Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

Very Nice Stay - Quaint at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Weekend staff very knowledgeable about history of Inn. Weekday staff not so much. Breakfast food and service very nice. Rooms were nice but nothing special. Not bad for the $175 night we paid. Dinner service also nice and would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodations and hosts at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Highly recommended for comfortable surroundings and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in Asheville at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Great place to stay. A short four block walk to downtown. Nice rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Biscuit Inn B&B, Asheville NC at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights at Sweet Biscuit Inn on our 50th wedding anniversary trip to Asheville and Biltmore Estate. We stayed in room #6 (king bed and walk in shower). This B&B is a delightfully sweet place to stay. It's vastly more homey than a hotel and competively priced. Christian and Claudia are wonderful and charming hosts. Upon arrival, we found a floral arrangement in our room as a gift in recognition of our special anniversary. The substantial three-course breakfasts, served in a group seating for all guests at once, were superbly prepared, served, and filling; and had a European and epicurian flare. Before breakfast we mingled with other guests on the porch and again in the evening. Our room was tidy, decoratively and comfortably furnished, and the bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. The B&B is conveniently located between downtown Asheville and the entrance to Biltmore Estate. We have no hesitation highly recommending Sweet Biscuit Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


An enchanted place. at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We had visitors over from Scotland and we wanted to take them to see real southern charm, so I kept them from Atlanta and brought them to Hot Springs. We rented the cabin. It is old, the floors uneven, the window panes are wavey, and it is GREAT!!! We had so much fun here in the 120+ years old cabin! It had its own charm and character. We spent most of our time in the cabin, but did get up to see the lodge, which is just grand. The next time we come up, just the wife and I, we will be staying in one of the rooms. A wonderful place with wonderful folk!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice themes and atmosphere at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We were surprised at how much there was to do in Waynesville. It's a nice little town. We missed the fall colors by a week or two, but that just gives us another reason to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Asheville near Biltmore at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Claudia & Christian were outstanding hosts. Well done renovation. You will not need lunch after the delicious breakfasts. Very quiet neighborhood and convenient drive to downtown and Biltmore area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Loved the breakfast. Loved the lodge. Great views from our room. Glen and ken are friendly attentive hosts. Great experience, will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A three day stay at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Service and hosts were excellent....a great place to spend a relaxing time with a loved one. Area restaurants were very good and lots of beautiful drives in the immediate area. The only reason I did not give them a 5 star on dining was because I wanted larger portions.....

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, Beautiful and Relaxing at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Beautiful view from the deck, the screened dining porch and our room! The hot tub was CLEAN and wonderful, the bed really comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming. Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to just relax, unwind and just enjoy. at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We would return to this B & B in a heartbeat. Carolyn and Dina are great Innkeepers. They made us feel so comfortable, and to top it off, each day started off with a scrumptious breakfast. It was a pleasure to just relax outside and enjoy their beautiful garden with the mountains in the background.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay with Lovely Hosts at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2014

I met a friend in Hendersonville for a girl's week-end of shopping and fun. We stayed in the Mount Laurel room. The B&B was lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and our Inn Keepers were lovely. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the Tasting Hour (a very nice touch). We were within a few blocks to the main shopping and restaurant area and the weather was lovely, so we walked. There are some wonderful shops in downtown Hendersonville and we tied to vista as many as we could.We had such a wonderful time, that we hope to make it an annual tradition and we would definitely stay at 1898 Waverly Inn again!.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Visit! at The Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

This was our first visit and we are already looking forward to returning. The atmosphere is charming and welcoming. Our breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Dale and Donna are welcoming, accommodating and lots of fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2014

One of the best. Thanks and Blessings. Judy Myers

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay and the staff & Innkeepers were very accommodating to our needs. The rooms and appointments were beautiful and well maintained. Parking is somewhat tight but not an issue. Breakfast was excellent however, it was somewhat overshadowed by the establishments running out of honey with no replacement. Beautiful, quiet and relaxing property that I would recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent experience at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We loved our stay. The inn is beautiful shaun was so attentive & personable. cheese plate on arrival & each evening as well as port in the evening. My only suggestion would be to possibly extend breakfast a little later as when vacationing I like to sleep in a little so serving breakfast until 9:30 or 10 would be my only suggestion. I would definately return to the yellow house. My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and the yellow house is one of the highest quality we have stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B in Asheville at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We recently stayed here for our vacation and our decision could not be any better. The rooms were spacious and comfortable but kept up with the time period of the home. The best thing about this bed and breakfast was the breakfast. Claudia was amazing and all I can say is you will not need to eat lunch. If traveling to Asheville there is no need to decide on where to stay...The Sweet Biscuit Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place on Earth at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The stay there was awesome and I will be making this bed and breakfast apart of my yearly vacation rotation!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Grandview at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the lodge. Breakfast was great. Jeff and Breanna were very friendly. Breanna was helpful in letting us know what restaurants were open on a sunday, and let us know if we needed anything she could help us with. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast-I Don't Think It Gets Better Than This! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

While researching my weekend trip to Asheville I came across The Sweet Biscuit on Trip Adviser and the reviews could not be ignored! I'd never seen somewhere with such wonderful reviews! And once we arrived for our stay I knew they were all spot on! Christian and Claudia were delightful and we were thoroughly relaxed during our time there and would absolutely return the next time we visit Asheville. We stayed in Room 3,the room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the claw foot tub. They have coffee, tea and water available all day and night and we enjoyed our coffee on the front porch swing one afternoon. My favorite part was of course breakfast though! For me the highlights from both days were Claudia's black pepper biscuits, croissants and table-side crepes. Our first morning there we were joined by only one couples but the next morning they had to bring our two dining tables to accommodate all of the people, it was two very different atmospheres but we enjoyed both morning. One the second morning we even witnessed an engagement! Thank you Christian and Claudia for a wonderful stay....and sorry we took the keys with us when we left, we obviously had such a great time we wanted to be sure we could come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful retreat! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

My daughter-in-law had stayed in the Yellow House and had loved it. We decided to go there for our 43rd anniversary. It was just wonderful. The town of Waynesville even adds more appeal with its quaint shops, good food, and beautiful surroundings. We will definitely so back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Hosts were wonderful they were very helpful. Breakfast was amazing and delicious so much in a three course meal. Rooms were beautiful very large. House was very old and interesting. Sweet Biscuit Inn would stay there again !!

View more reviews for this inn


Cherokee Cabin at Honey Hill Inn and Cabins (Candler, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Cherokee cabin for four nights in late August and it was nothing short of fantastic. This property makes an excellent base camp for all the local activities there is to do there. Like all the other reviews, Cheryl and Gretchen are two wonderful people and really care about their customers. My wife and I took home some great memories and can't want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgeous Mountain home at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in peaceful location. Theater & fine dining located 15 minutes away. Charming host & hostess, delicious breakfast served in a enviable dinning room. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for more! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

How nice to have the experience exceed the expectations! The website very accurately guided us to the perfect location and room. The hosts, Doug & Jenny, were attentive to all needs and comforts, and such nice people to know. The Inn is located in a quiet, attractive neighborhood a few blocks out of the heart of town and close to the golf course. For a birthday celebration it was the best! Thank you! Dick & Susan from Boone, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hidden Gem of Asheville with Gourmet Breakfast at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

This was the first time my boyfriend and I have stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was also our first time in Asheville. We were excited to try something new. We were in for a big surprise. Upon our late arrival, Christian was there to greet us with his gracious presence. This was only followed the next morning and each thereafter with an amazing three course breakfast. The hosts were wonderful, we had a spacious comfortable and clean room, and could not have been happier. Thank you again to Christian and Claudia for the hospitality, we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville NC at The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Absolutely beautiful B&B owned by a lovely couple in the town of Waynesville NC. Our suite, the Smokey Mountain Suite, was large and luxurious. It included a huge whirlpool tub, a mini-frig, a king size bed, bistro and sitting areas. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and popcorn were always available. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We intend to go back every year for an extended weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Great place to stay - outstanding 3 course breakfast in the morning - at 8.30 am !

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}