Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Historic Charm, Delicious Food, Great Hospitality

4.8 on January 25, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Catalina Park Inn during January 2013. We stayed in the Bower Room which is in the guest house behind the main Inn. Our room was large and (yes!) charming. The bed, pillows, and linens were top notch. There is also a lovely yard with desert landscaping and numerous fountains. We borrowed movies from the Inn's collection to watch at night which was a nice additional feature of our stay. Our hosts, Paul and Mark, were very nice and shared lots of useful information about the Tucson area. Mark's breakfasts were really delicious and the conversation around the table was lively. The Inn and guesthouse are from the 1920's and beautifully maintained. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Catalina Park Inn!


Fabulous Stay!

5 on January 21, 2013

What a great experience visiting Tucson and staying at the Catalina Park Inn. We stayed in the cottage #1 room...awesome bed, incredibly clean, private, and super comfortable! The property grounds are so well done. We just wish we could have spent more time there! We would highly recommend and this will be our spot when we come back to Tucson. The innkeepers were very welcoming, super friendly, and made great suggestions while we were in town. Overall...A+ experience!


Stayed in Catalina in the Park while checking out U of A

5 on March 25, 2012

We had a wonderful experience, wonderful breakfasts in a warm and inviting atmosphere, the bed was more comfortable then my own bed at home!! Good location to the University of Arizona and shops/restaurants. We would highly recommend Catalina in the Park.


Gold standard-an opinion from an Australian opal prospector

4.0 on February 11, 2012

The Catalina Park Inn hosts, Mark and Paul, extol all the attributes of hospitality that make for an exceptionally enjoyable and memorable Tucson experience, particularly for an overseas visitor from the Antipodes. Mine hosts were exceptionally helpful during my three night stay. The breakfasts were five star, the accommodation homely and the location convenient and secure. Gratefully, P. Jim Drum, Opal Prospector, Yowah, Qld, Australia.


Happy to return

5 on February 09, 2012

We take a yearly trip to Tucson for a week of golf and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Great location, wonderful rooms, delicious food, and helpful inkeepers who couldn't do more to make the trip memorable. The inn is within walking distance to some fun little restaurants and great shops. Outstanding golf and hiking can be found a short drive away. We look forward to our next trip to Tucson and the Catalina Park Inn.


We'll be back!

5 on February 06, 2012

A great place to stay. Nice, clean, and quiet. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is delectable. Mark and Paul are excellent hosts. We will stay there again. Jon and Anita


Charming B. & B.

4.6 on January 30, 2012

We especially loved this place. Centrally located,beautifully decorated,with A relaxed atmosphere, and an absolutely delicious breakfast. Mark and Paul were most enjoyable... Nobody does it better! Sincerely, Nancy, Dave, Louie & Yoka


Delightful!

5 on January 29, 2012

Catalina Park Inn is not only beautiful and tranquil, but its hosts, Paul and Mark rounded out just what the quintessential Bed and Breakfast should be. They were very knowledgeable about the art scene and activities in Tucson and the surrounding area, which is wonderful when your time is limited as ours was on this trip, and very gracious in ensuring our every need was met. The rooms were all well appointed (what a treat to stay in an historical home as well decorated and maintained as this one!) and allowed for a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was as scrumptious as its presentation. Our only disappointment was that we were not staying longer, but we'll make up for that on our next visit.


This is a great place to stay!

4.6 on January 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Paul and Mark are great hosts. Our room was very nice and comfy, and the public areas are also very nice. The breakfast was superb each day.


Tucson central

4.0 on January 23, 2012

We arrived late in Tucson and found this gem of a B&B that had been recommended by a niece who had lived in the area during her school days. The Inn more than lived upto our expectations. The price was very reasonable, the room large and well appointed and the innkeepers were very helpful with recommendations for food and sites to explore. We extended our stay in order to follow up on some of those recommendations.


Catalina Park Inn B and B

4.0 on January 23, 2012

Stayed at the Catalina for a couple of days. Was tired of the chain hotel stays and found this place on the internet for a competitive price and never stayed a bread and breakfeast. Was there on business and had early mornings but the host still put us together some wonderful breakfeasts. Would have been nice to spend some more time on the grounds relaxing but little time did spend there was very peaceful. Picked up a bread recipe from the host that I made that weekend and was a sucess with my family as well. Definitely would be a do over if in the area again. Highly recommend by this person.


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Tucson, AZ

5 on January 23, 2012

Paul and Mark were wonderful hosts, friendly, warm and welcoming. We loved the room. It was warm cozy and delightfully furnished as was the rest of the home. The breakfasts were outstanding. Catalina Park Inn is centrally located in Tucson, making it easy to get around.


Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $189
  • Reviews (12) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5207924541
  • Toll free 1-8007924885

Visit Website »

View details

Top