Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Barnegat Light, New Jersey

Perfect at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in September of 2012 and could not have been happier with everything. The grounds are pristine, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this property!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2012

I cannot say one negative thing about the Sand Castle -- truly every detail about this B&B far exceeded my expectations! You get what you pay for is true, however, in this case I got much, much more than I paid for!

View more reviews for this inn


Sand Castle is the Best at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2012

The Sand Castle is by far the loveliest B&B we've ever stayed at. The rooms were beautiful & very comfortable. Nancy and her staff were wonderful. The breakfast was beyond any other we have stayed at "gourmet" is the only word to describe it.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance by the Sea at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

The Sand Castle B&B is a luxury experience with elegant beach decor, delicious breakfasts and every amenity you can think of. Innkeeper Nancy is a real professional who takes superb care of her guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2011

From the minute we arrived to the last breakfast, we fell in love with the beautiful B&B. The innkeeper and her staff are professional and wonderful. We give it 5 stars and more. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable and Delightful Weekend at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd visit to The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast. The cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, and friendliness of the staff is always consistent. Nancy and her staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be. I look forward to the fresh, brewed coffee every morning. It is the best I have ever had. And the breakfast is so delicious! This is a cozy, comfortable, feel at home kind of place. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Nancy runs a 5-star inn -- with elegant rooms, gracious service & wonderful amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was wonderful. The place is gorgeous. I can't say enough of good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds expectations at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2011

Wonderful trip, excellent breakfast. Will come again! My best trip yet. Also, very romantic & very friendly innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & wonderful stay at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2011

Great hostess, very clean, breakfast was superb. Views are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Barnegat Light delight at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2010

Accommodations, food & service were excellent -- a people friendly place.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Home at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2009

We returned to Sandcastle for a 3rd time to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. nancy and her staff made us feel comfortable & welcome. It felt like coming home. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2009

Very nice B&B. We had a great vacation. Our suite was nice (Lighthouse Vista Suite). But for the expensive price we paid, we were disappointed that Nancy would not let us use the fireplace in the living area. She said it was because of the warm weather (but some nights were chilly and we would have liked to use it). Also, the towels were not soft. They were big and thick which was great, but scratchy. There was no complimentary wine and not much choice of soda. The pool was chilly even though it was supposed to be heated. The outdoor whirlpool attached to the pool did not work, but the hot tub Jacuzzi was nice. The breakfasts were delightful and delicious and the choices and variety was exceptional!! Plenty to eat for sure!!! Nancy was the perfect host and so very kind! We would recommend this B&B to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Sand Castle Inn scores! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2009

Delightful week at a clean, very comfy, romantic B&B. Nancy & Kelly made us feel at home with scrumptious breakfasts, accomodating all needs with daily smiles.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2009

the place was awesome, clean, and smelled good. Breakfast was to die for. Location was romantic and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2009

Outstanding, Relaxing and Breathtaking!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic getaway at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2009

the Sand Castle is a charming, elegant B&B with lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, and a comfortable atmosphere provided by Nancy, the innkeeper. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


like home, only better at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2009

Nancy made us feel at home, but without the work. She was there when you needed her, but didn't intrude otherwise. And breakfast gets 5 stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


escape at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2009

The accommodations, atmosphere, and location are indescribable. For an experience you will cherish forever. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and relaxing stay at the Sand Castle at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2009

What a terrific surprise! My boyfriend surprised me with a relaxing, romantic getaway at Nancy's Sand Castle B&B. From a delicious spread for breakfast to relaxing and playing the game of LIFE in the common room to taking the bikes out to join in the local activities, this weekend was one I will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Sand Castle at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2009

Attention to every detail. Warm and gracious hosts and delicious breakfast! Rooms are stylish and beautifully decorated without being Victorian gaudy! Peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable stay. A+!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on a 25th anniv. trip. The owners were wonderful, breakfast was outstanding and the room beautiful. It wasn't a typical Victorian mansion or farmhouse setting, more like small apartments in a nice resort, but it definitely was worth going to. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 10, 2008

Just what the doctor ordered. Very peaceful, warm and friendly. An escape with a very home feeling.

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B we have ever been to! at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2008

We spent our 28th anniversary at the Sand Castle B&B and what an amazing place to celebrate! Nancy, the innkeeper, was amazing as was the breakfast! Would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


a beautiful B&B at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2008

This was absolutely one of the most beautiful and relaxing B&B's we have been to. Nancy, the innkeeper, thought of every detail to make her guests comfortable. Gorgeous view of bay. we loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2008

Privacy!! Perfect place to stay on the Bay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our mini-moon at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2008

We are so thankful to have found the Sand Castle online for our mini-moon after our wedding. The facilities are amazing, the breakfast was scrumptious and Nancy is a fabulous innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation Personified at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2008

Our stay was relaxing. Nancy, the innkeeper, was welcoming, her home lovely, our room was soooo comfortable and the inn was spotless. Excellent breakfast. We would go back and recommend it to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hospitality by the sea at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2008

the Inn is elegant, immaculate, comfortable, extremely well located. The innkeeper is most hospitable and serves wonderful hot and cold breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Visit at The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (Barnegat Light, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2008

Excellent Visit

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sand Castle Bed and Breakfast (4.85)
Top
}