Elden Trails Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

A great place to STOP. So very enjoyable.

4.8 on July 02, 2014

We loved, loved, loved our stay at Elden Trails B&B! The room was clean, homey,and very comfertable. Marnie is an incredible chef and breakfasts were amazing. We, typically, jump up from breakfast, ready to go and do...but the environment at this B&B begged for relaxation and conversation...an hour of time just to BE. (Thank you for that, Steve and Marnie!) Suggestions for places to go and the best way to see the sights were always available...and we were never sorry we followed Steve's advice. We have been on extended travel across the US. I must say, Elden Trails B&B has been our favorite stay so far.


Delightful Hide-a-Way

5 on April 27, 2014

Marnie and Steve have created a delightful retreat! The "room" is actually a studio with separate sleeping area, which backs up to the Coconino National Forest. Breakfasts are outstanding: all-natural, organic, with eggs fresh from The Girls (Marnie and Steve's chickens). I would have loved to stay more than our two nights! In fact, I would return to the Flagstaff area just to stay at Elden Trails!


Amazing Retreat

5 on December 21, 2013

I stayed at Elden Trails in September 2013 for three nights before joining a Grand Canyon hiking tour. It was a beautiful spot, with great access to hiking trails and very close to downtown Flagstaff. The cabin is spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and I really enjoyed the company & conversation each morning. Thanks Steve & Marnie for being great hosts! Lisa


Perfect getaway location

4.8 on November 06, 2013

I stayed 4 nights when on a recent personal retreat. The food was awesome and Marnie packed a breakfast for me for the day I left at 6am. The location was exactly what I was looking for - quiet, access to gorgeous trails and hosts that were most helpful with information. Looking forward to returning there again.


perfect B & B

5 on October 11, 2013

Wonderful studio accomodations. Superb, quiet location just off hiking trails! Fantastic breakfast. Wonderful hosts


Delightful and Delicious

4.8 on September 02, 2013

We had a splendid one night stay at Elden Trails B&B. The studio suite is comfy and quiet with forest trails directly behind the suite with a variety of hiking options. Marnie and Steve are gracious hosts and helped us with dinner and entertainment options in Flagstaff. We can't say enough about how wonderful the breakfast was. We requested a vegan breakfast and it far exceeded our expectations. Plenty of variety and it was very tasty.


Eggs, Gardens, Comfort and Trails -- Wow

5 on August 19, 2013

Steve and Marnie are exceptional hosts in an industry (B&Bs) that has attracted too many people who are merely interested in revenues. It is obvious that they have captured the spirit of hospitality that guided B&B's previously. It shows in the lodgings, the food, and their level of helpfulness.


Farm fresh eggs

4.8 on March 07, 2013

Great examples and advocates for sustainable living. This cute studio bed and breakfast provided the quiet night that we needed, unique touches everywhere. Would have enjoyed softer sheets but over all comfortable experience. Owners were great hosts as the left a key and warmed the studio since we were late arrivals. The property backs up to a national forrest for our beloved four-legged friends to run free. The most mentionable part of our experience was the breakfast. It was healthy, wholesome and organic. We ate eggs laid that morning from the chickens right outside the studio.


Nice find! In flagstaff

5 on November 03, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her sister last month. It couldn't have been better. Although its a few miles from town, it is right at the heart of great hiking trails. Its set back in a quiet neighborhood which was very nice. The room is very cute and clean. The food was the best part. Breakfast was hearty and healthy. The owners are very kind -darren n ashley


felt like home

5 on October 02, 2012

Steve and Marnie are very gracious hosts - in addition to being very interesting and thoughtful people. We had a great time eating breakfasts with them and chatting (though that is optional, if you prefer to eat alone). The location is nothing short of spectacular. The moment you walk into Steve and Marnie's yard, you'll know that your choice of venues was wise. The yard is lovely, replete with Koi pond, 9 chickens (fresh eggs for breakfast), and seasonal gardens. Their yard - and your suite - backs up to spectacular National Forest Service land and a 9000+ foot tall mountain, with hiking trails out your bedroom door if you are so inclined. Your bedroom windows will be in the forest, and I mean that literally. My wife and I have run a bed and breakfast, so we know a thing or two about the business, and I can tell you unequivocally that Steve and Marnie are running a top-notch operation. I hope to return again sometime. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!


Comfy and Cozy

4.8 on September 18, 2012

Steve and Marnie are exceptional hosts; very solicitous and friendly. The breakfasts were amazing and healthy. The room is very comfortable and cozy with a separate bedroom, roomy living space and nice bathroom. There is a little frig, hot water pot and filtered water. A microwave would have made the room just perfect. Great place to stay!


Magnificent

5 on July 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and the experience was memorable. Steve and Marnie were exemplary. The place was spacious, elegant and comfortable. Our breakfast was amazing and should be experienced by everyone. Healthiest breakfast ever. The garden was spectacular and optimized. The best was the bonding with the whole family. Truly beautiful and authentic.


Great "beat the heat" get away

5 on July 05, 2012

This is our first full summer in AZ and we wanted to get out of the heat of Phoenix. Flagstaff fit the bill and Elden Trails made us glad we came. The innkeepers are very interesting and friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Great hiking and fun historic downtown area.


we plan to make this B&B a regular stop.

5 on June 04, 2012

This B&B is great! We loved the home like feel of the cottage. The attention to detail, the delightful patio, fabulous breakfast and the hospitality of our hosts make this Bed and Breakfast one we will return to each time we head West.


I Want to Return Soon!

4.8 on June 02, 2012

Even though the weather was freezing and it was snowing the hospitality of Steve and Marnie made our stay warm and friendly. They went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and easy. The convenience to hiking trails was a nice surprise and the breakfasts....well, that's a reason to return all on its own. A big thank you for making our time in Flagstaff wonderful.


Cosy and organic

4.0 on April 02, 2012

Steve and Marney were wonderful hosts and our room was cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was special with everything organic and home made. Walks and wildlife were just out the window and back gate. It was great talking with Steve and Marney over breakfast, they were genuine and engaging hosts. I would recommend this B&B


Shibumi - Elegant simplicity

5 on March 28, 2012

A great experience in bed and breakfasting! The food is healthful and delicious. The ambiance reflects the good taste and congeniality of the innkeepers. Comfort and attention to detail are evident everywhere. Will we stay there again? Emphatically yes! We have already made reservations for our next stay in Flagstaff.


Comfortable lodging and hearty breakfast

4.4 on February 29, 2012

We spent a quiet night in the private suite at Elden Trails. It is attractively decorated (not frou-frou) and comfortable. Our host delivered fresh coffee at our requested time first thing in the morning. The breakfast was delicious, all made from scratch. The fresh egg layers live on site. Out the back gate we had a snowy walk in the woods at the base of Mt. Elden.


Elden Trails Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $150
  • Reviews (18) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9282660230
  • Mobile 1-9283875623

Visit Website »

View details

Top