Recent Reviews in Batesville, Indiana

Loved every minute! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

What a great family & great place to rest! Would recommend to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Epic Bed & Breakfast! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

While on a road trip my sister and I recently stayed at Mary Helen's for our second time in the Leona Jo room. It was just as amazing as the first time we stayed! Comfy bed, tasteful decor, a lovely bathroom complete with all the linens & toiletries, robes, easy chairs & a nice tv set-up, beautiful grounds, a well-stocked tea & coffee stand, amazing breakfast with excellent coffee, and tasty snacks for the trip home.... I can not say enough good things about our experience. Jim and Cindy have devoted so much love and care to every single detail of their beautiful home and it really shows. Their care and keeping of their guests goes above and beyond. We felt loved, pampered, and well-taken care of during our whole stay. We always have a delightful chat with Cindy, it is something that we look forward to. She is a sweetheart and she goes the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and happy. I would recommend (and have recommended) Mary Helen's to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect get away! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Decided at the last minute to take an outing for our anniversary and stay at Mary Helens. We had a wonderful stay there. The location if beautifully landscaped and just makes you feel at peace. The flowers, the pond, the fountains were so pretty. My husband and I just loved it there. I wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy the peace and quiet and enjoy the beauty of God's grace. I would have loved to have had more time to talk with Cindy the innkeeper and gotten to know her better. The room was very cozy. Jacuzzi tub was wonderful. They had a loft area for snacks, drinks and there were even games for the family to play. The breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

What an amazing find! Everything was wonderful, from the beautiful house, impeccable grounds and pond, and a breakfast to die for!! We look forward to returning very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem!! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2015

This was our second stay at Mary Helen's Place, we stayed in Leona's room. Cindy has such a calming presence and welcoming manner, she makes you feel right at home. Both Cindy and Jim do what they can to make your stay enjoyable, non intrusive but available if you need their assistance. Their restful home is immaculate and Cindy's breakfasts, evening treats and special "for the road" treat are delicious. The story of their home is inspiring. The grounds are gorgeous and so inviting! The Fireflies at night were unbelievable! We hope to be back again! If you want cleanliness, great food, peace and relaxation you cannot go wrong at Mary Helen's!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Mary Helen's is a true gem! Built by the owners themselves, you can see the love and care they put into it. The hosts do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The food is excellent. Everything is well kept and immaculate. Very comfortable and big rooms. The grounds are beautiful. The pond has a swing, some tables and chairs so you can enjoy relaxing outdoors. Highly recommend this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! I would highly recommend Mary Helen's! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We had a beautiful stay at Mary Helen's Bed and Breakast. We arrived exhausted & travel-weary and Cindy just took us under her wing. She showed us where everything was (including tea, coffee, and snacks!) explained how things worked, and took such good care of us that we felt immediately at home. The room, Leona Jo, was just perfect. So posh and cozy all at once. The bed is divine, I slept like a log! Breakfast was delicious. Cindy inquired after our dietary needs or possible allergies, asked what we would like, and when we would like it served. Everything was amazing, waffles with fruit, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice.... my sister had a cough and Cindy made her a delicious tea blend that soothed her throat. I will highly recommend Mary Helen's to anyone I know! Even though we were only there for one night I feel as if we've made friends for life; we had such a lovely long chat on subjects of mutual interest. Mary Helen's is obviously a labor of love and it was a delight to see first hand the care they take of those who stay under their roof. I look forward to returning someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Could not think of another place where I would like to stay at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

I was looking for a nice place to go to for Valentine's Day and evidently so was everyone else. I saw that Mary Helen's had a room still available so i jumped on it. For something just by the luck of the draw i could not be more pleased.There is nothing I can say that was bad in any way. The room was beautiful as were the grounds not to mention the company of Jim and Cindy. felt like they were just like old friends, felt like home away from home and we will be returning in the very near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 30, 2015

We celebrated our 7th anniversary here. We had a wonderful time and the hosts were super nice and very accommodating! They're place is beautiful and the rooms are kept very nice and clean. A great B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We stayed here for two nights immediately after our wedding, and it was indeed outstanding in every way. Cindy and Jim are gracious and meticulous hosts, the house is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and peaceful, and the food is delicious. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


We Felt So Welcome! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Cindy opened the door to welcome us, even before we could knock. She showed us our beautiful and very clean room, and asked us when we'd like our night-time dessert and breakfast. Did we have any special requests? Ah, then we read by the pond, listening to the birds and fountain, and ate a picnic supper we'd packed at a bar table next to the pond. The flowers and lawn were absolutely beautiful. Cindy couldn't have been kinder and the dessert and breakfast couldn't have been tastier. Such a fluffy omelet with 3 cheeses! Jim told us about building their log home. I wish we could have stayed another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim & Lu Brunnemer loved Mary Ellen's Place! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

In July, 2014, my wife and I found this extraordinary inn on the Internet. Our one-night stay was delightful, our hosts Jim & Cindy so gracious and accommodating. I was prepared to write a

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I came stressed and anxious and as I sat by the pond, quickly felt my blood pressure decline and a sense of peace take over that stayed all weekend. What could be better than that?

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to make you feel special at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

We found Mary Helen's on the Internet, loved the reviews and pictures, and made the choice to stay. We could not have been more pleased. This is a picture- perfect setting with a meticulously maintained inn and gardens, hosted by Cindy and Jim who go way beyond expectations to make guests comfortable and satisfied. You will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My wife and I shared a relaxing and enjoyable experience at Mary Helen's Bed and breakfast. Jim and Cindy are very gracious hosts and maintain the cleanest, most attractive property we've ever had the pleasure to experience. The grounds are very scenic and meticulously groomed. The pond with the fountain provides a very restful setting. The overall experience made for a very special anniversary. We are looking forward to a return visit very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our Visit to this Beautiful B&B at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed at this B&B for a week and loved it! The rooms were spacious and very clean and the grounds were gorgeous, loved the pond. The food was absolutely delicious, loved all the little special touches. Jim and Cindy are perfect hosts who go out of their way to provide a wonderful get away. I am sure we will be back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great surprise weekend get away at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend get away to this gorgeous bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect: views from the room, the food, the service you got. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing time away with a beautiful atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 10! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2013

My husband and I NEVER give anything a ten allowing room for betterment, but we had to make an exception this weekend. Mary Helen's B&B got a perfect 10 from both of us (and we frequent b&b's several times a year). The setting was great, the room was great and the inn keepers were very hospitable. It was a joy talking with them and we had a wonderful breakfast. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


I am new at this B&B thing. at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Perfect accommodations, a little remote, maybe preferred,great job! If this is the template for B&B's, there is no other way to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

We have been to 66 B&B's across the country. Some had beautiful scenery, gourmet meals, clean/comfortable rooms/beds, or gracious hosts. But for one place to "have it all" is hard to find. WE FOUND IT at Mary Helen's! After reading the other reviews, I can't add many more superlative adjectives than already mentioned. Suffice it to say that we have never stayed at a B&B more than once, and we are planning on going back to Mary Helen's next month!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience!! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mary Helen's for a long weekend away. It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I can tell you now, that the bar has been set very high. Jim and Cindy were wonderful hosts! The breakfasts were amazing (my husband especially loved the omelette), their home was beautiful inside and out, and the little touches made us feel cared for! We can't wait for our family and friends to experience Mary Helen's, and we're looking forward to going back to try the fine dining in the evening! Jim and Cindy, thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! Blessings to you both!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B Value I've Experienced at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We have been to well over 20 B&B's all over the country and this is by far the most beautiful one we have ever stayed. The beautiful pictures of the grounds on the web site do it no justice and the house and rooms are just as wonderful. Cindy and Jim could not have been more accomodating and anticipated needs we didn't even know we had. If you are looking for a touristy stay with lots of gift shops and activities, this is probably not for you. If you want a relaxing, romantic, private getaway where you are thoroughly spoiled, this is the place. All for little more than it costs to stay at the place where they "leave the light on for you". Jim & Cindy........expect us back soon.....

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Retreat at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Jim & Cindy are so warm and inviting-they made us feel like family. It was by far the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at. The food is so scrumptious and better than any 5 star restaurant. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Mary Helen's at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Mary Helen's was our first stay at a B & B. What an absolutely wonderful experience it was! Cindy is the most gracious host you could ever expect. We did not meet Jim but his landscaping work is evident in the beautiful grounds. Mary Helen's is a warm and inviting home impecable in every detail. We hope to return many times. Bill and Sherry.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful retreat! at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay last weekend at Mary Helen's. The room was huge and comfortable! For the amount we paid, it was a bargain! Breakfast was divine and quite filling. We are looking forward to many more visits to this B&B since it is only about an hour from our home in Indy, but it feels a world away! Thanks so much, Cindy and Jim! P.S. My husband loved the little gift bag of cookies for the drive home!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantasy inn outside charming town at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We had a family emergency back home while traveling through Cincinnati. We decided to stop and spend a few hours on the phone. My wife found Mary Helen's B&B on the road. A quick call confirmed an available room. We stopped at a delightful restaurant in Batesville and proceeded down Coonhunters Road to the inn, passing the largest live doe I have ever seen and the Tri-County Coonhunters Lodge. The first view of the inn is the beautiful wooden lodge across a lovely lake. The second view is truly a beautiful fantasy looking back at the lake and detailed landscaping. What a gorgeous setting. The innkeeper we met was so gracious and helpful. She has thought of every possible need a traveler could have and made provision for it. The room was large and well-planned. The wooden beams and walls provide a rich, calming atmosphere. If you are over 6 foot five inches, you should tell the innkeeper. There is a low beam on the second floor that you should avoid. It would be best to stay in a room that does not require walking past that beam. Breakfast was delightful and delicious! Orange french toast...yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Half the cost, triple the value at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

Needing a quick getaway retreat, we chose Mary Helen's based on reviews. It was a rare lifetime opportunity to meet a couple who has worked tirelessly to create a masterpiece of serenity, and is now giving the time, effort and love to share the masterpiece. Jim and Cindy are esquisite hosts: gentle and amicable, yet receptive to any desire for quiet privacy. A stay here is worth thrice the cost.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Sweet Surprise at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

When you first see the entrance it gives nothing to whats over the hill! Breath taking landscape and beauty everywhere you look. The house is immaculate inside and out. Cindy and her husband, the innkeepers are just an amazing hosts. Very accommodating in every way. What an escape this is. Going to come back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Her mystery trip at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

For a surprise anniversary get away I asked my wife to pack an overnight bag for we were going to a motel where "they leave the lights on for you". Every thing was going great until we got to "Coonhunters Road" when she started to get nervous. Surly we were not going coon hunting? But all fears went away as soon as we came up the driveway of this fabulous place. As the rating illustrates, everything there is perfect. Even the frog's "mating calls" in the pond or the woodpecker's hunt for the evening meal are relaxing. A must see and experience for yourself for words do not do justice to the totally pleasant atmosphere Jim and Cindy have created there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Present at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast & Fine Dining (Batesville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law purchased an overnight stay at Mary Helen's Bed, Breakfast and Fine Dining, and gave it as a Christmas Gift to my husband and I, Christmas, 2012. We spent last night a the B&B, and it was very, very nice. The place is beautiful, and the host and hostess bend over backwards for their guest. They are a very nice and hard working couple and it was a delight to meet them, and spend a night at their B&B. Our gift also included dinner, and it was a Five Star meal. Every entree was wonderful! I appreciate Jim and Cindy Bischoff's hard work, friendliness, and beauty of the estate was so appreciated. Thank you to our children for the gift, to our hosts, Jim and Cindy, and we hope to return again!! Five Stars all the way!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}