Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Great Experience! at Aysgarth Station Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Stayed one night at Aysgarth Station.. Was provided with many amenities (including some from Maine!) and great service! Stayed in the Treefalls room, which was super clean and modern. Staff was very friendly and provided information on the surrounding area and was more than happy to help with anything that was needed. Very great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience!!!! at Aysgarth Station Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our 1st get away without our kids in 6.5 yrs! We chose Aysgarth Station B&B in Bar Harbor and couldn't be more grateful that we did. Jane and Steve were amazing hosts. My husband and I felt very comfortable in their beautiful home. The meals cooked by Jane were 5 star all the time. We stayed two nights so we enjoyed two wonderful 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Plus I take my coffee a certain way and the second morning Jane had my coffee started without me having to ask. The location was unbeatable as we were right around the corner from downtown Bar Harbor. Parking was no issue. Our room was comfy and just what we needed for our get away. Plus Jane and Steve gave wonderful restaurant tips for where we should go for dinner. They also gave great advice about what to do and go see around Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Aysgarth Station was perfect for our weekend get away. Thank you very much Jane and Steve. The Oomkes'

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Delicious and hearty breakfasts and the owners are very knowledgeable about the best hiking spots. Our dog also enjoyed her stay :) we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this sweet place!! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

It was "off-season" but Martha and Tim were happy to take us in along with our dog, Avery! We felt very fortunate! The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable! We slept well after walking to a great dinner by the water. Tim cooked us a delicious breakfast of blueberry pancakes, roasted grapefruit, and bacon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Best (and our favorite) Bed and Breakfast EVER at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

I've lost count of how many stays we've had at Ullikana and every one has been a delight. The rooms are charming, cozy, and impeccably decorated; breakfasts are outstanding and beautiful (I think about them year-round); the view and location perfect--right in town but in a hidden little pocket with a lovely harbor view. Roy and Helene (and Louie) are exceptional hosts--lovely, friendly and so knowledgeable about Acadia. It feels like coming home each time we arrive. Can't say enough good about this wonderful Inn. Barbara and Wayne

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice for Our First Visit to Bar Harbor! at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Our hosts at the Graycote Inn made our first visit to Bar Harbor so delightful that we can't wait to go back. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and beautifully furnished down to the last detail of special reading lights above the headboard of the bed; Roger and Pat gave all kinds of tips about things to do and places to go and eat in Bar Harbor, and they even had CDs to lend for use in our car in order to go on a self-guided tour of Acadia National Park; and best of all, they had the best breakfasts ever! Roger served each table with a different delightful meal each morning. The fact that the yummy breakfasts were actually vegetarian and nutritious was a bonus. We highly recommend the Graycote Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Bar Harbor at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

My husband and I spend a week or 2 in Bar Harbor every summer. Over the years we have stayed at many B&Bs. Graycote is by far the best (in our humble opinions) and has become our favorite, go-to place to stay. Pat and Roger, the owners, always make us feel welcome and are more than knowledgable about the history of Bar Harbor, upcoming events, and anything else you want to know about the island. The Inn is beautiful and well cared for, with a well manicured property, providing a welcoming environment to relax from hiking or shopping. The breakfasts are amazing - my husbands favorite by far of any inn we've stayed at. It's also just a short walk to downtown bar harbor. In my experience, you won't find a better B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Bar Harbor! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Canterbury Cottage. The house is adorable, the rooms were cute and clean, and the food was wonderful. Tim and Martha are great hosts and made us feel right at home. We brought our puppy with us - usually when we take him places, saying "dogs allowed" means "dogs are tolerated, but we do not want to see or hear them." Martha kept encouraging me to let him explore, play with her dogs, etc., and it let us relax knowing that she didn't think our dog was a nuisance. If we head back up to Maine, we will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Peaceful at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This was a lovely B & B and the staff were warm, friendly and helpful. I find the rating system a bit difficult. I thought the B & B was exceptionally nice, but I expected that it would be, thus the rating that it 'met my expectations'. The rooms were nice, the staff provided a good service, the food was tasty, the location convenient. Overall a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn in Mt. Desert at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2015

Beautiful Victorian inn. Easy walk to a variety of excellent restaurants. Mt. Desert & Acadia National Park offer a wide range of outdoor activities on land & water. Cozy rooms with nice furnishings & great art work. Amazing breakfasts. Friendly & helpful innkeepers & staff. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite places EVER at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

My husband booked Ullikana after he sent some links for me to choose from online. I chose Ullikana, because they had a room there that had everything we wanted, including a fireplace and patio with a view of the harbor. They also accommodated my food intolerances and cooked special breakfasts for me. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. They also recommended and booked reservations for us at local restaurants. Roy and Helene were absolutely perfect hosts--very knowledgeable about area attractions, and willing to spend time with the guests. They are both easy-going and fun to talk with. The house itself is gorgeous and the decor more than exceeded my expectations. Everything was charming and comfortable. The varied collection of art is so fun to look at, and there are warm hospitable touches throughout Ullikani. The whole place is sparkling clean. The housekeeping staff were very polite and friendly, and did a fabulous job on our room every day. Ullikana is perfectly located where you can walk to town for souvenir shopping, eating at the local restaurants, and walking along the harbor. My husband and I both had a wonderful time there. We would definitely stay there again! I highly, highly recommend this outstanding B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely pleased at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

We arrived before check in time but the room was ready and we were checked in. The owner gave us a tour of the house to show us where everything was. A CD of the Acadia Natl Park Loop Rd was available (we used it and it was great). Also provided was a list of the local restaurants and a map of downtown Bar Harbor. The room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Afternoon tea was great with at least two items prepared in the house kitchen - delicious! For early risers, as we are, there was coffee and snacks ready at 5 AM and breakfast was served at 8 AM. Breakfast was a choice of two main items and the usual toast, bagel, coffee or tea. Downtown Bar Harbor was a short walk from the house. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay!!! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful!!!! The inn keepers were so friendly and pleasant!! Our room (room 5) was very nice and cozy and it was a great size. The inn itself was just beautiful and very cozy. Breakfast each day was delicious too! The inn was within walking distance to town so it made it very convenient to walk to a restaurant each night and to the shops. We will absolutely visit Bar Harbor again and when we do will definitely stay at the Primrose again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Eden at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2015

A gorgeous spot on the water, very pleasant, quiet. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful, hospitable innkeepers who offer a lot of information and helpful tips on the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great halloween! at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Bob the host was wonderfull and truly delivered on the feel at home vibe our new go too b and b in bar harbor John and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Our visit to Primrose Inn October 12-14, 2015, was absolutely delightful. The attention to detail is obvious throughout. Brochures and local information table (including a very nice self-guided Acadia Park tour CD/packet). Nice snack room with beverages and snacks 24/7. Fresh cookies and cake in the afternoon. The Inn's own personalized flower vases and coffee mugs. And a very nice breakfast service, with freshly-made hot selections made in the Inn's kitchen and served to your table or a selection of continental items you serve yourself. Well-organized breakfast room can handle a continuous crowd very pleasantly. Kudos to the friendly, efficient staff and Innkeeper for presenting a top-notch Inn. We highly recommend the Primrose Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Arriving here felt like coming home, everything about this wonderful B&B is special. The welcome, the service, the breakfasts, the comfortable rooms and the location. I cannot think of one thing to improve, for us, it hit the mark and was the highlight of our four centre tour of New England. Acadia National Park is stunning and Roy’s extensive knowledge of the area ensured we didn’t miss any of the best spots. I celebrated my 50th birthday whilst staying here, made even more memorable by the staff and guests of the Ullikana. Thank you. Roy and Helene have created something truly exceptional, I knew within 30 minutes of arriving, that I would return again to this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Primrose Inn - Great! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2015

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. Great breakfast and afternoon tea, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, within walking distance to downtown. We had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Catherine and Brian where great host, full of knowledge for things to see and places to eat. Would go back again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We had a great stay at the Canterbury Cottage B&B. The room was cozy, yet had exactly what we needed. I appreciated the fact that toiletries such as shampoo/conditioner and body wash were provided for our use. The breakfast we had every morning was amazing! Each day we had a delicious, hot meal that kept us going through the day. We also enjoyed the mid-afternoon snack of cookies or brownies when we dropped back in. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean, wonderful location stay in Southwest Harbor Maine at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed in one of the rental properties call the Top Side. It was a perfect base camp to explore Acadia National Park. The place was very clean, the views and location were great. The towns of South Harbor and Bay Harbor were fun to explore. The unit had its own parking spot, the management was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Cleftstone Manor at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

I had never stayed at a B&B before so wasn't sure what to expect. It way exceeded my expectations. The room, service and food were great. I would recommend the Cleftstone Manor to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We stayed during the last week of the season. The staff could not have been more friendly, attentive and skilled. Breakfasts were superb with two excellently prepared choices each day. Rooms were spacious and very clean.The 24/7 water, soda and coffee as well as a solid DVD library were a nice touch, too. We were sad to leave! We will definitely stay there next time we go to Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday to Me! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2015

My husband took me to The Inn at Bay Ledge to celebrate my upcoming birthday and it was the perfect getaway. We stayed in the Summer Cottage, which was comfortable, cozy and clean, and had a marvelous view of Frenchman's Bay. Jack and Jeani are delightful and welcoming and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and all the beauty Mt. Desert Island has to offer with a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


would return at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We would stay at the Primrose again should we ever return to Bar Harbor. I do think that the owner and chef could work on upgrading their breakfasts. For the cost of a stay, I think that the breakfasts should be taken to the next level. While the presentation was lovely, the food was just average, and the servings small. Location was great, rooms were lovely, innkeepers friendly and helpful. We had a problem in our room, which was taken care of immediately and thoroughly. We did enjoy our stay, and would recommend the Primrose Inn to fellow travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway after Vermont Wedding at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Our drive from Winsor, Vt. to Boston/Logan to Bar Harbor was rewarded with scenic beauty and a 2 night stay at what must be the most lovely inn around. Sheila greeted us and Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. From the accommodations to dining recommendations to gracious hospitality, our 2 night stay was over too soon. The quietness and privacy away from town added to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely comfortable and ideal location at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September 2015 as part of a tour around New England. The room was exceptional , perfectly equipped with everything you could need. Our hosts made us very welcome from the start .It was an ideal base for exploring the town of Bar Harbor the centre of which was a 5 minute walk away and Acadia National Park which was within easy driving distance. Delicious breakfasts and afternoon tea offered each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough good things about this place! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here twice, and it is hands-down the best B&B we have ever stayed at, Bar Harbor or anywhere else. Melissa and her staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and you can tell they love what they do. The inn is clean and well maintained, and the all the food served is great. Can't say enough good things, so just stay here if you're in Bar Harbor! We're already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Like Home at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

This was a perfect place to stay while visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. Catherine, Brian and Joyce and Rich were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are a great way to start your day( and really delicious!) of hiking, biking and leaf peeping! They also offer(for a small fee) packed lunches which had everything you would want for lunch so you can stay on the trails. Every afternoon there were homemade cookies and lemonade and a place to catch up with what everyone did that day! Coffee, Tea, cocoa and some snacks were always available when we wanted them (love the blueberry cobbler coffee.) I can't say enough wonderful things!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Ullikabna at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2015

We have stayed at the Ullikana many times & it seems that each time is better than the last. Roy & Helene pay close attention to every detail that makes our stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}