Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Bar Harbor, Maine

Beautiful manor to stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The property is just a piece of art. The room was big, comfy - the bed and linens were stunning.

View more reviews for this inn


APPRECIATED THE EXTRAS at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The early evening get togethers were really appreciated, a lovely way to talk to fellow travellers. The style and breakfast menus ensured one was not eating excessively, a thoughtful selection of healthy options was included.

View more reviews for this inn


charming comfortable at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Delightful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Charming house and rooms. Susan and Barry were wonderful in their generous hospitality. Great vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Our great Bar Harbor visit at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Cleftstone Manor. We were fortunate to have the Clefstone room; enjoyed the great space and a fire each evening. The breakfast was great as well as the conversation during the evening "happy hour". We took the opportunity to use the indoor pool and hot tub daily at the adjacent hotel; was very relaxing. We would definately stay her again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Bar Harbor at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The room was nice and large and clean. Beautiful,old home. The breakfast was excellent and diversified. The service was pleasant and cordial. Enjoy our stay tremendously. Would recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Three-Night Stay at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This inn offers it all! Victorian-elegant rooms, delicious gourmet breakfast, wine and cheese afternoon gathering, beautiful gardens, delightful staff, and proximity to downtown Bar Harbor! I highly recommend Anne's White Columns!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn. at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Bar Harbor. The Inn is located a few miles from downtown Bar Harbor, but don't let that stop you from staying at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The accomodations and breakfasts were outstanding, and the owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We had very little trouble finding parking downtown even though it was the hight of the season. The views from the back of the Inn were very relaxing and absolutely gorgeous. We would highly recommend staying at The Inn at Bay Ledge

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great inn, great hosts at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Barry and Susan were so helpful in providing hiking tips, biking, and other things to do to get the most out of our 3 day stay. . We loved our room and private balcony. We will definitely return here again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

great home style hospitality and service. wonderful location right outside of downtown Bar harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Inn in august. The location is great since it is very close to the main street but without the noise. So it was perfect. The first night was in one of the little cottages (what we prefered) and the other in a room on the 3rd floor. The service was more than expected with a lot of help in getting information about the many activities available in the surroundings. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We definitively come back to this place. Highy recommanded.

View more reviews for this inn


Ivy Manor Inn at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2014

While everything was nice during our stay, there were few things needing mention: 1) Our room was at the front of the house, and though the Inn provided a "noise machine" (which we use nightly anyway), the noise from the street, both later at night and definitely early each morning (around 5:30-6am) was disruptive. I would suggest you ask for a room facing the rear of the home. Other things that come under the heading of "surprising": no tissues in the room, only one bar of soap, no water glasses, and the morning coffee was out in the front hallway. So if you wanted a second cup, you had to get up and walk to the front hall. Not terrible, but just surprising....what would a second carafe in the dining room cost? It is, after all, about comfort and ease! The location of the inn was wonderful if you want to be in the middle of the town action (and right on the FREE bus line!), the food was wonderful, and the service was exemplary. All in all I felt a bit pricey.

View more reviews for this inn


Three nights in Bar Harbor at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Very welcoming hosts. Provided great information about the area. Breakfast was fantastic. Very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Bar Harbor area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I chose Cleftstone Manor from your site and were very pleased. Anne greeted us upon our arrival and brought us through the residence explaining any needed information for our stay. Our room was beautiful and had four large windows that we left open in the evening rather than air conditioning. The breakfasts were wonderful with a choice of two entrees each morning with fruit and croissants as well. I would highly recommend Cleftstone Manor for anyone's stay while visiting Mount Desert Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Very nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Thornhedge Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

First rate B&B with gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and company at Cleftstone Manor (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Was very happy with our stay. The food was delicious (thanks, Anne, for the cooking and recipes) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Cheryl for all of her help and friendly conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Spot for a Honeymoon at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My partner and I got married in Vermont, then spent our honeymoon at the Harbour Cottage Inn in Maine. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we received nothing but friendly, excellent service. Our room was clean, homey, and beautifully decorated, as was the lobby. Each morning we were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast, which consisted of items such as fresh fruit and blueberry pancakes. The servers were very friendly, and the owner (Don) would always come to each table to check on everyone. After breakfast, Don frequently advised us on the best places to go in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, and personally arranged a sailing excursion for us. Being our first time visiting Acadia, this was incredibly helpful. The Inn is only a short drive from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, so it's conveniently located for those that want to immerse themselves and spend multiple days in the park. Unfortunately, we could only stay four days, but we loved it so much that we definitely plan to return. When we visit Acadia again, we will also be return guests at the Harbour Cottage Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting, excellent stay at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Innkeepers available and extremely helpful, very good food and nice rooms, very convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2014 - Long weekend at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Great B&B, lovely hosts, ideal location!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay with charming hosts at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely two nights at The Inn at Bay Ledge. The property was breathtaking and very well maintained. Its own stairway to a private beach. The hosts were charming and made excellent food and beverages. We stayed at the Moose cabin and found it to be extremely private and enjoyable. It was nice being outside the hubub of town and so close to the Acadia National Park entrance. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Bar Harbor area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful vacation at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We had never been to Bar Harbor, and Tim and Martha couldn't have been more helpful! They let us borrow their guidebooks and maps, set us up with dinner reservations at one of their favorite restaurants, and told us a lot about hidden gems and off the beaten path places for us to get lobster, hike, and explore the island. The house is in a perfect location for walking into the main part of Bar Harbor to eat, shopping, or gaze out at the beautiful views. The rooms were clean and cozy, and we slept so well in the comfy beds with the windows open! Coming from Atlanta, it was a nice change to have the fresh Maine air circulating our room. The breakfasts were delicious and we met a lot of nice couples. We can't say enough about this wonderful cottage, and hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and great hosts at Hearthside Bed And Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We were traveling to Bar Harbor for a weekend getaway and came upon Hearthside completely by chance. What a great find. The location is in the heart of Bar Harbor but I was amazed at the peace and quiet. Great service from Susan and Barry made the stay.We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


reasonable p;rice and close to harbor. excellent place to stay at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

John

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great breakfast! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights for our 20th anniversary. This was our first bed and breakfast and we were not disappointed. Canterbury Cottage is located blocks from downtown and the Village Green (central Island Explorer pick-up location). Each morning we were treated to a different, fabulous breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine First-Timer at Ivy Manor Inn & Michelle's Restaurant (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The location and service are great and hard to beat. John and Kristine are amazing hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time at Anne's White Columns Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Bob is a great host!

View more reviews for this inn


no complaints! at Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

can't think of one negative thing to say about our stay here: -convenient location (easily walkable to downtown bar harbor); -clean and comfortable room with a nice bathroom (we stayed in the cottage room); -delicious full breakfasts (blueberry pancakes!); -lots of guidebooks on hand, as well as to-do suggestions from the owners; -very reasonable prices; -pet friendly. the two dogs who live here are sweet and friendly. they are often out of sight, but if you don't like animals, this isn't the right place for you -- because you probably will see them occasionally. i consider having dogs on-site to be a huge plus to any establishment ... reminded me of home!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}