Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Very nice stay. Would recommend. at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in August 2014. The host/inn were welcoming and the location is convenient to the shops & restaurants of Bar Harbor. Off-street parking is a bit tight but manageable.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping among the stars at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We love the Graycote Inn in Bar Harbor. We always request the Starr Room on the top floor. There is a skylight over the bed and it is lovely to sleep "under the stars".

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

2.2 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Canterbury Cottage B&B on November 9, 2014 in the Garden Room. Room was a bit below expectation - small and clean, but no A/C which could be a problem in the summer. Shower stall was extremely tiny with a shower head producing a single stream of water (instead of shower). It also had a strange height adjustment system. I bigger size person would not be able to fit in the stall for sure. There were no soap bars to use but partially filled (about 1/4 to 1/3 filled) bottles of hand and body wash instead. There room was rather noisy in the night and in the morning. We were woke up by a person arriving to the room next door to us in the middle in the night and morning traffic from upstairs. What really surprised us was a lack of some sort of food available in the morning. There were boxes of cereals on the counter and a coffee machine - that's all. No any baked goods or bread. Breakfast supposed to be served between 9 and 10 AM only. We waited hungry until 9 AM and decided to go to a local bakery instead. We weren't expecting the owners to be super friendly but they could have been more interactive.

View more reviews for this inn


would stay here again, and hope to! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

This is a charming place with gracious hosts and a wonderful ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Canterbury Cottage at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We had a great visit to Bar Harbor and that was certainly aided by our stay at Canterbury Cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Overwhelmingly Positive Experience at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Months after our stay, we still talk about the incredible hospitality of Helene and Roy, the outstanding food, and the ideal location. There's no question that next time we go back to Bar Harbor, we'll be staying at the Ullikana.

View more reviews for this inn


charmer at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

location was perfect..walking distance to the hub hub ,yet it remains secluded from it too. classy joint..the designer has a good eye. food was first class. will be going back

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B & B at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Our stay at the Hearthside was very nice. Our room was spacious and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. For us there were a few drawbacks. There was no TV in the room and I'm sure for some people that would not be a problem but for my husband it was. The parking is very limited and very tight in front of the building. I have a new car and I was not very happy about that. Breakfast is served at one big dining room table. I am not a morning person and although the food was excellent I do not like to share my breakfast with strangers making small talk. There were some tables outside but some mornings we were not luck enough to get one. I'm sure for some people these things would not be an issue. In that case this would be a very nice place to stay, It's in a great location close to town and the innkeepers were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


October Noreaster at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We had a great time in spite of the weather. A very friendly and inviting bed and breakfast. The food was tremendous, the staff friendly and very helpful. The entire place well kept and clean. I would recommend this b&b to anyone going to the Bar Harbor, ME area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

This was our first trip to New England & it couldn't have been more memorable. This, in no small part, is due to our stay at Canterbury Cottage. The hosts were gracious and welcoming. They were there when we needed advice or had a question. The house dogs are adorable. The house is located close enough to town to make walking everywhere possible but far enough away from the cruise ship crowds to be serene. Do yourself a favor & stay here! We stayed in the Sun Island room but will likely book the Cottage Room next time to have a larger bathing facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Bar Harbor at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

good and clean rooms, loved the breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B close to downtown! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We loved our stay at Canterbury Cottage- it's within walking distance to the downtown area, the room was very nice, and breakfast was delicious- what more can you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first B&B stay and it was fantastic! The room was quaint, the host was so nice and helpful, and the breakfast was so delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Meraviglioso!!! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Proprietari gentili, squisiti, accoglienti e disponibili etc... Posto veramente incantevole. A chi vuole passare dei giorni a Bar Harbor, lo consiglio caldamente.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed Hargour Cottage at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We found this stay restful and enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent as was the way the host accommodated us.

View more reviews for this inn


Cleftstone Manor is great value ! at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Our last stay was 24 years ago, and when we returned recently - it was the same as we remembered, but better ! You can't beat the location, ambience, friendliness of staff, and price. Go and find out yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Bar Harbor at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We had a delightful experience at the Primrose Inn. Mary was a gem and the food was delicious! We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Stayed at Primrose for a girls getaway weekend during foliage. The Holland room is cozy and comfortable - it works well for 3 people. It's hard to find accommodations for 3 girlfriends, but these rooms fit the bill perfectly - even the day bed in the 2nd room was comfortable! Breakfast each day was perfect - not a ton of food, but just enough to start the day off on the right foot. Primrose's location was perfect and although not on the ocean, you could easily walk around Bar Harbor from the Primrose. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy With Excellent Food at Holland Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Nice location and comfortable stay. Short walk to town and next to laundry mat. Evin was a gracious host, informal and easy to talk to and work with. She keeps lots of good information at the Inn on things to do and places to visit, and is personally a great source that made excellent recommendations for food. She doesn't pry but is very helpful if needed. Don't forget to borrow her CD of the driving tour of Acadian NP. Evin is also an excellent cook as the breakfasts were always a pleasant surprise (unique) but healthy and filling. We like that she considered her preferences in tailoring the dishes. We stayed in the detached new building at the back of the main house. The 1st floor room (#2) was cozy and quite adequate, though the bed was just okay (very soft) and the pillows hard. The bathroom was modern and quite spacious along with a roomy shower (very modern). Off street parking was good--right next to the room. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

This was our first stay at the Ullikana Inn and we were very impressed by the room (#5), friendly and hospitable hosts, and scrumptious breakfasts. We would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Short of Excellence at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

The Ivy Manor Inn is a beautiful property with a great location, an ivy-covered stone Tudor building right in the heart of Bar Harbor. Our room (Moulin Rouge) was spacious and comfortable, and the owners were very accommodating. However, the whole place seems short on lighting. The larger breakfast room was almost gloomy, even on a sunny morning. The lack of bathroom glasses and tissues in the room is baffling. Little things like that, standard in every inn, hotel or motel I've ever stayed in, make a big difference when the inn is not inexpensive.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Cleftstone. at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Cleftstone is a great place to stay. Great food, friendly staff, and comfortable beds. The owner makes the best quiche in the world.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We had such a great stay! Jack and Jean were more than welcoming, providing great tips, conversation and homemade breakfasts each day. This was our first time at a B&B and I was more than happy with my choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Harbor Cottage Inn. The staff was very helpful, they gave us some great tips on things to do in the area and some hikes that would be appropriate for us. We stayed in the Captains Nook room, very cute and cozy. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be any Better ! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The view alone from the cliff is worth the price of admission. Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were superb for the 2 days that we stayed. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The property was very nice, with a rich, historic background. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Living in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I was searching for a B&B property that overlooked the ocean and got so much more. We stayed 3 nights the week before they closed for the season. This is a lovely, homey inn, owned by Jack and Jeani, with a beautiful view of Frenchman's Bay. The rooms were very cozy, the bathrooms updated, and everything was neat and clean. The common areas inside and the walkway outside were charmingly decorated for Halloween. The common areas were inviting, especially the veranda and the indoor dining area, both of which overlooked the bay. Breakfast was cooked by Jeani each morning and was always a special treat. Delicious! Depending on the weather you could sit at a table on the veranda or choose a table inside the dining area which had big picture windows facing the bay. It was a delight to relax and visit during breakfast with Jack and the other guests before heading out for an active day. Any staff that we had the pleasure to meet were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}