Recent Reviews in Ashland, Oregon

Family reunion at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Our second stay here. Met with other family members for a reunion. Family from Washington, Oregon, and California. All were impressed with cabin, room, amenities, and location. Plan on making this an annual affair

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, wish we could have enjoyed it longer. at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Such a beautiful home and extremely comfortable and clean. Gorgeous with a charming atmosphere. While it was relaxing and conveniently located, it was only our fourth experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was much more expensive than lodging we typically reserve, so I am speaking from inexperience with luxury bed and breakfast locations. The breakfast was very tasty but not abundant and no offers of refills or seconds so it did not satisfy my 13 year old. Coffee, tea and water are self serve and abundant however, it was hard to get up and get any because when people are seated, there was no room to move your chair backward without hitting the person behind you, let along walk around the dining room to where coffee was.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the best! at Shady Grove Farm B&B (Talent, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Visiting this idyllic setting may change your life.I picked this setting for my 59th birthday trip because I wanted to hang out with animals and I got my wish. After meeting Jack, Sophie and Alice(an extremely cute chicken) as well as many other chickens, two turkeys and two beautiful horses and one of the three cats...I realized that I could no longer justify eating animals. The owners are very dedicated to their flock but equally to their guests. The breakfasts were out of this world yummy. Lin and Lynn were the perfect hosts - attentive but not obtrusive, and the best thing was we got to visit up close with the animals. The entire farm is immaculately clean and cozy. I am already trying to figure out when I may be able to return. Very relaxing!! Almost forgot - I was made a birthday pie! Thanks Lynn!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Absolutely lovely in every single way. Fabulous shower, comfy beds, wonderful cool fresh mountain air and spectacular setting. Cabins are so sweet and rooms were impeccable. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Our first visit to Ashland and southern Oregon; the Willows made it perfect beginning with Daniel's warm welcome and helpful information for maximizing our time. The breakfasts were truly outstanding both in variety and quality. Kara was very helpful in dining suggestions and was a great source of information about Ashland in general. Will definitely repeat this trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at A Cowslips Belle-B&B and Boutique Vacation Rentals (Ashland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Clean, peaceful and walkable to downtown. Our unit was tastefully decorated. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the woods at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Very impressed with the stay here at Greens Springs Inn. The room was just as pictured on the website. Great place to stay for peace and quiet. Food in the restaurant was top notch. Great breakfast and wonderful dinner. Would we stay here again? YES

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

It is so peaceful and relaxing. Everything is perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We have been staying at the Iris Inn for close to 20 years, and they never fail to provide a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis at The Willows (Central Point, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

I spent one night at the Willows during one of Southern Oregons' hot spells with temps in the 100s'. The Willows is an oasis of trees and cool during that time. Breakfast on the patio was a treat and the food excellent as was the service. It's a lovely property and conveniently located to Medford and Jacksonville.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful relaxing place in Ashland at Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Went to OSF and stayed at Country Willows for 4 nights. Dan and Kara are delightful hosts. Our room was clean and very comfortable, and the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. Grounds are gorgeous. Because it is 2 miles away from downtown,and tucked away it was very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin-Horrible Dining at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our cabin was perfect! It was so cute and we were so happy to bring our dog. It was like staying in a little piece of heaven. However, the service at the restaurant was horrible. Our waitress was rude and we waited over an hour for our food. She didnt even bring us bread! Other than that our stay was wonderful and we cant wait to come back again

View more reviews for this inn


McCall House -- Worth It ! at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Beautiful spot well maintained ... Great example of what a B & B should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

A wonderful place! Vicki and Greg and staff take care of your every need. Quiet, peaceful, wonderful gardens, fabulous breakfasts. And being 4 large blocks away from downtown, walking is a perfect beginning and end to the day - and avoid the parking hassle.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Springs is a perfect getaway. at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We stayed at Green Springs Inn for one night on the way to California. We stayed in one of the lodge rooms. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was so comfy with great linens and fluffy comforter. There was a private jacuzzi tub in a screened porch behind the room which was fun and relaxing. We were also pleasantly surprised at the cute restaurant. They had a good variety of choices and I am a pretty picky eater these days. The staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this spot for a vacation or just a stop along the way to somewhere else. It's very close the the PCT so there are some great trails for hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Mountain Retreat! at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Although the outside of the main building right off Highway 66 is very unassuming, I was pleasantly surprised when we got to our cabin! We stayed in the Parsnip Lake cabin and much to my pleasure, I found it to be very nicely appointed with the setting reminding me of a Thomas Kinkade painting. I loved it! And after a busy travel weekend, I was finally able to relax. I had 2 of my adult children with me and with no TV, we played games, read books, and got to know each other again. We dined at the restaurant on site and found the burgers and pies to be exceptional! The whole experience brings you back to yesteryear when things were simpler and slower. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and both my children (ages 23 and 29) want to return with their friends and significant others.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We stayed at A Midsummer's Dream for a week. We loved it. Lisa was a wonderful hostess. She was warm, engaging and made us feel completely welcome. We had a lot of dietary restrictions and she managed to provide us with delightful breakfasts nonetheless. Our room was beautiful, the bed comfortable and we had a private entrance which made it especially nice. The location is also a plus. I had a workshop at the university and we attended plays at night. The B&B is close to the University, downtown theaters and restaurants. We've stayed at other B&Bs but never gone back. In the case of A Midsummer's Dream we will most definitely be returning next year. Thanks for a great stay, Lisa.

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever at Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

It's always been great, but it's now the best it's ever been. Thought no improvements necessary, but the improvements have been spectacular-wow!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Very practical site, accommodating, private. Great breakfast experience

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful residence. at McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Only stayed one night and it was a short stay at that. Wish we could have relaxed there longer and enjoyed the entire property. Clean, comfy and great food. The chef prepared pancakes for my children without any hesitation when she found out they didn't like spinach, which was the main filling in the pastry that morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing---Secret is out! at Country Willows Inn B&B (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Been going for years...always love the visit...don't like to post, because it has become too popular...only want it for us...smile...Kara and Dan are great...you can be as involved with the other quests or keep to yourselves...breakfasts are better than any of the fine restaurant's in town...secret is out!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Would recommend staying here. Our stay was great, we were a group of 12 and the proprietor sit up an area complete with lights and a local keg the first night. Started trip off nicely. Quiet and peaceful cabins. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Iris Inn has everything to recommend it. The house itself is lovely with lots of outdoor space to relax and enjoy the weather. The innkeeper, Vikki,is wonderful. She is welcoming, knowledgabke about the area and extremely helpful. When we booked a rafting trip, she provided us with sunscreen and croakies in addition to towels. Breakfasts were delicious and both Vikki and Dean (the cook) were attentive to all dietary needs. The setting provided a good atmosphere for conversation among guests. We noted many return travellers. This was a great place to stay and added to the enjoyment of attending the OSF plays.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Memories at Iris Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

I took my mother to Ashland for her Christmas present. The Iris inn's grounds were beautiful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well decorated. The food was excellent without being over the top. The location was perfect for walking through the park and, of course, walking to the plays. Would happily stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasure at Bayberry Inn (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Staying at The Bayberry Inn is just that: A real pleasure. Francesca pays attention to every detail, and it shows. If you're looking for a charming, comfortable B&B, this is it. And if you like inventive, delicious breakfasts, she and her staff put one in front of you every morning at nine without fail. (Coffee on the sideboard already at 8. Cookies there in the afternoon... She thinks of everything.) Plus it's an easy ten minute walk to downtown Ashland. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Ashland Gem at A Midsummer's Dream Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at Midsummer's Dream B&B. Lisa was totally awesome - accommodating to our special dietary needs and providing a wonderful and relaxing experience. The ambience was superb - we felt like we were in the Dream - complete with live deer in the yard and gorgeous grounds. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Ashland.

View more reviews for this inn


Our go-to lodgings in Ashland at Green Springs Inn & Cabins (Ashland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was our second stay at the Green Springs Cabins during our annual trip to the Ashland Shakespeare Festival and we won't ever stay anywhere else. We don't mind the drive into Ashland and when you return to your cabin you are in paradise! Quiet, beautiful forest and lodgings, great restaurant, wildlife in the area, friendly and helpful staff. This year we added an extra day to our stay so that we could hike part of the nearby Pacific Crest Trail and we will definitely do that again. Cabin beautiful, comfortable, and well-equipped. See you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}