Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Wonderful Weekend Away! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Sage Hill Inn! We found the rooms to be spacious, the grounds to be beautiful maintained and the food to be excellent. We loved the complementary water, fruit, and cookies that were always on hand. I felt like they went out of their way to be sure you had everything you needed and were comfortable. We would highly recommend visiting and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Taste of Paradise at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

After considerable research, my husband and I decided celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek in Kyle, TX. As we drove along the 1-mile, narrow, winding road, we weren’t sure the rave reviews were accurate. The rustic exterior of the buildings reminded us of the 1800’s (no modern conveniences). However, once we were greeted by Amy, the Inn Keeper, and escorted to the most AMAZING and LUXURIOUS suite I’ve ever visited, our apprehensions faded. The well-appointed sitting room, with a fully stocked mini-refrigerator was a plus. But the spacious king-size bedroom and expansive bathroom containing a huge whirlpool, which over-looked a breathtaking landscape, was almost too wonderful to believe. Breakfast and dinner (included in the cost of the room), and the massage therapists were five-star quality. Needless to say, we already know where we will spend our 35th wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls tripTexas getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We have travelled together for over 21 years & this place far exceeded our expectations! If you want to get away and have wineries, shopping & TX back roads to road trip on, this is the place you want to be! The food, beds, rooms and service plus attention to detail are top notch. Highly recommend for girls trip get always or even romantic getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way! Once you arrive, you won't want to leave - even for all the fun Austin has to offer! The hill country views are amazing, the rooms are super clean, and the food and special touches are what will bring us back!

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic weekend at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 10th anniversary at Sage Hill. This place does it right - the attention to detail is amazing. The food was delicious. The room was gorgeous (Hays). Despite the inn being full, it was quiet and peaceful. We look forward to our next stay, I think we have found our perfect escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic stay at a Hill Country B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

After hearing so many glowing reviews of this B&B from friends who have been, we made our first trip over my birthday. It was everything we hoped for and more. The grounds are secluded and beautiful - wildflowers and blooming gardens everywhere, and their three cats roaming the grounds. Everywhere there is attention to detail - blankets folded by the outdoor couches for a chilly evening, walking sticks at the top of the hill for a trail hike. Fire pit, pool, many porch swings positioned to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets, etc. The view from the grounds and building is gorgeous, and so peaceful. And I had a lovely and relaxing massage at the spa. We stayed in the Kuykendall Suite, which we chose based on Sage Hill's website pictures. It was wonderful - spacious, well appointed, with a massive jet tub and shower for two, and access to both the front and back balconies to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. The Inn is perfectly located for relaxing day trips as well - we visited several wineries, Salt Like BBQ, and strolled the town of Wimberly. And I left the best for last - the food! Everyone had told us how delicious it was, and it exceeded every expectation. Every item was cooked perfectly - from omelettes to pork chops to beef loin to grilled asparagus. We stayed three nights, and loved everything we tried. We are already trying to decide when we can sneak away for another visit, and will be telling all of our friends about the Inn as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our stay at "Austins Inn at Pearl Street" was outstanding in every way and we plan to return soon. My wife and I appreciate early 1900's homes and to stay in a bed & breakfast in downtown Austin was great. All of our expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend the Austin Inn at Pearl Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and cozy B and B at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Have to admit I was a little skeptical at first about a bed and breakfast but from the moment we pulled up the view was breathtaking, private parking, the house was gorgeous and very welcoming inside and out. The bed was like butter! Cathy and Dan were very accommodating. Food was exquisite, fresh and healthy. Will definitely be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Pearl at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Excellent little retreat in the heart of downtown Austin. Perfect for large groups or a romantic getaway for two. The service was impeccable. Thank you for such a pleasant stay...we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Nice place, but a little over priced. Seemed to be more about the spa than the B&B. Food was very good, but not enough seating. Kind of forced you to sit with strangers. Very nice pool and very clean. Very nice views.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven in the Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was just the getaway that we needed! Tranquil and serene...not to mention very romantic. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were friendly, the food was amazing and the accomadations were extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. This is a must if you are looking for a perfect weekend getaway!!!! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

For our 23rd Wedding Anniversary, my wife and I want somewhere nice where we could get away and be pampered. The location of Sage Hill is wonderful. It allowed us the chance to sit out and enjoy the outside. During our 2 days, we took day trips to a winery and just out site seeing. It was nice to return back from the day, to a very nice dinner. I would highly recommend it as a great place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


What started as a one off to celebrate 20 years looks to be the start of a new tradition... at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The Blair House offers up Texas hospitality in the heart of the Hill Country, complete with amazing views and wonderful accommodations. Our stay in El Serafin was perfect. Atop the highest hill on the property, overlooking the valley and the pool, we felt tucked away in our own private villa. The pool is perfectly situated to allow us to enjoy the sunsets and relax in the breeze coming up the hillside. We chose the Blair House to celebrate our 20th anniversary, and after our stay we are looking forward to returning regularly to celebrate our future anniversaries as well. The staff was completely accommodating and helpful at every turn. Wonderful stay. Wonderful property.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like a mansion! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Nice quality dorm with great living areas. nice breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Inn at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

The hospitality & accomodations were GREAT!!!! Jessica our hostest was AMAZING. However, we were disappointed with the breakfast options. We expect a delicious hot breakfast when staying at a B&B. The Austin Inn only offered a cold breakfast during our stay....

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific place at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The fine tradition of great service and personal attention established by previous owners need to continue. Our chef was great during this cooking school.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Serenity at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Safari Room on Fourth of July weekend. Our trip could not have been better. Our room was even better than it looked on the website. The room, bathroom, and private balcony were all so spacious. Jessica provided amazing hospitality and showed genuine concern for our comfort and well being. The continental breakfast each morning had a large variety of choices. We will definitely be returning to Austin's Inn at Pearl Street!

View more reviews for this inn


Great outing at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We booked this deal to escape before a family hiking trip and had a very relaxing day/night to recharge our batteries :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely July 4th weekend at Tranquility on Lake Travis. Upon our arrival at the B&B, we were met with hospitality and kindness from owner Nathan. He did a great job explaining the premises and gave a full outside tour. He even gave us recommendations on good restaurants and activities to do in the area. Nathan personally made breakfast in the morning which was very delicious. The place was very peaceful and tranquil as the name suggests and has a great view of Lake Travis. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to enjoy near Lake Travis.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Perfect romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice bed and breakfast at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Very nice room and location near downtown. Construction across the street interrupted my sleep very early in the morning. I seemed to be the only guest in my building.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This place absolutely exceeded my expectations. The grounds were beautiful, the room was amazing and comfortable, and the service was exceptional. Everything about this place was perfect. Would definitely stay again! Cant wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Lake Travis Tree Lodge (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Tree Lodge was GREAT! Bruce couldn't have been more helpful, nice, and generous. He was a perfect host. We were lucky enough to meet him the day before our stay when he was nice enough to allow us to drop our stuff off and leave our car at his home. We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast the night of our wedding, and his help made things so much easier for us. It also was the perfect romantic spot for our special nice. The lodge is beautiful and spacious with great art, a gorgeous view, a fantastic bed, coffee, a fridge, and everything else you could want. It is private and wonderful. Bruce also came out to wish us off as we left and was just delightful. Great deal, great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Property at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The Inn is very clean, decorated well, and wonderful seating areas inside and outside. We had a great stay and will be back. It is a self serve continental breakfast but enough variety for us. Andre checked us in--he is such a nice and entertaining person.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Austin at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Very comfortable beds. Only downside for me was rooms not as cool as I would like when we went to sleep but cooled better throughout the night. Wonderful breakfast and enjoyed watching tv at night in spacious living room, very comfortable. Too bad not available year round. Only place you would want to stay if visiting ut campus

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at SOCO Private Rooms (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This place is awesome. The bnb is in an great neighborhood and close to so much. Just walking into the bnb, I felt at home. I stayed here with a couple friend of mine and we loved our rooms. My room was next to the stairs, small but just the right fit for me. The house is very clean and cozy as well. This was my first time at a bnb and the only regret I hsve is that I didn't stay longer! Thank you Matt for such an awesome experience although I didn't get to meet you!:) the next time I am able to stay I definitely would like to utilize the beautiful kitchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Fell in love with the Gothic Suite at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We booked the Gothic Suite and once we arrived we found that it was a beautiful room, bath, and a parlor and balcony we did not expect with the room. A beautiful and peaceful oasis right among the heart of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


far east room at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The room was nice-breakfast was a bit lacking-but good coffee

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

I had a conference in Austin to attend and decided to try the Megabus from Houston. I noticed Austin'sd Inn at Pearl Street was within walking distance and centrally located. I thought I would give it a try. I am so glad I did. I had a great room (The Gothic) with a cozy bed and balcony off the sitting area. I arrived a bit frazzled from the bus trip and walk, but Jill greeted me with such warmth and handed me a glass of wine...okay, now we are talking! She gave me a tour of the Inn. She even found a cord to fit my cell phone which I had left at home. The following day I was unable to stay for the evening. I needed to get home for work instead enjoy the day I was planning. I called Jill to tell her I would be storing my luggage and come back after the conference to hang out until it was time for the bus trip home. It is so peaceful and the grounds are really pretty. Andre, the other owner I am assuming, came over and visited with me while I hung out. It was like being in the home of old friends. Very, very pleasant experience. I am definitely going back. If you find yourself in Austin, treat yourself to a stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street!

View more reviews for this inn


Quarters B&B at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay over orientation weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jeanine Fleming

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}