Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

fairview is fantastic at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

I could not have wished for a more perfect place to stay while I was in Austin. The rooms were so gorgeous, the beds sooooo comfortable and every detail has been considered. The hosts and staff were helpful, friendly and informative and really made it feel like a home away from home to me. The location was perfect.. it was close to everything yet peaceful and relaxed. I can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for R&R at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend to go stay at Sage Hill Inn. Sage Hill was more than I expected it would be. It was the perfect place to lay back and relax while watching the beautiful sunset. We enjoyed the dining, as the food was delicious. The Spa and complimentary Yoga class was the icing on the cake. We will most certainly be returning to Sage Hill Inn. The accommodating staff made it an enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Third stay and there will be more at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Quite simply this place is a gem. Right in the middle of Austin, yet you'll feel like you're in a private oasis when you enter the property. The detail of the decor in the rooms is fabulous, Every one has its own personality. Jill and her staff could not be more accomodating. This is our go-to place in Austin every visit. Very special treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful environment and delightful accomodations at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We enjoyed our time in Tranquility on a long weekend. The place is very comfortable and has ample space with spacious bedroom, bathroom, closet and even gym. Breakfasts were awesome and Nathan gave us very good recommendations about places to visit and dine. There was a misunderstanding with our reservation and Nathan solved the problem and we enjoyed our anniversary as we had planned. We really enjoyed our time and wish the best for Nathan and Jasper!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Texas Oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

If you want to get away from life's busy schedule, have a quiet, restful and country luxury downtime, go to Sage Hill Inn. They will go all out to make sure you have a nice stay. Amy runs the property in a 1st class way. Thanks for our 3 day visit in May 2015. Wished we booked longer. We hope to return and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 26, 2015

It was a nice place to stay... reminded me of grandma's house!

View more reviews for this inn


Texas cooking classes at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Signed up for the Texas BBQ class and it was outstanding. Brian showed us smoking techniques for meats, salmon and chicken and the brisket melted in our mouth. We also learned more efficient ways to handle ourselves in the kitchen whether smoking, baking or preparing. The lemon curd pie and beignets were examples of our efforts and were world class. The Inn is a delightful place made more of avalue with the cooking classes. Chris and Lois were accomodating and we hope to return. The scenery, the property, the rooms and the service make this a number one selection.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely in-town getaway at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Even though there was a wedding there, with music that lasted into the night, we still very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Pearl Street. Friendly people and lovely surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely overnight after visiting Duchman Family Winery at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Dinner and breakfast were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hill Country Ger Away at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Very nice Inn. Attention to detail is very high, rooms were outstanding. Peaceful surroundings, yet close enough to Wimberley to go in for dinner and live music and get home in minutes. PERFECT get away!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spontaneous Get away at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2015

We were thrilled that Robin accomodated our short notice get away. She was very pleasant and thoughtful. The room was fabulous and we woke to the birds surrounding us. Hope Lake Travis comes back soon. Lovely spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Home Away From Home at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I love the Inn! I travel to Austin every other month for work and always go back to the Inn. The property is very cozy and the staff is very accommodating. It's nice too because they always remember me and all guests are greeted with a glass of wine - always a nice perk! The rooms are lavishly themed and very comfortable - all come with their own private bathroom and many with private balconies, which is rare for a bed and breakfast. There are also common rooms that are available to all at all times, which makes the stay very comfortable. Wifi is also available throughout the property. The Inn is well located, just on the edge of downtown, making it very peaceful, but also convenient. Parking is included, which is a massive perk, and an average Uber ride is less than $10 to most places downtown. The continental breakfast is one of the best I've had and other restaurants are within walking distance as well. I definitely recommend the Inn for all travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway...we had mixed feelings about our stay! at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on May 14, 2015

My husband and I visited this bed and breakfast a few weeks ago, just to get out of the city for a couple nights! We had mixed feelings about the stay, so I'm going to give both the positives and the negatives. Pros: 1. The location is great- the inn is in hill country so the drive is beautiful, with winding roads and tons of trees. It's close the The Oasis which is a great place to go for dinner. We also went hiking one day at Pernenales Falls, which I would definitely recommend! 2. The breakfast the first morning was great- pancakes, eggs, and bacon :) And unlimited fresh coffee! Cons: 1. The house is no longer on the lake, due to low lake levels. I realize this is completely out of anyone's control, but it would have been nice to know. Apparently the inlet of Lake Travis has been dried up for 8 years, so we didn't get the "on the lake" aspect we were looking forward to. 2. During breakfast the first morning, Anne asked if it was okay if she didn't cook breakfast for us the second morning, due to wanting to go out of town herself. We were paying for the bed-and-breakfast experience, and it was disappointing to not receive that. She did leave a packaged container of cinnamon rolls in the fridge and told us we could make them ourselves, but neither of us like cinnamon rolls so we chose to go out instead. Also, their RV was still there in the morning when we left, so we were a little confused about why she couldn't/didn't make breakfast... Overall, it was a nice vacation, but I wouldn't recommend this place, nor would we go back. We read a lot of reviews before going, so we were somewhat surprised. We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts and had amazing experiences, and we depend a lot on reviews, so I hope this is helpful to others looking to travel in this area!

View more reviews for this inn


10 year anniversary at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2015

My husband and I stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary. The food in the dining room was outstanding, they were gorgeous to look at and delicious. The staff was accommodating and very polite. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks, and going for a walk on the trails. We stayed in Maurice's guest room and I would stay there again. This room had its own entrance and a fire pit outside. All in all we would love to go back again. It was the perfect spot for our getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2015

Stayed in the Gothic room and we instantly fell in love with the place. Amazing and relaxing atmosphere in the middle of Austin. Will definitely go back soon and recommend this to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Quiet place to Stay Near Everything at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

I stayed at the Fairview for 3 days this week while in Austin for business. I normally stay in the in personal hotels along the river and decided to try something different. The Fairview is warm and welcoming within walking distance of South Congress Ave with many restaurants, bars and shopping options. The inn is lovely with large rooms with extremely comfortable beds. The breakfast is delightful. Home made yogurt and baked goods. Fresh fruit salad. Delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Really lovely low-key luxe at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

3.8 reviewed on May 05, 2015

I stayed in this beautiful house with my husband and elderly parents. We really enjoyed our stay in this spotlessly clean, comfortable house. Vivian and Jimi are kind and welcoming and have literally thought of everything their guests might need. We loved sitting on the porch in the evening and enjoying the ambiance of this lovely old home. I would stay here again in a flash!

View more reviews for this inn


Second time at Sage Hill at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Atmosphere, location and food is great. And when you consider the 3-course dinner is included in the price, this is a great value as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at the Fairview at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2015

Great location, beautiful gardens, room was large and comfy bed. We stayed in the Blue Bonnet which was just what we were looking for since we had no plans to hang in the room though it is large enough and 2 chairs which one could do that. Breakfast was easy with both hot and cold choices. The food was good and the addition of coffee, espresso drinks and water anytime was very nice. Overall the their was a very relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed the location, within walking distance of South Congress, a fun area to explore. Parking at the Bed and Breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

Room was spotless, quiet, and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and evening desserts were superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Retreat! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2015

Loved the location, the food, and the property. Great find! Would recommend to anyone looking to get away and spend some quality time in nature.

View more reviews for this inn


25 Year Wedding Anniversary at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

My wife and I were lookng for a place to get away from it all for our 25th wedding anniversay and we found it at Tranquility on Lake Travis. Nathan was such a perfect host. We enjoyed every inch of all he had to offer. The breakfasts were outstanding every morning. There were ample enoug to do that was close if we wanted to get out as well. Nathan even called us to tell us about a Car Show and a Boat show down on the lake. That was great!! We met good people, great barbeque, great live music and all we needed to do was kick back and enjoy. Thanks Nathan for all your ideas. They worked out great for us.

View more reviews for this inn


just Bed no breakfast at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on April 27, 2015

The service was great and very friendly. But breakfast was horrible! Rubbery boiled eggs, dry cereal, and sliced bread. Holiday Inn continental breakfast is better. Disappointed in the B that was suppose to be breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


So perfect! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Loved the property, the room, the food, everything! What a great experience, we will for sure be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place, can't wait to go back! at Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night for the Austin Rodeo (March 21st) it was a 30 min drive but that was our plan. Walking in this B&B was crazy cause i couldn't find anyone but then was greeted by house keeper. Not your typical B&B but for the better. We stayed in the blue room which was so cute. Everything was clean did not find 1 dirty spot. We picked this room cause of the jacuzzi and it was great. It was very hot, jets worked great and loved that the shower was right next to it. It fit 2 people perfectly. In the morning we went down and the house keeper made us coffee was and asked what we would like. We had an omlette, waffles, toast, and orange juice it was all so good and so worth it. House keeper was very nice and cleaned everything for us. There was no lake travis unfortunatley due to the drought but still loved it. Overall great stay for a great price. I checked out all the rooms out of curiosity and they were all soooo cute. Can't wait to go back and stay for a weekend in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Day Off at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I visited Sage Hill Inn for a one night break from our busy lives and 3 kids. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. Lunch at Salt Lick, followed by a couple vineyard tasting rooms, and then a wonderful dinner and relaxing evening at the Sage Hill Inn. Perfect. Highly recommended for those looking to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2015

The only issue was the peacock they have. Which woke us up at 6 AM with its screeching.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

My family of 5 stayed for one night in the 3 bedroom ranch house. The house is terrific and the grounds are beautiful. The meals were fantastic. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is amazing. It seems like you walk into your Grandma's house from the moment she greets you at the door. She has freshly made refreshments after she greets you. We sat and visited briefly on our arrival and she was always cognizant of our privacy and was there if we needed anything. at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2015

The house was very quaint...Ms. Anne shares her life thru pictures and books as evidenced by all of the "memorabilia" displayed through out her past home. She lives off property and we had the entire lake-side home to ourselves. Spacious deck was so inviting to the sunset. She arrived on our cue to make us a custom ordered breakfast with fresh fruit. Her blueberry pancakes lived up to their reputation as were the highlight of breakfast. I enjoyed this stay, but even more I enjoyed her and her family.

View more reviews for this inn


Gr8 B&B in Austin!! at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My wife and I fell in love with this quaint bed and breakfast back in 2012. Since then we've stayed there at least 10 times. Robin and her staff work hard to make your stay enjoyable... and we highly recommend that check it out if you're needing a quite place to get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}