Recent Reviews in Barcelona, Spain

great place, very kind owners at Nisia B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Laura and Paul are the owners really kind and helpful, they made our holiday memorable. The B & B is small, clean, quiet and a great central location from which you come quickly to all the tourist places in Barcelona. Both on foot and by subway. Surely we will return at the first opportunity. Marcello Cristina & Nora from Florence

View more reviews for this inn


Très bonne adresse, à recomander at B&B Orquídea de Sant Cugat (Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Un couple accueillant, une belle maison, un chocolat chaud d'exception (les enfants en redemandent encore... ) - très pratique, proche de la gare de St CUGAT, voir même de la gare Les Planes à 5 min en voiture (ticket zone 1 : prêt pour visiter Barcelone à 25 min en train-métro) , super Seul les moustiques vous embêterons un peu Très bonne adresse, vous pouvez y aller Chambéry (France)

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place at Nisia B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

We discovered this small nice B&B and it's really perfect to visit Bcn. The owners are nice and sympathetic and the rooms with wifi , ari conditioner sheets and towels are very clean and quiet in the back side of the building, downstairs there is the cozy district of Gràcia. Definitely our place in Barcelona.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Paradise at Naturparadise (SAN JAUME DEL DOMENYS, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2015

As a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids, we found Naturparadise great.It was the perfect location for us to rest, relax and enjoy the B&B and surrounding nature. The kids loved the swimming pool and we enjoyed the very tasty dinners prepared by Marlis! Our hosts also made sure the kids were engaged with games, while we adults chatted in broken English-Spanish. Thanks to Jose, our Spanish vocabulary greatly increased. As first timers to this part of Spain, Marlis and Jose provided expert guidance on what to do and how to reach our various places of interest. We shall cherish the peaceful moments at Naturparadise and conversations we shared.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to discover Barcelona at Nisia B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

This apartment is the perfect place to start your exploration of Barcelona. From the heart of Gràcia, only few steps from the world famous Passeig de Gràcia with the best shops in town. The " Casa Batlló" , " La Pedrera", "La Sagrada Familia" and the "Park Güell" are all in a walking distance. The rooms are simple but very nice and clean, all "en-suite" with free wifi connection and air conditioning. The owners are very polite and helpful and they speak English, italian, german and spanish. We will be there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Aout 2015 tres bon séjour at B&B Orquídea de Sant Cugat (Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2015

accueil très chaleureux de MERCEDES et JUANJO dans une très belle maison. tout était parfait, chambres, petits déjeuner et piscine. Nous avons beaucoup appréciés les conseils de nos hôtes qui étaient toujours disponibles pour nous indiquer un site a visiter. le séjour s'est terminé par une délicieuse paëlla faite par MERCEDES nous conseillons cette adresse

View more reviews for this inn


"Comme à la maison" at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Nous venons de passer une semaine très agréable en famille chez Rosa. C'est une personne disponible, qui met à l'aise et de bons conseils. Notre petit garçon de 5 ans y a trouvé rapidement sa place auprès de toute la famille. Nous garderons un très bon souvenir de Barcelone, Sabadell et de Rosa et ses enfants. Bonne continuation!

View more reviews for this inn


Meilleur B&B près de Tarragone. at Naturparadise (SAN JAUME DEL DOMENYS, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2015

La nature et le calme. Une piscine pour se relaxer. La plage toute proche. La cuisine de Marliz et la bonne humeur de José. On se sent comme dans la famille. La meilleure adresse près de Tarragone.

View more reviews for this inn


casa marcello barcelona at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Ma fille et moi même ont passé quelques jours dans ce maginifique endroit; Marcello y crée une ambiance très agréable et donne plein d'informations très utiles! le tout est bien pensé et très propre! je recommande sans aucune hésitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Super sejour ! at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Nous avons passe trois nuits chez Rosa et ce fut parfait ! Rosa est acceuillante, disponible et gentille. Les chambres sont propres et disposent de leur salle de bain privee. Le jardin et la piscine sont plus qu'agreables. La maison est bien situee lorsque l'on veut visiter barcelone, il y a des trains toutes les 15 minutes. Le petit dejeuner proposé par Rosa a 5 euros est sublime et diversifié ! Nous reviendrons sans hesiter !

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, friendly, authentic and great location! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

Marcelo is an excellent host, very helpful with everything. He really went out of his way to help us have the greatest stay in Barcelona. The place is really very charming, extremely clean and its location can't be beaten, in the historical center of Barcelona, many great little restaurants, cafes, the Picasso museum, the beach nearby... that was just perfect. We shared bathroom which was never a problem (always spotless) and breakfast is very simple but more than enough to start the day. Be aware there is no air conditioning, There's a good fan in the room but still... Even though, our stay with Marcelo was the best part of our european trip. Thanks Marcelo!

View more reviews for this inn


Bedroom, bathroom, location, Host.. All great! at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on July 16, 2015

We had a great stay at Clots Park B&B. The apartment is in a nice building in a nice area, we were able to walk to the metro and also the tram to the beach. There are lots of shops and restaurants near by for an evening out. Our host Vivian makes everything very easy and is extremely friendly, answering any of our questions, is very kind and provided some excellent recommendations. Our bedroom was spacious with plenty of drawers and cupboard space, the bed was comfortable and clean, we were also very happy with the cleanliness of our personal bathroom. There is a nice patio area to enjoy outside. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return at Willowmoon Bed & Breakfast Boat, Sitges, Spain (Sitges, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

What a beautiful gem she is ... And Vick and Lisa , so accomadating , informative . Great breakfast , comfortable bed with in built slight soothing rocking motion , near by good quality beach , as I state we will return . Thank you both xxx

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at B&B Hotel Boat St. Katharine Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

We were for 3 days on the St. Katharine and we have only one word for it; fantastic! Lovely rooms, great Paella, nice & quiet location and beautiful decks to relax on! Cas and Irene, thank you very much and we shall definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Ottima Esperienza at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Abbiamo soggiornato dal 29 Maggio al 2 Giugno 2015. Locale pulitissimo ed oste gentilissima e disponibilissima. Sei a 500 metri dalla metro L1 che ti porta al centro. Nella stessa stazione, passa anche il treno per l'aeroporto, che ci mette solo 30 minuti. Si trova in una zona popolare ed allegra di Barcellona. Consigliatissimo !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Ally's Guest House Barcelona bed and breakfast (Barcelona, Spain)

3.2 reviewed on May 29, 2015

My husband and I and our two teenage children stayed at Ally's for three nights so we had the room with a double bed, two singles and private bath. Our room was spacious, always clean, wonderful to have our own bathroom in our suite, air conditioning, and we enjoyed a very nice continental breakfast in the morning. Our accommodations were centrally located so walking distance for Sagrada Familia, yet not noisy with traffic. We would not hesitate to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour Parfait at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Séjour au top chez Rosa !! Accueil chaleureux, Disponibilité, Bonne situation géographique, et petits déjeuners copieux... Rosa parle très bien le Français et donne de bons conseils pour visiter Barcelone. Nous reviendrons c'est certain :) Leenty et Geoffray

View more reviews for this inn


Nous y retournerons certainement! at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2015

L'hôtesse Rosa est accueillante et de très bon conseil. La chambre que nous avons eue était correcte (propre) et bien équipée. Rosa propose une bonne paella et sangria, les petits déjeuner sont sympas aussi (confiture de fraise maison, croque monsieur très bon!) La voiture est facile à garer sur place. Compter 10 bonnes minutes de marche jusqu'à la gare puis 30 à 35 minutes de train jusqu'à la place Catalunya de Barcelone. Lucie et Hervé

View more reviews for this inn


A holiday you will remember at Willowmoon Bed & Breakfast Boat, Sitges, Spain (Sitges, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2015

This was my 50th birthday treat and I wanted something memorable, and this is certainly that. Everyday you get the most beautiful breakfasts and the views are simply stunning over the harbour. Loved my break and will be going back

View more reviews for this inn


It is my home in Barcelona... at La Casa Gran B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Lovely Montse, She is very nice woman and helpful and gracious !... B&B is in a safe area and on the Street. Perfect breakfast,good shower, daily cleaning,a very good location,you don't need subway,tram,you can reach anywhere by walk, what can i say anymore.....

View more reviews for this inn


Chez Hervé et Salim at CHAMBRE DESIGN PASEO DE GRACIA (Barcelona, Spain)

3.4 reviewed on May 02, 2015

Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Hervé et Salim. Accueil parfait : Hervé et Salim sont très agréables. bons petits déjeuners chambre pas très grande mais confortable, salle de bains ok. Appartement très bien situé, au calme et à une station de métro de la place Catalunya.

View more reviews for this inn


Piu' che un B&B at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Ospitalita', gentilezza e riservatezza sono al top. Abbiamo trascorso un bellissimo soggiorno e ci siamo divertiti con serenita'. Vivian cura tutti i particolari: dalla colazione ai servizi offerti (WiFi, TV, ecc.). I suggerimenti per i luoghi da visitare e come raggiungerli sono stati perfetti. Il posto e' ben servito dai mezzi pubblici: bus, metro, tram e persino treno per il collegamento da/per l'aeroporto El Prat. DA CONSIGLIARE ASSOLUTAMENTE. Grazie di tutto Vivian.Torneremo! Salvo e Grazia (CATANIA, Italy).

View more reviews for this inn


B&B idéal pour visiter Barcelone at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Vivian est une hôtesse très agréable, attentive aux besoins des hôtes, discrète, prévenante et chaleureuse. L'emplacement de la location est idéal pour toutes les visites, les métros et bus sont à 5mn . L'appartement est calme et on s'y repose bien. Adresse à conserver et à transmettre, merci Vivian, Colette et Michel

View more reviews for this inn


soggiorno perfetto at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2015

Con mia moglie abbiamo soggiornato da Vivian dal 7 al 10 aprile e ci siamo veramente trovati bene. Riservatezza pulizia e gentilezza fanno da padrone... Sempre pronta a darti qualsiasi consiglio su dove mangiare...visitare o mezzi da prendere. La posizione è comoda tranquilla e a due passi dalla metro e stazione "clot aragò" dove puoi arrivare direttamente dall'aeroporto El Prat. Vicinissime anche l fermate del bus e tram. Che dire...ci siamo trovati benissimo e se mai organizzeremo un altro viaggio a Barcellona Vivian sará la prima ad essere contattata. Un grosso saluto Vivian.... Angelo e Ilaria

View more reviews for this inn


Un posto tranquillo e sicuro at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Siamo andati al Clot's Park per Pasqua e con Vivian ci siamo trovati benissimo. La camera è esattamente come in foto, perfetta, ben ammobiliata e sempre pulita, così come il bagno. La colazione è ottima e abbondante. Vivian è molto gentile e tecnologica, molto informata sui mezzi di trasporto che ci consigliava di prendere in tempo reale, sulle modalità di accesso e i costi per i vari posti da visitare e in generale ci dava molti consigli sul nostro itinerario. Inoltre, la zona è tranquilla e sicura a qualsiasi ora. Siamo molto soddisfatti e grazie a Vivian avremo uno splendido ricordo della nostra vacanza a Barcellona!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional holiday in Barcelona at B&B Hotel Boat St. Katharine Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We stayed for a weekend on the St. Katharine with a group of friends and it was an exceptional holiday! Beautiful boat, nice and quiet location, but only 15 minutes from the lively city. The decks on board are hugh and very comfortable. The boat is stocked with very reasonable priced drinks and one evening we had the Paella dinner, in one word WOW! We cannot eat Paella anymore in an other place. The owner, Cas was helpful and a good cook! We highly recommend this boat and definitely will book this again for our next trip to Barcelona.

View more reviews for this inn


Very precious dwelling at Can Casadella (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

We can highly recommend Can Casadella. We stayed there for 10 days and loved every minute of it. The room was charming and very comfortable (AVIS); the location is breath-taking if you like historic buildings; the house is situated in the middle of a wonderful private park; very nice hosts, perfect service, nice breakfast... Everything just right to our taste. We will certainly be back one day. Thank you very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Tres bien at B&B Orquídea de Sant Cugat (Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2015

J'ai passé deux mois chez Juanjo y Merce pour raison professionnel est tout c'est tres bien passé. Chambre agréable, résidence tres jolie, hotes tres accueillant et sympathiques. Cadre agréable et bien situé pour aller a Barcelone sans probleme. Je recommande.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise, surprise! at Zagal House Sitges-Barcelona (Sitges, Spain)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Even though it was not yet beach season, my friend Hannah and I enjoyed our stay here at Joaquin and Billy's lovely house, enormously. Just half a block from the railroad station and tucked away in the middle of everything you'd ever want or need in this friendly, walkable town - we were delighted with the elegance, the coziness of this completely redone old guest house. The rooms look like those roped-off museum exhibits from another era with antique furniture, elegant fine linens, but with all the modern amenities. Plus, Joaquin and Billy are marvelous hosts and make a mean pitcher of drinks to enjoy on the terrace. We came here when we heard Zagal House had just opened, while we were guests in their Barcelona guest house - Casa de Billy, Barcelona. Just 35 minutes away by rail - what a surprise. Charming old streets lined with shops and cafes, all the way down to the beach. We will definitely come back when it's warm enough to swim! Thanks, guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Choice for your Barcelona Stay at Picasso Suites (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We just returned from our Spain Vacation and choosing Damien and his team for our Barcelona stay was one of the best decisions we made. We stayed in Picasso 2.2 and have no complaints. There was enough sleeping room for 7 adults (maybe 8 if you put two people on the sofa bed). We were 6 people (2 couples and 2 teenagers) and were very comfortable. The location was key! It is within walking distance of Sagrada Familia (where you can also access the city tour bus) and many Metro Stops but with the service of Damien's team we had Taxi Service pre-booked for our major excursions (they were on time, friendly and helpful). The market next door and the restaurant below are a huge convenience factor. You will have everything you need. In fact, one of the main reasons we rented this apartment was for the rooftop terrace. Beautiful! After returning from a long day of watching a Barcelona Soccer game, we decided to take a chance and asked the restaurant below if they would bring food to us to eat on the terrace! We just wanted to relax and stay in. IT WAS OUR BEST MEAL in Barcelona. The food was great, the ambiance the best and the restaurant owner even threw in a sample of his famous Paella. The memory of sipping wine and eating Spanish Cuisine on the rooftop of Picasso 2.2 will forever stay in our minds and hearts. Thank you to Damien and his entire team who answered all of our questions, provided all the services we needed. We will stay here again if we come back. We know they are great because we rented other flats during our travel throughout Spain and none of them provided the care and service of this staff. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}