Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Bailey Island, Maine

Beautiful Inn, Wonderful Views, Awesome stay at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2013

I absolutely LOVED our stay! The York room was newly renovated, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, I just loved everything about it. This room is on the 2nd floor - the view from window and deck overlooking the bay was perfect. We did not have dinner at the Inn, so I can't rate the dining. Breakfasts were all delicious, always more than I could eat (although nothing particularly unique, which was fine with me). The folks running the Inn were very down to earth, welcoming, friendly, but non-intrusive. I really liked that it did not feel so much like I was staying in someone's home, but more like a quaint warm Inn. The rooms all have outside private access and private bathrooms. We could eat our meals at our own table - but it was a comfortable enough setting to socialize with others dining as well, if we wished (which we sometimes did and sometimes did not.) The grounds and the gardens were beautiful, and the outside pool was a plus. Just an awesome stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We were visiting family and could not really spend the amount of time we wish we could had. We will definitely return just to stay and enjoy this incredible inn. The Maine vista is unbeatable. The location ditto...quiet except for the occasional lobster boat picking up their traps...the breakfast was a foodies delight...Maine blueberry muffins and fresh eggs prepared in different ways. I look forward to a return visit......

View more reviews for this inn


Summer vacation trip at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2012

What a great place to relax! Very clean, wonderful rooms with a view, and wow what a breakfast. I would highly recommend this place to couples as well as famalies.

View more reviews for this inn


If available, look no further ! at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

I'm always reluctent to give good reviews because you won't get a room next season, but if you can get a room, book it now! As the sign in the room says "Once you've slept on an island, you'll never be the same", how true. Bailey Island is 20 min out into the ocean. Trust me you'll never be the same! The operators and staff are the best so nice and make a special effort to assure you stay is perfect. The breakfast is to die for. The sunsets over Casco Bay from your deck are dreamy. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


A couple days of relaxation at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2009

Great views, great innkeepers, and fun little walks and sights to enjoy along the island's edge.

View more reviews for this inn


log cabin - paradise at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2009

The only this that surpassed the warm, genuine hospitality, were the magnificent sunsets Mother Nature put on! The breakfasts were delicious and a great opportunity to meet other guests and traveling tips.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful retreat at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2009

Had a wonderful, restful stay. Excellent hospitality and food.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Peaceful Getaway at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2008

Absolutely wonderful!! We've been two years in a row, now, and plan on a third!! It is just so peaceful here, the view is beautiful, especially the sunset with someone you love! The hospitality was superb; the staff made us feel so comfortable . . . like part of a family . . . We totally enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the Log Cabin Island Inn to everyone! I can't wait til our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Log Cabin Inn at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2008

Wonderful visit to ME. The inn was clean and comfortable and the people were all very friendly. I'd come here again- food was terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Island Review at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2008

Everything was perfect! (And this compared to our home island - Emerald Isle, NC)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2008

This is our 5th or 6th stay and we plan on coming back. We love watching the sunset from our private patio. The staff is outstanding with their friendliness & flexibility. We let them know ahead of time about food allergies & they always accomodate us without acting put out. The rooms are full of amenities that make you feel like you are staying at a friend's place while they are away. This is the perfect romantic getaway. It's peaceful, relaxing and well worth returning to year after year.

View more reviews for this inn


VIEW, VIEW, VIEW & SUNSETS at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2008

Just completed our yearly stay (12years) Great staff, wonderful breakfasts, quiet! Every room faces the ocean below watch lobstermen drop traps early am. Heated pool, comfy lounge chairs always a breeze. Take a nap, read a book, do nothing glorius sunsets (change nightly)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot! at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2008

what a wonderful, beautiful spot. we just returned from a 4 day stay, i have nothing negative to say. the staff were awesome, our room was beautiful with killer views, the food was great! treat yourself to a wonderful getaway and stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Retreat at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2008

A beautiful spot and a lovely inn to appreciate this not touristy spot. A great find.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven! at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2008

the most wonderful, relaxing, enjoyable mini vacation with a vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, Relaxing Place at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2008

We just stumbled on this place and it turned out to be a wonderful change of pace from our time in Boston. We found the staff be very helpful and friendly, they even gave us directions and suggestions for our travels. The view from the room was incredible. It was a very quiet setting where we could relax and unwind and included a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Log Cabin Inn at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on July 18, 2008

Spent 4 nights last week (7/7/08 - 7/10/08) in the Sunset Room. After being wowed by the wonderful classic coast of Maine view we were equally impressed with the room. It's very spacious but so comfortably decorated with lots of attention to detail. We loved it. Plenty of books & magazines in the room. Free DVDs and VCRs to borrow from the check in area. Nice table & chairs under a shady deck as well as Adirondak & lounge chairs out in the sun to enjoy the view. The pool was inviting - had it to ourselves each time. The food was wonderful too. Just be sure to ask about it when booking so you know what to expect for possible dinner & breakfast offerings. The hosts and staff were very sociable and funny, and they're great sources of information for local doings. This was such a calm and relaxing stay for us. We loved it and will be coming back. If you like quiet & peaceful, this place is more than advertised.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Great at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2008

Second time we have stayed here and the service and food were outstanding. Your don't have to think twice, the Log Cabin Inn is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Luxury at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2008

This B&B is located in a quaint, quiet island town not far from Portland, ME. Views of islands & bay, walking distance to cafe, tiny beach & store. Room was actually a suite, with outdoor hot tub, and kitchen. Good breakfasts, gracious hosts, and a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as a "getaway" from a family vacation in Boothbay. Neither of us had been to Bailey Island before, so we didn't know what to expect. The Log Cabin was great! The Westview room was nicely appointed and we enjoyed having Chaise Lounges to watch the sunset over the water. The next morning we had the VERY delicious breakfast that was included with the room rate. We're talking about making it an annual visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 23, 2008

This is a wonderful inn. The food and the service are great; it's nice and quiet; and the view is amazing. Not to mention their just a little bit away from Cook's Lobster House. This last time was the second time we'd stayed at the Log Cabin Island Inn, and we loved it as much as our first time 6 years ago.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful weekend getaway from Boston at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2008

gorgeous, immaculate inn with outstanding water views. our second floor room was a veritable apartment w/ kitchen , spa tub,books, and dvd player. our balcony deck was perfect to watch boats and read till sunset. heated pool. lovely grounds. gourmet breakfast. cooks lobster pound yum away

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2008

facilities were outstanding- view was fabulous and staff was friendly. always above average! would love to come back

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2008

all was perfect at the log cabin inn. the view from my deck is online. i love it. i'm watching it now and wishing i was there. excellent! i'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in the world! at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2008

This is our favorite place! The inn is beautiful and the owner's treat you like a part of their family. We have been coming here for 8 years. Very quiet and peaceful, but close enough to beach and shopping. We wish we could stay forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2008

My husband and I visited for 2 nights in May. We had a lovely dinner there one night. We were the only people taking advantage of the dining room at the time, but we never felt rushed or like we were intruding on them. The views were beautiful. We hope to be back when we can take advantage of the pool and the rest that the island has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Surprise at Log Cabin An Island Inn (Bailey Island, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2008

I had to book at the Log Cabin because the motel I uaually stayed at wasn't open for the season yet. I just loved it and will be returning in 4 or 5 weeks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Log Cabin An Island Inn (4.79)
Top
}