Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

Andon-Reid Inn at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Outstanding B&B in a fun and beautiful location. Mark & Kari are wonderful host always concerned with the comfort and care of their guest. They know the area well and often make suggestions as to where to eat, go sight seeing, etc. Thanks, Mark & Kari Buck & Sandra Wood

View more reviews for this inn


Takes us to Andy Griffith's Mayberry! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

A very relaxed atmosphere where we are greeted with "make yourself at home!" With many videos, books, and snacks available to take back to your room or enjoy in the public areas at anytime! Sean was always available in person or by phone at all times with help or suggestions. He was very knowledgable about the area and attentive to what we liked to recommend the perfect spots to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed and Breakfast We had a lovely stay with Deb and Shell on 7/23/2014. We are going back with our grandchildren for The Polar Express. What we liked: 1. Deb and Shell as innkeepers- we felt like guests, not customers 2. Oak Hill – Historic Register house completely restored and updated 3. Functionality of house – two common rooms, dining room, wraparound porch with 5 separate sitting areas and a gazebo. 4. Interior decoration of house 5. Cleanliness and comfort of house 6. Our room – large, well decorated, great bedding, bathroom 7. Setting – magnificent oak trees and plantings Our best memory: 1. Sitting on the porch during a rainstorm, hearing the rain on the leaves, smelling the rain and relaxing. Our opinion: 1. Best overall B&B experience we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Views and Ambience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The lodge and views from common areas are amazing. Only two rooms in the main lodge have the same view; others face the wildflower mountain wall. However, you have a large common room, porch and screened breakfast room to use for the views. If you need a shower, make sure you check room details, as many have only a tub. Breakfast is delicious, and late afternoon snacks/wine were good. Location is about 30 minutes away from downtown Asheville, but an easy drive and the view is worth it if you don't mind the distance. The hosts are very polite, friendly and helpful. They have 4 very sweet medium large dogs, so it's a great place for animal lovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The stay was awesome & perfect for our 14 year anniversary getaway. Great hospitality from the owners

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax at Bent Creek Lodge (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My husband and I had heard from many friends of the Bent Creek Lodge and we were not disappointed. The deck where we ate our delicious breakfast every morning was my favorite part of staying here. The location for exploring Asheville could not be better. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Last minute reservation for a wedding, owners were very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend their B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We were able to share our 30th wedding anniversary with the great folks at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road. The food was incredible - we usually only needed a snack to tide us over until dinner. Shawn was a gracious host and really cared about his guests enjoying their visit. We would definitely go back. Ben & Melinda

View more reviews for this inn


Planned our next stay on the drive home! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

LOVED our stay! Gorgeous home, Excellent food, Amazing attention to details. Will not be our last stay and have recommended Oak Hill to all our friends and family. Thank you for such a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Comfort at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Jeff and Breanna couldn't have been better host. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They helped with picking local sights and dining suggestions. The breakfast each morning were far more than expected. It was my first time at a B & B it won't be my last.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cabin experience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Wildberry Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and was even better than the pictures. We had a view of the valley from our room. Ken and Glenda provided for our every need. Breakfast was wonderful - we ate out on the patio which was really nice. This is the perfect place if you want to get away and have some peace and quite for a few days. The only downside we had was that we were uncomfortable with mountain roads and did not want to be out after dark, so dinner time had to be planned carefully. In discussion with other guests, they had no problems.

View more reviews for this inn


quintessential B&B experience at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

I'm no B&B expert, but I found our experience at The Yellow House to be perfect. We stayed as a stopover on our way into Asheville, and found the accommodations more than adequate. We stayed in the Savannah Suite away from the main house, and especially enjoyed the large whirlpool tub after a day of driving. The breakfast the following morning was also excellent. While our stay was brief, I would have no hesitations recommending the Yellow House for those who enjoy the B&B type of experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful quiet getaway near downtown, with a great breakfast and friendly staff. at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Super clean comfortable room. Great breakfasts. Very relaxing. Would visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a romantic boutique hotel! at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My husband and I were in town looking at real estate and chose to stay at the Princess Anne based on other travelers' reviews. Its location was ideal for us. We were amazed when we arrived to find a real jewel--the staff were gracious and helpful, the amenities were fabulous, and room couldn't have been more charming. We enjoyed wine and hors d'oeuvres on the deck in the afternoons and met other interesting guests. We've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs, and this was the perfect balance--privacy if and when you wanted it and the opportunity to meet other travelers. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My friend and I went to relax and take in Waynesville. Our stay was very nice, the food was made from love, and the service was exceptional. Only complaint is we couldn't stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay every time! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My wife and I have visited twice and my son and I once. Two of these were for fly fishing trips the next morning. The accommodations are great! Nestled in a beautiful neighborhood in down town Black Mnt. Be sure to make reservations for dinner which is top notch! Breakfast is excellent too and then a nice stroll around the block to work some of that off didn't hurt! I highly recommend this B and B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We loved the Wildberry Lodge! The views were incredible. The lodge was beautiful and set in an idyllic and quiet location. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the homeyness of the pets. It was also easy to get into Asheville and the activities we enjoyed there. We definitely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Brookside Mountain Inn. We would recommend staying there to anyone. It is beautiful. It could be on the front page of any magazine.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful place we've ever stayed at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2014

There are not enough adjectives to describe the amazing views from this property. Simply put, they are amazing. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate. This is the perfect place to unplug and unwind. There are hiking trails just off the property, and plenty of places indoors and outdoors to relax in solitude with nature. The owners are just wonderful. They are very helpful but also respect your privacy. Wildberry Lodge will run you about the same as a luxury hotel stay in a big city. Wildberry includes a hearty 3-course breakfast in their fees. I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to fully accommodate my special dietary needs. Some rooms, like the Blackberry Suite we stayed in, have a refrigerator and microwave. In our 3-day stay, we only ate out once at an Asheville restaurant. So you can cut corners on food to splurge on the room. It's worth it. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet, Sweet Biscuit at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Was so glad to have stayed at Sweet Biscuit - lives up to all its reviews - lovely historic neighborhood near the Biltmore, Biltmore Village & downtown. Opened window to sounds of hoot owl during the night, lovely claw foot tub to soak in after a long day of driving/walking. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, especially the Rhubarb Clafouti - tangy with a bit of custardy sweet. When my travels bring me back to Asheville, I would definitely stay again. Thanks to the proprietors for such a lovely property - very well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent two nights at the Andon-Reid and were truly blown away. Mark the Innkeeper was truly fantastic and the property is gorgeous. Originally build in 1902 but having undergone recent renovations the Andon-Reid nicely balances the historic B&B feel with beautiful rooms and amenities. In addition to the main house area, there is also a lower level open to guests with darts, a pool table, a sauna, and exercise equipment. The breakfasts were an excellent balance of simple and delicious. Everyone seemed to love the food during out stay. The Andon-Reid is located in Waynesville, NC which is about 30 minutes outside of Asheville. The location was great because you are a bit closer to the mountains in the area than you would be if you stayed downtown, but downtown Asheville is still very easily accessible. Waynesville also has it's own cute little Main Street area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, disappointing breakfast. at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2014

This B & B is located in a beautiful setting and the rooms are wonderful. Everything was great except the breakfast which included biscuits and tater tots from the frozen food section of the grocery store. Not what you would expect for paying a premium price. Other than the breakfast, I would recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We spent two nights at the Wildberry Lodge honeymoon suite to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. The room, lodge, and breakfasts were spectacular. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

An absolute charming stay with such a friendly staff. The rooms were spotless, especially the sheets and towels and I'm very picky about where I put my tired body, honest. The afternoon drinks and hor'devours were fabulous as well as the breakfast the next morning. I would recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd stay at Yellow House at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Different season, different room. The Kinsale suite with its cute little balcony overlooking a pond was absolutely charming. Bring a favorite beverage and enjoy it with the provided fruit, cheese and crackers while watching for bullfrogs on the edge of the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Amazing! Wonderful food and such nice people. Breakfast was out of this world and Dina's peanut butter cookies are not to be missed. A clean, restful home away from home. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Wonderful home, with excellent furnishings and superior service/food. The large front porch appointed with rockers and swing was surrounded by a quiet - shaded flower gardens and mature white oak trees. The library/music room was a delight as were the rooms and bathroom. The rooms and bed linens were spotless and shiny clean. Our host was extremely helpful in identifying local points of interest and customized breakfast upon noticing a breakfast leftover. In fact, the 3 course breakfasts were among the best I have ever eaten anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Waverly Inn at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I love staying at the Waverly Inn when I pick up my daughter from camp. The happy hour on the sprawling front porch is a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. The homemade breakfast is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}