Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Great B&B in Bar Harbor at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Cozy rooms and super friendly and helpful innkeepers. Within a short walk to any place downtown. Planning to go back next year for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and wonderful service at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the harbour suite with our daughter and loved everything- the most comfortable bed of our three week trip, nice spacious bathroom, great breakfast and we loved the village of southwest harbour. Would definitely recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


ANOTHER GREAT STAY at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have been to Bar Harbor Maine several times and we always stay at the Hearthside Bed and Breakfast. Susan and Barry always provide us with scrumptious breakfasts, and wonderful hospitality. Hearthside is only a few hundred yards from the center of Bar Harbor with all it's shops and restaurants. It would be difficult to find a better place to stay. Dennis and Aggie Herrmann North Canton, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Knowledgeable host at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Jack gave us great information regarding the area as far as what we should see and do. We loved going down to the beach and sitting on the Adirondack chairs under the stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Had a wonderful time in Bar Harbor, staying at Primrose Inn. Far enough away from the hubbub to be quiet, but within walking distance of Main Street. Loved the Holland room - huge, comfortable bed, great shower, parking right outside our room - no stairs. Loved our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall 2014 at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

First time staying at a B&B and it was amazing. They set the standard that my wife and I will judge all others. The owners and staff were amazing. The inn was in the perfect location. You can walk to everything in Bar Harbor. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Southwest Harbor at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The B&B is a lovely and well-kept place that we have enjoyed during our three-day stay. Don, one of the owners, is friendly and helpful. However, I am not sure if I were to return, probably not. Southwest Harbor is pretty quiet, ideal if you were looking for absolute serenity. We wish to stroll around the main street of a little town after dinner, hence Bar Harbor would have been the better option, also offering a wider selection of B&Bs. Hence I would stay there next time. The room was nice and the mattress very comfortable. The pictures are a true reflection of what you get. I found the room very small though, too small, as we neither had space (other than on the bed) to open up our two large suitcases, nor was there any storage, other than a small closet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. We were so pleased to be a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Habor. It's within walking distance of restaurants in the village. Great host - thank you Don for the helpful information. Room was delightful - what more can I say other than don't hesitate. If you're thinking of going to Acadia National Park - this place is ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The innkeeper at the Primrose Inn was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Good location as you can walk to the harbor, shops, and Catholic church. Innkeeper recommended the restaurant, Havana, for dinner and it was one of the best meals we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic escape. at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Columbus Day Weekend, 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Handy location at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The inn was pleasant enough but our room was too small. There was a lack of a personal touch. The lobby was beautifully decorated and full of helpful printed material.

View more reviews for this inn


Average B&B at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Cleftstone was a fine place to stay, but it was just that...fine. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. If we're back in Bar Harbor, we may look for somewhere else to stay because for the same price, we can probably find something a little better than average.

View more reviews for this inn


Great property & breakfast! at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cleftstone Manor. It was conveniently located, affordable, had great amenities and a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfy B&B at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

This was our 6th stay at the Clefstone for our Anniversary week! We love Ann and her staff - the rooms are cozy and comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding, and the location just perfect for either going downtown Bar Harbor, hiking Acadia, or scooting over to Schoodic for a day. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay with awesome scenery, yummy breakfasts, friendly help, and impeccable cleanliness at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Great stay with awesome scenery, yummy breakfasts, friendly help, and impeccable cleanliness. The only complaint I have is the room seemed stuffy if we didn't keep the window AC unit on during the day. But the towels are great, the beds are comfy, the breakfasts are great, the help is great, the place is decorated cute, the scenery is great, and it is very relaxing and quiet being away from the main part of town just a couple miles away from Acadia. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

This is an excellent B & B that enhanced our visit to Acadia National Park. The Inn at Bay Ledge is pristine clean. We experienced two different rooms that were both very comfortable. The setting is peaceful, about four miles from Bar Harbor, and features a lovely private walkway to a secluded beach. A wide porch offers a scenic view. Jack is a charming host with considerable insight into the area and lots of good suggestions. Breakfasts were tasty. We would happily stay here again on a return trip to Acadia.

View more reviews for this inn


Oceanside Acadia at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

This was the best B&B we stayed at. It was fabulous! Everything it claimed to be and more! The private beach was quiet and peaceful and the trails were wonderful - complete with descriptions of habitats, indigenous creatures and their life cycles. It was a great learning experience and fun besides.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Saltair Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of inns over time, I have always enjoyed my stay, but this one takes the cake. Matt and Kristi were the most wonderful hosts, by offering friendly advice we were able to make the most of our two night stay. They add in little extras that make your stay extra special. The house is BEAUTIFUL and wonderfully kept. We stayed in the cottage room and it was perfect for a couple. The room is so charming and welcoming in person, the pictures don't do it justice. The inn was clean, very comfortable, quiet, warm, and tastefully decorated. It's with-in walking distance to town, and bar island for some unique hiking. I loved the views, the backyard and view at breakfast was incredible. I can't wait to plan another trip and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice stay at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Very beautifull room. Very good breakfast Frendly inkeepers. Lovelly house very well situated, walking distance to pier and main street. I can not rate dinning!! There was no dinning to rate. I can not submit my rating if i dont rate it. Please delete dinning rating!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great room,great food at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for part of our honeymoon. Our room was great, and the breakfast was probably the best I have ever had! Just outside of town, easily within walking distance of downtown Bar Harbor. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting Acadia.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Inn at Bay Ledge was wonderful. We didn't stay in the main house. Our room was the Deer Room. It was located in a cottage, nestled in the woods, across the road from the main house. It was so cool. It looked like a man cave. My husband loved it, after spending several nights in Victorian, lacy, pretty B & B's. The staff were excellent. My only complaint was breakfast. I have issues with my adrenal glands so I have to eat lots of protein, especially first thing in the morning. They served gourmet (?) breakfasts. One morning it was a zucchini soufflé :( Since we were doing a lot of walking - sightseeing and hiking in Acadia National Park I would have loved a big protein packed omelette. Other than that the place was beautiful, clean. And there was access to a beach where we collected some really neat rocks. I would DEFINITELY go back and I have already recommended it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Holbrook House (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

It was our first time at a B&B and Holbrook House exceeded expectations. The rooms were comfortable and felt private (and were freshened daily). The atmosphere was cozy and the breakfasts (and "snacks") were delicious. The innkeepers were beyond helpful and personable... We would recommend Holbrook House to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, beautiful scenery and location!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

This was our second visit to the Graycote Inn, the first was last year for our wedding. Awesome!!!!!! Pat and Roger are wonderful innkeepers and no detail is too small for them to consider. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants and shops in Bar Harbor and also very convenient to Acadia National Park. The rooms are spacious and well kept and they will even provide wine glasses. Pat and Roger are also a wealth of knowledge of everything Bar Harbor. Enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


At home while far for home. at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

A sanctuary to enoy at its best Acadia N.P. Service is perfect, breakfast delicious and, most important, owners and staff are kind, attentive and helpful. If you need good resturant directions just ask Jack.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}