Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

at The Fairview (Austin, TX)

3.0 reviewed on November 24, 2015

View more reviews for this inn

Austin Trip at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2015

Great B & B. Jimi the owner was very responsive and accommodating. Highly recommend this spot to anyone traveling to Austin.

View more reviews for this inn

Peaceful post-wedding atmosphere at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

My husband and I got married this weekend and had the pleasure of staying here for two nights afterwards. The atmosphere is quiet and charming, and the sound of the bubbling pond on the patio is tranquil, hence the name of this B&B. The room is precious and romantic at the same time, and the huge jacuzzi tub is perfect for a relaxing soak (wish we had one at home!) the view of Lake Travis is a nice backdrop to our morning coffee and delicious homemade breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn

Uplifting Oasis! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Blaise and Bess are delightful hosts--just the right amount of attentive. Great location--close but not in the middle of the action. Sipping morning coffee in the shady backyard oasis listening to the fountain--perfection!

View more reviews for this inn

Customer Service at it's best! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2015

My girlfriends and I needed a few days away from the city and the hustle and bustle of life. We couldn't have found a more perfect place to go. I have never been treated as well as I was at Sage Hill Inn. From the moment I made my reservation until my departure I was met with the friendliest people. Everyone at Sage Hill Inn was so kind and accommodating. They thought of everything to make our stay perfect. We were there from Sunday to Wednesday and it was very quiet and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and there were many trails that we could walk. The garden filled with vegetables, herbs and flowers was such a nice treat. And let me tell you the food is out of this world! We were so spoiled by the staff and having breakfast and dinner provided was wonderful! One day we went and shopped in Wimberley and the next we just hung around the property. There is a nice pool and hot tub and a beautiful view to go with it. There is a wonderful spa on the property. We all took advantage to it and were so glad we did! I strongly recommend Sage Hill Inn. It would be great for a group of women, a few friends, or a couple.

View more reviews for this inn

Highway Hideaway at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on October 19, 2015

The "Hideaway" itself -- a refurbished garage -- is well-appointed, comfortable, private, and also practical (complete with micro-refrigerator, microwave oven, and toaster). However, if you're looking for a true hideaway (i.e., removed from urban noise and hubbub), this Hideaway may not be for you. A stone's throw away is 4-lane Hwy 620, which all day lashes The Hideaway with the monstrous groans of semis, motorcycles, and muffler-challenged pickups and automobiles....

View more reviews for this inn

B&B find in Austin at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2015

This is a super place to stay within walking distance of South Congress, Austin. The owners could not have been more hospitable. My daughter had two make- up people come for pre wedding trials and on both occasions they found space for that. Healthy fruit and yogurt breakfast plus a Jura impressa coffee machine meant I was set up for the day. Comfortable bed and good shower. More than happy to return and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Stay at the Fairview! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, TX)

3.2 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Charming place. Very clean! Time your stay around the ginger scones - they're delicious!

View more reviews for this inn

Memories that will last a lifetime at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

I booked a room at Sage Hill, putting in the notes that I had proposed to my girlfriend the night before and within 30 minutes received a phone call stating what was on the dinner menu for that evening as well as being informed that they had set aside a private dining experience for my new fiance and I. Upon arrival, we were greeted by name as well as by congratulations from both lady's that were in the office... Sadly I cannot recall their names. We were given a tour of the grounds and facilities as well as shown where our private dining would take place. The food and service were amazing. Fresh and local, and we savored every bite! On our walk back to Maurice's Coach House we saw 5 deer strolling around the grounds so there was no shortage of wildlife to experience in the Texas Country. The room was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a more romantic and pleasant place to stay the night. From the large shower head, to the jetted tub and the hammock beneath the stars. In the morning we were served breakfast that rivaled dinner and fresh squeezed orange juice, again the entire meal was to die for! After breakfast we took advantage of the beautiful pool and surrounding tranquil grounds. The only thing that I wish is that we could have stayed more than one night. We will be back the next time we make it to the Austin area. What a great memory to add to a memorable weekend. Sage Hill Inn, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn

Great place to relax at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2015

It felt very relaxing to stay here.good views great service with attention to detailed bug spray and sun cream.would highly recommend and would love to return if I comeback to texas

View more reviews for this inn

Weekend getaway at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

Awesome weekend getaway. Breathtaking views with clean and neat rooms. The homeowners were so kind and attentive. The breakfast rivaled any 5 star resturant. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We rented 3 cottages for guests of the wedding party. Each one was absolutely beautiful. The food was amazing. They accommodated special requests. The staff was courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely Rustic Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Close enough to the big city to go and enjoy, but far enough away to really feel the quietness of the country. A nice getaway with fantastic breakfast and dinner. Only critique on meal would be the $10.00 cork fee to bring your own bottle of wine to dinner. Individual rooms were large and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, but marked the room as "met expectations", as there was a very small television to view, and the bathroom fixtures needed maintenance. Overall, we were very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn

Wow! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

This stay was perfect. All of the details were just right! The food was outstanding and they were even able to accommodate the dietary needs of my friend. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of almost everything on the property...the hiking trails, the comfy chairs on the porch, the huge hot tub and pool as well as all of the amenities in our room. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn

Weekend getaway at Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

We stayed on 9-24-15 to 9-27-15 the views are great ,the food is even better.Dan and Cathy are great would recommend this place to anyone .

View more reviews for this inn

Anniversary Relax-cation at The Hideaway at Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

I cannot say enough great things about our stay here. The staff was wonderful and so easy to deal with... so easy that my husband booked this without me even knowing! (he usually has me do these kinds of things. So the fact he did it himself, just shows how easy of a process it was!) If you are wanting a private and romantic getaway, this is, without a doubt, the best place for it. We will for sure be back!

View more reviews for this inn

Bryan & Patty's great time review... at GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2015

First off, I apologize to ya Anne for the delay. Secondly, I wasn't able to click on the ratings up above so I will just write them in here. The rooms were outstanding. We loved the old timey feeling of the place. Just like gramma's house :-) The service, well, we have to say was outstanding as well and truly feel the personal conversation with Anne was a nice touch during breakfast. Her husband Bob was a very accommodating person even though we only spoke briefly upon arrival. The value I thought exceeded my expectations as I figured being in someone's home would be quite costly in comparison to a hotel but it was not, very similar and with a lake view. The whole place was very clean and organized. As far as onsite dining goes, we loved the back porch area with the picnic table as well as the dining area inside the lower part of the house with its spacious kitchen area. We will definitely be back Ms. Anne. It was an outstanding time for our very first time in your B&B.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Anniversary/Weekend Getaway! at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

This was my husband's and I first time at a B&B and it was truly a wonderful experience! I loved every minute of my time here. The food, service and room were amazing. We even got to see deer on the property! Also, Nathan has an area set up for guests with a perfect view of the sunset. I loved the location and Nathan recommended a lot of wonderful restaurants and activities for us to do. We hope to return again soon so that we may enjoy another relaxing weekend together. We had a great anniversary, thank you Nathan and Jasper for making this a great experience for us!

View more reviews for this inn

Outstanding! at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

We were big fans - we stayed in the french room and it was beautiful. It's an old building - so be mindful that some things may be a tiny bit creaky or loose - but the service was outstanding, the decor was phenomenal, and everything worked perfectly (AC, water, etc.). The shower was really nice. The bed was super comfy. And the location was good, too! We loved it there.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful and peaceful at South 20 (Austin, TX)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We had a great stay. Close to everything. We felt like we were in the country. Thanks Martha and John

View more reviews for this inn

Fantastic B&B at South 20 (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

This is an exceptional place to stay. I was there in July for a weekend. The property is amazing. The casita is beautifully decorated and the bathroom is huge. You will find the owners welcoming and very accommodating. I cannot wait to go back!! Suzy

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

We could not of ask for a more perfect bed and breakfast. Great food, accommodations, hospitality and so much more. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn

charming and superb bed and breakfast at South 20 (Austin, TX)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

I had the distinct pleasure of staying the night at this superb bed and breakfast for pleasant weekend get away. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, an professionalism of the owners to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas. Each meal was superb and very well prepared. Anything I needed special for my diet was not a problem. My experience was nothing less than exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful B&B in heart of Austin at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2015

My husband and I had a great stay at the Pearl Inn from the moment we arrived! From the lovely and charming decor to the beautiful peace courtyard we instantly fell in love with this bed and breakfast. We were given a quick tour and then had complimentary wine/beer served in our room! The owners and staff were all so friendly and helpful...especially in trying to give us directions to several places my husband wanted to go! They even looked up restaurants and made recommendations to several places since this was my husbands first time to get to see Austin. We had booked the Venetian room and were very happy and comfortable during our stay! The ambience is very relaxing and serene, only wished we had booked a few more days! My husband and I can't wait to return again. I had booked this online as a surprise for my husbands birthday and it was absolutely wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn

Very relaxing, cozy, and peaceful B & B tucked away in Austin, Texas at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Very charming B & B. Wonderful customer service. Nice and Clean rooms and bathrooms. We stayed in the European Room and the bed was very comfortable, however, the TV did not work (even after being fixed), not that we were there to sit in the room and watch TV, but would be nice to catch the weather, etc. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but is the basic self serve cereal, bread, and pastry breakfast to get you moving.

View more reviews for this inn