Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Barrington, Illinois

Perfect in every way! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We originally planned to stay 3 nights for some R&R and then move to a hotel closer to our place of business. We loved everything about our stay so we asked for extended accommodations and canceled our hotel room. The rooms are newer construction keeping in time period with the original house. The entire house was beautifully restored and spacious. Marty and Mary are amazing hosts and made us feel like friends. We thoroughly enjoyed walking the neighborhood and being close enough to walk to downtown Barrington and a grocery store. It was easy to drive to other shopping, the Botanical Gardens, and the North Shore. It was the perfect "get-a-way." We will always try to stay here on future trips to Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene, elegant and conveniently located! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

The perfect setting for a girls' Chicago getaway. We appreciated the close location to downtown Barrington's dining and shopping, and taking the train downtown was remarkably hassle-free. As hosts, Mary and Marty were gracious and happy to answer any questions we had. Sipping my morning coffee on the front porch was delightful; so was the delicious breakfast that followed! Our room was comfortable and very relaxing. A wonderful experience overall. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2014

This is the first bed-and-breakfast my wife & I have ever been to. Mary and Marty were outstanding innkeepers. We would definitely go back. This place was fantastic in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

I can't think of a more welcoming B&B than Barrington House. Mary and Marty make you feel like a treasured guest. Their home is exquisitely clean, warm in every way but not at all cluttered or overdone as many B&Bs are. Barrington House has everything you could ask for to make your stay perfect: terrific beds, linens, bath products and sensational breakfasts. You always wish you could stay longer. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place For Dust Mite Allergy Family at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast place. We are allergic to dust and dust mite. We are also can't tolerate gluten and dairy. This place has hardwood floor throughout. It is very nice, clean and quiet. Mary made very good gluten-free and dairy-free breakfast. We definitely will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


New England charm in Barrington at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Friendly and gracious service, comfortable room and great breakfast. If you need a place to stay in Barrington, Illinois, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


cute and charming at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The Barrington house was wonderful service was great and the room was darling. Would recommend. And train ride to city was cheaper then city parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in all aspects! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Best bed and breakfast we have stayed with - by far! Mary and Marty were engaging and friendly. House was amazingly clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

My wife and I went to the Barrington House to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a great time! We were welcomed by Mary and Marty and had great conversations with them. The room was nice and clean and the food was very delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on May 02, 2014

The house was beautiful and very clean. We took the Metro into the city; the station is just a few blocks away, an easy walk. Marty and Mary are wonderful hosts . The butler's pantry was well stocked with glass/bar ware, coffee, tea, soda, water and snacks. Our breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Our stay at the Barrington House was really wonderful. Mary and Marty are terrific hosts who made us feel totally at home. The breakfasts were outstanding including the gluten-free muffins for my needs. We had a chance to share some music with Mary which was a very special treat. We recommend the Barrington House to anyone who enjoys the Bed and Breakfast experience. Rob and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Barrington House Bed & Breakfast at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

I stayed at this lovely Barrington Bed & Breakfast last week. Mary and Marty couldn't have be more accommodating. The house is beautiful and you could tell they took great pride in their business. The rooms were extremely comfortably lovely decorating and even towel warmers!!! Everything was spotless, Mary would make anything you wanted for breakfast, and there was always coffee, tea, juice or water available at your convenience. Marty even started my car for me during the cold days. What hotel chain will do that for you. I can't say enough about the service and just everything. I definitely will be coming back here whenever I am in the area. Thank-you...

View more reviews for this inn


Bravo! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

Barrington House is wonderful! Mary and Marty are profoundly welcoming hosts, Mary's breakfasts are divine, and the rooms are charming and incredibly comfortable. A lovely place to stay, and a perfect home away from home. Kathy McCarthy

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2013

We had a brief but very enjoyable stay at the Barrington House. The home has been beautifully restored and is meticulously clean. We were upgraded to a cozy room with a fireplace and everything was perfect including the wonderful breakfast. Thank you Mary and Marty. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Barrington B&B Was Wonderful at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Barrington House B&B was so comfortable and beautiful! The hosts, Mary & Marty, were so nice, and tried to acocmodate our every need. This was such a welcome place to stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Outstanding: Mary and Marty are beyond lovely and so is there home. at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2013

My experience was wonderful and i truly can't say enough about my stay. I was greeted by Mary upon my arrival and my bags were taken to my room by Marty. They were engaging and warm and i felt welcomed into a lovely home versus a basic boring hotel that lacks in the same kind of hospitality received at the Barrington House. Juice, coffee, water, etc. were available to me at all times. Fear not of leaving a toothbrush, paste, or mouthwash behind as they have all that too. Go and enjoy....see for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

We needed temporary local lodging between home sale and new home purchase. Marty and Mary have a gem. Its got to be one of the best B&B's in the Midwest. Accommodations were outstanding and Mary's breakfast spoiled our daughter forever. We highly recomend that you stay here simply to recharge and refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful inn at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Mary and Marty O'Donnell run a delightful B & B. They are gracious,and thoughtful. Mary's breakfasts are delicious. Her baked goods are fabulous and I think that was the best omelet I've ever tasted. Cleanliness is important to me, and their inn is spotless. I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B Ever at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

This is more than just a place to sleep! It's an experience! Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Proof positive you can, indeed, go home again! Thank you Mary and Marty!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to Stay at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Extremely friendly owners are very warm and welcoming right when you walk in. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quite, couldn't hear other guests or the outside. We loved the décor of the whole house, very comfortable setting. The location was great if you wanted to dine out or go shopping. The breakfast was outstanding. All homemade and really good! We cannot wait to go back for our next weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved every detail. Mary is a remarkable innkeeper. at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

We are spoiled. Mary sets the standard for what a bed and breakfast should be. Conveniently located walking distance from the restaurants and shops of Barrington.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

These guys do everything right. A super bnb with great innkeepers, great breakfast, comfy bed. Everything you want in a bnb. Highly recommend. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Mary & Marty are special folks who really car about hospitality. Their property is impeccable in every sense.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B on the way back to WI at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

This is a wonderful stop on the long traffic-riddled trip from far SW Chicago back to SE WI. The hosts and guests were kind and interesting. The inn was immaculate and the breakfast wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great combination of charm and comfort at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Best of both worlds - the feel of a charming B&B, walking distance to shops and restaurants, wonderful breakfasts and the added benefit of fully renovated guest rooms which are bigger than a typical B&B and have the amenities of a full-service hotel. Would recommend staying if you're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Amazing B+B ever... at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

This has to be one of the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The owners thought of everything down to the smallest detail. The people and the place were warm and inviting. The rooms were comfortable, and the food was top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2013

The Barrington House is a great place to stay. It's clean, close to downtown, and Marty and Mary are wonderful hosts. They made sure that I was comfortable and well fed. I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in Barrington.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Chicagoland at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

Excellent B&B for business travel and for vacation. Excellent Wifi and other business services, excellent location, excellent service, very clean, a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than home at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (Barrington, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

I enjoyed a quiet, restful 3 days here while attending a family reunion. Breakfast, made to order, was a special treat - fresh ingredients, fresh fruit and home-baked coffee cake. Everything was perfect. I will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Barrington House Bed and Breakfast (4.86)
Top
}