Recent Reviews in Bridgetown, Barbados

Completely charming! at Chi Centre B&B/ Guesthouse (St. Michael, Barbados)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

I had a very enjoyable week with Christy and Victor. They are amazing hosts and never tire of providing advice and assistance. Their home is delightful and comfortable, and has easy access to many of Barbados's attractions. It's only a quick walk to buses, or a 5 minute drive to Carlisle Bay, 10 minutes to St Lawrence Gap and south coast. They are vegan/vegetarian and made it fun to explore their world of food with fantastic breakfasts and treats, largely made from things they grow in their organic garden. They took me and other guests to some of their favourite watering holes and social attractions which was very enjoyable. Their knowledge of Barbados and Bajan culture was such a nice complement to what could otherwise be quite a passive experience. Treat yourself to a week or more staying with this great couple, and let them treat you like an honoured guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Nurture and Nature at Chi Centre B&B/ Guesthouse (St. Michael, Barbados)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2015

My daughter chose the Chi Centre for our trip to Bridgetown, Barbados to celebrate her 20th birthday, We arrived a day early. Our host was very accommodating making sure we were met at the airport and delivered safely to the Chi Centre in the middle of the night. The next morning we woke to the delightful sounds of nature (parrots and monkeys) and a delicious tropical breakfast. We loved walking in Bridgetown and felt very safe in the upscale neighbor were the Chi Centre is located. Christy organized sight-seeing trips to St. Nicholas Abbey, Bathseba's unique coastline and lunch at Bonitas, when we weren't swimming in beautiful Carilse Bay. We particiated in a lively evening drum circle while fresh breadfruit roasted in he fire nearby.Christy made our first trip to Barbados a nurturing experience. We will return. Mahalo Nui Loa from our Island to yours. Aloha

View more reviews for this inn


2 Nights in Barbados at Emerald Ridge Guest House (Bridgetown, Barbados)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2014

All the staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. We got directions and had them provide transport around town. It made all the difference in being able to make the most of our short time there. If I had to criticize anything, it would be that the bed was hard and the rooms were a bit dated. I expected it to be a little more contemporary to match the outside of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Accommodating, Clean,Welcoming !! at Emerald Ridge Guest House (Bridgetown, Barbados)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2013

My time spent at emerald ridge was just what I needed. It is in a great location , plenty of resources and skip to Dover beach. Keep in mind Dover beach is one of Barbados more beautiful beaches if your looking for calm water, eats, and souvenir shopping. The staff was super kind and accommodating from house keeping to property owner. It's comfortable like home, rooms are clean and modest with a mini fridge, bathroom, A.C , television and a. Kitchen where you can get odds and ends as needed. I was very pleased with my stay. Bed and breakfast style property. I didn't eat much there ,because I was in the go!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hostess! at Comfy Lodgings (Foul Bay, St Philip, Barbados)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay with Mona. She is a kind, warm and generous hostess. We were staying at another location before heading to her Bed and Breakfast and she picked us up and also brought us to the airport! Mona even offered to do our laundry so we can return with a suitcase full of clean clothes. An absolute bonus. On top of all of this, as per my request, Mona made bake and fish cakes (classic Bajan foods) for breakfast. The location is ideal as it is simply 100 yards to the top of the stairs that lead you down to Foul Bay Beach. The stairs are covered by vines and branches which make the trip down to the beach a truly magical one. Three cheers for Comfy Lodgings!

View more reviews for this inn


4 Day Stay January 2013 at Comfy Lodgings (Foul Bay, St Philip, Barbados)

4.2 reviewed on January 18, 2013

Mona is a gracious host, friendly, informative and amenable. It was great just to chill out and take in the local lifestyle for a few days. The nearby beach of Foul Bay is beautiful and very quiet, and only 5 minutes walk from the house.

View more reviews for this inn


warmly entrance ticket into the southern caribbean at Comfy Lodgings (Foul Bay, St Philip, Barbados)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2012

If you plan to stay for your holiday within the Caribbean Islands, especially on Barbados, the Comfy Lodgings from Mona is the best way to arrive and dip into the Bayan life style. She will welcome you personally at the airport and your journey will start immediately by driving to your destination at Foul Bay, a quiet village few minutes outside of Bridgetown (also easy reachable by bus), settled on a cliff, a few steps to the Atlantic. That will be your 1st thing to do, get a cold fresh swim in the turquoise blue water and get a coconut from the beach trees, or when you come back a fresh one from Mona´s nice garden, which is surrounding the house with Caribbean flowers. It is a good place to get in contact with your local neighbors’ for shorter or longer talks to learn about Barbados and to find a place to relax anywhere on the beach. If you want to see the Island, Mona will guide you in any way with her best possible support and a tremendous portion of cheerfulness. WeAt the dinner you will be spoiled with really delicious Bayan Cuisine - the traditional style of the Island. If you are open to it, you can learn a lot from her art of cooking. Kitchen facilities allow you to cook by your own too. For our next travel to the Caribbean it is a definitive must-do for us to stay again at the Mona Robinson´s Comfy Lodgings, Foul Bay, Barbados. We had a great and funny time with her as you can see at the picture. M&K from Salzburg

View more reviews for this inn


July 2012 at Comfy Lodgings (Foul Bay, St Philip, Barbados)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2012

My stay with Mona was exactly what I was looking for! Close to the airport (she picked me up, no charge) but far away enough from everything so I could relax. The view of the beach is beautiful and dramatic and a great place to go walking. Mona was a wonderful host and was very willing to help me with anything I needed. It really was a wonderful stay and her cooking both healthy and delicious. -July 2012

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Barbado... at Comfy Lodgings (Foul Bay, St Philip, Barbados)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2012

I stayed for one night. Mona (the owner) was so gracious to pick me up at the airport, and feed me the most delicious chicken soup with dumplings. The place is clean and practical, and the price a bargain. There is a beautiful beach (Foul Bay) at walking distance, that its perfect to take a walk. When I return to Barbados, I will stay there again because the service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}