Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Anniversary Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Sage Inn Above Onion Creek. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay including the accommodations, meals, spa, surroundings and of course the amazing staff! We will definitely return and recommend the inn to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay In Austin! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Inn at Pearl Street is such a beautiful B&B. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I got in after office hours on Friday and was greeting by someone anyway...quick tour of the buildings...glass of wine on the deck...perfect way to start my weekend. Jessica was amazing and very sweet. I slept like a rock, loved my room (the Venetian), and all-in-all had a most wonderful weekend. Great options for breakfast, beautiful furnishing everywhere, great location to UT campus, Capitol Building and downtown. I requested a last-minute late check out and was granted one. I realize this may not always be doable, but I was so thankful nonetheless. STAY HERE!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Upscale Bed and Breakfast near Wimberley at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Nice property, and very good amenities, and we enjoyed our two night stay very much. Very private cottage suites and tranquil setting. The only area that did not meet our expectations was the breakfast. The breakfast is a fixed menu with only one entrée choice. The quality was fair, but for the price class of this inn, it would have been nice to have at least two main entrée selections available and maybe more fruit/pastry/bread options. The only alternative offered to the served entrée was a cold bowl of granola. I love Breakfast when traveling, but not so much this one :-(.

View more reviews for this inn


The Texas Hill Country's well hidden secret at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Blar House Inn has it all: a wonderful setting, tasteful accomodations, a most elegant breakfast/dining room, and the food is wonderful! We enjoyed relaxing around the swimming pool or hiking in the grounds. Overall, the Mahoneys have created a very classy ambiance--we were there for only two nights but we will be sure to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!!! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This is a great place, have stayed at many other B&B's, by far this was the best. Great service and food was very good. Love the afternoon tray brought to room with drink and dessert, will be back and bring others with us!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, fabulous dining at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

A quiet peaceful inn at the gateway to the Texas Hill Country. We loved our stay and would recommend to friends. We will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This was a perfect place to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. By sheer luck we had a cottage with a back porch and hammock. Being from a large city we enjoyed sitting and watching the stars come out. We also enjoyed the outstanding breakfast and dinner. Don't forget to bring your own wine. If you do forget you can just pop over to one of the local wineries and buy a bottle. We also enjoyed lunch and shopping in Wimberley. We are already thinking about our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful celebration! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

My husband and I went to Blair House Inn for 3 days last weekend to celebrate our 46th anniversary, and we couldn’t have had a better time. My husband took the 2 day cooking class. He said the chef was very experienced, a good teacher, and a great cook. He learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The El Paso Suite was wonderful. The food was indescribably good! I definitely want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a hill country stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Inn above onion creek and each stay has been lovely. Each room is unique so we've stayed in different ones each time. Lounging by the pool, sitting in a rocking chair, or going for a hike is always a relaxing experience here. Looking forward to our next stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Blair House is a great place to go for a get away!! Due to my husband's disability one of best friends went with me, and we had a wonderful girl 's weekend away. Everyone was so nice & the food was great! Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country to Remember at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We wanted to experience the "Hill Country" of Texas and boy did we. It was a great part of our Texas vacation in July. While the transition from Mike and Vickie to the new owners Lois and John it was so wonderful of a place to relax and experience the pleasantness of having some one just take care of your every need. From the décor in our suite (Austin) to the wine and deserts brought to us at turndown, it was awesome. Pool, hot tub area, gardens to pick fresh herbs and pear trees readily within reach of our front porch it was so delightful. Our stay was so wonderful. Were already talking about returning soon and stay longer. The breakfast was so fresh and unique and the coffee was so good. Loved everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place!! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

I proposed to my fiancee at this bed and breakfast earlier this month and they could not have made it a better experience for us!!! They first went out their way to help me get the room we had stayed in 8 years prior with three days notice, then they help me set up for the proposal, and then the amazing quality of the room did the rest!!! Jill and Jessica are such nice, amazing people and they alone make the experience well worth it!! But of course... the property and rooms are gorgeous so it is a win win!! We are considering Austin's Inn as our wedding venue now as well!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Celebrated our 30th anniversary at Blair House. The service was great and the grounds just beautiful. I can't say enough great things, We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful trip at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We had an amazing stay and can't wait to come back! Such a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


We love this bed and breakfast at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

This was our fourth stay and we can't wait to come back again. Every room is so unique and it is a great place to relax and get away

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2014

A wonderful place to rest and relax - very unique!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gem of a B&B in the Heart of Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Absolutely love this B&B! Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The owner was so nice. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The Blair House Inn was a perfect getaway from the hassles of a busy life. The Austin suite is absolutely fabulous with the two large decks and proximity to the spa and main house. I loved the acupressure facial and my husband raved about his deep tissue massage. We'll run away to Blair House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply fantastic at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Overall, the location, quality and cleanliness of the Inn was absolutely first class and exceeded our expectations. The staff were very attentive and extremely polite. Our dietary restrictions were well understood and accommodated, the quality and creativity of the meals was en par with any high end restaurant and portions were not overly large...thank you!!! We will be back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Week with Family at Decker Creek Bed & Breakfast & Biscuit (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

What a beautiful location and accommodations. Pat and Byron are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts with a great knowledge of the area. Great conversations at breakfast while enjoying a magnificent meal. Will definitely return with family and pooch!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Texas at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in bed and breakfasts throughout the state of Texas. We enjoy the solitude and the "home away from home" feeling that you get from them. We stayed at the Gateway on our 12th wedding anniversary in July. I have to say that the Gateway was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at thus far. From the beginning with Blaise welcoming us right away, I knew it was going to be a good experience. The hospitality is superb, like none of the other places we have been to. The initial room that we chose was upstairs in the main house. Blaise offered us the studio that is separate from the house. It offered more privacy and a more romantic atmosphere for me and my husband. We were given fantastic suggestions for dinner in the surrounding neighborhood and downtown. Now, let me get to the breakfasts. I was blown away by how much attention to detail was put into breakfast for us. Every morning before the main breakfast, we were greeted with delicious "fresh" fruit bowls that were unbelievably good. All of the ingredients for breakfast were from farmers' markets and were fresh every morning. On the final morning, we had venison sausage and French toast for breakfast. It was cooked to perfection. It was so delicious, I had a second helping! I would definitely recommend this b & b to all of my friends and anyone else who is visiting the Austin area for a weekend or anytime! When we go back, I will definitely take a cooking class from Bess. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing !!!!' at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

If you don't book this place, you missed out! Romance , amazing food, and owners are very kind.... Customer service is outstanding ! Thank you for our great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all the way at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We were so lucky to find Nathan and his B&B, once you stay here you will be spoiled! I am hesitant to write this for if word gets out, I am afraid it may be difficult in future to get a reservation.This was like going on your vacation, without the hustle and bustle, all the comforts of home except you don't have to leave your room, nor get up and make breakfast. Nathan's breakfasts are worth the trip on their own. He is a great host. The views are spectacular, especially I the evenings, bring your favorite bottle and sit back and watch the day slip away behind the landscape. Nathan's' resturant recommendations are spot on. If you enjoy Texas BBQ , County Line is a must - it is close and worth it. We hope to revisit Nathan, his friendly deers again I. The near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Sage Hill Inn! We found the rooms to be spacious, the grounds to be beautiful maintained and the food to be excellent. We loved the complementary water, fruit, and cookies that were always on hand. I felt like they went out of their way to be sure you had everything you needed and were comfortable. We would highly recommend visiting and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Taste of Paradise at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

After considerable research, my husband and I decided celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary at the Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek in Kyle, TX. As we drove along the 1-mile, narrow, winding road, we weren’t sure the rave reviews were accurate. The rustic exterior of the buildings reminded us of the 1800’s (no modern conveniences). However, once we were greeted by Amy, the Inn Keeper, and escorted to the most AMAZING and LUXURIOUS suite I’ve ever visited, our apprehensions faded. The well-appointed sitting room, with a fully stocked mini-refrigerator was a plus. But the spacious king-size bedroom and expansive bathroom containing a huge whirlpool, which over-looked a breathtaking landscape, was almost too wonderful to believe. Breakfast and dinner (included in the cost of the room), and the massage therapists were five-star quality. Needless to say, we already know where we will spend our 35th wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls tripTexas getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We have travelled together for over 21 years & this place far exceeded our expectations! If you want to get away and have wineries, shopping & TX back roads to road trip on, this is the place you want to be! The food, beds, rooms and service plus attention to detail are top notch. Highly recommend for girls trip get always or even romantic getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Hill Country at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way! Once you arrive, you won't want to leave - even for all the fun Austin has to offer! The hill country views are amazing, the rooms are super clean, and the food and special touches are what will bring us back!

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic weekend at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 10th anniversary at Sage Hill. This place does it right - the attention to detail is amazing. The food was delicious. The room was gorgeous (Hays). Despite the inn being full, it was quiet and peaceful. We look forward to our next stay, I think we have found our perfect escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic stay at a Hill Country B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

After hearing so many glowing reviews of this B&B from friends who have been, we made our first trip over my birthday. It was everything we hoped for and more. The grounds are secluded and beautiful - wildflowers and blooming gardens everywhere, and their three cats roaming the grounds. Everywhere there is attention to detail - blankets folded by the outdoor couches for a chilly evening, walking sticks at the top of the hill for a trail hike. Fire pit, pool, many porch swings positioned to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets, etc. The view from the grounds and building is gorgeous, and so peaceful. And I had a lovely and relaxing massage at the spa. We stayed in the Kuykendall Suite, which we chose based on Sage Hill's website pictures. It was wonderful - spacious, well appointed, with a massive jet tub and shower for two, and access to both the front and back balconies to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. The Inn is perfectly located for relaxing day trips as well - we visited several wineries, Salt Like BBQ, and strolled the town of Wimberly. And I left the best for last - the food! Everyone had told us how delicious it was, and it exceeded every expectation. Every item was cooked perfectly - from omelettes to pork chops to beef loin to grilled asparagus. We stayed three nights, and loved everything we tried. We are already trying to decide when we can sneak away for another visit, and will be telling all of our friends about the Inn as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}