Recent Reviews in Atlanta, Georgia

Sugar Magnolia B&B at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Such a beautiful Victorian in a lovely section of Atlanta! The furnishings, the delicious breakfast, and especially the delightful folks who care lovingly for this home made our visit delightful! Art and Kathy Rottenborn

View more reviews for this inn


The owners and innkeeper were fantastic! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

The house was amazing! It was in a beautiful neighborhood and we were able to walk to restaurants and shops, perfect location! The room was cute and the little garden area off the room was perfect. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed ourselves! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The feel of this B&B is like home, so cozy and comfy. I picked this B&B based on all of the glorious reviews, and I was not disappointed. My husband and I were in Atlanta to celebrate his birthday, and this location was close to everything 15 minutes either way. This would be the only place I would ever stay when in Atlanta. David the Inn keeper was joy to talk to and had wonderful spirit. He was very accommodating. When parking on the street was no existent to due a parade, he texted me to let me know that we could park in the driveway. The food was quite delicious, take it in the parlor at the front on the house and enjoy the goings on in the neighborhood. What a lovely neighborhood it is very peaceful and quiet. Love every minute of this wonderful gem in Atlanta.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days on our honeymoon to really get a feel for the place and it was absolutely amazing. Wonderful place with a wonderful host (Kathryn) and I wouldn't have had it any other way.

View more reviews for this inn


Our place to getaway and relax! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We have stayed at Greenwood B and B several times in the past 2 years. We look forward to the comfort and quiet in David's lovely home. Breakfast is delicious every single time. David could not be more gracious and accommodating. We are looking forward to our next visit at Greenwood B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

beautiful historic area! Owner and innkeeper fabulous! We had dinner in the area and it was fantastic ( Mexican rest). The outside lanai was cozy and relaxing though too hot to sit outside. The room was spacious but could use some updating such as bedding and carpets. The bed was VERY comfortable and having a coffee room close to our bedroom was a plus :-). We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent way to stay in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We are repeat clients of the charming Greenwood Bed and Breakfast. Staying in the Va-Hi neighborhood will totally alter your experience. So much easier to get about and you won't leave Atlanta wondering why you stayed on freeways or near malls. We love having a full kitchen/living room as we don't retire at the same hour as a couple. We also like the fact that David doesn't have clutter around. The decor is restrained and fitting for the bungalow neighborhood. We also bring back leftovers sometimes from eating out and enjoy dining in our place at Greenwood. David serves a hearty breakfast that will carry you through the day. Very hot pressed coffee, a generous egg dish and all is served on a portico overlooking the street. This is a value destination, and we can't always get in when we want to book with him. Parking on the street near the house is easy. David also allows guests to park in his drive if desired. Love the separate entrance. See you next time, David.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Greenwood B&B at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Greenwood B & B. David, the owner is, always anxious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts were delicious! This place is so roomy; it truly is like being at home. I love how close it is to the Beltline and Piedmont Park. There are lots of restaurants and shopping closeby. If you stay here you won't be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay with outstanding service! at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed with Ms. Eileen at Maison LaVigne. She is so kind and welcoming into her home. She is a fabulous chef (she is beyond a cook)! Our room was cleam and neat as is the entire house (that we could see). The room is comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This quick get away was fantastic! the house, room and area are spectacular, close to everything, from historical to fine dinning. The breakfast was delicious and the people were amazing hostess. We are so glad we stayed in this beautiful gem in ATL. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Terrific Place to Stay at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Great service, terrific breakfast, ideal location, and very comfortable accommodations. We had an awesome stay and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We recently spent the weekend at 12 Oaks. So often when you see something on the Internet when you get there it is a disappointment. 12 Oaks was everything it presented itself to be. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was exceptional. The location was perfect just a walk to a charming town. We would definitely recommend it and intend to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad to find this place! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Sugar Magnolia is beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The rooms are fabulously decorated, and Kathryn was incredibly sweet and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Nice b&b with excellent food...

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Eileen was a great host, prepared a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit that she had picked that morning. Ideal location if your flying out of Atlanta. About two miles from the international terminal.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved my experience at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

A friend and I spent one night at this bed and breakfast recently and we had an exceptional experience. The room was clean and interestingly furnished and decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We met some wonderful guests that spent time with and had a great time! The owner of the B&B was delightful. She was full of interesting stories and charm, and she is a phenomenal cook. She also was very amenable to working around our schedule and requests. I would absolutely visit this B&B again if my travels bring me back to the area. If you are considering staying here, please book through their website directly so that the owner doesn't lose out because of fees charged by secondary sites like hotels.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway for Father's Day at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I can not say enough nor put into words, what an amazing getaway this was for me and for my dad! Everything from the location, room, grounds of the property, breakfast and Eileen's hospitality and kindness towards me and my father are enough reasons for me to want to book with her again! By far one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that I have stayed in. Thank you for making this Fathers Day a special one for my dad!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Sugar Magnolia at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Inman Park rocks

View more reviews for this inn


Great memories to be cherished at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Exceeded expectations, bed so comfortable, food delious and unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming in Atlanta at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

I think what impressed me most about Greenwood B&B, was the quiet; the sound of the birds was all I heard in the neighbourhood, and the quiet elegance of the furnishings and the entire space of the accommodations. The coffee was excellent, the bed was perfect, as was the shower, and everything I needed was right where it should have been. It was wonderful, and I'd return in a flash...as clearly everyone who signed the guest book, felt as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Suberb Hospitality! at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights in January as I had medical appointments. Beautiful historic inn is located in lovely Inman Park. Spacious, peaceful and relaxing rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Kathryn, our hostess made our stay so memorable! She is an extremely shilled cook and was able to make perfect Dutch Babies the following morning after we mentioned them! I had no idea, nor did I expect her to do that, but they were very much appreciated and absolutely delicious! She is a priceless asset to this inn and went on and beyond my wildest expectations of a hostess! Kathryn you are a Jewell! Thank you for making our time there a truly amazing experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite For Sure! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We have stayed at the Greenwood Bed and Breakfast several times. Clean, quiet, comfortable, roomy apartment and David makes delicious breakfast. David takes great care in accommodating our schedules and comfort. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome ATL Trip at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Magnolia. It's a very well kept place with friendly service, and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B and town at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2016

The B&B was beautiful and the Steel Magnolia very nice. The breakfast was excellent. It is a short walk to the center of town and the Mystic Grill has good food

View more reviews for this inn


Private, Ideally Located, and Extremely Comfortable! at Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We recently had meetings at the Carter Center and were so glad we found David's B&B to stay in for 2 nights while in Atlanta. We couldn't have been more ideally located, as the CC was just a short drive away, and the neighborhood is ideal with restaurants and grocery markets. The accommodations are very comfortable, and it was so nice to have a private space to "come home to" at the end of a long day of meetings. At our request, David left us plenty of breakfast items for our first morning as we had an early start and didn't want to impose on him to make us breakfast. The second morning of our stay David served us wonderful homemade omelets, bacon, and english muffins on our small sun porch - it was a perfect way to end our stay. David is very accommodating and easy to work with. Importantly, and as noted, the duplex is extremely comfortable, private, and was sparkling clean! If Greenwood is available during your stay, we don't hesitate to highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit to Maison LaVigne at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We had a delightful visit to Maison LaVigne. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The innkeeper made us feel welcome, and she prepared a delicious breakfast. Charming spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Tasty Breakfast Close to Everything at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Host delightfully engaging. While rooms are a bit worn, they are comfortable. Be aware that there is a small dog and cat in home, but are kept out of sleeping areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Love Love at first Sight at Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I simply love Maison LaVigne. The atmosphere is relaxing. The rooms are meticulously clean. The food is divine and the host is a caring, wonderfully, talented chef who has a tremendous sense of humor!!! I highly recommend Maison LaVigne to anyone and everyone who is remotely close to Hapeville. It puts you close to downtown ATL and Midtown. You are close to the Interstate and a hop, skip and jump from some of the best eating places and entertainment venues. I plan to go back and learn how to cook those eggs she made for us!!! The woman is a blessing in the kitchen! I always enjoy my stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed at the Twelve Oaks for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I have nothing but positives to say. Right from the initially greeting and tour, to the much anticipated and enjoyed Sippin' and Nibblin' hour, to the suggestions for local walking tours and eateries, to the turn down service, to the most comfortable beds to the absolutely fantastic breakfasts - our stay was truly memorable. If you are fortunate enough to discover this hidden gem, I would highly, highly encourage a stay through the week, when we found it very quiet and peaceful - particularly having early morning coffee on the balcony. Treat yourself - you won't go wrong here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, convenient and charming hostedd at Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}