Recent Reviews in Pontorson, France

Muy buena estancia at Honey Orchard Farm (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Buena estancia en un sitio cómodo y tranquilo, muy bien situado para visitar la zona, los desayunos esplendidos, los señores de Mantell muy simpáticos y agradables.

View more reviews for this inn


Nuit très agréable ! at Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2013

Accueil très agréable, dans un espace idyllique.... la décoration de la chambre était originale et nous a permis de garder un excellent souvenir de Pontorson et du Mont Saint-Michel !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Entre Mont et Merveille (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Quiet, beautiful rooms. We rented both, so had the whole place, including the vast, private garden to ourselves. Well-appointed and charming. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We heartily recommend this b and b.

View more reviews for this inn


Priceless Time! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2012

This was one of the high points of the month in Europe. We were treated like gold by the family, and had such fun. We will go again, when my wife and I can go with out kids and hve total romance. If you dont give this place a serious look, you are missing a priceless memory!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Helen and Stephen tremendously. They go out of their way to accomodate you. We took the train from Paris and they picked us up at the train station and dropped us off at Mont St Michel. Picked us up at St Michel and brought us back to their wonderful farmhouse. You have to have dinner with them. A fantastic meal with lovely lovely folks! And the room we had was more than we ever expected. A must do if going to Normandy

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place near Mt. St. Michel at MAISON D'HOTES LES BELLES DE MAI (PONTORSON, France)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2011

We loved our stay at this B&B. The photos displayed in the photo album are absolutely accurate. Madame Johnston is gracious and helpful. She does everything she can to make your visit go smoothly. We had very little time to visit Mont St. Michel, but thanks to her we were able to go.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at MAISON D'HOTES LES BELLES DE MAI (PONTORSON, France)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2011

It was new to us to stay at a B&B and we were extremely pleased with our stay. Wonderful rooms and an overwhelmingly good breakfast situated in a neat little town (with a couple of restaurants) close to all the attractions. Moreover the landlady is very very helpful. I strongly recommend a stay at Les Belles de Mai. 3 picky Danes used to all sorts of hotels around the world

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2011

Marlene and I stayed one evening with Helen and Stephen at La Petite Ferme May 15th, 2011 and enjoyed the lovely meal that was prepared for us that evening. We appreciated the directions to travel sites in the area and the fact that our hosts ate with us. We enjoyed the conversation very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting little b and b at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2011

We stayed overnight en route to Brittany. We received a warm welcome and ate dinner with our hosts. Dinner was delicious, prepared with many ingredients sourced from the farm. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Seeing the animals fed in the morning, including the goslings in the incubator, was another highlight. A charming place and very much worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fantastic! at Honey Orchard Farm (Pontorson, Lower Normandy)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2011

We had a wonderful experience staying at Honey Orchard Farm. The accommodation was very nice, and we had a great evening with Julia and Carl Mantell (Owners) dining on delicious food and wine! Will definately organise a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Normandy (August 2010) at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2011

The circumstances of my visit to Normandy in August 2010 were not the best. My spouse quit with me 3 weeks before travelling but I never regret doing this holiday anyway. One of reasons were my stay at Helen Wilson's place. She and her husband must have done a lot for building up that charming place. Clean and peaceful place. Helen has a service mindset which I really appreciated, more she and her family make you feel that they love what they are doing and at the same time it is not a service which disturbs your privacy. Breakfast with nice and decent music in the background made me rellay relax and feel on holiday. I used my time (7 nights) to explore the near and far sights and to draw and paint. Thanks a lot for suggesting doing a trip to Britanny (Bretagne) to the medival towns of Dol and Dinan. If I one day return there La Petite Ferme would be my first choice to stop by again.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful rural escape at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2010

AGAIN we stayed at La Petite Ferme, Helen Wilson-Smith's B&B on the Brittany/Normandy border. It is located on a working small farm close to Mont St Michel, the very popular tourist destination with its ancient Abbey and spectacular ramparts. Yet half an hour away are delightful quiet rural hamlets and villages to explore and savour. We enjoyed cycling through these quaint villages and along the peaceful shady bike path built on the disused railway line beside the Couesnon River. Finding a quiet bar or patisserie for lunch , of course, was a bonus! Our hosts are extremely hospitable and always make sure our stay is memorable. The accommodation is clean and comfortable in the lovely old stone farmhouse. We dine in my favourite room in the house, the lounge: which is tastefully decorated with red furnishings making one feel warm and cosy. We had tasty breakfasts of fresh fruits, yoghurt, pain au chocolat and my favourite: croissants! The table d'hôte is superb; evening meals are first class ... prepared by a chef! We have long lasting memories of glorious holiday(s) at La Petite Ferme! John and Pauline, Australia

View more reviews for this inn


"What a start of our Holidays"!!! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2010

We (my wife and 3 daughters age 1, 7 and 9 years old stayed from 11 -13 july at "La Petite Ferme". After a long travel all the way from Holland we arrived in the afternoon at "La Petite Ferme", we immediately felt like home and already forgot about the long journey upon arrival. Everything was so relaxed, the girls enjoyed very much feeding the animals! In the evening we enjoyed the nice Lasagen, Salad and wine and of course the typical english desert with cake and fruit (forgot the name). The 11th was also the night of the final Holland vs Spain. We got "pole position" in the Chesterfield unfortunately not with the result we were hoping for...;-) After a good sleep and a nice breakfast we already forgot about the final and went to Mont Saint Michel and Cancale. The second night again a really nice meal prepared by Stephen, Tarteflette, roasted vegetables and a warm chocolat pie with nice vanille sauce...mmmmh I can still taste it!! Helen, Stephen thanks again for the warm welcome the nice conversations! We really can recommend "La Petite Ferme" to everybody.And who knows perhaps till a next time! Take care and Good luck with everything.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rural Gem! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2010

What a fantastic find. The accommadation was superb, lovely and clean and full of rural charm. Helen and Stephen were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent and set you up for the day. We stayed for three nights and had the evening meals twice as the home cooking was exceptional. The local area is lovely and the scenery amazing. We will definately be visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


September 2010. at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2010

Stayed here in September. Recommended by a family friend. Beautiful accommodation in a gorgeous setting. Family friendly +++. Enjoyed lovely evening meals for the 2 nights we stayed. Very welcoming hosts. Will stay here again and will recommend on to friends/family

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2010

La Petite Ferme is a 'home away from home'. Our stay made us love France even more and look forward to our return again one day. As a retired Hotel/Resort general manager I can attest to the wonderful hospitality and warmth that Helen and Stephen have to offer. The accommodation and meals were splendid and their attention to detail was obvious. The 'family friendly' Inn displays charm and charisma that dates the wonderful antiquity from the old wood beams to the marvelous planked floors. Old but yet new in the design and decor of this comfortable lodging. Combine all of this with the friendly family members and hosts and you will have wonderful memories for years to come like we do. Return again and you will feel like you're . . . 'home'. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely memories! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2010

We stayed here in June 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A warm welcome and a fun evening with Helen's family. Just an overnight en route Brittany to Calais but a million times better than staying in a motel! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb location and Lodging ! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2010

We stayed at La petite Ferme last year and felt incredibly lucky that we found such a gem. The location was perfect. Close to Mont St.Michelle yet not the noise and traffic. We were centrally located and were able to make many side trips. Our room was spacious with a modern bathroon and very clean. The breakfast was great with some of the best jams i have ever had. The prices were reasonable and i heard that dinner was great but we were not able to partake. It was a great stay for my husband who only speaks english. He loved being able to communicate !... The family could not have been nicer or warmer. I hope that we have an opportunity to visit again. !

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended!!! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2010

My wife and I and our 2 kids stayed a La Petite Ferme for 3 nights. Helen and Steven were incredible hosts and their children (who are close in age to ours) were really sweet and they played very nicely with our kids. It was a long trip over for us - from the US - but I have to say we had a truly wonderful time and if we choose to return to Normandy, we will absolutely be staying there again. We took the opportunity to have dinner at the B&B and were rewarded with an incredible dinner that my wife and I both fondly recall. We had a great time visiting the many sights in Normandy - the D-Day beaches, the cemetery, Mont St Michelle...as well as the farm and local area near the b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast in Normandy at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2010

My husband & I have stayed several times at La Petite Ferme. We have always felt most welcome. Our room has been very comfortable, with access to an outside seating area, very nice for pre dinner drinks! The food has been excellent, as has Helen & Stephens hospitality. The immediate location is rural & tranquil & there are many interesting places to visit whilst in the area.We would recommend La Petite Ferme, & look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


LUCKY FOR US WE GOT LOST!! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2010

We got lost on a Friday evening and ended up in le Moulinet,we saw the sign and promptly telephoned to see if there were any vacancies,so glad they had a vacancy,our room was so warm and cosy,with a lovely french feeling to it,Helen and Stephen were the perfect hosts,and their young family were charming,the breakfast was scrumptuous!!plentifull and the home made jam was the best i have ever had!freshly laid hens eggs were also delicious,we enjoyed it so much we stayed another night,and we had an excellent 3 course evening meal,i shall definately book up again if i am in this location,and shall recommend them to all my friends/family Well done Helen and Steve on such a charming place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to Sacey Pontorson at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2010

My husband and I have now made many trips to Sacey Normandy always staying at La Petite Ferme. We have found our accomodation to be of a high standard. The rooms are beautiful but also a real home from home. Our hosts Stephen and Helen are always welcoming and very hospitable. The food is excellent. The children delightful and entertaining!!The animals are an added attraction.I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all holiday makers. We shall be returning to La Petite Ferme later in the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Stongly recommended! at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2010

Fantastic! Stayed for a week with my husband and two daughters and had the best holiday ever. Steve and Helen are the perfect hosts, very friendly and made us feel relaxed and welcome from the moment we arrived. The family room was absolutely without fault, spotlessly clean and comfortable .....and as for the food......sublime! Ours girls really loved helping feeding the chickens and pigs. We have had some disasterous holidays in the past few years so are delighted to find somewhere where we came away feeling happy and refreshed, instead of stressed and disappointed! If you are going to the Mont Saint Michel area, then we can strongly recommend La Petite Ferme. We felt sorry to leave and will definately be going back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Made to feel at home... at La Petite Ferme (Pontorson, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2010

I stayed at La Petite Ferme for one night with my husband and two children (aged 5 and 2) and wish we had booked two nights. The owners made us feel very welcome and we were very comfortable in the family room that opened onto the courtyard. We chose to dine with the owners and enjoyed a fantastic meal outside in the converted barn area and what a enjoyable evening we had not only them but another guest that was staying there. My children were made very welcome and were invited to help feed the chickens and animals on the small holding - they did not need to be asked twice! La Petite Ferme is perfectaly situated (approx 20 minutes away) for visiting Mont St Micheal which really is not to be missed. We would not hesitate in booking to stay here again if we visited this region of France again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}