Recent Reviews in Bandera, Texas

What a find! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Long weekend with good friends. So much fun

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem in Hill Country at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed at Camp Comfort by reccomendation of a family member from Comfort. It was the perfect place to stay for a quiet weekend. Such a serene environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Best "camping" ever at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

The rooms are outstanding. Making smores at night was so much fun. Great place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Koch! at J M Koch's Hotel Bed and Breakfast (D'Hanis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

I have stayed at the Koch twice, once in June of 2013 and most recently in February 2016. Both times, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Koch is quiet and the rooms are clean and a huge value. Breakfast is more than enough and very good. Candy and Hilo are a pleasure to converse with in the mornings over breakfast. As an added bonus, if you're a train lover like I am, you can sit and watch the trains pass by all day from the hotel porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable Bed and Breakfast at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The bed and breakfast was absolutely adorable! I loved the sheets so much I asked about purchasing and the owner will even order them for you! I loved all the special touches in the room like the noise machine, the mini bottles of Tito's Vodka with Ginger Beer mixer and dessert. The only downfall was the noise level of the other rooms and outside. When someone walked on the gravel and you could hear your neighbors every step in their rooms due to the wooden floors and walls. I would most definitely return and next time stay in one of the cabins for a little more privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Glamping at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Great weekend escape in a scenic setting. The room is so well appointed that I wanted to stay longer! Cozy spot. Loved the firepit and staying along the towering cypress trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Comfort at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

The low key ambiance and outstanding furnishings allowed us to just settle into a restful time at Camp Comfort. We have been there twice now and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Birthday Getaway at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend at Camp Comfort for my birthday. We hadn't been inside our room, Alley #1, for 2 minutes and my boyfriend stated that he could come back to this place! That fondness continued throughout the weekend and we were not quite ready to leave when Sunday morning came. I especially enjoyed the air jet tub. I'm not usually a bath person but it's a must while staying at Camp Comfort! One of the owners, Phil, was so kind and made sure we were comfortable. He even helped us with a bike repair before we headed out for a long bike ride. We'll definitely be back and hopefully we some friends next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Coming back soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in Comfort at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Camp Comfort! The rooms were beautiful and cozy, and the picturesque setting was perfect for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle. We absolutely recommend Camp Comfort for your next stay in the Hill Country!

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed at a total of 5 hotels/B and Bs during our recent trip, and Camp Comfort was definitely the highlight. The rooms are gorgeous, it really is as great as the photos on the website. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds, very soft bedding. As others have said, the attention to detail is great. The Social Hall is a lovely space for breakfast, with plenty of options to help yourself - muffins, muesli, breads, yoghurts, juices. The outdoor seating a fire pits are lovely and Phil gave us some help in getting a good fire going! Comfort is a great base to explore the area. Highs Cafe is excellent for breakfast or lunch and Comfort Pizza was surprisingly excellent. There is also a really good antique mall. Camp Comfort is very cool, great place to chill or to explore the Hill Country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at Camp Comfort for our 10th anniversary. Not only was the B&B amazing, but the dining within walking distance was fantastic! We loved the decor at the Camp, and really enjoyed the way the hosts made sure you had everything you needed without being around all the time... They were a phone call away. Breakfast was simple with many options, and an endless supply of coffee. Only thing I would change would be access to more filtered water, as the tap water was very soft, but this was a very minor thing. We ate in town at Comfort Pizza and 814 Bistro. Both GREAT food and atmosphere. Highly recommend Camp Comfort, coming from a couple who has stayed at many B&Bs around the U.S. You will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Relax at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Stayed 2 nights! It was very relaxing - the Jacuzzi tub was awesome. Bedding was very comfortable. Cute place to stay and explore the Hill Country from. Owners were very helpful. Breakfast was good, too. We would totally stay again! PS - the creek in the back is swim-able and they have bug spray and sunscreen there for you.

View more reviews for this inn


well located at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Comfort is an historic town small in scale but well located off the interstate and within an hour of Fredericksburg, the many vineyards of Hill Country, the LBJ Ranch with San Antonio a bit further. Unique well appointed rooms with current vibe in an old social club and bowling alley on Cypress Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Camp Comfort at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Beautiful of of the way place to spend a couple of days. Room was immaculate! Within easy drive of many historic sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Really like this place! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Our large group was very well taken care of. The owners are great and pay attention to every detail. I just can't say enough about the wonderful weekend we spent at Camp Comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Getaway! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and stay in Comfort! It was just the quiet, unplugged kinda thing we needed. I loved it. And I didn't want to leave! Seriously--the blue chairs in the rooms are my favorite...I wish I knew where to find them! Other things I loved: -The tub! -The over-all design of the interior -Massive coffee selection -King sized bed (other B&Bs we've been to tend to be queen...we prefer King). -SO accommodating! Lisa helped me surprise my partner as I had some things delivered and Lisa had them in our room waiting for us. -Roku was a nice touch...yay for netflix! A random thing that would've been nice: -Instructions for the tub! The airjets were crazy and strong...but I couldn't figure out what all the buttons or pictures meant! About town: -High's Cafe was delicious -Comfort Pizza was amazing--we tried for Friday night but they were sold out (this was at about 8:30p). GO EARLY...or be like us, and go back for lunch on Saturday. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Phil and Lisa! --Erin and Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Camp comfy! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Comfortable. Comfortable beds, nice linens, amazing bathtub, comfortable chairs for lounging. Good selection of things to eat for breakfast, yogurts, fresh fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Campers at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and we headed to Camp Comfort -- having learned about it from some friends of ours that had stayed and loved it. What a lovely place! It was comfy and clean with attention paid to every cool detail of the space -- the rooms and Social Hall and grounds. Fire pits ready to go with S'more kits waiting to be grabbed whenever you want them from the Social Hall. The owners are on-site and friendly, obviously there tending to the place -- making sure that everyone has what they need -- but they make a point of being discrete and staying out of sight, for the most part. You really feel like you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the Cabin (#5) for a little extra privacy and it was perfect. It had a nice-sized deck that overlooked Cypress Creek in lieu of an inside seating area that you get in the Alley Rooms, but that was perfect for us. The town of Comfort is small but pretty. Lots of historic buildings kept in good shape. Comfort Pizza was excellent! Delicious pizza, great beers. High's Cafe and Store wasn't fancy or particularly warm and inviting when we went for lunch, but the Cold Meatloaf sandwich was pretty good. Nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either. My husband and I had a lovely time! I'd definitely recommend it. I can't wait to see it in the Spring or Summer. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Design Find at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2015

This place was an amazing surprise! In a small, (very small) picturesque town in the middle of Texas Hill Country, the most perfect design job - - like the Ace Hotel's country cousin. The proprietors couldn't have been nicer. I wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


A little Jewel! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Loved the property! Great stay, quiet, cozy, and comfortable. My wife and I have decided to make this a yearly stay. Finally found a place that "gives strength and hope to"; a true comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning gem at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We never would have considered Comfort as a destination until we came across Camp Comfort. Everything here has a wow factor. The setting is fantastic, the courtyard and landscaping are inviting, the rooms are perfectly decorated, the furnishings are comfortable, and the tub/shower are phenomenal. We stayed for two nights and stayed right up to check out time...dragging ourselves out of the room only because we had to return to reality. Comfort is a fun town to visit, but Camp Comfort is what will draw us back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2014

the rooms where amazing, everything well put together and clean. all the amenities. staff was very friendly and glad to help. close to town camp ground was beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


This is a gem at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

What a great gem we found! Everything was perfect and my wife and I can't wait to go back. We just grabbed a room the night before for a spontaneous getaway and loved everything about it. The service is great, the decor is perfect, the breakfast was so tasty, the location is beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay somewhere in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Escape at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST IN COMFORT!! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Heaven at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great ambiance, very relaxing. Looking forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}