Recent Reviews in Barnard, Vermont

Great weekend away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a find. A beautiful country inn with great inn keepers and food. The property was more than expected with the flowers and humming birds

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Maple Leaf in several times. In my book, it's the ONLY place to stay when in and about Woodstock. It never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy really know how to provide a outstanding vacation experience. They always take the extra effort to meet our needs. The Breakfast experience was delightful. Great food and good company. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at The Maple Leaf Inn for a long weekend away in early August. We were looking for a quiet place to relax, and The Maple Leaf Inn definitely fit the bill. The Inn itself is exquisite. It's beautifully maintained, and immaculately kept. We stayed in the Winter Haven room, which was spacious, lovely and nicely decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and there is good reason they sell the bed sheets. Mike and Nancy are the most courteous of hosts. They made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The personal touches that they provide, the homemade cookies at the base of the staircase, the turn down service, the gifts left on our pillows, the local recommendations, made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. As if that wasn't enough, Nancy’s breakfasts were nothing short of incredible. Even my “I don’t eat breakfast” fiancé cleaned his plate each morning. Our first trip to Vermont will not be our last, and we will most definitely return to The Maple Leaf Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Like family at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My new bride and I stayed for a night during our honeymoon trip through Vermont. Nancy came out to greet us as we got out of our car. Mike, Nancy's husband, gave us a tour through the guest-accessible areas and then of our room. The room, Country Garden, was delightful and clean. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Nancy and Mike treat you as if you were family, and my wife and I agreed it was like a visit to your favorite aunt and uncle.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This was the perfect getaway for mine and my husbands honeymoon. We could not have picked a better place to stay. To be perfectly honest, it most certainly would not have left such a significant mark on our hearts if we hadn't stayed here. Nancy and Mike are an outstanding couple and truly showcase their love for their bed and Breakfast each and every day. We stayed with them for one week and from the moment we left there, we already couldn't wait to go back some day. Nancy is a phenomemal cook and we enjoyed every bite of breakfast each morning. I had a dietary restriction and it did not stop them from making me something just as delicious as what was on my husbands plate. But our experience doesn't just end at breakfast, Mike and Nancy were so friendly and warm and it made us feel so welcome. come and going from their B&B felt like home away from home. We'd leave in the morning with great suggestions about how to plan our day and where to eat and we'd be so excited to come back at the end of our day to tell them all about it. I miss grabbing a homemade cookie on our way back up to our room in the afternoon. Our room felt like home and our bed felt like heaven with silky soft sheets. I could keep going with all the great things we experienced staying here, but at least this is a small snippit of how amazing this stay was. Thank you Mike and Nancy for being such caring and accommodating hosts, we hope all the best for you as you continue hosting people for years to come. People are very fortunate to come stay with you at the Maple Leaf Inn. We'll be back some day. P.S. Thank you so much for the box of chocolates and the thoughtful card congratulating us on our marriage.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Relax at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Loved this peaceful spot. Mike and Nancy are very attentive to all guests needs. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfasts were healthful and delicious. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A great bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Room was outstanding and the owners were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to go at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Mike and Nancy (and Beckett) know what being innkeepers really means. All aspects of our stay were just right: wonderful breakfasts, warm company without hovering too much, comfortable accommodations in an iconic, rural Vermont setting. We'll never go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent attention to detail at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and I have to say that Mike and Nancy's hosting skills are at the top of the list. So much attention to detail provided many nuanced surprises that truly made us feel comfortable. From sight seeing advice, to offers of glasses of wine in the evening, to different tchotchkes appearing on our pillows. And goodness, Beckett must be the cutest dog evah! Would go again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Attended to every detail! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed for six nites in the Summer Retreat room while our friends stayed a floor above us. The inn is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We all enjoyed our stay! Nancy and Mike felt like old friends by the time we left. They greeted us each time we returned from our day's travels and seemed genuinely interested in what we did. Mike suggested several good restaurants as well as things to see and do. My husband developed some neck pain and Mike provided a heating pad as well as some Salonpas, which helped. Beckett, their dog, was a bonus! She is well-behaved and available for play. The breakfasts were incredible and carried us to dinner most days. Nancy is an accomplished baker who willingly shared recipes and provided seconds for anyone who had room. We've stayed at many B and Bs and the Maple Leaf Inn is definitely one of our favorites!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

A wonderful place with wonderful owners! Their attention to detail has you in awe. Words alone will not describe, you must experience this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in VT at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Great inn near Killington in Vermont - Mike, Nancy and Beckett (the adorable dog!) were perfect hosts. If you are looking for a spot to unwind, have some great conversation and delicious breakfasts this spot is for you. It's out of the way - but a short jaunt to Woodstock.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This Inn was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Every little detail about the Inn is unique and perfect. From gourmet teas, hot chocolate, and coffee available at all times, along with biscotti, lovely chocolates, and fresh cookies, to the perfectly set fireplace that was ready to go each evening. Breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the amenities were great. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Always a great place to rest and recharge. Lots of fun things to do in the area and lots of great places to eat locally. Nancy makes an amazing breakfast and everything is meticulously clean and organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy have an amazing Inn and really do a great job ensuring that their guests have a great experience. The breakfasts are amazing as well as the cookies Nacy makes at the end of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wassail at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Staying for wassail weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Just a couple of cheeseheads at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2015

Beautiful place. Nancy, Mike & Beckett were gracious hosts with a sense of humor. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, filling breakfasts..all those extra touches...wine served each evening with wonderful treats and a gift on our pillow each night.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the area at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

This is an amazing place to stay, Mike and Nancy are both very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing. Each room has its own individual character and are the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B & B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Great amenities, peaceful location. great dining down the street, close to the AT.

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy and homey at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Personal and warm attention of the Innkeepers, almost as staying at a close friends home. Extreme care put into covering all the little and not so little details for a memorable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

very nice place to stay-enjoyed the breakfasts -the owners were very freiendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Mike and Nancy were outstanding hosts. We enjoyed our room, especially the fire that was prepared and ready to go. This was a very enjoyable Inn and we would recommend staying here. It has a nice central location to base your stay and explore Vermont. Woodstock is a nice little town to shop and eat. I believe we would stay here again if our travels bring us this way. The Inn is so nice, I would like to stay more than one night! During our travels we stayed at quite a few BB's and this was by far the nicest. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful place with great hosts at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2015

We really enjoyed very much our stay at Mapple Leaf. The place is remote but splendid and so peaceful. Mike and Nancy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. We wish we had stayed a bit longer...

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect anniversary getaway! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts! Their home is beautiful, comfortable and well maintained! It has all of the comforts including a delicious breakfast, coffee and treats available 24/7 and a playful pup named Beckett. I loved rocking on the front porch enjoying the peace and solitude! We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we had staid longee at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

This place was great! Remote and calm. Beautiful room. What we enjoyed the most were the wonderful breakfasts and our discussions with our hosts Mike and Nancy. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the maple leaf Inn! Nancy and Mike were amazing hosts and I loved their dog, Beckett! The rooms were beautiful and they always left a little something special on your pillows. They even remembered my birthday and put a candle in my breakfast scone and sang to me! We will definitely return their on our next trip! It was a beautiful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A great 4 night get away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

WE spent 4 nights at this inn during our visite to the States from France . Excellent stay in a charming setting and very well looked after . Wonderful breakfasts !

View more reviews for this inn


One in a Million at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2015

This was our first stay at the Inn. We have never experienced such a friendly and beautiful environment in the many years that we've travelled to small hotels and B&Bs. The hosts were exceptionally attentive in every way. The Inn is in such a beautiful wooded area with an expansive lawn facing their wraparound porch. Our room was immaculate and our breakfast each morning for our 3 night stay was stupendous. I cannot say enough here to get the message across that this is a must stay for anyone wanting to stay in Vermont. The Inn is set away from the country road so that you feel as though you are surrounded by woods, yet the walk to charming Silver Lake and the general store is about a quarter of a mile. We will be returning here for our Vermont stays. No need to look further for a perfect, bucolic experience.

View more reviews for this inn


dotandbill at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The above ratings should say it all! This Inn completely changed my opinion--based on previous experiences with other b&bs--to the positive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Maple Leaf Inn (4.85)
Top
}