Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Fantastic for families! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying at the Fairview! It was my husband, myself, and our 18-month old son. He is very rambunctious, so we were overjoyed to see that they have a nice playground and lots of yard to run around in. The owners are very nice and accommodating. I accidentally booked our room for the wrong week, but I didn't realize it until almost 9:30 at night. I called an left a message for them to call me back. I definitely didn't expect him to call me back immediately and have it fixed before I even talked to him! Breakfast was delicious and the location is so close to SoCo. Overall a wonderful experience! Will definitely be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful grounds and great service at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We stayed one night at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek for a wedding that was taking place at the Duchman Winery. The Inn was exactly the kind of relaxing break we needed from Houston. They don't serve alcohol on the premises, but there is a nice little liquor store called Fridaze down the road by the Walgreens. The views from the back porch of the inn with a glass of wine are perfect. We went to a wedding that night, so we didn't have dinner, but the chef made two late-plates for us and left them in the kitchen. Dinner was good at midnight, I'm sure it was excellent at dinnertime. Breakfast and a walk around the grounds in the morning capped off a great, quick get-away. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wimberly at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Lovely property and room was very nice. Stayed in the El Paso and enjoyed having a separate living area complete with fireplace and table. Breakfast room was cozy and breakfast was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


We arrived on a drizzly, damp weekend but Blair House was still fabulous and the food fantastic! at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We arrived late on cold damp Friday evening but the Blair House had a warm and friendly welcome with wine and dessert awaiting us in our room. Next morning we had a healthy breakfast of juice, fruit and quiche - my wife's favorite breakfast. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous - even to those of us still technically handicapped in turning on the TV. Deer were grazing around outside our window and the landscape with the hills around is enchanting. We heartily recommend Blair House as an escape from the stress of traffic and busyness in general.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful!!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Great third visit! Consistently excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Quality! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Great service from all of staff! Wonderful location and rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


10th anniversay celebration at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Beautiful inn, gracious hosts, and delicious food; we especially enjoyed seeing all the deer by the Pond cottage. We were only able to spend one evening but do plan on returning to this special place in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Romance at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversay was so romantic. We spent our evenings gazing at spectacular starry night skies, drinking mascato hill country wine sitting around a beautiful fire pit. During the day, couple's massage, facial and reflexology were absolutely heaven!!! And, the best thing? The spa is on the property! The chef artistically whipped up the most scrumptious meals and deserts. It's the perfect place to get away for it all. And, our room, the Kyle was simply gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay just cold weather at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Happen to stay on the coldest night of the month so far but it made the two fireplaces a wonderful touch. Tried two of the trails but cold again detracted from the fun. Had a pool but again not any takers did play a little washer toss. Pleasant library with lots of videos for the guests. We were in the Kuykendall Suite and there was plenty of room to relax with two tv sets bath and dual showers one and a half baths. Great view and wide porch for sitting outside to watch the sunset. Dish tv and internet access. Food was well prepared but you have no choice get what is offered. Always coffee and tea plus coffee maker in room. Very nice for a quiet night in the hill country. Don;t trust the GPS to find it for you ours missed it by four miles and the corner come up suddenly on a narrow busy road. Would recommend this place anytime great service and welcoming personnel.

View more reviews for this inn


two days at Lake Travis at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We spent two days here and in all ways it was a wonderful visit!! The accommodations could have not been better, very convenient and lovely, with more than enough room to settle in and feel at home. The food was delicious and we found Nathan and Jasper to be perfect hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We had a great time at the Sage Hill Inn. The atmosphere was very relaxing and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We also loved the food! We'll definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great retreat at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and we both loved the location. The room is very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delightful. Nathan was also friendly and cooperative, so we were at ease on both days. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat : ) at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights and a great part of the days at the Tranquility on Lake Travis. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, beautiful view of the lake, most comfortable hammock, and outstanding breakfasts. We also enjoyed reading Nathan's books (especially "The System" for retirement planning). We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility is the perfect name for here at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

this being our first time in Austin Nathan was extremely helpful with recommendations on what to see, where to eat and easiest way to get there. it was the perfect place to just relax - enjoy the beautiful view and grounds. I am gluten free and Nathan was more than accommodating - so much delicious food. thank you and Jasper for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay. at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The staff is really amazing, really accommodating to anything you need. The food is fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a perfect relaxing place to get away in the hill country, then this is it. Stay for as many days as you can if you want to relax and slow down.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and room at Austins Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My son and I needed a place to stay and I wanted to be close to my daughter who lives in West Campus. We stayed at this Inn in the Texas Hideway. The room is a small apartment, which was nice. It was very clean and the decor was delightful. We could not have found a better location. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovey location; accommodating hosts; comfortable rooms at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

The Fairview is a less than 10 minute walk to the vibrant SoCo (South Congress) area of Austin known for its shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also close by is the kid friendly Big and Little Stacy Park. A 15 minute walk gets you to hike and bike trails of lady Bird lake. By car (Zip, Uber, or your own) you are maybe 6 minutes to downtown, the bats, 6th St and Warehouse/2nd St. district for sophisticated shopping or more music and restaurants. At The Fairview though, you will relax in lovely landscaping and a quiet grand old house decorated with a modern flair that somehow blends nicely with the polished woods. The amenities of an automatic espresso machine for lattes or decafs and mineral water as well as the breakfast available until 11(?) help to make the time away from Austin's great urban vibe super pleasant. The owners are knowledgeable about the area and friendly. They were great people and dog hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Amy and staff are superb. Loved the hiking trails. Home away from home without projects, house cleaning, and distractions. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a few days to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston . First impressions were very good. The property is srunning and the "Maurice coach house" was perfect for a couple. I really enjoyed the well-maintained miles of hiking trails and comfortable bed. Bathroom was amazing as well. We both loved breakfast and dinner, although we wished dinner could've been served at 7 instead of 6. We found ourselves a bit rushed for time while touring the hill country towns and wineries. Otherwise an incredible experience with super friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had such an amazing experience here. It was the most peaceful and relaxing few days I've ever had. The food was oustanding, the service was top notch, and the suite itself was so intimate and beautiful. We loved every moment we got to enjoy here and can't wait to go back for our anniversary! So awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another romantic stay at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stayed in the El Serafin cottage again - completing our stay from earlier this year. Beautiful place and we loved it. New owners are pleasant and we liked their since of humor. They have a new cook and the food was good up to the entrees. Meatless breakfast was a surprise and one of them had sour cream slathered all over which I don't care for. The five course dinner with wine throughout was great up to the main entrée - which was a poor cut NY strip that was thin & tough - thus making the meal overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend sibling get a way at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

2.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We requested early check in, instead we got Late check an hour after check in time.The previous guest did not move his vehicle till 5:00, even after we requested that he move it earlier. The food was tasty and very well plated, however two nights of southern food was more than we desired. Would have been nice to have some red meat that is served during the week menu. But---it was absolutely beautiful, wished the weather would have nicer and we could have enjoyed the grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Natural beauty with a very hospitable and entertaining host & delicious breakfasts. at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tranquility the weekend of 10/10-10/12. The scenery at Tranquility is stunning - hills, lake, a variety of birds, plenty of greenery. The room was much more than a typical B&B. It was very spacious, impeccably clean, private, and quiet. The host, Nathan, is very friendly and was very welcoming even though we arrived late to check in. The breakfasts were delicious and the portion sizes were way more than we could eat at one sitting so we had snacks for later. The extra touch to this amazing B&B was Nathan's dog, Jasper. He was a very well-behaved, intelligent, and entertaining host as well. We can not wait to come back and are already planning our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect anniversary getaway at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Tranquility. The rooms (it's more like having your own little house than a room at a b&b) and the view were beautiful. It was the perfect spot to go out on adventures during the day and come back and feel pampered in the evening. Breakfasts were incredible too! Thank you so much for sharing your home, Nathan. - Shannon Doolin and Bert Carr

View more reviews for this inn


The Fairview B&B at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Excellent stay…the inn is beautiful and well located, the rooms are meticulously appointed, and the innkeepers are extremely welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sage Hill Inn for our honeymoon and my only regret is that we didn't stay even longer. The entire experience was amazing! The coach house was secluded and we had our own hammock and patio...Not to mention we had the entire grounds to go hiking on, and horseback riding, world-famous BBQ, wineries within minutes from the Inn. The food was amazing for every meal, and they were so good about cooking for my food allergies. The pool was beautiful and the staff was helpful, friendly, and respectful of our space during our stay. We are already recommending it to our friends and family both in Texas and around the country as one of our favorite places to stay. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sage Hill Stay at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

I spent about 3 hours searching the internet for the perfect surprise getaway for my husband's birthday. The Sage Hill Inn did not disappoint! What a lovely place! The grounds and accommodations were absolutely beautiful. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. There were lots of little touches like complimentary juices and water in the room and snacks in the kitchen. We stayed in Maurice's Coach House and absolutely loved it. I hope it won't be long before we can make another Sage Hill trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away from it all for a memorable moment at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is a truly amazing find. The quiet and peace lets you quickly forget the fast paced life that is most everybody's daily routine these days. Here you can slow down, watching butterflies, birds, relaxing in a hammock, watching the sun set or the moon rise, having an amazing breakfast and dinner or treat yourself to an even more relaxing massage. Will be back here again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Sage Hill Inn is my favorite spot and has been for several years. Whether it is a getaway with my husband or a group of girl friends, everything at the Inn is always first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, TX)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Relaxing, quiet, beautiful place with an outstanding spa!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}