Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Batesville, Indiana

Wonderful at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We stayed here for two nights immediately after our wedding, and it was indeed outstanding in every way. Cindy and Jim are gracious and meticulous hosts, the house is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and peaceful, and the food is delicious. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


We Felt So Welcome! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Cindy opened the door to welcome us, even before we could knock. She showed us our beautiful and very clean room, and asked us when we'd like our night-time dessert and breakfast. Did we have any special requests? Ah, then we read by the pond, listening to the birds and fountain, and ate a picnic supper we'd packed at a bar table next to the pond. The flowers and lawn were absolutely beautiful. Cindy couldn't have been kinder and the dessert and breakfast couldn't have been tastier. Such a fluffy omelet with 3 cheeses! Jim told us about building their log home. I wish we could have stayed another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim & Lu Brunnemer loved Mary Ellen's Place! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

In July, 2014, my wife and I found this extraordinary inn on the Internet. Our one-night stay was delightful, our hosts Jim & Cindy so gracious and accommodating. I was prepared to write a

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I came stressed and anxious and as I sat by the pond, quickly felt my blood pressure decline and a sense of peace take over that stayed all weekend. What could be better than that?

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to make you feel special at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

We found Mary Helen's on the Internet, loved the reviews and pictures, and made the choice to stay. We could not have been more pleased. This is a picture- perfect setting with a meticulously maintained inn and gardens, hosted by Cindy and Jim who go way beyond expectations to make guests comfortable and satisfied. You will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My wife and I shared a relaxing and enjoyable experience at Mary Helen's Bed and breakfast. Jim and Cindy are very gracious hosts and maintain the cleanest, most attractive property we've ever had the pleasure to experience. The grounds are very scenic and meticulously groomed. The pond with the fountain provides a very restful setting. The overall experience made for a very special anniversary. We are looking forward to a return visit very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our Visit to this Beautiful B&B at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed at this B&B for a week and loved it! The rooms were spacious and very clean and the grounds were gorgeous, loved the pond. The food was absolutely delicious, loved all the little special touches. Jim and Cindy are perfect hosts who go out of their way to provide a wonderful get away. I am sure we will be back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great surprise weekend get away at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend get away to this gorgeous bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect: views from the room, the food, the service you got. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing time away with a beautiful atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 10! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2013

My husband and I NEVER give anything a ten allowing room for betterment, but we had to make an exception this weekend. Mary Helen's B&B got a perfect 10 from both of us (and we frequent b&b's several times a year). The setting was great, the room was great and the inn keepers were very hospitable. It was a joy talking with them and we had a wonderful breakfast. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


I am new at this B&B thing. at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Perfect accommodations, a little remote, maybe preferred,great job! If this is the template for B&B's, there is no other way to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

We have been to 66 B&B's across the country. Some had beautiful scenery, gourmet meals, clean/comfortable rooms/beds, or gracious hosts. But for one place to "have it all" is hard to find. WE FOUND IT at Mary Helen's! After reading the other reviews, I can't add many more superlative adjectives than already mentioned. Suffice it to say that we have never stayed at a B&B more than once, and we are planning on going back to Mary Helen's next month!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience!! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mary Helen's for a long weekend away. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I can tell you now, that the bar has been set very high. Jim and Cindy were wonderful hosts! The breakfasts were amazing (my husband especially loved the omelette), their home was beautiful inside and out, and the little touches made us feel cared for! We can't wait for our family and friends to experience Mary Helen's, and we're looking forward to going back to try the fine dining in the evening! Jim and Cindy, thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! Blessings to you both!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B Value I've Experienced at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We have been to well over 20 B&B's all over the country and this is by far the most beautiful one we have ever stayed. The beautiful pictures of the grounds on the web site do it no justice and the house and rooms are just as wonderful. Cindy and Jim could not have been more accomodating and anticipated needs we didn't even know we had. If you are looking for a touristy stay with lots of gift shops and activities, this is probably not for you. If you want a relaxing, romantic, private getaway where you are thoroughly spoiled, this is the place. All for little more than it costs to stay at the place where they "leave the light on for you". Jim & Cindy........expect us back soon.....

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Jim & Cindy are so warm and inviting-they made us feel like family. It was by far the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at. The food is so scrumptious and better than any 5 star restaurant. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Mary Helen's at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Mary Helen's was our first stay at a B & B. What an absolutely wonderful experience it was! Cindy is the most gracious host you could ever expect. We did not meet Jim but his landscaping work is evident in the beautiful grounds. Mary Helen's is a warm and inviting home impecable in every detail. We hope to return many times. Bill and Sherry.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful retreat! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay last weekend at Mary Helen's. The room was huge and comfortable! For the amount we paid, it was a bargain! Breakfast was divine and quite filling. We are looking forward to many more visits to this B&B since it is only about an hour from our home in Indy, but it feels a world away! Thanks so much, Cindy and Jim! P.S. My husband loved the little gift bag of cookies for the drive home!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantasy inn outside charming town at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We had a family emergency back home while traveling through Cincinnati. We decided to stop and spend a few hours on the phone. My wife found Mary Helen's B&B on the road. A quick call confirmed an available room. We stopped at a delightful restaurant in Batesville and proceeded down Coonhunters Road to the inn, passing the largest live doe I have ever seen and the Tri-County Coonhunters Lodge. The first view of the inn is the beautiful wooden lodge across a lovely lake. The second view is truly a beautiful fantasy looking back at the lake and detailed landscaping. What a gorgeous setting. The innkeeper we met was so gracious and helpful. She has thought of every possible need a traveler could have and made provision for it. The room was large and well-planned. The wooden beams and walls provide a rich, calming atmosphere. If you are over 6 foot five inches, you should tell the innkeeper. There is a low beam on the second floor that you should avoid. It would be best to stay in a room that does not require walking past that beam. Breakfast was delightful and delicious! Orange french toast...yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Half the cost, triple the value at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

Needing a quick getaway retreat, we chose Mary Helen's based on reviews. It was a rare lifetime opportunity to meet a couple who has worked tirelessly to create a masterpiece of serenity, and is now giving the time, effort and love to share the masterpiece. Jim and Cindy are esquisite hosts: gentle and amicable, yet receptive to any desire for quiet privacy. A stay here is worth thrice the cost.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Sweet Surprise at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

When you first see the entrance it gives nothing to whats over the hill! Breath taking landscape and beauty everywhere you look. The house is immaculate inside and out. Cindy and her husband, the innkeepers are just an amazing hosts. Very accommodating in every way. What an escape this is. Going to come back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Her mystery trip at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

For a surprise anniversary get away I asked my wife to pack an overnight bag for we were going to a motel where "they leave the lights on for you". Every thing was going great until we got to "Coonhunters Road" when she started to get nervous. Surly we were not going coon hunting? But all fears went away as soon as we came up the driveway of this fabulous place. As the rating illustrates, everything there is perfect. Even the frog's "mating calls" in the pond or the woodpecker's hunt for the evening meal are relaxing. A must see and experience for yourself for words do not do justice to the totally pleasant atmosphere Jim and Cindy have created there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Present at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law purchased an overnight stay at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast and Fine Dining, and gave it as a Christmas Gift to my husband and I, Christmas, 2012. We spent last night a the B&B, and it was very, very nice. The place is beautiful, and the host and hostess bend over backwards for their guest. They are a very nice and hard working couple and it was a delight to meet them, and spend a night at their B&B. Our gift also included dinner, and it was a Five Star meal. Every entree was wonderful! I appreciate Jim and Cindy Bischoff's hard work, friendliness, and beauty of the estate was so appreciated. Thank you to our children for the gift, to our hosts, Jim and Cindy, and we hope to return again!! Five Stars all the way!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing birthday stay at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2013

Our stay at Mary Helen's was wonderful. Jacuzzi tub and massage arrangement was relaxing. The five course dinner was delicious, as was breakfast - all home made by Jim and Cindy. Beautiful scenery and welcoming hosts. We would definately recommend you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the Doctor Ordered at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2013

My husband and I both enjoyed the stay at Mary Helen's. The picture of the place is gorgeous, but it is even better in real life. We were welcomed by Jim and Cindy, most wonderful hosts. The meals were fabulous, and we also received the massage which was wonderful. It was a most relaxing and enjoyable weekend, "just what the doctor ordered" for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriends getaway at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

What a great place to meet my best friend!!! Batesville is only 1 hour from Indianapolis and Cincinnati so what a great place to meet up with a girlfriend and catch up on all of the important stuff of life. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and the hospitality and food were to die for. Loved every minute of it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We were in Indiana in early January and found a home away from home. The accommodations were wonderful as were our breakfasts. Outshining it all, however, was the hospitality! Thank you Jim and Cindy...remember two people in Texas sure do love you! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2013

The Maddoxes from Texas

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

Your standard will be set very high when staying at Mary Helen's B & B. As you drive back to the house you're reminded of a Thomas Kincade painting. Then when you meet Jim & Cindy and see how welcoming they are, you know you have made the right choice. The room we had was very spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast they prepared for us was fabulous. There are many special touches throughout the house to make people feel "at home". It's apparent that Jim & Cindy welcome guests into their home with open arms and open hearts. Mary Helen's is a perfect getaway and a wonderful experience and we WILL be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Storybook Setting at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2013

When you drive up the lane leading back to the picturesque lake and storybook log home you know you have made a great decision .When you enter the home and see the wood beams, stone fireplace and beautiful wood floors you think that this place is perfect. Next you walk up the solid wood stairs to your perfectly decorated room and you think that you have found the best B&B ever . Then you realize that the home pales in comparison to the hospitality and pampering that you get from Jim and Cindy and you know this one is "THE BEST".

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2012

Some good friends introduced us to Mary Helen's B&B, and we have now stayed there three times. Jim and Cindy, the innkeepers, are such gracious hosts. The B&B itself is stunning--the grounds are immaculate and the guest rooms are very nice. To top it off, the B&B offers a four-course meal on the weekends and the food is amazing. We would highly recommend that you visit this hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


A drive past the pond at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2012

When we entered the property, drove past the pond and saw the house, we knew the trip was worth it. The breakfast was delicious, room was beautiful and the hosts made us feel welcome. We'll go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The setting was beautifull with the pond in front of the house and the fall colors donning the wooded area surrounding the cosy B&B. Jim and Cindy are wonderful hosts and the food is delicious. They now have arrangements with a massage therapist that can be scheduled to come give you a massage right in your room which I enjoyed immensely. I look forward to returning in this lovely B&B and introducing it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}