Recent Reviews in Bath, Maine

Great Experience! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We stayed for two nights for the first part of our honeymoon. The downtown is within walking distance of the B&B and it's very cute/small. Breakfast was delicious every morning and Gwenda had helpful suggestions on things to do. It's also only a 20-25 min drive to the outlets/ LL Bean in Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and relaxing at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The innkeepers were so kind and welcoming!! Our room was spotless and so cozy. The bed was more comfortable than my own! We would recommend this beautiful inn to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in Bath, Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfully peaceful stay! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Pryor House so very much. Our room was quiet and furnished beautifully. The innkeepers were delightful and Gwenda served wonderful breakfasts. We felt very pampered and enjoyed every minute we were there. I highly recommend the Pryor House to anyone who is visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Pryor House exceeded our expectations in all ways. The room was very comfortable and quiet and nicely furnished. We had a private little deck where we could sit outside

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Like being home- even better! at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Loved, loved Kennebec Inn! We were there for a long weekend and wish it could have been longer. Rachel was absolutely wonderful from the time we arrived through and until we sad our goodbyes. I felt like I was leaving a friend. She was warm, friendly and so very helpful. She asked us what we wanted to do or eat and make suggestions. She nailed it! The inn was comfy, clean and generous in space. Rachel is an outstanding cook as the breakfasts were definitely gourmet. All the little touches really meant a difference. We hope to go back sometime...miss her already....Julianne

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat. at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

A beautiful inn, with warm hosts, and a great breakfast. The inn is set in a quiet neighborhood of well kept homes. Our room, the Tall Chimney Room, had a nice balcony with a sitting area that was wonderful to use. Even their dog, a rescued greyhound named Wally, was friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to get back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


The most lovely stay! at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Our time at the Kennebec Inn is not something we will forget. Rachel was the perfect host and made us feel right at home. The attention to detail was like nothing I had ever experienced before. The homemade breakfast each morning makes each day unique with the variety of food she prepares; each item more delicious than the last. You won't regret your stay at the Kennebec Inn. Hello from Mississippi, Rachel! Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the place and the house is quaint. at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Service was great, late night coffee was offered. wish there had been a small fridge to put cold drinks.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome. Room and Great Breakfast at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Everything was as we hoped. We stayed in the Captain room. Very nice room and the breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A MOST BEAUTIFUL HOME at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This home is located right in the heart of Bath. The place and service are great and we would not hesitate to recommend the Pryor House to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Bath's Best!! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Friendly welcome and tour of the house. Lovely room and comfy bed. Spacious bath room. Delicious breakfast. Will highly recommend to friends and family traveling to the Bath area.

View more reviews for this inn


My First B & B Stay at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights here, and I was happily surprised as I had never experienced a Bed and Breakfast before. The main Innkeeper, Stefanie, could not have been nicer, welcoming and helpful during our stay. Having said that she was away much of the weekend (due to family responsibilities) and the substitute inn keepers varied. One was almost so quiet, i was not sure if she was another guest, while another was a wonderful sub for Stefanie (and provided an excellent breakfast. There seemed to be, from both my personal experience, and from what I heard from others, a little bit of disorganization in the check in system. but not enough to be negative. Instead it added to the quaintness of the place. My only complaint as a "I expect to receive what I pay for" was that there was no wifi available in my room, though it is advertised as such. To get the wifi, I had to walk out of my room, along the outside of the building and into the front parlor of the house. Thus wifi was available, but not in my room as advertised. Having said all of that ,and peeked a bit here and there at other places...when we return, we will most likely do so here!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value and service at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Good overall

View more reviews for this inn


Harbour Towne Inn combines charm and waterfront views at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Harbour Towne Inn for a birthday celebration weekend. Our room was cozy and quaint, the setting on the harbor in Boothbay was just what we were looking for, and our hosts were very welcoming. The breakfasts at the Inn were remarkable - they included a wide variety of freshly prepared treats, and we could sit inside or outside on the decks overlooking the water. The only aspect of our stay that was a bit underwhelming was the small bathroom - it appeared to have been converted from a closet, and it was very small. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B experiences ever at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We stayed for a weekend and were blown away. The tastefully decorated public rooms are inviting and comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean, with a well appointed bathroom and luxurious towels. (The quality of the towels is an excellent indicator of the concern an innkeeper has for guests. Lightweight towels are easier because they dry more quickly. Seriously - I have given this a lot of thought!). We never made afternoon tea (definitely our loss, since it was one of the only things some of the other guests could talk about), but breakfast was incredible. Amy took into account my husband's dietary restrictions without complaint. Both our breakfasts were amazing. We knew we shouldn't eat like that every day, but it is hard to pass up. Both Amy and Mark are happy to provide information about things to do locally, but are not intrusive. They were the perfect hosts- lots of information when we asked, but otherwise we were left to our own devices. Finally, the price is incredibly reasonable, especially for the value. I think this is one of the best B&B bargains in Mid-Coast Maine. My husband and I are trying to come up with more reasons to visit Bath!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Beautiful - delicious food - clean and comfortable - no details missed. Mark gave us great recommendations for food. Amy is a fabulous cook. The continental breakfast is more than ample, but I still ordered the full breakfast 2 out of 3 mornings because the menu was irresistible. The menu is posted each afternoon so you can order the breakfast if you wish. The homemade granola - yummy! Fresh fruit is plentiful. And a baked good is included in the continental breakfast - freshly baked scones, berry crisp or bread pudding. Afternoon tea was also wonderful. One day was rainy and cool so we had hot tea inside instead of cold tea out on the patio. Ice water and glasses and turn-down service in the room each night, along with chocolate covered blueberries. Amy seems to work all day to make the B&B perfect. Don't miss Five Island Lobster Company in Georgetown and/or Red's Eats in Wiscasset. We had lunch in town both days in local cafes - perfect. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, tranquil B&B on the ocean, with nearby beach! at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Lovely, tranquil setting on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the lobster boats check their traps from the porch deck while having a delicious homemade breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Drive a mile to the sandy beach at Reid State Park. Drive a mile to the Five Islands Lobster Co. and have fresh cooked lobster dinner! Very relaxing vacation! Donna & Alan

View more reviews for this inn


The Gold Standard for B&B's at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


This is our favorite place to spent our anniversary at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

Don and Gwenda are the perfect host and hostess we love the quietness of the room we stayed in the Tall Chime Room the Jacuzzi was my favorite place my husband favorite was breakfast He said that the breakfast was fit for a king Thanks for an awesome time you help make our anniversary very special again this year

View more reviews for this inn


The Mooring at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.

View more reviews for this inn


"A little piece of Heaven" at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil, the view is just amazing. Penny makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. Her breakfasts are over the top and the cookie jar is always filled with her grandson Reid's fresh baked cookies. Their Family History in Georgetown, at the Mooring and the beautiful natural coastal setting at Reid State Park makes it even more special. It is ideally located along the natural ME coast, near to many other Historical and interesting places to visit, relax, tour and eat. The best part is knowing that at the end of a day of site seeing, there is the Mooring to return to and unwind on the back deck with a glass of wine and take in the calming sound of the surf against the rocky shore and the beautiful night sky. It keeps us returning over the years to this special place that we came upon by chance and fell in love with...

View more reviews for this inn


Supreme attention to detail at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed there recently while trekking thru Maine. After one night, we wish we had scheduled more time to stay. Amy and Mark were extremely hospitable, but it was Amy's decorator's eye and attention to the little details that put this place above ALL the B&B's we have stayed in across the U.S. JUst as others have spoken of, the simple thing of having an ice cold pitcher of fresh water for the night, especially after a day of exploring, becomes such a big thing to you. We loved her afternoon tea in the well manicured garden, and visiting with her pups My only disappointment was their refusal of an additional $50 dollars we wished to add to our bill as a tip for the joy of staying with them! .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful vacation spot at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 5 days at the Harbour Towne Inn. It was a beautiful, restful place to use as a base of operations for seeing the area. The Inn was very clear and attractive. The host, Stephanie, was pleasant, fun and very helpful, as well as being a fabulous cook. Breakfasts were enormous and delicious and we enjoyed every mouthful. BoothBay Harbour is a walkable area, with many good restaurants. When you want to get away from the crowd, it is easy to drive to a beautiful spot, including the local botanical gardens. We would recommend a visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Penny was a fantastic host! We were welcomed like family. The location was perfect and the history of Walter E Reid was a bonus. Breakfast was terrific too!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home - friendly owners at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Spent a night here in July. Very enjoyable stay! The house is beautifully restored, the owners are friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great but soft mattress at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2013

Pryor House is beautiful. We stayed in the tall chimney room which has an amazing bathroom with a big 2 person Jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the mattress was the softest I have ever felt. I just went to the website to see if other rooms have firm mattresses but they state the tall chimney room has "the firmest mattress in the house." The innkeeper, Gwenda, was delightful and very accommodating. She made a delicious breakfast (although I think my husband would have liked 2x the amount). She also made some nice cookie bars after dinner. We love the town of Bath as well. I highly recommend Pryor House unless you need a firm mattress!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2013

Just what we were hoping for! A lovely spot -- right on the water (really) -- with surf and quiet and breezes and beauty. Penny made great fresh breakfasts. Everything in top condition. We will go back, but it can't be soon enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

This is a beautiful B and B. I stayed in room #1. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The bed was SUPER comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom was cute and clean. It opened onto a small balcony which was nice. The room has a view of the quaint street scape out front. Very nice. The breakfast was superb. Lovely breakfast casseroles and baked items. My favorite was a gruyere, sausage and mushroom bake that was just divine. There are plenty of teas and coffee, etc. The location is nice. Right on one of the main streets of town, you can leave your car and walk anywhere. I highly recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}