Recent Reviews in Barnstable, Massachusetts

Wonderful weekend at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Vince and Pat are warm and wonderful hosts, making each guest feel valued and pampered. We enjoyed good food and great company. Definitely will go back and when we do, I know it will feel like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great New England charm getaway at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

A beautiful, historic place in a peaceful setting. The amenities exceeded our expectations; we were "intentionally stuck" during a nor'easter, and thoroughly enjoyed our personal attention in the King George suite- wood burning fireplace, twin recliners , candles, jacuzzi tub, large cozy king size bed with fluffy pillows. To awaken with a gourmet breakfast served with personal attention was priceless. Vince and Pat douted on us. All of our needs were met. A MUST GO TO if you would like top notch attention in a beautiful historic B&B

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Absolutely love this Inn. Beautiful house, gorgeous and comfortable rooms, wonderful innkeepers - they made us feel more like friends than guests. We hop to be able to go back soon - and often!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Inn at Cape Cod at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. Vince and Pat were immensely helpful with advice on locations to visit, shopping and general directions and knowledge of the Cape. Breakfast was delicious and pleasant with the other folks at the Inn. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms have everything you need. It's a great location but also quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

From the time you enter this inn, some parts dating back to the 1600's, you immediately feel at home. Vince and Pat are so welcoming and their hospitality is second to none. The inn is very comfortable and we spent time in the parlor chatting with other guests while enjoying a brandy or port. Breakfast was excellent and prepared fresh by the inn keepers. We had ferry tickets for 9:00am and couldn't make breakfast so Pat fixed us a "to-go" breakfast so we could eat on the ferry...very nice of them! They are also very knowledgable of things to do on the cape and must visit restaurants. Their recommendations for first timers to the cape were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Such a beautiful old house, the room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice b&b at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Lovely inn. I recommend it highly. I booked the cheapest room they have, and it met my expectations. Can't really declare the room outstanding, because I was looking for value not luxury. Rooms on the Cape aren't cheap at this time of year, but the price was fair. Their prices had increased since I booked the room four months in advance , but Julie charged me the cheaper rate originally quoted. Real classy move. Breakfast and cookies were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Vinnie and PAt make you feel as one of the Family at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Ashley Manor, the hosts Vince and Pat go out of their way to provide the best experience. A great option for anyone visiting the Mid Cape area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn we've ever stayed at! at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This Inn is impeccably kept. We stayed in beautiful room 9. It was spotless and roomy. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets were the softest I've ever slept in. The gardens are beautiful and we loved walking to Corporation Beach and to dinner one night at Scargo Cafe. Judy and Jerry are so wonderful and accommodating and made us feel like family. We can't wait to go back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Pleasant at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Very nice rooms and quiet throughout our stay. The breakfast is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Breakfast for Varying Dietary Needs at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Our room was comfortable (we did not have a large one) and clean but I wish we had a larger room. We chose our room because of the terrace but it was over the parking lot. It seemed like a less than ideal spot; it was not very private and not the nicest side of the property. Breakfast was also not ideal. I appreciated the owners' attempt to make it a 3 course meal but I would have preferred everything together. Also, my partner had a number of dietary restrictions and his options were less than ideal. The options heavily relied on carbohydrates and starch. With a Whole Foods market a few miles away, there are definitely options to accommodate anyone who does not want to eat pancakes and french toast. Otherwise, there is a lot of potential in the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2015

We had a so wonderfull stay in Dennis. Jerry and Judy are so nice, enjoyable and helpfull to their visitors. Their plenty rooms house is so great with old furnished style. We appreciated very much this house and their welcoming owners. Great also to meet other visitors at the so good breakfast. From a French family.

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid this B&B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

2.0 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Reservations made 6 months in advanced. Assigned a small bedroom, slanted walls, old extremely uncomfortable mattress, room without windows, small 10 by 10 sitting room with 2 chairs worn with stuffing coming out the arms. Charged $200 plus tax per night for three nights! Overall property badly in need of repair. This used to be a beautiful piece of property. Now, badly maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Inn at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Stayed for one night recently and was very pleased. Julie was very helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. I had to leave before breakfast was served but my wife stayed. Unfortunately, she too had to leave after only having coffee and a muffin. Overall, a nice place and we would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house and friendly welcome at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Beautiful old house, with authentic furniture. Huge room with very comfortable bed, excellently appointed bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious and served with exquisite crockery and classical music. Very helpful hosts. A real treat, we would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

This B&B is the best in all aspects of cleanliness, quality of food served for breakfast, friendliness, accommodating, relaxation, location, and comfort. It is nearby Corporation Beach which is a short walk from here. It is located central to the Cape so you can reach all points of interest within a short distance or short time depending upon traffic. The accommodations are excellent for those who wish to stay on the premise with a beautiful flower garden to enjoy with a book if so desired. We've been here before and already made reservation to return. The people that operate this Inn know how to run an perfect B&B business.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Our second time, and we're looking forward to going back for a third next year! Excellent service, perfectly clean and lovely rooms and a yummy breakfast. What more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

We've stayed here for 11-12 years now and it has become like a second home for us. Jerry, Judy and Irina do all in their power to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. They bend over backwards to be helpful in every way. Food is great, atmosphere is friendly, and the rooms are lovely. We have made friends over the years with other regulars, and newcomers are always treated just like family as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as always! at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2015

My wife and I have been visiting Judy, Jerry, et. al. at Isaiah Hall for a few years now, and we won't stop going until they decide to close! Always wonderfully accommodating and friendly...you could not ask for better hosts when away from home. We'll absolutely be back...and you should go too! Jon M. New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


June Visit at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Very enjoyable. Clean, Quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Stayed at the inn for a wedding in the area. Extremely welcoming and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Pleasant Inn in Lovely Barnstable at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

The Innkeepers are new since last year, but very kind and welcoming. The rooms are romantic and beautiful. We arrived late and were assisted with finding dining in town, a great recommendation. Joe is an ex-Marine and has put a lot of work into the Inn, he and Julie love the place and we did too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}