Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Will definitely be back! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Soooo Relaxing -- beautiful property. Stayed in the Kyle room and it felt like 'home.' The gardens are beautiful... hiking trails were well marked - water and walking sticks provided. Kitchen staff was so friendly -- if needing a drink or something from the kitchen, they were all too happy to accommodate you. Food was so good -- farm to table. Sitting with other guests at dinner gave us the opportunity to meet others. Overall it just felt like staying at a really good friend's house. And the spa is a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding themes at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We saw several rooms and were very impressed with the beautifully themed rooms and the service was outstanding. Would definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Gem at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The staff was very helpful and service was excellent. Despite arriving after their posted after hours time, someone was there to greet us and helped us to complimentary snack and wine. The grounds and house are well maintained and exceeded our expectations. The house was in walking distance to the main spots in Austin that most would want to visit. (Note: Walking distance in cooler months). Perhaps the only disappointment was the breakfast. It was a Continental type breakfast and was not ready the day we were there for it. With that said, for the price and location its a great deal and with the fabulous restaurants within minutes of the location it is perhaps best that you are not missing much. On the whole, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be return visitors!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Wedding Anniversary at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a quite and private place to stay on our 35th wedding anniversary. Nathan (and his canine friend, Jasper) went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and special. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and beautiful sunsets every day we were there. The location was perfect for checking out places of interest in the Lake Travis area.

View more reviews for this inn


A feel of Napa in Texas at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

First class all the way! The room was impeccable and decorated perfectly! It was huge and had a beautiful view. The grounds are charming and my organic facial at the spa was amazing. The food was fresh and delicious-reminded my husband and I of our Napa visit. The people are passionate about what they do and made this an amazing birthday get away for me. We would go back in a heartbeat! A hill country jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Blair House at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Blair House Rooms are perfect...the view outstanding...and it is lovely to sit outside day or night. The breakfast is outstanding! The staff is very welcoming and eager to please. My girlfriends and I have been taking a summer getaway for twenty years. During that time, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments. We all agree that Blair House is the best we have found. I am sure we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Fantastic food, incredible views, very peaceful. Best massage I've ever had at the garden spa!!

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL GEM IN AUSTIN at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My too short stay at the Inn was wonderful. The place is unique with beautiful grounds, fabulous antiques and special hospitality. I definitely recommend stay here for any visits to Austin. Next time I will stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Stately Inn Close to Downtown at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Had a great stay at The Fairview. Innkeepers are friendly. helpful and accommodating without being overbearing. The facility is nicely decorated and spotlessly maintained. Beds have top of the line mattresses and linens--very comfortable. No hot breakfast if that is important to you. But it is hard to complain about home baked bread and muffins or coffee cake, fresh fruit, home made granola and yogurt, organic hard boiled eggs and coffee, espresso, cappuccino, tea served daily. The location is very close to down town and the action on Congress St.--a decent walk or a short drive. I would gladly stay there again and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place and service. at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The variety of rooms made us want to come back and stay in all of them! Very beautifully designed place, excellent service, and great location of you want to be close to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great weekend. at SOCO Private Rooms (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I had a hotel booked for my girl and I for the long weekend months in advanced and closer to the date I decided a bnb would be more intimate and private So when I called I was excited to hear about the detached studio apartment in the back, the apartment was spacious clean and most of all private there was even a private entrance facing congress, we got in really late from Denton around midnight and we're glad to have a 24hr cafe within a 2 min walk the service was amazing, Matt answered every call and question I had he was very professional and courteous to our needs we won't be staying anywhere else on our Austin getaways for that reason, thank you Matt again I highly recommend this place -Sam

View more reviews for this inn


Great introduction to Austin! at Park Lane Guest House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Had the pleasure of spending a few days in the Vicky House in May, Not only are the grounds and accommodations serene and wonderful, the Vicky also has the worlds most comfortable king sized bed. I could have slept forever but the breakfast that Shakti prepared each morning was worth getting up for. The location is perfect, many shops, restaurants and clubs are a couple blocks away. Shakti made some wonderful sightseeing recommendations and helped make our first visit to ATX memorable. I can't wait to go back! If you want to recharge, relax and feel like you're living there and not just visiting, then Park Lane Guest House is where you want to be. Kellie Starcher

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Really nice place to stay. The staff is tremendously helpful. They were willing to go above and beyond. Very helpful in giving suggestions as to restaurants and sights. Constantly asking if there was anything we needed, at the same time not pushy or bothersome. Sitting areas are nice and comfy. Relaxing light music playing in tree shaded areas. Historical. Room was very comfortable and amply sized. Centrally located to areas of interest. Parking is easy, and easy in and out of hotel parking to side and main street. Beautiful place

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My wife and I had a restful and joyful few days there. The cooking class I took was fantastic and learned alot from Chef Chris. I highly recommend Blair House Inn B&B and their cooking classes. Thanks John & Lois for your hospitality. carjan44

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this inn. Everything was wonderful that we didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this inn for anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation.

View more reviews for this inn


Sheen 6/14 at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I booked this for my boss who said ... It was very nice. You would especially like it…very crunchy, relaxed and great food. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Quarters! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Quarters while I was in Austin and it was an awesome experience! The staff could not be nicer and the atmosphere was warm and homey. It's only available in the summer, so don't miss your chance to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


UT orientation weekend at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Quiet comfortable room with excellent A/C, WiFi, satellite TV, breakfast, parking, ample public space, 24-hour coffee & tea, walking distance to the UT campus, located in highly desired west campus area. Restaurants and convenience stores within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


The Gothic Suite... Can I just live here? at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

In looking for a place conveniently located to UT campus to attend a concert while celebrating an anniversary, I quickly found "The Pearl". As one of the amenities I wanted was a Jacuzzi tub, the Gothic Suite was a focus. The room was outstanding. The color scheme was perfect and pleasantly decorated. The main room was very quiet, almost too quiet when wanting to do anything besides sleeping. Enter the day room that is part of the suite. The small size of the room compared to the wall of windows meant that one could listen to rain falling or hear a little of Austin outside. Can I just live here? The service was the best I have ever had... Maybe too good. Should I feel guilty that housekeeping organized our shoes? A glass of local wine was available upon request. Staff was courteous and always helpful. No doubt that I want to return. The Pearl does not market itself as a B&B and clearly says "continental breakfast", so... It is what it is. I prefer it over a voucher where I have to leave the premise when I "mostly" want to eat a simple breakfast before beginning the days activities. Would some local baked goods and cold-brewed coffee seem out of place when staying in a beautiful property in downtown Austin? Absolutely not.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room comfortable and clean. Was a great experience, would stay there again next time I'm in Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The grounds, staff, rooms and food were lovely and peaceful. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gluten-Free Breakfast at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The fairview is a great place if you are looking for a B&B that is Gluten/Allergy friendly! A very short walk from Austin TX S. Congress street and all of its cool little shops. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in all of Austin!!! at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times in several of the suites & the ambiance is a force to be reckoned with. The pictures don't do this place justice, it is breath-takingly beautiful. Cata & Doug are sweet, fun & kind hearted. These two know Austin & can recommend some of the neatest places to see. I highly recommend this place & I promise you will not regret giving it a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect couples getaway ! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Brad and Samantha Morgan

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED THE BLAIR HOUSE INN! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My husband and I visited the Blair House Inn a few days ago. Lois, the owner is an Indiana high school classmate of mine and when I heard she had purchased a B&B I told my husband I wanted to go there sometime. Now, Texas is a long trip from Indiana, but it just so happened that my husband's niece planned a wedding in Texas for just this past weekend, so my husband and I took a few extra days beforehand and spent them at the Blair House Inn. Lois and Chris were wonderful! The Blair House Inn is beautiful and secluded, but close to the cute little town of Wimberley. The breakfast, the wine and dessert each night, the views, trails, wildlife all were phenomenal. We stayed in the San Migel cottage, which was right next to the pool and had a beautiful view from the deck. I even had a visit one morning from Oliver, the resident cat, while on the deck drinking my coffee! I would highly recommend the Blair House Inn to anyone visiting the hill country of Texas. I guarantee you will not be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill country with friends at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

A five star experience. The staff welcomed us and made sure that our every need was met with a smile. Food was beyond excellent and when served in the library made our visit a memorial event. After visiting with the chef on our last day, we mentioned that we would. Miss breakfast before checkout as we were going zip lining. She made sure that we had a great breakfast to go the next morning waiting for us. A perfect get away!! Lee Brown, kingwood, tx

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Homey at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Anne welcomes you like you're part of the family, and the location was ideal for us. Thirty minute drive into Austin, yet it felt secluded. The dock and lake view, back patio, beautiful trees and landscaping are all very relaxing. It is a charming place. The handicap access is true for inside with wide door ways and easy access from the first floor bedroom to the large bath, however getting into the house involves two large steps at the front door. Just so others are aware, there are large steps onto the back patio, but the first step is big enough for a wheelchair. Handicapp access is limited if not impossible into the back yard.The second floor bedroom is roomy, clean with a nice bathroom but it is accessed by steep stairs. The house was a bit crowded for five with no place to hang all of our stuff, but overall it is a charming place. Great for a get away weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


If you're looking for a rural retreat. You've found it! at Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

I found Sage Hill through an Instagram link. The retreat totally blew us away. Being travelers who rarely relax and turn off. I did soon as arriving. The food and whole place was lovely. Food delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic get away!! at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We had a romantic weekend at The Cove! We loved the privacy, clean/spacious rooms, fully furnished kitchen, and beautiful scenery! Our hosts, Mario and Trish, were terrific! My boyfriend surprised me with a romantic proposal on the gazebo! We enjoyed our time at The Cove!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daugghter weekend-May 14th & 15th. at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Had the most lovely weekend in Austin staying at the Fairview. Fabulous location, cozy room with screened-in porch, love the breakfast spread and coffee bar. Thank you to our hosts that made us feel right at home! Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}