Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

Great experience at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

My wife and I along with our twin 15 month old kids stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn for a weekend. It was wonderful. Christian and Claudia were both great hosts. They had the room stocked with a few toys and things to occupy our toddlers, and I couldn't have asked for more gracious hosts when it comes to our children. Anyone with kids knows that it can be stressful as you watch them get into everything, but Christian and Claudia welcomed them with open arms. Claudia's cooking is wonderful. Breakfast is always a three course meal. The first course is some sort of yogurt parfait or amazing raspberries with white chocolate mousse. The second course is a main dish such as a frittata (asparagus and salmon) or another egg dish. The third course was a chocolate pie or homemade crepes! It was very delightful, and the meals are served at a large dining room table where you can mingle with all of the other guests. We loved it. You can't go wrong with a visit there!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and a great breakfast! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Our suite was perfect for two parents and a teenager, and the breakfast was truly memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Well managed B and B at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Excellent B and B. Clean room, well equipped. Extras like port wine, snacks, soda, popcorn, and wide movie selection was greatly appreciated. Shawn was a gracious host. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Getaway at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Sweet Biscuit was everything I needed for my birthday getaway. Claudia and Christian were attentive to their guests; rooms were beautiful and well kept; the home was in a great location; Claudia's breakfast feasts were delicious... ... ... I could go on and on about this wonderful. Everything was just perfect! I enjoyed my stay and will return very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beautiful--Delicious Food--Kind, Attentive Hosts--Secluded & Peaceful at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2015

The main building sits on top of a secluded hill, overlooking what is seemingly an untouched foothill/mountain landscape. Beautiful grounds compliment every view you take in. The food is delicious, professionally prepared, and kindly served. You really do get an "escape" when you visit here, and I would encourage anyone and everyone to take an opportunity to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

The Esmeralda was more than I had hoped. A private tour of the Inn, a game room, a beautiful room with luxurious furnishings,personal touches like the welcoming note from guest services and a small book to leave a note for the next guests were all part of our intimate stay at the Esmeralda. Our cozy dinner for two was 4-star and the wait staff was excellent. This was one of our most memorable anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing weekend at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We had a long-needed respite at the Princess Anne Hotel this weekend. I just happened to find it online. The comfortable, quiet surroundings, with beautiful porches and lush gardens were just what we needed! I am returning to work refreshed this morning.

View more reviews for this inn


So Amazing! at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Our stay at Abbington Green was spectacular! The room were spacious and very neat. They were tastefully decorated. The bathroom was filled with clean, fluffy towels. The neighborhood was quaint and safe. We walked into downtown Asheville both during the day and at night. The innkeeper was delightful. His customer service was beyond compare. So eager to please and helpful. The most amazing surprise was the food! Oh my goodness! It was an event to go to breakfast! The food was delicious and a masterpiece each day! I felt like a princess! I will definitely return and suggest to all my friends! Don't miss this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and we were impressed. Andon Reid pays close attention to detail making your stay very comfortable. The entire house is neat and tidy. The breakfast is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Delightful Visit! at Innisfree Bed & Breakfast By-The-Lake (Cashiers, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

We came for an Easter "get-away" to hike in nearby Panthertown Valley and were warmly welcomed by the owners who host a lovely get together for all the guests each evening offering suggestions for whatever activities they are interested in doing. Our room was richly decorated to carry out the theme of its name, Rudyard Kipling's Jungle Book, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast there each morning. By the time we left, we felt that we had truly made friends with this lovely couple and will surely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Delightful Visit at Innisfree Bed & Breakfast By-The-Lake (Cashiers, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

We came for an Easter "get-away" to hike in nearby Panthertown Valley and were warmly welcomed by the owners who host a lovely get together for all the guests each evening offering suggestions for whatever activities they are interested in doing. Our room was richly decorated to carry out the theme of its name, Rudyard Kipling's Jungle Book, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast there each morning. By the time we left, we felt that we had truly made friends with this lovely couple and will surely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the mountains. at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

We had a wonderful time at The Yellow House. Our room was huge and immaculate. The innkeeper and the kitchen staff made sure everything was to our liking. Great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Pampered Stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Everything we were looking for. Incredible service, excellent food, amazing views. All the staff was so friendly and always willing to help. An incredible breakfast is included every morning. We can't wait to go back. Best part is that The Esmeralda is only two hours from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Bent Creek Lodge is beautiful inside and out. at Bent Creek Lodge (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Bent Creek Lodge is beautiful. The gardens are peaceful and lovely as is the hiking trail connected by the bridge spanning the brook. My room was cozy with artfully created handmade furnishings and woodwork. I slept comfortably and felt totally at home. The evening snack was yummy homemade cookies as light as air and breakfast was luscious. Lovely attention to detail shows in the pieces of art arranged to blend and highlight the architectural beauty of the building. Something interesting everywhere you look. We will visit again next month!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway!!! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2015

After a very interesting drive to find the location, and an even more exciting approach up their very unique driveway, we found the most interesting place - a wonderful huge log cabin, with the most marvelous mountain views, and run by a interesting couple determined to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was heavenly, both days, and the main sitting area very comfortable. The views from the glass front of the building were spectacular, and we want very much to see them again when the leaves are putting on their annual fashion show, so we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B that goes the extra mile at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Our stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane was a real treat as Deb & Shell go to every length to make the stay as luxurious and comfortable as possible. It is like staying at a (luxury) home from home and there is real attention to detail - like giving guests a goody bag of muffins when you leave for the day and the crisp ironed sheets. We particularly loved the log fire in our room and the breakfast was delicious and different from the norm. There was a gourmet breakfast burrito, fruit smoothie, amazing cornbread and other delights on the table when we stayed. It made our trip to America from the UK all the more special, and when we left our mobile phone charger behind by accident, Deb and Shell were extremely helpful in reuniting us with it within a few days. This venue is highly recommended and we would go back and stay in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Ambience with Outstanding Service at North Lodge on Oakland (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We had only one night, but we can't say enough about our hosts Gary and Cindy Broaddus! They went the extra step to satisfy our needs, even when a business issue arose for me that Gary helped solve in a most expeditious manner. The accommodations were delightful and the home made cookies, chocolates and breakfast were scrumptious. In addition, access to a freezer and a fully stocked refrigerator is a nice plus.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Asheville at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2015

You dont stay at Sweet Bisquit Inn just for comfortable bed and breakfast. Be prepared for an outstanding food, that goes far beyond typical breakfast menu. Foodies paradise. Well done Claudia and Chris! Joanna and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable Hospitality, Gourmet Cuisine, Luxurious Amenities at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

From the moment we entered the door through the time that we left, we felt welcomed and appreciated. We loved seeing the Western North Carolina Mountains, including Chimney Rock. This inn has all the amenities you would want and more! Free Wi-Fi, flat screen televisions in each bedroom, a huge game room for playing Billiard, air hockey, Scrabble, Checkers, and more--and I'm just mentioning the indoor amenities. Outside they have a huge hot tub as well as a fire pit for roasting marshmallows and making s'mores. Not only are their breakfasts fabulously delicious, we also recommend dining at their restaurant. You even see views of Chimney Rock for their deck. The landscaping on the entire premises is pristine. They even host outdoor wedding receptions. We will definitely come back again and next time we will book a massage at their spa! Thank you Don and Kim, and the whole Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant team, for giving us fond memories of a vacation we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Hospitality, Luxurious Amenities, Delicious Gourmet Food at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

My mom, my daughter, and I all took a girls trip to the 1898 Waverly Inn. We loved every minute of our stay. Everyone is so welcoming and willing to help you with anything you need. Innkeeper Diane and I enjoyed chatting, but if guests desire privacy they can get that there as well. The three of us enjoyed playing the Trivial Pursuit and Scrabble board games that we found in one of several rooms open for guests to find things to do like puzzles, books, and even DVD's to watch in your guest room. At night, I enjoyed a relaxing bubble bath. We loved how close the Waverly Inn is to the Biltmore Estate and had a wonderful time viewing our country's largest private residence as well as their gardens, winery, and more! We liked the Waverly Inn's Tasting Hour with complimentary drinks and snacks. We each had a slice of yummy German Chocolate Cake. In the mornings, we all savored a delicious fresh gourmet breakfast. We loved how Chef John tucked both pecans and blueberries inside the pancake itself. We definitely plan to visit the 1898 Waverly Inn in the future. We highly recommend that anyone wanting to get away to the Carolina mountains stay at this luxurious and historic bed and breakfast! Thanks Diane, John, Darla, Debbie, and Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place! at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We loved our stay at the Princess Anne. This small hotel, bed and breakfast, is truly a gem and just a short, pleasant walk to downtown. Beautifully decorated rooms and dining area makes it a perfect experience. Breakfasts were excellent, service fast and the elegant dining room was beautiful. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will be back. Completely charmed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

We stayed the Sweet Biscuit celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. It is very conveniently located a couple minutes from the Biltmore Garden entrance and downtown Asheville. Christian & Claudia were very gracious hosts. Claudia's breakfasts were amazing. The house is in a quite neighborhood and the perfect place to catch your breath and relax while on vacation. It is also very charming, fun place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We Will Return! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Exceeded our expectations in every area. My single disappointment is that we stayed only a single night!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn with Gourmet Breakfasts at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We can't say enough about the breakfasts at this inn -- three courses, everything homemade, mostly organic ingredients. Claudia makes homemade croissants and crepes on site in the dining room, for goodness sake! Wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Wonderful place. Service goes the extra mile to ensure everything is absolutely great.

View more reviews for this inn


Andon-Reid at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Andon-Reid. We were greeted with delicious chocolate chip cookies and cold drinks. Every day there were delicious snacks out as well as a stocked refrigerator of cold drinks we could help ourselves to. We enjoyed the basement, which had 3 exercise machines, lots of games, pool table, shuffle board and tons of dvds. Breakfast was great but not as hearty as I would have preferred as I am a big breakfast eater. The room was huge with completely fantastic bathroom with large jacuzzi and walk in shower with body jet sprays. Service was fabulous with helpful and friendly inn keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast I've had! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Excellent B&B great breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding time at Oak Hill at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

I'd highly recommend Oak Hill at Love Lane to anyone who is considering staying at a B&B in Waynesville. The service is fantastic, the house is brilliantly kept, and the food is good enough to right home about. They'll certainly take care of you here and make you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing retreat at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Our stay at The Yellow House was very nice. Breakfast was terrific and our room was huge. It was the quiet getaway we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts and our overnight stay was very relaxing with a cosy room and a most comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and we left readied for the next leg of our road trip.

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}