1890 Williams House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfortable Elegance at the Williams House

5 on January 09, 2013

Our first stay in the 1890 Williams House was in March of 2012. The lovely owner, Lynda, made our stay a truly fantastic one. We stayed in the Parlor Suite which was beyond elegant. It had a separate sitting room with a large bay window where we were served breakfast every morning straight out of Bon Appetit! Each morning, Lynda was there to greet us and to suggest activities for us to do. She recommended Garvin Gardens which were absolutely beautiful that time of year. Each afternoon, we returned to share our experiences with Lynda and her staff. Our bedroom was luxurious with rich tapestries and sheets you'll never want to climb out of. The Jacuzzi was big enough for two and offered a very relaxing end to each day.Our next visit to 1890 Williams House was in June, 2012. We stayed in the Copper Cottage this time with a large walk-in shower and deep jacuzzi bath. In this room, we had our own mini-kitchen and separate sitting area as well. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room overlooking the beautiful gardens and gazebo. The owner, Lynda, was there every morning with new suggestions about where to explore in Hot Springs. She even gave us a map showing an incredible hiking trail which led us past a waterfall and on to a serene lake. We were able to take the most amazing pictures on that trip which we shared with Lynda and the staff when we returned that afternoon. Before we left, we booked our next visit to the Inn. We will continue to return to the Williams House as often as possible. It is a place of rest and relaxation, a place of welcoming friends, and home away from home for our family.


Great place to stay in Hot Springs

5 on September 15, 2012

My wife and I took a mini-vacation to Hot Springs and tried the 1890 Williams House at the recommendation of some folks we travel with quite often. It is a very quaint, very comfortable B&B and the owner and staff are wonderful to deal with and talk to. Hot Springs itself is a wonderful town to kick back and relax. Great restaurants, attractions and, of course, Oaklawn Racetrack. I would highly recommend the 1890 Williams House as a convenient and welcoming place to stay and the breakfasts are outstanding. Ron and Barbara, Arlington, TX


Fabulous B&B!!! - Stay here

5 on July 20, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the 1890 Williams House for our anniversary. Cathi, the innkeeper, was superb. She met our every expectation and then some. She made us feel so welcome. Her full breakfasts are to die for and the rooms are so comfortable and beautifully decorated. Love the beds for a great night sleep. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Cathi assisted us on what to do in the area (we're first time visitors) -- she knows this town. She directed us to shopping, restaurants, and Bathhouse Row -- all within a short 5 block walk. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at the Williams House if you are looking for a fabulous experience in a Historical house. We will definitely be back.


Exceeded our expectations

5 on June 14, 2010

The 1890 Williams Inn is a must if you stay in Hot Springs. We spent two wonderful nights at the inn, in the Guest Chamber. The room is a multi-level room with an all season porch. Cathy the owner is very friendly without being over-the-top. We stayed four days total at Hot Springs two at the Inn and two at The Arlington. We only wish we booked ALL four nights at the Inn. If we come back to Hot Springs we will 100% stay ALL the nights at 1890 Williams Inn. (BTW - The sheets they use are awesome)


Fall in love again and again

4.0 on November 02, 2009

This house is incredible and just the place a couple needs to become one again and again. Cathy, Julie and Ann are simply amazing ladies that want nothing more than to please each guest and make them family. We fell in love with the home, the carriage house, the ladies, the other guest and even the cat. You do not know the power of rest and relaxation until you have spent time with the Williams House. Much love to the girls, I hope we see eachother again!


Can't wait to go Back!

5 on October 30, 2009

This was my our first time at a B & B and we are now hooked! Cathy is amazing! Such a kind and accommodating lady. We felt like it was our home and we were family. Julie is such a sweet heart. She had her father in law help us out with some car trouble. He was with us in minutes. The house itself is incredible. We fell in love and wished we did not have to leave. The best innkeepers ever, we can't wait to see you all again!


B&B Done Right !

5 on May 18, 2009

Stay here ! Stay here ! Stay here ! Don't waste time at any other lodging in Hot Springs. I love the warm details and the immaculate blending of history and luxury. My lodgings in the 'hayloft' suite atop the Carriage House were beautiful. I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again. The innkeepers tend to spoil their guests - even the cat is friendly !


A second honeymoon dream come true!

5 on February 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Williams House for our anniversary it was the best experience of our lives. Kathy was wonderful she even upgraded us to a suite because the room we reserved had construction near it. I have recommended Williams House to all my family and friends. My husband and I are already planning our next stay!!!


A wonderful memory!

5 on December 23, 2008

I highly recommend a stay at this B&B. We had a fabulous stay! This house has a definite personality. I felt like I was taken back in time. Very warm and inviting. The food was exceptional, the innkeepers were more than hospitable, the room was extremely clean. More amentities and special touches than we expected. The bed was soooo comfortable. One of the best nights sleep I've ever had away from home.


The Williams House wa sperfect

5 on November 14, 2008

We enjoyed every minute of our stay there. Just what we needed. I would highly recommend it!


Williams house

4.6 on October 30, 2008

we enjoyed our stay very much!


Great place to relax

4.8 on September 09, 2008

Under new ownership and owner aims to please.


Wonderful B&B experience in Hot Springs, Arkansas

4.6 on September 02, 2008

We had an amazing experience at the 1890 Williams House. Kathy was a wonderful hostess, providing fresh-baked cookies, great ideas for afternoon activities and wonderful breakfasts. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation to anyone seeking a warm & inviting environment. We stayed in the Carriage Suite; it was very spacious, nicely appointed and quite private, off the main house. Thanks for a fabulous experience!


Very Romantic

4.4 on May 05, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Parlor Suite for a 3 day weekend. Wow is all i can say. This place is great. very romantic. We are hoping to go back very soon. very relaxing weekend. i strongly recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Please note that this review is prior to my purchasing 1890 Williams House Inn in July 2008. A glorious property in which we hope to improve daily through comments and suggestions.


1890 Williams House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $239
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5016244275
  • Toll free 1-8007564635

Visit Website »

View details

Top