Inn at Civano Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Tucson Treasure!

5 on March 13, 2014

Spent a month in the Southwest Casita. Mare and Maureen have made this a phenomenal place to stay. Clean, comfortable and lacking nothing! There is so much to do in Tucson and this place is an easy drive to all attractions. Civano itself is a safe and friendly community. You won't regret a stay here!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review, we look forward to having you return to us next year.. Wait til you see the upgrades!! :)


We'll be back!

4.6 on December 08, 2013

The Inn at Civano is a great place to stay! Warm, welcoming, super clean, and comfortable. The kitchen is stocked which made it great for fixing my own breakfast, and, after purchasing a few things preparing lunches for our hikes. We'll definitely be back. We stayed in the Cordoba room which was very spacious with a large bathroom.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed having you stay with us. Happy Holidays, M&M


A real gem!

5 on October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for three months while relocating from Phoenix. You won't be disappointed with the comfort, cleanliness, and attention to detail that Mare and Maureen have provided. Everything you need has been supplied and then some. Mare and Maureen are always available to answer any questions or attend to any needs you might have. They truly have thought about just about "everything" ! The area is delightful and the people are some of the friendliest folks we had the pleasure to meet. The swimming pools are very nice and very well taken care of. In fact, the neighborhood of Civano is not only pleasant but also very well landscaped and maintained. Evening strolls were a pleasure. We would come back again for sure - it is not easy to find places like this these days. We dined out and cooked some of our own meals while we were there, but Maureen has a great talent for preparing some great meals, and she and Mare are great company as well - very hospitable. This property is off the beaten track, but in a great location to go in any direction you wish to see the wonders of Arizona. Better than a hotel, and has a very homey feel - you will want to return. Thanks M & M for providing what is obviously a labor of love from you both to the rest of us!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed having you with us and hope you will stop in and see us now and then! We can share some ice cream or coffee at the Coffee House!


Luxurious Relaxation.

5 on June 27, 2013

The community of Civano is a charming place with beautiful territorial style homes and desert landscape. The in itself has all the amenities one could want and is a lovely peaceful retreat. Inn Keepers Mare and Maureen know just how to make guest feel valued and welcome.


Comfort and Privacy

5 on June 19, 2013

My brother and his wife were visiting the area and looking for privacy and comfort. They stayed in a casita offered by Mare and Maureen and it was perfect! Great little kitchen with snacks and a nice seating area to watch tv instead of laying on a bed all the time like in a hotel room. They also took advantage of the community's ammenities by using the pool every day, riding around the colorful neighborhood and walking the nature paths. Thanks for a great stay!


Time with family

4.8 on April 05, 2013

The Inn is tucked away in a beautiful and quiet suburb of Tucson which is about 30 minutes away. On the other hand, Saguaro National Park is 15 minutes away. The mountain vistas one sees from the Inn are incredible. The Inn is actually a house. It has a spacious kitchen stocked with foodstuffs for a continental breakfast. The living room area is large and comfortable; and the furnishings aren't overwhelming. The patio is especially wonderful. Mare and Maureen are superb hosts. When I return to visit with my cousins who live in Civano, I plan to stay there again.


wedding stay

5 on March 20, 2013

we loved the freedom this bed and breakfast gave us. The area was wonderful with local amenities within walking distance. Would stay here again!


Superb!

5 on February 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this clean and quaint B & B. I highly recommend it!!


A slice of heaven

5 on November 14, 2012

The ladies at the Inn were so friendly and helpful they made my stay most enjoyable, especially since I was escaping Hurricane Sandy in NY. I was looking for a little piece of heaven and I found it. Any questions I asked if they did not know they found answers for me. The house was so comfortable and we had everything we needed. Keep up the good work ladies, it is greatly appreciated and enjoyed. Best, from Pat NY

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for choosing Inn at Civano for your retreat, and especially thanks for your kind words. We look forward to having you back again!


Great Stay

5 on June 28, 2012

We had a great stay at the Inn at a Civano. Our proprietresses were gracious and friendly (and Maureen is an excellent chef!). My only suggestion would be a choice of pillows; mine was a bit squishy.

Innkeeper Response
Hi, thanks for your kind review. Maureen says hi too. We appreciate your kind review, and we have firm pillows available now too! :) Glad you mentioned it. Come back and see us sometime, we'll look forward to seeing you again!


Back again

5 on June 09, 2012

When visiting family we choose the Inn for a few days stay and rent a house from the owners for longer stays, as always it's been a great experience.


Inn at Civano

4.6 on May 29, 2012

We spent two nights in their Casita and it was wonderful! Pretty, clean, peaceful and the extra bed in the fold out couch was brilliant. It was actually an air mattress which, once inflated, did not lose any air overnight, and was amazingly comfortable! We will return soon!


Great stay in Civano!

5 on April 04, 2012

Staying at the Inn was a great way to experience the Civano neighborhood, as we will be moving to Tucson soon!


Perfect Place to Relax

4.6 on December 18, 2011

I had an extended stay here and it was like being at home. The proprieters are extremely friendly and the neighborhood is great. The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay while in tucson.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Inn at Civano. We appreciate that very much. Hope you had a good trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Home away from home

4.8 on October 13, 2011

A great place to stay with everything reasonable provided. If you want more than this place offers you are hard to please. Clean, roomy, friendly and well located. Could recommend to even the fussiest of guests.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words.. We hope the rest of your trip was as fun as we had, having you stay at our Inn. Hope you come back soon! M&M


Lovely Accommodations and Gracious Hosts

4.8 on October 06, 2011

I loved my recent stay at the Inn at Civano. Mare and Maureen are wonderful proprietors. The Inn is well appointed with great amenities. As soon as I walked in the door, it felt like home. Lovely relaxing community,friendly environment. You can rest here and be glad you did. I'll be returning in November, can't wait.

Innkeeper Response
Loved having you stay at our Inn both times! We enjoy your company and hope you had a good trip home. Congratulations on your "finish" of El Tour. You did a great job! See you next time! M&M


Inn at Civano

4.0 on September 25, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Civano in September 2011. The Inn was very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed having morning coffee on the patio, and the home made granola was delicious. The ktichen was well stocked . We also appreciated having access to a computer to print our boarding passes. We chose Civano for its proximity to Seguaro National Park.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comments, especially about our custom homemade granola. We decided after your fun stay to keep the granola as a gift to all our guests! Hope to see you again soon, M&M


Inn at Civano

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $179
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5202965428

Visit Website »

View details

Top