Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Banner Elk, North Carolina

Comfortable and accommodating! at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Azalea Inn. Our room was comfortable and cozy, and the breakfast was wonderful. We were so happy that we were able to stay at the Azalea Inn instead of in a hotel. We felt welcome, and it was more like staying with friends than a hotel would have been. The location was perfectly nestled in the small town of Banner Elk. It was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay in the mountains at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Mast Farm Inn far exceeded our expectations when we visited last week. We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and relax before our busy fall season warms up. We arrived late at night, where we were greeted by crisp mountain air, the night sounds and a cute little toad on the front porch. We stayed in the Blacksmith's Shop, a charming 2-story cabin located towards the back of the property. The cabin is furnished with a queen bed, another small twin bed for a third person, or in our case, a place to spread out. It had a rocking chair, stove, air conditioner, full bath with shower. On the second-floor loft, there is a claw foot tub, couch, TV (stocked with classic movies), and coffee/tea maker. On the front porch, we had two rockers to enjoy, with more seating areas around the pond behind us or on the front porch of the house. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated with antique pieces. The breakfasts that we enjoyed were incredible, probably one of the best I've had in a hotel/B&B. We've travelled all over the world and USA, but never had a breakfast meal prepared with this level of skill. The chef who designs the menu has an exceptionally creative palate, making each plate a surprise for the taste buds. Dinner was equally delicious, and well worth the price. One of the reasons we chose to stay at Mast Farm Inn was because we hoped to find both seclusion and great customer service, and we found both. The staff is very friendly and professional, and while they checked on us, they honored our obvious desire to be left in peace. If you're looking for a place to relax, without leaving the property, this is the place to come. They have all of the amenities you could want, yet still feels disconnected with the hectic pace of life. I highly recommend Mast Farm Inn, and we will certainly be returning, hopefully when there's snow on the ground.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding Getaway! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

My Husband and I recenlty eloped and had a mini-honeymoon all at the Mast Farm Inn. It was perfect. We stayed in the Gazebo Cottage which was beautiful. The simple ceremony was lovely and the staff really made our special day even more special. We ate breakfast everyday and a 5 course dinner the night of the wedding at the Inn. Hands down the best meal I've ever eaten! We would certainly reccomend the Mast Farm Inn and plan on returning to celebrate our Anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


4th Annual Honeymoon at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at the Mast Farm Inn. The staff was authentic, cheerful and beyond helpful. The food was out of this world, both breakfast and dinner. Definitely make dinner reservations because everything is delicious, local, and fresh. We sat by the pond, walked down the path past the beautiful garden to the river, porch sat and enjoyed every nook of this inn. I read all about the history of the inn which was readily available and very interesting. They even provide a teacher discount which is practically unheard of these days. The sheets made for a lot of just lounging in bed time, coffee was delivered to our room each morning and we had free, functioning WiFi. My husband and I (with baby on the way) plan on returning very soon (especially when I can enjoy the adorable bar area) as this was the best B&B honeymoon weekend ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The Mast Farm Inn is very nice. It is in a pleasant location and the breakfast is delightful. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay was great. at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Our stay was great. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect B & B experience! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The cheerful professionalism of the staff, uncompromised cleanliness of the accommodations, and breathtaking beauty and serenity of the grounds make Mast Farm Inn a must experience for anyone traveling in the Smokey Mountains area. The dining experience has a draw all its own for incredible cuisine second to none for freshness and flavor. We have so enjoyed relaxing with a glass of champagne on the front porch, exploring the grounds and visiting with the animals. Mast Farm Inn is part of our yearly MUST VISIT list. If you are planning a wedding or any gathering of family and friends you will not discover a more suitable location anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We had full intentions of going to the Highland Games (which we eventually did) but we kept finding excuses to stay in our romantic getaway cottage, the Loom House. Just an idyllic setting with a charm unlike any other. Wonderful staff, great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Not only was this a beautiful bed and breakfast, the staff was so helpful and accomodating. We were randomly travelling through the area and had no idea exactly where we would end our day's journey and when I called The Mast Inn they were so easy to work with allowing us to stay in touch via cell phone. We arrived late but they were so gracious and friendly. And the food was divine.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome spot!! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The Mast Farm Inn was recommended to us by friends that live in the area and it surpassed all of our expectations!! We would recommend it to anyone and will be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We had an excellent visit on a cool weekend which was great. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. They are truly an outstanding bed and breakfast. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Mam´s refuge at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Amazing place, really felt like home, even better in fact:-) we only stayed one night and really wished we didnt had to leave. We will definitely come back! Do not hesitate:-)

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend ever! at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

The only bed and breakfast that I will ever visit

View more reviews for this inn


High Standards & Friendly Innkeepers at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We recently enjoyed another stay with Frank & Karen at the Azalea Inn in Banner Elk. The inn reflects professional management and caring owners. We see them a couple of times/year and have been staying there for over 12 years. Glad to have them back from their 2 year mission trip in East Africa.

View more reviews for this inn


Mast Farm Inn always a favorite at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here again this past weekend. Danielle and her team always make us feel welcome. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for at the Mast Farm Inn and if you are looking for a beautiful historic place with excellent food, great people, and a chill out getaway, this is a great place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Back after two year hiatus. at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We went back to the Azalea Inn B&B after a two year absence. This coincided with the return of the owners, Frank & Karen. They have returned this Inn to its formal glory. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and there were no issues with anything. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


the best at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in late april and were so sad to leave. the people treated us like long last family, the food was so delicious we can still savor it and the inn and other buildings are just so comforting. our very favorite bed and breakfast. And so many little surprises everyday! thanks for a great time

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Azalea Inn , Banner Elk, NC at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Spent three wonderful nights at the Elk Cabin at The Azalea Inn and loved every minute. The hosts, Frank and Karen, were very gracious and breakfast was served in their very charming dining room every morning. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a night for her birthday. The hosts were wonderful - they even upgraded our room from the king room to the cabin since they had a cancellation. The hosts were extremely accommodating and really encouraged us to make ourselves at home. The hot tub has a great view and we got directions to a few local landmarks including a nice waterfall hike. I would highly suggest staying in the cabin - it's the perfect size, very private, has a hammock right outside, and is extremely cozy for a nice getaway. We definitely plan on staying here again. I can't forget to mention the huge pile of pancakes waiting for us in the morning. -Jason (Charlotte, NC)

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Weekend Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Mast Farm Inn. The room was lovely, both cozy and comfortable. The food was fabulous and the location was perfect. We were able to visit Boone, Banner Elk and Blowing Rock as well as spend time in Valle Crucis. I really do hope to return when the heat is too hot here in GA! I can only imagine how gorgeous The Mast Farm Inn is when the leaves change colors in the fall. This has been one of my most favorite Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2014

Spent a fall weekend here (we spent last time in the spring). The people are wonderful and the leaves added to it. Chef actually went out of his way to serve gluten-free meals (my wife also has lots of food allergies). Just an awesome place - Danielle is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Elk River at The Inn at Elk River (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Fantastic Place

View more reviews for this inn


Great value. at The Inn at Elk River (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2014

Having paid as much for hotel rooms in the area we found this to be by far the better value. Homey, warm and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend get away! at The Inn at Elk River (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2014

The room was cozy with fire already laid up, just had to start it. Inn keeper had delicious snacks. Breakfast was excellent and filling, just what we needed to start out our snowy adventure. Thanks again to the inn keeper for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Touch at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

This is our favorite place for a weekend escape. The staff becomes more like family with each visit. The breakfast alone is worth the trip. We are never ready to leave and we always wish we had booked one more night.

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect mountain getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the Mast Farm Inn. Every detail was accounted for and the service was personal and attentive. And the food was outstanding! It was the perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


unexpected :) at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2014

what a fantastic, beautiful surprise this place was!!!! from the setting to the bulidings to the staff, service and food it was incredible!!! it would be my most sincere pleasure to return :)

View more reviews for this inn


Homestyle away from home at The Inn at Elk River (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Peaceful, wonderful service, well worth the drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and pleasant B&B at The Perry House Bed & Breakfast (Banner Elk, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2013

A fine experience! We shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}