Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Great stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Really nice place to stay. The staff is tremendously helpful. They were willing to go above and beyond. Very helpful in giving suggestions as to restaurants and sights. Constantly asking if there was anything we needed, at the same time not pushy or bothersome. Sitting areas are nice and comfy. Relaxing light music playing in tree shaded areas. Historical. Room was very comfortable and amply sized. Centrally located to areas of interest. Parking is easy, and easy in and out of hotel parking to side and main street. Beautiful place

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My wife and I had a restful and joyful few days there. The cooking class I took was fantastic and learned alot from Chef Chris. I highly recommend Blair House Inn B&B and their cooking classes. Thanks John & Lois for your hospitality. carjan44

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this inn. Everything was wonderful that we didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this inn for anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation.

View more reviews for this inn


Sheen 6/14 at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I booked this for my boss who said ... It was very nice. You would especially like it…very crunchy, relaxed and great food. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Quarters! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Quarters while I was in Austin and it was an awesome experience! The staff could not be nicer and the atmosphere was warm and homey. It's only available in the summer, so don't miss your chance to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


UT orientation weekend at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Quiet comfortable room with excellent A/C, WiFi, satellite TV, breakfast, parking, ample public space, 24-hour coffee & tea, walking distance to the UT campus, located in highly desired west campus area. Restaurants and convenience stores within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


The Gothic Suite... Can I just live here? at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

In looking for a place conveniently located to UT campus to attend a concert while celebrating an anniversary, I quickly found "The Pearl". As one of the amenities I wanted was a Jacuzzi tub, the Gothic Suite was a focus. The room was outstanding. The color scheme was perfect and pleasantly decorated. The main room was very quiet, almost too quiet when wanting to do anything besides sleeping. Enter the day room that is part of the suite. The small size of the room compared to the wall of windows meant that one could listen to rain falling or hear a little of Austin outside. Can I just live here? The service was the best I have ever had... Maybe too good. Should I feel guilty that housekeeping organized our shoes? A glass of local wine was available upon request. Staff was courteous and always helpful. No doubt that I want to return. The Pearl does not market itself as a B&B and clearly says "continental breakfast", so... It is what it is. I prefer it over a voucher where I have to leave the premise when I "mostly" want to eat a simple breakfast before beginning the days activities. Would some local baked goods and cold-brewed coffee seem out of place when staying in a beautiful property in downtown Austin? Absolutely not.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room comfortable and clean. Was a great experience, would stay there again next time I'm in Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The grounds, staff, rooms and food were lovely and peaceful. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gluten-Free Breakfast at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The fairview is a great place if you are looking for a B&B that is Gluten/Allergy friendly! A very short walk from Austin TX S. Congress street and all of its cool little shops. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in all of Austin!!! at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times in several of the suites & the ambiance is a force to be reckoned with. The pictures don't do this place justice, it is breath-takingly beautiful. Cata & Doug are sweet, fun & kind hearted. These two know Austin & can recommend some of the neatest places to see. I highly recommend this place & I promise you will not regret giving it a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect couples getaway ! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Brad and Samantha Morgan

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill country with friends at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

A five star experience. The staff welcomed us and made sure that our every need was met with a smile. Food was beyond excellent and when served in the library made our visit a memorial event. After visiting with the chef on our last day, we mentioned that we would. Miss breakfast before checkout as we were going zip lining. She made sure that we had a great breakfast to go the next morning waiting for us. A perfect get away!! Lee Brown, kingwood, tx

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Homey at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Anne welcomes you like you're part of the family, and the location was ideal for us. Thirty minute drive into Austin, yet it felt secluded. The dock and lake view, back patio, beautiful trees and landscaping are all very relaxing. It is a charming place. The handicap access is true for inside with wide door ways and easy access from the first floor bedroom to the large bath, however getting into the house involves two large steps at the front door. Just so others are aware, there are large steps onto the back patio, but the first step is big enough for a wheelchair. Handicapp access is limited if not impossible into the back yard.The second floor bedroom is roomy, clean with a nice bathroom but it is accessed by steep stairs. The house was a bit crowded for five with no place to hang all of our stuff, but overall it is a charming place. Great for a get away weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


If you're looking for a rural retreat. You've found it! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

I found Sage Hill through an Instagram link. The retreat totally blew us away. Being travelers who rarely relax and turn off. I did soon as arriving. The food and whole place was lovely. Food delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away!! at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We had a romantic weekend at The Cove! We loved the privacy, clean/spacious rooms, fully furnished kitchen, and beautiful scenery! Our hosts, Mario and Trish, were terrific! My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic proposal on the gazebo! We enjoyed our time at The Cove!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daugghter weekend-May 14th & 15th. at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Had the most lovely weekend in Austin staying at the Fairview. Fabulous location, cozy room with screened-in porch, love the breakfast spread and coffee bar. Thank you to our hosts that made us feel right at home! Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Blair House Getaway at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

The room was wonderful, the staff was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. A great place. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Had a wonderful time at The Cove. A great last minute destination. The room was very nice and the area is so quiet. Loved walking down to the water and kayaking around the cove and into the lake. Boat and jet ski rental was so close!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We visited the the Sage Hill Inn the 2 nights after our wedding and it was amazing. The food was to die for, we enjoyed everything they served and loved the limited menu. Our room was beautiful with the tub overlooking the hill country and the king bed was sooo comfortable. The grounds and the pool are beautiful, but due to the weather we weren't able to take advantage of them too much. We can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hideaway in Downtown Austin at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Gorgeous rooms with elegant decor. This was a quiet spot tucked in the campus area of one of the busiest cities. Easy access to all Austin has to offer. Very relaxing outdoor areas with comfortable seating and plenty of shade.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay in the Hill Country. at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My partner and I enjoyed our first stay at Sage Hill Inn. The property is nicely done (inside/out), and offers sweeping views of the Hill Country. Pool area looked great, but, it was too cold for us to use on our visit. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Review The Fairview at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We stayed for five days last week.

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to Detail at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Combines the charms of an old home with updated amenities and spotless upkeep. The attention to detail was amazing, even a white noise machine! The fantastic breakfast spread includes the most amazing coffee set-up ever. Plus both the home and grounds are gorgeous and impeccably maintained. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I was totally in shock when I first arrived we stayed the whole weekend and had the best time. Very open area private setting weather u want to party or be totally secluded everything is at arms reach and very comfy we are going back this weekend... The owner DAM HE IS THE BEST. Couldn't of found a better place... Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Better than Grandma's!! at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We had a marvelous stay at GrandAnne's on the Lake! A darling, quaint home on a beautiful lake with so much privacy gave us just the relaxation we needed. GrandAnnes elaborate library was an unexpected delight, with a myriad of genres! We were welcomed with such sweet southern hospitality that made us feel like we really had just come home to grandma's. The location is perfect, so close to Austin, where we were visiting friends and family, yet out in the beautiful rolling hill country, in a quiet neighborhood with gorgeous lake access for peaceful days, and yet close to lively entertainment, water sports, and great shopping, fun restaurants, with magnificent views. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay and will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We have stayed here for 20 years. That in itself is testament to the Inn. We were so impressed with Chris and his willingness to assist us with planning for an upcoming event. The new dining arrangements are so much better. Love the new seating arrangement as well as the change in dining time. Our only complaint is the change that was made to the original Kuykendahl Suite. That was so delightful as a one bedroom suite. Now, the only suites are multiple beds. Sad change. This will not prevent us from returning on other occasions but that suite will be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, restful place to stay at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

This is a lovely period home in a green and pretty neighborhood and within close walking distance to South Congress's restaurants, shops, Continental Club for music, and the bats of South Congress bridge. We enjoyed speaking with the friendly owners about the house and neighbordhood as well as getting recommendations. We stayed in the blue Bluebonnet, so beautiful and stylish at first glance but then revealed lots of fun, quirky art. Ideal place to stay in south Austin!

View more reviews for this inn


Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek what a place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. The months leading up to our event had been so hectic between work and wedding planning we had very little us time. It was so relaxing to get away and spend some quality time to ourselves and not have worry about a single thing. Even though it rained the whole time we were there and we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor part of the property we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely accommodating and very knowledgably about all the food that was prepared for the guests. We are already planning to return for our first anniversary, hopefully the weather will be a little better the next time but we know that is something no one can control.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}