Recent Reviews in Aspen, Colorado

One of my first choices when I return to Aspen at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Great, Quiet Bed and Breakfast a short walk from the center of Aspen. While the rooms are not large they are very comfortable and wonderfully decorated. I was much happier here than at a hotel with much larger rooms I stayed at later on this trip. The continental breakfast is just that, nothing fancy but all that is needed to get you going in the morning. Charley at the front desk is a fantastic source of information about Aspen and provided us many great suggestions and information about Aspen. In fact all of the staff will help in any way they can. When I return to Aspen this will be the first place I look at for my stay. Completely satisfied and happy with my choice to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


We recommend!! at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in Snow Lodge. We felt almost we were at home. Specially de lady "M" was very kind and offered us an excellent breakfast and a cozy atmosphere. She is really special. We recommend!! Sonia and Paulo

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THE SNOW QUEEN at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

What a great place to stay when you are in Aspen. The rooms are wonderful, breakfast is served with a smile and the staff makes you feel right at home. This beautiful Victorian is very impressive with a mixture from the past to the present. I have stayed there twice and will go back again next time I am in Aspen. Jo-Ann

View more reviews for this inn


Annabelle Inn had the most helpful staff! at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2011

The rooms were about what you would expect from looking at the pictures and were very clean. Breakfast didn't provide any special options and wasn't the very best, but it was enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2011

The Ruby was wonderful. Comfortable bed, welcoming & relaxed atmosphere. Innkeepers Chris & Andrea were so friendly. Gourmet breakfast, YUM!! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Not a real bed and Breakfast at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on September 21, 2010

The Annabelle Inn was advertised as a bed and breakfast facility, but it is nothing more than a motel with a continental breakfast provided. So if you are looking for the b & b experience, this is not a place to stay. However for a motel it was quite nice - old but very well taken care of. Staff was friendly, and the rooms were very quiet. It is within walking distance of downtown Aspen. Price was fine for an Aspen property, but we were there in their off season.

View more reviews for this inn


Not truly a "B & B" at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2010

In my opinion, this place is more like an Inn or a Hotel, not like a B & B. There are all kinds of B & B's I know but not truly one. It sits right on Main St and has an open courtyard in the middle. Rooms are nice and very clean especilly if you opt for the Premim ones. It is very quant and "antiquish" and the Managers are extremely nice. Aspen is very expensive so expect to pay more

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2010

Great stay at the Snow Queen Lodge. We were a large group that took over all the rooms. We were in town for a wedding at the Little Nell and wanted a place that was both comfortable and casual. The rooms were tidy and the owners were friendly and warm. We liked that they were not always around babysitting us. They trusted us to be respectful and we were. Other travelers seem to be a bit needier and want the owners around. When we needed them, they were available. We found it to be very affordable given how expensive Aspen is and other properties were more expensive with comparable accommodations. It was also well-located and we could walk everywhere in town within ten minutes. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid June Visit at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2010

Our flight arrived in Aspen before 9:00 AM Saturday morning. David let me know through an e-mail that our rooms were not being used Friday night, so if we wanted to stop by and check in Saturday morning and freshen up after our flight, that would be OK. "M" and Norma welcomed us and helped us settle in and we felt more like being at home with family. Any time we were around the kitchen table, "M" would sit and join us and provide helpful suggestions about places to eat or things to do around the area. I personally wanted to invite her to go site seeing with us and be part of our family and guide us around the area, but knew she had responsibilities around the Snow Queen she had to attend to. Norma was a darling to visit with and David was always friendly and helpful, especially when we were trying to get some group pictures taken. The Snow Queen is a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


very cozy, down to earth tones at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2010

It is best reasonable prices ever found in Aspen ! thanks to internet information which is big helpful .... I will come back agian !

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Annabelle Inn (Aspen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2010

Couldn't have been happier with the Annabell as well as Bedandbreakfast.com. Both were SO incredibly helpful and provided unlimited support. I purchased this as a gift for my parents and neevr doing so before, had many questions after purchasing. The folks at the Annabell displayed fantastic customer service and immediately got in touch with me regarding my (many) questions. Bedandbreakfast.com did a great job at facilitating the transaction and helping in any way they could as well. My parents LOVED the inn. They took a ton of pictures and it looked even nicer than I ever expected. They said it was the perfect weekend. Thank you again Bedandbreakfast.com and the Annabelle Inn- you were great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring time in the rockies at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2010

We had the place to ourselves. Great location in downtown Aspen. We were able to walk to dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Aspen and Snow Queen Lodge at Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Aspen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2010

I came to Aspen the first time ever and was looking for a room to stay for one night. I got the address of the "Snow Queen Lodge" from the tourist information desk. When i saw this little Lodge, i was excited of that historic house and its pretty blue painting. The rooms were really nice and lovingly equiped with historical goods, pictures and furnitures. The historic oven in the living room made me feel like a time traveller to the bygone days of the first pioneers in Aspen. All in all i had a very warm and intimate feeling. I travel a lot through the world, but a hotel room that gave me such a "homelike" feeling, i never saw before. I was welcomed by a young, friendly lady who explained all the rooms and told me some interesting things about Aspen. The night was very quiet, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was really private, delicious and abundand. Further more, i had again a cute conversation with the young lady about the live and habits in Colorado and Aspen. Thanks again to her. She cares about the house in the name of the owner. As a conclusion, i will definitively come back to the Snow Queen Lodge some day. Thanks again for having me at that wonderful place. Michael Coelsch, Pirmasens, Germany

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Return to at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2009

We stayed at the Ruby in mid-September (Fall colors!) for my husband's birthday/our 20th anniversary. Comfy, classy, quiet, clean, and fun! Thanks to Chris and Andrea for our very memorable first B&B experience! Their food, the hike they recommended, their tandem bike, their hot tub, the walk to town, the folks...hope to do it again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Conveniently located, within easy walking distance to town, and cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2009

The Inn - My husband and I, along with some friends, made a trip to Crested Butte in July to hike and see the wildflowers, which were spectacular. We stayed at the Ruby and very much enjoyed our stay. The inn, situated in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently located within easy walking distance to town is cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed. Innkeepers Chris and Andrea (also the owners) work hard to meet the needs of their guests and make them feel welcome. Attention to detail is evident at every turn--from the clean, attractive rooms (including very comfortable beds, fresh flowers, classical music, and mints) and tasty indulgences (chocolate chip cookies upon checkin; a bountiful wine and cheese and fresh fruit spread in the late afternoon; and very good breakfasts) to assistance with maps and helpful suggestions for the best hikes for wildflower viewing. Colorful flower boxes and a lovely backyard with mountain views add to the inn's restful ambience. I thought it was great to have bicycles (even a tandem or two) available for a quick ride around the block or transportation into town. The Town - Crested Butte is a small, laid back, ski-funky mountain community with limited dining choices and few interesting shops (the present economy has forced the closure of some businesses, apparently) but it's a down-to-earth, non-glitzy experience that makes a good getaway without the crowds. The wildflowers are well worth a trip just on their own, and there are many great hikes through beautiful country with stunning vistas. We went the week after the wildflower festival when the wildflowers are still at their peak and tourism greatly reduced. There's also a farmer's market in town on Sunday morning that's worth checking out. Taken all together, it was a great weekend and we would revisit Crested Butte and the Ruby.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

We stayed at The Ruby last weekend, and many times while on vacation you feel like you never had time to relax. The Ruby is the closest thing to being at home. Very comfortable, relaxing, like being at home. The rooms were great with all of the amenities of our own bedroom, bed was perfect, flat screen TV and private clean restroom. The breakfast every morning was excellent, Chris is a great cook and they really made us feel welcome. Andrea was very accommodating, and every day asked about our day before...we stayed 3 days!! I would gladly stay again for our next trip in Crested Butte and will recommend them to all of our family and friends. Thank you for a perfect weekend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2009

From the first time we talked on the phone to our departure from the stay, the hosts were great! What a wonderful place to spend a night. The room was comfortable, clean and everything expected. The breakfast was nice and the conversation was super.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've stayed at. at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2009

This place was wonderful from beginning to end. Website was easy, complete, and accurate. We were welcomed with cookies and a personal note, while our dogs were welcomed with dog beds and dog dishes. The room was comfortable and spacious. I particularly enjoyed the organic bath products. Breakfast was incomparably good. We are coffee snobs and could not get enough of their delicious brew. Using the townie bikes was a special treat in this flat town nestled in the Rocky Mountains. I am sure we will stay there, again, and have already recommended this place to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A simply terrific place with wonderful innkeepers. at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2009

Truly extraordinary hosts run a top-notch B&B. The rooms are super-clean, well-appointed and fun. Chris's breakfasts are worth a trip by themselves. I've stayed at the Ruby 3 or 4 times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in CB.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2009

Breakfast alone is worth the stay. Chris and Andrea are helpful, friendly and give you the best advise on where to go, dine, etc. We'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet getaway at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2009

Three nights at the lovely Ruby - every comfort provided for, no fuss (or fussy decor!!!). When we failed to find a bottle of wine in town (stores closed earlier than expected), Chris offered choices from his personal cellar. Breakfasts were fabulous - hosts and other guests delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


What a visit to the Rocky Mtns is all about!!! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2009

Hospitality at its finest! Rooms beautiful, food fantastic, hosts warm and freindly. Chris and Andrea were welcoming and accomodating, knowledgable and willing to serve. Cannot wait to stay with them again

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our 28th Wedding Anniversary at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2009

July, 2009 -- We spent our 28th wedding anniversary at The Ruby of Crested Butte. It was wonderful. It is a great location -- a view of Mt. Crested Butte out our window, but a very easy walk into town (historic Crested Butte) with great restaurants and fun shops. Every breakfast was amazing. Chris and Andrea keep the place spotless, yet is comfy, cozy, warm, and inviting. Crested Butte is beautiful in the summer-- the wildflower capital of Colorado. We hope to go back sometime in the fall to see the aspens change. We would recommend The Ruby to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn


A Terrrific Place for Man AND Beast ! ! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2009

With welcoming and gracious hosts, The Ruby is a very comfortable, "purpose-built" B&B with lots of charm ! ! Andrea and Chris made us (and our dog, Teddy) feel right at home and gave us great tips on restaurants and activities in Crested Butte. Ask them about the "Notorious FIG" pizza at the Secret Stash ! ! And talking about food, their breakfasts are superb ! ! Hard to find any B&B to compare to this one ! !

View more reviews for this inn


Return to a Special Place at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2009

In a relative whirlwind tour of western Colorado/eastern Utah following our 22 year-old's graduation from the University of Denver, we visited in Crested Butte...a gift to ourselves. After a lot of research, I made reservations at the Ruby. We enjoy Bed and Breakfast stays - comfort, breakfasts that "are to die for," congenial other folks also staying at the B&B, accessibility to town, etc. We were pleasantly surprised...and reaffirmed...at the Ruby. The building itself is unprepossessing...indeed, underwhelming from the outside (except for the GREAT array of new retro bicycles available for guests to take and enjoy in riding the area's many bike paths!). But, once inside, we were taken with the thought put into making the space welcoming, warm and functional. In that we were travelling with two young adults (the "girls" had now "grown up!"), we opted for the "loft suite" where we, parents, could have the "downstairs," king-bed space (with bath!) and the "kids" could have the loft with (up to) three beds and the all-important TV/DVD player. Suited all of us just fine...and my snoring didn't seem to interfere with their ability to sleep through anything! The amenities of the B&B were excellent, its location allowed easy access to "town," and Chris and Andrea's attention to details (especially the GREAT breakfast), provided everything we might have expected from a premier B&B. [The constantly available chocolate-chip cookies, coffee, tea, etc. didn't help the waistline, though!] For us, the accommodations and the ambiance added up to a wonderful...although short...visit. We will be back for a longer visit - for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2009

Wow! What a great Inn!!! The attention to detail is wonderful. Really nice "surprises" awaited us that proved this B&B values it's guests. LOVED the fact that our dog was considered just as much a guest as we were! From the restaurant recommendations, to the hiking trail recommendations to the delightful conversation, the innkeepers were "jewels". Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We would have loved to have been able to take advantage of ALL the amenities including the hot tub & "townie" bikes. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2009

Great location, great breakfast, wonderful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Can We Move In at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2009

The Ruby is truly an amazing bed and breakfast. Chris and Andrea are attentive from the minute you call to make a reservation to their offer to help your luggage when you have to leave. They make a wonderful breakfast and have delicious cookies waiting for you when you get back from skiing or hiking. If you are looking for a place to relax and recharge your battery The Ruby is the place to stay. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2009

We just returned from a 6 night stay atThe Ruby. Andrea and Chris provide an exceptional experience. They are both attentive and friendly and fun to be with. Quality is evident everywhere, the linens, dishes, cutlery, fresh flowers in all the rooms! The location is perfect, close to town for night time dining and a short walk to the free mountain shuttle. The gourmet breakfasts are incredible, unique and delicious! We never needed lunch (more time for skiing)! This is the best place to stay in Crested Butte!

View more reviews for this inn


You must stay at The Ruby!! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2009

The Ruby is super relaxing, clean, comfortable, awesome food and close to everything. Chris & Andrea are so welcoming and nice. There is nothing about this place that you should miss. And bring your dog(s)!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}