Recent Reviews in Barcelona, Spain

We wouldn't stay anywhere else! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We recently stayed at Casa De Marcelo in June 2014 for 6 nights. It was our second time here! Where do we begin??? Marcelo and Olivier went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay with them and to help us make the most of our time in beautiful Barcelona. They run Casa de Marcelo with class and professionalism. They are superb hosts, experts at what they do, and a terrific team - it is easy to see why this B&B is rated so highly. As a small example, when the train to our next destination turned out to be fully booked, Olivier and Marcelo went out of their way to help us look into several alternative travel options, even calling a car rental company on our behalf. In the end, even though the other options were quite viable, we chose to prolong our stay at Casa de Marcelo instead. It was an easy decision. Marcelo then recommended a beautiful place to visit (Montserrat) during our extra few days in Barcelona and spent time showing us exactly how to get there, recommending a time to go, etc. There are many other little examples like these that I could share. We always felt welcome and well taken care of. The El Born location of the B&B is perfect - a 15 minute walk to the beach, very close to the Franca Train Station, and still in the heart of all the charm and activity of the medieval Barcelona city centre. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. The rest of the 'house' is welcoming, relaxed and very stylish. Breakfast is lovely - fresh fruit, cheeses, toast, jam and butter and great cappucino. Around the breakfast table in the mornings, we often spoke to other people who had stayed here more than once, and who recommend Casa de Marcelo to their friends. We are happy to say we do the same. :) We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Casa Marcelo at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Staying at the Casa Marcelo was one of the highlights of our visit to Barcelona. The accommodation could not be faulted and the location could not be better. When we arrived for our 4 night stay Marcelo, Olivier and the staff treated us like family and did everything possible to make our time in their city very memorable. Each morning either Marcelo or Olivier took the time to sit down with us and made sure we did not miss out on any of the must see sights of Barcelona. Another example of them going out of their way was regarding a taxi strike which we were not aware of. We had planned on getting a taxi from a nearby street to the airport for an early morning flight. We were out all of the previous day and on returning to our room we found a note from Olivier advising us of the taxi strike and they were arranging alternative transport for us to get to the airport. We were so appreciative and I really don't know what we would have done if they had not done this for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour parfait - accueil incomparable at B&B Jocs Florals (Barcelona, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Nous avons passé quelques nuits chez Jacynthe et avons été enchantés. L'endroit est hors du centre au calme, mais à quelques pas des lignes de métros principales. Jacynthe a un sens de l'accueil incomparable: petit déjeuner copieux, conseils visites et restaurants, elle nous accompagne le premier jour au métro, me prête une veste etc. Je recommande vivement cette adresse.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT STAY at Casa Colina (barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We stayed at this place for a lovely weekend in the hills of Garraf, conveniently placed between Barcelona and Sitges, and loved it! James and David are the perfect hosts and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The food is fantastic and relaxing by their pool is a real pleasure, especially after going on one of the nearby walks in the hills. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Barcelona at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

I always wonder about online reviews but the reviews that made our group of 6 choose this B&B in Barcelona led us to true gem. Casa Marcelo provided very nice comfortable clean rooms in a convenient location. The breakfast was simple but ample and the customer attention and service were exemplary. Olivier went above and beyond to answer our questions and serve as an outstanding source of information and recommendations. We were guests in his lovely home and he made sure his guests had everything they needed.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B in Barcelona! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Ein Aufenthalt im Casa Marcelo Barcelona kann ich nur wärmstens empfehlen! Die Zimmer sind mit viel Liebe ins Detail eingerichtet und bieten jeglichen Komfort. Für die Gäste steht eine Küche zur Benutzung. Im Kühlschrank finden sich immer kühle Getränke, welche man auch auf einem kleinen bepflanzten Balkon geniessen kann. Die Lage dieses B&B lässt keine Wünsche offen. In 10 Min zu Fuss erreicht man den Strand, das gothische Viertel und die Rambla! Marcelo und Oliver, sowie ihr Staff, lassen beantworten gerne die Fragen ihrer Gäste und geben Tips! Top Service, Top Unterkunft!

View more reviews for this inn


A luxury villa rental at a B&B price! at Casa Colina (barcelona, Spain)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2014

A labour of love for owners James and David who have provided an oasis of tranquility in the foothills of Catalonia. Wonderful scenery and pine scents just a short hop from the nightlife of Sitges. We had a great stay, learned a lot about local wines and felt as if our best friends had given us the keys to their fabulous casa for the weekend. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, Nice Room Private Stay at Close to Passeig de Gracia B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Very well located, just beside Metro station (20m) Girona and grat tapas Bar. The room is very complete, sunny, big, silence and with complete bathroom inside the room. Very charming decoration and hospitality makes you feel at your own home in Barcelona. I will repeat and recommend for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for money at Close to Pedrera lovely place b&b (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

In the center of the city, very nice rooms, Isabel is very kind. Happy to stay there. ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location to relax at Casa Colina (barcelona, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2014

During our 10 day trip to Spain we stayed at the Casa Colina in Olivella outside Barcelona for 5 wonderful nights. Our hosts David and James were very attentive and always at hand to helps us out. The Casa is beautifully situated high in the hills with wonderful view of the area, our bedroom was very large with a wonderful light atmosphere. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool in the late afternoon sun after days sightseeing and the Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona. We visited the local towns and Sitges on the coast about 15 drive away and always were met with friendly helpful locals wanting to converse in Spanish as well as try out their English on us. The highlight of our stay was when we had an evening meal in the front garden of Casa Colina, David cooked some wonderful steaks with meat all the way from Ireland and then followed it up with a Pear Tart tatin which was to die for. James was the waiter for the evening and did a wonderful jobs with the service and creating a wonderful atmosphere to enjoy David’s wonderful food….you must eat here!! Val and I would recommend the casa Colina to everybody and we may even be back boys to enjoy the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Bien au dessus de la moyenne at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Si vous visitez Barcelone, je vous recommande fortement la Casa Marcelo. L'accueil des hôtes est exceptionnelle et bien organisée. Les règles de la maison sont simples et adaptées aux gens éduqués. Le petit déjeuner est copieux, le jus mélange orange/carotte et le café délicieux. Des fruits, pains grillés, confiture etc... Très bon "booster" pour commencer la journée de visite. L'établissement est très propre, bien situé dans le quartier du "Born" à proximité de tout ce qui est à voir à Bracelone. De multiples restaurants/bars, sites historiques et culturels (dont le musée Picasso) sont accessibles en 5 mn de marche. Le quartier gothique est adjacent ainsi que la Marina. J'ai été ravi de découvrir la Casa Marcelo, surpris par les prestations et c'est définitivement la que je demanderai l'hospitalité lors de ma prochaine visite à Barcelone.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot for exploring the city! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

What a warm welcome in Casa Marcelo. It's not a problem to share a bathroom when it is so clean. They do everything to make you feel at home, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Per visitare la Spagna e sentirsi a casa... at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Soggiornare a casa de Marcelo è stata una bellissima esperienza. La posizione della casa è strategica, basta metter piede fuori dal portone per essere nel vivo della vita spagnola. L'appartamento è pulitissimo, molto ordinato e curato nei minimi dettagli. La nostra stanza era molto bella, confortevole e con il bagno in camera. La camera è sprovvista di aria condizionata ma dotata di un ventilatore che nonostante le temperature esterne non abbiamo avuto bisogno di azionare. Ho sempre trovato l'appartamento molto fresco. L'aria comune consiste di una cucina attrezzata di frigo e macchinetta del caffè, di cui è possibile usufruire pagando il relativo corrispettivo, al pari di un minibar (ma meno caro) che si troverebbe in una stanza d'albergo. C'è inoltre la sala da pranzo e un piccolo terrazzino dove è possibile intrattenersi e fare colazione. Due parole (ma in realtà anche di più) vanno spese per i padroni di casa... molto gentili e disponibili. Olivier ci ha seguito con grande cura ed attenzione, ha fatto il possibile per renderci il soggiorno gradevole e confortevole. Ci ha consigliato cosa vedere, prenotando anche per noi le visite, indicandoci il percorso da seguire, i tempi necessari ed i mezzi da prendere; ci ha consigliato dove poter mangiare piatti tipici spagnoli non spendendo una fortuna... il tutto sempre con grande cortesia e disponibilità. Olivier incarna a pieno la cultura spagnola... calorosa e ospitale.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for money. at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Great location, friendly and efficient service and staff, great breakfasts. Thank you Marcelo and Olivier.

View more reviews for this inn


Would love to stay again at Willowmoon Bed & Breakfast Boat, Sitges, Spain (Sitges, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Victor and Lisa are perfect hosts in one of the most beautiful spots in the world. They are friendly, helpful, and they will give you plenty of privacy. Victor makes delicious breakfasts every morning--he even made a particular local dish that we requested. One of the highlights of the trip was that we were the only guests on the boat. This made for excellent privacy and personalized service, and we had the deck to ourselves every evening. We stayed for our honeymoon, but this would be the perfect place for any vacation--it's reasonably priced and beautiful. Walking distance to some amazing restaurants, beaches, and architecture. If you stay, make sure to ask for the wine tour. They will drive you to one of the best wineries in Spain and you will get a small-group or personal tour of the facilities, plus a wine tasting with a trained sommelier. We would love to go back if we ever get the chance. -Jonathan and Ariel

View more reviews for this inn


très charmant at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Week-end mère et fille dans cette chambre d'hôte très sympathique. Nous étions dans la chambre 2, la salle de bain était à partager ainsi que les toilettes, mais cela n'a posé aucun problème !! Tout est soigné, très propre, joliment décoré. Le petit dejeuner copieux, sur le petit balcon, top !!! A refaire !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2014

It's the personalized friendly service, tasteful furnishings, impeccable cleanliness & genuine interest & care Marcello, Oliver & their attentive staff display to their guests that separates Casa Marcelo from other accommodation.The apartment is well positioned to explore Barcelona's old city & beaches on foot. It's also close to nice restaurants. We enjoyed our stay & can recommend Casa Marcello to fellow travelers. Lynda & Mark. Cairns, Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelente at Umma Barcelona B&B Boutique (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Todo fue maravilloso. Nos dieron buenos consejos y nos atendieron de super bien contándonos historias sobre la ciudad que hicieron nuestra estadía mas interesante. Volveremos!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Marcelo for 2 nights in May and it was one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed in the balcony room which was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, bathroom spotless, the whole place was spotless in fact. The location was absolutely perfect! I have been to Barcelona many times before and the Born area is now my favorite neighborhood. They were many great restaurants within walking distance. Marcelo and Oliver were both really wonderful hosts and helped us out in every way possible. My only regret was that I wasn't in Barcelona longer and staying at Casa Marcelo.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at El Balcon del Born (Barcelona, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Stayed for five nights from 19th May 2014, the location is perfect & the rooms were excellent. The breakfast (continental) were also excellent as was the well stocked fridge. We were made to feel very much at home & were given lots of useful information regarding what to see, how & when. Would certainly stay again if in the area HM

View more reviews for this inn


On y reviendra ! at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Lors de notre séjour à Barcelone( 6 nuits en mai 2014), nous avons tout particulièrement apprécié la Casa Marcelo : accueil et gentillesse exceptionnels ,chambres et parties communes décorées avec goût et d' une propreté irréprochable;situation idéale et tranquille . Adresse que nous recommandons vivement . Pascale et Daniel Rancière ( Jura, France )

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour à Barcelone at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Nous partageons les avis déjà formulés. Une excellente adresse à retenir tant par la propreté de la chambre, sa situation, les commodités pour se déplacer et sans oublier la grande gentillesse de Vivian. Elle est de bon conseil et trés prévenante.

View more reviews for this inn


ENDROIT A RECOMMANDER. at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Service parfait ainsi que l'acceuil,grande propreté. Dommage que la chambre manque d'insonorisation et qu'il n'y ait qu'une variété de confiture au petit déjeuné sinon c'est un endroit à recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Superbe accueil pour un super appartement at CHAMBRE DESIGN PASEO DE GRACIA (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Ce fut un vrai plaisir de rencontrer Hervé et Salim dans leur appartement. Ils sont accueillants et disponible. Pour ce qui est de la chambre, elle est très confortable et ce lit king size était impressionnant, surtout quand on est seule. Ce qui est bien, c'est la salle de douche privée qui permet cette intimité. Enfin, la position en plein centre de Barcelone de l'appartement permet un accès facile pour les visites.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like coming home at Clot's Park B&B (Barcelona, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The B&B is located in a quiet corner, next to a lovely park, but still very close to all important sites. The B&B was very clean, very neat. The lady of the house, Vivian, was very friendly and helped up out with the must sees and indicated the tourist traps. The pleasant environment and the easy going atmosphere made us felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Marcelo Barcelona - May 2014 at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Marcelo and Olivier were very helpful and courteous. They had many suggestions about the best things to see and do and how to get there. The location close to the Estacio de Franca is great for anyone arriving in Barcelona by train. The room was spacious and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Une super soirée at Naturparadise (SAN JAUME DEL DOMENYS, Spain)

4.2 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Nous avons été très bien accueilli par les propriétaires qui sont des gens très sympathiques. Très belle maison au calme. Chambre et salle d'eau très agréable. Nous n'avons jamais mangé une si bonne paëlla. Très bon rapport qualité / prix

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour inoubliable !! at CHAMBRE DESIGN PASEO DE GRACIA (Barcelona, Spain)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Nous avons passés un superbe séjour chez Hervé et Salim ! Si vous recherchez la convivialité, la qualité de l'accueil et les bons plans, c'est la bonne adresse !! Le lit est TRES confortable, la salle de bain perso est un vrai plus ! Encore merci pour ce moment incroyable !! Bis Alice et Ludo

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour 1 semaine at Rooms 4 You Barcelona (Sabadell, Spain)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2014

Très bonne adresse à retenir, proche centre de Sabadell. Chambre propre, petit déjeuner très bon et copieux. Facilité de stationnement autour. Bien situé pour visiter Barcelone avec le train à proximité. Accueil très sympatique, encore merci à Rosa pour tous les conseils donnés et cet agréable séjour. Géraldine & Jean-Michel

View more reviews for this inn


une maison d'hotes avec de très bonnes prestations et un accueil chaleureux at Casa Marcelo Barcelona - B&B (Barcelona, Spain, Spain)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Séjour début mai à la Casa de Marcelo pendant 4 jours. L'accueil est de qualité : disponibilité tout en restant discret, chaleureux, gentillesse et sourire! L'emplacement de la maison d'hotes est idéal pour accéder rapidement au centre historique de barcelone ainsi qu'aux transports (métro et bus). Les prestations sont impeccables : l'appartement est décoré avec raffinement et d'une très grande propreté (espaces communs, salle de bain partagée et chambre). Nous avons occupé la chambre n°2 qui est très calme. Quant au petit déjeuner, il est simple mais très bon et frais. En résumé, c'est une adresse à recommander!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}