Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Beautiful Accommodations at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

We stayed in the Sunday House - a warm and inviting space perfect for two. The healthy breakfast was terrific, but if your inclined to cook on your vacation, the Sunday House has a fully furnished kitchen where you can whip up your own meals. Vivian and Jimi are delightful hosts, eager to offer insight and tips about Austin. The grounds are lovely, and the location is perfect for shopping on SoCo.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hill Country B&B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Had the pleasure of spending an entire week at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek a week ago. It was my second stay and just as last time it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Rooms, dining, people working at the inn, etc. everything is simply of the highest standard.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B! I'm now a believer! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

Ask me if I would return to the Blair House! A b s o l u t e l y!! We only got one night to enjoy the beauty of the grounds and our room. Unfortunately we chose a rainy weekend to come visit and didn't get a chance to really check out the pool and explore. Everyone was exceptionally approachable and friendly! The room was adorable, and the fireplace was so helpful in warming us up after getting drenched from the rain. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be going back every year! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2015

I can't say enough good things about The Sage. This last visit was my 3rd visit. My husband and I plan to come back once a year. Our room the Hays was beautiful. I actually took pictures of the bathroom in the hopes to re-model our bathroom at home like this. I have 3 small children at home and after staying here for 2 days I feel refreshed. The staff is wonderful. The food is incredible. Pictures do not do this place justice. You have to check this place out to see the beauty. You will not be let down with a visit to the Sage above Onion Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2015

Sage Hill Inn is a spot of heaven! We spent 2nights there and must return for a longer stay. They have arranged everything perfectly. From the balconies with beautiful views, to the fireplaces that you just push a button to control, whirlpool tub, magnificent breakfasts and dinners with veggies and herbs straight from the garden (open for us to stroll through), hiking trails, huge fire pit, a library and extensive DVD collection for borrowing. I just can't say enough. Everyone was so friendly, yet allowed us to disconnect and relish the peace, the quiet, aahhh.....

View more reviews for this inn


Premier Experience Start to Finish at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2015

As you may have noticed, Sage Hill Inn above Onion Creek recieves a well deserved five star rating from most all of its guests. My wife and I think the Inn should be named "Heaven" because that's where we felt we stayed for the four nights we were there! I am planning to book a return trip next April for my birthday and cannot wait. J. D.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular experience at a comfortably elegant hill country inn! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2015

The staff is always warm and friendly, the food is delicious, and the views are gorgeous. The inn is just outside of Austin but seems much further away from city life. The rooms have just enough rustic charm while keeping up with the times, and they are meticulously clean every stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! Fantastic Location! at The Deep Eddy House (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Stayed here on a weekend get away with some ladies. House is very nicely decorated and is so close to downtown. we walked to the famous Magnolia Cafe for coffee and to the hike and bike trails. Will certainly stay here again on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms and very quiet! at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

This was my second stay at Pearl Street, once in each building. Both stays the rooms were great and a quiet restful inn to visit. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Austin Inn Review at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2015

great location, did not eat at the inn ( Austin has to many spectacular restaurants ) Nice touch was a glass of wine upon arrival. staff was very friendly and helpful. Stay in the Safari Room. Very nice and cozy. Weather was not conducive to use the attached balcony .

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Short weekend trip. This B&B had a very peaceful and relaxing feel. The owners rent out this garage apartment like room off their house. Very private. Hammock and small hot tub were enjoyable. Only "con" would be not to pay for the $15 breakfast. "Breakfast" was orange juice, bananas, oranges, apples and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Newly Engaged at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2015

As I planned my proposal I booked Tranquility looking for a more intimate and private B&B for a romantic weekend and that is exactly what I got! Upon arrival, Nathan greeted us and gave us a tour of the area. I requested roses, champagne, and chocolate strawberries upon arrival and Nathan had everything set up perfectly, he even put flower petals in the shape of a heart around it all. The views were amazing, the room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the fireplace definitely got its use, and the bathroom/tub was perfect to relax in! Nathan was always friendly, courteous, and available if ever needed throughout the weekend. With all the wonderful things Tranquility and Nathan has going for it, perhaps the best was the breakfast each morning! Honestly, you could not order a breakfast any better from a restaurant! We would go back just for it! haha. Oh and we can't forget Jasper, Nathan's dog, so sweet and well-mannered! Overall, Nathan and Tranquility provided the perfect setting for a romantic proposal weekend and we can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


overnight at the Inn at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Great place lots of nostalgia enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again Darrell

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday get-away!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Stayed here for my wife's birthday and we couldn't have been happier. We were very fortunate in that there was construction around the room we reserved so we were "forced" to accept an upgrade to the Ranch House. We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities including the backyard fire pit and hot tub. We had massages at the spa and loved the meals, they were delicious and well timed. We will go back, even if we'll have to go back to "just a suite". Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, Fabulous Hosts at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

We could not have been more delighted with Blue Buffalo B&B. The location is absolutely perfect - on the lake with gorgeous views (A+ views from every room) while just a short drive from restaurants and entertainment. The bedrooms and bathrooms are well appointed, very clean, and the bed was so so comfortable. The breakfast was spectacular... everything was so fresh, wonderfully delicious, and there was plenty of it! Cathy, Dan, and their friendly yellow lab were the perfect hosts - so welcoming and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous House! at The Deep Eddy House (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

GREAT Location. Couldn't have asked for a nicer condo. So close to downtown and the owners were very nice wot work with.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The Deep Eddy House (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

Had a wonderful stay in Austin. Great location, clean and had all the necessities including a stocked kitchen and coffee bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's Weekend Getaway at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at GrandAnne's this weekend. The home was quaint, cozy and the perfect setting for six ladies to enjoy a much needed weekend away. Mrs. Anne was a very kind and hospitable host throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this home to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet corner of Austin at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2015

Loved our weekend stay in February! The room was spacious, and we had a balcony area as well. Even though the place was full, we were always able to get a parking spot, and heard no noise from our neighbors. Wish our room had been ready for us by the time we arrived at 5, but instead we were treated to a glass of wine while the room was finished. I would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Short Trip at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2015

We were in town just for one short evening but found this bed and breakfast to be quite charming. Our room was very spacious and nicely furnished. Wish we could have stayed for breakfast. Found out later they have a "to go" breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at GrandAnne's at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2015

Loved sitting on the huge deck in the evening sipping a glass of wine. We cooked steaks on the grill and just relaxed. A perfect getaway from the city. Anne is a gracious, attentive host.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place. at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2015

I stay at this Inn while on a business trip due to all other hotels nearby being booked. Boy am I glad. This place was absolutely gorgeous. The Inn Keeper was very friendly as was the cleaning staff. The only gripe I had was I arrived after hours and my key and welcome letter were left in a very conspicuous place. Also it wasn't clear where to leave the keys when I left. That's why I gave service a 4/5. I also didn't get a chance to eat there.

View more reviews for this inn


5 year anniversary at Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

The Breakfast was the bomb and the place was beautiful. We hiked since the lake was so low. Loved it

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway from Everyday Life at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed the weekend at this beautiful B&B. The accommodations were very clean and cozy. The views were amazing and the atmosphere was so relaxing. Nathan was such a pleasant and fascinating person (being an author and collector of some cool vintage automobiles). He also made some delicious breakfasts for us! Loved everything about our stay here, and definitely hope to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairview for Valentine's weekend. We had never been to a bed and breakfast and were so pleased with the hospitality given to us during our stay. We stayed in the Pecan Room which was quaint and had a wonderful balcony with French doors exiting the bedroom. The view was fantastic and the room itself was clean, cozy, and far surpassed all my expectations. Jimi and Vivian were wonderful hosts who provided us with complimentary champagne, delivered an iron and ironing board upon request, and we're very friendly and kind. I would reccomend this B&B to any and everyone. It was well worth the price, and we loved the convenience of being so close to South Congress.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2015

This was our 15th stay at the Inn. We have seen it grow and change through the years but it has always been an exceptional place to stay. The management is wonderful and very receptive to our comments as to how they can improve. They want you to feel at home and for us, it is like coming home every visit. Every fifth visit you get a discount so they encourage repeat visits. A great place to relax in a Texas Hill Country setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Above Onion Creek at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Love the new spa! The Fire pit is also a good edition. Cuisine remains excellent, our regards to the chef. Only negative I have is the attempt to change the name. The inn will never be Sage Hill to me

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2015

This place was fantastic. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

Fantastic place in a fantastic location with fantastic rooms, grounds, food with fantastic hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

What a magical getaway!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}