Recent Reviews in Auburn Hills, Michigan

A Historic Home Away From Home at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Beautiful home that reminded me of Rochester from the early 20th century. They upgraded me to the master suite on my arrival. I was staying there for my high school reunion and the location was a short Lyft ride from downtown Rochester. The mother of the owners made me a great breakfast my first morning. I highly recommend the place. The home has such a peaceful presence about it. Very friendly owners. Enjoy your stay:)

View more reviews for this inn


get away without kids at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on August 03, 2016

upon arrival room was not fully prepared , however we were greeted and made to feel welcomed. The breakfast was laid out and help yourself come morning however it seemed odd to be in someone else home and no one was around our awake at 9am.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I was skeptical about trying something new & different but Don was great. He allowed me to come view the property before my stay to make sure I was satisfied. I was even more eager after that, I couldn't wait to check in . The home was beautiful and cozy, we stayed in the Tiffany room, I absolutely loved the balcony access from the room straight to the pool, the in-room jacuzzi was a big plus , the skylights in the room are beautiful in the morning & lovely during the rain. lots of nearby places to eat even though you'll never wanna leave!!! Overall I can't wait to visit again thanks Don ~~ Turquoise

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and Enjoy at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Excellent get away. Lovely property close to great restaurants, hiking, biking. Hope to visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Great location--walking distance to town, park, great restaurants. Property could use a little TLC, but rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and innkeepers lovely to work with. The Tiffany Suite was quite warm each evening, as Michigan was having a warm spell...the air conditioning is piped in via a mini-split which is not very sufficient on warm days after the skylights have let in hot sun all day. By 2am the room would finally cool off. In cooler weather, this would not be a problem, as the screened doors would certainly let in a nice breeze.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Gathering place at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We rented the three beautiful and unique rooms for a family stay. We had a lot of fun together in the common rooms such as the bar area and the backyard with the basketball and pool table. My daughter loved the hot tub and we loved the suite with an entrance to the house as well as outside. We would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Parks Anniversary at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2015

The place was nice and cozy. The pantry food in the room was something that we didn't eat or drink. Everyone doesn't drink diet pop. We would recommend this place to our friends and will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient place to stay in Rochester. at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

This is a great location at an affordable price. It was perfect for the night before a family gathering on Thanksgiving. The room was small but cozy. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast pantry was well stocked with a wide variety of choices. We will consider this establishment in the future when we are in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary night away at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Stayed at the offsite property that is perfectly situated within walking distance of all the great downtown Rochester shopping bars and restaurants. The queen bed was super comfortable and it was nice to have a mini fridge and snacks right in the room. We had dinner at the Rochester Chop House then did a little bar hopping and loved that we didn't have to do any driving. Would definitely recommend the downtown location to other friends looking for an affordable night away.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Place was very close to Main Street. Received a warm welcome. Liked that we had the freedom to do what we wanted. We were not made a breakfast, but a very good continental breakfast (plus more) was provided in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

we stayed at the off-site suite which was just a few minutes walking distance from rochester's bars, shopping and restaurants. very comfortable accommodations, clean, quiet, and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice weekend get-away

View more reviews for this inn


weekend get away at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Charming B&B in the quaint town of Rochester MI. Stayed in the Rochester Suite located a block off the Main St. Quite location. Easy access to downtown shops, restaurants, micro brewery and coffee shops. Walking paths are plentiful through city. Large bedroom with king size bed. Skylights over bed let in natural light. Bathroom included shower for two. Dining/Seating area included an overstuffed pantry and fridge. Large assortment of fresh fruits await guests. Great value for a lazy comfortable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We just stayed this past weekend for the second time. We stayed in the Goldfinch room which was wonderful (watch out for the carved bedposts!) and I am on a mission to find the pillows we slept on! Breakfast was phenomenal the first time we stayed we had croissant french toast infused with orange marmalade, which I was determined to recreate at home and this time was just as good with banana bourbon french toast. Next time we will stay for more than one night! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Great, quiet retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We had wonderful family party at the Rochester Carriage House B & B over the 4th of July weekend. Don and Nancy were amazingly accommodating, laid back and fun to work with through the entire planning process which took a few turns along the way, not to mention our many questions. It’s been two months since the event, and our friends and family are still talking about it, always mentioning the lovely location. My husband and I stayed in the Filly’s Pearl Suite, which we highly recommend as it is well decorated spacious and very comfortable. Don, Nancy and Tiffany made us feel right at home during our stay. It was like the place was ours. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in town. Whether you are renting the property for a party or staying during a visit to Rochester, this place is a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure and good fortune of being guests at the Cobblestone Manor this summer. Ours was an unusual situation. We had just relocated to Michigan from California and my new company put us up here for 30 days while we found a home of our own. When we were originally told we would be living in a B&B for a month, we had some reservations, but were delighted as soon as we arrived. Cobblestone Manor is beautiful. Paul and Heather are the most generous and accommodating hosts we could have imagined. The room was luxurious and we felt right at home. We took walks in the garden, drank wine in the gazebo, watched movies, and got to enjoy the nearby restaurants. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the incredible breakfasts which included stuffed French toast with orange infused honey, sausage, chili egg puff, fruit, coffee, etc. Delicious! This place is truly a hidden gem and I would encourage folks from near and far to take in its beauty and the warmth of its gracious hosts. Thank you Paul, Heather, Lisa and of course Joe Cocker for making our transition to this great state of Michigan an unforgettable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2013

We used this b&b for a weekend getaway together. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable and the view from the deck peaceful. Don was so personable, we joked about asking him to dinner one night just to pick his brain! We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this inn to our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Great respite! at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2013

The Carriage House was a wonderful getaway. Clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. A real treat! I highly recommend the Carriage House!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and Relaxing at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try a B and B. We had a last minute opportunity to get away and contacted Don at the Rochester Carriage House B &B. He was friendly and helped us with settling in at the house.

View more reviews for this inn


GORGEOUS HIDEAWAY at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2013

PERFECTLY LOVELY, quiet oasis so close to downtown. clean, pretty, lush, modern, romantic, and luxurious. a great find. thank you for having us!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Rochester Gem at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2013

Will definitely visit again the next time my travels bring me to Rochester.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! Do not miss this place! at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2012

This home is so unique and spectacular. Don knows the history and it is very interesting. You will not regret your choice to stay here. Relax! The cooking will also impress you! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great pick! at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Rochester Carriage House for a quick getaway for our anniversary and didn’t want to leave. The B&B is beautiful. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and cozy feeling. Don and his brother were just the most gracious hosts. I felt like I was staying with family. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was memorable. They were very knowledgeable of the area and all that it had to offer. The service during breakfast was exceptional and the food was AMAZING! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking for a nice quaint get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure! at The Rochester Carriage House B&B (Rochester, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2012

Beautiful gardens and unique home. Don is a great cook--the pancakes were wonderful. We really enjoyed a very relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2012

This place is perfect for a romantic get away. The rooms are beautiful. We have visited a number of times and look forward to it every time. We feel like we are welcomed as friends now when we stay there. The owners remember us and treat us to fabulous hospitality. We love the comfort of the rooms and that they don't focus around a TV, but instead really allow you to unplug from everything. And, breakfast is always delicious. This last time we stayed, we enjoyed a generous amount of fresh cut fruit, sausage, and banana burbon pancakes. So good. My husband and I always feel refreshed when we leave and look forward to when we can go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Gettaway at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on December 21, 2011

The massage was so relaxing & the breakfast was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2011

Relaxing, beautifully-decorated surroundings, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast...we truly enjoyed our stay at Cobblestone Manor. We dined at breakfast with several couples who were there for their 3rd or 4th stay. We plan to return, and have already recommended this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town! at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2011

This will be the 3rd time my husband and I stayed w/ Heather and Paul. Their hospitality is always the best as is their breakfast. Another wonderful stay at Cobblestone! Thanks to both of them for their hard work!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Cobblestone Manor at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2011

Great experience from the moment we walked through the door!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in Auburn Hills at Cobblestone Manor (Auburn Hills, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2011

Lovely B&B minutes from Meadowlark Hall, which was the attraction we came to see in this area. Lots of restaurants nearby as well. Only disappointment was that the recipe found on their website for "Cobblestones" was never served at breakfast (and we stayed 2 nights). My husband and I stayed in the Mourning Dove room and it was very cozy and beautifully appointed. Would definitely stay at this B&B if we're in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cobblestone Manor (4.75)
  2. The Rochester Carriage House B&B (4.35)
Top
}