Recent Reviews in Asti, Italy

Grazie alla Signora Concetta at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Ho trascorso 2 giorni a Torino,dove mi sono trovato benissimo al B&B La Tana Della Marmotta ,la signora Concetta è stata molto gentile ,mi ha fatto sentire a casa,mi ha messo a proprio agio,mi sono trovato benissimo ,mi ha aiutato a visitare la città ,indicandomi con precisione ,tutte i trasporti pubblici per arrivare e tutte le cose belle nel centro di Torino.... Poi sono stato a vedere il nuovo Stadio della Juventus, che vuoi di più .... Grazie e' a presto ......

View more reviews for this inn


LA TANA DELLA MARMOTTA B&B at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on January 09, 2016

La Sig.ra Concetta è molto disponibile e gentile, lo consiglio per chi come è capitato a me ha bisogno un appoggio a poca distanza dall'ospedale Regina Margherita.

View more reviews for this inn


Truffles and wine at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Had a wonderful time at Ca d' Rot. Marisa and Mario were lovely hosts. They love the region in which they live and have extensive knowledge about many different experiences in the surrounding area. Marisa set up a truffle hunt as well as a tour of the caves in Canelli. We stayed 4 days, but it still wasn't long enough. Will need to come back. True hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Una vera tana per le giovani marmotte! at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Al b&b della Sig.ra Crispino ha soggiornato per una notte recentemente mio figlio di 17 anni . Ero molto preoccupata ma tutto è andato bene, la Sig.ra Crispino è stata gentilissima e gìa' nel contatto telefonico mi ha molto tranquillizzata.La conferma definitiva l'ho avuta da mio figlio che si è sentito subito a proprio agio e accolto molto bene.Lo consiglio vivamente

View more reviews for this inn


Un soggiorno confortevole at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on February 28, 2015

Il B&B è molto carino e l'accoglienza molto calda. La camera è spaziosa e il letto confortevole. Ottima pulizia. Da provare!

View more reviews for this inn


ottima accoglienza at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

3.2 reviewed on December 02, 2014

abbiamo soggiornato una notte e ci siamo trovati molto bene. la signora Concetta è molto gentile e disponibile. pulizia ottima. buona posizione per accesso a mezzi pubblici.

View more reviews for this inn


Per La Tana della Marmotta at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Accoglienza ottima ed assoluta gentilezza del personale. Camera confortevole e pulizia assicurata. Posizione comoda, vicinissima alla metropolitana, in zona ben servita anche da autobus.

View more reviews for this inn


no breakfast at this waste of time rip off at Càd Calin (Serralunga d'Alba, Italy)

1.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

arriving in Serralunga we were met with a child who opened the rental door and practically threw the keys at us. We had to move a bed from the mezzanine ourselves as the couch was broken and without a mattress. Same child - a young man who looked and acted 12 then practically broke the door down in knocking to give the ID forms. He then did the same a few hours later knocking incessantly and woke us up. His mother did't show up until Monday. To top it all off she charged 95 Euros (advertised for 65 or 70) a night with no breakfast. Oh, did I mention the mattress was hard as a rock and covered in a "wet proof" sheet I guess on account of the humidity in the bed. Last but not least the sloping roof in the toilet means anyone over 5 ft 6 (165cm) can whack themselves standing up from the toilet

View more reviews for this inn


Escapade au Piémont août 2014 at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Un petit séjour réussi de 3 jours grâce à Mario et Marisa malgré le temps maussade. Mario et Marisa vous accueillent avec le sourire et gentillesse dans leur charmante maison, ils se coupent en 4 pour rendre votre .séjour agréable et vous guide dans la découverte de cette merveilleuse région qui demande plus qu'une escapade de 3 jours pour la découvrir réellement

View more reviews for this inn


Great room, location, and host! at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Me and my parents (3-people) really enjoyed our stay. The location was easily accessible to the buses and 2-train stations. The location is also near a new mall which we thoroughly enjoyed going to along with some very good restaurants nearby, grocery stores, etc. Would definitely go back!! Thanks for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


C'era una volta e c'è ancora at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2014

Chi si dedica a scoprire le meraviglie d'Italia, se si trova a passare per il Monferrato ha la possibilità di trovare fuse tante bellezze diverse, quella del paesaggio, la bontà dei cibi e di vini famosi, la ricchezza di storia, personaggi, memorie. Ma anche l'impagabile ospitalità delle persone. Ci è capitato durante una breve vacanza nel maggio scorso sulle colline tra Alba e Asti. C'era una volta e c'è ancora chi ti accoglie con gesti e parole di ospitalità che sa di antico. Marisa e Mario, nella loro Cadrot di Vinchio ci hanno offerto la possibilità di conoscere accompagnandoci personalmente la bella regione , in un tour di scoperte: l'università del gusto di Pollenzo, borghi a cui non si arriva con le guide turistiche, una festa paesana inattesa. Ci hanno preparato una cena memorabile. Infine ci hanno portato in una cantina vicina con ottimi vini per qualità e prezzo. E' stata una piccola grande vacanza .Per chi voglia conoscere questa parte d'Italia,il soggiorno a Cadrot è opportuno per tanti altri motivi: Per l'alloggio, la tranquillità del luogo, le passeggiate tra le colline, la vicinanza ai luoghi celebri ( Alba Asti Barolo, Grinzane Cavour..). Si possono seguire i sentieri del partigiano Johnny Di Fenoglio, vedere la casa dello scrittore Davide Laiolo, che è confinante con il B & B. Sono piaceri da assaporare con calma, lasciandosi trasportare e dimenticando l'orologio. Si rischia di fare indigestione di cose buone. Ci sono stato in primavera: bello. Ma in autunno non deve essere da meno. Perciò ci torneremo per approfondimenti. Finchè ci sono persone come Marisa e Mario, le vacanze non sono solo vacanze. Gianni da Vicenza

View more reviews for this inn


Souvenir inoubliable chez Marisa et Mario at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

3.8 reviewed on January 28, 2014

En octobre 2013 escapade de 3 jours chez Mario et Marisa ,un réel enchantement .Même si temps était couvert à cette période de l'année ,l'accueil de nos hôtes fut un magnifique rayon de soleil .Très belle maison d'hôtes dans un petit village au charme certain et qui mérite de s'y arrêter .Quant aux propriétaires ils sont SUPER de gentillesse ,nous y retournerons .

View more reviews for this inn


Una pausa di dolcezza at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Dopo un primo soggiorno si fa di tutto per poterci ritornare al piu presto,,, un soggiorno in una regione stupenda, con delle persone eccezzionali come la Marisa e Mario,,, cosa chiedere di piu ? Poterci ritornare ancora molte volte vi abbracciamo forte forte e grazie per tutto... Gli Hunziker dalla Svizzera.....

View more reviews for this inn


Charming location and delightful hosts at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay at Ca d'Rot in late September. This was our first visit to the Piemonte region and we were delighted by the area. Marisa and Mario were excellent hosts - very welcoming and attentive. They made reservations for us at local restaurants and were available for suggestions for things to see in the area. Vinchio is a charming village and Ca D'Rot offered a comfortable home for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Heerlijke dagen! Lovely week! at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2013

We had a lovely week at Ca d'Rot in september 2013. We really felt 'at home' in Ca d'Rot, our hosts treated us like family. All the places Marisa and Mario told us to visit (including good restaurants) were really good - better than the few times we didn't ask them and found our own way! Spacious room with good and large bed. Marvellous region with wine-wine-wine everywhere plus beautiful castles, churches and villages wherever you looked. Our stay ended a little sad, because I broke my knee-cap - but Marisa was so kind to accompany us to the hospital - which was really a great help because hardly anyone spoke anything more than Italian! We'd like to come back another year in october, to be able to go for a 'truffle-hunt' with Mario! But the colours in september were marvellous - so we enjoyed this month too ;-)).

View more reviews for this inn


Tutto bene at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Ho trascorso un ottimo soggiorno alla "Tana della Marmotta". Tutto ok, la signora è molto gentile. Suggerisco di rendere dipsonibile il collegamento Internet Wi-Fi

View more reviews for this inn


Les vacances comme on les rêve... at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Tout y est, et donne l'envie de vite revenir retrouver la gentillesse et l'accueil de Marisa et Mario, leur maison, leur village, leur région pour laquelle ils conseillent, orientent, suggèrent itinéraires et visites. Tout y est, y compris les meilleures adresses, avec mention exceptionnelle pour le restaurant Piazza Crova 3 à Vaglio Serra, village voisin. (Notre appréciation ne concerne pas le diner, qui n'est pas servi, mais le petit déjeuner )

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful experience! at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2013

My husband and I loved the B&B!!! The room we had was really spacious and we had an amazing view! This B&B is located in such a peaceful and gorgeous area. Marisa and Mario were truly amazing hosts, they made us feel like we were their friends. They provided us with numerous ideas for places to go and even drove us to a couple of places themselves. We had a really good time! Grazie Marisa, Mario and Federica! Hopefully, we will be able to come back one day:)

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo B&B at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2013

nel periodo di soggiorno mi sono trovato benissimo, abbastanza comodo e accogliente. complimenti

View more reviews for this inn


one of the best bed and breakfast have tried at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

friendly hostess I have been there for the Book Fair .Very convenient and above all most attention to cleanliness and hospitality.Must try

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and breakfast accogliente e padrona simpatica at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2013

Nel periodo di soggiorno alla tana della marmotta mi sono trovata benissimo, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Lo consiglio.

View more reviews for this inn


trattamento familiare e confortevole at La Tana della Marmotta (Torino, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2013

sono stata ospitta insieme con mio marito e il mio bimbo alla Tana della Marmotta pochi giorni fa e devo dire di essermi trovata a mio agio subito appena messo piede nell'appartammento e con la titolare abbiamo trovato suito un'intesa visto che con un bimbo piccolo poteva essere un po problematico per gli orari pappa e il pianto notturno di Jacopo-----! se devo ritornare a Torino sicuramente risiederà alla Tana Della Marmotta di via Nizza a Torino!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour (août 2012) at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2013

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour au mois d'août 2012. L'accueil des hôtes est vraiment très chaleureux. On se sent tout de suite vraiment comme en famille. Les petits déjeuners sont très bien fournis, notamment avec des produits locaux (la note ne concerne que le petit déjeuner). Il n'est pas possible de dîner sur place mais nos hôtes nous ont toujours guidé vers de très bonnes adresses de restaurants de la région. Chaque dîner a été très agréable. Nous gardons également un excellent souvenir de la soirée de dégustation de vin chez Luigi, un vigneron de la région. Merci encore une fois pour l'accueil et les différents conseils pour découvrir la région.

View more reviews for this inn


A very cosy and familiar bed and breakfast at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.2 reviewed on March 19, 2013

This B&B is situated in a lovely surrounding close to many brilliant restaurants and vineyards. The hospitality and service are unique. It is not a luxury place but your stay will be comfortable and personal.

View more reviews for this inn


une semaine avec Mario et Marisa. at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.2 reviewed on March 14, 2013

Très agréable séjour , le pays et la région sont extraordinaires. A souligner ,la très grande disponibilité de Mario et Marisa. Vraiment au service de leurs invités.. Ils portent tous les deux une très attention à leurs invités. Ca valait vraiment la peine. On a pu se détendre chez eux , on a eu des échanges intéressants. .

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely jewel in Piedmont at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 26, 2013

Marisa and Mario are very pleasant hostpeople and offer beautiful and lovely equipped rooms in the heart of Piedmont. The breakfast was very delicius with fresh fruits and homemade jam. The hosts are very helpful in arranging contacts, have a lot of ideas for trips and sightseeing and last but not least a friend and winemaker named Luigi Castino. A hot tip if you look for honest and fine Barbera and Grignolino. We really recommend these location. Ralf & Elke

View more reviews for this inn


Terre d'accueil at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2012

Si l'on devait résumer en un seul mot des vacances passées au Bed and Breakfast Ca d'Rot ? CHALEUR ! Mais attention, ne nous méprenons pas, on ne parle pas de la température ou du moins, pas seulement... Cette région tranquille présente de très jolies collines ("carine" comme on dirait en italien) et aux couleurs chaudes, ainsi que des vignes à perte de vue. Des petits villages sont parsemés ici et là dans lesquels on rencontre des personnes très chaleureuses et qui viennent - avec une spontanéité assez rare de nos jours - vous adresser quelques mots sympathiques. Le Bed and Break Fast se situe dans un petit village accueillant et calme. Petit jardin fleuri entourés de murs oranges qui vous apportent gaieté à coup sûr et où l'on peut s'y détendre en lisant un bon livre ou y bavarder tout simplement. Les chambres sont également très chouettes et toujours très propres. Petit déjeuner abondant où chacun y trouvera son petit bonheur matinal. Mais au Bed and Break Fast Cad d'Rot, il ne s'agit pas seulement de manger, boire et dormir. Il s'agit également d'une expérience humaine. Car lorsque vous rentrez d'une excursion ou bien que vous vous levez le matin pour aller déjeuner, vous y trouverez toujours quelqu'un pour vous accueillir, vous demander comment vous allez, si vous avez besoin de quelque chose, de converser et d'en apprendre énormément sur la région ! Voilà pourquoi le mot " CHALEUR " ne s'applique pas seulement au temps mais également et surtout au Ca d' Rot et ses propriétaires exceptionnels !

View more reviews for this inn


an excellent B & B at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2012

It is an excellent B & B in a splendid environment. The family Ratti was very hospitable and gave us a good explanation of the tourist activities in Piemonte.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT EXPERIENCE at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2012

The experience we had at Ca d Rot was exceptional. Their home was warm and in a great area close to many places in the Asti area. But their hospitality was the most significant part of the stay. They included us in their family events, local winery tours and visits. Experiences that you always hope for. I hope to be able to go their often!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing family and place! at Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (Vinchio (ASTI), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2012

We have travelled to many places in the world but have now become frequent visitors in Vinchio, and at Cadrot, thanks to family Ratti. Piemonte, and especially the places in and near Vinchio are amazing - but the most amazing thing is this family that is so warm, helpful and professional. I can really recommend Cadrot to everyone that likes clean, nice, cool (perfect in summer-time) rooms and amazing service. One more thing - I am from Sweden and when a Swede uses superlatives when describing something, it sure is good. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Ca d' Rot - House Ratti (4.47)
  2. La Tana della Marmotta (4.15)
  3. Càd Calin (1.40)
Top
}