Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Arlington, Virginia

lovely getaway weekend at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, needs some work on minor details at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff, beautiful building. great retreat from DC at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Grandaughter at GW university in DC. Room was clean staff and cook were GREAT. Room could be much better with a little maintenance. ( staff informed us that a maintenance person had just been hired to address these problems)

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our week vacation. Columbia is 30 minutes from Baltimore which is close enough to enjoy the sites but far enough away to escape the high living costs. We stayed here during the week (Monday-Thursday) and found our suite to be very affordable and very comfortable (tempur-pedic beds!). The made to order breakfast was the butter cream frosting on the cake. Truly an "over and above" service that we will definitely take advantage again. Highly recommended. I also wanted to note that it rained Thursday so we decided to stay in and read in the library... cabin fever? heck no! Thank you David and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and they checked us right in. Staff were all very nice and friendly. We were in L Suite and the sitting area and sleeping area were very nice. The bed was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


very good at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

absolutely ok

View more reviews for this inn


A small hotel with grand pretensions at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We've given it 3 stars (ie - met our expectations) because in general it was actually pretty much what we expected, but that's because we didn't really believe all the hype with which it surrounds itself. What it is, is a decent small hotel and a pleasant enough place to spend the night. Unfortunately it does not live up to it's somewhat more grandiose pretensions. As to those, if you consider helping yourself to tepid cheap boxed wine and tucking into the same few dips and chips that were on the table the night before, to be an elevating experience then you'll be impressed by the evening free wine & cheese on offer. Equally, if you consider that a rubbery, hard yellow mass constitutes a gourmet version of scrambled eggs and don't you don't mind waiting half an hour to eat it amongst the crumbs left by a previous guest you'll be equally happy. In summary then, our advice would be, take the Bed, which is fine and comfy. Grab a bottle of wine and some nibbles in the supermarket and have your own midnight feast in the room. Then skip the "Gourmet Breakfast", and head out and find a diner that knows how to serve a decent, honest breakfast of the non gourmet variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Columbia Inn. As always the staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds there are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and great people. I would definitely return. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

This property in Columbia is close to the city, but feels like you are miles away. I really enjoyed the Z suite with the patio out front and the spacious room. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


First Visit - Exceptional Room, Excellent Staff, Beautiful Environment! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My visit this past weekend to The Columbia Inn far exceeded my expectations! My room was amazing. I was pleasantly surprised that my room had a glassed in steam room in the spa shower. This was not in the description of the room and I loved it. I went from the Jacuzzi tub with jets to the steam room and spa shower with ease and all my stress and tension just melted away. I will be returning in 2 weeks for another stay as for the price and the amenities, there is nothing like it in a 3 state radios. Amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend the "L" suite. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Celebrated our anniversary at the Peralynna Manor. Had a wonderful time. Highly recommend the L Suite. Would revisit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Peralynna Manor for our anniversary. The room was beautiful, however there were cob webs on the ceiling. There were some cracks in the walls were I feel they may want to do some renovating and paint to make it look nicer. All staff we encountered was friendly and helpful regarding places to eat in the area. The campaign was nasty but the wine bar served from 4 pm to 10 pm was great. They also had snacks from 4 pm to 10 pm. The cake was delicious. The breakfast they provide is amazing! So many options to choose from and they cook it by order. Overall our experience was wonderful and we would definitely come here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for the weekend getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a whim one weekend because we have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and have wanted to for a while. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the place was just beautiful. The breakfast was to die for, it was soooo good. ]

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Nice people, very friendly , great breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My wife and I had never been to a B&B before, so I booked a weekend stay here for our anniversary. Not knowing what to expect, I was surprised at the massive amount of space here! We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the main entrance and what was reported to be a sheep farm across the street. We didn't see any sheep during our time here, but that didn't lessen our experience at all. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The entire staff was courteous and friendly with David Lynn seeming to be a Jack of All Trades. He checked us in, provided the tour of the facility, was the head chef for breakfast, and so much more. He's got a fantastic sense of humor, too! I highly recommend this B&B to any out of town guests looking for a place to stay as well as locals looking for a special quiet and relaxing place to get away. The price is comparable to most of the high end hotels in the area so it's a great value. We'll definitely be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent. We will definitely return at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Outstanding service, exceptionally clean, private and quiet. Beautiful rooms, very spacious, with comfy amenities. We love it and plan to come back every year. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, rejuvinating mid-week getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Local Marylanders (Ellicott City and Rockville), decided to check it out as we needed a getaway mid-week! Could not have been more delighted by the incredible, truly unique Bed & Breakfast atmosphere, size of the place, to the staff and owner. Cohesive family like team who all prioritize guests with true, genuine customer service and comfortably because you instantly feel like they're family & can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


CSG retreat at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The air conditioning does not work very well in the rooms and is very loud. Breakfast orders took a very long time to be cooked. The house was perfect for our retreat and they did make us fell very welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

I recently stayed here in one of the smaller rooms which was avoidable itself, the AC was not working properly, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room that the AC was working and everything was fabulous, good environment....Will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we've ever stayed at. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The Inn is even more gorgeous than it appears in pictures. The full time staff is so welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and larger than it appeared in photos (v). The only thing we regret is only staying one night. We highly recommend this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ Service at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night, June 21, 2014. The room was slightly less glamorous than the pictures, but the service was top notch. The cute, older gentleman who greeted us when we came (for a late check-in) offered us dinnerware to eat leftovers from our wedding reception, took us on a mini tour of the common dining area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious like a nice home cooked meal. Checkout was quick and easy. We would like to stay again. - Taylor & Keith

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved it at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Nice little honeymoon spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay, I Will Be Back! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This was my 20th year going to the Capital Jazz festival but my first year staying at The Columbia Inn. I will be back at the Jazz Fest next year and now know exactly where to stay, The Columbia Inn. I wish I knew it existed years ago! My room was on the third floor but very charming. The dual head shower was just what I needed to relax after a long day outdoors. Breakfast was yummy, the folks friendly. All Good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Beautiful property, great staff, great breakfast! Definitely exceeded expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


We were well cared for at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on a Monday night. The evening refreshments were very generous and enjoyable, and our made to order breakfast in the morning was excellent. All the staff members were very attentive and took a very personal interest in our comfort. We borrowed a movie from the game room (excellent collection) and watched it from our very comfortable bed. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Janet and Mark at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We enjoyed the in room hot tub and the steam room. We really truly had an awesome stay and loved the privacy. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was that, the price of the room was quite high. Although we understand that the cost of the room comes with quality, when booking this room we were under the impression that we would have two balconies. We were informed that the building was under construction so we were not really able to utilize the balconies at all. I would say this would not deter us from coming back to this bed and breakfast again because it was very lovely and the staff was wonderful, we just would have liked to have gotten everything we paid for.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (4.59)
Top
}