Recent Reviews in Barnegat Light, New Jersey

Sandcastle Bed and Breakfast Barnegat Light NJ at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of those rare instances when their brochure does not do justice to the place. The pool area was truly an oasis from daily pressures. This B&B made sure that our every want and need was taken care of without us asking. The fridge was stocked with soda and popcorn was near the microwave. There was fresh, home baked sweets ready for snacking whenever. the room had anything you might need, including huge beach towels and current magazines, to make your stay as enjoyable as you could want. The entire place was beautifully appointed in all common spaces, as was our room. We actually phoned our friends from the pool area to see whether they were available to return with us soon! LOVED IT THERE.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in September of 2012 and could not have been happier with everything. The grounds are pristine, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this property!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2012

I cannot say one negative thing about the Sand Castle -- truly every detail about this B&B far exceeded my expectations! You get what you pay for is true, however, in this case I got much, much more than I paid for!

View more reviews for this inn


Sand Castle is the Best at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2012

The Sand Castle is by far the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed at. The rooms were beautiful & very comfortable. Nancy and her staff were wonderful. The breakfast was beyond any other we have stayed at "gourmet" is the only word to describe it.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance by the Sea at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

The Sand Castle B&B is a luxury experience with elegant beach decor, delicious breakfasts and every amenity you can think of. Innkeeper Nancy is a real professional who takes superb care of her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2011

From the minute we arrived to the last breakfast, we fell in love with the beautiful B&B. The innkeeper and her staff are professional and wonderful. We give it 5 stars and more. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable and Delightful Weekend at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd visit to The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast. The cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, and friendliness of the staff is always consistent. Nancy and her staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be. I look forward to the fresh, brewed coffee every morning. It is the best I have ever had. And the breakfast is so delicious! This is a cozy, comfortable, feel at home kind of place. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Nancy runs a 5-star inn -- with elegant rooms, gracious service & wonderful amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was wonderful. The place is gorgeous. I can't say enough of good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds expectations at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2011

Wonderful trip, excellent breakfast. Will come again! My best trip yet. Also, very romantic & very friendly innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & wonderful stay at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2011

Great hostess, very clean, breakfast was superb. Views are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Barnegat Light delight at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2010

Accommodations, food & service were excellent -- a people friendly place.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2009

We returned to Sandcastle for a 3rd time to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. nancy and her staff made us feel comfortable & welcome. It felt like coming home. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2009

Very nice B&B. We had a great vacation. Our suite was nice (Lighthouse Vista Suite). But for the expensive price we paid, we were disappointed that Nancy would not let us use the fireplace in the living area. She said it was because of the warm weather (but some nights were chilly and we would have liked to use it). Also, the towels were not soft. They were big and thick which was great, but scratchy. There was no complimentary wine and not much choice of soda. The pool was chilly even though it was supposed to be heated. The outdoor whirlpool attached to the pool did not work, but the hot tub Jacuzzi was nice. The breakfasts were delightful and delicious and the choices and variety was exceptional!! Plenty to eat for sure!!! Nancy was the perfect host and so very kind! We would recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Sand Castle Inn scores! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2009

Delightful week at a clean, very comfy, romantic B&B. Nancy & Kelly made us feel at home with scrumptious breakfasts, accomodating all needs with daily smiles.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (4.85)
Top
}