Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Great stay! at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Our weekend stay at the Pearl was great, the accommodations were wonderful. The location was central to downtown and all the activities. Our hostess, Jessica was very professional and helpful and made sure our needs were well taken care of. She is a indispensable addition to Pearl. Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


WE WILL BE BACK at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, a big treat in the evening with dessert and wine. But, the best is the beautiful Texas Hill Country and the serenity of the place. Met lovely people and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming staff, clean, no bells and whistles at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2015

As a weekend visitor, the location was blocks from campus and a drive of only a couple of minutes to get to everything else. The staff could not have been more lovely and welcoming. Our room was clean but the pictures do not lie when it comes to the room's simplicity. Then breakfast took place in their lovely breakfast area but left me wishing for a hotel continental breakfast. The food was not good. The open kitchen policy for all other times was very pleasant (icecream, tea, and other snacks whenever you want). The weight room is for girls. It features running machines and a few lights weights. Overall, come here if you are looking to be out and about and just need a safe, clean place to sleep with very nice ladies to welcome you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Beautiful place, attentive hosts, stylish room, and great location! The breakfasts were amazing and perfect on our private porch overlooking the pool. Overall, a really memorable getaway. Thank you Gateway Guesthouse!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding cottage, fabulous, healthy food at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2015

We loved Maurice's Coachhouse. I think this is a very good deal for what you get - your stay includes breakfast and dinner. We loved the spa, the trails, and the whirlpool tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations across the board at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2015

This was our first stay and we hope to return to Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek again, and again! What a perfect couples get-away spot! Next time we plan to adventure out less and stay right on site to enjoy more of what the Inn has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Trip at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

We had an incredible time here. Nathan is great, the view was incredible, room was awesome, it really couldn't have been any better. We went for our 5th anniversary and would highly recommend anyone else who's thinking about staying here to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

I felt like a visitor that was welcomed. Staff (including housekeeping) was friendly and helpful. I wish they had rooms open during the school year.

View more reviews for this inn


7th Anniversary Surprise! at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

This place is absolutely beautiful. My husband surprised me with a get away for our 7th anniversary (June 8-10th), and the owner's were amazing when it came to accommodating to our dietary needs. Extremely friendly, lovely breakfast, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I am a little late in reviewing, Kathy and Dan, but thank you both so very much for sharing this little hidden gem with anyone that would love to visit. We will see you next year! With love, The Seymours

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

Clean, quiet, private for a bed and breakfast. Great hot breakfast in the am. Eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, toast. Close to UT campus and places to eat within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2015

A wonderful oasis in Texas hill country.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for our daughter's wedding! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Our daughter got married at the Sage Hill Inn the last weekend in May. We had the entire facility for our family and friends. I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff were in helping us with all our wedding plans. They went beyond the call of duty to insure that her day was memorable....this despite a thunderstorm during the ceremony! Having the whole place rented out I can say firsthand that we got to experience all facets of the inn from the beautiful views to super comfortable rooms to the delicious food and the warm and friendly staff. I hope to return there someday and just enjoy a quiet weekend, it truly is a calming and relaxing place that I highly recommend visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


4th STAY at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We have always enjoyed our stay. The changes and improvements have just made it better. Looking forward to our next long weekend to just get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at The Quarters at Hardin House (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

I really enjoyed my short Saturday night stay at Hardin House, which felt like a second home. Highlights: clean facilities, ice cream 24 hours, snacks, big TV lounge, private dining area, quiet patio, and great location - across the street from a Pluckers within walking distance to UT campus and a short bus ride to other attractions. Beds are a bit uncomfortable, but I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best little getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to take a quick getaway and stumbled upon Sage Hill Inn. We stayed in the Coaches Cottage and it was amazing. People where very friendly and the food was A+. I would definitely want to go back to stay longer than 1 night.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Chris and Lois made our three day stay quite enjoyable. We stayed in the Laredo suite. Very comfortable bed, spa type bathroom and awesome views. Breakfast was like a box of chocolates. . Never knew what you were going to get but always a treat. Highly recommend Blair House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Quiet. Lovely courtyard areas. Location convenient to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Getaway at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Tranquility on Lake Travis was exactly what we needed to leave our worries behind and escape the chaos of the city for a romantic, quaint, and relaxing weekend. The remarkable view of the landscape and the beauty of the wildlife was breathtaking. The accommodations of the room and the breakfast meals coupled with Nathan's knowledge of the Lake Travis area were exceptional. Nathan (the Inn Keeper) and Jasper (his dog) demonstrated a genuine hospitality, making for a true hill country experience. We truly enjoyed our 2 day stay (from 6/4/15-6/6/15) and look forward to making reservations at Tranquility on Lake Travis in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We spent a weekend at the Gateway Guesthouse in May 2015 and had a brilliant weekend. The guesthouse is situated in the Travis Heights area, which is a short walk to South Congress and downtown. The neighbourhood is full of quirky and interesting old homes, and the Gateway falls firmly into that category. We had the Master retreat, and loved having our own balcony. Blaise and Bess were great hosts and anticipated our needs 100% by 1) greeting us with a glass of wine on arrival 2) giving us yummy breakfasts 3) having dogs for us to pet 4) giving us a comprehensive list of places to get good food and craft beer, and 5) waiting up for us the first night to ensure we could follow the simple night time door instructions. All of above, coupled with the warmth of our welcome and the other guests resulted in a fun, comfortable and very enjoyable stay, which we would be happy to repeat anytime and to recommend to anyone who is reading this because they are considering the Gateway guest house.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Location, location, location. So near downtown Austin, yet not in downtown. A respite in walkable neighborhoods. Pampered with attention from the hostesses, scrumptious breakfasts on the patio and, due to rain, the dining room. The Studio inspired by the artist formerly known as or presently remembered as Prince a delight in black, white, and purple, the bathroom tiled in monochromatic splendor. Rescued dogs are friendly but not overly so, the perfect mix of gregarious and reserved. Serene common areas and an accomplished chef who prepares a mean gluten-free pancake: seconds are invited but nearly demanded, the coffee delicious. You'll not go wrong with a weekend here.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing view and great room! at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Just spent a fabulous weekend at Tranquility on Lake Travis for our 25th Anniversary. This was not your typical BNB - we had an amazing all-inclusive room with an awesome view of the lake! The room had a little breakfast nook, couch and chair with TV and DVD, king size bed and the bathroom looked like a spa. Plus we had access to the lush, beautiful backyard with several places to relax while looking out over the lake. Nathan, the owner, made us wonderful breakfasts served in our room, and provided us with some great local restaurant info for fabulous dinners. I totally recommend Tranquility to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Hide-away at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This was the perfect hide-away for a weekend getaway. The service was impeccable. Maps of the city were made available and the front desk staff made known local attractions. Our stay in the Bombay room was comfortable. The room was immaculately clean. Fresh towels, soap, shampoo, and lotion were available daily. What a wonderful find!

View more reviews for this inn


fairview is fantastic at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

I could not have wished for a more perfect place to stay while I was in Austin. The rooms were so gorgeous, the beds sooooo comfortable and every detail has been considered. The hosts and staff were helpful, friendly and informative and really made it feel like a home away from home to me. The location was perfect.. it was close to everything yet peaceful and relaxed. I can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for R&R at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend to go stay at Sage Hill Inn. Sage Hill was more than I expected it would be. It was the perfect place to lay back and relax while watching the beautiful sunset. We enjoyed the dining, as the food was delicious. The Spa and complimentary Yoga class was the icing on the cake. We will most certainly be returning to Sage Hill Inn. The accommodating staff made it an enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Third stay and there will be more at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Quite simply this place is a gem. Right in the middle of Austin, yet you'll feel like you're in a private oasis when you enter the property. The detail of the decor in the rooms is fabulous, Every one has its own personality. Jill and her staff could not be more accomodating. This is our go-to place in Austin every visit. Very special treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful environment and delightful accomodations at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

We enjoyed our time in Tranquility on a long weekend. The place is very comfortable and has ample space with spacious bedroom, bathroom, closet and even gym. Breakfasts were awesome and Nathan gave us very good recommendations about places to visit and dine. There was a misunderstanding with our reservation and Nathan solved the problem and we enjoyed our anniversary as we had planned. We really enjoyed our time and wish the best for Nathan and Jasper!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Texas Oasis at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

If you want to get away from life's busy schedule, have a quiet, restful and country luxury downtime, go to Sage Hill Inn. They will go all out to make sure you have a nice stay. Amy runs the property in a 1st class way. Thanks for our 3 day visit in May 2015. Wished we booked longer. We hope to return and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}