Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Arlington, Texas

An experice so wonderfule we can't wait to get back! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

After being greeted on the beautiful wrap around porch with a huge open-armed hug from Alla, our hostess, we were wisped inside by Rick, Alla's husband. Rick, an avid antique collector and curator, he gave us the tour of his amazing antique room and explained all about the different gadgets. It was truly remarkable. As someone who grew up in Duncanville, we had no idea that this little slice of peace was nestled in and couldn't wait to see what else was to come. Our room was amazing! Beautiful four poster ornate bed with red satin comforter adorned, amazing antique furniture, and the prettiest wooded writing desk I've ever seen! I especially loved all the "extras" that Alla lays out for her guests just in case they forgot to pack something. She really does think of everything! After our tour of the grounds, we settled in for dinner, and returned back for tea on the patio into the late hours of the night before enjoying our private Jacuzzi time, equipped with a romantic bottle of wine imported from Italy, a photo session, and soothing aromatherapy salts. Waking up to the King breakfast was truly a treat. In the dining room, we sipped coffee from Germany and ate fresh organic fruits, eggs, bacon, organic potatoes, fresh crepes with fresh fruit, and homemade jams and orange juice. We'll go back for sure, and it couldn't be soon enough!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and homie at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2015

Had a great time staying at Alla's bed and breakfast! My best friend and I were looking for a good getaway in town and this was the perfect place to go! The service was great , we truly felt at home! We will definitely be returning !

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

I surprised my GF with an overnight at Allah's bed and breakfast. It was simply amazing! Allah made us feel right at home is a lovely and gracious host. I have already recommended her B&B to a few friends. The house has interesting antiques throughout and the breakfast she prepared was delicious!! A+ experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Days of Christmas Past - a present from our daughter at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We received a Christmas gift of three nights at Alla's with 3 dinners, 3 breakfasts, and trips to the hot tub/spa. Alla is a wonderful hostess and the B&B is charming. We immediately felt at home, warmly welcomed by Alla. The food is outstanding and creative. The dishes were all European in style and presentation. They were simply delicious and the servings were huge. Although Alla typically cooks "privately" so she can concentrate on preparation, we did spend a bit of time with her in the kitchen. The ingredients were all fresh and prepared carefully. Clearly she takes great pride in her service. The Pelt house is interesting with period antiques throughout and a nice collection of antique music boxes. Also, every light bulb in the house is antique Edison. What a wonderful warm glow they cast throughout. For our first night, we enjoyed our special dinner in the dining room, but after that, we were so comfortable that we asked to be served in the kitchen with everyone sitting around enjoying the lively conversation and warmth of company. At our invitation, her husband, Rick, joined us throughout our visit at mealtime. He is curator for a new antique musical museum that is soon to open. His descriptions and stories were interesting and informative. I'm looking forward to visiting the museum with more than 400 exhibits in the near future. We had a wonderful visit and look forward to joining Alla again. Donna and I highly recommend a visit to Alla's B&B. Room prices all are very reasonable so just pick one. Do be sure to order the dinners. The food is outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast was fit for a king! Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The owners were a pleasure to visit with and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Alla's B&B was a dream! My husband and I felt right at home the moment we walked in and received a warm welcoming embrace from Alla. It was as if we had known her for years the way she loved on us. Her historical home had antiques from around the world! We shared dinner from a nearby Italian restaurant that provided FREE delivery to the B&B. The hot tub was lovely. Our bed very comfortable and breakfast, oh the breakfast was delicious!!! We will definitely be back to our "home away from home."

View more reviews for this inn


First Class !! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Our stay at this B&B transported my wife and I back in time. Alla is the simply the BEST and is a genuine lady with class. She ensured we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and served the most delicious breakfast with many entertaining conversations. She is hilarious and loving! We will definitely return and recommend this to anyone who is staying in the area. Thank you Alla !!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place for at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We were in Dallas from November 9 to 12 November,after new York and Miami,came from Russia!Hotel Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana can be found on the Internet,struck the interior of the hotel,you will be in the Museum,slept on the antique bed, like a Princess!We are tired of the big hotels, where you are one of hundreds of clients,Alla feel at home!Delicious and healthy Breakfast(I was a kid), garden,Jacuzzi!We have a very remarkable impression about America with such hospitable people, as Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience !!!!!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Best bed & breakfast by far. The owners & staff nicest people. Such a beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was 5star! Recommend to everyone ...

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend away at the Thornton Inn bed-and-breakfast. The owners were very hospitable. The food was delicious. The home was immaculate. Will definitely visit the Thornton Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


thanks alla at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Thanks for the most relaxing few days I've had in a very long time. I will, be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Breakfast I Have Ever Had! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We tried Alla's B&B almost 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. The house was clean and filled with things from all different era's (Enjoyed watching the Olympics on an original black and white TV). Alla herself is charming and you can tell she truly loves what she does. But above all, we remember that breakfast. I am a breakfast enthusiast and this was the best meal I have ever had. I have had fresh sourdough in San Francisco, fish tacos in Key West Florida, and shrimp gumbo in Louisiana, and nothing compares to this home made breakfast. Everything she can is grown by her, she gets up at 5am to make it, and the spread is incredible. Everything paired well with everything else, and the jellies were just delicious. The best part, we didn't need to eat for 26hrs straight! And we weren't even bloated like one would expect. Just the shear amount of vitamins and nutrients in the meal held us over until the next breakfast. We can still taste it sometimes. So if you are even thinking about getting the breakfast you NEED to. Great experience all around. Thanks Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Alla's! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Alla for three nights in September. She is quite the hostess- charming, considerate, welcoming & a terrific cook! We loved our delicious breakfasts. Her B&B is filled with lovely antiques, and Alla will give you your own personal tour. Alla's husband, Rick, is a great guy, too. Duncanville is a nice little area right outside of Dallas- a quick and easy drive on the interstate. Alla and Rick recommended a great little Italian restaurant for dinner our first night- it was in walking distance of the B&B. Alla's B&B is a comfortable alternative to impersonal hotel chains.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME BED & BREAKFAST at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Wow...we loved this place. Great people who own it and extra friendly service. What a nice experience we had overall the weekend of the FSU/OSU football game. We will be back in January, hopefully, when FSU makes it back to Jerry's World for the NCAA National Football Championship game!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to the "old country" at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We booked Alla's for a weekend getaway recently and could not be more pleased with the experience. The lodging is quaint and comfy despite the antiquities!! (which are FABULOUS)… not only do you see them, you experience them as Alla and her husband Rick have lovingly restored the home with functional finds from around the world and throughout the ages…We had a fun time learning some of the stories from our animated hostess and enjoyed interaction with the other guests like a small house party. You will be properly spoiled, be sure to add the organic breakfast filled with delicate crepes, exquisite coffee and homemade jams! Delicious or ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ as they say in the Ukraine!

View more reviews for this inn


The morning after breakfast is incredible at Alla's B&B! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary for two nights. Usually we stay at 5 stars hotels but wanted to change things up a bit. We love the significance of the historical presence in the house. The antiques brought back childhood memories and the breakfast was to die for. There's no breakfast like Alla's and we've eaten at the best restaurants in the DFW area for years. Alla certainly made our stay memorable. We will be back for the decedent sit down breakfast we ate at Alla's Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have spent more time... at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We reall enjoyed everything at The Thornton Inn, but we're not able to spend as much time there because of our plans we had. Everyone was pleasant and it was a relaxed atmosphere that I wish we would have had more time to enjoy. Breakfast was great and got our day started right! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Altogether Lovely at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

From the moment I walked in, my five senses were delighted! The Inn is beautiful to look at. Everything is clean and spacious. The updated look is pleasing. It was hard to decide which room to choose! The smell of the kitchen was AMAZING! I couldn't wait to be able to taste the wonderful items that would be prepared during our stay. For breakfast, we had more than enough to eat and it was served with smiles and generosity. We chose this Inn to have a simple get away to enjoy quite time. During our stay, it was just what we needed. Even when we went out in the morning to enjoy the beautiful porch, it was still nice. The room decor has an "at home" feel. The robes and towels are so soft and plush. The bedding smelled fresh and clean the moment we got settled in. And, finally, the service was wonderful! We felt like part of the family. Anything we needed or had questions about was immediately taken care of. The Inn keepers have precious hearts that are willing to serve! I certainly recommend Thornton Inn! You'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Never had this happen before at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

2.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

You can only imagine our surprise when we arrived at The Thornton House to find a note on the door saying that they are under new management. As you can imagine all kinds of red flags were now going up. It was quickly apparent that the previous Inn Keepers not only left, but took at least 50% of the furnishings, dishes, lamps, decorations... with them. Don't get me wrong... this is a beautiful house. It's just 50 - 60% empty and certainly lacking the Jim and Debbie feature most often bragged about in ALL other reviews. The new owner, Sunny was very friendly and her new cook did an excellent job jumping in and putting together breakfast. Sadly though, neither are seasoned Inn Keepers or Hosts. We locked up our room and headed off to try and find a restaurant that would make the trip better. I was amazed to come back and find every light in the house turned off, except for the light in our bedroom which I could see was on because our locked bedroom door was now unlocked and wide open. The rest of the house remained unlit and dark for the remainder of our stay. I'm not sure if they were trying to save money, or if this was simply another area, like not knowing the internet password, where they just didn't know any better. At breakfast our host explained that they have new furniture, dishes, lamps and other items ordered and that they will be even better than they were before. For now, "We are just trying to get by." I don't doubt her as she seems quite capable, however I couldn't help but feel we were seriously taken advantage of by being charged full price to stay at a B&B that was running at 25%. After being over charged so badly, without the slightest attempt to offer a correction or adjustment, I do not see us staying here again or suggesting others stay here even if this Inn gets back on it's feet. Right now you'll be paying to stay in a mostly empty house run by a realtor attempting to be an Inn Keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


A Surprising New Find in Arlington! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The new kid on the block, the Thornton Inn B & B is a delight to find in the heart of Arlington. The rooms were lovely with heavenly bedding, all new renovations to the home with stone floor shower and architectural detail highlights. The service was friendly, personal and attentive. And, the food? Two words - mango crepes. Incredible! A wonderful treat and a great way to spend some time together with my husband.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

With all hotels near Globe Life Park booked, we had to get creative during our recent trip to Arlington! We do not often stray from high-end chain hotels because of the consistency but decided to try to Thornton based on reviews and their beautiful website and photos. We had such a wonderful experience! Extremely comfortable, nicely-appointed rooms, a great afternoon welcome reception with snacks, the inn keepers are sweet and hospitable - it was exceptional. We enjoyed rocking on the front porch after the ballgame and an out-of-this-world breakfast in the morning! We'll definitely be back to the Thornton!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed in!!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Alla's B&B over 4th of July weekend AND IT WAS AMAZING!! We were instantly greeted in the driveway by Rick and he escorted us into the house. Shortly after Alla came from around the corner and greeted us like we were family or long time distance friends. The antiques that they keep in the house are unreal!! The original Thomas Edison light bulbs that still work great and are over 100 years old! Incredible!! We were then given a tour of the house and offered hor dourves and wine. We seriously could have just stayed there the rest of the night talking to Rick and Alla it was so much fun! They recommended a fabulous little italian resturant to dine at and after we came back we began our spa cabana, which was lovely. European chocolate candies are delish so try and get those if you can!! We got to pick the bottle of wine from a wide collection directly from Alla's cellar! PLUS outside was lawn furniture that was already covered in plastic if your hot tub experience gets to hot. We had robes and slippers awaiting in our room just for this purpose. Divine!! The best was very comfortable, there are air conditioners in each room so YOU control the temperature, and don't worry if you forgot ANYTHING because she has literally EVERYTHING stocked already in the bathrooms!! The european king breakfast was a personal favorite. We LOVED EVERYTHING about this experience!!! And will stay NO WHERE ELSE but Alla's when we visit the Dallas area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic getaway at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My husband and I went to a Rangers game and wanted a nice, relaxing place to stay afterwards that had a romantic feel instead of hotel feel. It was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


This was the most extraordinary place I've stayed in!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Words can't describe the service and pleasure that I experience while staying at Alla's Bed n Breakfast. Everything was what I expected and more. This will be my choice of lodging everytime I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The most enjoyable stay at any such establishment. Wonderful people treat you like friends instead of customers. Great food for breakfast and nighttime snacks. Nicest, cleanest and best decorated rooms we had ever seen. Great location - easy access to everything in Arlington, Texas. We will return as often as possible and we definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for quality at a very reasonable rate. I guess you could say it's FANTASTIC !!!! Thank You - Jerry & Mary Ann Stark

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We had a great time! This was our first Bed and Breakfast and our honeymoon as well and we loved how old-timey the place was decorated and how comfortable our bed was! Wonderful hospitalify and great food! Ala made me special gluten free breakfasts becuase I'm allergic to gluten and it was so nice of her to go the extra mile to find food that I could have. We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


You must stay here! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Where to begin? A lovely welcome reception from Jim & Debbie when we arrived. Accommodations were impeccable! Hosts were beyond accommodating - breakfast both mornings was absolutely amazing!!! Warm treats & drinks every night?!!! I'm not sure my vocabulary has enough superlative words to describe our stay! It's a quick walk to downtown Arlington for yummy food, free concerts etc. We plan to come again & bring friends

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to stay in Arlington at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Jim and Debbie go above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best. They welcome you as an honored guest to their home. I would stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for Concert at Cowboy Stadium at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Very clean, beautifully decorated! This renovated older home was immaculate with friendly owners and wonderful beds! Amazing showers and high end touches throughout!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B close to home at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Thornton Inn for our anniversary! Loved the room and the bathrooms are very spacious. It was great to sit out on the front porch and read. They had appetizers when we arrived and breakfast was really good!! We both highly recommend this place and will return. Jim and Debbie are wonderful hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}