Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

Glad I chose this one! at Applewood Manor Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2014

I was looking for a room with a fireplace, and jetted tub. Both features were great! The bed was not very comfortable, though. I think the mattress needs an updating. Everything was very clean, Nancy was awesome, the breakfast was outstanding! The yard was nice, bigger than most houses surrounding it. The location was great, quick to get downtown, or to the Biltmore. If we return to Asheville, we will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Biltmore Christmas visit at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Great experience and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME PLACE at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2014

MUCH better than expected...web site photos do no justice to how gorgeous the place really is. My husband called it a scene from a HALLMARK Christmas movie. Host and Hostess could not have been kinder or more accommodating...can't wait to go back! Dan & Dar

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing B&B at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Inn owners Deb and Shell do everything possible to make your stay perfect. And the breakfasts are sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


Total 5 nights stays p at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

Had two different stays over a period of a week, therefore trying two different rooms. This was my first bed & breakfast experience. Unless you book a first floor room, there are stairs I'm very short, so needed a stool to get onto beds. They are provided. The bathrooms were tiny, but charming. The place has so much character, there's plenty to do or not do. Breakfast was I looked forward to each day. All the staff is relaxed and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast with wonderful owners that treat you like family. The food was delicious and the attention to detail was wonderful. I am looking at the calendar for 2015 to see when we can go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First B&B Experience at Applewood Manor Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We stayed in the cottage of Applewood Manor since we were traveling with a fur baby. The fact that it was pet friendly and one of the most affordable and best values for what you got, plus the excellent reviews, was our reason for choosing them. The cottage was charmingly decorated and had a hot tub. That was a pleasure after a long day of job searching and sightseeing. The 3-course breakfasts were delicious and there was something different each day. Nancy and Larry were very gracious and we enjoyed visiting with them and the other couples. There was wine, cheese and snack mix provided in the evenings. They treated our dog like one of us. We would recommend and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary Trip at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We visited Asheville for our 20th Anniversary and stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. It was close to everything. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The hosts were gracious and very friendly. The food was outstanding. The room prices were very reasonable compared to other Bed and Breakfasts nearby. We would definitely recommend the. Sweet Biscuit Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

What a great Bes and Breakfast! Doug and Jenny Bowman are delightful people who work hard to ensure their guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay! Their warm hospitality and awesome food dishes make this B&B worth experiencing! The location is perfect also. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place To Surprise My Wife at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I planned a surprise weekend for my wife's birthday and Sweet Bicuit Inn was the best spot I could have selected. Christian and Claudia were the best hosts we've ever had (we've stayed in many B&Bs over the years). The food was delicious, the atmosphere was cozy, and the house was beautiful. We will no doubt be returning guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Our "Baby-Moon" in Asheville at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. The Inn is located minutes away from downtown and wonderful restaurants. Our room was cozy and our bathroom was so big! Being pregnant, a comfortable bed is a must, and our bed was wonderful. My favorite part of the trip was the amazing hospitality of Claudia and Christian. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure your stay was perfect. Breakfast was served at 8:30 every morning. The downside is having to wake up early on vacation, but the upside was it was delicious! Who can complain about a 3 course French/German inspired menu? Her homemade croissants and homemade jam was amazing! We had such a great weekend and definitely plan on returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2014

I do not usually take the time to write reviews, but we really enjoyed our stay. First, my wife and I are not big hotel people. We prefer to rent condos, or stay at B&B's. We rented the 2 bedroom guest cottage because it was more convenient for our daughter. She is an active 11 year old and we did not have to worry about disturbing other guest. Having a full kitchen was a bonus. The guest cottage was very well done and comfortable. We chose not to eat at Sweet Biscuit due to my wife's conference schedule. The location was also convenient to Biltmore and the downtown area. The owners provided a nice list of local restaurants with details about the food and drinks which we found helpful in making our decisions. Next time we return to Asheville, we will stay here again. Note: I am required to vote for all 5 categories even though I did not eat there. But I have heard good things about the food from other guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful retreat at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

We spent two nights in the carriage house at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. The cottage was cozy, well-appointed and very quiet. Christian and Claudia welcomed us on our arrival and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We really appreciated the resources they provided - lists of their favorite places to eat and things to do. We will definitely visit the SBI again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, convenient location but needs upgrading at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The owner was friendly and welcoming. Although we arrived a bit earlier than check-in time, they quickly finished preparing the room for us. Breakfast was good and filling, nothing fancy but fresh eggs, bacon and fruit juices. The room was a disappointment. The heating vent was blowing cold air right onto our heads at night. The knob in the bathroom sink would come off. The bedroom and the bathroom in which we stayed definitely need upgrading as they are old. Perhaps the owner is planning to do this already, which would make the place good value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesom awesome awesome at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Couldn't ask for more!!! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy little place at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The Grandview Lodge is a very cozy little place in what feels like the middle of nowwhere. We appreciated the silence and the fireplace in our room very much. The host was accomodating, cooked breakfast for us in the morning and gave us tips about what to do, eat and see in the nearby town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! Great B&B! at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while we were driving through the southeast U.S. as part of our vacation. The hosts were an absolute joy and did everything they could to ensure it all went well. The scenery was lovely as well as we just made it before the trees shed their colorful fall regalia. Everything we wanted (Smoky Mountains, Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc.) was just an hour away. Finally, as part of our trip, we got the gift certificate to the Chef's Table, which we highly recommend. In short, everything was great and we look forward to our next opportunity to visit our newest N.C. friends. Almost forgot--the breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving at the 1898 Waverly Inn at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

As my husband and I arrived in the afternoon on Thanksgiving Day the delicious aroma of ham, turkey and desserts filled the air. We were welcomed by our hosts and went quickly to our room, which we found in excellent condition. This was our third stay at the Waverly Inn and we have always found it to be home away from home. The owners could not be more welcoming and always giving suggestions or directions on events or places that might interest us. The breakfast that is served is so good and so much that you will not be hungry until dinner!! Then you can come back for the “Social Hour” for wine, snacks and conversation. If you miss this, there are always all kinds of sweets left out for you to enjoy with an assortment of teas, coffees and a refrigerator filled with soft drinks and bottled water. Don’t worry about gaining any weight – You are so close to downtown Hendersonville’s fantastic shops you will walk off any of all the goodies you eat! We had a ball and can’t wait to go back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice experience at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 03, 2014

The owner Shawn is pretty nice and helpful. The room, breakfast, environment and the other guests are all very satisfied. One of the best travelling experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed & Breakfast at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

The Yellow House has been one of the best experiences for a weekend getaway. Our room was spotless!!!! Shawn and his staff went out of their way to make us feel special but also comfortable enough to make ourselves at home. The breakfast they serve is something from an upscale restaurant and if your tastes are not exactly what they are serving they will cook you something different. I can not wait to go back and visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it was wonderful. The owners were very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The downstairs exercise area and game room was exceptional. The Garden Room where you eat breakfast was always warm and inviting and had a special treat available each night. It was a delightful area and we can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The inn was excellent, as the owners Glenn & Jen were! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Really really wonderful! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The Yellow House is a classic, pretty, Southern B and B, with great facilities and amenities and AMAZING customer service. Shawn and his team make you feel welcome at every point -- from the early emails and phone conversations, to check in, to daily yummy southern breakfasts, to wine and cheese at 5 pm, to check out. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nice, Mine had a fireplace and a tub with jets. And you will never go hungry with the myriad snacks in the main house. Stay here for sure. You will be glad you did!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My wife and I stopped through on a whim to see the ginger bread house competition at the Grove Park Inn. It was short notice during Thanksgiving weekend, so the prices were off the chart at most other establishments. We gave the Oak Hill B&B a try and were so glad we did! Shell and Deb were the most delightful hosts and the food she prepared was prepared with love! It was delicious and quite satisfying! They work as a team and are very attentive and helpful. We are looking forward to our return in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Yellow House numerous times over the last five years because of the lovely accommodations, outstanding service, location, and charm of the place. There are few inns or bed & breakfasts I have enjoyed so much! Thank you for your gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience ever ! at Bent Creek Lodge (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Have never had a more relaxed stay . Coffee , hot tea and and wood burning fireplace to greet you early in the morning and also at night in the great room and the breakfast ? Off the charts ! Bent Creek is on our permanent radar now !

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We came to the Princess Anne for our honeymoon in Asheville, and we loved it. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, our room was beautiful and clean, and the food was delicious. Definitely a great experience and the first place we will stay when we return to Asheville. Its proximity to downtown Asheville was convenient and easy. We stayed one night at the resort down the road because everyone told us we had to be there, but once we checked in, we immediately wished we'd spent another night at Princess Anne.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry Lodge B&B at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Wildberry Lodge is one of those idyllic places that must be visited to appreciate. Tucked high on a mountainside outside Asheville, NC, the setting is breathtaking, the accommodations are luxurious, the hosts Glenda and Ken are gracious and Bonnie serves memorable breakfasts - all combining for a one-of-a-kind B&B experience. BJ & Charles - Texas

View more reviews for this inn


3rd stay and always great! at Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

We have traveled both in the US and other countries, experiencing B&Bs, and the Andon-Reid is one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room, staff and food. Great location. at Princess Anne Hotel (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Princess Anne Hotel provides a very attractive fusion of a vintage hotel and a charming bed and breakfast. The staff is small and very responsive and helpful as hosts. Breakfast offered a rotation of attractive choices for all dietary needs. Staff were also able to accommodate individual (Reasonable) requests. The afternoon reception was a perfect way to close a day of hiking and sightseeing. They hotel is placed in a peaceful and charming neighborhood. On top of all this parking is free and access to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore is both quick and easy. We hardly recommend you considering this hotel for your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}