Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Rhody trip at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Everything was excellent. Very gracious hosts. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Finest at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here in May and our whole experience was incredibly lovely, The inn itself and the grounds are absolutely stunning with a kind of casual grace that makes it feel at the same time just like home and a magical refuge miles from any stress or worries. It's so beautiful that my (now) fiancé decided to propose to me right there on the stepping stones that cross through the lawn. We stayed in Cousin Sarah's room which had the softest linens either of us had ever slept in. The room also featured a giant claw foot rub and a beautiful view of the grounds. The people at the Mast Farm Inn really go above and beyond to make guests feel special and comfortable. We were greeted on our first night with a personalized card in our rooms welcoming us to the inn. In the morning there was a basket outside the door waiting for us with coffee and tea. Everyone at the Inn was so friendly and welcoming. You also can't beat their breakfast. Oh my god they're rediculously yummy. Overall, this place is amazing. We loved it so much we're hoping to get married there next fall. I can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


A great escape at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I have the fondest memories of time spent at Mast Farm Inn as a child and couldn't wait to share this beautiful, historic and quiet respite with my husband. Having not visited the area in well over 25 years, I found the staff to be overwhelmingly accommodating as I planned our trip. Every detail was attended for us - our tailored welcome experience and menus, the cabin where we stayed and our picnic. It was as I remembered and more, and sharing time away from the chaos of life in this charming and quite community was exactly what we needed. Now, just to figure out a way to do it more often....

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable vacation at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Azalea Inn although the weather was pretty cool. Frank and Karen prepared a great breakfast every morning. They made sure everything met our approval. Our room was very spacious and well kept. I hope we can plan more trips to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing two-night stay at the Mast Farm Inn! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The service was excellent, and it's clear that the innkeepers put such thought and care into each guest's visit! We awoke each morning to the heavenly aroma of an amazing breakfast cooking! All the personalized notes made our stay seem so special! We will treasure our first visit to the Mast Farm Inn and look forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend! at Banner Elk Winery & Villa (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

This place is amazing with the most beautiful atmosphere! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were bright, clean, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I would definitely recommend heading down to the winery for a tasting and live music. Overall just a wonderful place for a weekend getaway, with exceptional service!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Mast Farm Inn! It was so relaxing and the attention to detail by the staff to make it an extra special stay did not go unnoticed. But, the highlight for us was the food! Oh my, dinner was delicious and both breakfasts were wonderful! We're ready to go back for the foodie experience!

View more reviews for this inn


In Love with this Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

I would never have discovered this gem without a random internet search! Our flight was not the best - we had spent the day dealing with modern inconveniences and stressed people - and we were pretty tired and cranky ourselves when we finally arrived in Valle Crucis - but when we entered our room (we were housed in the "Granary"), we were instantly transported into a more simple, quiet and gentle realm. Our gracious host Danielle had graced the room with a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers and a lovely note, there was a warm fire crackling, and a quiet radio playing. The "Granary" was more beautiful than the website suggested - the house was beautifully decorated and so cozy and romantic! Every detail of our elopement package was PERFECT. The rooms are modernized and incredibly comfortable (that whirlpool! those towels!) but still retain a rustic and charming quality. I was blown away by the incredible food - the incredible graciousness and warm generosity of everyone at the Inn...oh, and those surrounding mountains are pretty amazing! I can not say enough about the details that went into making our day incredibly special - from the flowers, to the ceremony, to the photographers, the gourmet food! (I am sort of embarrassed at how I probably gulped down my dinner - but it was SO good!)...and again our incredibly hospitable hostess. I do have one complaint: It did not last long enough. I highly recommend the Mast Farm Inn to anyone. I hope we can go back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Went to the mountains for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn and had amazing time! Great staff and food plus the room was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

This was one of our stops on our trip up the Blue Ridge Parkway. The inn was very nice and comfortable. Karen and Frank were gracious and friendly hosts. We would love to stay there again..

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with Paul & Cindy at 1902 Turnpike House (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Excellent food , great atmosphere with Hosta who are very knowledgeable and caring people.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever B&B at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

The room was clean, comfortable and the food was outstanding. Very nice owners and it is located perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


Too Short! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

We only wish we could have stayed longer, but know we will be back! Appreciated the special attention to my food allergy, and the personal attention to us all. Truly a unique and beautiful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway, wonderful hosts at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Our stay at the Azalea was a pleasant surprise. The inn was quiet and the hosts, Frank and Karen, were the perfect blend of friendly and informative. The grounds were beautiful and I could easily see hosting a family reunion here. The breakfast was the best B&B food we have ever had. Plenty of privacy and plenty to do in the area plus shops and restaurants right across a side street. Would highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Ten years later at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

When you have a special memory tucked away it seems that reliving it is next to impossible. My husband and I decided to revisit the Mast Farm Inn for our tenth anniversary. We discovered this gem of a bed and breakfast on our honeymoon and when the time came to think about what to do for our tenth, there was no competition! The Mast Farm Inn is "practically perfect in every way" with attention given to even the smallest details! The food is beyond gourmet, the staff top notch, hospitable, and accomedating, the rooms are carefully decorated with vintage finds and lavish luxuries! The grounds are so lovely and one cannot help but relax on the porch swings, or take a quite walk by the stream laced by wildflowers. There are an abundance of activities to attract guests such as ziplining, fine dining, local crafts, vineyard tours, hiking, shopping and driving the blue ridge parkway (need I say more!) I would return to this bed and breakfast over any of the others I have visited over the years (there have been many) I cannot recommend it enough!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay and We will be back! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We hadn't been away in a long time and chose the Mast Farm In and we were NOT disappointed. From the surprise upgrade, to the lovely cottage, to the great service, homemade cookies, and great food nothing could have been better. We will return again!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay ever! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

At 48 years of age and well over 20 years of marriage, I always wanted to stay at a B&B. So, I made reservations for my husband and myself for Valentine's weekend 2015. The night before we were to leave, my husband found out he had to work and would not be able to go. I asked my sixteen year old if she would like to go with me....(I wasn't going to miss my trip). Of course she said YES! Let me just start off by saying....we loved our trip! Our room was super quaint, the food is amazing. The personal touches were well thought out. It even snowed while we were there....we made our first 2015 snowman. If you have never stayed at a B&B and always wanted to try it....you MUST make your reservations now, you will not regret it. We will def. be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


simply amazing at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

Everything was perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at 1902 Turnpike House (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Cindy and Paul are just wonderful people and great chefs! I cannnot wait to come back one day!

View more reviews for this inn


1 Night Stay Over at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Top of the line Bed and Breakfast, great history behind the property being established. We booked as a one night stay over on our way to Nantahala River. This is a gem. We stayed in the Grainery. cant wait to return in the spring, although spending time there during the winter was absolutely perfect. Danielle was the best host and was very accommodating. You must see all the buildings on the property. Dinner at Over Yonder was fantastic, Lamb pot pie with red cabbage and veggies, turkey, black bean soup and a few moonshine specialty drinks did the trick. Our waitress Paige was fun and very friendly. See ya in the spring. A must to visit. If you are Military, you should call to make reservations, otherwise you wont get a discount if you book on line, Suggest Mast Farm Inn, note that on their website.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the journey! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Had a great experience at Mast Farm Inn this past weekend while visiting Appalachian State for a on-campus tour with my daughter. Many special touches. Room was cozy and clean (a biggie). Bedding was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was great and they accommodated my request for gluten-free. Loved getting to know the staff and proprietor, Danielle! Will go back soon as the cottages look appealing for our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B in the Southeast at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We shoot for one trip a year to this place during ski season. The property is well kept, the rooms are beautiful & Simplicity at the Mast Farm Inn (restaurant) is worth a day trip even if you don't stay at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Our recent stay at the Mast Farm Inn was a relaxing step back in time. The room was super clean and beautifully decorated. The food was amazing!!!! The Inn was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely charming. Great hospitality and atmosphere. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mast Farm Inn. The hospitality was wonderful. The blacksmith cottage was very charming. The wood stove was quite romantic and the soaking tub was very relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. And the cookies were out of this world amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration over Thanksgiving! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We loved our time at the Mast Farm Inn! The hospitality was over the top and so helpful with tips and suggestions for us, based what we wanted to see around the area. The property is beautiful, even in the winter, with just a short walk to the Watauga River. We stayed in Nell's room which is absolutely lovely and spacious. Dining in the restaurant is a treat for any foodie! They actually shaved brussels sprouts for side dish that was amazing! The quality and local availability of food insured a fresh and delicious meal every time. This is a perfect location for touring Valle Crucis and the Boone areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth finding this hidden gem! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

What a fun place to find on our way down south. We stayed in the charming blacksmith cottage and loved it. The sheets are simply amazing. So amazing we ordered three sets at breakfast and were delivered to us by the time we got home.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B at Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Cozy,cute and charming private cabin. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Girls Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Had a wonderful fall week at the Inn. We stayed in the Blacksmith Cabin 4 nights and enjoyed the privacy and convenience to the Inn for our fabulous morning breakfasts. The staff were warm, friendly, and always going the extra mile to make our stay special. We had one of the best dinners either of us had at Simplicity on Friday night. Would recommend a stay at the Mast Farm Inn any season of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Charming at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Frank and Karen go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is great and you won't go away hungry! You can walk to several good restaurants for dinner. The grounds are absolutely beautiful!!! My personal favorite thing at the Inn is Karen's "Watch Dog" on the mantle! A great Inn at a great price. Joanne and Kirk (Waller)

View more reviews for this inn


Our first but not last at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

This was a trip of a lifetime the stay at Azalea was to say the least the most enjoyable my wife & I have ever encountered. We will without a doubt go back again and again. You won't be sorry.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}