Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

The Fairview B&B at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Excellent stay…the inn is beautiful and well located, the rooms are meticulously appointed, and the innkeepers are extremely welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sage Hill Inn for our honeymoon and my only regret is that we didn't stay even longer. The entire experience was amazing! The coach house was secluded and we had our own hammock and patio...Not to mention we had the entire grounds to go hiking on, and horseback riding, world-famous BBQ, wineries within minutes from the Inn. The food was amazing for every meal, and they were so good about cooking for my food allergies. The pool was beautiful and the staff was helpful, friendly, and respectful of our space during our stay. We are already recommending it to our friends and family both in Texas and around the country as one of our favorite places to stay. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sage Hill Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

I spent about 3 hours searching the internet for the perfect surprise getaway for my husband's birthday. The Sage Hill Inn did not disappoint! What a lovely place! The grounds and accommodations were absolutely beautiful. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. There were lots of little touches like complimentary juices and water in the room and snacks in the kitchen. We stayed in Maurice's Coach House and absolutely loved it. I hope it won't be long before we can make another Sage Hill trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away from it all for a memorable moment at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is a truly amazing find. The quiet and peace lets you quickly forget the fast paced life that is most everybody's daily routine these days. Here you can slow down, watching butterflies, birds, relaxing in a hammock, watching the sun set or the moon rise, having an amazing breakfast and dinner or treat yourself to an even more relaxing massage. Will be back here again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is my favorite spot and has been for several years. Whether it is a getaway with my husband or a group of girl friends, everything at the Inn is always first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Relaxing, quiet, beautiful place with an outstanding spa!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

They thought of everything!! My husband and I decided it seems like it's always the little things that make your experience. Not only were the grounds beautiful & the rooms comfortable, but the attention to detail, the food, & the service was all amazing.Felt like home. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Thumbs Up! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

My girlfriend had only stayed at one other B&B with me which wasn't the best experience but she absolutely loved this place and is now excited about trying other B&B's as a result. At first she wanted to stay in a nice hotel because that's what she knew but after staying here she said she totally gets it now so we will definitely be back. Didn't have any conditioner in the bathroom but the innkeeper was able to fix that for us in no time. The Far East Room was comfortable, well decorated and very romantic. The grounds were very peaceful and serene with lots of very nice detail. Location was fantastic as well. We left well rested and happy!

View more reviews for this inn


W at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

What a wonderful find !!! We work for an airline and so stay in many fine hotels .Austins Inn at Pearl is an absolute gem . From the extremely helpful and welcoming staff Jill , Jessica and Andre to the eclectic decor of every room Austins is a winner. The continental breakfast beautifully presented with a god variety. If you are looking for charming accommodation with friendly helpful hosts then look no further we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Great Place! Excellent Service, owner checked us in and gave us a tour of this beautiful and unique property. The Inn is a hidden gem in the heart of Austin!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B In Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

I would highly consider trying out this B&B before looking for a hotel. The place is quietly tucked away and it has all the charms Austin has to offer. It is conveniently close to everything if you want to experience the Austin night life. The owner is so accommodating and takes pride in making sure all the guests are comfortable and gets the best service they deserve. The only reason I hesitated writing the review is because of selfish reasons. I would rather keep this a secret for myself but the owner and staff were so good to me that I really need to share my experience.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleased with our stay. at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My husband and I were just in the area taking a short vacation and my daughter found this darling little place right out side of Wimberly. We felt like we had the place to our self. Well be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed, comfortable and very friendly at Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We came to visit the LBJ library. This is a very well run, laid-back B & B. My visit exceeded expectations and I would definitely return. What a surprising gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hidden Retreat at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Amazing from the time of arrival! Cathy and Dan are wonderful hosts, welcoming you the minute you arrive. The house is very cozy and comfortable as was the bed itself located in a nice, oversized bed room with desk and seating areas. We watched the sunset from the balcony in the evenings. We awoke each morning to the lake view through the glass doors, a wonderful coffee aroma and a fabulous breakfast each day. The grounds are well landscaped, offering numerous separate areas and levels for privacy. We played fetch outside in the grass with their amazing yellow lab, Kirro (love her!). Didn’t make it down to the water as I had a broken foot during our visit, but the lake was very scenic from the bedroom, living and dining areas, the yard, balconies and patios (and even through the window in the water closet). Cathy and Dan have a beautiful art display in the home which we enjoyed and the music enriched the atmosphere. Perfect! We will be returning and would recommend the Blue Buffalo to anyone. Thank you Cathy and Dan.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and peaceful at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My stay at Sage Hill could not have been more lovely. If you'd like to get away from the city and slow down in a beautiful, quiet and laid back environment this is the place to go. My suite was spacious and comfortable. I was only able to stay for a few days, but I could see myself returning to stay for two weeks to get some writing done. The people who work there are so kind. Amy, who I believe to be one of the owners, was adorably shy and yet asked me if she could give me a hug when I was leaving. I was really touched in this world where we are all too much living with our faces in computers and phones, and personal interaction is falling by the wayside. There is something special about this place that made me want to get back in touch with being simply human. I loved every moment of being there. (also - there are things to do not far away in the quaint town of Wimberly and Austin is only 30 minutes away if you want to go into town for a while for a little more action. But if you are like me you'll want to get back to Sage Hill as fast as possible...)

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Clean and pretty standard service. Wish we had more liberty to choose our own brekfast and that the hotel had planned activities for us

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend Get-A-Way! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This was our 5th stay at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek and it is hands down the best B&B for relaxing and recharging. While there a plenty of nearby places to visit we like to just stay on the property. My perfect day is after their always excellent and hearty breakfast my wife curls up with a book and I go on a 3 mile hike on their well maintained and well marked trails. It is a beautiful property any time of year! For lunch we snack on an apple and a couple of home made cookies that are always available in the dinning room. Their dinners are always exceptional and a really great value since we do not have to drive out to a restaurant and we can bring our own wine. Walking back to the cottage, we watch the sun set from chairs on the porch. Only 45 minutes from Austin but our thoughts and feelings are a million miles away!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place to Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The grounds are maintained, the food is excellent, and pool is very nice. We stayed in Thelma's Cottage (2 bedrooms/2 bath) with another couple. Third time we have done that! LOVE it! The hubs loves the cookies that are available all day along with cold drinks! You can relax, walk the trails, swim, sit by the fire pits, play horseshoes - whatever your heart desires! Highly recommend this place. If you go, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great last-minute stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2014

This is a wonderful property and one that lives up to every photo. The food is amazing and we see now why everyone we know who has visited has been coming back for years. We will be back and recomend to all of our friends, this was a truly quiet and relaxing week topped by comfortable beds and amazing local and creative food!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Sage Inn Above Onion Creek. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay including the accommodations, meals, spa, surroundings and of course the amazing staff! We will definitely return and recommend the inn to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay In Austin! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Inn at Pearl Street is such a beautiful B&B. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I got in after office hours on Friday and was greeting by someone anyway...quick tour of the buildings...glass of wine on the deck...perfect way to start my weekend. Jessica was amazing and very sweet. I slept like a rock, loved my room (the Venetian), and all-in-all had a most wonderful weekend. Great options for breakfast, beautiful furnishing everywhere, great location to UT campus, Capitol Building and downtown. I requested a last-minute late check out and was granted one. I realize this may not always be doable, but I was so thankful nonetheless. STAY HERE!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Upscale Bed and Breakfast near Wimberley at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Nice property, and very good amenities, and we enjoyed our two night stay very much. Very private cottage suites and tranquil setting. The only area that did not meet our expectations was the breakfast. The breakfast is a fixed menu with only one entrée choice. The quality was fair, but for the price class of this inn, it would have been nice to have at least two main entrée selections available and maybe more fruit/pastry/bread options. The only alternative offered to the served entrée was a cold bowl of granola. I love Breakfast when traveling, but not so much this one :-(.

View more reviews for this inn


The Texas Hill Country's well hidden secret at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Blar House Inn has it all: a wonderful setting, tasteful accomodations, a most elegant breakfast/dining room, and the food is wonderful! We enjoyed relaxing around the swimming pool or hiking in the grounds. Overall, the Mahoneys have created a very classy ambiance--we were there for only two nights but we will be sure to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!!! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This is a great place, have stayed at many other B&B's, by far this was the best. Great service and food was very good. Love the afternoon tray brought to room with drink and dessert, will be back and bring others with us!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, fabulous dining at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

A quiet peaceful inn at the gateway to the Texas Hill Country. We loved our stay and would recommend to friends. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This was a perfect place to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. By sheer luck we had a cottage with a back porch and hammock. Being from a large city we enjoyed sitting and watching the stars come out. We also enjoyed the outstanding breakfast and dinner. Don't forget to bring your own wine. If you do forget you can just pop over to one of the local wineries and buy a bottle. We also enjoyed lunch and shopping in Wimberley. We are already thinking about our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful celebration! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband and I went to Blair House Inn for 3 days last weekend to celebrate our 46th anniversary, and we couldn’t have had a better time. My husband took the 2 day cooking class. He said the chef was very experienced, a good teacher, and a great cook. He learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The El Paso Suite was wonderful. The food was indescribably good! I definitely want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a hill country stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn above onion creek and each stay has been lovely. Each room is unique so we've stayed in different ones each time. Lounging by the pool, sitting in a rocking chair, or going for a hike is always a relaxing experience here. Looking forward to our next stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Blair House is a great place to go for a get away!! Due to my husband's disability one of best friends went with me, and we had a wonderful girl 's weekend away. Everyone was so nice & the food was great! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country to Remember at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We wanted to experience the "Hill Country" of Texas and boy did we. It was a great part of our Texas vacation in July. While the transition from Mike and Vickie to the new owners Lois and John it was so wonderful of a place to relax and experience the pleasantness of having some one just take care of your every need. From the décor in our suite (Austin) to the wine and deserts brought to us at turndown, it was awesome. Pool, hot tub area, gardens to pick fresh herbs and pear trees readily within reach of our front porch it was so delightful. Our stay was so wonderful. Were already talking about returning soon and stay longer. The breakfast was so fresh and unique and the coffee was so good. Loved everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}