Recent Reviews in Bardstown, Kentucky

We would stay here again. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and Eddie and Carolyn have a wonderful B &B. We stayed in the Merlot room and it was Very clean. They prepared a most amazing breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My fiancé and I visited Loretto, Kentucky over Labor Day weekend hoping to explore the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We choose The Hill House based on it's proximity to Maker's Mark; little did we know it was quite a trek to the other distilleries on the trail. However, we wouldn't have changed a thing! Upon our arrival we immediately felt like we had known Lisa Maria much longer than just a few minutes and fell in love with our room and the comfort of the B&B. Her breakfasts we amazing and we enjoyed sitting in the living room and relaxing after a day of exploring. We even stayed an extra day (partly to enjoy the distilleries, partly for one more night of comfort!)! We are already planning our next trip to the Trail, and more importantly, The Hill House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Hill House B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Although we were only able to spend one night it was most enjoyable. The house is an old home and is believed to have been constructed in the 1860s that has been refurbished. Our room was very clean, it had plenty of room, and the windows made it very bright and airy. The bathroom was more than adequate. The innkeeper made us feel right at home the minute we came in the door. Breakfast was delicious. The whole environment was very inviting. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it and will return at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

September in Kentucky and in Loretto was gorgeous and the Hill House was one of our favorite places along the way! We were on our way to tour Maker's Mark Distillery (only 3 miles from Hill House) and this was the perfect home base for touring even more of the many destinations along the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie was a gracious innkeeper and was ready to help us enjoy our stay in Kentucky in every way. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts delicious. We left feeling a part of the family and look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Fall Getaway at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We found every aspect of our B&B experience exceptional. The house is beautifully appointed, blending modern functionality with historic charm. The staff was warm and welcoming, the food scrumptious and well presented, and we loved the presence of the family pets. We were made to feel at home immediately.

View more reviews for this inn


Eddie & Carolyn make the exerience delighfull at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Most memorable hosts ever!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Could not have accidentally found a more charming place to stay! Loved the hosts, breakfast and the charming plantation. Eddie and Carolyn regaled us all with their humorous history of the locale and back and forth banter. They obviously love what they do and are eager to share with their guests. We hated to leave! Have already shared the experience with everyone we know!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Found this excellent B&B on-line, booked and stayed for 4 nights. This is a beautiful Inn spacious rooms and well furnished decor. Right in the heart of Bardstown with easy access to all areas of this stunning little town. Audrey, the owner, is a treasure and a fabulous cook to boot. She made us very welcome and our whole stay was something we will cherish forever. Rosie, her wee King Charles spaniel, was cute and much fun. Overall, our stay in Bardstown was made complete by the Red Rose Inn experience. Many thanks Audrey. Alex and Roseanna Hood Bill and Brenda Hilson Scotland UK

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Our host was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was excellent and definitely worth talking about. She even accommodated me being gluten free.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Breakfasts are superb!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful rooms that take you back in time. Breakfast was superb! The owners have wonderful historical knowledge that they share on the background of the B & B. To be able to go wine tasting as well as a wonderful bonus and the wines were very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay just as good as the first at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We were so impressed with our first stay six months ago that we came back for another two nights recently. We enjoy the hosts company, and there is nothing like the breakfasts that she prepares. She is an artist in the kitchen and it is delicious. The Inn is located just two blocks east of the center of town in a historic neighborhood. Her home is a delightful trip into history with various knick knacks and period furniture. If we get a chance we will stay there a third time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away weekend at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

This was our first trip to Bardstown and staying at the Red Rose made it perfect. Audrey was the perfect hostess. The room was beautiful. The food was exceptional. Most everything we wanted to do was within walking distance from the house. Would definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The rooms were clean and nice and the breakfast was Amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Great Bed and Breakfast - very friendly owner, gourmet breakfast, fresh baked cookies and snacks. The perfect place to stay in Bardstown

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old place. Very quiet. Great place to relax. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We used tis bnb as our home base while we visited area attractions. Very quiet. Delicious breakfasts. No need for lunch! Carolyn was very friendly and made you feel like you have known her forever

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I had a great time at Red Rose Inn. The Hostess was kind and her dog was cute! I was in the Magnolia Room and it was nice and clean. In the backyard there is a hot tub and a couple of koi ponds. It's a short walk to Talbott Tavern and Harrison Smith House from the Inn. (I had dinner at Harrison Smith House and it was a great meal!) And you can easily walk around the Historic Bardstown District with all of the shops. Breakfast in the morning was big and delicious! I had a great time overall at Red Rose Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House:) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Delicious food- lovely hospitality!! Most enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was a little cold. Everything else made it a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Quiet and Relaxing at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It is in a quiet area and only 10 miles from Bardstown. The Breakfasts were fantastic as were the treats!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great price, great breakfast! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We enjoyed our first stay here! The room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast was fabulous! Lisa Marie is a wonderful host. We enjoyed the wine "happy hour" in the evenings and simply sitting in the living area to relax and read. Woyld have liked to have coffee out out earlier in the morning for those who are early risers, however it was available at breakfast. Another suggestion would be to have bottled water and a few snacks available for guests throughout the day. We spent most of our time in Bardstown, so it was a bit of a drive into town and back each time, but otherwise, we loved it and would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beautiful home, owners very friendly, food was unbelievable. I highly recommend and look forward to staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bathroom surprise at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Stayed at Springhill in late July 2016. Wine was made with care and yielded some good results. Eddie is happy to share his knowledge with interested "winers." Carolyn puts out a spectacular breakfast spread-the best I've ever had at a B&B! The house is charmingly historic and the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. Guests should be aware that, although the rooms have bathrooms, they are separated from the living area only by half walls with no doors. If bathroom privacy is not important to you this will be no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Oasis in Middle Tennessee at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The rooms are great, the hosts are very accommodating and the winery (and tasting) is a great place to start your day after the tremendous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Bardstown B&B Charm at Red Rose Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a marvelous stay in the Red Rose Inn. We were able to walk to great restaurants, pubs, shops. Also walked to the Civil War Museum, thanks to our host's suggestion. Audrey is a lovely host and served a delightful breakfast that got us through to dinner! She also offers snacks, drinks, and cookies. Really enjoyed talking with her. The Inn is being sold but I hope new owners continue the tradition of great hospitality. Thanks Audrey and best wishes!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill House B & B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lisa Marie and her assistant, Gina, are wonderful hosts. The accommodations were great and the breakfasts were fabulous! We had a special request that was not only met, but exceeded. What service! Each of the two mornings, breakfst was wonderful and after a brief time, Lisa Marie would come and visit with guests. This happened in the evening as well with either Lisa Marie, the owner, and/or, the assistant, Gina. Both ladies are very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House- Loretto at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Beautiful house- lovely room- fantastic breakfast and delightful hospitality!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Springhill Winery and B an B. Everything was top notch. From the cleanliness to the small details, to the country breakfast in the morning. Ed and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for Bridal Party before the wedding at 1851 Maple Hill Manor (Springfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Wow - I don’t know if I can put into words what an amazing experience we had at the Inn. It began the moment we drove up the drive, past the pastures with grazing Alpaca’s and Llamas, to the Manor. I had goose bumps because it was so lovely and majestic and yet felt like “home”. We were welcomed by Donna who was like an amiable house mother who wanted to make sure our every need was met. We toured all the suites and decided who would sleep where - no arguments as each room seemed to be perfect for certain people. Then we changed for the Rehearsal and Dinner in Danville. When we returned we hung out talking, singing, playing the piano, having hot cocoa and tea - all the while Donna was in the background at the ready to answer a question or help us find what we needed. One of the bridesmaids was making a small wedding cake and needed to use the kitchen - Donna helped her and let her use her kitchen with such openness. She is the quintessential innkeeper - available to help, but not intrusive. By the time we left we felt like she was a part of the family:) The smartest thing was renting the entire Inn for the night - made it so special for my daughter and her friends on the night before her wedding. It made the celebration weekend so much more memorable and we will always cherish your Inn as a the place the wedding began. We had a scrumptious, healthy breakfast which kept us all going till the wedding dinner and then the photographer and makeup and hair stylist arrived. We got ready in a storybook setting and now have some lovely pictures of my daughter and her bridal party in your amazing grounds and manor. I honestly cannot imagine anywhere else better to have this experience. As Mother-of-the-Bride, having Donna as my sidekick and helper was so valuable - not just for all she did, but for her words of encouragement and desire to share in my joy:)

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Retreat at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was the perfect place for a mother/daughter get away. We stayed in the Merlot Suite which had plenty of room and a peaceful view from the front of this historic home. The family style breakfast both mornings was delicious!!! We enjoyed Eddie's stories of this historic home and Carolyn was generous with sharing her recipes. The wine tasting was fun and interesting and resulted in several purchases from their wine gift shop. Definitely, a B&B & winery I hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}