Recent Reviews in Barnstable, Massachusetts

Made to feel most welcome, a truly relaxing, cosy, hospitible stay at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Jerry and Judy are the most generous of hosts. The whole team were really kind and made it a home from home for us. There were three couples staying there also, who meet every year the same time and have been doing this for years. Everyone could sit around this enormous breakfast table in the morning chatting whilst we'd be served waffles, French toast, scrambled eggs and sausages, with fresh fruit, yogurt and cake. Cookies on the table at all times of the day. The garden was beautiful, our son enjoyed watching the wildlife and running around freely. The property itself is full of charm and character. The property is in a good location, a short walk to nearby restaurants, we ate at the Encore and Scargo, both were very nice. An ice cream parlour nearby also. Dennis itself is very quaint and in a good location for getting around. You can walk to Corporation beach from the B&B which is very handy as parking there is around $20. All in all our time spent with Jerry and Judy was delightful, wish we could have stayed longer, and should we be lucky enough to be able to visit the Cape again we wouldn't hesitate in booking again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Owners could not be nicer or more helpful. The rooms are very well appointed and the grounds are beautiful. The patio is a wonderful place to have breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever..your home away from home at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I stayed in the Queen Charlotte suite ...it has its own private entrance away from other rooms and was quiet..large tub..pat and Vince were spectacular ..at your side every step of the way showing you places to go ...providing you with chairs and towels for the beach...wonderful 3 course breakfast...we will definitely be back ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Central location in a beautiful B & B with welcoming hosts, GREAT breakfasts, silky linens, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, homemade cookies and coffee/tea available at all times – what more could one ask for? Very convenient for attending fantastic Cape Playhouse shows. We hope to be able to stay for more than 2 days in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Jerry and Judy are very wonderful people who made are stay very personable. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in time at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The Management & Staff were outstanding. Not only made special arrangements for our very late night arrival but provided us with excellent local information and suggestions of places to go. We were not expecting the age of the home & rooms to be as they are - 100 yrs old. I am sure many like this ageless beauty. It is difficult to carry suitcases up the very old staircases so you may want to request a bottom floor room in that case. Very much enjoyed breakfast with other guests. Would have preferred not having to commit to a 3 day minimum but I guess that is common in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and I stay at Ashley Manor whenever we need to relax away from home. The breakfasts are super delicious, the atmosphere is beautiful, and location is perfect. There's a lot to see in the area, and when we're done roaming, we can look forward to a jacuzzi bath!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, value and friendly hosts at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at Isaiah Hall. The location is perfect for exploring the Cape. We enjoyed walking to the beach and visiting with other guess.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Vacation at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Excellent location at mid Cape. Very nice room. Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed breakfast because our hosts were so accommodating of my no dairy allergy. They had great ideas for sightseeing and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Vince and Pat are warm and wonderful hosts, making each guest feel valued and pampered. We enjoyed good food and great company. Definitely will go back and when we do, I know it will feel like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great New England charm getaway at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

A beautiful, historic place in a peaceful setting. The amenities exceeded our expectations; we were "intentionally stuck" during a nor'easter, and thoroughly enjoyed our personal attention in the King George suite- wood burning fireplace, twin recliners , candles, jacuzzi tub, large cozy king size bed with fluffy pillows. To awaken with a gourmet breakfast served with personal attention was priceless. Vince and Pat douted on us. All of our needs were met. A MUST GO TO if you would like top notch attention in a beautiful historic B&B

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Absolutely love this Inn. Beautiful house, gorgeous and comfortable rooms, wonderful innkeepers - they made us feel more like friends than guests. We hop to be able to go back soon - and often!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Inn at Cape Cod at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. Vince and Pat were immensely helpful with advice on locations to visit, shopping and general directions and knowledge of the Cape. Breakfast was delicious and pleasant with the other folks at the Inn. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms have everything you need. It's a great location but also quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

From the time you enter this inn, some parts dating back to the 1600's, you immediately feel at home. Vince and Pat are so welcoming and their hospitality is second to none. The inn is very comfortable and we spent time in the parlor chatting with other guests while enjoying a brandy or port. Breakfast was excellent and prepared fresh by the inn keepers. We had ferry tickets for 9:00am and couldn't make breakfast so Pat fixed us a "to-go" breakfast so we could eat on the ferry...very nice of them! They are also very knowledgable of things to do on the cape and must visit restaurants. Their recommendations for first timers to the cape were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Such a beautiful old house, the room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice b&b at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Lovely inn. I recommend it highly. I booked the cheapest room they have, and it met my expectations. Can't really declare the room outstanding, because I was looking for value not luxury. Rooms on the Cape aren't cheap at this time of year, but the price was fair. Their prices had increased since I booked the room four months in advance , but Julie charged me the cheaper rate originally quoted. Real classy move. Breakfast and cookies were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Vinnie and PAt make you feel as one of the Family at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Ashley Manor, the hosts Vince and Pat go out of their way to provide the best experience. A great option for anyone visiting the Mid Cape area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn we've ever stayed at! at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This Inn is impeccably kept. We stayed in beautiful room 9. It was spotless and roomy. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets were the softest I've ever slept in. The gardens are beautiful and we loved walking to Corporation Beach and to dinner one night at Scargo Cafe. Judy and Jerry are so wonderful and accommodating and made us feel like family. We can't wait to go back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Pleasant at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Very nice rooms and quiet throughout our stay. The breakfast is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Breakfast for Varying Dietary Needs at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Our room was comfortable (we did not have a large one) and clean but I wish we had a larger room. We chose our room because of the terrace but it was over the parking lot. It seemed like a less than ideal spot; it was not very private and not the nicest side of the property. Breakfast was also not ideal. I appreciated the owners' attempt to make it a 3 course meal but I would have preferred everything together. Also, my partner had a number of dietary restrictions and his options were less than ideal. The options heavily relied on carbohydrates and starch. With a Whole Foods market a few miles away, there are definitely options to accommodate anyone who does not want to eat pancakes and french toast. Otherwise, there is a lot of potential in the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}