Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Auburn, New York

Romantic Inn at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic setting at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic B&B at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 10 Fitch for four nights during our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, Cheryl was warm and welcoming. Everything at the inn is very clean and organized. As soon as we checked in, we were given a detailed bill with the breakdown of all the charges. We stayed in the English Suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and romantic. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and private balcony. There was an organized binder in our room with information about the inn, several menus from local restaurants, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts at 10 Fitch are delicious and plentiful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, cook amazing food. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies (which are available 24/7) are great, too! We were interested in getting a couples massage in our suite and Cheryl arranged everything for us. It was amazing and so relaxing not having to leave the comfort of our suite. We really enjoyed having turn down service (as this is something we have never gotten at other B&Bs we have stayed at in the past). We also loved the "Just Married" decorations all over our suite when we first arrived and the rose petals on our bed the last night. So romantic! Each room has a docking station with an ipod, which is full of spa & love music playlists. We also had our own mini fridge full of soda and water and our own box of snacks. We very much enjoyed our four night stay at 10 Fitch and appreciate the generous military discount we were given. Cheryl and Sally are such gracious hosts and definitely know how to keep their guests happy. My husband and I are already talking about when we can return to 10 Fitch since we had such a wonderful time there. If you are looking for a very romantic, luxurious, and clean B&B with organized and generous innkeepers, then 10 Fitch is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay we have ever had at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away so when we do we want it to be worth every penny. Our stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn was just that. No detail was missed and the room as well as the entire Inn was immaculate. We plan to stay there again and again. I recommend 10 Fitch highly to anyone traveling to this area or even those like us that live close but want a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place to Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Each visit has been outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the attention to detail is superb. The food is delicious and the table appointments are a delight, different every day. The bed and bed linens are heavenly. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and spend some together time. Cheryl and Sally are warm and considerate. The fresh home made chocolate chip cookies are and added plus. Needless to say we highly recommend a stay at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wicher Bed & Breakfast. at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast (Auburn, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

A Beautiful Home, friendly hosts. Very knowledgeable about the local area, restaurants, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to referring and returning at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday Getaway! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

I have always been skeptical about a B&B, but after staying at 10 Fitch my opinion has totally changed. My boyfriend surprised me and this place was perfect! I am very picky and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. We stayed in the Equestrian room. It was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The bed and linens were super comfy! Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was wonderful! We also got chocolate fondue as an add-on and it was delicious. In the room was a binder with a lot of great information about local restaurants including menus and directions. This was really helpful. We went to the Cayuga wine trail and this was the perfect location to stay. Would highly recommend this location to anyone! Thank you 10 Fitch for the perfect birthday getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

10 Fitch exceeded our expectations. Fabulous place and our without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Very congenial owners, excellent breakfast at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast (Auburn, NY)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Gail and Gary were very welcoming hosts and each morning provided a very full, delicious breakfast, each day a different menu. My room, though small, was clean and comfortable, and the various porches throughout were inviting and relaxing. The B&B is located close enough to the towns in the area as well as to some very good restaurants, beautiful state parks and wineries. As it's close to the road, one does hear traffic, but it never was disturbing enough to interfere with sleep. Gail and Gary were always very helpful doling out suggestions and information on the area. For me this was a very pleasant stay in every way, and I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


"Honey, I'm Home" at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast (Auburn, NY)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Have stayed here many times and left with many great memories. It does feel like home. Love the rocking chairs on the porch to sit, talk and enjoy good wine. Gail's breakfasts are as creative as her attention to decorative detail throughout. Gary's engaging conversations about all the local "goings on" are ripe for publishing. Just hate leaving (especially saying good-by to GG this time) and always looking forward to staying. Pat - San Diego.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}