Recent Reviews in Aurora, Oregon

One night was not enough! at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We only had one night in this area, but we will definitely come back here if we have the opportunity! The property is lovely, the company gracious, the food is delicious, and it all added up to a relaxing stay. Barb accommodated our last-minute reservation graciously. Make this part of your visit to Oregon if you can.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever!!! at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

Everything here at this place is simply wonderful! If you love flowers, great food, beautiful homes, and superb fellowship, then this is where you need to stay! Barbara and Arnie will make your stay comfortable and very enjoyable during your stay. Thanks again for everything and we are already planning another trip with a for sure stay at your place again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Feller House Bed and Breakfast at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

Best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in. The beautiful setting, clean home, quaint décor, and comfortable atmosphere made for a perfect weekend! The breakfast was delicious and the portions perfect. Arnie and Barb know have a true gift of hospitality and make you feel a part of the family. There are attractions within ten miles, but we came for the antiquing just about two miles in downtown Aurora. We were not disappointed. Because Arnie and Barb are members of this community, they are very knowledgeable of the vendors and were spoken of very highly. We are fortunate to have found this treasure of a place to stay and felt safe.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We were going to a family reunion and the Feller House was nearby. Arnie and Barb were very accommodating and let us check-in early and drop off the luggage before going to the reunion. The house has a wonderful historic past and wonderful care takers. Breakfast was amazing! We were treated to scones, fresh juice, quiche, and potatoes.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet, beautiful retreat at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at the B&B. It is a beautiful, historic house that is very nicely done up inside. Barb and Arnie were friendly and attentive and accommodated my wife's gluten-free needs very ably. They are good conversationalists and have plenty of knowledge about the area, house, and gardening. If you like gardening, then you will especially love this place. They have an amazing garden and lovely landscaping. The food was wonderful, especially the pear-ginger jam. It was a great restful retreat to end a weekend before heading back to the bustle of everyday life

View more reviews for this inn


R & R achieved at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

Barb and Arnie made us feel welcomed from the moment we pulled in the driveway. Located on a beautiful piece of land, overlooking an abundance of flowers, plants, gardens, and distance views of serene landscape. The outdoors was as warm and inviting as the home and breakfast to come. The bed and linens were soft and comfortable, just what we needed after our long travels. Breakfast was delicious, healthy, and filling. Made from ingredients harvested that morning, only the best and freshest foods were served. My wife and I were very happy with the Feller House Bed and Breakfast, and look forward to joining Barn and Arnie once again in the near future. Roy and Carrie Wisconsin, USA

View more reviews for this inn


Grand inn. Great innkeepers. Perfect breakfasts at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2014

Our second visit was a repeat of the first. Although there is a wonderful living room for guests we found ourselves around the fire in the kitchen/dining room enjoying wonderful conversation. We're looking forward to bringing friends to share this perfect little hideaway after a day in the Willamette Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2013

We went to The Feller House for our 45th anniversary adventure. Three lovely days with the gracious hosts, Barb & Arnie, in their lovely home. So much history in the area, and about the house itself. Furnishings were so quaint and comfortable. Food was amazing. The cute little town of Aurora was just a bit down the road and had great antique shops. Thanks to both of you for making our celebration so special. Blessings to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow finches outside my window in the morning..... at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

When was the last time you had breakfast made with eggs from the resident chickens and the greens coming straight out of the host's garden that very same morning? Slept like a rock............ had to drag my wife away from a pretty flower garden and some easy-flowing conversation so we could get back on the road. They have a great little place, why go to a motel when you can have it this way? We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to a family bicycle adventure at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

My partner and I biked with our boys (12 and 14) from northeast Portland, all the way to Eugene - and the Feller House B&B was the perfect spot to spend a first night. It is close to start of the Willamette Valley Scenic Bikeway, only 40 riding miles from home on the route we chose (via Oregon City and Canby), and a beautiful, welcoming place to stay. We biked in hungry on a Sunday afternoon, thinking we might pick up dinner in nearby Donald - but quickly discovered that everything there was closed. Barb and Arnie instantly offered to drive us to the historic Butteville Store, where we stocked up on sandwiches, chips, and Oakshire IPA :) We ate a wonderful dinner in the garden, and enjoyed a stunning sunset from the room upstairs. In the morning, Barb and Arnie had great coffee ready, and a fantastic, filling breakfast that fueled us on our way to Salem. I'd highly recommend the Feller House. Can't say enough.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bicycle Excursion Oasis at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

Bicycling with a friend from NE Portland to Monmouth, OR, southwest of Salem was quite an adventure, with our stay at the Feller House being the highlight of the whole trip. We covered about 90 miles in total so a friendly greeting, hot tea, and beautiful room with extremely comfy bed and an amazing FULL English-style breakfast the next morning was exactly what we needed at our half way point. Anyone biking the Willamette Valley Scenic Bikeway from Champoeg State Park to Salem could not ask for a better accommodation. The gardens are beautiful, the classic old house is charming and well-appointed but it's the little touches, like handmade quilts and fresh edible flowers on the breakfast plate that really puts it over the top. Thank you to Barb and Ernie for all your loving care. Susan and Laurel

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond service for food sensitivities at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2012

Feller House B&B was peaceful, comfortable, delightful, and located in a beautiful setting. But what really makes it stand out is the exceptional guest service. When I made my reservation, I had told Barb that I had an unwieldy list of foods that I could not eat, and I suggested that she could just make me some scrambled tofu (yeast-free) or certified gluten-free oatmeal for breakfast. She went above and beyond on this, asking for details about what I could and could not eat, and going to the trouble to obtain locally sourced duck eggs and coconut-based yogurt for my breakfast. On both mornings, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Beyond breakfast and the house, Barb and Arnie are just lovely people to talk with. I was in town for businesses, but I would love to return and stay here again for a vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


A Taste of Autumn at Feller House at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

I had forgotten how much more wonderful a B&B is over a motel when I chose Feller House for a quick getaway with my husband. Just driving in you know you are in for a treat with small tree farm, orchard, vegetable and flower gardens. Following the red brick path to the front of this beautifully kept 1865 home we see touches of the season among the flowers and porch decorations. Inside we are warmly greeted and we feel as though we are visiting family. A tour through our 'home for the night' brings delight as the interior is tastefully decorated with antiques and furnishings are arranged comfortably. Armed with good advice on where to eat and some local history from Arnie we head out for a drive and dinner in Canby. Back for the evening we drive in to find the tree in front lit up with twinkle lights, enjoy a movie in the guest living room and sleep soundly in a comfy bed in the Garden Room. Fulfilling my special request for an earlier breakfast, we awaken to Barb's delicious cooking. Personal quiches, fruit cups, pumpkin cinnamon rolls garnished with edible flowers and herbs from her garden. With such pleasant hosts and lovely surroundings, I would recommend Feller House to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A highlight to our Oregon visit at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2011

What a warm, memorable stay we experienced thanks to a pair of gracious hosts and charming surroundings. We were met with nostalgic comforts in every room: from the beautiful antique furnishings to the collection of games to the photos from the past, etc. I loved the bathroom in the Garden room due to the natural light allowed by the skylight. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed: ie. reading light on the nightstand, binoculars for birdwatching. After a good night's sleep (so quiet and peaceful), we shared pleasant conversation, and a delicious breakfast consisting of homegrown berry parfait, homemade scones with lemon curd or ginger spread(?), and mouth watering quiche. Even the coffee was superb! Our stay was beyond our expectations. We vow to return to Oregon someday and enjoy a future stay at the Feller House. Thank you for everything. Sharon Loeser and Adam Morgan

View more reviews for this inn


Feller House at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2011

Loved our stay -- just delightful owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like a Queen! at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2011

My stay at the Feller House was a wonderful experience. They treated me like a queen every moment of the day. I didn't expect anything, they are just warm, sincere, thoughtful people. I recommend this B&B highly if ever in Aurora, Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm invitation to the country at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2011

I immediately fell in love with this inn as we drove down the driveway. The scenery was beautifully bathed in the sun's warm evening glow. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by Arnie and ushered inside the very tastefully decorated farm house. Throughout our stay we enjoyed comfy accommodations and quiet chats around the fire. Perhaps what we liked most though was it's central location. We were able to take in waterfalls, vineyards and shopping all within our 2 day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


I would highly recommend staying here! at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2011

This B and B is so comfortable and homey. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The grounds and the house are beautiful and full of history and the decorations in the rooms are down to earth and tasteful. My husband and I loved the feel of the whole place and would stay there again any time. The breakfast was really good too! Leah R

View more reviews for this inn


A place to rest at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2010

Barb and Arnie were superb hosts and the room a very refreshing space for my personal retreat. The house and property abound with beauty and the breakfast was a perfectly portioned indulgence. I didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Feller House B&B at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2010

We really enjoyed Barb and Arnie's B&B at the feller house we stayed in each of the 2 rooms which were quiet and very comfortable. They shared the produce from their abundant gardens and served a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2010

The house was lovely, the breakfast delicious, and our hosts friendly and welcoming. We would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in the country at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2010

This lovely B&B was a wonderful place for us to spend a summer night. The hosts, Barb and Arnie welcomed us into their home and we really enjoyed the tour of their extensive garden. They gave us lots of good suggestions for local places to visit and prepared a delicious breakfast incorporating fresh berries from their garden. The house was very comfortable and the rates to stay there very reasonable. Highly recommended. . . Jeff and Thea

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Welcoming Hospitality at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2010

The setting is beautiful and welcoming. Arnie and Barb are wonderful hosts and Barb makes a fabulous breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing! at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2010

Cozy room, comfy bed, wonderful hosts! Barb and Arnie were also very helpful with suggestions for dinner, and with information on the nearby historic antique district.

View more reviews for this inn


My great time with Arnie and Barb at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2009

I originally intended to stay at the Feller House for three or four days but wound up staying ten. The house is interesting, the accommodations are impeccable and the hosts (Arnie & Barb) are fine people. You can tell that they (especially Barb) operate the B&B because they love it and enjoy people and not just for the money. It also allows Barb to show her fine sense of style and taste. I'm looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful time at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2009

My husband and I shared a wonderful evening here in celebration of our 4 year anniversary. The house was warm, inviting, and beautifully furnished. We spent the evening chatting with Barb and Arnie and playing cards by the fire! The room we stayed in had a huge queen bed that was so comfortable, along with some in room snacks and wonderful robes. In the morning we enjoyed a homemade, delicious meal of quiche and scones with fruit salad and plenty of coffee, which we loved! We had a wonderful time, and would love to go back, possibly for our 5th anniversary! Thank you to Barb and Arnie!

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful place to stay..... at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2009

We were suppose to be on a 7 night Hawaii cruise for our 10th anniversary, but due to a variety of circumstances, we had to cancel that trip. The only thing we could afford at the time was a weekend at The Feller House. We were initially disappointed....going from Hawaii to Aurora....but after staying there, we were so glad we did. Arnie & Barb are friendly & outgoing & make you feel right at home, and Barb is an EXCELLENT cook. The rooms are clean & pretty. They thought of everything...from fresh fruit in your room, to water & soda down the hall, they even have toiletries available if you forgot yours. We tell all of our friends & family about our wonderful stay and we have no regrets about how we spent our anniversary weekend. It was WONDERFUL. There are lots of antique stores nearby and it's not too far from The Oregon Gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B + B at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

If you love antique houses, beautiful views, and kind and welcoming hosts then you should stay here. The prices were very reasonable, and we felt like we were staying with relatives or friends as opposed to feeling as if we were in a strange lodging. Barb and Arnie were both full of great information about the area and fascinating stories. The breakfast was incredible, the cat was sweet, and we will certainly stay here again when we make our way back to Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Sassy Sister's getaway at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2009

Friendly hosts. Beautiful home in the heart of the farm country. Excellent food! Very well presented!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Feller House Bed and Breakfast (Aurora, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at The Feller House while visiting relatives in Canby, Oregon. Barb is wonderful. Every morning we had a new and wonderful breakfast. She helped us with ideas for things to do, visited with us and is just a wonderful person. The room was great and had an adjoining bathroom. I cannot state enough that this place is wonderful! If you are in the area of Aurora, Oregon please stay at The Feller House!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Feller House Bed and Breakfast (4.90)
Top
}