Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Weekend Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Sage Hill. The staff and service was second to none. The only thing I would suggest is boosting the Wi Fi and a larger TV. But other than that we loved Thelma's Cottage and plan on making it an annual trip....

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on February 09, 2016

A nice place and very close to UT campus for parents wanting to go and visit. Our room, (the library room), was small but there are bigger rooms and this is not unusual in an old structure converted to a B&B. Very comfortable bed, the complimentary glasses of wine when we arrived were a nice touch and the continental breakfast was quite good. On the whole an enjoyable and relaxing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We loved this place so much. Everything was perfect (except the wine menu at dinner but we just brought our own so that was perfect too). Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


great historic property with wonderful service at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 29, 2016

Great owners, superb coffee, quiet property, lots of charm, ample parking, wonderful amenities, clean room with lots of space

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat Venue at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Absolutely beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

This was our second visit to Sage Hill Inn, and we can't wait to return. It is a great place to relax and reconnect as a couple. The food is amazing, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait for our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2016

A great place to stay. Will be back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2016

First time back since 2002 and better than we remember. Loved the privacy of the Maurice's Coach House and walking trails on property.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bnb in the heart of Austin at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on January 13, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the pearl. It's very convenient in location. The house is lovely. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. It was a Continental breakfast which was ok but would have prefer more homemade choices of muffins and such. Other than that we loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

WOW! This little gem in the Hill Country is just wonderful We stayed there during the Christmas Break and it was so enjoyable. Dinner and breakfast in the morning was excellent. Great service and they really cater to their clients. Sitting outside on a cold night by the fire pit with their awesome blankets was relaxing and peaceful. Beds were so comfortable and room was clean and quiet. Added bonus with some great wineries close to their location. I would highly recommend this location and we will be back for sure. A+

View more reviews for this inn


Service as big as the state of Texas! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We had a fantastic time at the Sage Hill Inn. The service was outstanding -- always accommodating to diet restrictions or changes in schedule. The menu was creative and featured fresh, local items. The Ranch House was an incredible space with room to spread out and wonderful amenities like our own fire pit and wooden hot tub! We highly recommend the Sage Hill Inn! Colorado Family

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Buffalo B&B on New Year's Eve! From the moment we arrived at the house, the Innkeepers (Cathy and Dan) were very accommodating and hospitable. We felt at home in their beautiful waterfront house. There were amazing lake views from our room (Buffalo Room) and the adjacent deck to our room. The breakfast was delicious! We wish we knew how to fix gourmet food like they do! Lastly, the bed was so comfy! We had the best sleep and woke up feeling very refreshed! Thank you Cathy and Dan for an amazing experience! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Oasis at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2015

I just spent 3 nights at the Fairview and was pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful, inside and out. The bed was very comfy and the room was nicely furnished. The breakfast was very tasty and also healthy which was a plus. The location cannot be beat. Walk a few blocks to tons of restaurants, shops, bars and music venues. Definitely a great spot to stay in Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B in Austin at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Off the commercial path. Good views of Lake Travis as advertised. Host offered area events and worked hard to please guests. Would recommend to other travelers wanting to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

Sage Hill was amazing! The perfect weekend getaway. We'll be back in a few months for a longer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


unexpected peaceful oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Even though this b&b is in Kyle, it is an incredible place. Beautiful garden and grounds and impeccable service. Food was equivalent to that at the hot spots downtown. Love the hill country modern decor, the relaxed feel, and open and the quiet and rustic trails. The pool is big and lovely even though we didn't try it. The spa again was similar to those you would visit in down town Austin - but much more relaxed. I was so impressed with my service there. And one of my favorite things of all was the cozy but private balcony overlooking the hill country. Such a restorative stay and I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Decker at Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Pat and Byron are great hosts. Fed us (pups included) like royalty, taught us new tricks to teach our fur kids and made all of us feel as welcome as if we were at home. The property was beautiful (it helps that there's been some rain recently) and quiet. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent time in the Pecan room at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We stayed at the Fairview for one night and had a excellent time in the Pecan room. The room was spacious and very equipped, with an amazing balcony we could enjoy during the afternoon and the evening. We hope we can come back for a longer stay in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2015

My wife and enjoy every stay at Sage Hill Inn. It is a great get away and a perfect place to recharge! Our massages were fantastic and meals were on point. Plenty of excursions to fill your day outside the inn or just stay at the inn ,eat cookies, take a nap and then take a walk. Service for dinner is a little much, less formal would be nice. Have waiters dress in normal clothes not a uniform. Dinner seemed rushed and not at leisurely pace. While at the inn we always visit the wineries in the area and bring back wine to enjoy with dinner. The corkage fee that is now in place seems a bit excessive at $10 plus having to sign a check pad at the end of the night adds to the too formal feeling. Just add it to my room bill or have an option to have it added when I book the stay. These little things make the stay a little less like an bed and breakfast and more like a regular night out at a restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

I absolutely loved staying at the Fairview. My room was spacious with plenty of room for clothes, toiletries, etc; it was also very clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. In addition, my room had a large screened-in deck that was great for fresh air and sun. The breakfast was delicious, homemade breads, jams, yogurt - and all very healthy and tasty. The location was also perfect because I was able to walk to Congress for restaurants and shopping, and also able to walk to the running trails. So I found I wasn't driving all over town. The B & B is located in a quiet residential neighborhood so it was nice coming back to our room every night - felt like we were at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Our stay at the Blair House was outstanding! The owner and staff were outgoing and provided exceptional customer service. The meals and wine pairing event was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, friendly, always go back at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

This B & B has only a few rooms and each is open, light filled and somehow calming. It is easy to walk to South Congress restaurants. When traveling it is so nice to find a B & B that offers such great food and peaceful surroundings without stuffiness or idiosyncratic owners. They somehow blend modern and traditional to create zen.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B get away at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Attention to detail is what makes this place and its staff outstanding. The room amenities, the staff's friendliness and treatment of guests as though you're a guest in their home and not just on property where they work and the excellent meals will have us returning.

View more reviews for this inn


at Guest Spaces - Vacation Rental Home (Austin, TX)

3.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at The Vineyards at Chappel Lodge (Austin, TX)

2.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


at La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South (Austin, TX)

2.5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway on Lake Travis at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

"Tranquility" says it all. We spent three nights in this secluded hide-away with gorgeous views of Lake Travis. There are four acres to explore and many different spots to sit and view the lake. Deer were standing on our patio in the early morning and late evening, as if they were viewing us, so fun. The room had a calming fire place and the spa-tub was so comforting. The breakfasts were amazing...big, hearty meals with surprises each morning. Thank you Nathan.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic French School A++, Chef Chris rocks! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2015

Stayed 3 days for cooking class. Life is good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great cooking school at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

We stayed at Blair Inn with some friends to take the French cooking class. It was a wonderful 3 days with Chef Chris! He is a great teacher and very patient with the myriad of questions we peppered him with. The accommodations are intimate and peaceful. Highly recommend it and we are planning to take another class!

View more reviews for this inn


Dapperbag photo shoot at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Our dapperbag photo shoot was a success thanks to "Austin Inn at Pearl Street. The owner visited with us while we were setting up for our shoot in and around the Inn. The staff was so accommodating and made us feel at home! The grounds and rooms were charming and perfect for our bags. The location of the Inn made it easy for us to get around town. We can't wait to visit the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}