Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

fun in hill country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.0 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Yet another fab stay at this amazing Inn Great to get with away with friends and family…. we will return good not have a better time Inn Is sooo lovely and great food. Lots to do in the area……

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Sage Hill Inn in the Ranch House. The house was really nice and would be perfect for two couples or a family with children. The house has one master bedroom with a very large bathroom. The other two bedrooms share a very small bathroom. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms have pocket doors so the small bedrooms don't have a lot of privacy from each other. The house itself is fantastic - very comfortable with beautiful architecture and decorating and is located a short walking distance from the main lodge. Breakfast and dinner are included in the price and they are both really good. We enjoyed bringing our own wine for dinner. Wimberley is located approximately 15 minutes from The Sage Hill Inn and is a good way to fill an afternoon. We will definitely return to Sage Hill Inn again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Excellent more than expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Hideaway at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

My fiancé brought me out there for Valentine's Day in 2013. We arrived in the evening and to my surprise the backyard patio was lit up with lights, the whole area looked so beautiful. When I stepped inside, there was soft music playing, a bottle of wine chilling and chocolate strawberries laid out perfectly. Ann is so sweet and accommodating, she really helped my fiancé put such a special night together for us. It was a wonderful getaway, I would definitely recommend and I can't wait for him to take me back : )

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate relaxation! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

23rd stay and it keeps getting better and better!!!! We are enjoying all of the upgrades. This time we tried the new hot tub and quickly became big fans. LOVE enjoying meals on the back porch and comfy furniture. New walking/hiking paths are wonderful- complete with informational flier. Bird watchers paradise- complete with blind! Peace and quiet, delicious meals and hill country elegance with a twist of eclectic contemporary. Thoroughly enjoyed all the new art work and photography. Even purchased some of the addicting lavender lotion. Friends have given us gift certificates to other local places - hoping to expand our experiences. None can beat "our" Inn. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting, terrific experience! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Stayed on a weeknight to celebrate husband's birthday, arrived on a frigid but sunlit afternoon and were welcomed with coffee & cookies in the dining room and a delightful gas-log fire in our suite. Beautiful views, fine amenities, great meals, and enjoyable conversations with other guests - what's not to love?!

View more reviews for this inn


Adams House - Tops in Comfort and Quality at Adams House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

In early April, we spent two nights at this fine home and we felt immediate comfort. My husband and I were very impressed with the home and the neighborhood which is part of a historic area just north of the U of Tx campus. Eric prepared absolutely wonderful breakfasts each morning in the dining room off the kitchen. Most B&B's do not let you see the kitchen, but this one was open. We were in the Elizabeth Ney room which had the private washroom right by the door. Everything was top quality thanks to the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccably clean and charming hotel plus awesome location! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to take a little break from our busy schedules, and after reading so many lovely reviews we decided to try Austin's Inn at Pearl Street! I am beyond glad we decided to try this wonderful, practical, and charming hotel. From the moment that we arrived we felt at home. We got a chance to peak at a few other rooms before other guests arrived and I loved them all! Mike and I stayed in the Library room, which is the only room in the first floor in Victoria building, we loved our room! The amenities are super practical and convenient, the Inn offers free Wi-Fi, a "get your day started" kind of breakfast with lots of options, and free parking. We absolutely loved the location; we walked about 7 blocks to the Blanton Art Museum, Texas History Museum and Capitol. We were sad to leave Austin's Inn at Pearl Street after a wonderful weekend, however happy that we had found our special oasis. Impeccably clean and charming hotel, plus awesome location! What else could I possibly ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Loved the peace and serenity of this lovely inn. Breakfast and dinners were excellent. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic for families! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fairview! It was my husband, myself, and our 18-month old son. He is very rambunctious, so we were overjoyed to see that they have a nice playground and lots of yard to run around in. The owners are very nice and accommodating. I accidentally booked our room for the wrong week, but I didn't realize it until almost 9:30 at night. I called an left a message for them to call me back. I definitely didn't expect him to call me back immediately and have it fixed before I even talked to him! Breakfast was delicious and the location is so close to SoCo. Overall a wonderful experience! Will definitely be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful grounds and great service at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We stayed one night at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek for a wedding that was taking place at the Duchman Winery. The Inn was exactly the kind of relaxing break we needed from Houston. They don't serve alcohol on the premises, but there is a nice little liquor store called Fridaze down the road by the Walgreens. The views from the back porch of the inn with a glass of wine are perfect. We went to a wedding that night, so we didn't have dinner, but the chef made two late-plates for us and left them in the kitchen. Dinner was good at midnight, I'm sure it was excellent at dinnertime. Breakfast and a walk around the grounds in the morning capped off a great, quick get-away. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wimberly at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Lovely property and room was very nice. Stayed in the El Paso and enjoyed having a separate living area complete with fireplace and table. Breakfast room was cozy and breakfast was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


We arrived on a drizzly, damp weekend but Blair House was still fabulous and the food fantastic! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We arrived late on cold damp Friday evening but the Blair House had a warm and friendly welcome with wine and dessert awaiting us in our room. Next morning we had a healthy breakfast of juice, fruit and quiche - my wife's favorite breakfast. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous - even to those of us still technically handicapped in turning on the TV. Deer were grazing around outside our window and the landscape with the hills around is enchanting. We heartily recommend Blair House as an escape from the stress of traffic and busyness in general.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful!!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Great third visit! Consistently excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Quality! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Great service from all of staff! Wonderful location and rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


10th anniversay celebration at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Beautiful inn, gracious hosts, and delicious food; we especially enjoyed seeing all the deer by the Pond cottage. We were only able to spend one evening but do plan on returning to this special place in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Romance at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversay was so romantic. We spent our evenings gazing at spectacular starry night skies, drinking mascato hill country wine sitting around a beautiful fire pit. During the day, couple's massage, facial and reflexology were absolutely heaven!!! And, the best thing? The spa is on the property! The chef artistically whipped up the most scrumptious meals and deserts. It's the perfect place to get away for it all. And, our room, the Kyle was simply gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay just cold weather at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Happen to stay on the coldest night of the month so far but it made the two fireplaces a wonderful touch. Tried two of the trails but cold again detracted from the fun. Had a pool but again not any takers did play a little washer toss. Pleasant library with lots of videos for the guests. We were in the Kuykendall Suite and there was plenty of room to relax with two tv sets bath and dual showers one and a half baths. Great view and wide porch for sitting outside to watch the sunset. Dish tv and internet access. Food was well prepared but you have no choice get what is offered. Always coffee and tea plus coffee maker in room. Very nice for a quiet night in the hill country. Don;t trust the GPS to find it for you ours missed it by four miles and the corner come up suddenly on a narrow busy road. Would recommend this place anytime great service and welcoming personnel.

View more reviews for this inn


two days at Lake Travis at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We spent two days here and in all ways it was a wonderful visit!! The accommodations could have not been better, very convenient and lovely, with more than enough room to settle in and feel at home. The food was delicious and we found Nathan and Jasper to be perfect hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We had a great time at the Sage Hill Inn. The atmosphere was very relaxing and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We also loved the food! We'll definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great retreat at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and we both loved the location. The room is very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delightful. Nathan was also friendly and cooperative, so we were at ease on both days. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat : ) at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights and a great part of the days at the Tranquility on Lake Travis. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, beautiful view of the lake, most comfortable hammock, and outstanding breakfasts. We also enjoyed reading Nathan's books (especially "The System" for retirement planning). We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility is the perfect name for here at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

this being our first time in Austin Nathan was extremely helpful with recommendations on what to see, where to eat and easiest way to get there. it was the perfect place to just relax - enjoy the beautiful view and grounds. I am gluten free and Nathan was more than accommodating - so much delicious food. thank you and Jasper for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay. at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The staff is really amazing, really accommodating to anything you need. The food is fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a perfect relaxing place to get away in the hill country, then this is it. Stay for as many days as you can if you want to relax and slow down.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and room at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My son and I needed a place to stay and I wanted to be close to my daughter who lives in West Campus. We stayed at this Inn in the Texas Hideway. The room is a small apartment, which was nice. It was very clean and the decor was delightful. We could not have found a better location. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovey location; accommodating hosts; comfortable rooms at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

The Fairview is a less than 10 minute walk to the vibrant SoCo (South Congress) area of Austin known for its shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also close by is the kid friendly Big and Little Stacy Park. A 15 minute walk gets you to hike and bike trails of lady Bird lake. By car (Zip, Uber, or your own) you are maybe 6 minutes to downtown, the bats, 6th St and Warehouse/2nd St. district for sophisticated shopping or more music and restaurants. At The Fairview though, you will relax in lovely landscaping and a quiet grand old house decorated with a modern flair that somehow blends nicely with the polished woods. The amenities of an automatic espresso machine for lattes or decafs and mineral water as well as the breakfast available until 11(?) help to make the time away from Austin's great urban vibe super pleasant. The owners are knowledgeable about the area and friendly. They were great people and dog hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Amy and staff are superb. Loved the hiking trails. Home away from home without projects, house cleaning, and distractions. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a few days to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston . First impressions were very good. The property is srunning and the "Maurice coach house" was perfect for a couple. I really enjoyed the well-maintained miles of hiking trails and comfortable bed. Bathroom was amazing as well. We both loved breakfast and dinner, although we wished dinner could've been served at 7 instead of 6. We found ourselves a bit rushed for time while touring the hill country towns and wineries. Otherwise an incredible experience with super friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had such an amazing experience here. It was the most peaceful and relaxing few days I've ever had. The food was oustanding, the service was top notch, and the suite itself was so intimate and beautiful. We loved every moment we got to enjoy here and can't wait to go back for our anniversary! So awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another romantic stay at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stayed in the El Serafin cottage again - completing our stay from earlier this year. Beautiful place and we loved it. New owners are pleasant and we liked their since of humor. They have a new cook and the food was good up to the entrees. Meatless breakfast was a surprise and one of them had sour cream slathered all over which I don't care for. The five course dinner with wine throughout was great up to the main entrée - which was a poor cut NY strip that was thin & tough - thus making the meal overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}