Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

comfortable, homey B&B at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

comfortable, homey B&B with very nice hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway. at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The house was nicely appointed with period furniture. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast made by our host, Anne. She was the perfect combination of delightful host and politely reserved.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Always good to see Roy and Helene, we can't wait for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place ! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Stayed in Bear Cottage. Very clean and comfortable. The hosts were wonderful and Jack spent a good 10 minutes one morning with me personally outlining on a map some of the great sights we should see while in Acadia. Breakfast was superb. The rocky beach was just awesome and felt like we were in a very unique place. Everything about this place was great.

View more reviews for this inn


ALL GOOD! at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Very accommodating. Clean. Wonderful breakfasts. Quaint, cozy rooms. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home away from home! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This beautiful B&B is a hidden treasure. We felt at home from the time we arrived until we left a few days later. We wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Jeani & Jack and their staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The house and the rooms we so comfortable and there were many places to just sit and relax with a beautiful view of Frenchmans Bay from the porch. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious & plentiful. It is a long trip from NJ but wellworth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Food and owners were great and the views were tremendous. Room did not meet our expectations based on other Select Registry Inns we have stayed in before.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely short stay at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Kind and informative hosts (who are very good cooks!) and a wonderful period building

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome pet friendly B&B!! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Great B&B!! One of the most comfy beds ever. They also let us bring our dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Short drive to downtown Bar Harbor. Great hosts, very hospitable and friendly. The views were fantastic and the rocky beach was very cool. Room was spacious, comfortable, and well kept. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor Delight at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Although a little hard to find at first, the Ullikana is located in the heart of Bar Harbor; steps from the Marina and center of town. We were immediately impressed by the appearance of the house and delighted that the interior was even prettier. Art plays an important role in Ullikana with sculptures in the gardens and various artists competing for your eye's attention as you enter. An impressive staircase with stained glass windows serves as a beautiful portal to the guest rooms above. A very comfortable bed delays your intended departure, but not by much, as you know a delicious al fresco breakfast awaits you out back. We never left the table wanting for more. In the late afternoon, wine and snacks awaited you outside where you could take off hunger's edge and reflect, privately or with other guests, on the day's truly spectacular events. Helene and Roy are the consummate hosts, providing warmth, and guidance for a great meal or another fun event. I also have to give out a shout to Syd, who works the evening and greeted us on our arrival. We were made to feel as special, welcomed guests in their remarkable home. I'd go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in the heart of Bar Harbor at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Wonderful location in the heart of Bar Harbor. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Our stay at Canterbury Cottage was a great time. Super convenient location, cute room- stayed in the Look Nook, and delicious breakfast. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Bar Harbor at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Our stay at the Ullikana was lovely. The Inn was gorgeous, the breakfasts were phenomenal. The one disappointment we had was that our mattress was uncomfortable, though otherwise we liked our room well enough (room 4). The location can't be beat, right on the water just a step from the "downtown" area. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Kleine Oase Nähe Bar Harbour at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Jack und Jean sind wunderbare Gastgeber. Die Anlage ist wunderschön und liebevoll gepflegt und liegt etwas außerhalb in einem kleinen ruhigen Wäldchen in ca. 5-7min Autominuten von Bar Harbour entfernt. Die Zimmer im oberen Geschoss sind etwas größer haben einen eigenen Balkon und vom Bett kann man die Sonne aufgehen sehen. In der Anlage gibt es einen kleinen Pool und auch eine Sauna. Es gibt einen kleinen eigenen "Beach" zu dem man über eine Treppe an den Klippen hinabsteigt und einen sehr netten Aussichtsplatz oberhalb der Klippen. Von dort kann man entspannt den Sonnenaufgang und Ruhe genießen.Jack's Empfang ist sehr warm und seine Empfehlungen sehr hilfreich. Jean zaubert ein liebevolles Frühstück. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen gerne wieder

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B, good location at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Anne's White Column Inn was a lovely place to stay, but I would make sure to splurge for a room with a balcony because the extra space is almost necessary because regular rooms are very cozy. The owners and staff were very pleasant and the food is delicious. Not a modern place, and could use a design update. The facilities were very clean and the yard well manicured. Easy to walk to town, and in a safe neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast - Spot On! at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our room was just beautiful and the bed was heavenly. We were in the Winston Churchill suite on the 1st floor and noise was not an issue whatsoever. Breakfast was superb and late serving time was appreciated. Susan and Barry were so personable and easy to talk to, it was nice talking to them and all of the other guests in the house. You can't beat the location either...walking distance to lots of shops and dining and a quick drive to Acadia. We will most certainly be back for a much longer stay next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Wonderful! at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in Witchcliff and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the information Kathy had to offer about downtown Bar Harbor. We also were able to attend one of the cocktail hours before heading into town for dinner. It was nice to meet some of the other guests and relax on the porch. As for the room, we didn't spend much time in the room other than to sleep, but there was plenty of room for our luggage and for us to relax during downtime. I would definitely recommend staying at Anne's White Columns Inn. It was affordable and provided wonderful accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn and found everything about it exceptional! The rooms were super clean and comfortable, you felt like you were home. The views were incredible. The Inn is tucked into the cliffs of Bar Harbor so the quiet, calm, and grounded by nature feelings abound. The grounds were teaming with flowers and beautifully maintained. The breakfasts were delicious, and eating outside on their expansive back deck made everything taste that much better. While eating breakfast one morning we even spotted a seal out in the water! The staff were equally as fabulous as the Inn itself. Jack the owner, was filled with interesting facts, stories, and suggestions about the island. His dog Pearly greeted us every morning and was a welcome sight for my husband and I who left our pets at home and were missing them. We will absolutely be back to stay with Jack and Jeany again. What a fantastic home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Stayed the 4th of July weekend in the Moose Cottage, very clean and peaceful. Wonderful breakfast in the morning severed overseeing the bay. Cheaper places to stay but will stay here again. The owners were extremely friendly and a wonderful atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quiet place to stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

A nice and quirky old mansion. Lots of corners and stairways to explore. Very quiet and peaceful. The common rooms on the first floor were a great place to sit and sip a glass of wine after a day of hiking. The morning breakfasts were excellent, fresh and hot. Our room on the second floor, the Bruce Price, was very nice, but it took a full 10 minutes for the hot water to get to the shower. Lots of wasted water.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Bar Harbor at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Anne's White Columns is a great place to stay in Bar Harbor. The location is excellent, you can walk easily to anything down town. At night it is pretty quiet, not so much road noise. Breakfast is very good and plentiful. Wine and cheese in the afternoons is a nice break before going out in the evening. This part of Maine rivals anywhere for beauty. So enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay and would love to return in the future. Beautiful home!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}