of the numerous lakes around and taking trips to nearby Austria. The accomodation - a restored regional farmhaus - a truly charming as well as stylish place with comfortable rooms. Lovingly decorated details inside and outside the house. England meeting the Alps! The day starts with a rich breakfast composed of delicious regional and home-made products including precious private tips for special day trips in the beautiful area. Renate and Colin Jackson are wonderful hosts and knowing them means coming back soon. At this point we really don't want to reveal more because surprise is the final attraction of this bed & breakfast, so come and see.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. LIPPERGÜT'L (4.94)
  2. Guesthouse Gerold (4.68)
  3. Suzanne's B&B (4.03)
Top
}