Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

September Stay at Black Walnut B & B Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We had a wonderful experience here. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations for local activities and places to eat. Great location. The house was quite yet comfortable. Wine and appetizers were served nightly. The little chocolate treat at night with turn down was a nice touch. I thoroughly enjoyed the front porch with coffee in the mornings and wine at night. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't drive yourself crazy. at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Just stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


My new Favorite at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Our selection of the Sweet Biscuit Inn was based on perceived value and reviews. Due to wedding obligations which drew us to Asheville, we did not plan to spend much time there. We were very pleased with our stay, highlighted by the comfortable room and the amazing breakfast. Cleanliness must be an obsession with Claudia and Christian because, not only was our room immaculate, but the kitchen had a rare 100% sanitation rating. We enjoyed our breakfast with the other guests at the communal table. It provided an opportunity to meet some interesting people and share information about activities and other Asheville area interests. The only criticism I can muster is the wifi was weak in our room, but it worked well enough for email and google. Our room had its own bath but only a tub, no shower. A wand was part of the plumbing, though, so rinsing was adequate. If that's important to you, select a different room. Ours, Room #2, is the only one without a shower. Give them a try. Maybe we'll see you there. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My adult children and I stayed at Sweet Biscuit Inn 9/15 - 9/18/16. It was one of the best accommodations I have ever had. It was my first B & B experience and I couldn't have asked for more. The Inn was charming, clean, comfortable, close to everything and Claudia was a wonderful host. She is full of knowledge about the area and can give you recommendations for anything you have a mind to do. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

A beautiful house, large lovely rooms and amazing gourmet breakfasts! Top this off with two of the best hosts, Darlene and Tony Blankenship, ensuring your comfort and you have the recipe for an absolutely wonderful vacation! Thank you for Making our stay in Waynesville perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal Mountain Cabin Stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a lovely three-night stay at the Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which had stunning upscale amenities, a large deck, an expansive bathroom, a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area, and best of all, a stunning secluded view of the mountains thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows. The cabin was incredible. Ken and Glenda are first-rate folks, and they've truly created a little slice of heaven up in the mountains with their property. A phenomenal stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding on every level! at Carolina Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

My husband and I visited Carolina Bed and Breakfast for our 10 year wedding anniversary and all I can say is WOW! Sarah went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect! The breakfast was gourmet and delicious every morning. The homemade cookies available throughout the day were a tasty treat. The happy hour every afternoon was a fun way to chat with other patrons while sipping some wine and eating hors d'oeuvres. Our room was clean and comfortable with a delicious treat by our bed every evening. The owners have thought of everything with all of their special touches. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Asheville!

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Wildberry Lodge is a lovely lodge high up on a mountainside with a great view. The food was excellent and the hospitality outstanding. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We could not have been happier with our stay. Breakfast was great & the fresh Apple juice was amazing. Breanna told us a lot about the town & where places were we wanted to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville Gem at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We just completed a multiday stay at the Lion and the Rose B&B and had a great time! The property is lovely and welcoming, the breakfasts incredible (Lisa was in the Pillsbury Bakeoff several years ago and has a great variety of super breakfast and a pantry of thoughtful stacks and water/soda). The yard is lovely and beautifully maintained with a lovely firepit area that just beckons for some chilly weather! Asheville never disappoints and this will be a great stop for our next visit as well!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B at Carolina Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Loved staying at the Carolina B&B - it is a charming place reflecting the owners worldwide travels and excellent taste - there is something of interest on every wall! The owners were away during our stay. Sarah was in charge and she and Henry could not have been nicer, more efficient or attentive to our needs. They accommodated our breakfast requests most graciously, let us know about local restaurants, hiking trails, sites of interest, etc, etc. I recommend it without hesitation and would definitely return next time I am in Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B for Visit to Asheville! at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My wife and I spent five days, four nights at Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast. If many of the reviews seem to be repetitive, it’s because it’s all true. The historic house is beautiful, well maintained and beautifully furnished with interesting pieces. It’s located in a lovely residential neighborhood with two excellent (and reasonably priced) restaurants within walking distance. The en suite bedrooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfasts prepared by owner Nick were wonderful, and he somehow incorporates each guest’s food predilections (which are revealed in the post-booking, pre-arrival, emailed questionnaire) into each morning’s fare. One additional feature we haven’t experienced in previous bed and breakfast stays, was the afternoon wine and hors d’oeuvres hour where guests have a chance to mingle and chat on the large and comfortable front porch. But the thing that really stands out is the warmth and hospitality of Nick and the staff (although it doesn't seem right to refer to them as “staff”, since by the end of our four day stay they were more like friends). Their recommendations for things to do and places to eat were spot on and they could not have been more accommodating with anything we needed. A great place to stay while visiting Asheville and surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Asheville at Applewood Manor Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Joshua is an excellent host. We stayed in the Granny Smith room and it was well appointed, comfortable, and modern. Spending the evening on the balcony just outside our room was fantastic. The breakfast the next day was 3 courses but light and fresh. Tucked away but minutes from downtown Asheville...Tip: There are several nooks to hide away and read/write/relax..

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely phenomenal experience! at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Our stay at Abbington Green was everything we could have asked for! Nick and Carey were extremely accommodating, meeting us at our car when we pulled in to welcome us and help us with our luggage. The social happy hour food and drinks were amazing and the food was homemade! breakfast was out of this world too! Amaxing service, amazing food, you won't regret staying here. 5 stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day in the Mountains! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great experience for our first B&B stay. We would recommend any couple to stay. You can do as little or as much as you wish. Very close to town & great eating places. Very friendly personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Lovely Perfect Stay - Nick greeted us upon our arrival. He immediately made us feel relaxed and comfortable after a long drive, gave us a quick introduction to the main house and the amenities (beverages, cookies and sitting areas, including front and back porches with mountain breezes) then proceeded to show us our room in the carriage house. The website description on the room was spot on. It was comfortable quite secluded area that we appreciated. Every detail of this inn is well thought out and you can see how much this inn means to Nick. We were lucky enough to arrive for the Labor Day picnic and thoroughly enjoyed meeting everyone. We can't say enough about the food. Both the picnic food and breakfast has to be the best meals we had during our visit to Asheville. We look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Ashville at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Where to start? Abbington Green is truly a wonderful experience from the moment you arrive and are greeted with a warm welcome. While staying at the Inn you are treated like family. The breakfast is amazing and different each day with fresh organic ingredients including 6 different juices. Then you are off for the day to explore the area with great tips and ideas from the staff. Social hour is special with great little treats home made with fresh local ingredients. Nick goes the extra mile with these. The rooms and nicely furnished and very comfortable, sitting on the big front porch with a good book is a wonderful way to end the day. We have had a few visits to the Inn and Nick, Steve and staff do not disappoint! We highly recommend Abbington Green and look froward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Inn at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Had a fantastic stay it's a home from home inn keeper and staff the best attend to all your needs no questions asked food is just the best different every morning and all organic and local produce ,will not stay any where else in Asheville NC

View more reviews for this inn


Black Walnut B&B at Black Walnut B & B Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Black Walnut B&B. I booked a room last minute and it exceeded our expectations. The staff were warm and welcoming, the room was gorgeous, appetizers and drinks a delight, and breakfast exceptional. We visited two local restaurants (within 2 block walking distance) where the food was absolutely terrific. No getting into a car and driving somewhere for dinner after a long day of sightseeing or hiking. It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute lodge at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We stayed here just for one night. We wished we had booked two. Breakfast was amazing. The lobby was fun and interesting and its location was nice. Close to everything but very quiet.....and dark, great for star gazing. We plan to come again someday

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing B&B at Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Abbington Green B&B could not have been any nicer, more comfortable, or more accommodating! My husband and I brought my elderly parents and Nick and his staff went above and beyond to make it nice for them and for us. The special care that they took to assist my father, who uses a walker, was unexpected and so helpful. The food was outstanding, including the lovely wine reception at 5 pm. Nick and his staff even made reservations for us at Sage restaurant, and gave us directions and information on specific sites in the Asheville area that we wanted to see while we were there. I could go on and on about the many details that made our stay so wonderful. We are coming back, hopefully before the end of the year and would NEVER stay anywhere else! I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast we have ever experienced at Black Walnut B & B Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Extraordinary service on every front -- The breakfasts were the best meals we had in Asheville! Baked goods were out of this world! Superb hospitality and thoughtful extras that make the stay really special. Afternoon wine and snacks was a wonderful way to meet other guests and relax at the end of the day. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Peaceful with a old fashion sitting inside and out. Owners was very friendly and helpful and would come talk to all their guest just to see how things are going or just to chat. Breakfast was good and could eat that bacon everyday. Great weekend stay overall

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing Oak Hill on Love Ln at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

The grounds and home are amazing! The hospitality and food are wonderful! We totally enjoyed the visit! Lots to do close by--shopping, restaurants, hikes! We loved the charming room and adjoining bathroom with claw foot tub! The breakfast was wonderful! We would love to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to beat! at RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Asheville at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The Lion and the Rose B&B is truly outstanding. The house is comfortable, interestingly decorated and clean. The canopied bed in our room was a treat. The breakfasts were delicious and Inkeeper Lisa is a gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandview at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Room was just ok but comfortable and clean. Hospitality and breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}