Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Bangor, Maine

Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We spent a wonderful night recently at the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything was top-notch from the hospitality of the owners to the great attention to detail in the suites to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. We so enjoyed it and it was so perfectly located in Downtown Belfast. We look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We recently stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn and we were happily surprised to find such wonderful accommodations there. The innkeepers are delightful and definitely know their business. Our suite was roomy and so tastefully appointed --it was a luxurious treat! And having a fabulous breakfast arrive at your door was the icing on the cake. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, convenient location at Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2015

I love this unique property conveniently located. Very comfortable rooms/beds. Attentive owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charmed I'm sure. at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2015

I took my two young daughters and myself to enjoy this delight in of all places Dexter, Maine. The Brewster Inn was exactly what I dreamt an Inn should be but honestly more. The Inn Keeper greeted us at the door and we entered into a beautiful, restored historic charm. The living room/ common area was grand, well decorated and full of the history of the original owner.At the owners recommendation I booked The Honeymoon Suite for my family and I am glad I listened. The suite was quite spacious, big enough for my family but yet so charming and inviting that I want to return for a more private get a way.. There are plenty of intricate details that make this suite a delight from the vintage radio and books to the deep whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, and the assortment of beverages I could order if I was not with my girls. was really impressed by how clean the room and the bathroom were kept as they were absolutely spotless. The bed I slept in was quite comfortable,charmingly decorated as was the futon my girls slept in. Our thick and delicous French Toast for breakfast was great too. This Inn has many little charms that make me want to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Consider yourself blessed if you get the privilege of staying here! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

I contacted The Brewster Inn on a very late and snowy night. Mark immediately returned my phone call and said he could offer me a room even though it was after hours. As soon as I arrived I realized that I was the lucky one to have stumbled upon this PERFECT Inn! My husband and I chose the honeymoon suite and almost made an entire weekend out of it because it was so lovely. We honestly did not want to leave and we can not wait to return! I rate The Brewster Inn a 20 out of 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

On a recent anniversary trip to Belfast, we made an excellent decision to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn which is within walking distance of the water, restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to their beautiful, large king suite which included an outstanding breakfast delivered to our room. The owners were delightful. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise In Maine at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

The Brewster Inn was amazing from start to finish. Mark is an amazing host who has a friendly demeanor and a takes a lot of pride in ensuring the property is well cared for.. The house itself is very clean and inviting.. The property is a true gem and I will refer all friends, family, and business associates to the Brewster Inn for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Brewster Inn is a beautiful historic home. The decor and attention to detail are amazing. My wife and I have restored homes from 1845 to 1870 and were just amazed at the beauty of this home. In our experience century old homes can have idiosyncrasies that can be bit annoying like waiting for five minutes for hot water to reach your room or old doors that don't close properly or drafty windows. This can be quite a long list but Mark (your host) has done a fantastic job of bringing the Brewster Inn into the 21st century without sacrificing the charm of 19-century architecture and craftsmanship. Mark Stephens is the owner and your gracious host. Mark instantly makes you feel like you are staying with friends. He is very knowledgeable of the area if you are interested in exploring. He is also quite a cook. We enjoyed his version of French Toast and a cheesy, sausage casserole he made for us for breakfast that was an amazing start to a chilly winter morning. Don't hesitate to give Mark a call and ask about the Brewster Inn. The nightly rates are very affordable as well. The only regret we had was we missed the beauty of the gardens because we stayed over in early March. We will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas 2014 at The Brewster Inn at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Being met at the door by the Innkeeper, Mark after a long day of travel was very comforting. There is nothing worse than standing around waiting for service when you are tired. We were ushered to our room after a timely check-in and were fortunate enough to be in “The Game Room”. It as tons of room yet is cozy and comfortable. Lots of hot water with comfy towels and robes that are great for curling up in front of the fireplace. The bed had just the right amount of firmness for our bad backs and the duel control electric blanket was a warm surprise on the cold evenings. The room was super clean and well decorated. We added our own Christmas touches which made it feel even more like home. The room had the feel of a 1900’s house with all the modern conveniences: flat screen television and Wi-Fi that worked without any problem. From the moment we entered Brewster Inn, we felt spoiled. A hot dish breakfast was available every day and Mark was flexible with our schedule which was great. The main sitting room was all-aglow with Christmas. The tree smelled amazing and we enjoyed an entire evening with a bowl of popcorn sitting in front of the fireplace, enjoying the tree and chatting away as the wind howled outside. Mark was the perfect host. His English humor had us in stitches and we loved hearing about his “Maine” experiences. He was ALWAYS available and accommodating. We enjoyed his company very much. Highlights: attention to detail was amazing. If we were out past 5:00 pm, he would turn on the heat for us so that when we came in from the cold, our room would be toasty. Loved the warm bed and also the book he left for us with all the information about the history of the house, information about the area and his own personal story. I think we read it cover to cover. Breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful. His customer service is exceptional. We really didn’t want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home... Only better at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Absolutely beautiful accommodations. Suite 202 was amazingly serene and comfortable. No details have been missed. The innkeepers are very welcoming and accommodating. Be forewarned no breakfast is served during the winter months but the suites do provide you all the comforts of home, including the coop where all the ingredients for breakfast in can be purchased.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Maine at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

The Belfast Inn is in my opinion, the best place to stay in Maine. I have stayed at most of the highest rated small hotels and Inn in Maine and this is by far the best small hotel or Inn in the State of Maine. As impressive as they are, the website pics don't do it justice. There are lots of little touches to many to mention. We will be back! Thanks for a great experience, Dave & Deb

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

This was the best trip to a B&B we've ever had! Our room was huge (honeymoon suite), our host, Mark, did everything in his power to make sure we were not only happy with our stay, but happy with our Maine trip in general! He has a suggestion or recommendation for all tastes, and knows a lot of information about a lot of different restaurants and attractions off the top of his head. He makes the most delicious hot dishes, and always provides plenty of food! We were happy, safe, content, entertained, and well-fed in this extremely clean and interesting historical inn. We're a little afraid to try a different B&B now, knowing it will be hard to set the bar any higher... our stay was, in a word, PHENOMENAL!

View more reviews for this inn


A Longtime Favorite at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

A top notch small luxury hotel in a wonderful town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

The room's amenities, comfort, home-away-from-home environment is wonderful. The service is first-rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Belfast by the Bay Inn - Once you're there you won't want to leave!! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

"Belfast by the Bay Inn" was one of the best places we've stayed at, we didn't want to leave - very comfortable! The accommodations were excellent, top quality throughout, decorated beautifully! The owners, Ed and Judy, were charming and made you feel "right at home"! We couldn't recommend them and their establishment more highly! Can't wait for our next trip to Belfast! Sandi & Galen from Washington state.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and beautiful at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

The rooms are luxurious, the breakfast outstanding and the inn keepers maintain an obvious attention to detail. This was a surprisingly spacious and delightful suite. In fact, the suites are really apartments, and we were sad not to be able to spend more of our trip staying at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


the best in belfast! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

i was so pleased...beautiful, clean, attention to detail in every category..friendly owners, excellent location..perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay - Well Worth It! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Immaculate property with wonderful owners. Belfast is a charming and interesting town by the water, much more of the "real" Maine than Camden or Rockland.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. The suites are specious, tastefully decorated and furnished with high end furniture. Breakfast served in the room by Ed and Judy was excellent (both days). Rates reflect the quality of the hotel. Treat yourself to a wonderful experience in a charming seaside village less commercialized than other well known Maine coast towns. We very much enjoyed our weekend and will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Mark is an excellent host, beautiful historic home . Highly recommend staying in this charming inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased! at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Authentic governor's home was a fascinating glimpse into the past. Mark the Proprietor has done a great job restoring and maintaining the home and bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Gary from San Francisco

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster Inn visit Oct. 15th 2014 at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The room was clean, neat and the bed was comfortable AND the morning breakfast was awesome. Mark, the owner, is very friendly and always has been, we've been going for about 5 years now and always stay at his Inn. Won't stay anywhere else.. the scoring won't allow me to pick Outstanding which is what I'd give it!

View more reviews for this inn


must stay at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Loved it. Outstanding service and superior rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Excellent and outstanding say it all. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn at the end of September and loved every minute of it, from the large suite with the most amazing bed and oodles of comfort and space to the lovely breakfast on the terrace. Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and we were sorry to say goodbye. The position of this lovely inn is also great being in the Main street but with off road parking at the rear and in walking distance to several restaurants and the harbour. It was slightly above our usual price range but well worth the money. Highly recommended by 2 happy Brits.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Relaxing Inn! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

My Mother and I stayed for 4 nights in September at the Belfast Bay Inn. We had a lovely and spacious room with an outside entrance off a lovely courtyard. The room was very nicely furnished with a fridge (with new water each day), sitting area with TV, beautiful bathroom and dining table. Judy and Eddie, the owners, were very hospitable, friendly and helpful (even setting up dinner reservations for us)! The breakfasts were wonderful and hand delivered to our room each morning (with a smile)! We cannot say enough about our stay and would highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in New England at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Now our favourite New England B & B as we stayed for the first time in Sept '14. Felt very much at home in this delightful Victorian mansion. Rooms are beautifully appointed and the host, Mark, is a pleasure to know. Knowing he restores and refreshes the building and rooms on a regular basis shows how dearly he cares for this place.. Look forward to seeing him again next year. Breakfast, outstanding and one can just feel all the comforts of home staying in for an afternoon or evening..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We just got home from a trip through New England. One of our stops was at the Brewster Inn in Dexter, Maine. We loved our stay there. Mark, the innkeeper, is great and will do whatever it takes to make your stay perfect for you. He is full of day trip ideas and recommendations. His breakfasts were to die for and we loved reading the history of the inn while we were there. Many sizes of rooms from the small ( our choice) to the huge!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at The Brewster Inn (Dexter, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Brewster Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room, the Hideaway was very comfortable. Marc was very accommodating in offering suggestions and tips to get around the area which I might add is very beautiful. He also serves a delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend this place full of historic interest.

View more reviews for this inn


SUPERLATIVE ROMANTIC MEMORY!!! Belfast Bay Inn-ABOVE ALL COMPETITION. at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Cindy and I agree that the whole experience at BBINN reminds us of our great honeymoon memories at the fabulous Royal Sonesta on bourbon street, New Orleans. BLInk is the best MEMORY FOR us in 30 years. Thank you, Eddie and Judy!! Personally bringing your unforgettable breakfast is a great first for us. Gil and Cindy

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}