Recent Reviews in Banff, Alberta

Definately worth the money at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed in the cougar suit. Having 3 adults and two kids this was definitely the way to have a wonderful nights sleep. Our young children were very comfortable. We love it. The breakfast was good quality but very basic. Would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed in the cosy gopher suite and loved it. Great facilities in the cabin and convenient location. Lloyd and Laura were super friendly and helpful too. Would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous accomodation, Highly recommend at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Clean & cozy cabin in excellent location, minutes walk from river, shopping and museum. Operators give warm welcome and great breakfast, snacks and helpful tips. A bit of the "countryside" in the heart of Banff.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value for money. at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

A surprise jewel in downtown Banff. Close to everything. Clean, super friendly and helpful hostess. We had the "Snuggle Cabin" small, but perfect for our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb service at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and it was one of the best of our trip. The cabin was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. It is located within short walking distance of Banff town but was quiet and undisturbed by the crowds. The owners couldn't have done more to make our stay more pleasurable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for money at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We stayed in the Lynx cabin; this is a tiny appartment, but very complete (with a.o. microwave, rice cooker, hair dryer). Location is perfect; in the centre of Banff. Great bed. Laura is a perfect host. She serves homemade cookies and bread. Large fridge in the room. Guests are allowed to use the electric barbecue; sauces, herbs etc. are available free of charge.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

It was such a great place to stay. I stayed there for two nights and I am very satisfied. The service was good and the staff were so very friendly. I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful cabins! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

These cabins are well equipped with all the necessary items you need during a stay, and waking up to fresh buns and bread in the morning, complete with home made jam was always a treat. Set just a 30 second walk from the heart of Banff these cabins allow you to feel somewhat secluded and removed from the hustle and bustle of tourists. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

We, a family of 4, stayed in the Elk cabin for 4 nights in July. The cabin was clean and well equipped - it even had a kettle which was fantastic for tea drinkers like us! There was a bbq outside we could use, and a number of tables set up in order for us to eat our meals outside if we chose to. Each day, fruit, warm rolls, bread and jam were provided in the morning and very refreshing iced drinks and cookies supplied in the afternoon - which were appreciated by us after a day of hiking! Laura even provided us with bear spray to carry with us on our hikes, which was a thoughtful gesture. From the cabins, it was a very short stroll into town and yet when back in the cabin you felt far enough away from it all. Highly recommend Banff Beaver Cabins for a comfortable, friendly, convenient stay when visiting Banff.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect "home away from home"! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I stayed at Banff Beaver Cabins two years ago and I knew right away that I would definitely stay there again the next time I was in Banff on vacation. I stayed in the Bear Cabin this time and it was the perfect "home away from home". Laura and Lloyd are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are excellent. I strongly recommend these facilities to anyone staying in Banff. I'm already planning to stay there yet again when I return next summer. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Banff Accomodation at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Very spacious for 3 adults and 2 kids! Altough we stayed in the basement suite, it was very bright! The basement would be a real bonus during hot summer weather and was a comfortable temperature during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Little gem in Banff center at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed in the gopher basement suite for 3 nights towards the end of June 2014. It was the first stop on our road trip from calgary to vancouver and exceeded our expectations which were high to begin with given the other reviews. The cabins are lovely, give lots of privacy and have an excellent location. Laura and Lloyd were standout hosts, Laura baked fresh goodies everyday and was so helpful about suggesting things to do in the area. Being able to use the barbecue was a great extra bonus. Totally recommend a stay in these cabins.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying in town in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and had a great visit, the cougar room was great since it had a separate sitting area and two nice sized bedrooms. Excellent Location, quiet but only one block from town, Parking was difficult to maneuver in and out, but they wanted to utilize all the available space to give everyone a place to park. Breakfast was disappointing since it was the same items every day, also one needed to make their own coffee, though it was provided, why not have coffee available outside with the bread and fruit. Evening snack was also the same every day, flavored water was very refreshing, some of the cookies appeared store bought. The owners were great, gave us good suggestions on where to hike and eat, let us borrow some bear spray. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this location as a place to stay while in Banff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Banff Gem at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Laura and Lloyd. The cabin was immaculately clean, there was plenty of outside space for my energetic toddler to run around, and we loved the homemade breakfast and afternoon cookies. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot in Banff at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

We stayed in the 2-bedroom fox cabin for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was immaculate and comfortable for the three of us. The location is one block off the Main Street, close to everything in town, but very quiet. The owners were very pleasant, the breakfast rolls and afternoon cookies a nice addition. We would not hesitate to stay again and would also recommend to family and friends planning to travel to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabins! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.2 reviewed on June 12, 2014

We stayed in the Bear cabin which had plenty of room for two with a well-kitted kitchenette. Laura and Lloyd were very welcoming, helpful and supplied delicious home-made cookies and Granola. The cabins are two small blocks from the main street in Banff, lots of restaurants and a good laundrette in the basement of the shopping centre. This is a very quiet area and very pleasant place to stay. The pictures give a good representation of the cabins.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and convenience at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.2 reviewed on October 13, 2013

So we did a quick weekend trip to Banff for the first time and this place was excellent for our budget and comfort. So it's not exactly breakfast at your door as it is served In a common area outside but it's one block away from town centre! One block! The price was pretty good considering the location and the fact that it included everything you need...bed, warm shower, washroom, kitchen and warmth! You spend 3/4 of your days outside exploring and having the convenience of parking your car right there and walking distance to almost all shops, is amazing... No driving at night if you had a few glasses of wine nor trouble getting around if you're new to towns recommend it for couples and couples with older children as some suites are basements :-)

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We and our teenage daughter had a terrific 5 night stay in the Elk Cabin .Fantastic location from the front gate 60metres walk and your on Banff Ave. Laura is so welcoming, helpful and makes you feel at home. We loved her Granola, warm rolls and fruit for breakfast and yummy cookies and iced tea in the afternoon. Comfortable beds, kitchen-even a kettle!, ducted heating and very clean. We would highly recommend Banff Beaver Cabins - a home away from home. With lovely added extras!!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I will stay in Banff!! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

The cabins provide the feeling of what Banff is all about, that warm cozy cabin feeling within the mountains and they're located so close to Banff Ave., my family and I will not stay anywhere else. Not to mention, Laura and Lloyd make you feel right at home and Laura's a fantastic cook!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the Gopher cabin at Banff Beaver Cabins at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the basement cabin (Gopher) at Banff Beaver Cabins. It has 2 rooms; a bedroom and a kitchen/eating area. The cabin was immaculately neat and a lot of thought was put into making the space very efficient to use with lots of storage space and cubby holes for storing items. Every morning, we enjoyed the delicious granola and home cooked bread/rolls and also enjoyed the ice tea and cookies in the afternoon. I was very impressed with the attention to detail at these cabins and highly recommend them. They are very conveniently located to the stores and restaurants in Banff yet still seem very private.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Comfortable at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2013

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the Lynx cottage. It is small and compact but ideal for my husband and I. Had everything we needed to self cater - small kitchen area with lots of dishes, pots etc. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was compact but adequate. The home made bread and rolls, jams, butter and lots of fruit in the mornings was lovely. Laura is a delightful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaver Cabins - Sept 2013 at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Lovely cabin accommodation, minutes walk to the Main Street of Banff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hospitality was very welcoming and friendly. The home made bread and bread rolls in the morning was very yummy and a great start to the morning. The afternoon chocolate cookies with the iced water and iced tea was a good afternoon snack. Highly recommend for anyone who is after a short stay or a lengthy one.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Very friendly owners. Nice touches such as homemade cookies, buns, granola. Comfortable accommodations and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and fab location at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Our stay at the Banff Beaver Cabins was superb. Laura made us very welcome and the home baked bread and cookies were delicious. Located in the heart of the Town all you need in walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay for adults with teens at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

3.2 reviewed on September 07, 2013

Cabins are well kept. There small but have enough room to be comfortable if you are going by your self or with others. Not recommended for faimlys with young children.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights in Fox Cabin at Banff Beaver cabins. Cabins small but exceptionally clean and well maintained. Big plus is the location. Across a carpark to the main Banff town centre so makes dining and shopping easy. Also close to bus route so could catch a bus to main tourist attractions. Owners provide some breakfast basics and the iced tea and home cooked biscuits for afternoon tea a nice touch. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We stayed in the Fox cabin as a family of 6. Cabin was clean & well equipped with everything we needed. Homemade granola, bread and cookies were amazing! Nice location as we were able to walk around town and not have to drive. Would stay there again and will recommend to anyone going to Banff. :) Gina, Missouri USA

View more reviews for this inn


We Highly Recommend! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Elk Cabin for 5 nights in mid August. This was the perfect base for our Canadian Rockies adventure. It was great to be a block away from Banff Avenue and the many shops and restaurants. Great people watching also. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning - homemade bread, rolls, fruit and more. Laura gives it that special touch. The room was quite comfortable with a nice TV, WiFi and sofa. The beds were very comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen for making a few meals for our road trips. We loved Banff National Park and you will too - stay with Laura and Lloyd at Banff Beaver Cabins and you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


All Around Fantastic! at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The home-baked buns and homemade jam are excellent. Cookies in the afternoon! Room was spotless. Location is a two minute walk to most restaurants yet quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kitchen very well equipped.

View more reviews for this inn


Good. at Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (Banff, Alberta)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The rooms are very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Banff Beaver Cabins Ltd. (4.42)
Top
}