Recent Reviews in Es Mercadal, Spain

5 Star at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Excellent holiday, we must have found heaven. We have been visiting Sa Roca now for the past 10 years, never disappointed. Andrea and family are lovely people one in a million, very caring nothing is too much trouble. Everything is done to perfection. The rooms are spotless and the restaurant is first class. A very peaceful and tranquil place. If heaven doesn't exist this will do for us. Trudi & Phil.

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of paradise at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We have been coming to Menorca for nearly twenty years and make every effort to dine at Sa Roca during our stay. In our opinion it is the best restaurant on the island, fantastic food and wonderful hospitality from Andrea and her family. The tranquil setting of the restaurant, eating alfresco makes for perfect ambience for those who enjoy a peaceful meal. Ann & Martin

View more reviews for this inn


Unique atmosphere at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Having discovered Sa Roca almost 20 years ago, we would not consider staying anywhere else in Menorca. It has a unique atmosphere, quiet, peaceful and relaxing with an understated five star service delivered by a very special family. The food is superb and the welcome so warm you will feel as though you are holidaying in your own home. Located in one of the most tranquil areas of the island, this small personalised hotel has got to be experienced to be believed. Anna & David Sloan

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic place, everything down to the finest detail is covered. A very special place and I would say my favourite restaurant/hotel in the world. at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Absolutely fantastic place, everything down to the finest detail is covered. A very special place and we would say our favourite restaurant/hotel in the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth! at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Mrs Gail Whale Truly magnificent - little corner of heaven on Earth, magnificent food, warm, friendly people with astounding views - you could not wish for anything better :)

View more reviews for this inn


Small and Friendly indeed! at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

If you want somewhere peaceful, quiet and very friendly then this is the place to go in Menorca. Andrea and her family will make you so welcome you,like so many of their clients, will go back again and again. The food is all freshly prepared, and they grow a lot of their own vegetables. You will need a car, it is in a very quiet area almost in the middle of the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and quiet at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

If the island is quiet, Puig de Sa Roca is, within the island, the anti-stress place par excellence. A different location in the most wooded area of Menorca. The plants and flowers, the birds, the terrace and the pool and, above all, the service makes the stay unforgettable. Definitely a place to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of heaven in Menorca at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

We are looking forward to our eleventh year of staying at Sa Roca! That must say it all! Before this we used the restaurant regularly on our visits. This is a lovely, peaceful place which is so much more than a B+B. Andrea and family meet your every need and they are caring and friendly. the rooms are comfortable and the cleanest I have seen anywhere. Warning- this is not for everyone- if you want lively entertainment and children running around the pool it's not for you; forget high rise and queues and think of birdsong and tranquility. It's a place where you can enjoy this beautiful island. The restaurant is a complete holiday experience with fantastc, freshly cooked food served in a lovely environment. Fred and Sue Palmer. North East England

View more reviews for this inn


The most tranquil place in Menorca at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

We have been visiting Sa Roca for over twenty years and cannot recommend it too highly. It is a real family run establishment and we immediately feel at home when we arrive. Being in such a quiet location visitors cannot help but relax and with so few rooms you can either mix with other guests or find a solitary spot in the garden. The rooms are charming, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We spend nearly every wedding anniversary there and took 8 friends there for a week for our 30th, most of whom are now regular visitors. At the beginning of June this year we couldn't think of anywhere else we wanted to be for our 40th wedding anniversary and this time there were 14 of us. Andrea and family provided us with a fantastic meal and a really happy evening. Don't miss out on sampling this delightful place. Dan and Maggie

View more reviews for this inn


Menorca at its best at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

I have been coming to Sa Roca for the past 10 years or more, and it remains my favourite place on the whole island. The food is excellent, the service friendly and professional, and the company fantastic. Andrea and her family work amazingly hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Do not expect loud music, screaming kids or noisy neighbours; just peace, tranquility and gourmet food, all accompanied by a wonderful selection of the best of Spanish and Menorcan wine. Jonathan from Kent.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting! Peaceful at Small and Friendly (Menorca, Spain)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2013

We have been coming to Sa Roca for the last seven years and find the visit here very peaceful and tranquil. The hospitality is amazing and after a few visits it feels like home. Andrea and her family know how to look after their guests and nothing is to much trouble, the food is amazing always freshly cooked and tastes fabulous .The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, the pool is always good for a swim when you need to cool off from the sun. Don't take our word for it come and visit our favourite place and see for yourself .Sandra and Stewart from Essex.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Small and Friendly (5)
Top
}