Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Great place at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Great view, rooms and breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Thornhedge! at Thornhedge Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Our stay at the Thornhedge was wonderful as always! Andrew is a wonderful innkeeper and person and really goes out of his way to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and we always enjoy chatting with the other guests around the beautiful dining room table. Our room was beautiful and pristine, just like the rest of the inn. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our first time to Bar Harbor and was there for our 50th anniversary and wanted to get just the right place and it could not have been better. Ann and Bob know how to run an inn and make the stay just right. Great room (The Cleftstone) and all the little special details to make us feel welcome were well attended to.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Greetings from Minnesota... Thank you Anne and Robert and all employed by Cleftstone for making our family reunion/vacation to Bar Harbor a five-star experience. You certainly exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Review at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Staff was wonderful, professional and responsive. The rooms were beautiful and clean and well stocked. We were made to feel very welcome. The afternoon tea was a nice added touch making the stay more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic home stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

You don't have to be Martha Stewart to stay in one of the few remaining "summer cottages" on the island. Short driving distance to Bar Harbor and entrance to Acadia.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Great breakfasts and a pleasant social hour with fellow guests and our host. Short walk to downtown and a bus at the door home.

View more reviews for this inn


Harbour Cottage Inn at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

This Inn is a perfect 10 on every level: Ambiance, decor, comfort, cleanliness, hospitality of Innkeepers (Javier & Don) and staff, location (quiet side of Mt Desert Island, ME) value, and the best breakfasts I've ever had. We keep going back and love staying in the separate Carriage House suite. A home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, clean pleasant inn at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We found Anne's White Columns Inn to be a fine place to stay in a great walk-to location in Bar Harbor. The room size was good, and it had reasonable amenities. The breakfast was fine - nothing so special but nicely presented and plenty of food.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable stay at Ivy Manor Inn and Michelle's restaurant at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Our stay at the Ivy Manor Inn is the kind of memorable experience you want on vacation. Comfortable and lovely best describes our stay from the innkeepers and staff to the room, garden, and restaurant. Attention to detail without fussiness. We enjoyed a freshly prepared breakfast every morning. We slept in one day because it was raining and breakfast was delivered to the room. That set the tone for the day; we stayed in and talked, read, sipped coffee, then wine. It was the kind of day that you hope to have at a B & B. How surprising that a rainy day improved the vacation! The ambiance of the inn is enhanced by a small fine dining restaurant; Michelle’s. We enjoyed creative well-presented entrees featuring fresh seafood and local produce. In my opinion, the meals far exceeded other restaurant offerings in the area in terms of quality, price, and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This cozy, quiet inn is a 10 minute drive from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We just loved eating breakfast or relaxing on the porch with the view of the ocean (make sure you make your way down to explore the beach!), and listening to the birds singing in the garden. Comfy beds, too:) Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Great place to stay in Bar Harbor. Beautiful Inn, very cozy and inviting. Loved the room and the comfortable bed. The perfect location, in town yet quiet and in a beautiful location by the harbor. Wonderful breakfast and a great place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable, homey B&B at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

comfortable, homey B&B with very nice hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway. at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The house was nicely appointed with period furniture. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast made by our host, Anne. She was the perfect combination of delightful host and politely reserved.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love! at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Always good to see Roy and Helene, we can't wait for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place ! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Stayed in Bear Cottage. Very clean and comfortable. The hosts were wonderful and Jack spent a good 10 minutes one morning with me personally outlining on a map some of the great sights we should see while in Acadia. Breakfast was superb. The rocky beach was just awesome and felt like we were in a very unique place. Everything about this place was great.

View more reviews for this inn


ALL GOOD! at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Very accommodating. Clean. Wonderful breakfasts. Quaint, cozy rooms. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home away from home! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This beautiful B&B is a hidden treasure. We felt at home from the time we arrived until we left a few days later. We wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Jeani & Jack and their staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The house and the rooms we so comfortable and there were many places to just sit and relax with a beautiful view of Frenchmans Bay from the porch. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious & plentiful. It is a long trip from NJ but wellworth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Food and owners were great and the views were tremendous. Room did not meet our expectations based on other Select Registry Inns we have stayed in before.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely short stay at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Kind and informative hosts (who are very good cooks!) and a wonderful period building

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome pet friendly B&B!! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Great B&B!! One of the most comfy beds ever. They also let us bring our dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Short drive to downtown Bar Harbor. Great hosts, very hospitable and friendly. The views were fantastic and the rocky beach was very cool. Room was spacious, comfortable, and well kept. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor Delight at Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Although a little hard to find at first, the Ullikana is located in the heart of Bar Harbor; steps from the Marina and center of town. We were immediately impressed by the appearance of the house and delighted that the interior was even prettier. Art plays an important role in Ullikana with sculptures in the gardens and various artists competing for your eye's attention as you enter. An impressive staircase with stained glass windows serves as a beautiful portal to the guest rooms above. A very comfortable bed delays your intended departure, but not by much, as you know a delicious al fresco breakfast awaits you out back. We never left the table wanting for more. In the late afternoon, wine and snacks awaited you outside where you could take off hunger's edge and reflect, privately or with other guests, on the day's truly spectacular events. Helene and Roy are the consummate hosts, providing warmth, and guidance for a great meal or another fun event. I also have to give out a shout to Syd, who works the evening and greeted us on our arrival. We were made to feel as special, welcomed guests in their remarkable home. I'd go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in the heart of Bar Harbor at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Wonderful location in the heart of Bar Harbor. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Our stay at Canterbury Cottage was a great time. Super convenient location, cute room- stayed in the Look Nook, and delicious breakfast. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}