Hamilton House Estate Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
189 Reviews

Write A Review

weekend in Hot springs

5 on July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay: The room was spacious and beautiful. Loved our balcony in Doc's Master. The grounds provide a wonderful lakeside escape. I would highly recommend.


Vacation

5 on July 19, 2014

Beautiful location, Scenic, service and bath houses locally to access. Neat little town.


amazing

5 on July 08, 2014

The room was amazing and very unique. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Kids loved Lake Hamilton. Loved the history.


Unique Boutique Hotel

4.2 on June 30, 2014

I rarely stay at B&Bs. This seemed mere like a Boutique Themed hotel but more personable and clearly with a 'home touch.


Wonderful

5 on June 30, 2014

We had the wonderful experience at the Hamilton House. A perfect place for a honeymoon get away.


Beautiful

4.4 on June 25, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful, relaxing stay for our anniversary- lovely house and gounds


Perfect

5 on June 16, 2014

Perfect R&R, tranquil


Wonderful

5 on June 14, 2014

Wonderful!


Destination Location

4.6 on June 10, 2014

We shall be back... again & again & again! Beautiful, just come and stay!


Wonderful

4.8 on June 10, 2014

Wonderful Experience!


Loved it!

5 on June 10, 2014

Awesome!


Melissa

5 on June 10, 2014

Wonderful Service, great breakfast!


Wedding Weekend

5 on April 18, 2014

This was a wonderful weekend! We couldn't have asked for it to be any better. The staff and home are great! Hate to leave!! Loved the home and our room and view!


Hamilton House B&B

5 on March 15, 2014

A quaint, relaxing B&B with a beautiful view, delicious breakfast, and a perfect proximity to downtown.


Great Get Away

4.0 on March 08, 2014

The house has a beautiful view of the water and very relaxing. Great weekend get away with my spouse. Would do it again.


H.L. Ford/Author/Writer

5 on February 28, 2014

Excellent! Delicious food, charming décor, and pleasant hostess.


Hamilton House Estate

5 on February 23, 2014

Beautiful setting-room was like stepping back in time. Outstanding experience!


Hamilton House Stay

5 on February 20, 2014

The only thing that I would change would be to stay longer. Very clean. Staff was over the top on amazing. Very clean & inviting....felt at home, but a very pampering version.


Loved It!!!!

5 on February 16, 2014

Beautiful Place. Very friendly and accommodating staff.


Wonderful Stauy

4.4 on December 18, 2013

The Estate & Lake view is beautiful!! Great hospitality. Breakffast plentiful & delicious.


Best Hotel Ever

5 on December 18, 2013

Nice place with great service. We love it. If we come back to Hot Springs again, we would choose Hamilton House again!!


You will not be disappointed!

4.2 on December 11, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Hamilton House. The Estate had a beautiful view of the lake, the room was lovely, the bed was amazing, and the entire house was open for us to wander. But the best part was the breakfast! I have never eaten so well in the morning. Along with a wonderful staff this was a great stay.


We had a great time

4.4 on December 11, 2013

The staff and service were great. The rooms was clean and comfortable and with a lot of character. We will definitely come back.


A Lovely Setting

4.6 on December 10, 2013

....For a relaxing getaway, Old Mansion on a Lakeside. Cozy & comfortable. Great breakfast & accommodations. Highly recommended.


Our stay at Hamilton House

5 on December 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Grand place, The Hamilton House. The antiques, and other furnishings were fabulous. Paulette was a gracious hostess. The breakfast was very good and the bed was great. We stayed in The Van Lyell room. We will be back for another stay soon we hope. We had dinner here when it was a restaurant in years past. Great views of Lake Hamilton and the grounds, tunnel were magical. This place has so much history.


Week end Getaway

5 on November 30, 2013

Great Place, so much history and beautiful home and grounds. Also views of Lake Hamilton.


You will not be disappointed

4.4 on November 10, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Hamilton House. The Estate had a beautiful view of the lake, the room was lovely, the bed amazing and the entire house was open for us to wonder. But the best part was the breakfast! I have never eaten so well in the morning. Along with a wonderful staff this was a great stay.


A wonderful stay

5 on November 03, 2013

Grounds and home are beautiful. Staff was very helpful. A wonderful stay.


It is so engaging

4.8 on October 28, 2013

You would never believe the awesomeness of Hamilton House Estate!


The Hamilton House

5 on October 20, 2013

Weekend stay


We loved it!

5 on September 25, 2013

We loved it, so friendly. The food was wonderful:)


Can't Wait to Come back!

5 on August 12, 2013

Just what we needed. The house and property are gorgeous. The hosts were very gracious and kind we WILL be returning. VERY comfortable beds,beautiful bathrooms. Highly Recommend!!!


Extremely Kind

3.4 on August 11, 2013

Very friendly manager, Paulette. Beautiful grounds and home with lots of character and history. Wonderful lake views.


First time at B&B

5 on August 11, 2013

It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we loved the Hamilton House. Wonderful breakfast!


Excellant

5 on August 08, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Staff was amazing. Perfect 20th anniversary stay.


Hamilton House

5 on August 04, 2013

Very polite and attentive service. Just the break we needed to get away.


Hamilton House

5 on August 03, 2013

Beautiful views. Loved the history the house. Breakfast was wonderful.


Service and meal very good

4.0 on July 31, 2013

Service and meal very good


Great Value,Very secluded

4.0 on July 30, 2013

Our stay was extremely pleasant! It was a welcomed and relaxing getaway. I would definitely revisit this awesome bed and breakfast.


Gorgeous Lakefront estate

4.8 on July 30, 2013

Breathtaking views of Lake Hamilton. Kind,courteous staff. Beautiful property. Rooms are very inviting.


Met expectations and much more

5 on July 30, 2013

We were looking for a great vacation escape-well it was that and much more! Melissa and the staff were incredible and welcoming.


The best bed and breakfast

5 on July 30, 2013

We spent 3 days here.The food,services,and amenities were top notch.Paulette and Melissa along with the entire staff made sure our stay went above our expectations.


WOW !!!!!

4.8 on July 26, 2013

Words cannot express how Wonderful our stay was. You have to experience it for yourself. What a view we had from our balocony of the lake.


Beautiful!!!

5 on July 25, 2013

Absolutely grogeous property with great views of Lake Hamilton. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was a real treat. I hope to be back again!


Great place

5 on July 22, 2013

Great place! We loved it!


Good Time

5 on July 22, 2013

Relaxing,enjoyable and convenient


See you next year!

5 on July 22, 2013

This is our 2nd time for a girls weekend at the Hamilton House.Paulette is a delight and a wonderful hostess.She remembered us from last year and left us a treat in the fridge.This is the only place to stay in Hot Springs.


Stay at Hamilton House Estate

5 on July 13, 2013

First time at a bed and breakfast and it was a great experience.


Beautiful Weekend Getaway

4.6 on July 13, 2013

We stayed in the Jacqueline R. room with a private balcony overlooking the lake,which was incredible. The grounds are enjoyable to walk around and enjoy wonderful views of the lake.The breakfast was delicious and filling.The staff was courteous and attentive. Overall a great place to stay!


Fabulous Stay!

5 on July 12, 2013

Outstanding! Loved it!


Getaway Time

4.8 on July 12, 2013

Beautiful room.Great food! Lovely location. Very nice people.


Our stay here was wonderful.

5 on July 12, 2013

Very relaxing.People are so friendly.


Manison with a view

3.6 on June 24, 2013

Quiet,peaceful a step back in time to the 1920's opulence. Enjoyed coffee on our private balcony overlooking the lake, and breakfast on the veranda.


Hamilton House B & B

5 on June 24, 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast on the lake.We enjoyed the ambiance and the peacefulness of this B &B.


Hamilton House

5 on June 17, 2013

Great, friendly, at home feeling.


Great Views!!

5 on June 17, 2013

There's no better view on Lake Hamilton. Friendly Staff with great service. Perfect place to get away and relax.


Wonderful place to relax

4.6 on June 14, 2013

Great view of Lake Hamilton, delicious breakfast!


Wonderful

4.8 on June 12, 2013

It was a great way to celebrate our honeymoon. The staff is awesome and friendly.


Outstanding

4.6 on June 12, 2013

Everything was great! :)


Amazing Old World Hospitality

5 on June 11, 2013

Beautiful period house on the lake. Great views, peaceful, great food. Can't wait to come back.


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 11, 2013

We visited the Hamilton House on our honeymoon and had a fantastic experience! So peaceful and private- the staff was wonderful and the food was excellent.


Wonderful B&B in Arkansas

5 on June 04, 2013

Wonderful B&B in Hot Springs beautiful 1930's mansion.Service fantastic and food delicious!


Restful retreat

3.0 on June 02, 2013

Hamilton House is right on Lake Hamilton set among lovely grounds and arbored splendor. It is a place that makes you feel genteel and peaceful.


Nostalgic Luxury

5 on April 28, 2013

Beautiful lake front estate. Traditional design fused with modern amentities. Sure to make for a memorable weekend with your lover.


Enjoyed Our Stay

4.0 on April 26, 2013

Enjoyed beautiful grounds and great service.


Awesome unique experience

5 on April 15, 2013

So enjoyed our visit. I had been here around this property many times as a child in the summers. It was the ultimate moment to be able to stay where we had eaten & visited. Eaten in the 80's & 90's, visited all my childhood.


Hamilton House

5 on April 15, 2013

Spacious rooms, beautiful grounds setting Lake Hamilton. Friendly. Great breakfast, and history.


27th anniversary

5 on April 11, 2013

Room we stayed in was Jacqueline R. room it was excellent. Bed was soft and comfortable, balcony was excellent with a view of the lake very nice and quiet, romantic setting. We will definitely be back to stay longer. Breakfast was outstanding.


Great Weekend!

3.8 on March 11, 2013

Had a wonderful getaway weekend and upcoming 15th wedding anniversary.


Magnificent bed $ breakfast

5 on March 11, 2013

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was magnificent. We thoroughly enjoyed touring the grounds and hearing stories of the history of the home.


Doc Hamilton's Hideaway.

4.6 on March 11, 2013

We enjoyed a refreshing weekend in the tranquil environment of Hamilton House,. The lakefront views from balconies, gardens and patios are breathtaking. The house is the perfect getaway for those that enjoy historical architecture and appreciate the elegance of the old atmosphere.


Hamilton House and Horses

4.2 on March 11, 2013

We stayed here for the horse races. It is a perfect respite from the busy races.. The food was good and the room was spacious and pretty.


Excellant

5 on March 08, 2013

Par excellence. Tres Bien. Charming place. Friendly staff. Superlative all around. Food excellent.


Hamilton House Stay

4.6 on February 19, 2013

First time ever to try a B&B.It's an excellent choice, location and really good service. Will definately come back and recommend it to someone else.


Honeymoon in Paradise!!!

5 on February 19, 2013

If you want to be pampered, feel special in a private quaint setting, then Hamilton House is the perfect place to be.


Excellent, Beautiful B&B

5 on February 19, 2013

The Hamilton House is worth every penny. We feel like we're staying at Mr. Darcy's house.


First Stay at a B & B

5 on February 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Beautiful room, comfortable, romantic. Perfect week-end.


Great

5 on February 19, 2013

Great!!!!!!


Nostalgic--A look back in time

5 on February 19, 2013

We always enjoy our stay here. Paulette is the best, always friendly and helpful.


Valentine Day to Remember

5 on February 15, 2013

The most relaxing & peaceful stay ever. Landscape was absolutely breathtaking. Inn Keepers were very accomadating.


Beautiful

5 on January 27, 2013

The Hamilton House was beautiful--so much history. The grounds were also a sight to behold on Lake Hamilton. Can not say enough about the exceptional stuff!!!


Lake Views

4.0 on January 21, 2013

Beautiful lake views from a comfortable historic Inn. Nice room w/ comfortable bed-friendly service.


GREAT FIND!!!!!!!

5 on January 21, 2013

House was on Lake, room big, breakfast awesome!! Everyone wonderful.


Hamilton House

4.8 on January 02, 2013

Everything was great!


New Years Stay

4.8 on January 02, 2013

The breakfast was great and the champaign was outstanding.


Great place to stay

5 on December 02, 2012

We enjoyed the service and the lake view. The food was great too!


Beautiful setting,outstanding lake views

4.0 on November 27, 2012

Rich history and tradition is evident. Very relaxing and very convenient get away! We enjoyed our stay!


Nice atmosphere

4.6 on November 27, 2012

The room is convenient and the staffs great. We wanna stay again!


Our Stay At Hamilton House

4.6 on November 18, 2012

Wonderful place to relax. Great view of Lake Hamilton, delicious BREAKFAST!!!!!


Celebrating 1st Anniversary

5 on November 14, 2012

Such Charm and spectacular views. Everything about our stay was awesome. Comfort of home, luxury of 5 Star!!!!!!


It Was Fabulous !!!

5 on November 07, 2012

Now I know what Southern Hospitality means. WOW!!!!! We were treated so royally. This place is so Beautiful.


Visiting from California, highlight of our trip

5 on October 21, 2012

We were visiting Arkansas from California. The Hamilton House was the highlight of our trip. We stayed in Doc's Master suite and watched gorgeous views of the sunrise, then enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. While in Hot Springs we enjoyed the hot baths, the lake and the gardens as well.


Serene Views

4.6 on October 16, 2012

This place was quiet, great views of lake and gorgeous grounds. Beautiful and delicious breakfasts in quaint dining area. Great Hospitality.


Our Stay At Hamilton House

3.4 on October 08, 2012

Beautiful grounds, nostalgic feel that is beautifully decorated and comfrontable. Wonderful Staff!!


Peaceful

4.4 on October 08, 2012

Lovely view of lake. Clean rooms, big breakfast daily. Paulette was very helpful and friendly.


Senic Spor Well The Price

5 on September 03, 2012

Beautiful scenic B&B overlooking the lake. Comfortable bed, nice whirlpool bathtub. Nice, friendly breakfasts. The common areas are beautiful.


Our Stay At Hamilton House

4.8 on August 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the beautiful lake views. The breakfast is always good. The staff is very friendly.


Great Place

5 on July 27, 2012

We had a great time and stay. Staff was super friendly. I would stay here again any time.


Elegance and Views

4.8 on July 24, 2012

What a delightful home full of history, beauty and breathtaking views.


A treasure

5 on July 15, 2012

This estate is a treasure. It's design and scenery are lovely. The service and food were awesome.


What a nice surprise

4.6 on July 15, 2012

Plans changed and this was a last minute arrangement. So much more than expected. The history of the house is incredible. The staff was Awesome!


Wonderful

4.4 on July 09, 2012

What a wonderful place! Staff are friendly, courteous & really add ed to our stay.


First Stay at a B&B

4.8 on July 08, 2012

We are so thankful that our 1st stay with a B&B was at the Hamilton House--our room, Doc's, was lovely. The service & food was fantastic. Highly recommended.


Hamilton House Estate

4.6 on July 08, 2012

Beautiful setting & grounds. Comfortable room. Breakfast is TERRIFIC; enjoyed the service.


Our Stay At Hamilton House

5 on July 07, 2012

Room was awesome-private bath beautiful antiques. Staff ladies we met were truely a statement for Southern Hospitatly and food was delicious.


Beautiful Property and People

4.2 on June 24, 2012

We were very pleased with everything here from the gourmet breakfast to the manicured lawn. 5 STARS!!!!


Honeymooners

5 on June 19, 2012

Had a great stay at the Hamilton House. Very beautiful setting.


Hamilton Estate

4.2 on June 12, 2012

Beautiful lake front setting, charming estate house, friendly service.


A Step Back In Time

5 on June 09, 2012

The Hamilton Inn was an amazing experience. The staff was wonderful!!!But what was Best of All was the history and the feeling of being back in a different era! Loved it!


Aniversary Trip

5 on June 09, 2012

Everything was wonderful--the rooms, the view, the breakfast, and the service.


Aweswome

5 on May 21, 2012

great place, great food, great atmosphere, great people. All around great.


Hamilton House puts the "Hot" in Hot Springs

5 on April 30, 2012

The staff made our stay very comfortable. The property was everything we'd hoped for. The setting was very romantic and plush. we stayed in Doc's room which has private balcony overlooking the lake - sitting out there had the feel of a coastal Italian villa. four thumbs up!!


Perfect Hideaway

4.6 on April 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway st Hamilton House, located on the prime spot Lake Hamilton near Hot Springs seeped in history with a warm cordial staff.


Relaxing

5 on April 15, 2012

Views beautiful, quiet, clean, great breakfast & service.


Romantic Get Away

5 on April 14, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful inside and outside! Lovely appointed rooms/suites and well groomed grounds on lakefront property. We will be back! The place to create memories.


Easy, Easy, Easy

4.6 on March 11, 2012

Quiet, Romantic,We come every year. Wonderful breakfast as well.


Dream Honeymoon

5 on March 06, 2012

The house itself is amazing with its rich history and antique luxury. The view from our room was amazing, the food delicious and and friendly staff amazing.


Weekend Getaway

5 on March 04, 2012

Lots of History, million dollar view of Lake Hamilton. Worth every penny!!!


Great Place for a Murder Mystery

4.2 on March 02, 2012

We experienced excellent hospitality at Hamilton House, the staff was very friendly. We were served a 3 course breakfast and stayed in a beautiful room. The house was built in the 20's and had a secret tunnel - it would be excellent venue for a murder mystery.


Beautiful Lake View

4.2 on February 20, 2012

We stayed in the Heritage Room at the Hamilton House and wow what a spectacular view! Our stay was wonderful! The staff was very accommodating and the estate was more than we expected. We will be back!


hamilton house

5 on February 16, 2012

We would tell you haw absolutely gorgeous the home, grounds and room were and how delicious the breakfast was, but you already know that. What you don't know is how so very much we appreciated it all. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


H H Breakdown

5 on February 16, 2012

We loved the charm and history of this home. A trip back in time - truly made our first visit to Hot Springs complete.


Hamilton House

3.8 on February 13, 2012

Very quiet. Beautiful estate. Really enjoyed exploring the expansive house, including finding the tunnel to the boat dock. Even in winter the grounds were well kept. Thanks to Debra for a wonderful meal!


A Great Place to relax

4.2 on January 31, 2012

Beautiful locations on Lake Hamilton with relaxing views and a very warm and friendly and accommdating staff.


Birthday Bash

4.6 on January 22, 2012

This was a trip planned entirely by my husband for my 40th birthday. The bed and breakfast house was exceptionally, beautiful, and the staff very attentive and friendly. It was a very quiet and peaceful weekend. I would recommend this place.


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AT THE HAMILTON HOUSE

5 on January 08, 2012

Very friendly staff,wonderful breakfast, clean and comfortable room, beautiful estate and view!


Excellent Stay with Lots of History

4.0 on December 29, 2011

Excellent stay with lots of history to the home. Enjoyed very much.


Hamilton House Inn

4.6 on November 26, 2011

We had a very relaxing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just fantastic. We will be back again.


Hospitable

5 on November 23, 2011

The stay at the Hamilton House was marvelous. The were friendly and courteous. The facilities were outstanding!


Hamilton House Inn

4.8 on September 27, 2011

Hamilton House is a great B$B with an old world feel. The staff is very friendly, knows the local area well and makes great recommendations. The house is on a point of the island, so it is great to have water on three sides of the house.


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4.4 on September 11, 2011

We came here for a weekend getaway and we got everything we hoped for. The property was beautiful, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. We will definitely return.


Perspective From A 1st Time At A B&B

3.0 on September 10, 2011

Love the architecture of the house. Beautiful well kept grounds. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable.


Great Escape

4.4 on September 05, 2011

Beautiful setting - nice and quiet. Very peaceful. Could dock our boat on site. Wonderful staff!


Excellent

4.0 on September 05, 2011

Hamilton House should advertise docks for boats - many local boat rentals - and their dock is Great!


Hamilton House

4.0 on August 31, 2011

Serene environment and great staff. Breakfast was great every morning and the room privacy was excellent. Absolutely loved the private balcony. Everything was easily accessible and enjoyed the snacks, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were very romantic.


Romantic Getaway

5 on July 31, 2011

We came here for our 1st year anniversary of being a couple. We had an amazing time. The inn has so much history and such an awesome view. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was terrific also. We will be coming back hopefully to have our wedding here!


Outstanding

4.6 on July 24, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B& B. Definitely not our last. We can't wait to come back. The staff is wonderful!!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 on July 17, 2011

The Hamilton House is a wonderful place to stay for a nice and relaxing vacation. I would stay here again for a wonderful getaway.


Hamilton House Heavenly Hospitality

3.8 on July 17, 2011

Peaceful, tranquil, a step back in time to a less hectic era. Lush & whimsical setting, stately yet comfortable rooms. Paulette's personable attention was warm, welcoming personified.


First Timer

4.2 on July 16, 2011

What a great place we chose for our first time stay in a B&B. I didn't know what to expect, but was pleasantley surprised at how nice everyone was, how helpful, clean and well Homy. Can't wait to do it again!!


Hamilton House

3.2 on July 09, 2011

Staying at a B&B with so much history is unique. It offers more than just a B&B, Gangsters used to gamble illegally here. We traveled through the escape tunnell to the lake shore like the criminals once did. We played chess, drank and played piano in what was an old speak easy.


Quick Getaway

4.8 on July 03, 2011

Beautiful setting, great dining, close to home.


Excellent

5 on June 19, 2011

This has been a wonderful stay the last two days. We will be returning.


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on June 19, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 11 year anniversary at Hamilton House and loved it! Doc's Master Suite was so spacious and the lake views were almost as gorgeous as my wife! Can't wait to visit again!


Outstanding B & B

4.8 on June 10, 2011

Everything was first class and we enjoyed the stay very much


Elegance Does Not Age

4.6 on May 16, 2011

The Hamilton House Estate Bed & Breakfast is a must see and do! Antiques, glamor, style, and nostalgia all wrapped into one package.


Beyond the Veil of History

3.8 on May 02, 2011

The Hamilton House has great bones. The premises was full of historical aura. We found ourselves enjoying our inspection of the grounds and stepping beyond the veil of history for a short while.


Great Experience

4.0 on May 01, 2011

We had a great time, great friendly service, cozy rooms, very clean & comfortable.


Weekend Getaway

4.4 on February 28, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. The room was great, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was very friendly.


Once a year

4.0 on February 21, 2011

My husband and I come once every year. It's very relaxing and one of my favorite places.


Fantastic Grandma & Me Getaway

5 on November 13, 2010

The room surpasses my expectations and allowed me to comfortable relax with my grandmother while enjoying the lake & fall weather.


Hamilton House Estate

5 on October 04, 2010

Grounds -- clean & well-maintained. Room clean & comfortable, quiet. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly & accommodating. Over-all outstanding.


Beautiful Views.

3.6 on September 10, 2010

This is a lovely inn on a gorgeous estate on Lake Hamilton. The staff was great. We stayed in the Doc suite which was wonderful and the view of the lake perfect. The lake can be busy on weekends, but otherwise a perfect stay.


Lovely Home

5 on August 22, 2010

Lovely home, beautiful setting. Relaxing and serene. Delicious breakfast!


Hamilton House

5 on August 17, 2010

It was a wonderful stay. Very relaxing, will visit again, great staff.


Refresh Yourself

5 on August 12, 2010

Wonderful atmosphere, quiet, relaxing, romantic, staff exceptional. Will return! Renew and refresh!!


First Time Stay

4.8 on August 11, 2010

We loved our room and my favorite part was the beautiful bathroom (shower!). Very comfortable and quiet. We'd love to come back!


2 Days Turned to 3!

5 on June 21, 2010

Wonderful romantic getaway; perfect atmosphere and great hospitality! Beautiful grounds and house!


Hamilton House Estate

5 on December 10, 2009

Fabulous! Romantic! Service-Venue-Food Excellent. Historical. A memorable stay.


best place in Hot Springs

5 on June 09, 2009

Beautiful, like you stepped into another world. Beautiful grounds and rooms. wonderful staff and places to explore before you explore Hot Springs.


enjoyed staying

5 on May 27, 2009

Plan to stay again in the future


Relaxing, but not quite.....

3.2 on May 22, 2009

Service was exceptional & the room was quite comfortable. Very quiet. However, a bit pricey for the experience. The grounds needed sprucing up. Guest areas like the patios needed sweeping and outside seating areas cleaned of spider webs and dirt; we couldn't find anywhere to sit outside without getting our clothes dirty. The house is often used for weddings, receptions and events. Items & furnishings used for these events were seen in odd places, such as folding chairs and banquet tables in dark hallways, taking away from the historic experience of the house.


magical

4.8 on May 19, 2009

We enjoyed the history and imagining 'days gone by' added to the nostalgia of each little detail- the fountains, the waterfall, the wind chimes.


Quaint Historical B&B

4.8 on January 28, 2009

This B&B has lovely rooms, great food, and an extremely warm, helpful staff. The grounds are beautiful, out on a point of Lake Hamilton, and the house has so much history!


Wonderful history and full staff

3.6 on November 21, 2008

Hamilton House Estate is unlike most B&B's in tat it's ran by a staff rather than the owners. This is good because there's a lot of friendly staff and a bar in the evening, but it's a little less personable. The rooms are beautiful and clean and the building's history is neat. The only complaint I have is that a lot of weddings and special events are held at the attached restaurant. I must mention that the night we wished to eat in the closed-for-event restaurant, the chef did make us a plate of the featured food. They did the best to make us comfortable.


"She's Showing Her Age"

2.8 on October 15, 2008

Built in 1931, the Hamilton House reflects the charm and elegance of a time gone past. Unfortunately, this charm is tarnished by the lack of attention to detail in upkeep, maintenance, and overall state. While still lovely, it would have been better with all light bulbs & switches being functional.


Great experience

5 on October 10, 2008

We both enjoyed it very much. It was so pretty and peaceful, I didn't want to leave. Will definitely go back.


Worst B&B Ever

4.0 on August 28, 2008

Apr 6, 2008 I've stayed at many B&Bs throughout the US, but without a doubt this is the very worst experience I've ever had. Management failed to tell me me before we arrived that the first night there was a wedding which took over the facility and kept us up until 10:30 PM. The second night was even worse -- the Daffodil Ball which included a band a few feet away from our door, with very loud music which kept us up until 11:10 PM . This experience was so bizarre that it's impossible to describe. Management obviously cares nothing for its guests. We had the TV at maximum volume in the room and could not hear it over the band. Management promised the band would quit by 11 but the rapper just really got started then. Think about having a full volume boom box in bed with you and that's about what we had to put up with. Management says it will refund part of the first night's stay and all of the second night's stay, but even a full refund will not remove the bitter taste of this experience. Do not ever consider staying at this facility.


Fantastic Fiftieth !

4.4 on August 20, 2008

Wanted to go somewhere close to home. (maumelle ) but out of town and Hamilton House was wiondeful! The staff, food, room (doc suite) very comfortable, was wonderful. We will definitely be back. thanks for a relaxing week- end !


Awesome

5 on August 04, 2008

Hamilton House was awesome. Really beautiful, clean, and perfect. Sevice was excellent. Will stay there again and again.


Personal

5 on July 18, 2008

It was wonderful. The atmosphere was surreal and inviting. Peaceful and comforting


Hamilton House

4.8 on July 03, 2008

We had a wonderful time. We love the room. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. They were wonderful.


A Night to Remember

4.6 on June 09, 2008

The Hamilton house was absolutely amazing. The House has so much history, it takes you back in time and one gets to relive the lives that so great developed todays modern world. I took my wife there just to get away from the busy life in the city. The grounds we're well kept and the staff just about the nicest people that anyone can enjoy. The rooms were large and the BATH TUB is the highlight. The city of Hot Springs isn't to be forgotten either. All in all, wonderful food, wonderful staff and one unforgettable night!


Hamilton House Estate

4.4 on May 22, 2008

Great!!


Beautiful but could improve

2.6 on May 13, 2008

The mansion is run by staff rather than by the owner, who was not present at all, and is impersonal in that regard. When a problem arose we were never contacted by the owner, but had to go through the manager, whose "hands were tied." The breakfast was prepared by a friendly and considerate chef. The grounds and furnishings were beautiful. The airconditioning went out in the middle of the second night. The breakfast was good restaurant fare, but lacking the personal and special touches of the bed and breakfasts we have enjoyed in the past. Since we were the only ones staying there at the time, it was quiet and private. We reserved the Weekend Package, and enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. This would be a nice place to reserve for a wedding party, if they rented it by themselves. If you plan on staying, don't hesitate to call the manager, even in the middle of the night if the AC goes out. We found out too late that there was a reset switch.


Absolutely charming and elegant

5 on February 08, 2008

My wife and I stood here for our 5th annivesary in the Fall and really enjoyed our stay. The food was devine, the rooms were awesome, be sure to ask for a tour of all the rooms. Very wholesome experience. It will be hard to return to normal hotel rooms after you experience the Hamilton!


Great Fall Escape!

4.4 on November 06, 2007

This has been the nicest place to stay in Hot Springs. The staff is extremely nice. Great place for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed it thoroughly!


If I could buy…..

4.6 on November 05, 2007

Beautiful lakeside location seclusion. Surrounded by astounding. Victorian era antiques. Tastefully done bathroom. Loved our stay in in the van lyell room


Hamilton House

5 on October 16, 2007

We stay at fine B&B, Inns Frequently. Our stay Hamilton House ranks in the top 1% of any B&B Inn we have experienced over the past 15 years.


Hamilton House Estate.

5 on October 09, 2007

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We have really enjoyed staying here and will be back again. Thank you.


The Staff is Excellent.

5 on September 20, 2007

Staff was extremely attentive! Beautiful grounds.


Beautiful estate & lake view

4.0 on September 14, 2007

Great food, dinner & breakfast. All personnell friendly & knowledgeable


Great service!

5 on August 23, 2007

Great service and pretty settings. Enjoyed all amenities and food.


Wonderful Weekend

4.0 on August 20, 2007

They were setting up a wedding when we arrived, but they took us on a tour of the facility and took care of every need we had. Great staff. We stayed in Doc's Suite. Wonderful!


Wonderful

4.0 on August 19, 2007

Even though they were setting up for a wedding and then also for the festivities afterwards,the staff took time out to make sure that our needs were met and answered any questions we had.Wonderful Staff and an Impecable Room (Van Lyle suite).


Hamilton House Estate

4.8 on July 19, 2007

Wonderful and quaint. Staff made us feel like we were at home. Loved that we had free range of property.


Our Wedding Weekend

4.6 on July 19, 2007

The Hamilton House staff made our wedding weekend one we'll never forget! We'd love to come back, anytime!


Idyllic

5 on July 06, 2007

Outstanding service, great location and beautiful home.


Superb experience

5 on June 11, 2007

The Hamilton House is comparable to a four star hotel!


Hamilton House Estate

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $299
  • Reviews (189) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5015204023
  • Phone 1-5015204040

Visit Website »

View details

Top