Recent Reviews in Augusta, Georgia

Great B&B! at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Jessie was a great hostess and the Inn is top notch. in room amenities and comfortable beds make this a very relaxing property to visit. the breakfast is outstanding as well!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in Johnston at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2015

We stayed a couple of days at this charming and historic B & B. A beautiful home and a most hospitable hostess, nothing was too much trouble including our vegetarian breakfast! We plan to get back sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Innkeeper at The Queen Anne Inn (Augusta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2015

Lovely owner of this B&B in the very nice old section of town. Don't be put off by the worn appearance of the entrance. The inside is well kept and very comfortable. So glad we didn't change our minds at first arrival. Valerie went so out of her way to accommodate us, even opening the adjoining room at no extra charge. We had the first floor room 2 with a brand new king bed and great shower in tub. She showed us the upstairs kitchen and let us know it was all there for the guests. Valerie would bring us breakfast but we opted to eat at a local restaurant. The owners are teachers so it's best to plan on arriving after 4:00.

View more reviews for this inn


A lucky choice at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

A really terrific place. Barbara and Don do everything in their power to make the stay enjoyable. Stayed during The Masters. Each night I sat outside on the porch and conversed with other guests and Don and Barbara. The ambiance was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional and the room could not have been tidier.

View more reviews for this inn


Family history research in Edgefield County at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

I stayed a week at Isabella's and it was wonderful! I am so glad I decided not to stay in a hotel in Aiken. Miss Jessie's homemade breads were my favorite part of breakfast. I hope I have a reason to return to Edgefield County and stay at Isabella's again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

My brother Dan and I stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres during the Masters golf tournament this year. It was the best B&B I've ever stayed at. Barbara and Don are the best. So warm, welcoming, professional and both have a great sense of humor. The breakfasts were gourmet good. And they serve beer and wine (free!). Such a great deal. Such a beautiful house too. They put a ton of work into it and it shows. I'm from Los Angeles and I now need to think of an excuse to get back to South Carolina so I can stay here again! --David Gerken

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres for the Masters for 2 nights in April 2015. It is a home so lovingly restored, you just don't want to leave. The beds are so clean and comfortable, and the food is absolutely gourmet. Barb is certainly a great cook. All drinks are complimentary without hesitation, and the conversation is entertaining, and never boring! We had such an enjoyable stay there, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to just relax after travelling, or a tiring day at the Masters! Would absolutely return if we were lucky enough to get Masters tickets again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

I spent a weekend here in the Carriage House. It was so relaxing, clean, and quiet. I love the rural landscape, the farms, and the beauty of that area. Although you are out in the country, you really don't want for good food or recreational activities. Barbara is a great cook and conversationalist. She also had several recommendations about activities nearby. It was a low key weekend in the best sense: relaxing, stress free, but not boring. GREAT food.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

I found Pleasant Lane Acres when I was searching for Augusta B&Bs. I am so glad I did. I was a little reticent driving out there to Edgefield, but as soon as I pulled into the driveway, I "got it". The house and grounds are beautiful. Barbara (the inkeeper) was so gracious. We felt so welcomed, and she took such good care of us. We stayed in the Carriage House and had PLENTY of space. It's so peaceful and quiet out there, I don't know if I've ever slept that well. The food was phenomenal, and all we had was breakfast. I was foolish and didn't schedule dinner, and I'm STILL regretting it. Barbara seems to have a sixth sense for entertaining and putting people at ease, whether that be a beautiful, delicious meal, a cocktail, or a funny story. I don't think I've ever had another vacation that was so completely stress-free. This woman truly has a gift. And her prices were so affordable, it's clear she's doing it for the simple joy of taking care of people. Guys, do yourself a favor and schedule a weekend for you and your girl. I promise you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Queen Anne Inn (Augusta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a quite weekend to ourselves and could not have been happier!! She brought us the breakfast of our choice from a local restaurant and it was so nice not to have to go out and get it! The reviews that have mentioned repairs needing to be done need to, in my opinion, understand Old Houses! the couple that run this B&B still have full time jobs and to my husband and I are doing a great job! Anything we needed she was available to us! We were made to feel welcome and were lucky to have the place to ourselves that weekend! If your looking for a nice quite and safe place to get away then this is it! We WILL go back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of B&B's. We were celebrating our anniversary and were made to feel right at home immediately. We were not the only guests who were there during our stay, but Barb and Don have a unique way of fostering an environment that makes strangers feel like they have been friends forever. Within minutes, everyone in the house, including Barb and Don were enjoying each others company and having a memorable time. We enjoyed our two night stay so much that we turned it into a four night stay. I cannot forget to mention the food. We were amazed by the pure decadence of our culinary experience. The six course meal is well worth the price and will not leave you walking away from the table hungry (I recommend loose clothing). We have already booked a room for our anniversary next year and a birthday this August.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day to Remember! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

From the moment we turned into the drive to this charming hideaway til we regretfully drove away, we were delighted. We were welcomed and made to feel like cherished extended family and immediately served a delicious cocktail at the cozy bar. It was easy to relax with the other patrons and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. When dinner time arrived, it was one spectacular dish after another. Each course accompanied by wine, each dish plate-lickingly good. Dessert was divine, and the company was lovely. The hosts, Barb and Don, are masters of hospitality, remembering details about you and making your time with them magical. The fireplaces were lit while we weren't looking (more magic, perhaps?) and the room was wonderfully appointed with a super comfortable bed, linens, and decor. I could have stayed for days.....Breakfast in the morning was just superb. I can't bring up enough good things to say about this B&B and the hosts. Make your reservations immediately, you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great off-season stay at The Queen Anne Inn (Augusta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

Took my wife there for a quiet night away for her birthday, and had a great stay. We were the only ones in the house that night and it was very quiet and peaceful. We were allowed to walk around the inn and see all the rooms. The room we had was clean and well-kept. It was an excellent experience and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn (North Augusta, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Several adult members of our family stayed at Carolina Oaks for a weekend. We used all three guest rooms. The rooms were well furnished to include robes and hair towels. The breakfasts were delightful. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night - Fantastic! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

My bride and I stayed at Pleasant Lane for our wedding night - I told Barbara that I could not have created a better experience for the both of us if I had tried. Barbara and Don are great hosts, the food was awesome and the peaceful nature of the location was perfect for the end of a busy, emotionally draining day. I can't recommend Pleasant Lane Acres highly enough - especially if you are looking for a place to spend a wedding night. We've already planned to spend our 1 year anniversary there!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable "At Home" feeling at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn (North Augusta, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Loved our recent stop over at Carolina Oaks after spending four days with 3 small grandchildren. We needed somewhere clean and quiet. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and everything one would expect from a bed and breakfast. The house is beautifully furnished, the breakfast was great, the bed was very comfortable, and the front porch was a wonderful place for our afternoon coffee and strawberry shortcake from the owner's restaurant which was within walking distance from the house. Everything was just perfect as a quiet place to relax and wind down. The Inn is in a perfect location for additional sightseeing and the owners were eager to be helpful in providing area information. If you want a low-key, home style place to stay then this is it. We definitely would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed at Isabella's for just one night we had a wedding we were attending. I wish we had planned on staying longer, what a beautiful place. Ms. Jessie is so sweet and makes you feel just like you are at home. She made the best French toast I have ever had!! We will be going back and staying longer in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


True Southern Hospitality! at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Isabella's for my 60th high school reunion. We loved it! Our bedroom suite was very nice, and the dinner Jessie prepared for the reunion group was delicious. We enjoyed the proximity to antique shops in Aiken and other surrounding towns. Hope to get back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We highly recommend this B&B. Excellent food and spirits, true Southern hospitality, and beautiful rooms. My husband and I wanted an escape from our home in the city; we got everything we were looking for at Pleasant Lane Acres: rural landscape, chirping birds, fresh air, home cooked meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay April 26th, 2014 at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

An enjoyable, down-home, relaxed place to stay. Innkeeper was very accommodating to a late (for me) return in the evening. Breakfast was delightful and we'll definitely stay again next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay! at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Lane Acres. Barbara and Don were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, the front porch so relaxing, gorgeous home and antiques. Barbara and Don went out of their way to make our stay so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiality in Every Respect at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Booked a two night stay while attending the Masters golf tournament. Unlike most other hotels, motels, and B&B's near Augusta, Isabella"s does not inflate its lodging charge for Masters patrons. Jessie was a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. The home itself was well maintained and beautifully appointed. My room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed every moment of my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


augusta stay at The Queen Anne Inn (Augusta, Georgia)

2.6 reviewed on March 24, 2014

The location is convenient to downtown. There is quite a bit of deferred maintenance

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2013

The accommodated me last minute. Barbara and Don were friendly and provided outstanding food.

View more reviews for this inn


"Awesome Place" at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn (North Augusta, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

This is an awesome place, clean, comfortable, quiet, and all the amenities you need and want. Wonderful front porch, and our hosts Rachel and Kenny Franklin were fabulous. They made us feel at home. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone. 5 Stars. Great restoration job.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Rosemary Inn (North Augusta, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

This is the best bed & breakfast I've ever stayed at. I loved the house... I enjoyed the huge Jackson Suite and sitting outside on the veranda. It was very neat to be able to kick off my shoes and make myself comfortable in a place like this. What really put the experience over the top, though, was the current owners' incredible customer service. They truly understand outstanding customer service down to the smallest detail. They've thought of everything and they're wonderful people. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to stay in or as a location for a wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Time at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast! at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn (North Augusta, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the summer and really loved it. It was just like being home. The owners were so helpful, and they really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Great place, quiet, and clean - we will DEF be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast (Edgefield, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit at Pleasant Lane Acres B&B. The food was delicious and the service great. The atmosphere was very nice and restful and highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend 8/9/13-8/11/13 at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Isabella's this past weekend, and it was wonderful! I was a bridesmaid in a wedding nearby, and was so glad this option was available! I would prefer staying with Mrs. Jessie than staying in a hotel in Aiken any day. She is a great cook (her breakfast breads are so yummy!!!) and made our stay comfortable. Rooms are clean and snacks hit the spot. There is a volunteer fire station nearby, so if there is a fire or bad car accident in the area, you will hear the alarm. (It sounded four times when we were there.) Other than that, it was like staying with family!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Honeymoon 6/1/2013 at Isabella's Bed & Breakfast (Johnston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2013

This was our 1st time visiting a B&B & we absolutely loved it! The house is decorated beautifully with antiques throughout & each room is decorated with a different color scheme. We stayed in the Victoria Room & it was wonderful. Comfortable bed, nice linens, very clean. Hot water in shower. There was a small frig in the hall stocked with water & soda for us & snacks in the room. Jessie, the owner is such a sweet lady & she made us feel right at home. She served us coffee when we arrived & sat down & talked to us like family. We had such a wonderful visit. The next morning she cooked us a fantastic breakfast. We took lots of pictures of this beautiful home. We would highly recommend Isabella's for a romantic night or week-end stay. The rental price is a great value & this B&B far exceeded our expectations. We plan to return & enjoy another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}