Violet Rose Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend of Relaxation

5 on September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Violet Rose over the Standin' On The Corner festival weekend. We were thrilled with every aspect of the accommodations, service, food, and cleanliness. Our weekend was relaxing and private. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The rooms are full of interest and are charming. We had a great weekend, thanks to the expert attention given us by Margie.


A winner in Winslow

5 on July 02, 2011

My hostess, Marjorie, was so helpful with everything including carrying my bags to and from my car to recommendations for dinner. My room, or I should say, my suite of rooms, was delightful in all its Victorian charm. Marjorie's breakfast was absolutely wonderful-the best meal I had on my trip to Arizona.


A Lovely Hostess

5 on June 05, 2011

Beautiful room. A true Victorian home. Delicious breakfast. We loved everything about our stay. Marjorie was a very gracious hostess, full of information about our visit to Winslow. We would recommend with highest praise.


Another great corner stop in Winslow, AZ

4.4 on November 06, 2010

This lovely Victorian house on the corner of Kinsley Ave was a pleasant surprise. The hostess was very gracious and her home was very comfortable. Marjorie prepared a delicious breakfast and shared lots of information about Winslow including making dinners reservations for us at the La Posada Hotel. We highly recommend the Violet Rose Bed & Breakfast for anyone passing through Winslow-- or even to go out of your way to visit this charming little town with a great B&B!


Busy in Winslow

5 on October 09, 2010

I do business in Winslow every month, and have stayed at La Posada in the past. They were full on my last visit and I had to make other arrangements. However, their loss was my gain, as I will plan on staying again at Violet Rose. I found Marjorie to be delightful, the food fantastic, and the accomadations more than comfortable and situated in a quiet neighborhood. I am hoping that she decides to "expand" her availability by adding the carriage house to the available space as I know my mother and sister would like to join me there. Best of luck on the opening of her antique store in downtown Winslow.


.

3.8 on October 07, 2010

Very good overnight stay. Marjorie gave us an excellent dinner recommendation. Excellent hospitality.


Little Gem in the middle of nowhere!

4.0 on October 02, 2010

What a little gem this B & B is! You are a very pampered guest as there is only 1 guest room, and you have full use of a large living room and "dining room". The entire place is lovingly decorated with Victorian-era antiques. Even more special is the innkeeper - Marjorie. Your every wish and need is graciously taken care of. And she is VERY generous not only with her time (to advise you of what there is to see in the area and where the best place is to eat) but also in giving you wahtever you need to help complete your day. All around excellent choice of a B & B in the middle of nowhere. Have dinner at the Turquoise Room; and definitely visit the ROCK ART RANCH - excellent private collection of Indian artifacts and western memorbelia AND the site of some of the most outstanding petroglyphs to be seen... Thank You Marjorie for making our (unfortunately) brief stay a very special memory.


great weekend

5 on September 03, 2010

What a wonderful experience. Margie was charming and very knowledgeable about the town and its surrounding attractions. The home atmosphere was warm and inviting and reminded me of some childhood memories. Loved having a private sitting room in addition to our room. Loved the two days! L & L


Fantastic hospitality

5 on August 10, 2010

Marjorie met me with a smile and afternoon tea when I arrived. The house was clean and quiet with comfortable bed and lots of space. The porch provided a lovely reading nook an the summer evening. I had chosen to stay at the B&B while on a business trip which meant early departure time. A delicious home-cooked breakfast was prepared just for me at an early hour. Will definately return the next time I come through Winslow.


If only we could have stayed longer...

5 on October 24, 2009

We enjoyed staying at this B&B, loved the decor, food was scrumptious and Marjorie was just so welcoming. If ever we were to travel to this area, we would definitely stay again!


A preferred place to stay!

4.4 on October 16, 2009

We came to Winslow to see the sights there and nearby. We tried to get reservations and it was crowded everywhere. We talked to the Chamber of Commerce and they recommended this B & B. Turns out, that it was the best place to stay and not a second choice! Beautifully decorated and appointed by a very talented lady. No one has ever comes to refill my husband's coffee in time but she managed to be there before he was ready...! Very clean and the breakfast is divine. Plenty to eat for big eaters, as well as most accommodating cook to your preferences, allergies, etc. Price is very reasonable for what all you get bed, bath and your own sitting room as well. Beautiful. Doug & Marilyn Walsh


Winslow, Arizona's Great B & B

5 on October 12, 2009

We spent our 40th Anniversary at this wonderful Victorian B & B. The innkeeper was charming and so willing to please.She helped us with travel plans around the Winslow area. Her breakfast was scrumptious and very filling, including a southwestern egg casserole that was very unique. We didn't just have a bedroom; we also had a private living room and dining room! We are seriously thinking of going back next year for our 41st anniversary!


great B&B

5 on September 28, 2009

Luxurious, spacious, turn of the century decor.... great king bedding, great large claw foot tub, great new shower, great spa products to use.... Breakfast excellent! Coffee excellent! Innkeepers Excellent! A real surprise and treat.

Innkeeper Response
Youthful! Fun! Friendly! and even helped me fix my door. Thank you, Please come back again.


wonderful stay

5 on September 28, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your b&B. The whole atmosphere was as comfortable as home and the food was outstanding. Thank you so much for adding even more to our great weekend! We will definitely be back. Rita from Ramona, CA

Innkeeper Response
Please come back again and again


Beautiful

4.6 on September 24, 2009

The owner treated me like royalty, and went over & beyond to make me feel at home. Wonderful bed, spacious & well-decorated surroundings. This is close to Hopiland, Navajo lands, the Grand Canyon, more.

Innkeeper Response
I am glad to have done your laundry for you as a gift(not part of my normal package )I am glad to have provided you with dinner and snacks to go(at no charge) Including the large rooms, large breakfast, afternoon cake and refreshments, European spa bag,I am surprised that you would question the value I offer. But I can say I will work even harder to make sure all my guests are happy and receive the best value I can give. Oh and by the way. enjoy those towels, they are fine.


A Gem in the Desert Southwest!

5 on September 20, 2009

Everything about our stay at Jack Woods was better than we expected. The inkeepers are very accomodating and helpful. We were greeted with wonderful tea/coffee and cake when we arrived at the inn. The house and room are beautiful. A large sitting room is included in addtion to the large bedroom. The accomadtions are very private and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!! The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. We would like to return the next time we're in this area. I think this was the best value at a bed & breakfast that we've experienced.

Innkeeper Response
I am so fortunate to have met such wonderful people. I look forward to their return.


Violet Rose Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $149
  • Reviews (16) 4.8
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9282896690
Top