Recent Reviews in Austin, Texas

Memorable stay in the Hill Country. at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2016

My partner and I enjoyed our first stay at Sage Hill Inn. The property is nicely done (inside/out), and offers sweeping views of the Hill Country. Pool area looked great, but, it was too cold for us to use on our visit. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Review The Fairview at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We stayed for five days last week.

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to Detail at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Combines the charms of an old home with updated amenities and spotless upkeep. The attention to detail was amazing, even a white noise machine! The fantastic breakfast spread includes the most amazing coffee set-up ever. Plus both the home and grounds are gorgeous and impeccably maintained. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

I was totally in shock when I first arrived we stayed the whole weekend and had the best time. Very open area private setting weather u want to party or be totally secluded everything is at arms reach and very comfy we are going back this weekend... The owner DAM HE IS THE BEST. Couldn't of found a better place... Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We have stayed here for 20 years. That in itself is testament to the Inn. We were so impressed with Chris and his willingness to assist us with planning for an upcoming event. The new dining arrangements are so much better. Love the new seating arrangement as well as the change in dining time. Our only complaint is the change that was made to the original Kuykendahl Suite. That was so delightful as a one bedroom suite. Now, the only suites are multiple beds. Sad change. This will not prevent us from returning on other occasions but that suite will be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, restful place to stay at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

This is a lovely period home in a green and pretty neighborhood and within close walking distance to South Congress's restaurants, shops, Continental Club for music, and the bats of South Congress bridge. We enjoyed speaking with the friendly owners about the house and neighbordhood as well as getting recommendations. We stayed in the blue Bluebonnet, so beautiful and stylish at first glance but then revealed lots of fun, quirky art. Ideal place to stay in south Austin!

View more reviews for this inn


Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek what a place! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. The months leading up to our event had been so hectic between work and wedding planning we had very little us time. It was so relaxing to get away and spend some quality time to ourselves and not have worry about a single thing. Even though it rained the whole time we were there and we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor part of the property we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely accommodating and very knowledgably about all the food that was prepared for the guests. We are already planning to return for our first anniversary, hopefully the weather will be a little better the next time but we know that is something no one can control.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at The Cove BnB (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice stay

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We enjoyed our (short one-night) stay. Jimi and Vivian were friendly and knowledgeable about Austin and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. The place is very modern in terms of security, with keyless codes for every room. The Pecan Room was clean and roomy -we especially enjoyed the screened-in porch off the room for our cocktail hour! The updated shower/clawfoot bathtub was nice but was a bit hard to get in and out of. Perhaps a grab bar or two would help. The breakfast was a light but tasty buffet of granola, yogurt, fruit, muffins and hard-boiled eggs. Minor detail-As everything else in the house seems to go with the time period in which it was built, the modern chairs and tables in the breakfast room seemed out of place. But overall, the Fairview was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay couldn't have been better! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek is the perfect place for a couple to get away for a few days. From the spectacular rooms to the outstanding meals everything was perfect. This is one of the most picturesque spots in Texas and it is also one of the most relaxing. My wife and I highly recommend Sage Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B ever! at The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We stay in B&Bs whenever possible. However, a quick trip to meet my daughter and her family in Austin for a concert had me looking for a hotel. I made the hotel reservations at a popular hotel near downtown and THEN the next day I had the time to read the reviews! I was horrified and cancelled immediately! My husband started looking for B&Bs and this one was such a pleasant surprise! Besides the totally spotless rooms, I think my favorite part was the breakfast buffet with homemade granola and coffee cake....and speaking of the coffee...each cup was freshly ground and I had lattes at my fingertips anytime I wanted! My daughter's family of four stayed in a separate cottage behind the main house and we had a glass of wine before dinner in the beautiful garden while watching them on the playground. We were ALL happy! We took a short walk over to South Congress for dinner so we didn't have to fight traffic. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we will always call the Fairview first from now on when in Austin! For some reason the rating scale would not let me choose Outstanding but the Fairview is definitely Outstanding in all categories!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, picturesque but entirely liveable at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Pretty place, lovely rooms. I stayed in Oxford - which is outstanding if you like wandering around, like I do: the bathroom is down your own private hall. Pearl Street is a central location with good walking streets. I sometimes avoid b and b's as I like my privacy, but I never felt it intruded on here. Jessica was generous and accommodating - she helped me with some electronic issues and also with a good dining choice and more. Breakfast is upper level casual - fresh strawberries, for instance. I really enjoyed my stay and will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B so far! at Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Third Stay & Still Loving It at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My wife and I first stayed at the Inn on our honeymoon. Since our first stay six years ago we have stayed two other times, most recently as a "babymoon". This has quickly become one of our favorite places to stay. The location is beautiful and close to lots of great things to do. The food couldn't be better; the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. We cannot recommend the Inn enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back!!!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Sage Hill Inn is a place that you just don't want to leave! It is so beautiful and peaceful. They have a great attention to detail in the rooms that make you feel comfortable and pampered The sunsets are breathtaking, the food is wonderful (especially the biscuits and gravy), the gardens are beautiful, the game area is great, there is a peacock named Kevin, there is a pool and hot tub with amazing views. I could go on and on! My family will definitely go back!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Found our Pearl at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

My husband and I found a gem in this Inn...fabulous location, fine food and decor with excellent service, on-site parking and within walking distances of many venues & restaurants. Go for the weekend when Jessica was our hostess...so caring and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely one night stay at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2016

My husband and I used to live in Austin, and once we moved, during our first visit back my MIL booked us a room at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street. It was a quick but wonderful stay, which led us to book again for another quick stay with some friends who were visiting from England. The rooms have such charm and the staff are very helpful. If you enjoy Indian food, check out the Clay Pit (Andre'a recommendation), which isn't far from the hotel. The food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B best suited for those on the go! at Roli's Bed & Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

As other reviews have indicated, this is not a typical b&b experience, which is why we personally loved it. Sometimes, when you're on vacation, you don't want to spend a long time eating and mingling with others, but would rather grab and go and see the sights! Especially considering this location, we wanted to get out on the lake early in the day and didn't feel any pressure to entertain or be entertained. Breakfast was sufficient and I only gave it 4 because it's not your standard hot breakfast (but again, some people like it that way... definitely felt more like a hotel than a b&b). Beautiful rooms and location. I left my coat, and they even offered to mail it to me. Also gave great recommendations before my arrival. Very prompt to respond every time I emailed. HIGHLY recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Texas Relays at Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Loved the vintage home and the themed room. We were greated with a smile and warm hospitality. The B&B grounds were nice and very well lit and appealing at night. Planning our next stay soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Spa Weekend at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This was our 3rd stay at Sage Hill Inn and it will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend retreat! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Once a year my Wife and daughter get together for a girls weekend. They chose Sage Hill and they absolutely fell in love with the beautiful setting of Sage Hill, the rooms, dining, and overall professionalism of everyone involved. I'm hoping to go back this summer with my Wife and for our annual retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Sage Hill Inn was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Hill Country. The food was excellent, and the casual atmosphere and friendly staff could not have been better. We will be returning in the near future!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality is First Class! Amazingly satisfying! at Tranquility on Lake Travis (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. I was an outstanding experience. The privacy and peacefulness that comes with being the only couple on property is unmatched. Nathan is a very kind man who cares about his customer's experience. A very competitive price and positive experience. The food, oh good-Lord the breakfast was outstanding. A positive assault on your senses. The flavor, texture, and smell; the complete breakfast experience was amazing. Harty and satisfying. My only complaint is that we could stay longer. I found myself looking forward each morning to the breakfast that was come and grace my tastebuds, satisfying my hunger developed during the night. Nathan is a B&B artist and an amazing cook. Definitely exceeded my expectations. My wife and I walked away filling very satisfied with out entire experience from start to finish. We found ourselves wanting to finish our Austin adventures just so we get back to Nathan's and enjoy the wonderful room and amazing views. Being outside was so relaxing there. A kind of relaxation that can only come w/being the only couple on property. Very serene and Tranquil. I will send the next year looking forward to the day that we can go back. We hope to make this an annual thing and I have also encouraged my parents and friends to go as well. Truly FIRST CLASS! THANK YOU Nathan!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter weekend getaway at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This is a lovely relaxing meditative property. We enjoyed sunrises, sunsets and full moon rises. The vegetable garden, wildflower garden were incredible . The hammocks were wonderful for afternoon naps. They were dotted all along the property. They also had numerous porch swings hanging from oak trees all around the property. The hiking trails were well marked and fun to do. The cottage we stayed The only thing needing attention were three of the meals were over salted. We mentioned this to the service staff and they immediately told the kitchen staff. They were apologetic and Made sure the rest of the meals were not. They had new staff members in the kitchen but once we told them of this they corrected the meals and they were excellent. We will definitely be back for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


There are kitties! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was an awesome experience! The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Hays room and it had a double shower, which was so cool. The outside is absolutely beautiful with plenty of places to walk around. If you are lucky like we were, the kitties will be your tour guides. We love animals so it was neat to see deer and bunnies on our walk. We also got a massage in the spa that was very relaxing. My husband had never had a massage before, and was nervous, and they were very sweet to him. Everything was great and I didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, tranquil hill country retreat at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Had a very relaxing long weekend get away here. The bluebonnets were in bloom and spectacular on the property. Lovely hill country views. Stayed in Maurice's Guest Room which was spacious and had everything we needed. The meals were all very good. Enjoyed the onsite spa for facial and massage. Is a little more expensive than I usually pay for a weekend get away but it definitely is worth the money for a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay here, want to come back every year! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Great people, amazing food, and a lot of relaxing! They provide a lot of fun things to do; we just really enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B& B at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Really relaxing extended weekend getaway! Will return in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Blair House, a gem of a Retreat at Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is "home" , a place apart In Wimberley. It took me a few years to discover this "Jewel" in the Hill Country. But glad I did.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat!! at Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek (Kyle, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in!! We got in early to our room and totally enjoyed the spa, the hiking trails, and the nightly bonfire. We were going to go to San Antonio but opted to stay here and enjoy the amenities. The dinners were fantastic with two options for each course. My only request would have been for black tea in the morning. They only had herbal. Absolutely amazing retreat!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Austin

Visit Austin bed and breakfasts.

Top
}