The Peabody House Historic Inn and Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Inn Class!

5 on August 03, 2010

Faryl could write the book on innkeeping; great atmosphere, luxury beds, most accommodating and personal touch.


our stay at the Peabody House

4.6 on June 02, 2010

This is the 8th or 9th time that my wife and I have stayed at The Peabody House, so it is obvious that we love the place. We have stayed in all of the suites and the cottage. The rooms are charming, the beds are comfortable, and the location is ideal, right in the middle of town, and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The innkeeper is friendly and very helpful. We keep returning and have yet to be disappointed.


Best Little Inn in Eureka Springs

5 on December 01, 2009

What a treat! What a town! What an Innkeeper! Service and food until we were feeling guilty! Loved every minute of our stay.


Secret Hideaway

3.6 on October 27, 2009

Because it was a stormy day, I felt as though we were in a secret hideaway, high up above the rest of the world! We loved our room, but it was the spectacular view (including fall color) that made this stay so special.


Loved the Peabody House

5 on October 25, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Peabody House, it was very clean and cozy and Faryl was wonderful!!! Very close to shopping and dining. We will visit again!!


Southern Hospitality at it's Finest

5 on October 19, 2009

Do not pass up the opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B! All the extra touches make you feel welcome and right at home. The next time we are in northeast Arkanasa, we will drive the extra miles to stay at the Peabody. It is perfect in every way!


Wonderful

4.0 on October 15, 2009

The location is perfect, it is walking distance to downtown Eureka Springs. The accommodations were outstanding. It was warm, comfortable, and very "homey". Faryl is a not only a wonderful hostess but just a wonderful person.


A weekend at the Peabody

4.4 on October 12, 2009

The Peabody House truly exceeded our expectations. My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and we definitely found it thanks to the Peabody House. From the location to the accommodations to the superb activity recommendations of Faryl, Innkeeper extraordinaire --- it was a fantastic trip. If you are looking for a charming Inn with excellent service, look no further. Thank you Faryl, we will be back!


A Wonderful, Romantic Place

5 on October 11, 2009

We had a wonderul time. The room was great, the staff beyond excellent, and the atmosphere perfect. We can't recommend the Peabody enough, and plan to stay there again the next time we head to Eureka Springs.


The Perfect Honeymoon!

5 on May 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Dashwood at the Peabody for three days during our honeymoon, and we couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The room was perfect-we loved the fireplace! It was very private, as the inkeeper lives off-site (but close enough to come and leave us pastries by our door every morning!) It is also a close location down to Eureka Springs. All we did was walk down a flight of stairs and BAM, there we were. We used our car maybe once during the whole trip! The beds were extremely comfortable because of the feather mattress pad, feather comforter and feather pillows. The decorations were just right-victorian, but not over-victorian, if there is such a thing. And the fixtures in the bathroom were modern-private toilet, whirlpool tub/shower and sink. I think one of our favorite things was the selection of drinks and snacks in the room. It kept us from having to sneak out to get something to eat inbetween meals! We can't wait til our anniversary to come and visit again.


This is it!! stop looking

5 on January 04, 2007

This is where I try to stay every time I'm in town if there is a vacancy. The house is beautiful and clean. The bed is what will bring you back time and time again with its feather topped mattress/comforter and the highest quality thread count sheets. Ms. Kaye is the perfect host. Avaliable if needed yet you have your privacy. The location of this house is PERFECT. You can walk to everything in the historic disttict. Theres the best cafe for muffins, coffee, etc. "mud cafe" right down the stairs. (yes, there are a lot of stairs in Eureka Springs and parking is hard to find in the peak season.) This will become one of your favorite places!


The Peabody House Historic Inn and Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $175
  • Reviews (11) 4.7
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4792535376
Top