Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Arlington, Texas

AWESOME BED & BREAKFAST at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Wow...we loved this place. Great people who own it and extra friendly service. What a nice experience we had overall the weekend of the FSU/OSU football game. We will be back in January, hopefully, when FSU makes it back to Jerry's World for the NCAA National Football Championship game!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to the "old country" at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We booked Alla's for a weekend getaway recently and could not be more pleased with the experience. The lodging is quaint and comfy despite the antiquities!! (which are FABULOUS)… not only do you see them, you experience them as Alla and her husband Rick have lovingly restored the home with functional finds from around the world and throughout the ages…We had a fun time learning some of the stories from our animated hostess and enjoyed interaction with the other guests like a small house party. You will be properly spoiled, be sure to add the organic breakfast filled with delicate crepes, exquisite coffee and homemade jams! Delicious or ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ as they say in the Ukraine!

View more reviews for this inn


The morning after breakfast is incredible at Alla's B&B! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary for two nights. Usually we stay at 5 stars hotels but wanted to change things up a bit. We love the significance of the historical presence in the house. The antiques brought back childhood memories and the breakfast was to die for. There's no breakfast like Alla's and we've eaten at the best restaurants in the DFW area for years. Alla certainly made our stay memorable. We will be back for the decedent sit down breakfast we ate at Alla's Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have spent more time... at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We reall enjoyed everything at The Thornton Inn, but we're not able to spend as much time there because of our plans we had. Everyone was pleasant and it was a relaxed atmosphere that I wish we would have had more time to enjoy. Breakfast was great and got our day started right! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Altogether Lovely at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

From the moment I walked in, my five senses were delighted! The Inn is beautiful to look at. Everything is clean and spacious. The updated look is pleasing. It was hard to decide which room to choose! The smell of the kitchen was AMAZING! I couldn't wait to be able to taste the wonderful items that would be prepared during our stay. For breakfast, we had more than enough to eat and it was served with smiles and generosity. We chose this Inn to have a simple get away to enjoy quite time. During our stay, it was just what we needed. Even when we went out in the morning to enjoy the beautiful porch, it was still nice. The room decor has an "at home" feel. The robes and towels are so soft and plush. The bedding smelled fresh and clean the moment we got settled in. And, finally, the service was wonderful! We felt like part of the family. Anything we needed or had questions about was immediately taken care of. The Inn keepers have precious hearts that are willing to serve! I certainly recommend Thornton Inn! You'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Never had this happen before at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

2.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

You can only imagine our surprise when we arrived at The Thornton House to find a note on the door saying that they are under new management. As you can imagine all kinds of red flags were now going up. It was quickly apparent that the previous Inn Keepers not only left, but took at least 50% of the furnishings, dishes, lamps, decorations... with them. Don't get me wrong... this is a beautiful house. It's just 50 - 60% empty and certainly lacking the Jim and Debbie feature most often bragged about in ALL other reviews. The new owner, Sunny was very friendly and her new cook did an excellent job jumping in and putting together breakfast. Sadly though, neither are seasoned Inn Keepers or Hosts. We locked up our room and headed off to try and find a restaurant that would make the trip better. I was amazed to come back and find every light in the house turned off, except for the light in our bedroom which I could see was on because our locked bedroom door was now unlocked and wide open. The rest of the house remained unlit and dark for the remainder of our stay. I'm not sure if they were trying to save money, or if this was simply another area, like not knowing the internet password, where they just didn't know any better. At breakfast our host explained that they have new furniture, dishes, lamps and other items ordered and that they will be even better than they were before. For now, "We are just trying to get by." I don't doubt her as she seems quite capable, however I couldn't help but feel we were seriously taken advantage of by being charged full price to stay at a B&B that was running at 25%. After being over charged so badly, without the slightest attempt to offer a correction or adjustment, I do not see us staying here again or suggesting others stay here even if this Inn gets back on it's feet. Right now you'll be paying to stay in a mostly empty house run by a realtor attempting to be an Inn Keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


A Surprising New Find in Arlington! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The new kid on the block, the Thornton Inn B & B is a delight to find in the heart of Arlington. The rooms were lovely with heavenly bedding, all new renovations to the home with stone floor shower and architectural detail highlights. The service was friendly, personal and attentive. And, the food? Two words - mango crepes. Incredible! A wonderful treat and a great way to spend some time together with my husband.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

With all hotels near Globe Life Park booked, we had to get creative during our recent trip to Arlington! We do not often stray from high-end chain hotels because of the consistency but decided to try to Thornton based on reviews and their beautiful website and photos. We had such a wonderful experience! Extremely comfortable, nicely-appointed rooms, a great afternoon welcome reception with snacks, the inn keepers are sweet and hospitable - it was exceptional. We enjoyed rocking on the front porch after the ballgame and an out-of-this-world breakfast in the morning! We'll definitely be back to the Thornton!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed in!!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Alla's B&B over 4th of July weekend AND IT WAS AMAZING!! We were instantly greeted in the driveway by Rick and he escorted us into the house. Shortly after Alla came from around the corner and greeted us like we were family or long time distance friends. The antiques that they keep in the house are unreal!! The original Thomas Edison light bulbs that still work great and are over 100 years old! Incredible!! We were then given a tour of the house and offered hor dourves and wine. We seriously could have just stayed there the rest of the night talking to Rick and Alla it was so much fun! They recommended a fabulous little italian resturant to dine at and after we came back we began our spa cabana, which was lovely. European chocolate candies are delish so try and get those if you can!! We got to pick the bottle of wine from a wide collection directly from Alla's cellar! PLUS outside was lawn furniture that was already covered in plastic if your hot tub experience gets to hot. We had robes and slippers awaiting in our room just for this purpose. Divine!! The best was very comfortable, there are air conditioners in each room so YOU control the temperature, and don't worry if you forgot ANYTHING because she has literally EVERYTHING stocked already in the bathrooms!! The european king breakfast was a personal favorite. We LOVED EVERYTHING about this experience!!! And will stay NO WHERE ELSE but Alla's when we visit the Dallas area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romantic getaway at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My husband and I went to a Rangers game and wanted a nice, relaxing place to stay afterwards that had a romantic feel instead of hotel feel. It was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


This was the most extraordinary place I've stayed in!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Words can't describe the service and pleasure that I experience while staying at Alla's Bed n Breakfast. Everything was what I expected and more. This will be my choice of lodging everytime I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The most enjoyable stay at any such establishment. Wonderful people treat you like friends instead of customers. Great food for breakfast and nighttime snacks. Nicest, cleanest and best decorated rooms we had ever seen. Great location - easy access to everything in Arlington, Texas. We will return as often as possible and we definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for quality at a very reasonable rate. I guess you could say it's FANTASTIC !!!! Thank You - Jerry & Mary Ann Stark

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We had a great time! This was our first Bed and Breakfast and our honeymoon as well and we loved how old-timey the place was decorated and how comfortable our bed was! Wonderful hospitalify and great food! Ala made me special gluten free breakfasts becuase I'm allergic to gluten and it was so nice of her to go the extra mile to find food that I could have. We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


You must stay here! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Where to begin? A lovely welcome reception from Jim & Debbie when we arrived. Accommodations were impeccable! Hosts were beyond accommodating - breakfast both mornings was absolutely amazing!!! Warm treats & drinks every night?!!! I'm not sure my vocabulary has enough superlative words to describe our stay! It's a quick walk to downtown Arlington for yummy food, free concerts etc. We plan to come again & bring friends

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to stay in Arlington at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Jim and Debbie go above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best. They welcome you as an honored guest to their home. I would stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for Concert at Cowboy Stadium at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Very clean, beautifully decorated! This renovated older home was immaculate with friendly owners and wonderful beds! Amazing showers and high end touches throughout!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B close to home at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Thornton Inn for our anniversary! Loved the room and the bathrooms are very spacious. It was great to sit out on the front porch and read. They had appetizers when we arrived and breakfast was really good!! We both highly recommend this place and will return. Jim and Debbie are wonderful hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience yet! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Jim and Debbie provided a lovely experience for us for our 20th anniversary. Every aspect of our stay was superb! The inn, the room, the food, and the hosts...all perfectly lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


All I can say is Wow! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

This place is incredible and Jim & Deb treated us like family. They treated us so nice. I really hated to leave. I will be back again! Jim's cooking was amazing I wish we could have took the Chef home to Louisiana! Thank you Thornton inn and Jim and Deb the greatest host in the world. See you soon, Brent and Heather

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We had such a wonderful time. Alla made us feel like family immediately upon our arrival. Breakfast each morning was so fantastic that I probably gained 5 pounds! The rooms were so peaceful and beautiful. We purchased the Hot Tub package as well and loved it! We visited the antique stores nearby as well as had fantastic Italian food delivered one night. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


I felt like royalty at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Downton Abbey has nothing on the Thornton Inn. The bed was incredibly luxurious so relaxation and sleep ensued easily. The shower was so capacious, I felt like I was in a spa. I was impressed with the detail on the finish of the house. I could tell that a lot of thought and consideration were put into making the historic house a first class inn. Jim and Debbie have creature comforts down to a fine art. Refreshments, wine, sweets (sorry I took so many peppermint patties), sodas are all available. Jim and Debbie are both great cooks and so gracious and kind. Arlington is blessed to have this accommodation for people who want a more gracious traveling experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A diamond in the rough!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast is truly a wonderful place...the hospitality provided by Alla and Rick was beyond my expectations!!! Upon my arrival, I was greeted as though I was a lifetime friend!!! I was graduating from Dallas Baptist University with my MBA and wanted to stay close to the university when my search for reasonable prices in the vicinicity led me to Alla's!! I could not have asked for more...we celebrated my special day with the other guests and it was simply amazing!!!! I felt like I was so special and have now met new friends for life!!!! Alla is the sweetest woman I have ever met and if you guess where she is from, remember it starts with a "U." Awesome accomodations that surpassed my expectations!!!! Chose this place off the beaten path and you will not be disappointed!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2014

This is a beautiful 1900's home converted to a B&B. Initially I was a little concerned about its location being in the middle of a city, i.e., traffic noise but that wasn't the case. The owners have remodeled this home and it is simply lovely. The furnishings are excellent and the bathrooms are spotless. The host and hostess are warm and really want your stay to be comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. If you are in Arlington for business or pleasure I would heartily recommend staying at the Thornton Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my new husband amd myself. Alla makes you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The food that she prepared was amazing. She even provides anything you could possibly need during your stay incase you happen to forget something. We cant wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Arlington at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2014

Great room and hosts. Will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Alla's Wonderful Valentines Day at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

As soon as you pull into the driveway, Alla and her husband were incredibly sweet, accommodating, and generous. Alla is lovable, strong personality and its part of why staying at Alla's B&B is so special. Me and my S.O. came for Valentine’s day. She made lovely appetizers, wine... the works. The house is a lovely house of rich history and antiques. As soon as you walk in you immediately feel transformed into a different world. And her breakfast! The entire house permeated of a rich, home-cooked breakfast. It was complete with eggs, sausage, fries, crepes, homemade sauces and dips, orange juice, coffee, etc etc. The entire experience was an absolute treat and we will be sure to be back there! Thanks Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Weekend Get-a-way at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed there Valentine's Day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm & welcoming both Alla & Rick were. The food was great and the bed was very comfy! We will definitely be back to visit Alla & Rick!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ending to our wedding day! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2014

My husband and I booked a room last minute at this B&B for our mini honeymoon. We were not disappointed in the least! From the minute we arrived we were welcomed like we were family! Alla and Rick met us with awesome conversation and yummy appetizers and a refreshing glass of wine. The whole stay was magical and we loved every minute! We will definitely be returning for an anniversary! Thanks Alla and Rick for making our day even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come back!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for Valentine's weekend in the Red Room and we had an amazing time. The owners are so sweet and we loved the tour of the Pelt house and all the beautiful antiques. We loved Alla and how personable she was. Alla and Rick both make you feel comfortable and welcomed. We loved the Red Room. We got the organic breakfast and it was amazing!!! We will definitely be back and recommend to others!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2014

My wife and I came hear for our one year wedding anniversary and we felt we made the right choice! We loved the "organic" breakfast that Alla makes from scratch---it was impressive. We also enjoyed looking at the fascinating collection of American antiques throughout the house. Moreover, one of the best parts of the stay was getting to talk to Alla. She is an extremely hospitable and delightful person and and we loved getting to visit with her. I would recommend Alla's Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}