Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Great place for a hill country stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn above onion creek and each stay has been lovely. Each room is unique so we've stayed in different ones each time. Lounging by the pool, sitting in a rocking chair, or going for a hike is always a relaxing experience here. Looking forward to our next stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Blair House is a great place to go for a get away!! Due to my husband's disability one of best friends went with me, and we had a wonderful girl 's weekend away. Everyone was so nice & the food was great! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country to Remember at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We wanted to experience the "Hill Country" of Texas and boy did we. It was a great part of our Texas vacation in July. While the transition from Mike and Vickie to the new owners Lois and John it was so wonderful of a place to relax and experience the pleasantness of having some one just take care of your every need. From the décor in our suite (Austin) to the wine and deserts brought to us at turndown, it was awesome. Pool, hot tub area, gardens to pick fresh herbs and pear trees readily within reach of our front porch it was so delightful. Our stay was so wonderful. Were already talking about returning soon and stay longer. The breakfast was so fresh and unique and the coffee was so good. Loved everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place!! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

I proposed to my fiancee at this bed and breakfast earlier this month and they could not have made it a better experience for us!!! They first went out their way to help me get the room we had stayed in 8 years prior with three days notice, then they help me set up for the proposal, and then the amazing quality of the room did the rest!!! Jill and Jessica are such nice, amazing people and they alone make the experience well worth it!! But of course... the property and rooms are gorgeous so it is a win win!! We are considering Austin's Inn as our wedding venue now as well!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Celebrated our 30th anniversary at Blair House. The service was great and the grounds just beautiful. I can't say enough great things, We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful trip at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We had an amazing stay and can't wait to come back! Such a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this bed and breakfast at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

This was our fourth stay and we can't wait to come back again. Every room is so unique and it is a great place to relax and get away

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

A wonderful place to rest and relax - very unique!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gem of a B&B in the Heart of Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Absolutely love this B&B! Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The owner was so nice. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The Blair House Inn was a perfect getaway from the hassles of a busy life. The Austin suite is absolutely fabulous with the two large decks and proximity to the spa and main house. I loved the acupressure facial and my husband raved about his deep tissue massage. We'll run away to Blair House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply fantastic at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Overall, the location, quality and cleanliness of the Inn was absolutely first class and exceeded our expectations. The staff were very attentive and extremely polite. Our dietary restrictions were well understood and accommodated, the quality and creativity of the meals was en par with any high end restaurant and portions were not overly large...thank you!!! We will be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Week with Family at Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

What a beautiful location and accommodations. Pat and Byron are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts with a great knowledge of the area. Great conversations at breakfast while enjoying a magnificent meal. Will definitely return with family and pooch!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Texas at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in bed and breakfasts throughout the state of Texas. We enjoy the solitude and the "home away from home" feeling that you get from them. We stayed at the Gateway on our 12th wedding anniversary in July. I have to say that the Gateway was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at thus far. From the beginning with Blaise welcoming us right away, I knew it was going to be a good experience. The hospitality is superb, like none of the other places we have been to. The initial room that we chose was upstairs in the main house. Blaise offered us the studio that is separate from the house. It offered more privacy and a more romantic atmosphere for me and my husband. We were given fantastic suggestions for dinner in the surrounding neighborhood and downtown. Now, let me get to the breakfasts. I was blown away by how much attention to detail was put into breakfast for us. Every morning before the main breakfast, we were greeted with delicious "fresh" fruit bowls that were unbelievably good. All of the ingredients for breakfast were from farmers' markets and were fresh every morning. On the final morning, we had venison sausage and French toast for breakfast. It was cooked to perfection. It was so delicious, I had a second helping! I would definitely recommend this b & b to all of my friends and anyone else who is visiting the Austin area for a weekend or anytime! When we go back, I will definitely take a cooking class from Bess. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing !!!!' at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

If you don't book this place, you missed out! Romance , amazing food, and owners are very kind.... Customer service is outstanding ! Thank you for our great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all the way at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We were so lucky to find Nathan and his B&B, once you stay here you will be spoiled! I am hesitant to write this for if word gets out, I am afraid it may be difficult in future to get a reservation.This was like going on your vacation, without the hustle and bustle, all the comforts of home except you don't have to leave your room, nor get up and make breakfast. Nathan's breakfasts are worth the trip on their own. He is a great host. The views are spectacular, especially I the evenings, bring your favorite bottle and sit back and watch the day slip away behind the landscape. Nathan's' resturant recommendations are spot on. If you enjoy Texas BBQ , County Line is a must - it is close and worth it. We hope to revisit Nathan, his friendly deers again I. The near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Sage Hill Inn! We found the rooms to be spacious, the grounds to be beautiful maintained and the food to be excellent. We loved the complementary water, fruit, and cookies that were always on hand. I felt like they went out of their way to be sure you had everything you needed and were comfortable. We would highly recommend visiting and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Taste of Paradise at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

After considerable research, my husband and I decided celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek in Kyle, TX. As we drove along the 1-mile, narrow, winding road, we weren’t sure the rave reviews were accurate. The rustic exterior of the buildings reminded us of the 1800’s (no modern conveniences). However, once we were greeted by Amy, the Inn Keeper, and escorted to the most AMAZING and LUXURIOUS suite I’ve ever visited, our apprehensions faded. The well-appointed sitting room, with a fully stocked mini-refrigerator was a plus. But the spacious king-size bedroom and expansive bathroom containing a huge whirlpool, which over-looked a breathtaking landscape, was almost too wonderful to believe. Breakfast and dinner (included in the cost of the room), and the massage therapists were five-star quality. Needless to say, we already know where we will spend our 35th wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls tripTexas getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We have travelled together for over 21 years & this place far exceeded our expectations! If you want to get away and have wineries, shopping & TX back roads to road trip on, this is the place you want to be! The food, beds, rooms and service plus attention to detail are top notch. Highly recommend for girls trip get always or even romantic getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way! Once you arrive, you won't want to leave - even for all the fun Austin has to offer! The hill country views are amazing, the rooms are super clean, and the food and special touches are what will bring us back!

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic weekend at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 10th anniversary at Sage Hill. This place does it right - the attention to detail is amazing. The food was delicious. The room was gorgeous (Hays). Despite the inn being full, it was quiet and peaceful. We look forward to our next stay, I think we have found our perfect escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic stay at a Hill Country B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

After hearing so many glowing reviews of this B&B from friends who have been, we made our first trip over my birthday. It was everything we hoped for and more. The grounds are secluded and beautiful - wildflowers and blooming gardens everywhere, and their three cats roaming the grounds. Everywhere there is attention to detail - blankets folded by the outdoor couches for a chilly evening, walking sticks at the top of the hill for a trail hike. Fire pit, pool, many porch swings positioned to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets, etc. The view from the grounds and building is gorgeous, and so peaceful. And I had a lovely and relaxing massage at the spa. We stayed in the Kuykendall Suite, which we chose based on Sage Hill's website pictures. It was wonderful - spacious, well appointed, with a massive jet tub and shower for two, and access to both the front and back balconies to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. The Inn is perfectly located for relaxing day trips as well - we visited several wineries, Salt Like BBQ, and strolled the town of Wimberly. And I left the best for last - the food! Everyone had told us how delicious it was, and it exceeded every expectation. Every item was cooked perfectly - from omelettes to pork chops to beef loin to grilled asparagus. We stayed three nights, and loved everything we tried. We are already trying to decide when we can sneak away for another visit, and will be telling all of our friends about the Inn as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our stay at "Austins Inn at Pearl Street" was outstanding in every way and we plan to return soon. My wife and I appreciate early 1900's homes and to stay in a bed & breakfast in downtown Austin was great. All of our expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend the Austin Inn at Pearl Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and cozy B and B at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Have to admit I was a little skeptical at first about a bed and breakfast but from the moment we pulled up the view was breathtaking, private parking, the house was gorgeous and very welcoming inside and out. The bed was like butter! Cathy and Dan were very accommodating. Food was exquisite, fresh and healthy. Will definitely be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Pearl at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Excellent little retreat in the heart of downtown Austin. Perfect for large groups or a romantic getaway for two. The service was impeccable. Thank you for such a pleasant stay...we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Nice place, but a little over priced. Seemed to be more about the spa than the B&B. Food was very good, but not enough seating. Kind of forced you to sit with strangers. Very nice pool and very clean. Very nice views.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven in the Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was just the getaway that we needed! Tranquil and serene...not to mention very romantic. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were friendly, the food was amazing and the accomadations were extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. This is a must if you are looking for a perfect weekend getaway!!!! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

For our 23rd Wedding Anniversary, my wife and I want somewhere nice where we could get away and be pampered. The location of Sage Hill is wonderful. It allowed us the chance to sit out and enjoy the outside. During our 2 days, we took day trips to a winery and just out site seeing. It was nice to return back from the day, to a very nice dinner. I would highly recommend it as a great place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


What started as a one off to celebrate 20 years looks to be the start of a new tradition... at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The Blair House offers up Texas hospitality in the heart of the Hill Country, complete with amazing views and wonderful accommodations. Our stay in El Serafin was perfect. Atop the highest hill on the property, overlooking the valley and the pool, we felt tucked away in our own private villa. The pool is perfectly situated to allow us to enjoy the sunsets and relax in the breeze coming up the hillside. We chose the Blair House to celebrate our 20th anniversary, and after our stay we are looking forward to returning regularly to celebrate our future anniversaries as well. The staff was completely accommodating and helpful at every turn. Wonderful stay. Wonderful property.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like a mansion! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Nice quality dorm with great living areas. nice breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}