Recent Reviews in Arlington, Texas

A Worthwhile Stay at Thornton Inn B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I booked my room online, which was quick and easy. The staff accommodated all of our requests and made our stay a memorable and comforatable one. We definitely have plans to book the Thornton Inn B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The owners are warm and friendly the rooms and decor are exceptional. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. This is the only place we will stay from now on when we are in the Dallas area!

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

If I'm affordable to live here for a long time, I'd like to live here forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B we have stayed in!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had such an amazing time staying here!! Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

MANAGEMENT IS GREAT, VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I have ever stayed in!! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We can't wait to stay here again! By far the best B&B I have stayed in. The owners are delightful and that front porch was so relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE--GREAT PEOPLE at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Very friendly, very professional, very accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed at Thornton Inn after our wedding and were very impressed! The room was so nice and big and the bed was very comfy! It was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was amazing as well! Terry made us breakfast burritos and fresh fruit and bacon. He even gave us a little bottle of champagne for mimosas. He was so sweet and told us all the history of the house. I was overall very impressed with the service and will absolutely be back to visit for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I decided last minute to stay over night and called Alla! She always treats us like family! Husband and I have stayed at Allas multiple times. This bnb is our home away from home!! Husband is a history buff and loves all the antiques. I love the warm atmosphere and the AMAZING European organic breakfast! You MUST try it! Alla makes everything from scratch! Alla and Rick make the stay at their bnb as comfortable as possible!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome House and Hosts! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2016

The Thornton Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The Grahams were great hosts. Very accommodating with food and drink. Helpful with surrounding area. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Very nice building, interesting history with very pleasant inn keepers!

View more reviews for this inn


family visit at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Stayed at the Inn for a family visit nearby. Terry and Sunny are great hosts. The Inn is beautiful. Breakfast was good and Terry will do what ever he can to make your stay enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit, with many more to come!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Alla's! It's our favorite bed and breakfast! The organic breakfast was out of this world!! Alla and Rick are such fun and interesting people! We had a great time playing with the chickens! The cabana hot tub was so relaxing! We are looking forward to our next visit! Mama Pelts room was so comfy, we had our delicious breakfast and fell asleep until noon! That is just how wonderful it is here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best girls weekend! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We decided to visit Allas B&B for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Alla gives great attention to every detail. The house is decorated with many period pieces so it is like traveling through time. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The wine was delicious and the company was refreshing. Make sure you get Allas organic breakfast. By far the best breakfast I have ever had. She has all of her beautiful chickens in the back, so you know the eggs are fresh!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Lovely room and very friendly and helpful hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Terry and Sunny are wonderful guests. The restored house is beautiful. Nicely located close to DFW and downtown, but far enough not to have the traffic. Breakfast were good and Terry will try his best accommodate your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The owners were extremely nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Terry did a great job on breakfast each morning. This was an all around great stay and will definitely go back when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes, Chickens and Charm at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Alla is a true joy to be around! As soon as we pulled up to the bed and breakfast, Alla greeted us on the front porch with a warm hug and made us feel right at home. The tour of the property was very interesting and the rooms were beautiful. Alla has the most interesting stories and had us laughing and smiling the whole time. Her breakfast was delicious and the spa package is a must. We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


In town for the Cowboys game at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Stayed at Thornton Inn for the first time while in town for the Cowboys game. The folks who run it are awesome. The home is beautiful and the room was perfect. They were so gracious and exceeded my every expectation. My ex-wife and I used to travel a lot when she worked for an airline and we always stayed and a B&B when it was available. That is how I got hooked on trying to find them whenever I travel. Have even stayed at some in Italy and France while abroad. Have never been to one nicer or with nicer people. I really enjoyed sitting and talking to the folks there as they felt like family. I felt like I was at my aunt or uncles house visiting. Sounds strange, but, that is what it felt like. Was really made to feel at home. Did not hear a sound at night and slept great in a huge comfortable bed. Although I an not a decorating type, the decor, including the architecture at the Inn was great and fit the house well. My room was beautiful and had an old time feel with modern amenities. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. The fruit was the best, I especially liked the raspberries and i remember good coffee. I realize that I am going on and on, however, I could keep going because as I type, I am remembering other reasons that I liked the place. Although it was stormy while I was in town and not good weather, I cannot wait until my next trip so I can sit out on that huge porch. I would recommend that anyone and everyone stay here and see for yourself. Will Ray

View more reviews for this inn


You will not be disappointed! at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2015

We stayed at the Thornton Inn for two nights. We were both pleasantly surprised! The home was quaint and well decorated. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud!!! The hosts were very charming and accommodating in every way, making sure we had plenty to eat. We will stay here again on our next trip to Dallas!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2015

My husband surprised me for my birthday. We truly enjoyed the hospitality and the breakfast. We relaxed in the hot tub and we enjoyed looking at all the wonderful antiques. Rick and Alla were very energetic and funny.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

The atmosphere was very pleasant. I felt like I was at home. Our host Rick and Alla were informative of the historical collections they accumulated over the many years. The selection of breakfast was impressive from a Continental to an organic one. It was nice to sit amount the strangers and become friends. I didn't want to part. I recommend this gorgeous down to earth bed and breakfast to anyone that wants to share a special moment with their loved one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at the Thornton Inn at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

I joined some friends for a weekend stay at the Thornton Inn. It was a great experience. The facility is beautiful and spotlessly clean. There are multiple common areas for gathering and socializing--the best of which is the spacious front porch. The hosts are amazing and made us feel as if the Inn were our own home. I could not have hoped for a better experience and I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a wonderful experience each time we stay. at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Terry and Sunny are incredible! Their warmth, willingness to invite you into what Sunny says is, "your home away from home" and genuine concern for your comfort is amazing. We look forward to coming to Arlington now because we know we'll be staying with the Grahams!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay, Beautiful property, perfect weekend getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Alla's. Alla and her husband greeted us at the door and were awesome hosts. They really took care of us. The property is beautiful, its filled with beautiful antiques and history mostly over 100 years old. We enjoyed the tour of the property and we really felt at home. We stayed in the Red Room, which was beautiful and very romantic. We had everything we needed just in case we forgot something. We only stayed one night, but it was the perfect getaway that we needed nestled right in Duncanville. We had the American breakfast which was very delicious and filling. Please visit this wonderful place, you wont be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Fun time in Dalas at Thornton Inn B & B at The Thornton Inn Bed and Breakfast (Arlington, Texas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Great place to just get away for a relaxing weekend or use for your business stay in the Dallas/Arlington area. Very nice owners, safe part of town, good restaurants nearby, shuttle to AT&T Stadium just a neat place to spend some down time. Sit on the front porch and rock the evening away with a nice glass of wine. pat and dan

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Service and Deliscious Food! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Staying at Alla's is like visiting you favorite Aunt's house. She greets you at the door, shows you around the lovely historic home, then its wine and snacks at the kitchen table while you check in. Alla and her husband Rick are fantastic hosts and seems to have a genuine interest in their guests lives. The rooms are comfortable, and the rear garden is quiet and charming. Our dinner was served by candlelight outside, and breakfast was served at the kitchen table, with lots of good coffee and conversation. We highly recommend you order her meals. They are wonderfully flavorful, generously portioned, and always made from scratch. We will definitely be going back the next time I need some time away from my busy life.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}