Recent Reviews in Astoria, Oregon

Beautiful Home! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The Rose River Inn is a beautiful home up the hill from the Columbia River with an awesome view of the town and river. It is walking distance from several great places to eat, as well as the maritime museum. It is also a short drive/good hike to the column and all of its scenery. The host are a friendly and attentive couple, who go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We stayed in the Rose Room, which is well-lit and comfy, with antique pieces and decoration. The claw-foot tub was also a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning brought great eats and good company. Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The owners were friendly and helpful. It was a great location. We had the river view and would book that again. The breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape spot at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Great little inn, quiet escape spot, breakfast was good, but not enough

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Fantastically cool B&B in every way. Stayed in a variety of B&Bs and hotels on a 3-week long trip, and this was one of the highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B experience at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We had a good feeling about this place as we pulled onto the quiet Franklin Avenue and parked at the large, neat house on a hill overlooking the town and the Columbia. We weren't disappointed. Pam and David were very welcoming - friendly and informative - and our room was just perfect. Large, homely, while neat and clean. Our instant (and only) regret was that we were only staying one night. It would have been lovely to see the town and have the chance to spend time reading and relaxing in the cheerful (and very comfortable) room. There are no negative aspects to staying at the Rose River Inn - it's a place befitting the wonderful city of Astoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

What a view of the Columbia from our room. We loved the open windows with the sea breeze as we got ready each morning and sleep in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BandB in Astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Darling bed and breakfast. Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Lovely house, excellent host, wonderful and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Way to End Our Oregon Trip at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Astoria was our final destination during our Labor Day trip to Oregon, and the Rose River Inn was the perfect place to stay. David and Pam were gracious hosts, offering great recommendations for dinner. The room was beautiful, with a great view of the river. We loved sitting on the front porch after dinner and enjoying the soft misty air. Finally, Pam's hearty soufflé was a delicious way to start the day as we headed out of town. Thank you both--we hope to join you again! Rex and Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay!! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

David and Pam were great hosts. The house was clean and the room was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and my only regret is that we only had one night to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Room was old school and nice. Fun windows to open and great view of the water!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Rose River Inn is a well appointed, clean and delightful home devoted almost entirely to the B&B business, It is quiet, well situated just minutes from the heart of Astoria, the hosts are delightful and the breakfasts are tasty. We'll stay there again if we ever go back to Astoria...

View more reviews for this inn


A most relaxing stay. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Pam and David were great hosts. Their Breakfast was outstanding and we were set for the day. We had the third floor suite and it was perfect. Staying here made us feel like locals not tourists. We highly recommend Rose River Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Rosy Review at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Rose River Inn was easy to spot with it's beautiful garden of roses, hydrangeas, and dahlias. Parking was very easy on the side of the Inn. The moment we arrived we were treated like old friends. Pam greeted my husband and I by name. We were shown to our room on the top floor, which was absolutely wonderful. Pam and David's love of color is evident both inside and out. The collection of fiesta ware, vintage lunch boxes and thermoses are a treat. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of the waterfront, shops and restaurants. In the evening, we sat on the big porch and enjoyed the company of other guests. After a restful night, we awoke to fresh coffee before a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt,vegetable quiche and lemon cake. We loved it! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, friendly, clean, great healthy and tasty breakfast. at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Dennis

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, great hosts at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Very nice mansion ideally situated in center of town, excellent breakfast with a view and great hosts always there to please Dietrich

View more reviews for this inn


Rose River at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Beautiful b &b. Wonderful hosts. Delicious breakfast. Walking distance to River

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Boreas Bed and Breakfast (Long Beach, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We stayed at Boreas three nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It is lovely. The hosts, Bill and Susie make you feel very welcomed. Our room (Stargazer) was airy, bright and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The breakfast was to die for. Beautiful presentation and very delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stop in Astoria at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We spent one night enroute to a week on the Oregon coast. A friendly greeting, help with luggage, we chose the suite and were pleasantly surprised by its space. The location afforded an easy walk downtown. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay here again! at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Pam and David are very welcoming hosts to their homey B&B. The flowers alone make the stay worth it, but they also offer a very delicious breakfast! The rooms are clean and comfortable and light and they are in very easy walking distance to downtown Astoria and the walk along the piers. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Pam and David!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Pam was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was tasty, and the location was ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location - unobstructed view of Mt. Hood. What a treat. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We enjoyed the accommodations and the grounds. A perfect stop on our travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here two nights in August 2016 and it was perfect. We were in the Tongue Point room, which had a large closet and a nice sized bathroom. I especially enjoyed the porch on the north end of the house, were you can sit and watch the river traffic and the town. The small kitchenette with a Keurig coffee maker with all the pods you could want, and small fridge was very handy. And the home made breakfasts every day by the host were amazing! The house was modern, very clean, comfortable, and charming, enjoyed the living room with TV a few times. Parking was plentiful, close to walk to everywhere in town. I'll try to stay here again next time. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Location is the Best at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The River Room is very nice - it's like a suite with the adjoining sunroom and private bathroom. The sunroom makes it worth it, with a view of the river. The location is fantastic ... just a 3 minute walk to the Fort George Brewery, and another couple of minutes to the riverfront walkways, shops, museum, etc. Owners are nice, and unobtrusive. Nice breakfast. Consider this BnB when you come to Astoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever been to at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We decided to stay here for an anniversary date night. The pricing was cheaper than any hotel in the area and the amenities were much better than anything a hotel can offer. From the beginning of our stay at check in time we were greeted by the owners and their friendly dog. They were most accommodating and they even had coupons for local dining establishments. The rooms were clean and cozy. Ours didn't have a tv in it which was a nice change as we got to enjoy time with each other even more. The breakfast was simple, yet delicious. The owners do a great job with accommodating everyone and any possible food allergies you may have. We only saw the owners occasionally in passing as they were working on their yard outside and at breakfast, other than that it was a private experience. You get a key to your room and the outside door so you can come and go as you please. It was a great experience, Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay with lovely proprietor! at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This B&B was impeccable! The rooms were adorable, comfortable, and spotless. The owner was very helpful with offering tips and history about Astoria. The breakfast was to-die-for! Highly recommend. It was also super-affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Lovely home and pleasant hosts. Beautiful garden. Great breakfast. Othello room had everything we needed, with comfortable bed, hot bath, all nice and clean. Easy walk into town for dinner at plenty of options and a nice morning walk to the Astoria tower. Excellent value.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We loved our short stay in Astoria, the room was quaint, comfortable clean and quiet. Our hostess was super helpful with things to see and do and breakfast was very tasty. We would definitely stay here again if we are through Astoria..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing Stay at Crosby House (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Crosby House is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a fantastic breakfast before exploring Astoria. The central location allows easy access to the highway if you exploring outside of Astoria, and convenient for walking to the business district. Teresa is a wonderful hostess and fabulous cook. I highly recommend Crosby House. We stayed three nights. Each morning the breakfast was delicious and a different menu.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip up the North coast. at Rose River Inn B&B (Astoria, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We enjoyed the room and the Hosts were so nice. Pam fixed a very good breakfast. We would definitely recommend this B&B. The yard is also very amazing!!! Also in walking of some great Breweries.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}