Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

So perfect! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Loved the property, the room, the food, everything! What a great experience, we will for sure be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place, can't wait to go back! at Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night for the Austin Rodeo (March 21st) it was a 30 min drive but that was our plan. Walking in this B&B was crazy cause i couldn't find anyone but then was greeted by house keeper. Not your typical B&B but for the better. We stayed in the blue room which was so cute. Everything was clean did not find 1 dirty spot. We picked this room cause of the jacuzzi and it was great. It was very hot, jets worked great and loved that the shower was right next to it. It fit 2 people perfectly. In the morning we went down and the house keeper made us coffee was and asked what we would like. We had an omlette, waffles, toast, and orange juice it was all so good and so worth it. House keeper was very nice and cleaned everything for us. There was no lake travis unfortunatley due to the drought but still loved it. Overall great stay for a great price. I checked out all the rooms out of curiosity and they were all soooo cute. Can't wait to go back and stay for a weekend in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Day Off at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I visited Sage Hill Inn for a one night break from our busy lives and 3 kids. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. Lunch at Salt Lick, followed by a couple vineyard tasting rooms, and then a wonderful dinner and relaxing evening at the Sage Hill Inn. Perfect. Highly recommended for those looking to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2015

The only issue was the peacock they have. Which woke us up at 6 AM with its screeching.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

My family of 5 stayed for one night in the 3 bedroom ranch house. The house is terrific and the grounds are beautiful. The meals were fantastic. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is amazing. It seems like you walk into your Grandma's house from the moment she greets you at the door. She has freshly made refreshments after she greets you. We sat and visited briefly on our arrival and she was always cognizant of our privacy and was there if we needed anything. at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2015

The house was very quaint...Ms. Anne shares her life thru pictures and books as evidenced by all of the "memorabilia" displayed through out her past home. She lives off property and we had the entire lake-side home to ourselves. Spacious deck was so inviting to the sunset. She arrived on our cue to make us a custom ordered breakfast with fresh fruit. Her blueberry pancakes lived up to their reputation as were the highlight of breakfast. I enjoyed this stay, but even more I enjoyed her and her family.

View more reviews for this inn


Gr8 B&B in Austin!! at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My wife and I fell in love with this quaint bed and breakfast back in 2012. Since then we've stayed there at least 10 times. Robin and her staff work hard to make your stay enjoyable... and we highly recommend that check it out if you're needing a quite place to get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


An Exceptional B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2015

This was our third stay at the Inn Above Onion Creek and it did not disappoint. Our room, newly created, was super comfortable, light and roomy with fantastic views. The staff are always courteous and helpful and the food really good quality and value. We can't wait for our fourth visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Relaxation at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

My husband and I visited the TX Hill Country for the first time a week ago. We came for the wildflowers and weren't disappointed, but we were pleasantly surprised at how much we loved the Blair House Inn and property. My husband has COPD, so when we found out the Inn sits on the side of a hill, the owners were very accommodating with parking in order to avoid walking uphill to our room inside the main house. Breakfasts are ample and delicious and they accommodated my husband's allergy to onions and distaste of raisins. The property includes over 80 acres of rolling earth that includes a loop trail, hammocks, sunset watching chairs, and plenty of wildlife to watch....birds and deer. We loved the place and highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


THIS is the place to stay in Austin! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2015

We recently stayed for three nights at the Fairview, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Before we arrived, Jimi and Vivian sent us an email asking us about any dietary restrictions. The room we stayed in was the Live Oak Suite. There was the bedroom, which included a giant king-sized bed that was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, a bathroom with claw-foot tub, a dressing area, a yoga room and a library room (our two children slept on extra beds in this room). We all slept so well and comfortably and woke up refreshed every morning. The room was clean and the wifi worked great. In fact, the fasted internet I've experienced anywhere, including my own home!! For breakfast, Vivian and Jimi made homemade yogurt and also offered local granola, mixed fruit, hardboiled eggs and muffins. YUM!!! The coffee/latte machine was a bit hit with my entire family. South Congress is four blocks away, which is a nice walk to take, especially after gorging yourself at one of the restaurants on South Congress and needing to walk it off a bit. Jimi and Vivian were also so very helpful in their recommendations for things to do in Austin. They recommended that we rent bikes along the waterfront, as well as visit the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Sanctuary. These are two things I never would have thought of on my own, thinking the kids would prefer other things. BOY, was I wrong!! The kids absolutely LOVED both suggestions. Thank you, Jimi and Vivian!! Oh, and thank you for the recommendation to go to Black's BBQ in Lockhart on our way out to Victoria. That truly was the BEST BBQ I've ever eaten! The reason we were in Texas was to visit my 95-year-old granny, and rest assured that we will stay at The Fairview again when we return in five years for her 100th birthday! Looking forward to it already!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in the hill country! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I did a little weekend getaway here and it was perfect! We live in Austin so it was just a 45 minute drive there. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was delightful. My bf and I agreed that the staff all seemed like they loved working there and were truly happy to show us everything that Sage Hill has to offer and wanted us to have a great time. We stayed in Maurice's Coach House and it was FANTASTIC. That bathroom is amazing and we definitely enjoyed a nice long soak together in the jacuzzi tub. I really loved the remote control fireplace, the fire pit outside and the hammock. Also, the meals were delicious and I know this may sound weird but I think the bread they served with dinner was the best I've ever had. All around, I highly recommend a stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek!

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to come back next year! at Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

The room and shared spaces are beautiful. So is the view. It's just a short drive between the city and beautiful natural surroundings (and zipline adventures). We had a lovely stay and hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Get Away April 2015 at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We stayed (4 of us) in Thelma's Cottage. The cottage rooms were great and the food was absolutely wonderful. If I could give higher score than "outstanding" on the food, would select. We each had spa treatments - well what can I say, the overall trip was one of our best yet. Friendly staff, beautiful countryside, great food, comfortable beds.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2015

We feel so fortunate to have stumbled upon this Inn while researching places to stay near Newning where our son lives. He was unaware of the Inn as they opened within the past 6 mos. Wow, Jimi and Vivian sure know how to run an Inn! We stayed in The Sunday House, an apartment in the back of the Inn. Simply beautiful, original, but modern. Continental style breakfast was outstanding! All homemade, yogurt, granola, nuts, fruit, eggs, muffins, and latte/espresso/capicino. Thanks Jimi and Vivian for a great stay, we will definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended!!!! at Casa del Sol at Lake Travis B&B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

We have never stayed at a B&B before. This was a wonderful experience. Very relaxing! Doug was awesome and we loved little Muffin ( sweet little dog). We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful retreat at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

Once in a while you find a place that provides immediate relaxation, feels very familiar and lets you breath in nature itself. I have stayed at GrandAnne's a number of times - and it always feels like visiting your favorite aunt at her lakeside retreat. It is very rustic, unpretentious, and extremely comfortable. If you get a chance, take a bar of soap and shampoo to the dock and bathe in the lake - it is primitive joy. Thanks Anne for the nice breakfasts. hope you see you all soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2015

The staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Could have not asked for a better place to stay. Will stay again when we return to Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Fairview at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

First time at the Fairview. Great location, close to S Congress street. Stayed in the Pecan room. Porch was very nice and room very comfortable. The Ballards were great hosts and breakfast was very good. Enjoyed learning about the history of the home and area. Will consider staying here again if we go back to Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Relaxing, Peaceful at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 13th year wedding anniversary. I simply Googled this B&B and I made my decision based on the reviews. Both Cathy & Dan are amazing. Such warm & welcoming spirits. The bed was extremely comfortable. The lake front views were really nice. And let me not forget the amazing breakfast. I'm glad we found this gem, sort of off the beaten path. I'll definitely recommend & we'll visit again. ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Accommodations at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

We stayed in the Sunday House - a warm and inviting space perfect for two. The healthy breakfast was terrific, but if your inclined to cook on your vacation, the Sunday House has a fully furnished kitchen where you can whip up your own meals. Vivian and Jimi are delightful hosts, eager to offer insight and tips about Austin. The grounds are lovely, and the location is perfect for shopping on SoCo.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hill Country B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Had the pleasure of spending an entire week at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek a week ago. It was my second stay and just as last time it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Rooms, dining, people working at the inn, etc. everything is simply of the highest standard.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B! I'm now a believer! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

Ask me if I would return to the Blair House! A b s o l u t e l y!! We only got one night to enjoy the beauty of the grounds and our room. Unfortunately we chose a rainy weekend to come visit and didn't get a chance to really check out the pool and explore. Everyone was exceptionally approachable and friendly! The room was adorable, and the fireplace was so helpful in warming us up after getting drenched from the rain. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be going back every year! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

I can't say enough good things about The Sage. This last visit was my 3rd visit. My husband and I plan to come back once a year. Our room the Hays was beautiful. I actually took pictures of the bathroom in the hopes to re-model our bathroom at home like this. I have 3 small children at home and after staying here for 2 days I feel refreshed. The staff is wonderful. The food is incredible. Pictures do not do this place justice. You have to check this place out to see the beauty. You will not be let down with a visit to the Sage above Onion Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2015

Sage Hill Inn is a spot of heaven! We spent 2nights there and must return for a longer stay. They have arranged everything perfectly. From the balconies with beautiful views, to the fireplaces that you just push a button to control, whirlpool tub, magnificent breakfasts and dinners with veggies and herbs straight from the garden (open for us to stroll through), hiking trails, huge fire pit, a library and extensive DVD collection for borrowing. I just can't say enough. Everyone was so friendly, yet allowed us to disconnect and relish the peace, the quiet, aahhh.....

View more reviews for this inn


Premier Experience Start to Finish at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2015

As you may have noticed, Sage Hill Inn above Onion Creek recieves a well deserved five star rating from most all of its guests. My wife and I think the Inn should be named "Heaven" because that's where we felt we stayed for the four nights we were there! I am planning to book a return trip next April for my birthday and cannot wait. J. D.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular experience at a comfortably elegant hill country inn! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2015

The staff is always warm and friendly, the food is delicious, and the views are gorgeous. The inn is just outside of Austin but seems much further away from city life. The rooms have just enough rustic charm while keeping up with the times, and they are meticulously clean every stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! Fantastic Location! at The Deep Eddy House (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Stayed here on a weekend get away with some ladies. House is very nicely decorated and is so close to downtown. we walked to the famous Magnolia Cafe for coffee and to the hike and bike trails. Will certainly stay here again on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms and very quiet! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

This was my second stay at Pearl Street, once in each building. Both stays the rooms were great and a quiet restful inn to visit. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Inn Review at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2015

great location, did not eat at the inn ( Austin has to many spectacular restaurants ) Nice touch was a glass of wine upon arrival. staff was very friendly and helpful. Stay in the Safari Room. Very nice and cozy. Weather was not conducive to use the attached balcony .

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Short weekend trip. This B&B had a very peaceful and relaxing feel. The owners rent out this garage apartment like room off their house. Very private. Hammock and small hot tub were enjoyable. Only "con" would be not to pay for the $15 breakfast. "Breakfast" was orange juice, bananas, oranges, apples and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}