Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

A Little Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

I was looking for a quiet getaway with good dining. What I got was a great quiet getaway with excellent dining and service. Sage Hill is on my list for a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Room and Brilliant Breakfast at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

i am so glad so stay at Fairview when I was in Austin, everything is just perfect. My room was Blue Bonnet, which is a small yet soothing room. The bed is so I comfortable that I would love to stay in the bed for whole day without going out. Actually, if coming back, I will leave one day to do so, because this house--yes, it is beyond the concept of hotel--makes you feel at home. Everything is so natural, you can make your own coffee, wondering in the backyard. Breakfast is neat but is way enough for everyone. Homemade granola is delicious, and fresh baked goods vary daily. It is such a wonderful accommodation, thank you for offering me such a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place good staff at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We stayed in the French room and it was very nice. The toilet would continually run after every flush but wasnt really a big deal. The staff was very nice and helpful in navigating the city. It wasn't super close to good restaurants and shopping so we would drive everywhere but it was only a couple minutes drive. The only big negative I have is that it's on a busy street so the traffic was loud as night but all and all it was a good place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2015

I stayed in the Safari Room and it was really nice. The grounds are amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay there again, such a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Venetian Excellence at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

We loved our weekend stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl St. Everyone was super friendly and the rooms were uniquely decorated. We'll definitely stay here during our next visit to Austin instead of the standard hotel chain. Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay! The owner and staff was very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy environment - high Value at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

This an unusually well organized and well run establishment, in a majestic location. Breakfast are superb, the rooms well furnished and comfortable and the service is first rate. This was my second visit and I can not wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Not really into this stuff but did it for my girlfriends bday. Had an absolute blast at this place. The staff was extremely friendly. The rooms were great. The dinner and breakfast i wish i could have all the time. Interesting places and wineries around were great. Highly recommend this place and i will return in near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky Little B&B at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Great little B&B! Hostess were extremely helpful recommending things to see and places to eat in and around Austin. Her recommendations were excellent. Room was very comfortable, clean, and nice bathroom. Continental breakfast served in the morning had a nice variety of breakfast foods.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill country Heaven at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights last week and we very happy with our choice. It is a very rustic, tranquil, comfortable inn that provides excellent service for guests. I especially enjoyed the grounds and all the outside areas-the beautiful pool, the hiking trails, the back porch of the main building where you could eat meals, the tree swings throughout the property, the garden, the flowers and butterflies. Our room was on the ground floor and was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom and a extra fluffy bed with high quality linens. Meeting a lot of other guests and sharing meals and conversation it always fun. I highly recommend the SPA on the property-had my first hot stone massage and it was truly wonderful. Don't hesitate to book a stay at the Sage Hill Inn. You will be a valued guest!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat for couples! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

The room was beautifully appointed, and we so enjoyed the evening wine and dessert set in our room each late afternoon. We loved the outer sitting room and front porch - it was a real home away from home for us, and Chris and Lois are awesome innkeepers who do everything they can to accomodate you. Can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairview-Austin at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2015

The Fairview's location, facilities and team made our stay in Austin enjoyable and stress free. In a beautiful, residential neighborhood, the rooms and common areas were well appointed and clean. The neighborhood was perfect for a hilly run and close enough to S Congress to walk. The owners and staff were pleasant and knowledgeable and Louise is a gem and full of valuable info shared while cleaning our room. We were offered a free upgrade to a larger room and an interruption in our stay was easily accommodated. We will definitely return on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure to visit Sage Hill at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

This is our "go to" B & B. We don't get out much. It's nice to have such a perfect place to relax reasonably close, yet far enough to call it a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2015

My husband and I returned to Sage Hill Inn for the fourth time to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. It had been 7 years since we had been back and we remembered quickly why we loved this place! We also enjoyed all of the wonderful upgrades that had been made to the pool, bocce court, trails and spa. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay lovely. A wonderful place to relax and reconnect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Our weekend stay at the Pearl was great, the accommodations were wonderful. The location was central to downtown and all the activities. Our hostess, Jessica was very professional and helpful and made sure our needs were well taken care of. She is a indispensable addition to Pearl. Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


WE WILL BE BACK at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, a big treat in the evening with dessert and wine. But, the best is the beautiful Texas Hill Country and the serenity of the place. Met lovely people and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming staff, clean, no bells and whistles at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2015

As a weekend visitor, the location was blocks from campus and a drive of only a couple of minutes to get to everything else. The staff could not have been more lovely and welcoming. Our room was clean but the pictures do not lie when it comes to the room's simplicity. Then breakfast took place in their lovely breakfast area but left me wishing for a hotel continental breakfast. The food was not good. The open kitchen policy for all other times was very pleasant (icecream, tea, and other snacks whenever you want). The weight room is for girls. It features running machines and a few lights weights. Overall, come here if you are looking to be out and about and just need a safe, clean place to sleep with very nice ladies to welcome you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Beautiful place, attentive hosts, stylish room, and great location! The breakfasts were amazing and perfect on our private porch overlooking the pool. Overall, a really memorable getaway. Thank you Gateway Guesthouse!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding cottage, fabulous, healthy food at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2015

We loved Maurice's Coachhouse. I think this is a very good deal for what you get - your stay includes breakfast and dinner. We loved the spa, the trails, and the whirlpool tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations across the board at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2015

This was our first stay and we hope to return to Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek again, and again! What a perfect couples get-away spot! Next time we plan to adventure out less and stay right on site to enjoy more of what the Inn has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Trip at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

We had an incredible time here. Nathan is great, the view was incredible, room was awesome, it really couldn't have been any better. We went for our 5th anniversary and would highly recommend anyone else who's thinking about staying here to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

I felt like a visitor that was welcomed. Staff (including housekeeping) was friendly and helpful. I wish they had rooms open during the school year.

View more reviews for this inn


7th Anniversary Surprise! at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

This place is absolutely beautiful. My husband surprised me with a get away for our 7th anniversary (June 8-10th), and the owner's were amazing when it came to accommodating to our dietary needs. Extremely friendly, lovely breakfast, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I am a little late in reviewing, Kathy and Dan, but thank you both so very much for sharing this little hidden gem with anyone that would love to visit. We will see you next year! With love, The Seymours

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

Clean, quiet, private for a bed and breakfast. Great hot breakfast in the am. Eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, toast. Close to UT campus and places to eat within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2015

A wonderful oasis in Texas hill country.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for our daughter's wedding! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Our daughter got married at the Sage Hill Inn the last weekend in May. We had the entire facility for our family and friends. I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff were in helping us with all our wedding plans. They went beyond the call of duty to insure that her day was memorable....this despite a thunderstorm during the ceremony! Having the whole place rented out I can say firsthand that we got to experience all facets of the inn from the beautiful views to super comfortable rooms to the delicious food and the warm and friendly staff. I hope to return there someday and just enjoy a quiet weekend, it truly is a calming and relaxing place that I highly recommend visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


4th STAY at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We have always enjoyed our stay. The changes and improvements have just made it better. Looking forward to our next long weekend to just get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

I really enjoyed my short Saturday night stay at Hardin House, which felt like a second home. Highlights: clean facilities, ice cream 24 hours, snacks, big TV lounge, private dining area, quiet patio, and great location - across the street from a Pluckers within walking distance to UT campus and a short bus ride to other attractions. Beds are a bit uncomfortable, but I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best little getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to take a quick getaway and stumbled upon Sage Hill Inn. We stayed in the Coaches Cottage and it was amazing. People where very friendly and the food was A+. I would definitely want to go back to stay longer than 1 night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}