Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Loved staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Great location, great place - quiet, beautiful spots to sit and relax, a view of the bay (we saw dolphins and an otter sitter on the rock peak). Jack and Jeani are excellent hosts. The breakfast were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend their place and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place. at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Ideal location, wonderful hosts, great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed week away from it all! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We stayed in the summer cottage and it was just amazing. Having our own private deck overlooking the water to wake up to, have coffee from, sit and have a drink on at sunset, and just decompress were like living in a painting. From the second floor where the bedroom was there were also amazing views to just wake up to and fall asleep to utter tranquility. Beyond our individual cottage the main house and the grounds were equally amazing. We ventured down the steps to the private breach when the tide went out. The breakfasts are worth setting an alarm for as you do NOT want to miss Jeani's creations. If it's available, get the blueberry juice. We had never had blueberry juice before and it's the icing on the cake for the Maine breakfast. And not to be forgotten are the conversations with Jack as well. Whether giving a tour of the cottage, giving recommendations for adventures or dining, or asking you about your previous day, or just telling you what's for breakfast, he is truly a delight to talk to. Jack and Jeani make you feel like you're with old friends that you've known forever. Last but not least we were lucky to meet Pearly, the sweetest gentlest dog you'll ever meet. It helped fill the void of us missing our dog back home. We can't say enough about this amazing place. So glad we found it! - Missing Maine from Cleveland, Ohio (July 2016)

View more reviews for this inn


Already planning our return! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My wife and I were hesitant about staying in a B&B but we are now big fans! From the moment we checked in, all our needs were met including some we didn't even know we had. Our room was very spacious, with a separate bathroom and a private balcony overlooking the gardens, which we enjoyed a glass of wine on. The instant-on gas fireplace was very nice after a cold rainy day hiking in Acadia. The host shared much valuable information such as hiking trails, scenic drives, and restaurant suggestions. Instead of an assigned time, breakfast was served over a 90 minute span, allowing for flexibility. It was also served at individual tables for those of us not looking for small talk with strangers in the morning. The food was delicious, offering a choice of either a sweet or savory entree. Plenty of unexpected extras were included, such as a refrigerator stocked with cold complimentary bottled water and soft drinks, a wine chiller, glass wine glasses, cork screws, coffee, hot tea and many others. We are planning on returning for a longer visit and more hiking in Acadia and will definitely be staying at the Primrose. again.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend get away at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great weekend get away in a perfect location in Bar Harbor near Acadia National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My husband and I were travelling from NYC to Bar Harbor, making several stops along the way and staying at four B&Bs in total. By far, the Inn at Ullikana was our favorite. The location is perfect. It is right in town on a quiet street with water views. Upon entering the Inn, it is strikingly beautiful and charming. The individual rooms were equally charming with ample space, light, and beautiful decor. Coming from NYC with so many amazing restaurants, my husband and I admittedly can be food snobs. Nevertheless, we were thoroughly impressed with the breakfast served and afternoon snacks. We were greeted every morning with a warm and delicious muffin, followed by a fruit course and an inventive main dish. The afternoon wine and appetizers were a nice added touch. We were able to sip on wine and iced tea, snack and take in the beautiful scenery on the patio daily. I will certainly recommend this Inn to any and all of my friends who are traveling this way. When we return, this will certainly be our go to spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasent stay near Acadia Park. at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Beautiful Inn in an old well maintain building, conveniently located within walking distance from harbor and short drive to park, nice breakfast, afternoon cookies and free unlimited bottled water and soda. Pleasant staff with good knowledge of the area and wealth of information to share. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, lovely stay! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We stayed in Moose Cottage for two nights. The room was large, the quality of the bedding top rate, and we seriously enjoyed the best two nights sleep we've had in a long time. We're looking into buying that mattress! The property itself was the best part. Breakfast on the porch overlooking the beautiful garden out to the ocean... wow. And speaking of breakfast, it was delicious and beautifully presented. A series of steps led down to the beach where we enjoyed the rock walls and inlets along with the bright sunshine, blue skies, gorgeous, clear water and cool breeze. Jack and Jeani were the perfect hosts for this lovely B&B. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B in Bar Harbor at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

When you go on vacation, you look for a place to stay that will feel like home. That is the Bar Harbor Manor Inn. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is better than getting a cup of coffee in the morning and enjoying it on the front porch. It is just so peaceful and comforting, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Home like B&B! at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The owners of this bed and breakfast really make you feel at home and the breakfast was one of the best I've had! Very clean and peaceful with a great front porch with rocking chairs!

View more reviews for this inn


At home feel B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Some of my family members and I stayed here June 2016. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect, what it should be like, etc... Our stay was amazing and out of all the places we stayed during our road trip this was by far our favorite!!! We loved that at home feel atmosphere. It was cozy, so clean, very welcoming, and had breath taking view. All of us want to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Ullikana magic at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed with Roy and Helene and can tell you that the experience was delightful. We were welcomed as if a member of the family. I room was sheer perfection and breakfasts with a view of Frenchman's Bay just couldn't get any better! I would definitely encourage you to try a step back in time to enjoy your stay at a leisurely pace!

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day Vacation at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Location is excellent, 8-10 min from main street with shops and restaurants. Easy access and parking. Staff VERY willing to help and counsel on things to do in and around Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Holbrook House (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What A WONDERFUL WEEK! It was like staying with family. I am gluten free and ate like a QUEEN every morning and a GREAT Snack every afternoon!! Thank You ALL!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific sisters' getaway! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My three sisters and I stayed in two lovely rooms at the Primrose Inn in July 2016. We are all agreed--it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were spacious--one had a separate seating area and the other had its own outdoor porch with rocking chairs and a porch swing. The breakfasts were delicious: stuffed french toast, quiche, blueberry oat brule just to name a couple of favorites. Cold water bottles, soda, and tea were available 24 hours. Early coffee was especially nice as one of my sisters and I are early risers. Innkeeper Melissa Collier DeVos and evening front desk staffer Maureen could not have been more accommodating. The location was perfect--a couple of blocks from downtown Bar Harbor. Quiet yet near all the action! All four of us highly recommend the Primrose Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Manor House Inn. The staff was very welcoming and we felt at home. The location to Bar Harbor village is so convenient. I would recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor house at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Comfortable, clean and close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Our stay there couldn't have been better..Ben and the staff treated us great! We felt special..the food was excellent..Dolly was a treat...I'd highly recommend the place and this area of Maine...loved it..

View more reviews for this inn


A great spot at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We had an amazing stay. Bar Harbour is a must destination and a great acomodation just makes the day.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely! at Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

great location hospitable lovely inn would go back

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Historic Home at Graycote Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We loved our 3 night stay at the Graycote Inn. The room was spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. There were all sorts of extras, from logs for the fireplace, a folding table for computer, candy on the nightstand, robes and slippers, early coffee and tea left outside the room for early risers, afternoon cookies and cider, tidying up daily, etc. We couldn't have been more pleased. Downtown is an easy walk from the inn. We plan on recommending Graycote to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Ben and the staff were excellent...it was even more than we expected...we were treated royally..the breakfast and Dolly were superb..the trails peaceful..the ocean was so close and the beach tranquil...Go to this place..you won't regret it..

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Delightful accommodations, wonderful hosts, and 5 stars are not enough for the food!

View more reviews for this inn


OK. at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Beautiful house and décor! Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very comfortable, however, the housekeeping staff needs some help with the carpet. I don't think they vacuum the carpet very well. There was a lot of "stuff" on the floor. Makes you wonder about other things?? Owners were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in late June. We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and the innkeepers at Ullikana are the most gracious and kind we have encountered. They are happy to help you with anything you need but are not in your face. The entire staff is wonderful. Breakfasts are delicious and just the right size.

View more reviews for this inn


A Week to Remember at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

In reading reviews of this Inn, I am searching for words to describe my experience. This Inn and location are much more then claimed. My husband and I found it to be a refuge, a retreat from today's news media, worries, and cares. It has all the charm of a New England B & B, plus a delicious breakfast that is again more then just good food, but beautifully presented each morning. The staff are gracious people, happy to know you. Ben, (the owner) takes time to talk to new guests and to acquaint everyone to make sure you know all the details of this beautiful area, where to go, where to eat, and what there is to do. So, yes, I second all the reviews declaring just how "special" this place is-go and find out for yourself!!!! Patricia M.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House July 1-4 2016 at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Manor House. July 4th could be a particularly busy time in Bar Harbor, but their location on West St. made it easy to escape the Bar Harbor without much traffic. The room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in gorgeous dining room. Stacey was very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit or nearby restaurants. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Brian and Catherine are perfect hosts in this gorgeous inn. Outgoing, accommodating and doing whatever it takes to make your stay a memorable event. Knowledge of the area is great and very helpful in letting us get the most out of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome back IVY Manor at Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The owner Judy is back with a new restaurant featuring her heritage cuisine, Italian. We felt welcome from the time we arrived until we left. The newly renovated king suite was decorated very well with a touch of Judy everywhere you looked. A must try is the chateau breaundt for two. Absolutely brilliant. The meal was so good the first night, we canceled our reservation at one of the suggested restaurants and had dinner at the ivy manor again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was our first time staying out of town in Bar Harbor. It was amazing location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! It will be where I stay in the future. We had a whole different experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}