Recent Reviews in Barcelona, Spain

Surprise, surprise! at zagal house sitges-barcelona (Sitges, Spain)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Even though it was not yet beach season, my friend Hannah and I enjoyed our stay here at Joaquin and Billy's lovely house, enormously. Just half a block from the railroad station and tucked away in the middle of everything you'd ever want or need in this friendly, walkable town - we were delighted with the elegance, the coziness of this completely redone old guest house. The rooms look like those roped-off museum exhibits from another era with antique furniture, elegant fine linens, but with all the modern amenities. Plus, Joaquin and Billy are marvelous hosts and make a mean pitcher of drinks to enjoy on the terrace. We came here when we heard Zagal House had just opened, while we were guests in their Barcelona guest house - Casa de Billy, Barcelona. Just 35 minutes away by rail - what a surprise. Charming old streets lined with shops and cafes, all the way down to the beach. We will definitely come back when it's warm enough to swim! Thanks, guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Choice for your Barcelona Stay at Picasso Suites (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We just returned from our Spain Vacation and choosing Damien and his team for our Barcelona stay was one of the best decisions we made. We stayed in Picasso 2.2 and have no complaints. There was enough sleeping room for 7 adults (maybe 8 if you put two people on the sofa bed). We were 6 people (2 couples and 2 teenagers) and were very comfortable. The location was key! It is within walking distance of Sagrada Familia (where you can also access the city tour bus) and many Metro Stops but with the service of Damien's team we had Taxi Service pre-booked for our major excursions (they were on time, friendly and helpful). The market next door and the restaurant below are a huge convenience factor. You will have everything you need. In fact, one of the main reasons we rented this apartment was for the rooftop terrace. Beautiful! After returning from a long day of watching a Barcelona Soccer game, we decided to take a chance and asked the restaurant below if they would bring food to us to eat on the terrace! We just wanted to relax and stay in. IT WAS OUR BEST MEAL in Barcelona. The food was great, the ambiance the best and the restaurant owner even threw in a sample of his famous Paella. The memory of sipping wine and eating Spanish Cuisine on the rooftop of Picasso 2.2 will forever stay in our minds and hearts. Thank you to Damien and his entire team who answered all of our questions, provided all the services we needed. We will stay here again if we come back. We know they are great because we rented other flats during our travel throughout Spain and none of them provided the care and service of this staff. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Feeling at home in fairytale Casa at Casa de Billy Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

I spend 6 nights in the most amazing bed and breakfast - I think ever! The place is very charming, with personality and match’n mix style. I love it! My room was small but so cute – and very clean. And I love the breakfast – simple – but a great way to start the day. However, more important is that the staff is fantastic! They did their very best to make me feel at home. They even took care of me when I got sick. I know have to come back to Barcelona to Casa De Billy. It is so easy to get there from the airport – easy access to the city – and a lovely place to “go home to”.

View more reviews for this inn


ospitalità e riservatezza at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2015

sono stato da Vivian con mia figlia a fine Febbraio, ospitalità e riservatezza per riassumere la bella esperienza vissuta. nei pochi momenti di confronto durante la colazione mattutina abbiamo potuto affinare il programma della nostra prima visita a Barcellona e grazie a Vivian abbiamo potuto vedere luoghi che diversamente non avremmo visto, come la fontana magica che funziona solo alla sera, oppure il bosco delle fate ( bar sulla rambla) e alcuni locali gastronomici tipici.E' stato proprio bello.

View more reviews for this inn


GRANDE con todas las letras at La Casa Gran B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

El estilo de este B&B es único. Entre sus paredess se esconden espacios amplios y luminosos, una decoración preciosa y una anfitriona que mide a la perfección la atención hacia los huéspedes. El desayuno es exquisito. Variado y en cantidades enormes, te ayuda a empezar el día con fuerza y buen humor. Bien situado... ¡Lo tiene todo! 100% recomendable

View more reviews for this inn


Para recordar at La Casa Gran B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

Un oasis de calma y bienestar en la calle mas emblemática de Barcelona Se ha convertido en un referente para mis viajes a Barcelona Trato excelente, cálido, y profesional a la vez. Confort, buen desayuno y detalles que te hacen la estancia feliz.

View more reviews for this inn


Barcelona desde dentro at La Casa Gran B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

3.4 reviewed on February 11, 2015

Estas navidades volví a Barcelona después de mucho tiempo lejos de mi ciudad natal y elegir La Casa Gran para mi estancia fue un acierto al 100%. Está en un lugar inmejorable, el edificio es precioso, la casa está muy bien decorada, la habitaciones impecables, el desayuno buenísimo... En fin, totalmente recomendable para los que quieran saber como se vive en Barcelona.

View more reviews for this inn


NIEVES BS at La Casa Gran B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on February 11, 2015

Sin duda que cuando regrese a Barcelona se donde volver a hospedarme.Este B&B ubicado en muy buena zona para visitar Barcelona,dispone de habitaciones muy acogedoras,limpias,de bonito diseño,y de unos desayunos exquisitos,igual que el personal que lo regenta que hace que te sientas como en tu casa.Gracias por todo ello.

View more reviews for this inn


Idéal pour séjourner à Barcelone at Close to Passeig de Gracia B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2015

Au cœur du modernisme catalan à deux pas des lieux emblématiques du centre ville. Joliment décoré le B&B offre tout le confort nécessaire pour profiter pleinement d'un bon moment à Barcelone. Je recommande a 100% pour passer un agréable séjour à Barcelone !! Erwan et Graciela

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great host, great stay. at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed for the first time in a b&b and were certainly not disappointed. The location could not have been better, at a walking distance from the beach, las ramblas, picasso museum, cathedral... and the neighborhood was just awsome, full of good festaurants and charming cafes. Our host was really helpful and breafast was simple but very good, especially coffee, bred and carott juice! Our room had a shared bathroom, spotless and we never had to wait. I cannot recomend this place enough, it really has a special charm and atmosphere and just felt like home. Thank you Casa Marcelo for great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantástico!! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2015

Con mi esposo, nos hemos quedado 4 noches en enero. No pudimos escoger mejor sitio! Estabamos en pleno centro historico de la ciudad, a tres calles del museo Picasso, 10 minutos caminando de las ramblas y de todo lo interesante y más bonito de Barcelona. El hostal es una maravilla, con una decoración sencilla pero de muy buen gusto y Olivier nos atendio como si fueramos sus amigos. Nos ayudo a reservar entradas para la sagrada familia lo que nos evito una cola de una hora y nos dio todo tipo de sugerencias sobre sitios a visitar y como organizarnos para no perder tiempo. Nos sentimos como en casa y la próxima vez que regresemos a Barcelona, nos quedaremos en la Casa de Marcelo.

View more reviews for this inn


Petit coin du paradis at Anita's Bed and Breakfast Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Accrochés à la montagne, au bout d'une rue bordée de bougainvilliers, la maison jaune d'Anita's est un havre de paix. Grimpés au premier étage, vous devrez plisser les yeux en sortant sur les terrasses réservées aux chambres lorsque la vue du tout Barcelone et de la mer vous saisit et vous éblouit. Digne du Montmatre d'Amélie Poulain ou du Park Guell de l'Auberge Espagnole, les chambres d'Anna et le sourire d'Ariadna vont vous enchanter. Accès facile en bus, l'arrêt est au coin de la rue, prix plus que raisonnables, petit déjeuner somptueux. À découvrir!!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights at Casa Marcelo. We arrived much before check in time but our room was ready for us. We had a very quiet room at the back of the pension with an ensuite which was just like the photos. The breakfast was pretty basic but all the ingredients (coffee, tea, bred, jam, juice...) were great quality. The location is unbeatable, in the middle of Born district, with nice restaurants right outside, the Picasso museum at 2 minutes... Last but not least; first thing Olivier did when we arrived; he gave us his cell phone number and said we could reach him 24/7 if we had any problem. We didn't have to call him, but it was reassuring: you just never know! Thank you so much for the great stay and great tips, we would definitely stay at Casa Marcelo again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

That was our second stay at Casa Marcelo, just as great as our first visit. We´ll have to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Très agréable séjour at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on November 28, 2014

La situation géographique de la Casa est un élément primordial. Dans la vieille cité, proche d'importants sites à visiter, accès rapide au bus touristique. L'ensemble des prestations est très satisfaisant et la courtoise amabilité des hôtes très appréciable. Tout ceci facilite grandement les vacances surtout si l'on manque de temps.

View more reviews for this inn


Un super séjour dans un super quartier! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Nous avons passés quatre nuits chez Casa Marcelo et tout était parfait! Propreté irréprochable, très bel appartement décoré simplement mais avec un gout raffiné. Le quartier est idéal (quartier piéton du Borne) en plein centre de Barcelone. Nous étions a quelques rues du musée Picasso, du quartier Gotico et de la plage!!! Le petit déjeuner était plutôt très simple mais délicieux (le pain et le jus de carotte surtout!!). Marcelo et Olivier sont très accueillant et nous ont donnés de précieux conseils pour organiser au mieux nos visites et toujours avec le sourire! Merci pour le super séjour!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B plein de charme et très central at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2014

B&B très bien placé et calme, dans un quartier vivant. Macelo et Olivier ont su aménager cet appartement avec gout. La propreté y est irréprochable et nos hôtes nous ont donné de bons conseils tout sachant rester très discrets. Une excellente adresse.

View more reviews for this inn


Un B&B comme on les aime! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Très bel appartement, dans un quartier très sympathique, près de la mer et du centre historique, Olivier et Marcelo sont disponibles et de bons conseils. Un B&B comme on les aime!

View more reviews for this inn


situation et accueil magnifiques at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on November 17, 2014

LA CASA MARCELO est particulérement bien située : bus à 2 minutes la cathédrale,le musée Picasso,le palais gûell à deux pas la mer à 5;10 minutes à pied ..... et un accueil des plus sympathique

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Olivier et Marcello furent des hôtes très sympathiques et très attentionnés, et le séjour fut parfait! merci encore...

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour agréable at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

3.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Merci à Rosa pour tous ses conseils pour visiter Barcelone et ses bonnes adresses pour déguster les tapas ! N'hésitez pas à manger la paëlla maison de Rosa ! Accueil chaleureux.

View more reviews for this inn


a retenir pour un prochain séjour at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

L'accueil est très cordial et personnalisé. Olivier est disponible et ses conseils, quand on les sollicite sont excellents. La propreté est rigoureuse dans tout l'appartement et le partage de la salle de bain n'a pas été problématique du tout!Seul très très petit bémol: le petit déjeuner est proposé un peu tard quand on veut partir en visite tôt pour éviter les files d'attente!

View more reviews for this inn


Une bonne adresse à Barcelone at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Un bel appartement très bien placé et un accueil très chaleureux.

View more reviews for this inn


Trés bon séjour en Octobre at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Nous dormions à la Casa Marcelo et nous n'avons pas été déçus, bien au contraire ! L'emplacement est idéal, le quartier est calme et agréable. Les chambres et les parties communes sont décorées avec gout et l’hygiène est irréprochable. De plus Olivier et Marcelo (les deux accueillants) sont très sympathiques et prévenants. Je recommande cette maison d'hôte.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Suite at Picasso Suites (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed at the Picasso Suites for 5 days earlier this month and enjoyed it very much. We found the suite to be very clean and well laid out. The location of the apartment is exceptional; short walking distance to the metro, to a number of restaurants and to a number of sights. Also, the apartment is next to a market where they sell goods ranging from pastries to fresh meats.

View more reviews for this inn


great Location at The Patio B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

I've just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at 'The Flat' with my family. it was ideal for us as the four bedrooms meant my children could each have their own room and WiFi was a real plus. We had breakfast and snacks in the flat and Liz recommended several reasonably priced restaurants very near by. great location - we went to Montserrat one day and Sitges another as well as enjoying the beach and shopping in Barcelona. We arrived late so arranged for Tony to pick us up at the airport, but, as Sants station is only 5 minutes, it was easy to use public transport when we left. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to do the museums. If you are thinking of a break in Barcelona, I recommend The Flat for a stress-free visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Aussergewöhnliche Gastfreundschaft at Naturparadise (SAN JAUME DEL DOMENYS, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Wir haben in Marlis und José zwei wundervoll kultivierte neue Freunde gewonnen, eine wunderbare Nacht und ein aussergewöhnlich gutes Frühstück in einem wahren Paradies genossen. Nur schade, dass wir nur so kurz bleiben konnten. Wir kommen aber auf jeden Fall wieder. Kirstin und Gerolf

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Casa Colina (barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. The house is cozy, comfortable, spotlessly clean and the bedroom is spacious with lovely views. Superb breakfast is served at the garden. Hosts are really warm and friendly people making their guests feel at home. I would definitely recommend 'Casa Colina' to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Un excellent Week end en semaine! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Très bien situé, très propre. accueil et services de qualité...le tout avec le sourire. Tout est fait pour rendre le séjour agréable et facile. ...seul regret, pas de tv dans notre chambre, donnant sur une rue un peu bruyante.

View more reviews for this inn


Grazie Vivan at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Siamo stati ospiti di Vivian a metà settembre 2014 e ci siamo trovati benissimo! Vivian è un'ospite eccellente che cura tutti i dettagli dell'accoglienza, prendendosi cura delle esigenze dei suoi ospiti. Il B&B è posizionato in un quartiere abbastanza centrale ben collegato con metro, treno e bus. Si arriva direttamente in treno dall'aeroporto. La stanza con bagno privato è veramente confortevole e pulita e la colazione offerta è abbondante. Sicuramente torneremo a trovare Vivian!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}