Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Pristine B&B, preferred location & personable innkeepers - perfect!” at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This was an early anniversary get-away and our 1st time to visit Maine. Ullikana was recommended in guidebooks and online. We were not disappointed when we arrived and saw it in person. The B&B has beautiful artwork, woodwork, and stained glass throughout but is a very comfortable home where you feel relaxed and at ease. The location is excellent. Except for driving to Acadia National Park, our car wasn't needed at all in town. You are quietly tucked back from Main Street right off the Shore Path and can walk to boating excursions, restaurants, shops, and even Bar Island when the tide is low. The staff were professional and not the least bit stuffy. We were never there for the afternoon wine and cheese, but the breakfasts were superb and accommodations were exceeded when I informed them of a food allergy. Simply a delightful experience all around. The rooms vary in size and style, so view pictures before selecting a room.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax amid the hub bub of Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Great hosts dedicated to making our stay as enjoyable as possible. An oasis in Bar Harbor

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Bar Harbor at the Ivy Manor. The room was beautiful and very large. It was located on the first floor so very convenient to get into. The food was excellent. The hosts were always so helpful. The location of Ivy Manor is great, right on Main Street next to all of the shops. We would recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Can't say enough good things about this place! Everything was excellent from a great room, to great food ,to great ambiance!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Loved our stay at the Primrose. Friendly staff and excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn in Maine at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The room, setting, hosts and breakfast are all five star.

View more reviews for this inn


the location and the decor are wonderful.. especially for biking at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

was wonderful...

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Our first visit was fantastic, every one was so nice, great breakfast, fun town, lots to do, great advice from Roy on what to see at Arcadia, cannot wait to make our next trip back, thanks you, Stuart and Michele.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

The breakfast and pastries are outstanding. The great movie selection is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We stayed here for 4 days this June. Everything was as advertised, and we were treated very well. The place is spotless. The room was very comfortable. Location was great for town access. We don't eat breakfast but the other guests seemed o really enjoy the meals. But it is the little things that put them over the top. Guide books to borrow for hiking. A cd guided tour of Acadia. A ciller for your wine. Complementary snacks. Homemade baked goods for afternoon tea, with some left out and wrapped for whenever (usually coming in late). The housekeepers leaving us a card and small gift for staying there... All very nice and added to our experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, comfortable rooms, fine hospitality at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We spent two delightful days at the Manor House Inn last week. The host and hostess were very helpful and especially accommodating to my wife's special dietary needs. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, though because it was just inside the front door it was a little bit too close to the "action." We definitely plan to stay at the Manor House again but will probably choose one of the other of the 18 rooms in this lovely property. We were also very impressed by something that happened after we got home from our visit: We immediately discovered that my wife's cell phone charger and cord had been left behind. A quick phone call to Manor House, and a pleasant conversation, and presto the charger and cord appeared in our mail a few days later. That's very nice service.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This was our first time in Bar Harbor and we always look to stay in a place where we can walk to everything. The Primrose Inn was perfect! It is located right in the town and everything was great. We stayed in room 4 which has a king size bed and a beautiful bathroom. The room was decorated well with attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent and you can really see how Melisa takes great care of her house. Very clean and well organized. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience 3rd Year in a Row at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We keep coming back to Primrose Inn. The rooms are traditionally decorated with antique furniture and the mattresses are top-of-the-line comfortable. Gourmet breakfasts and 4 pm teas are served by warm, friendly hostesses. Each room has a DVD player and TV, supported by a library of classic and academy award-winning movie DVDs. Within walking distance to down-town Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B with cute rooms and very nice Staff. at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The breakfast and the sweet something for tea is different everyday and everything is made from scratch! Great Place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with fantastic breakfast at The Maples Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The hosts are what makes this Inn standout from others - so friendly and helpful. They helped us make dinner reservations, loaned us books about the area, and to hear them sing as they prepare breakfast just starts your day off in a happy note. The rooms are comfortable, with luxurious bedding, towels and soft fluffy robes. Breakfast is prepared to order from a menu offering several daily choices. The blueberry pancakes and bacon omelet were favorites. Very conveniently located within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

You are close to all there is to do in Bar Harbor easy walking distance. Service was outstanding and warm. Our room was nice and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Great decoration, great room and fabulous breakfast ! There's an accès to the beach and a walk in it is really with it ! We had a lovely stay there !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We had a great time staying here. The staff was great, other guests were wonderful and friendly. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Beautiful view of harbor. Owner and staff very accommodating.Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Room was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Great position and people. I will definitely come back again and stay longer!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we needed and wanted at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

From our first introduction to the property to our goodbyes, the inn and the staff was everything we needed for our adventure week in Bar Harbor and Acadia. Perfectly located, easy to park and get in and out and beyond accommodating to our needs and desire for a private get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Great staff and delicious breakfasts in a perfection location. We loved having afternoon tea!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Comfortable, spacious and clean bedroom and bathroom. Just wish the color scheme hadn't been so dark. Along the Maine coast, I prefer light, plain wall color and airy feel to room, not dark, foreboding colors and heavy brocades, etc. Delicious buffet breakfast. Parking is off-street but when Inn is nearly full, parking is tight.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We have made this our annual anniversary b&b to stay out. It's cute and perfect and the rooms as well as the extra services are always superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Surpassed our Expectations! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The benchmark has been set for all B&Bs to follow! Having read so many positive reviews on the Inn at Ullikana, we were looking forward to our stay with great expectations and we were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like long-lost friends. The owners and staff were amazing, the accommodations immaculate, and the breakfasts delicious. Light refreshments and wine were served in the late afternoon, just enough to take the edge off before dinner. Recommendations for restuarants and activities in the area (besides Acadia National Park) were extremely helpful. Do yourself a favor and stay here on your visit to Bar Harbor. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Nights In Heaven at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The Primrose Inn is a magnificent Bed and Breakfast with richly accommodating amenities both in the rooms and the public areas. In-room fireplaces are toasty on rainy, cool May days. Our King bed was a delight; not too soft and not too hard and the linens fresh and clean. The coffee/tea stand is always full and offers a wide variety of options as does the kitchen-like amenities area that provides complimentary water, soft drinks and snacks. The wine cooler comes in handy, too.The staff are always smiling and gracious and helpful. This was our second year to stay with Melissa and staff and we could not have been more pleased. We have found our home away from home in Bar Harbor. We look forward to many happy returns.

View more reviews for this inn


We love it every time we go! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

I picked this Inn because of the afternoon tea - a perfect end to a day looking at gardens on the island! After we stayed the first time, my husband and I decided we liked it so much we wanted to come back and stay again. We've been back 2 more times and love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to town with parking at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Stayed over the Memorial Day Weekend one night. Lovely old home with a new addition in the back. The new addition is nice but could have used a few nicer upgrades IMHO such as granite countertops, and a better surround to the jetted tub (it was hard to climb out of without slipping) and the shower could have been larger as well. Overall the place has good space, old New England charm, and is centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch experience at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The Hearthside B & b exceeding all of our expectations. We visited with another couple and the experience was outstanding. The B & B is beautiful and is pristine in every way. The main floor is beautifully appointed and was warm and welcoming from morning until night. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the hosts are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We would return here in a heartbeat and recommend it highly. The B & B is in close walking distance to restaurants, shops and activities and the hosts are extremely helpful with menus, maps and brochures to plan every activity.

View more reviews for this inn


Clostrophobia at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on May 22, 2016

People were lovely, food was excellent/fresh. Would have paid more for a larger shower. Very tight quarters. Room was quite small and stuffy also.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}