Recent Reviews in Bangor, Maine

Cute and Lovely at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

The owner was very nice and accommodating. I accidentally left my jacket and Anne called and even offered to mail it to me for free! The room was cozy and very comfortable. And breakfast which included homemade quiche was great! We were very happy with our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming and pleasant at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Lots of character- each room furnished distinctively with antique furniture. Very personable and accommodating innkeeper

View more reviews for this inn


at Travelodge Bangor (Bangor, ME)

1.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Felt well-cared for! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2015

I came to Maine alone for a funeral and was looking for some place more personal than a motel room. Mark took wonderful care of me, from getting me a hair appointment on 30 minutes notice, to suggesting places to eat that would cater to my gluten-free needs, and providing hot cups of tea to take the edge off my sadness. Don't know if I will ever get back this way again, but can highly recommend The Brewster Inn, if you are in that part of Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely raised the bar on B&B's for me! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

This was my first visit to a bed and breakfast, but I thought I had a pretty good idea of what to expect: shabby elegance, a sort of musty smell, and some pastries with good strong coffee for breakfast. Well I didn't find ANY of that here (except the good strong coffee!) The inn is located in a lovely old home, but everything was renovated, polished to perfection and oh so comfortable. No musty smells anywhere!! The room was spacious (even tho we booked one of the smaller ones). And then there was breakfast. Oh my! a special every morning (please ask for the blueberry French toast). Mark, you've set the bar high and spoiled me for any other B&B's in my future. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We were traveling to Maine for the first time ever. We found the Brewster Inn on the internet - We were not disappointed! It is a lovely place to stay. Mark is a very considerate and helpful Inn Keeper. Mark provided us with information of things to do and see in the area, and gave us great suggestions for seeing the surrounding area. We couldn't have been happier and would love to visit the Brewster Inn again. We would certainly recommend staying at the Brewster Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Good B&B for central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We were traveling in central Maine and stayed at the Brewster Inn. The B&B was located in lovely large house in Dexter, Maine. The house has a large living room where all of the guests could gather nightly to discuss their activities of the day. Mark was a considerate Inn keeper and was very helpful in providing information as to where to go and where to eat in the Dexter area. Breakfast was delicious and in the evening, Mark was very accommodating when we wanted coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the evening. In the rooms, there were special little touches like a black washcloth for makeup removal and terry cloth robes for after your shower. The price of the room was very reasonable and I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in central Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We visited the north-central Maine area for a long weekend in October to sightsee and to wonder at the fall foliage. While the foliage was a little late in arriving, we still had a great visit to Maine and the Brewster Inn was the perfect place to stay. For starters, the location is perfect if you're looking for a jumping-off spot to visit the Moosehead Lake area or further north along the Old Canada Road. This was our first stay at a B&B in a long time, so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised at the quaint New England charm of Dexter and specifically of the Brewster Inn. Our room (Beckford) was impeccably maintained and spotlessly clean. Ours was on the smaller side (which was fine, as it was just the two of us), but it was cozy and we had full access to the great (living) room, dining area and the well-maintained grounds as well. Our host, Mark, was helpful and gracious. He knows the area well and can make recommendations for scenic drives, restaurants and other things to do in the area. He also makes a very good breakfast and superb coffee as well. Our only regret is that we did not have enough time to explore the house. The great room is full of museum-quality art and artifacts and there is much history in the house that we did not get a chance to learn or explore. Mark has promised us a tour on our next visit. If you're headed to central Maine, I can't recommend the Brewster Inn enough. Do yourself a favor and stop in to stay a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brewster inn. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Brewster Inn is a comfortable, historically set bed and breakfast. The innkeeper Mark, is wonderful. He gives suggestions on good places to see around the area, good restaurants and of course he's a wonderful cook who makes the best French toast for breakfast. I would recommend Brewster inn, especially the honeymoon suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

My favorite reason for staying at this B & B is the history of the building and it is centrally located in Maine for any additional touring using this B & B as a central location! The owner was so very knowledgeable about the area and assisted us with information to make our stay enjoyable. It is a very neat, clean and comfortable with well cared grounds making this a wonderful place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a truly perfect stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Inn owners Ed and Judy have attended to every detail. Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, comfortable in every way. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our room and laid out for us in a most lovely and inviting way. The inn is quiet yet located right in the middle of quaint and wonderful shops and within walking distance of the bay where there is a wonderful pedestrian walkway. I surely hope to someday be able to return to this little paradise in Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The Highlight of Central Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

The Brewster Inn is a delightful place to stay in Central Maine. The Inn is well decorated and cared for, however, the host, Mark, greatly enhances the experience of staying at the Inn. Mark is easy to talk with, very knowledgeable about local interests and eats, and humorous. The Fern Room is quaint, comfortable, and quiet, overlooking the garden to the back of the house. I would highly recommend Mark and the Brewster Inn as the host and place to visit in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, clean, beautiful inn. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Stayed here for three nights recently. Everything was great. Loved waking up in the morning and smelling the breakfast cooking downstairs. Rooms were clean, cozy and well done. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Had to stay for my terminally ill mother. Mark the Innkeeper was great. Very accommodating for my situation. Great Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Recently had a family emergency and needed 2 rooms for a night. Mark, at the Brewster Inn stepped up and made our accommodations easy, welcoming and very stress free! The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the shower was wonderful! Cannot thank you enough Mark for all your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place to enjoy at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We stayed several days at the Brewster Inn this past July. It is a beautiful old home that has been renovated to it's original warmth and charm and we enjoyed our stay very much. Mark is a wonderful host, good cook, and a proprietor that is proud to be a part of the Dexter community. We travel up and down the east coast of the US frequently and we look forward to our next visit. Barbara from Jupiter, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Historical and Beautiful at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2015

Comforting, quiet and friendly. Proprietor Mark goes out of his way to make sure all guests are having a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2015

My wife and I were on a New England trip, and booked this inn after reading the reviews on several sites. The reviews were right on the money. Mark, the innkeeper, is very proud of his inn, and it shows in everything he does, making the stay a good one. Accommodations were great, and the breakfast fantastic. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

I would highly recommend staying at the Brewster Inn !! I have never felt welcomed at a hotel or motel as I did when I made my reservation. Mark made me feel like I was at home from the moment I entered the Brewster Inn I loved my stay in the Fern room was very cozy and homey feeling. The first night I stayed I woke up the following morning to a glorious smell that I found out later was home made strawberry cinnamon bread and it tastes heavenly.. Kudos to mark Stephen for a wonderful place to stay. I will return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Jewel! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Stumbled on The Brewster Inn needing a 1 night stay for a family graduation. Couldn't have imagined a place this lovely in this out of the way part of the state! Mark runs a terrific B & B Inn... exceptionally clean, knowledgeable and friendly host who can offer loads of "where it's at" ideas, quiet, elegant, delicious breakfast. Would definitely make a return stay when in the area again! Even makes us want to go back to ME to explore more - just to stay here! Thank you, Mark - we're glad you left home!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

I highly recommend this Inn. The owner is extremely helpful with sights to see in the area. The accommodations are beautiful and the grounds are so lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Great and quiet at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My wife, and I, truly enjoyed the peaceful and comfortable stay we had here. Next time we're in the area, this is where we'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

gracious host, charming spotless rooms, wonderful mattresses, delightful breakfast...WOW

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We spent a wonderful night recently at the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything was top-notch from the hospitality of the owners to the great attention to detail in the suites to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. We so enjoyed it and it was so perfectly located in Downtown Belfast. We look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We recently stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn and we were happily surprised to find such wonderful accommodations there. The innkeepers are delightful and definitely know their business. Our suite was roomy and so tastefully appointed --it was a luxurious treat! And having a fabulous breakfast arrive at your door was the icing on the cake. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, convenient location at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2015

I love this unique property conveniently located. Very comfortable rooms/beds. Attentive owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed I'm sure. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2015

I took my two young daughters and myself to enjoy this delight in of all places Dexter, Maine. The Brewster Inn was exactly what I dreamt an Inn should be but honestly more. The Inn Keeper greeted us at the door and we entered into a beautiful, restored historic charm. The living room/ common area was grand, well decorated and full of the history of the original owner.At the owners recommendation I booked The Honeymoon Suite for my family and I am glad I listened. The suite was quite spacious, big enough for my family but yet so charming and inviting that I want to return for a more private get a way.. There are plenty of intricate details that make this suite a delight from the vintage radio and books to the deep whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, and the assortment of beverages I could order if I was not with my girls. was really impressed by how clean the room and the bathroom were kept as they were absolutely spotless. The bed I slept in was quite comfortable,charmingly decorated as was the futon my girls slept in. Our thick and delicous French Toast for breakfast was great too. This Inn has many little charms that make me want to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Consider yourself blessed if you get the privilege of staying here! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

I contacted The Brewster Inn on a very late and snowy night. Mark immediately returned my phone call and said he could offer me a room even though it was after hours. As soon as I arrived I realized that I was the lucky one to have stumbled upon this PERFECT Inn! My husband and I chose the honeymoon suite and almost made an entire weekend out of it because it was so lovely. We honestly did not want to leave and we can not wait to return! I rate The Brewster Inn a 20 out of 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

On a recent anniversary trip to Belfast, we made an excellent decision to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn which is within walking distance of the water, restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to their beautiful, large king suite which included an outstanding breakfast delivered to our room. The owners were delightful. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise In Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

The Brewster Inn was amazing from start to finish. Mark is an amazing host who has a friendly demeanor and a takes a lot of pride in ensuring the property is well cared for.. The house itself is very clean and inviting.. The property is a true gem and I will refer all friends, family, and business associates to the Brewster Inn for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}