Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Can't wait to go back! at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We just returned from our stay. Don'a knowledge of the area was extremely helpful to us and we followed his every suggestion. It was a wonderful trip. The staff were warm and friendly,, the atmosphere was perfect, and we looked forward to returning to the inn at the end of every day. The fact that they're environmentally conscious was another thing that we were pleased to find. 5

View more reviews for this inn


Cottages at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The cottages were absolutely adorable. Perfect place to havevout mini honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We loved this B&B. Eric and Sue were warm and friendly, the inn was quaint and lovely, and the breakfasts were out of this world. The inn lived up to its name, and served chocolate chips often and well!!

View more reviews for this inn


Practically Perfect Location at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Bar Harbor is generally not an inexpensive place but the Primrose provided a good value because of the very convenient location and breakfast and parking included in the rate. It was an easy walk to the village green, where we could get a free bus to Acadia National Park, as well as walk to the main business district and harbor area. Quaint, comfortable, and quiet rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


The best. at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Have stayed at B&Bs in different states over the years, and this ranks among the best. Warm reception, wonderful suite, delicious breakfast. One could mingle as much as you chose, or not. Great location. Would definite stay again if in area, but would stay longer at this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay with new friends! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Jack and Jeanni were a treat to meet and the facility was very nice. It was good to be away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Harbor and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Nice quiet location with a great view of the Bay. Beautiful house and grounds that you could just sit, relax and enjoy. Breakfast was a special treat to look forward to every morning. Found the island everything it was said to be. Just wished we would have had more time so we'll need to return for another visit. Thank you Jack and Jeani

View more reviews for this inn


Just keeps getting better. at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

3rd time at the Primrose, starting to feel like home. It's always a pleasant surprise when the owner remembers you from a past visit. Breakfasts are always delicious and filling, giving us plenty of energy for a days worth of hiking on the mountain. Stayed in 3 rooms so far. This trip we stayed in Room 8, which is the least expensive room they offer and also the smallest. The room was a little cramped, with our extra hiking gear, but the addition of the private porch, to sit and relax, more than made up for the smaller room. Last time we stayed in Room 5, which had 2 rooms with a day bed in the second room to spread out our suitcases. The bathroom was a little small but overall was a great value for the extra size of the room. My favorite, but most expensive, so far is the Leffingwell Suite. Plenty of room to spread out, a perfect king size bed, very large bathroom and to top it off a private porch in the back. When the kids are grown and out of the house this will be the room I get on every trip. On a final note, the location is perfect. About a half mile from town. Close enough to walk but far enough away for a more relaxing experience and a lot less noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Mount Desert Island gem at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This B&B is a prime spot for visitors to Acadia who want a quiet place that still feels close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor trip at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Amazing location for access to Acadia and easy walking to Bar Harbor shops and restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed our stay, at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The room was very nice, although bathroom a little tight getting in and out. The staff was all very friendly and breakfast great!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We stayed a night at Manor House Inn and had a wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and the cottage room we booked was quaint and cozy. This was just the getaway we were looking for - thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A find in a million at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed in May, the weekend before Memorial and could not have been happier. The only thing that would have improved it for us would have been to stay for a lot longer than the fleeting two nights we had available. We had Moose Cottage and it really is beyond charming. Tucked away almost IN the woods and so perfectly decorated, the bed was massive and absolutely comfortable. The shower IS small (no surprise since that is clearly spelled out in the description) but perfectly appointed and I must note the gorgeous products on offer .... like all the lovely touches - cookies laid out when you return from your day out, breakfast beautifully prepared and served outside or in depending on preference. We walked on the private beach, sat on the lawn and watched the ocean and forgot the world exists. I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. We just adored it and hope to return next year for a little longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed at Manor House Inn mid September 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were very clean and comfortable with some nice extra touches like nighttime chocolates and freshly bottled water. The toiletries provided were top notch and if you needed anything extra, all you had to do was ask. The staff is first rate, friendly and accomodating. The Inn is extremely convenient to Bar Harbor since you can park your car and walk to downtown and the harbor. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delightful and you anticipate what yummy surprises are in store. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. We will definitely stay again if in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I chose Cleftstone Manor for our first trip to Maine and the staff exceeded every one of our expectations. Our room was very nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. When we first checked in Anne gave us a tour of the inn and provided us with all the information about Bar Harbor that we needed. She cooked breakfast for all of the guests each morning and the choices were always delicious. We had options like caprese quiche and creme brulee french toast. I could not have imagined a better place to stay for our trip and we are definitely planning on going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


All-time Favorite B&B at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We returned to the Ullikana in September for our 12th annual visit, and as always, everything was perfect. It is a beautiful house in a great location, and the inn keepers (Roy, Helene, Cyd and Louie) go to great lengths to make all their guests feel welcome and comfortable. This was true even when I had a fall on a trail, and they brought me breakfast in the hospital!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Great location but the breakfast was a little disappointing. It was a buffet and just thought it wasn't up to par with some other Bed and Breakfast I've stayed at with the same ratings. Room was very clean and was well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Our room was small, but we it was advertised as that. It was very comfortable and well appointed. Jack and Jeanne were excellent hosts, the breakfasts were very good. The property is beautiful, with views of the ocean from the back porch and lawn. Really a good value in just outside Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, Great Location at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We found Inn at Bay Ledge the perfect place to launch our Acadia and Bar Harbor adventures. Close enough to the action and yet away from the madness of town. Jack was really knowledgable and recommended some real highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Our room was in the acadia cottage. It was awesome! Great value! Nice big bathroom and lots of space. Everything was very clean and breakfast was outstanding! Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Manor House as our room was very nice and in a private setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Atlantean Cottage B&B (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The Atlantean Inn is gorgeous, warm, comfortable and immaculate. The grounds are beautiful and afford a quiet and serene setting among the hustle and bustle of the adjacent downtown area. Heidi and Gary provided open and welcome grounds and common areas yet all the privacy we could possibly want. The creativity of the meals and lovely service is surpassed only by how incredibly fresh and delicious Gary’s breakfast’s are! Their passion for healthy, local and environmentally conscious foods is welcome and inspiring. Heidi and Gary’s knowledgeability, hospitality, helpfulness and personableness are exceptional and genuine. But what really makes them special is their genuine passion for a healthy and balanced life which is reflected in who they are and in their beautiful home; and the way in which they welcome their guests into each. John and Jenessa

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Charming Inn located right near all the shops and restaurants. Staff was really nice

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B hospitality at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Everyone was so friendly and helpful during our stay. The environment created by the staff made all guest feel comfortable and relaxed. I really appreciated the dietary accommodations made for me, and the breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


September weekend in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Beautiful location and property! Super clean with comfortable bed and good AC!

View more reviews for this inn


Met needs we didn't even know we'd have! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We were on our honeymoon and managed to grab the last available room here. It was on the first floor and less expensive than the others, so we were prepared to "settle", but excited to be going to Bar Harbor and Acadia anyway. We were pleasantly and greatly surprised by the size of our room! We had a separate seating area, plenty of room in the sleeping area, and a full bath. Every afternoon the tea and pastries were delicious. The freshly made breakfast was amazing each morning. It was hard to decide on one, so we each got something different so we could share. Every need was anticipated and met. They had water bottles, drinks and snacks available to help yourself to anytime. The coffee and tea were also always available. There was an extensive library of materials to borrow about the area. Binders of local menus were at our disposal as well as useful recommendations. There were even umbrellas available to borrow! Overall a great experience and I wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


The way a New England inn should be at The Blue Hill Inn (Blue HIll, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

It would be difficult to overstate how delightful it is to stay here. The inn is authentically historic, unlike those places that call themselves "historic" but have been gutted to accommodate cathedral ceilings & large-screen TVs. At the Blue Hill Inn you'll find wide, pumpkin-pine floors, antiques, & period decor, along with up-to-date bathrooms & speedy wi-fi. But it's the hospitality of the innkeepers that really makes this place unique (& I do not use that word lightly). Innkeeper Duncan & Assistant Innkeeper Chris cannot do enough for their guests. The breakfast menu changes daily & each is a three-course extravaganza. Hot coffee & tea are available at all times as are treats beneath the dome on the cake stand - lemon-blueberry cake one day, chocolate-chip cookies the next. And at 6 pm every night there's a spread of cheeses, pate, fruit, nuts, charcuterie - you name it. My partner & I got married there in August. We had planned just to go to Town Hall, but when Duncan & Chris found out - well, we ended up having it in the rose-petal-strewn garden of the inn, with champagne & chocolate strawberries. That night we found an elaborate arrangement of towels on our bed, forming two swans, their necks creating a heart.with more rose petals. Our wedding would have been special anyway - they made it extraordinary.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, and the views in the pictures were better in real life. This was the relaxing spot we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Food was very good ,service was great. When we come back to Maine , we will be having dinner here

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful from Sunrise to Sunset at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

My husband and I recently visited The Inn at Bay Ledge. The inn had been recommended by two other couples who had visited in the past. We will continue to rave about this oasis from a busy world! Jack and Jeani were wonderful. Jack gives the BEST recommendations for places to eat, places to watch the sun rise, and places to hike in nearby Acadia National Park. Jeani makes such glorious treats for breakfast and tea. I'm still dreaming about her coconut macaroon cookies! Also, we carelessly forgot our camera and Jeani not only sent it to us, but sent us an email to let us know. What service! I'm going to start saving for my next getaway to this beautiful spot in the NE.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}