Recent Reviews in Arroyo Grande, California

beautiful hotel in an idyllic setting at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Casitas of Arroyo Grande is an outstanding hotel in an outstanding location. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts awesome Diane

View more reviews for this inn


Casitas of Arroyo Grande at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2014

Superb service, unforgettable breakfast. very private

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Wine tasting at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

This was our second overnight stay and everything met with our remembrance and expectations. This is a beautiful property, continually being enhanced by the owners. There could not be a quieter more peaceful place to stay that is also so convenient for Edna Valley and wine tasting. Breakfast, served in our room , was a delicious soufflé with all the accompaniments. We ate dinner in town at Gina's ,a delightful little Italian restaurant with great food

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet country stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2013

We enjoyed a day of winery visits and tastings during the SLO Wine Harvest Festival, then stayed the night at The Casitas. The Festival's Wine Maker dinner was held at The Casitas and it was like being a V.I.P. to walk to our room and enjoy the in room fireplace after dinner. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


This is heaven! at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2013

This is the best place we ever stayed. The casitas are beautiful, the view is perfect and the breakfast (thanks to Don) delicious. Can't wait to return..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and peaceful at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2013

This B&B is an unexpected gem in the hills of Arroyo Grande. The location is peaceful and the views of the quiet hills and farmland are very pretty. It is a quiet and romantic spot. Because of its central location, the options for day trips are almost endless. The owners were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were fresh and delicious. The grounds are also quite nice. The casitas are cozy yet very spacious. They have an elegant, rustic Spanish feel, yet they are very clean, fresh, and comfortable. I absolutely cannot complain, but I do prefer slightly stronger coffee, and I did sort of expect, for the price, for a snack &/or refreshments to be available in the afternoon/evening. Anyways, thank you, Pat and Tony. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

We had a beautiful stay and an incredible time enjoying the scenery! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite perfect at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

We only had the pleasure of staying one evening, but everything was wonderful. Amazing view, plenty of privacy and a very delicious breakfast. The hosts were great. I would highly recommend The Casitas for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly lovely at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

Ambience, accommodations and hospitality of hosts/owners are all outstanding. A really wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Each villa is separate and distinct. Views are phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


Casitas Arroyo Grande at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2013

The Casitas are exquisite and Pat and Tony are outstanding people, you will enjoy your stay at this beautiful property very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Relaxing and Welcoming at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2013

Our stay was so wonderful! We were visiting our children and they had checked The Casitas of Arroyo Grande out because it came highly recommended to them from guests they met staying at a different B&B. They were told that this was the all time best place in the area. We would have to agree the location is beautiful the beds were so comfortable the breakfast was delicious and the host and hostess were very welcoming! We will definitely be back! Beth and Bob Hunt Holland Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot makes for a special getaway at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

Pat and Tony have clearly worked hard to create a gorgeous, private and restful sanctuary. The casitas, though close together, are cleverly designed to give a private feeling to each of them. We stayed in Mariposa, which is surrounded by beautiful gardens and overlooks the valley and hills beyond. Having a delicious breakfast on the patio was something I looked forward to, and was actually even nicer than I had hoped. The setting is stunning, and the accommodations are luxurious with great attention to detail. This would be a gorgeous setting for a wedding. We only stayed a few days, and in that time we were able to visit the Monarch Grove (don't miss it in the winter), spend time in San Louis Obispo for dinner and shopping, drove out to Montana de Oro to hike the bluff trail (incredible. stunning. worth visiting the area just to do this, and only a 40 minute drive from the Casitas), visited Talley Vineyards (1/2 mile or less down the road) for a tasting and a bottle to sip on our patio, and went up to Morro Bay to the estuary/Elfin Forest for some birding. Don't miss this special place

View more reviews for this inn


As Good As it Gets....Enough Said at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

I have stayed at The Casitas twice now and had my wedding there. Everything about The Casitas is outstanding and top notch, from the beautiful and luxurious rooms (which have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, and each has a fireplace), to the breathtaking views, to the gourmet breakfast, to the amenities. The owners Pat and Tony are also two of the nicest people I have ever met, and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would highly recommend The Casitas!

View more reviews for this inn


Best accommodations on the central coast at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Everything abou the Casitas Estate is five stars, from the luxurious rooms, to the breathtaking views overlooking the Edna Valley, to the gourmet views, to the fantastic owners (Tony and Pat). Every detail is of the highest quality. Each Casita has its own fireplace, king sized bed that is so comfortable you will never want to get out of it, flat screen tv, high end sheets, towels, and bath products. Breakfast is amazing too and they will meet all dietary needs. I wold highly recommend The Casitas to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Retreat at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2013

great staff and great place

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring wine country at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Casitas. We reserved the Sonrisa room and loved it! The views from our patio were beautiful, enjoyed the delicious breakfasts Tony & Pat brought us each morning out there. The grounds throughout were lovely and relaxing, very spread out, although a more intimate atmosphere with only 4 casitas on the property, each very private and different. Tony & Pat were wonderful hosts, offered plenty of great suggestions for dining and wineries in the area. We will definately return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing High Quality Stay with Great Hospitality at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

My wife and I would recommend The Casitas to anyone looking for a very relaxing experience with superb views, attentive hosts, great breakfasts (delivered to your own patio) and a hillside swimming pool. If we could have extended the stay we would have done. You sometimes read reviews where people say they don't want to leave a property and this was our experience with Pat, Tony and Kona at the Casitas. We have stayed at a range of properties in California over the years when visiting relatives but this was the most relaxing location we have found in our travels.

View more reviews for this inn


The Casitas at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Exquisite Spanish style rooms with wood and tile and private patios with a wonderful valley view. Excellent breakfast delivered to the room or patio. The "undersea garden" of succulents, tile steps, and valley vista by the pool is stunningly beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Casitas....as good as it gets! at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

We'd booked the Wednesday and Thursday nights for our stay at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande. Tony and Pat made us feel special, and were as friendly as can be. They fielded all of my questions with ease, and each morning presented a gourmet-quality breakfast. Our casita was spotless, and beautifully appointed and situated, with a gorgeous view of the valley. This was our jump-off spot for exploring SLO and the surrounding area, and it couldn't have been more convenient. Our only complaint was not having more time to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Central Coast location and hilltop views at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

Pat and Tony are fabulous and their casitas do not disappoint. Gourmet breakfasts delivered each morning, stunning views, great winery/dinner recommendations, pool, bocce court, privacy, beautiful accommodations, and excellent central location to take day trips either north to Paso Robles or south to Santa Ynez wineries. Could not have picked a better place... and there are quite a few amazing wineries right in Arroyo Grande that should not be missed. We'll be back, but next time for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing stay at the Casitas! at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

We loved our stay at The Casitas of Arroya Grande.....Pat and Tony, along with their adorable dog Kona made our time there unforgettable. The setting can't be beat and we can't wait to make a return visit! We would highly recommend this getaway for anyone seeking some R&R ...it was a very special holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

Hard to know where to begin! Pat and Tony are really incredible and gratious hosts. They were very helpful in providing recommendations to wineries and dining throughout the region and even let us borrow their cooler for a day. The breakfasts are inventive and truly gourmet, brought right to your room each morning. The property is on a beautiful hilltop with gorgeous views and is quiet and relaxing. They are located in the PERFECT north-south midpoint if exploring the entire Central Coast wine region... being nestled more or less between Paso Robles and Santa Ynez. However there are some excellent tastings to be found right in Arroyo Grande less than 15 mins from the Casitas. I think the photos and other reviews that have been posted speak well of the property and Pat and Tony but we had to chime in as well. However next time we hope to stay longer because its an amazing retreat in a Tuscany-like setting. Highly recommend and looking forward to the next visit! Thomas & Melissa Fairfield, CT

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

The place and the owners are just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and peaceful, loved it at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Great property, just 4 casitas on top of a hill overlooking a valley, very charming and romantic, the husband and wife owners are charming and there to serve, breakfast was delivered to our room at the requested time, super private pool with same view of valley, would definitely go here again when looking for some romance and peace.

View more reviews for this inn


The Casitas makes Arroyo Grande a destination spot at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We only stayed one night at this wonderful B-n-B set among the rolling hills in Arroyo Grande, but that was enough to completely make us feel refreshed and relaxed to enjoy the start of our Labor Day weekend. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by owners, Pat & Tony. We had our own, very private casita which was nicely decorated and own patio to enjoy a scrumptious souffle breakfast. The setting is so lovely and the host & hostess makes one feel like you are part of the family. We will definitely be back! From June & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic property at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

private and gorgeous setting, innkeepers gracious and welcoming, breakfasts gourmet and served to order. can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay - We will return at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Amazing Stay. 2 nights at the Casitas. We had the best time. Hosts were super friendly and left us alone. Breakfast was nice, served on the patio. They even brought wake up coffee in a carafe on the patio at 730. Location is ideal. Minutes from wineries. Talley was our favorite. We will return. The bed was amazingly comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Arroyo Grande Casitas at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Casitas. The morning breakfast and coffee were very tasty. Tony and Pat were excellent hosts and were fun to talk with. This will be our place to stay when we travel to the Pismo Beach/Santa Maria area.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Probably the best hotel we ever stayed in (and that includes ritz carlton, four seasons, etc...). Crackling wood fireplace in the room, incredible views, gorgeous property, very high end furnishings and build quality all around. The breakfast was fantastic as well - a light egg soufflé.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (Arroyo Grande, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful property in a really central area for great wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Casitas of Arroyo Grande (4.80)
Top
}