Free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Bath, Maine

A MOST BEAUTIFUL HOME at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This home is located right in the heart of Bath. The place and service are great and we would not hesitate to recommend the Pryor House to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Bath's Best!! at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Friendly welcome and tour of the house. Lovely room and comfy bed. Spacious bath room. Delicious breakfast. Will highly recommend to friends and family traveling to the Bath area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value and service at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Good overall

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B experiences ever at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We stayed for a weekend and were blown away. The tastefully decorated public rooms are inviting and comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean, with a well appointed bathroom and luxurious towels. (The quality of the towels is an excellent indicator of the concern an innkeeper has for guests. Lightweight towels are easier because they dry more quickly. Seriously - I have given this a lot of thought!). We never made afternoon tea (definitely our loss, since it was one of the only things some of the other guests could talk about), but breakfast was incredible. Amy took into account my husband's dietary restrictions without complaint. Both our breakfasts were amazing. We knew we shouldn't eat like that every day, but it is hard to pass up. Both Amy and Mark are happy to provide information about things to do locally, but are not intrusive. They were the perfect hosts- lots of information when we asked, but otherwise we were left to our own devices. Finally, the price is incredibly reasonable, especially for the value. I think this is one of the best B&B bargains in Mid-Coast Maine. My husband and I are trying to come up with more reasons to visit Bath!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Beautiful - delicious food - clean and comfortable - no details missed. Mark gave us great recommendations for food. Amy is a fabulous cook. The continental breakfast is more than ample, but I still ordered the full breakfast 2 out of 3 mornings because the menu was irresistible. The menu is posted each afternoon so you can order the breakfast if you wish. The homemade granola - yummy! Fresh fruit is plentiful. And a baked good is included in the continental breakfast - freshly baked scones, berry crisp or bread pudding. Afternoon tea was also wonderful. One day was rainy and cool so we had hot tea inside instead of cold tea out on the patio. Ice water and glasses and turn-down service in the room each night, along with chocolate covered blueberries. Amy seems to work all day to make the B&B perfect. Don't miss Five Island Lobster Company in Georgetown and/or Red's Eats in Wiscasset. We had lunch in town both days in local cafes - perfect. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, tranquil B&B on the ocean, with nearby beach! at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Lovely, tranquil setting on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the lobster boats check their traps from the porch deck while having a delicious homemade breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Drive a mile to the sandy beach at Reid State Park. Drive a mile to the Five Islands Lobster Co. and have fresh cooked lobster dinner! Very relaxing vacation! Donna & Alan

View more reviews for this inn


The Gold Standard for B&B's at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


This is our favorite place to spent our anniversary at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

Don and Gwenda are the perfect host and hostess we love the quietness of the room we stayed in the Tall Chime Room the Jacuzzi was my favorite place my husband favorite was breakfast He said that the breakfast was fit for a king Thanks for an awesome time you help make our anniversary very special again this year

View more reviews for this inn


The Mooring at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.

View more reviews for this inn


"A little piece of Heaven" at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil, the view is just amazing. Penny makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. Her breakfasts are over the top and the cookie jar is always filled with her grandson Reid's fresh baked cookies. Their Family History in Georgetown, at the Mooring and the beautiful natural coastal setting at Reid State Park makes it even more special. It is ideally located along the natural ME coast, near to many other Historical and interesting places to visit, relax, tour and eat. The best part is knowing that at the end of a day of site seeing, there is the Mooring to return to and unwind on the back deck with a glass of wine and take in the calming sound of the surf against the rocky shore and the beautiful night sky. It keeps us returning over the years to this special place that we came upon by chance and fell in love with...

View more reviews for this inn


Supreme attention to detail at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed there recently while trekking thru Maine. After one night, we wish we had scheduled more time to stay. Amy and Mark were extremely hospitable, but it was Amy's decorator's eye and attention to the little details that put this place above ALL the B&B's we have stayed in across the U.S. JUst as others have spoken of, the simple thing of having an ice cold pitcher of fresh water for the night, especially after a day of exploring, becomes such a big thing to you. We loved her afternoon tea in the well manicured garden, and visiting with her pups My only disappointment was their refusal of an additional $50 dollars we wished to add to our bill as a tip for the joy of staying with them! .

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Penny was a fantastic host! We were welcomed like family. The location was perfect and the history of Walter E Reid was a bonus. Breakfast was terrific too!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home - friendly owners at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Spent a night here in July. Very enjoyable stay! The house is beautifully restored, the owners are friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great but soft mattress at Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2013

Pryor House is beautiful. We stayed in the tall chimney room which has an amazing bathroom with a big 2 person Jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the mattress was the softest I have ever felt. I just went to the website to see if other rooms have firm mattresses but they state the tall chimney room has "the firmest mattress in the house." The innkeeper, Gwenda, was delightful and very accommodating. She made a delicious breakfast (although I think my husband would have liked 2x the amount). She also made some nice cookie bars after dinner. We love the town of Bath as well. I highly recommend Pryor House unless you need a firm mattress!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2013

Just what we were hoping for! A lovely spot -- right on the water (really) -- with surf and quiet and breezes and beauty. Penny made great fresh breakfasts. Everything in top condition. We will go back, but it can't be soon enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely as it has always been at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2013

Couldn't be better, wonderful rooms, wonderful breakfast, and wonderful people -- owners and other guests. The location can't be improved, only 1 mile from my favorite beach in the eastern U.S., Reid St. Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

This is a great B&B. Penny gave us so much history of the inn and the area. Rooms are very nice and the place is beautiful. Breakfast was very good as well. Reid bakes the best cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

Lovely house; charming hostess; delicious breakfast. A wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway on the shore at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and Penny's hospitality made it feel like home. This was by far the best B & B we have stayed at. The only noise was the sound of waves hitting the cliffs. The food was fabulous and the views were breathtaking. We loved every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay, Exceptional Service at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Must stay. I highly recommend Kennebec Inn. We loved our stay at Kennebec Inn. The rooms ware clean and beautiful and Rachel is a great host and chef. Great cooking and personal treatment.

View more reviews for this inn


Kennebec Inn at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

The inn was very clean. Our experience was very nice. Delicious breakfast in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Pampering at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2012

You feel so taken care of. Rachel is the perfect hostess! She is so accommodating in every way and you feel so taken care of!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

Wife and I just moved the week before and needed a weekend off. So restful and welcoming, just what we needed. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit to Bath at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2012

This B&B is the most welcoming one we have stayed in and we have stayed in many. If you want a special place that offers wonderful touches to make you feel extremely pampered, this is the place. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we have planned a return trip. Can't wait to see the gardens that Amy has created.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Lovers Delight! at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2012

Amy and Mark Hraniky are wonderful hosts! The rooms are lovely; beds are turned down in the evening, a pitcher of ice water is on the dresser (and some chocolate covered Maine blueberries!) If you need any info re: Bath, a folder filled with things to do and places to see is also convenient...Cozy! But the breakfasts! Oh my! You'll just have to experience them for yourselves! Oh, did I mention tea time at 4:30? After that, you can go to any number of Bath restaurants - all about a half mile away so walking is an option. A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and wonderful at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2012

I've stayed at kennebec Inn 3 times. Innkeeper Rachel parlin always welcomes me like an old friend, cooks delicious (lavish!) breakfasts, and keeps this lovely inn spotlessly clean and comfy. It's close to Maine Maritime Museum & town.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual "Maine Fix" at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

Five years & counting! Every year is new & fresh & enjoyed more! Breakfast buffet is outstanding, views of the sea are outstanding, hostess is like "family" & decor is sooo interesting! Get there if you can!

View more reviews for this inn


Great just like the automobile with the same name at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2011

We enjoy our visit very much. The breakfast was excellent, and Mark and Amy had many good suggestions on places to eat and things to do in Bath. We had a great visit with Lupi, the welcoming greeter dog. My wife and I have stayed at many BandBs, and the Benjamin F. Packard House ranks among the best.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly enjoyable stay at Benjamin F Packard House (Bath, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2011

Our first time in Bath, ME. and our first time at the Benjamin F Packard House. Kudo's to Amy and Mark for making this a great experience. Our room was lovely - the little extra's like fresh water on the dresser and chocolate covered blueberries on the tray were greatly appreciated. And the food was wonderful - Amy, that homemade bread was superb - I don't care if it didn't come out of the pan cleanly or not. :) Thanks again for a great 3 days; if we come back to Bath, rest assured we will be staying at your lovely B&B. Doris and Ed Russell Fallston, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Like home at Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2011

I like the Kennebec Inn. I like the hostess. She is very very nice. I lived here as I live at home. I will come here when I come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Mooring B&B (4.91)
  2. Benjamin F Packard House (4.91)
  3. Inn at Bath (4.90)
  4. Kennebec Inn (4.80)
  5. Pryor House B&B (4.59)
Top
}