Comfy Lodgings Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.8
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
5 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful hostess!

4.6 on March 25, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay with Mona. She is a kind, warm and generous hostess. We were staying at another location before heading to her Bed and Breakfast and she picked us up and also brought us to the airport! Mona even offered to do our laundry so we can return with a suitcase full of clean clothes. An absolute bonus. On top of all of this, as per my request, Mona made bake and fish cakes (classic Bajan foods) for breakfast. The location is ideal as it is simply 100 yards to the top of the stairs that lead you down to Foul Bay Beach. The stairs are covered by vines and branches which make the trip down to the beach a truly magical one. Three cheers for Comfy Lodgings!


4 Day Stay January 2013

4.2 on January 18, 2013

Mona is a gracious host, friendly, informative and amenable. It was great just to chill out and take in the local lifestyle for a few days. The nearby beach of Foul Bay is beautiful and very quiet, and only 5 minutes walk from the house.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always wonderful to welcome guests who quickly become friends into my home. I would like to hear in more detail from you who I can improve to get to excellent!! All the best and enjoy wherever you roam!!


warmly entrance ticket into the southern caribbean

5 on December 16, 2012

If you plan to stay for your holiday within the Caribbean Islands, especially on Barbados, the Comfy Lodgings from Mona is the best way to arrive and dip into the Bayan life style. She will welcome you personally at the airport and your journey will start immediately by driving to your destination at Foul Bay, a quiet village few minutes outside of Bridgetown (also easy reachable by bus), settled on a cliff, a few steps to the Atlantic. That will be your 1st thing to do, get a cold fresh swim in the turquoise blue water and get a coconut from the beach trees, or when you come back a fresh one from Mona´s nice garden, which is surrounding the house with Caribbean flowers. It is a good place to get in contact with your local neighbors’ for shorter or longer talks to learn about Barbados and to find a place to relax anywhere on the beach. If you want to see the Island, Mona will guide you in any way with her best possible support and a tremendous portion of cheerfulness. WeAt the dinner you will be spoiled with really delicious Bayan Cuisine - the traditional style of the Island. If you are open to it, you can learn a lot from her art of cooking. Kitchen facilities allow you to cook by your own too. For our next travel to the Caribbean it is a definitive must-do for us to stay again at the Mona Robinson´s Comfy Lodgings, Foul Bay, Barbados. We had a great and funny time with her as you can see at the picture. M&K from Salzburg

Innkeeper Response
M & K from Salzburg, it was my absolute pleasure to have you stay at Comfy Lodgings. You were wonderful guests and I know that our friendship will endure. Regards Mona


July 2012

5 on July 04, 2012

My stay with Mona was exactly what I was looking for! Close to the airport (she picked me up, no charge) but far away enough from everything so I could relax. The view of the beach is beautiful and dramatic and a great place to go walking. Mona was a wonderful host and was very willing to help me with anything I needed. It really was a wonderful stay and her cooking both healthy and delicious. -July 2012


A night in Barbado...

4.8 on July 04, 2012

I stayed for one night. Mona (the owner) was so gracious to pick me up at the airport, and feed me the most delicious chicken soup with dumplings. The place is clean and practical, and the price a bargain. There is a beautiful beach (Foul Bay) at walking distance, that its perfect to take a walk. When I return to Barbados, I will stay there again because the service was excellent.


Comfy Lodgings

Details

  • Nightly Rate $55 - $80
  • Reviews (5) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 246-4163778
  • Phone 718-7019680
  • Mobile 246-2478807

View details

Top