Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

So GREAT! at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

The kindest, funniest innkeepers on the planet! The inn is spectacular ... immaculately clean, historical, yet so personal. Ask about the snake basket on the living room table! Breakfast is bountiful, delicious, and in the "presentation is everything" department, they rock! Sleep hard, laugh hard. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

I had done several nights of research online, checking out all the bed and breakfasts in Bar Harbor. Something about Ivy Manor caught my eye. I booked a two night stay in August 2014. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised that it had ample parking, the building had so much character, and was so centrally located. You couldn't ask for anything better. The experience at Ivy Manor was nothing short of awesome. Wonderful owners, staff, breakfast, dinner, cozy rooms, close to Acadia NP...the list could go on forever! If I were to leave a tip, it would be to BOOK EARLY! Room selection can be limited or non existent if you wait too late. Happy travels!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B&B at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Loved the Emily Dickinson room and your great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in and around Bar Harbor. The location of the B&B close to town made it easy to walk to downtown. Thanks so much for the wonderful breakfasts. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the Hearthside B&B to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor perfection! at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Wonderful stay at this perfect B&B. Right in downtown Bar Harbor, 2 block walk to the harbor, great people, good food, excellent accommodations. Couldn't ask for more. Had a fantastic time.

View more reviews for this inn


An ok place to stay but will not go back at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The rooms were very large but so very dark. In fact the whole B & B needed more lights. The food was very good what there was of it. Not much to choose from for breakfast and very small proportions. Great location right in the heart of town.

View more reviews for this inn


At Hearthside B&B at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Wonderful long weekend in Bar Harbor...Hearthside is close to restaurants and shops downtown - innkeepers were great with recommendations and terrific breakfasts! Clean and comfortable lovely rooms at a good price and location. Limited parking in all of Bar Harbor so good to be able to walk to downtown. Very relaxing and the Hearthside added ambiance!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at the Cleftstone Manor~ at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was simply divine! We would definitely love to go back and highly recommend his bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


basic review at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Very convenient location for Bar Harbor and Acadia NP.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My only comment is that I wish I could have stayed for longer! Great breakfast, wonderful rooms, very friendly staff. Especially loved the DVDs that we could borrow and watch. Next time I'm in Bar Harbor, I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd trip to Bar Harbor at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Inn at Bay Ledge. It was wonderful. The beds were incredibly comfortable and waking up to the sunrise over Frenchman's Bay was breathtaking.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the breakfasts were good I was disappointed in that over three mornings we were served no meat. The pool is also unheated which was a disappointment.The gardens and porch were lovely. I recommend this as a restful and beautiful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely view, wonderful people at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Jack was able to upgrade us to the Cottage due to a cancellation and it was amazing--so romantic and beautiful, sitting on the edge of the cliff with the trees and water in front. On our last night we moved to the smallest room they had--the Garden room--it's small, but still quite wonderful. Decorations were beautiful in the cottage, in the inn, and the Jean's breakfast was the best we had all week at any B&B in Maine. The view from the inn over the yard to the water is restful and amazing, and I can't imagine a better place to experience Bar Harbor. We'll be back! Ben and Sandee

View more reviews for this inn


Really great B&B at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This is a great B&B, within walking distance to shops and entertainment. Tim & Martha were great hosts, and gave input each day on places to visit. They also made some fantastic recommendations for dinner - we were not disappointed in their choices. I would recommend their establishment to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. Oh yes - Clinton and Ellie May were the cutest dogs as well.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our stay. lovely room, great food. Melissa made us feel welcome and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Excellent B&B, would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor Gem at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We were in Bar Harbor with friends and Cleftstone Manor was their first experience with a B&B. They were not disappointed. The breakfasts were amazing with a choice of out of entree each morning along with a beautiful fruit serving, breads, juice and coffee always available. The bus line runs in front of the Inn every 15 mins for a quick trip to the center of town. Very close proximity to Acadia National Park. We enjoyed our stay at Cleftstone. Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good location, extremely good service! at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

A few step from all the action yet very quiet. A very good value!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in a perfect location at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Canterbury Cottage is a quaint, cosy, period home/B&B, offering excellent value in its ideal location for visiting Bar Harbor and its environs. Tim & Martha are hospitable hosts, more than willing to share their knowledge of the area, and providing delicious breakfasts to give a good start to the day. We look forward to being able to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant experience at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

The bathroom wasn't pristine, but otherwise Clefstone was great. Also fantastic to have access to the pool next door. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at the Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast Inn at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

For our Maine summer vacation, my wife and I stayed four nights at the cozy and rustic Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast Inn (St. Germain Room) in the small town of Lamoine - about a half hour drive from Bar Harbor but on the doorstep of Lamoine Beach and Lamoine State Park. Sue and Eric are excellent and knowledgeable hosts who will make your visit to their inn a special one; they are very nice. If you have any dietary needs or restrictions (e.g., gluten free, lactose free), they will do their best to accommodate them. In addition, they can provide great recommendations for things to see and do, places to eat, and other events of interest. The inn is exceptionally clean and new (the owners built much of it themselves - a true labor of love - and opened it just a few years ago); the breakfasts are terrific; and the surroundings are peaceful with a nice pond on the grounds. We highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Downeast Acadia region.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, Friendliness and Beautiful Surroundings at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

For all the reasons you stay at a bed and breakfast, Jeani and Jack provided them. Comfortable and clean rooms that are beautifully decorated, friendliness along with knowledge of the area and wonderful breakfasts served in a beautiful settings with fabulous views! All of those your get at The Inn at Bay Ledge. I would highly recommend if you visit Bay Harbor that you visit this Inn. It is just enough out of town to enjoy the serenity of the area, yet a short drive to all the wonderful adventures that the area has to offer! Betsy and Deems

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Accomodations, hospitality, and breakfast were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Great experience. The staff were wonderful and it is hard to imagine a better location than MDI in August.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly relaxing 3 days at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

I am not sure if there is a better host than Bob. His knowledge of the area, his sense of humor and engaging conversation were most enjoyable. The Inn itself is just lovely and centrally located so we could walk everywhere. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Lovely, serene spot. Helpful innkeepers. Delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Canterbury Cottage! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We went to Canterbury Cottage for our honeymoon. DELIGHTFUL stay, will be returning we LOVED it there. They are sweet and helpful but non-obtrustive. The food is phenomenal and they are so welcoming. Rooms have AC are spotless and have private bathrooms! We LOVED our stay and will return! They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Susan and Barry make every guest feel special. The rooms were so clean and fresh and it was so nice to have that "special" snack in the afternoon along with coffee or tea. The B&B was centrally located so we walked everywhere and didn't have to worry about finding parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}