Recent Reviews in Assisi, Italy

Top place to stay at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

What a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba, Giuseppe and his wife were lovely. The accommodation was super and very spacious. Unfortunately the weather for us was appalling and so we were unable to use the lovely pool but we did manage to use the barbeque and sit outside one evening drinking wine and simply enjoying our surroundings. Giuseppe was particularly helpful and informative and a top host. We used his gold discount card a couple of times in Perugia which was stunning City. Only a 20 minute walk to the Centre from Villa Nuba – steep but well worth it! Many, many fantastic restaurants. We would happily recommend Villa Nuba, Perugia and the surrounding areas, Let Giuseppe give you the rundown on the must see things and do as few or as many as you deem fit. We loved our holiday and the weather really didn’t matter, I think most of Europe was having a bad month weather wise. Would we go back again? Yes!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Giorgio e Rita at Agriturismo Casale la Palombara (Cerreto di Spoleto, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Giorgio e Rita , abbiamo soggiornato il 21 05 2016 e il 22 05 2016 tutto molto bello e accogliente. Francesco e Miriam cordiali gentili e simpatici , struttura bella e accogliente cucina deliziosa insomma da ritornare o da scegliere .

View more reviews for this inn


Molto romantico at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

View more reviews for this inn


Late September at Genius Loci at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring in Umbria at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Crimson and Gold Celebration at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous country inn! at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful comfortable friendly place at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My friends were the actual renters of the 1-bedroom apartment here - and I was lucky enough to stay with them for two weeks of their 4 month rental. Quite comfortable single bed for me as a visitor, and everything we needed. I was so impressed by the friendliness of Giuseppe and Elga who treated us as part of their family. I saw Giuseppe really go the extra mile for example helping my friend with a difficult parcel delivery that had gone wrong. The location is just stunning with beautiful views.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Villa Nuba in Perugia is a combination of immersing yourself into the Italian culture in a gorgeous Italian Apartment which is part of a Villa which has been renovated with all the comforts of home. It is run by a Family who put their guests needs before anything. They are there 24 Hous a day to make sure that you have everything you need and want at your fingertips. We have had the honor of being their guests for 3 months in 2009 and also 2015. We will return again in 2017. I was so impressed with the hospitality, I wrote a book for our Family that included all our experiences while staying there. I can sum it all up by saying we now have a Perugian Family!! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.. Much love Ken and Joanna

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay in Perugia! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Villa Nuba is a lovely, quiet, and comfortable place to stay while visiting Perugia & Umbria! We stayed in the Villa del PERUGINO and had an amazing week. We explored many awesome hill towns like Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, and Orvieto, and all were reachable by car in less than 90 min. You can explore Umbria by day and have this wonderful, peaceful villa, to come back to and relax at afterwards. There is also a great pool & built in bbq to enjoy. We especially enjoyed our patio in the evenings. When we first arrived, we were met by our host Giuseppe, who IS as wonderful as all the reviews say he is. I felt like I had just met family I didn’t know I had. Giuseppe offered to take us on a quick tour around Perugia. He showed us where to find the grocery store, bakery, fantastic pizza place, city center, bus stop etc. When you arrive, any questions you may think you have are already addressed and answered before you can even ask. There was even a welcome basket with many staples waiting for us, which we greatly appreciated. Giuseppe & his beautiful wife Elga have thought of every detail when furnishing the villas to make you feel like you are at home. Every room is spacious and nicely decorated in Umbrian style. It was very hard to leave...While I was there, I got very attached to “Pato” the friendly family cat. I looked forward to his daily visits, as he helped me not to miss my own cat at home. I highly recommend Villa Nuba, you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perugia suite appartment villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2015

The location in Italy is great, everything is near by, visit Umbria, and Tuscany and even the beaches aren't far (2hrs) The appartment is cosy and the owners very friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice , and a nice play area for my son of 2. All stores and restaurants are walkable. I would go again. Food and wine also extra! This part of Italy is really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great host! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Our stay at Villa Nuba was just wonderful. Giuseppe was a true host and showed us all the important venues in the area on our first day. After that he took the time to tell us all about Umbria. Unfortunately we only stayed one week, but we really wanted to stay longer in this amazing place! I honestly cannot name one thing that was not as it should have been.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Villa Nuba! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We had read the previous reviews about Villa Nuba and can only second every good thing that has ever been said about them! The villa itself was lovely, the pool area wonderful, the welcome basket really appreciated and Giuseppe was just AMAZING! Nothing was too much to ask of him, from arranging taxis, to recommending day trips and places to visit, to the 'gold card' he has organised for clients to get the best offers in restaurants and shops. The location for us was great - it was about a 20 minute walk uphill to the centre of Perugia, but we did cheat a couple of times and get the bus that was just at the end of the road. And make sure that you visit the local bakery for breakfast - the pastries were literally to die for! This really was the perfect place to spend a holiday - we only wish that we could have stayed for much, much longer!

View more reviews for this inn


You won't want to leave! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Staying at Villa Nuba is like staying with family you didn't know you had. The location is quite unique. You are at once in the countryside and in Perugia! It really is the best of both worlds. I was a delighted with Umbria and would encourage travelers to make sure to see its beautiful towns. The details in the rooms including hardwood floors, beautiful furniture, artwork and fabulous bed linens contributed so much to the enjoyment of our stay. There's a lovely bbq area too. Also helpful was a list of recommended shops and restaurants in the area that Giuseppe provides, along with a very useful discount card. We relied heavily on his suggestions and were never disappointed.It removed much of the "hit and miss" time from the holiday! My young children, who had a brilliant time, want me to tell you that "there's free wifi, the ice cream in Perugia is divine and that Giuseppe does a really good job keeping the pool clean." What more is there?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful apartment, beautiful surroundings, gracious host at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Nuba Bonfigli apartment for 13 days in March of 2015. We had a fantastic experience, and we look forward to returning in the future. This is a perfect place to stay to explore by car Perugia’s beautiful and friendly hill towns like Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoletto, Montefalco, and Orvieto. The host: Guiseppe was the perfect host. His English skills are outstanding, and during our stay, he went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect. He lives on site with his wife, Elga, and his small son Lorenzo. He grew-up in Perugia, and he knows everything there is to know about the area. He is fiercely proud of being Umbrian, and was very helpful in helping us plan our day trips to the various Umbrian towns. The Bonfigli apartment: Perfect for a couple. Charming, romantic, and well appointed. Very comfortable, peaceful, clean, and well equipped. Excellent high speed WIFI with an access point in the apartment. Complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, washing machine, Jacuzzi bathtub, and fireplace. Adjoining patio and pool area. The area: The walk to Perugia can be challenging if you are less than physically capable. Perugia is quite hilly, and the walk to town can be difficult, especially in the rain. Taxi and bus options are available. I look forward to returning to Villa Nuba. I plan to stay in touch with Giuseppe, as I now consider him a friend as well as a gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Been Back to Bettona Several Time at Palazzo Fiumi-LaPlaca (Bettona, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2015

I have been back to visit Bettona several times and found a place to call home while I am in the heart of Italy. Michael is really great on helping you decide where to go and what to do and where to eat during a visit. His place is really comfortable and I have stayed in several different rooms - enjoyed all of them and my stay. If you want to get away from the busy world and relax and enjoy the Italian Country side - this is the place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastico! at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2015

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space. The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed. The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well. There was also a welcome (and very welcome it was too) basket of food waiting for us on our arrival including a very nice bottle of red wine. Milk, water and orange juice were also provided and were waiting for us in the fridge. A lovely, lovely man is Giuseppe and Villa Nuba is in a lovely, lovely location. Perugia is a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills). Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all. Loved it. Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Umbria at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The first word that comes to mind to describe my recent stay at Genius Loci is "magical." I initially heard about the inn through good friends and their description of the place and the family who runs it was spot on. The inn is beautiful - the rooms are warm and spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccable. The owners, Mary, Maurizio and Michael couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel completely comfortable and were so helpful in suggesting places to visit. They are hosts in the true sense of the word, so graciousl. I enjoyed getting to know them and was sad to say goodbye.The scenery from the inn is breathtaking, literally... it takes your breath away. I enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace while looking out at the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves, never tiring of the view. It looked like an oil painting. For those considering a trip to this region, a stay at Genius Loci is a MUST! You'll never want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Paradise at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

My first trip to Italy was a trip of a lifetime and Genius Loci was a big reason for that. Genius Loci is off the beaten path nestled in the beautiful countryside with breathtaking views. The breakfast was outstanding with very fresh ingredients and different each day. My favorite part was sitting outside each morning with the most perfect cappuccino and looking out over the countryside of Italy and the distance mountains adding to the beautiful landscape. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The owners were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome throughout the entire stay. I would stay there again and again. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unequaled Treasure at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Genius Loci is a gem in the green valley of Umbria; an exceptional treasure in the heart of Italy. The Inn is a beautifully restored farmhouse with extensive attention to detail. Individual rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable each with their own en suite bathroom, individual heaters & air conditioners. Michael, Mary, and Maurizo are very welcoming and accommodating hosts. They are a wealth of information to help you enjoy the area; making suggestions for day trips, current festivals, restaurant recommendations and will assist with reservations. Their open and welcoming approach will very quickly have you at ease, comfortable and like you are with long time friends. The breakfast provided are extensive and always have local and fresh meats & cheeses from the area as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, and specialities for that area and that time of year. There is not much better than a leisurely breakfast on the back porch enjoying the valley as you start your day in this lovely region. The area where the Inn is located is uniquely beautiful in each season. The location of the Inn provides access to many hill towns (Assisi, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spello, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Deruta …. ). The benefit presented with this location is that you can enjoy the many year-round festivals and events that are so traditional for Italy, or you can soak in the relaxation from Inn. The view from the back of the Inn into the valley is one that constantly changes, and consistently takes your breath away. I would recommend Genius Loci for anyone traveling to Italy and especially if you want to enjoy the beauty of Italy that can only be found and experienced outside of more traditional places for Italy tourism. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A true oasis at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Genius Loci is truly an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The rooms are exquisite, with comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and ample living space for a comfortable stay. I was in the Portico room, which is directly off the terrace and was just a few steps from the amazing pool area. The pool and the incredible view are truly highlights, a perfect place to rest and relax after fun daily outings to Spello, Spoletto, Assisi, among other local hill towns. The owners and staff are very friendly and make everyone feel very welcome and at home. The manager provides wonderful service, will answer any questions and direct you to the best restaurants in the sweet neighboring towns in the area. If you're looking for luxurious accommodations, a place to truly relax and unwind, then Genius Loci is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


A glimpse of heaven in the Italian countryside. at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

If you are like me, and your idea of a heavenly Italian countryside includes sweeping views of vineyards, olive groves, and hill towns such as Assisi off in the distance, then Genius Loci is definitely a place you will want to visit. The family that has converted this Umbrian farmhouse into an elegant, boutique inn added lovely touches of luxury - good beds with big pillows, cool tile floors, plenty of hot water in the showers, well-functioning air-conditioning if the summer heat requires it, and absolute cleanliness and peace. Charming antiques, from delicate desks to colourful armoires for storing clothing and spare pillows, decorate every room and the large breakfast buffet is presented each morning on beautiful ceramic plates and hand-woven linen from some of the Umbrian region's most noted artisans following ancient techniques. The pool is divine but my favourite pastime is to sit on the shady terrace that looks across fields of vineyards and olive groves (and sunflowers, at least in June) towards the Umbrian hill towns of Assisi, Spello, and Montefalco as well as Bevagna and Foligno stretching through the valley below. Umbria is enchanting and Genius Loci provides a wonderful base for visiting all over this fantastic region that is still not overly tourist-y. Lots of great ideas for day trips and dinner suggestions flow from the Inn's manager Michael Tacconi, who was educated in the United States and speaks excellent English. Genius Loci also produces its own wonderful wines and olive oil and Michael's mother Mary, a native of California, and his father Maurizio, who is Umbrian-born, offer wine and olive oil tastings as well as cooking classes for guests. Mary has lived in central Umbria for over 40 years and is passionate about art history. Genius Loci makes clear that a car is essential to reach the Inn, as well as to reach restaurants for lunch and dinner meals. There is lots of safe parking at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Umbria at Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Using the term "Bed and Breakfast" as a descriptor for Genius Loci in Umbria might be technically appropriate, in that the guest receives both the bed and the breakfast, but adding words like "paradise," "unequaled" and "magical" would provide travelers with a more accurate feel for the experience that awaits them at this exquisitely beautiful country inn. This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside the lovely town of Bevagna; it is on a nearby hillside, nestled among vineyards and olive trees, with views from Montefalco all the way to Assisi. The rooms of the B&B are immaculate, well designed, comfortable and quiet, each with its own en suite, modern bathroom. Breakfast, which is composed of a large selection of fruits, juices, pastries, meats, breads and cheeses, is served on the outdoor patio at brightly adorned tables. Perhaps many of these things could also be said of other luxurious B&Bs, but what distinguishes Genius Loci from those other lodgings is the Tacconi family - Mary and Maurizio, and their son Michael. Mary, born in California and having lived in Italy for decades, has an encyclopedic knowledge of the local art, food, and other attractions, and is willing to spend substantial time with her guests to assure them of a perfect stay. Michael, who manages the inn, is a highly trained and experienced hospitality professional whose greatest priority is the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. Both Mary and Michael will make you feel that they are your family in Italy, who you will want to visit again and again. We have been to Genius Loci three times, and are looking forward to our fourth visit soon. What takes us back each time is knowing that our days will be perfect, due to Mary and Michael's warm friendship and the comforts and setting of the B&B. If you are seeking perfection, Genius Loci is there for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility in the green not far from the city center at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Beautiful and quiet location. Immersed in the Umbrian countryside, but not far from the city center of Perugia. Warm and personalized welcome. Comfortable and luxurious apartment. Good value for money. Here you can live a different experience from that of a classic hotel, with great comfort and autonomy. Onsite dining on self caterin base.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfetto! at LA PIAGGIA (ASSISI, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Ottimo Bed and Breakfast, io e mia moglie siamo stati proprio bene! Da consigliare.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday accommodation at The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Our first time in this part of Italy and we were amazed at its charm and beauty. The Villa Nuba is on the outskirts of Perugia which is the regional centre. We arrived early to a warm and friendly welcome from our host, Giuseppe. While our apartment (Del Bonfigli) was being prepared he gave us a brief tour of the town where he showed us the main features, good restaurants, where we could park and where there were traffic restrictions. We instantly fell in love with the town. It has layer upon layer of ancient buildings, steep roads and fine architecture. Visit the main art gallery - it contains fabulous examples of early religious paintings from Umbria. On our return we were shown our delightful apartment. Very clean, spacious with lots of features (and really useful Wi-Fi). The large bathroom had a large jacuzzi and the bedroom had a ceiling painted with a star scene that gently revealed itself when the lights when out. The outside area had lots of seating and the pool was wonderful. It was quiet, restful - a great escape from our normal lives. Our stay was all too short but we visited Assisi and Spello as well as Perugia. Giuseppe provided us with details of good local restaurants and they all gave great food and service. Perugia is a lovely place, the Villa Nuba a great set of apartments but the best thing about our stay was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts Giuseppe and Elga. We would recommend Del Bonfigli without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}