Recent Reviews in Banff, Alberta

GREAT location! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

2.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The best thing about this place was the location. It is in an excellent spot where you can easily walk to everything but you do not deal with traffic, crowds, or noise. The cougar room is a basement under the living quarters of the owners, Laura and Lloyd Hollihan. You can hear some clanging, footfall and conversation but it’s subtle, not bad. Laura was friendly we saw Lloyd but he seemed to be working hard and we did not chat. There’s lots of room; two bedrooms, kitchen, bath, living room area. I fell down the stairs on the first day. The bottom stair is very dark. It would really help to paint a strip of light yellow or white paint or put glow in the dark tape on the stairs. It’s not lit well in the bottom of the dark staircase. Nice TV but couldn’t get the closed captioning off (and we are normally pretty good with remotes and such). Yard has a few benches or chairs, and flowers. There’s a gazebo where Laura places buns that look like a white hamburger bun and B said they were just ok, nothing special), fruit, jam and teas outside in the morning. She also gave B a large container of her granola (which B said was good and hearty) and said there was milk in the fridge. When I mentioned I was vegan and couldn’t eat the buns or granola I was kind of surprised that she didn’t make any effort to help me, like not even offering to have a piece of regular bread for me! Kinda weird. There’s coffee and tea in the room, too. The fridge is very noisy. B thought he saw a compost bin but I didn’t see that or a recycle bin. The bathroom was a little small and lacked storage places to keep our stuff as the one shelving system was loaded with her stuff. There was liquid hand soap in the bathroom but not in the kitchen. The towels were really nice! The bed in the larger room was comfy and the light beside the bed had an easy to reach switch. The sheets were polyester but super soft and cozy. Parking is great, right alongside the room in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent cabins so close to town at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

A gem of a place, stayed for two nights early August. Helpful and welcoming hosts. One block from Banff Avenue so going out for meals wasn't a problem. Will be booking the next time we are in Banff.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic cabins at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We loved our 3-night stay at Banff Beaver Cabins. The location is fantastic, one block away from the main Banff Avenue, but really quiet. Our cabin was cute and comfortable. The rolls and homemade jam for breakfast was delicious, as were the homemade cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. I'd definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Goede locatie at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We kozen deze breakfast vanwege de goed locatie. Je loopt zo naar de hoofdstraat waar alle winkels en restaurants zijn. Goed uitgangspunt voor een bezoek aan Banff NP. Kleine cabin, maar alles wat je nodig hebt en schoon. 's Morgens broodjes en fruit en op de kamer melk en cerials. Prima om de dag mee te starten.

View more reviews for this inn


Banff Beaver cabins at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The cabins were decorated perfectly and they have everything you need and more. You felt like you were in the woods, yet you are just blocks from town. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We really your stay in the Banff Beaver Cabins. We have been very well welcomed. The hotel is very near from the center of Banff which was very convenient. We highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


So convenient to everything in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed a full week in the Elk Cabin. We loved having 2 bedrooms: 1 to sleep in and 1 to stage our clothes for our next adventure. They would be a bit small for 4 people, however, unless 2 were children. Despite being right in town, the cabin was very quiet - only one night did we hear folks heading home about the time the bars would close. Only a block to the main drag and all the restaurants was heaven for us. You couldn't ask for more convenience than that. Also, having off-street parking (come in on off the alley) was ideal. We didn't make much use of the kitchen, though we did use the full sized fridge for water bottles and left-overs. We adored the morning rolls Laura made - so light and airy! She also had a great selection of fruit every day and excellent granola in our unit for us. I was sad the nights we got back too late for some of her homemade cookies. All in all, I highly recommend Banff Beaver Cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

excellent location, clean accommodations, friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Emplacement parfait at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Les "Cabins" sont situées en plein Banff, parfait pour se promener en ville. Nous étions dans la Gopher Basement Suite et comme son nom l'indique, c'est vraiment en sous sol avec une petite fenêtre au raz du sol. Pour 2 nuits, c'était bien mais c'est à garder en tête si vous voulez y séjourner plus longtemps. C'est petit mais nickel et bien équipé. Des barbecues sont à disposition dans le jardin, des céréales faites maison pour le matin et des cookies pour le goûter. Les propriétaires sont aux petits soins.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accomodation at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the Banff beaver cabins in 2 separate rooms and both were wonderful. Lloyd and Laura were fantastic and helpful hosts and their home baked treats and granola was delicious. The cabins were in a great and central location to the town. Would definately stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The location and hospitality are superb. Laura and Lloyd are exceptional hosts who tend to their guests with such care and thoughtfulness. I hope the climate they have established continues with the new owners. We loved the Gopher Suite and hope to stay there again when we next visit Banff in a couple of years. This place is a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT LOCATION - ENJOYABLE STAY at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

These historic cabins are ideal for those who want to be within walking distance to downtown Banff. When we had the need to use our car, the location made for an easy access without having to drive through the downtown. I will only review the cabin where we stayed, which was Lynx. This is a very small unit and having said that, it still had everything you would expect in a cabin except f room to put anything. The bed was comfortable, the unit was exceptionally clean and the bathroom although small was spotless. Milk and coffee were furnished and a person could go to the gazebo for buns, drinks and fruit. There is iced tea and lemonade in the afternoon. Each unit has a table and chairs if you care to eat there. There are a couple of luggage racks, but there is no place to set them, so we used the chairs from the dinette set. I noticed a slow cooker and wondered where one would use it. Very little room to prep any type of food. This was not important to us, but it could be for some. Yes, there is a small TV. Who has time to watch TV while in this area? Internet access was good also. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The couple who operate the cabins are very nice and friendly. The cabins could be sold by the time I write this. There didn't seem to be any communal dining which I did expect from and B & B. If we visit Banff again, we will definitely try to book another more roomy cabin. Book well in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Banff Getaway at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I stayed 5 nights at Banff Beaver Cabins while in Banff. I could not have asked for a better location as the walk to the heart of Banff Ave was only steps away. The accommodations offered everything we needed. I absolutely loved when 4pm came around so that I could get a few cookies and was sad on the days that I was travelling and missed it. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in two different rooms and both were great. Lloyd and Laura were vey accomodating and there good provisions were delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cabins at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the cabins. They were comfortable and immaculate. The owners are very sweet and helpful. My kids loved the cookies every afternoon too. The location can't be beat. We were able to walk everywhere in town which was great. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in the Canadian Rockies at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Simple clean rooms with good hospitality. Small breakfast (rolls with jam and butter plus fruit) which we added our own protein to. Great location in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Had an outstanding stay at Banff Beaver Cabins at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Had a super stay at the cabins. It was a clean quiet place. The couple that care for it are super friendly and hospitable. Loved the location. Just a short walk to Main Street and all the sights. My family and I had a great time and are definitely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Fantastical at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Book this place! My friends and I stayed here at the cougar suite a few weekends ago. The owners are the operators and take great pride in their work. The place was super cute, clean, and right downtown. I mean steps away from the main strip. The suite we stayed in had two bedrooms and a pullout couch. Even the room with the pullout had a door so privacy wasn't an issue. The kitchen is also equipped with more than the essentials. The owners baked us fresh cookies and homemade granola. We couldn't get enough! You really can't go wrong this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely visit at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

lovely place to stay, cabins are homely and have everything you need. the warm rolls in the morning and the cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. I stayed here almost 8 years ago and would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and cozy cabin at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Very clean cabin and very cozy. Comes with kitchenette so can cook simple breakfast and dinner. Beddings are very comfortable. Very nice for our family trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable cabin in centre of Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2015

This basement cabin was central and comfortable, the breakfast and snacks were an added bonus. It could be noisy at night due to the furnace next to the bedroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and comfortable b and b at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2015

The couple who own this comfortable B and B are extremely hospitable and provide wonderful touches to make you feel at home when you have been travelling. Each morning they have freshly baked bread, fruit and home made jams and every afternoon home baked biscuits, tea and drinks provided. The unit is beautifully decorated and extremely clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeding Expectations at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2015

The Beaver Cabins is ideally located in the middle of Banff - a short walk to the Information Centre and all the stores/restaurants. Given that there were 3 of us, the Cougar gave us sufficient space to each have our own space and the kitchenette enabled us to eat in when we wanted to. The homemade granola, breads/buns and cookies were a special treat and the fruit was plentiful. Laura and Lloyd were readily available and happy to ensure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend Beaver Cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in the Heart of Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2015

We were thrilled to find this little gem in the heart of Banff. The cabin was spotless and the service was fantastic. Ours could accommodate 3 easily and very comfortably. The kitchenette was well stocked with all the supplies you'd need. We even had milk in the fridge upon our arrival for the homemade granola we received at check in. The owners/operators have a great set up with a common area with a BBQ for guests to use and provide hot, fresh buns & jam in the morning and cookies & iced tea/lemonade in the afternoon. We'll be booking here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2015

Laura is a lovely lady and she baked delicious buns in the mornings for us with homemade jam. In the afternoons, there were a variety of homemade cookies and perfect homemade iced tea. So good!! There was everything we needed in the room and kitchen and everything provided was top quality. We had a perfect stay. Thanks Laura! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed great stay in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Cute cabins one block off main street and shopping, yet very convenient to trails and sites. Cabins meticulously clean, breakfast outstanding, hosts super nice and helpful. Spent 3 days there before continuing to Jasper. Unexpectedly had the opportunity to return for 2 days but they were booked so had to stay elsewhere.Would stay there again on next trip without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2015

We 6 adults stayed in Fox Cabin for 2 night this August. Lloyd and Laura are both helpful and friendly host, offering many tips to explore the Banff area.The breakfast and afternoon tea were fantastic, lots of home-made food. The Cabins and the surroundings are well decorated and with sense of history. However, Fox cabins is quite crowded for 6 adults.The living room is nearly full after extension of the sofa bed, but would be pretty nice for 4 adults. The kitchen is also small, with portable burner hot plate. The location is just in the center of Banff city, and everything is in walking distance. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet comfort close to all the action in town. at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2015

We loved our time at the Banff Beaver Cabins. We booked the room for our honeymoon stay. It was great to be able to prepare meals in our cabin, (the room had a kitchenette) or take a short walk to great nearby restaurants. Every morning and afternoon, we were greeted by fresh baked goods, local teas and fruit. In our room we had a supply of locally made soaps, which was a lovely touch. Aside from the charm of staying in a historical landmark, the best thing for us was feeling secluded from the bustle of the town when we wanted it, and yet being able to walk to shops, restaurants and the museum in no time at all. Super lovely place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Nice and friendly hostess. We were a bit disappointed to find ourselves in a basement. Very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Banff Beaver Cabins! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

We loved our stay here and were delighted by the facilities and service. First of all, the location is great - a few steps away from the centre of town and with onsite parking. The cabin itself was lovely - we were a couple but stayed in 2 bedroomed cabin, so it was great having the extra space to unpack suitcases etc. There is so much packed into the space, and the hosts have included lots of little extras that were unexpected but so nice to have - such as milk and coffee (topped up throughout our stay), lovely soaps and hand washes, an amazing array of kitchen equipment in a snug little kitchen area - and that's not even getting to the cookies and refreshments in the afternoon and the bread, jams and fruit in the morning. They have made the most of the space available both inside and around the cabins, where there are nice seating areas. A wonderful stay which made Banff really special for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (4.41)
Top
}