Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Home away from home!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2015

This was our 15th stay at the Inn. We have seen it grow and change through the years but it has always been an exceptional place to stay. The management is wonderful and very receptive to our comments as to how they can improve. They want you to feel at home and for us, it is like coming home every visit. Every fifth visit you get a discount so they encourage repeat visits. A great place to relax in a Texas Hill Country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Above Onion Creek at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Love the new spa! The Fire pit is also a good edition. Cuisine remains excellent, our regards to the chef. Only negative I have is the attempt to change the name. The inn will never be Sage Hill to me

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2015

This place was fantastic. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

Fantastic place in a fantastic location with fantastic rooms, grounds, food with fantastic hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

What a magical getaway!!!

View more reviews for this inn


BLAIR house stay #5 at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Great stay, room and staff

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Getaway at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

My wife and I wanted a quiet getaway to relax and enjoy each other and that's exactly what we experienced. The sunset view is Extraordinary, as is the breakfast which is tailored to fit your diet at your request. The service was excellent and we will definitely be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely breath taking! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2015

Hill Country vacation at its finest! Beautiful accommodations, friendly staff and great service

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Paradise at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2015

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at this wonderful B&B. The dinner was at least as good as at any 5 star restaurant. And the breakfast was just as phenomenal. The service from all the staff was exceptional. We stayed in Maurice's Coach House. It was wonderful, and very romantic. Can't wait until we can go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Inn at Peorl Street at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Location was great, staff was friendly, room/Inn was quaint and vintage inspired. I loved everything about staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Trip at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on February 06, 2015

We have stayed at Blair House a number of times over the years, this was the 1st since the new owners took over. The room and the property was as perfect as ever but the food was not as good. The breakfast was cold and only one choice, of which was not a good choice. We only dined for breafast the 1st morning of 3, that was enough. The dinner again was cold and had very little taste. The wine pairing was off base as well. Not even a port with dessert. We will probably return but will dine eslewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing stay, awesome service at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 05, 2015

Really enjoyed our weekend getaway to the Austin Inn. The B&B was well taken care of, service was immaculate, and the room was just what we were looking for. The staff took care of us, ensuring we had umbrellas on a rainy day and an drink every evening before we went out. Only minor dissapointment was the windows, which did not have great options to block out light, but your mileage may vary on that point.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first time to visit a B&B but not our last. at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Blair House. Everyone and everything was wonderful and the Austin Cottage was the best! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

Such a great, relaxing place to stay. Felt secluded but really only minutes away from great fun areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat Venue at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2015

The Ranch House was perfect for our small company retreat for for the past two years. It is very quiet, feels somewhat secluded and is very clean. The fire pit is a cozy way to end the evenings. We'll be booking for next year! Fresh squeezed orange juice was delicious! Thanks for the perfect ambiance for our Annual Strategic Planning Retreat

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous retreat for a romantic visit at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2015

The Blair House is quiet and beautifully staged for romance. We loved the big breakfast, the privacy, and the comfort of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely get-away at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2015

My husband and I escaped for a couple of nights while the Grandparents watched our kids, after Christmas, to Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek and we had a fantastic time. The weather was chilly but we hiked, hot-tubbed and even took a couple of jumps in the COLD pool (we're originally from the north, it seemed like the thing to do). Excellent service, cozy rooms and we loved the firepit and the swings scattered about the property. The food was well-prepared and tasty although the portions were on the smaller side and it didn't quite measure up to the best dining experiences we've had (but we weren't exactly expecting that). 3-courses felt a little limiting and we would have enjoyed 4-courses if they had been available (much like we would order when we do the fine dining thing). Great coffee, yummy cookies and wonderful hospitality plus a very relaxed vibe. We also had a couples massage at the spa and it was excellent. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 28, 2015

I am a country girl and the dinners were a little to fancy for me! However, it was all delicious and worth it. This place is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Bed and Breakfast at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

3.8 reviewed on January 26, 2015

The Fairview is a gorgeous home on an incredible piece of property with beautiful trees in a wonderful part of Austin close to South Congress and downtown, My room was nice, with a fabulous screen porch attached. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom nice. My breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend here and were delightfully surprised. The rooms are lovely (we stayed in the Michealis which we would definitely request again), the food was terrific, and we were offered every amenity to make our stay relaxing and comfortable...from throw blankets in our room that we used to keep warm while on our terrace, to binoculars to enjoy looking across the expansive property, and to lovely bath salts. Although we spent the days enjoying the nearby towns of Gruene and Wimberly, upon leaving we realized that we missed something in not just relaxing around the inn one day. We did not want to leave, and we will surelybe back.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

We've stayed at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek in the past and once again we had an amazing, relaxing, time!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

We found this wonderful place through a Living Social deal. What a find!! The staff was friendly and always available without being intrusive. The bed was comfortable and all of the rooms were tastefully decorated. Our favorite part was sitting on the balconies, visiting and enjoying the nice view of the neighborhood. We WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Everything at Gateway was incredible but the hospitality of Bess and Blaise definitely stands out the most. Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Austin. The location is unbeatable as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway - secluded luxury at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Can't say enough wonderful things about Sage Hill. The staff are incredibly attentive and will cater to your every whim. The room was cozy and the remote control fireplace was really neat! Food was exquisite - and appreciated asking about food allergies or preferences at every meal.

View more reviews for this inn


We WILL go back at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Beautiful place in a beautiful location. Friendly, professional, clean, well appointed

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Day Retreat Weekend 2015 at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

I spent 2 days there and was in heaven. It was a surprise trip and the look on my face when I found it was a bed and breakfast priceless. I have tried a few and did not like them. This trip was truly an exception. The suite was beautiful and the grounds superb. The hot tub and the patio just added a bit of charm. The decor is tranquil. Unlike others, your breakfast is when you want it. There is no time schedule for breakfast. You are attached to the home yet you are on the far side and very secluded. Everything you needed plus some were supplied, firewood, fire starter, charcoal, lighter fluid, flashlights, dishwasher detergent etc. A book containing area attractions and restaurants made it simple to check out the surrounding areas. Thank you. Jeff Brinker and Donna Valentino

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary Getaway at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

We spent our 40th anniversary weekend here and truly enjoyed our visit. Very romantic. We stayed in the Austin suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B close to town making for a magical stay at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We were lucky enough to stay here and get engaged shortly after they opened. We stayed in the Pecan Room with the screened in porch and it was wonderful to wake up and have a leisurely cup of coffee on the porch as well as a romantic nightcap. The building and grounds were beautiful. They are quiet being tucked away in a neighborhood but a short cab ride to everything downtown. The owners were very nice and live on the grounds in a separate house. The breakfasts they provided each morning were very nice consisting of hearty healthy food. I would highly recommend this B&B for any occasions you might have and look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Had an amazing stay at the Inn. Everything was perfect, from the rooms, to the spa and the food. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}