Recent Reviews in Avon By The Sea, New Jersey

Love the Cashelmara Inn! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had another great stay at the Cashelmara Inn. Mary and her staff are so welcoming and accommodating! It's hard to imagine we would stay anywhere else when we go to the Jersey Shore.

View more reviews for this inn


If you love the beach -- and love a wonderful Inn ... at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My husband and I picked this Inn from its website and it was exactly what we wantedl! Our room was lovely (#1 Avon by the sea) with a private porch, a stall shower and a large jacuzzi. The owners (Chris and Debbie) and staff (especially Janice) -- could not have been nicer or more helpful. The Inn is immaculate, charming and quiet. We took NJTransit from NY's Penn Sta. to Bradley Beach which is about a mile from the Inn. (Chris met us at the train and insisted on dropping us off for the return although Uber/Lyft are available.) The beach and boardwalk are a a two-minute walk away. It's mostly about the beach for us and the beach is beautiful! The Inn provides beach tags, towels, umbrellas and chairs (the nice kind - low to the sand, adjustable and with high backs). While there are restaurants in town (less than a mile away), there are two conveniently located around the corner. A full homemade, delicious breakfast is made daily by Chris. We will definitely return. P.S. The town is mostly dry so you can BYO or frequent the liquor stores in town. The Inn provides access tags to an olympic-size swimming pool very nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th 2016 at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Tom L Stayed 7/4-6 2016 Great time, Great Inn. We recommend highl

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this charming property in an excellent location across the street from the beach. The staff were attentive and friendly. We recommend this B and B for a relaxing getaway. Make sure to carefully review the pictures and descriptions of the rooms as some are roomier than others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend in room 24. The views and nighttime breezes were wonderful. Breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


I love it at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Very nice place. I was there for 2 nights and i love it. I will be back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Love everthing at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The most wonderful place. Mary is fabulous, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is amazing! Such a special place. This was our second time staying and will always come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty by the Sea at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My daughter & I stayed here for an overnight getaway after she graduated college. We thoroughly enjoyed it! It was so peaceful hanging out on the porch & the front lawn, our room was very comfortable & we had fun exploring the house as there was only one other couple there that night (this was before Memorial Weekend). We got to watch our own movie in the theater & we enjoyed breakfast in the sunny breakfast room. Everyone was very friendly & my daughter loved the little snack table in the dining room. There is a large public parking lot across from the Inn & easy access to the beach. If you have the opportunity, it's a great place to stay. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Gem at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Comfy and quiet! Just steps from the beach! Outstanding breakfast! And best of all a friendly competent staff! We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


Third Floor Room at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cashelmara Inn. The location, the building, the decor are all beautiful. Katy, who met us, was very cheerful despite being inundated with phone calls. Our third floor room #34 was not listed as a small room, but it was to my eyes. The bathroom was also petite and - the shower? Don't drop anything and need to pick it up, or ladies, forget shaving your legs in the shower. So if size is not what matters to you, book a small room, but I recommend the larger rooms if you're not pint-sized.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is a great place to stay. I have come here three summers in a row with my family. It is comfortable and the staff is excellent. Mary and her staff bend over backwards to help you. They also remember you from year to year. Their breakfast is the best I have ever had at a B&B--table service from a menu and all food is cooked to order. We will back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time with my Mom! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We had a lovely time!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I stayed at this bed and breakfast in May, 2016. We got there early but one of the workers, a young girl, let us check in early. She was very nice and very helpful. One of the other workers was nasty. The room my boyfriend and I stayed in was very nice. Shower was a little too small though. The whole time we were there we didn't see the owner. We finally met her as we were checking out. If you are looking to relax, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Anniversary Get-A-Way at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We had gone to Cashelmara in May of 2013 for our one year anniversary and had such a great time that my wife surprised me with a reservation to spend a weekend there in May of 2016 for our four year anniversary . The room was great and the King size bed was very comfortable . We enjoyed a very nice home cooked breakfast . The High-Definition theater is great for movies . Being so close to the beach it was easy access to beach and boardwalk . Mary and staff were friendly and helpful . We had a great weekend at Cashelmara . Rick and Alice

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint lovely getaway! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Great breakfast, lovely rooms and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Our stay was just wonderful. The inn is cozy and so welcoming. It is very clean and has a magical feel to it! The staff are outstanding and incredibly attentive to any needs we had. They are friendly yet not too involved, they are just the right balance. The breakfasts are the best. I miss it and want to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Unique B &B....Gorgeous Antiques, Great location...Excellent Breakfast......

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS stay at the Cashelmara at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Our 'go to' when in the area. Mary and her team are very welcoming. Very clean, great breakfasts, awesome views, and feels like home. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS a pleasure! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Mary and Co. make every stay at Cashelmara a delight. The made-to-order breakfasts and freshly made muffins are terrific. The still warm cookies or brownies each afternoon are a treat. The house mascot, Leo is always there to greet us. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm, wonderful inn at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2016

We are repeat customers every winter and always look forward to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Great Stay!!! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

I have been coming here for the past 20 years and it has only gotten better. Mary is a wonderful and gracious hostess that aims to please. The rooms are cozy and EXTREMELY clean! Love the fresh made desert (especially the magic bars) and the homemade muffins at breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversabirthday getaway at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The room was super clean and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with a view of the lake and then turning slightly to have a view of the beach. Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


sunday 10/25/15 at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

My wife and I toured lighthouses north of Avon-by-the-sea on Sunday and south on Monday. We had a wonderful dinner in Asbury Park. When we returned to the inn,we took a couple blankets from the on-site theater and enjoyed a bottle of wine on the comfortable front porch. Breakfast the next morning was both delicious and filling. The views of the ocean and lake from the window seat in our third floor room were wonderful. Everyone we encountered,both staff and fellow guests,could not have been any nicer. Places like the Cashelmara Inn are why people choose to stay at a bed and breakfast.We cant wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cashelmara Inn at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Was welcomed immediately as I entered and made comfortable. Any questions I had were answered quickly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cashelmara at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

We had another perfect stay at the Cashelmara. Thanks to Mary and her staff, everything was wonderful--the arrival, the room, and the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit from California at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfasts. Hope to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home-Away-From-Home But Better! at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Tried to get back to AVI last summer for our 4th or 5th visit but it was booked. Made our way back this September for a few glorious days! Deb and Chris go out of their way to make sure your every need is met. You don't need a thing except your bathing suit; towels, chairs, umbrellas, bikes and even bottles of water are all available for the guests. Breakfast is always fun and delicious and they'll make eggs the way you like them if you prefer. Love, love, love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a shore vacation! at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Have vacationed here the last several years. Mary, the inn keeper, goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. She is always updating based on customer's suggestions. The breakfast is well done with a complete menu. You are a very short walk to a wonderful beach. The accommodations are kept clean. The house was full but it didn't feel crowded. Everyone was respectful of your stay. Leo, the resident dog, adds to the warm and inviting atmosphere. Great place for a shore vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Cashelmara Inn (Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Perfect in every way. Mary, staff and Leo were wonderful. Amazing breakfast, great location, quaint and beautiful. A treasure on the Jerseyy shore! Barbara & Bill Schroeder

View more reviews for this inn


A 6 day chill at Atlantic View Inn (Avon By The Sea, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

This was the 5th time in 4 seasons that my wife and I have vacationed at the AVI, which in itself says a lot. The owners, Chris and Deb go over the top to make every guest feel pampered and relaxed. This attitude flows down to all the staff, truly creating a base for total enjoyment. Each of the rooms we have stayed in have their own unique stature, which accommodates for personal preferences. Breakfasts were varied, from blueberry-stuffed french toast & sausages, to egg & potato fritatta with side of bacon and fruits. The local restaurants are very appealing and within walking distance, if desired. We look forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Atlantic View Inn (4.68)
  2. Cashelmara Inn (4.49)
  3. Avon Manor Inn B&B & Cottage (4.48)
Top
}