Recent Reviews in Ashland, New Hampshire

Aweaome at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Awesome bed and breakfast Bobbie and Anthony were wonderful made us feel right at home. the rooms where very clean and the breakfast meals were awesome. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Glynn House at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Friendly clean quaint inn

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to propose at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2015

I took my girlfriend here for a weekend and proposed to her as soon as we got to the room. It was a gorgeous place, with a very nice inn keeper, Glenn, who was great to talk to over wine and cheese in the evening. Everything was perfect, I probably could have called ahead to get some special treatment for the occasion in hindsight. But I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant place to stay for leaf peeping at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Beautiful rooms but rated a bit lower due to the fact that the bath/sink facilities were part of the room and not separate. Other than that it was a excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

3.0 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The inn keepers were very gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners are very personable and room extremely clean at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This was our first stay. The owners, Bobbi and Anthony met us with open arms. We felt very comfortable right from the start. We were surprised at the beauty of the woodwork and history of the Cheney house. The area has several restr, and stores and within walking distance. Squam lake is very close, and RT 93 is very easy access. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, personable place to stay, then do not hesitate to stay at this bed and breakfast. We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before would not hesitate to stay here again. If you are looking for a convenient place to stay that is: quiet, clean , personable, and has a wonderful history, then do not hesitate to stay with Bobbi and Anthony. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Harry and Bev.

View more reviews for this inn


best ever at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2014

stay every year. clean,quiet . bobby & Anthony very good hosts. motorcycle friendly. excellent breakfast. D&D Gregory

View more reviews for this inn


my 2nd stay at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Glynn House Inn for 2 nights last month and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food they prepare for breakfast is absolutely amazing, as is everything else at this historic and charming inn. We have no complaints,just praise to Glenn,Ingrid & Pam for a job well done. We appreciate everything they did for us and we look forward to another visit this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Our third,enjoyable stay at Glynn House Inn at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Washington Suite this past weekend and we had a beautiful time. Glynn and his family are the reason we had an enjoyable stay. With all the local activities we attended in the local area, it was nice to know we had a warm, inviting and home-like atmosphere to come back to where we could be ourselves and unwind. We enjoyed a couples' massage in our room and took advantage of the Welcome package and Jacuzzi tub Sunday. I only wish we had known about this inn when we planned our honeymoon, we absolutely would have stayed at Glynn House instead. The hospitality, cleanliness, dining and overall value are unmatched by any other place. I have nothing but praise and thanks for Glenn,Pam and Ingrid. John and I look forward to staying with you again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

We stayed one night while visiting family nearby, and watched the snowfall from our very comfortable room in this beautifully restored, immaculate Victorian treasure of a home. Warm hospitality, delicious breakfast--we look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Bobbi & Anthony were wonderful hosts! Can't wait to go back and enjoy their B&B the next time! 10/10!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY return. One of the BEST we've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


A very comfortable stay in New Hampshire at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2013

We found this B&B on the web from our home in the UK. We liked the look of the web site. We were not disappointed, the accommodation was first class, the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast very comprehensive and beautifully cooked. But best of all the owners Anthony & Bobbi Hoerter are so welcoming and friendly, they obviously enjoy their role as hosts, it is not just a job for them. As a bonus for any model railway enthusiast Anthony has large layout in the barn which he is happy to show to visitors Trevor and Glenda from the UK

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing trip at Glynn House Inn (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Glynn House. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, the service outstanding, and the food was delicious. I have celiac's disease and Glenn offered gluten free options for all of the breakfast choices. I cannot recommend Glynn House enough!

View more reviews for this inn


nice place at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Great breakfast, very friendly hosts. Made to feel welcome and even lent us a map of the area. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come back! at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2013

We needed a place Meredith, for just 2 nights over 4th July weekend with dog - impossible!! yes - except for the wonderful Innkeepers at Cheney House. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

This place completely exceeded our expectations. The staff go above and beyond to make sure every visitor has a wonderful time. Steve and Janet

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cheney House (Ashland, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

This is a great Inn - so glad I found it. Highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glynn House Inn (4.67)
  2. Cheney House (4.60)
Top
}