Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Asheville, North Carolina

20th Anniversary at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Wildberry Lodge during our 20th Anniversary road trip. The Lodge is breathtaking both inside and out. Ken and Glenda were both helpful and provided just the right level of contact. The room was very well equipped with all the little details that made our stay special.

View more reviews for this inn


Not nearly enough time at Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Innkeepers were very accomodating of my last minute reservation with my need to arrive late evening and leave early morning. The property is beautful with outstanding views. Everything was very well kept - it was truly a home away from home, and I look forward to returning for a more extended and leisurely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Biscuit Inn! at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This is a most enjoyable venue for visiting Asheville. The accommodations are very comfortable, the breakfasts are superior (with desserts!) and the service excellent. The location is perfect for visits to both downtown Asheville (with its excellent restaurants and shops) and the Biltmore Estate as well as easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Arts District, and Asheville's excellent hospitals and medical centers. The owners, Claudia & Christian, are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, interesting and very good company - their experience and knowledge of the inn-keeping business makes this truly the "Superb Biscuit Inn" in our book.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend at the Bent Creek Lodge at Bent Creek Lodge (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We recently spent the weekend at the Bent Creek Lodge and had a great weekend. The owners were friendly from the moment that we checked in.The room that we stayed in exceeded our expectations and was both clean and cozy. The breakfast was also great. We will definitely be returning in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Asheville. Not only is it a serene, beautiful location, but it's easy to get to and is in close proximity to downtown, Biltmore Village, The Blue Ridge Parkway, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Oak Hill on Love Lane at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Excellent stay at this B&B. Very clean and great service!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This was our 29th anniversary weekend. The Yellow House on Plott Creek was the perfect place to spend this time. The rooms are beautiful, extremely clean, with no detail left out. We were graciously welcomed and treated like family. All the food was excellent - breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. Frig filled with drinks, coffee available all the time as well as other snacks and cookies. Beautiful porches and grounds to walk around or just to gaze upon. We will return and highly recommend this beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Oak Hill at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Shel and his wife were very kind. They worked hard to make us feel welcome. We appreciate it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience Yet at The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

I booked the Windover Inn as a surprise for my wife's 50th. Glenn and Jen made it a perfect celebration. Their attention to detail is incredible. Some of these included: coffee makers on each floor set to wake you with the smell of coffee, gourmet breakfast with fresh local ingredients (be sure to read the chalkboard right below the sign in book to see what is being served the next morning), snacks served in the dining room, cookie jars, trail maps, local menus, the list goes on. The rooms were immaculate and decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite which had a full bath and two person jacuzzi tub, small dinette set and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The overall condition and appearance of the Inn is awesome. Glenn and Jen have obviously put a lot of time and sweat equity into the Windover and it shows. Best B & B we have stayed in. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2014

What a wonderful peaceful retreat. Relaxing comfort and great service! The host and hostess make you feel like your family. They take great pride and care of their home. You must stay in this historic home if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Oak Hill on Loe Lane at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Oak Hill. The bed and breakfast is five star quality all around. The furnishings are beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. Shell and Deb were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our visit to the area special. They even let us drop our luggage early while we went on a backpacking trip in the Great Smokey Mountains. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B+B at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Wow...where do I begin? My wife and myself just spent two days at the Yellow House the 19th and 20th of Aug. and it was the best experience I have ever had at a B+B! Wonderful setting and wonderful staff. Shaun and the staff were polite, and professional . The room we stayed in was the Pond House and it was fantastic. The grounds are fascinating to explore and the main house is a treasure. The grounds and buildings are excellently maintained with beautiful gardens. We were please to find high speed wi-fi in the room and a plate of fruit and cheese. The complementary port wine is delicious also! Waynesville where the inn is located is an interesting and quaint bit of Americana with shops and restaurants to the liking of every taste. All in all we plan to return to Waynesville and the first order of business for us will be reservations at the Yellow House!

View more reviews for this inn


Absotively, Posilutely the best B&B we've ever stayed at. at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at this marvelous Bed and breakfast Inn and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay for four more days.. IT started with a friendly hello and welcome from Shawn the innkeeper and a quick but very informative tour of the house and our room. After getting settled in, we met other guests in the living room for the cheese and wine hour which included fruits, vegetables, dips, cheeses, sausages, and two different wines. After that we went to dinner, Shawn recommended the Chef's Table and it was GREAT!. Breakfast the next morning was Peach baked french toast, bacon and a fruit compote along with piping hot coffee and fresh juice. There are so many things to do in the Waynesville area, from shopping to hiking, to sightseeing and some plain old relaxing, that even with four days we didn't get to do everything we wanted. Shawn's staff of ladies kept our room clean and well stocked throughout our stay and were always available to get us 'extra" drinks for our refrigerator. Our room did not have a T.V., which was so nice considering the lack of good things on T.V., but the piped in music filled our need for "noise" while it lulled us into a more relaxed state of mind. We spent one full (and rainy) day sitting on the front porch reading books and relaxing while nibbling on the fresh cookies that Shawn makes everyday and sipping on the port wine that is placed in strategic areas in the house. Our only regret is that we won't be able to come back for a year, but I guarantee we will be back and hopefully for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back! at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying in B & Bs, and we have tried many B & Bs in different states. This is the first B & B that we have stayed in that was perfect in every detail. Shell and Deb make you feel so welcome. We enjoyed it so much that our granddaughter, who will be thirteen this year, is receiving a two night stay from us for her birthday present. She and her mother can't wait to go and experience this wonderful place. It is within walking distance to cozy downtown Waynesville. This town is surrounded by mountains and has interesting shops and many good restaurants. When we arrived back at Oak Hill in the evening, after eating dinner with friends, we enjoyed the large front porch. Shell lit the candles for us out there, and we relaxed in the rocking chairs looking at the stars. Thank you, Shell and Deb, for your southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


great place great location at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Great breakfast can't beat the location. We will be going back.the service was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Extrodinary B & B at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

What a great B & B. Excellent rooms, Excellent food. And what a great pleasure to set on the front porch and sip coffee in the morning and relax in the evening. Christian and Claudia thank you for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away from Home at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My husband and I really needed a vacation where we could have peace and quiet and a little luxury. We found it at Yellow House. The Innkeeper,Shawn, made us feel so comfortable for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there, that we did feel as if this was our home. The grounds are beautiful and there were several different places where we could sit,read,enjoy the beverage of our choice as well as any snacks or more complete meals. There were always cookies,coffee, and tea available and a 5pm wine and cheese get together. If we were not going to be available, the tray would be waiting for us in our room. The service and staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were all lovely and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I wanted for nothing.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay with Christian and Claudia at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

It was our first visit to Asheville and were very pleased with the accomodations and especially with the time and attention given to us by the hosts! A very professional operation!

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Wedding Venue at The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Our daughter was married Aug 2nd on the front lawn of this beautifully restored historic home. We rented the entire Inn for the wedding venue/weekend & it could not have been more perfect! The luxurious rooms, upscale bedding, not to mention Debbie's scrumptious gourmet food served on elegant, vintage china, made all of us feel so pampered. The perfectly manicured grounds, gorgeous landscaping & stunning flowers made a breathtaking setting for what was a remarkable wedding & weekend! BUT what was even more phenomenal & made a special wedding weekend unforgettable, were the Innkeepers, Sam & Debbie Stebbins. I would be remiss if I didn't also mention Ms. Betty, Debbie's mother, Laurie, their right hand lady & of course, Angel, Ms. Pearl & Oreo, the resident pets. What an amazing team!!!! Their attention to detail is impeccable & more gracious people you would be hard pressed to find anywhere! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for an unparalleled experience, Sam & Debbie! We would highly recommend this establishment for anything from a grand wedding to a relaxing weekend away. My family collectively agreed that a return visit is mandatory:) See you soon! Mary Ellen, Bob & the rest of the Elger/McCurry family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Delicious Stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The house is comfy and walking the neighborhood is delightful. Very close to lots to do in Asheville but quiet and relaxing at the Inn. The breakfasts are outstanding!! Claudia and Christian warm and attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


More than Outstanding at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our fabulous anniversary get-a-way at Northern Lights B & B. Linda told me she would make it special but it far exceeded my expectation. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with all the modern conveniences but our favorite space was the delightful screened porch next to our room where we enjoyed wine and snacks in the afternoon, early morning coffee, and a nightcap before retiring in the evening. The grounds are lovely and so private yet you are just a short drive to the Flat Rock Playhouse and downtown Hendersonville. Linda got our tickets for the play and made dinner reservations for us. Jim and Linda's warm hospitality and attention to every detail will make Northern Lights our mountain retreat for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Needs Major TLC at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The Inn needs quite a bit of TLC. dead flowers at the entry. the porch ceiling was falling, outdoor furniture was rotten, shrubs needed trimming, in general it all needs some major TLC. The lack of TV's in the room made for some boring evenings since there was not really anything to do in the area at night. It is not worth full price, was a pretty good deal with a Groupon. The cheese plate in the room was a nice touch as well as the cookies and snacks around the inn..

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent B and B at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Linda Rollins at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly BB

View more reviews for this inn


GERRY at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Very cozy. Excellent staff, afternoon gathering, breakfast. Room was a little crampy.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary retreat at North Lodge on Oakland (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B, this was a great experience. Greg was a wonderful host and the ancillary staff were also attentive without intruding. We really enjoyed ourselves. Very convenient to activities, as well

View more reviews for this inn


The only B&B ever returned to! at Bent Creek Lodge (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

You can tell we Iike this place since we've gone there 3 times now and have never gone back to any other B&B ever. More like a boutique hotel to me than a B&B, it is almost like being home...if your home is in the mountains of NC. It's a very pretty lodge with three levels, lots of deck/terraces, wildlife/bird viewing...so peaceful! And the gourmet breakfasts are looked forward to with much anticipation. Also love that the breakfast area has separate small tables so you don't have to sit all together at one big table. Homey and quiet, comfortable beds--though I prefer the rooms w/queen sized beds--with silky soft sheets, great staff & owners, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon treats ... what more could you want? We will no doubt go back if/when we get near Asheville again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful way to celebrate any occasion! at Black Walnut B & B Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We spent the weekend for our anniversary. The owners and hostess were amazing, and the house was incredible both in its comfort and historical detail. In addition, the grounds were paradise found! We brought home lovely memories of hospitality and wonderfully prepared and presented food. We hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Went wild for the Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in the Wildberry Lodge's Gooseberry Room. With a private porch and a giant, two-person tub, we couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate our first anniversary. Ken, Glenda and all of their animals were delightful, and the food was delicious. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


About Asheville

Asheville Travel Guide
Asheville City Guide

Top
}