Hidden Springs B & B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Getaway Without Being Far Away

3.6 on December 03, 2014

This was a great choice for my stay in Eureka. It's a little off the beaten path yet within walking distance of most everything. My room was clean, cozy and warm. The innkeeper was pleasantly accommodating without being intrusive. Highly recommended.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review and for picking us as your lodging place during your recent visit to Eureka Springs. We are glad that you liked our B & B and that you were pleased with our location, too. Our property is, in fact, just a few blocks from the heart of downtown, which always pleases our guests. Come stay with us again and often! We look forward to seeing you in the future!


Charming B&B

5 on December 03, 2014

John was so helpful and wonderful,up-grated our room because we were staying there for a few day's,he has amazing breakfast every morning,and he told us about places that we may like to visit,and he was right on.Thanks John for a most wonderful stay. Mark and Haroldean Perkins

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for staying with us this past week. We are so glad that you enjoyed Dove Cottage and your daily breakfast. It was our joy to be your hosts and to have you as our guests. Thanks for posting such a great review. We appreciate it and you very much. Come see us again...and soon! Happy Holidays!


Hidden Gem in the Heart of Eureka Springs

5 on November 17, 2014

We stayed at Hidden Springs over the Halloween weekend (2014). I initially chose this bed and breakfast, and this suite in particular, because I do not like the typical heavy, floral, ornate Victorian style, which is typical of most B&B's in Eureka, and I was not disappointed. The room was absolutely charming, decorated in colors of blue, white and yellow. It had it's own private entrance and private balcony. The large jacuzzi tub is set inside an antique wooden bed frame. The proprietor provides a delicious breakfast and was very helpful with dining and entertainment suggestions. Will definitely stay at Hidden Springs again! Thank you, John, for your hospitality!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your great review of your recent stay in the Blue Willow Suite at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you liked your suite, the deck, and the breakfast. I am so glad that you shared your comments with other BedandBreakfast.com patrons. Please stay with us whenever you are in Northwest Arkansas. Happy Holidays!


WONDERFUL STAY!!

5 on October 28, 2014

When we arrived, John had stepped away for a minute. When he got back, he gave us an upgrade to the Dove Cottage, which we loved. It was perfect. He was a fantastic host from the minute we met. The breakfast was Outstanding, the pepperjack eggs are a favorite! He made everything so nice! We will stay there again and tell anyone if they are going to Eureka Springs, this is the place to stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your excellent review of our property. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we greatly appreciate your kind words, and that we are especially pleased to read that you will tell others about your stay at Hidden Springs. Come see us again and soon.


Wonderful

4.6 on October 17, 2014

What a delightful visit! John was as lovely as could be....from the directions in, area information & greeting to the pretty room ending with the best breakfasts I've had at a b&b. I thank you so much for the great southern hospitality!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review and for your visit to Hidden Springs. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you especially liked the breakfast. Please visit Hidden Springs whenever you are in the area. I would love to see you again and as often as your travels bring you this way. Best wishes to you both!


Great Place

4.4 on October 14, 2014

Cozy place with very nice whirlpool tubs and even nicer beds. Owner is very friendly and provides great service whenever you need it. I do suggest one of the cabins instead of the suites if complete quiet and privacy is important, but even then they're great.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review. Thanks also for staying with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to our historic bed and breakfast. We get a lot of compliments about our cottages, as well as our whirlpools and beds. We are glad that you enjoyed both. Please stay with us whenever you are in the area. Best wishes to you both!


1st year anniversary

5 on October 06, 2014

We arrived early and the owner was still busy cleaning up after a busy Blues, Bikes, and BBQ weekend, so he said he would call me as soon as the room was ready, and we headed downtown. We browsed and walked, and than he called (close to our actual check-in time), so we went back up. He was kind and generous enough to put us in the cottage (an upgrade) even though I had booked a room. Everything was perfect! My wife especially loved breakfast on the deck, watching the deer and listening to the birds.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of your stay at Hidden Springs. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you liked the upgrade to Dove Cottage. We give free upgrades whenever possible, as a token of our appreciation of our amazing guests. We are also glad to read that your wife enjoyed breakfast on the deck. The view from Dove Cottage is breathtaking and makes for a nice setting for any meal, but especially for a hearty breakfast on a beautiful day. Thanks again for your review. Come see us again and soon!


Thanks for a great get away!

4.4 on September 24, 2014

Hidden Springs is a delightful spot and John is the absolute best! Thank you!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hidden Springs. We appreciate you very much and hope that you will visit us again and soon.


Great B&B

5 on September 05, 2014

Wonderful host - went way beyond what was necessary. It was a lovely B&B and a lovely Victorian decorated room. Close to downtown Eureka Springs, yet far enough out to not hear the noise of the city. Breakfasts had eggs, meat, pastries, fresh fruit and juice and coffee. I highly recommend this B&B.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of your recent stay at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and that you will recommend us to your friends. Please come stay with us whenever you are in Eureka Springs. I look forward to your return.


A great little B&B in Eureka Springs

4.6 on August 07, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this little B&B on the hill. The staff was exceptional! I would highly recommend it!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review and for the kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our B & B and that you will tell your friends about us. It was a joy to have you as our guests. Please visit us again!


Stay at Hidden Springs

4.6 on August 04, 2014

We decided to stay at Hidden Springs due to a recommendation by some close friends & we were so happy we decided to go with that recommendation! We stayed in the blue willow suite & it was beyond charming & full of character. The suite was equipped with everything we needed & very clean. Probably the item that makes Hidden Springs stand out is the service! John was so very attentive & goes above & beyond to serve his guests & make them comfortable. The breakfast was perfect for healthy eaters like us as fruit was served with every meal & the pepper jack eggs are incredible! We loved that the breakfast was brought to us verses us going into a dining area like other stays. Eating breakfast on your own patio is a great way to start your day in Eureka! We loved Hidden Springs & we will definitely be staying here again!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay in the Blue Willow Suite. Thanks also for your comments about our breakfast, as well as the innkeeper. Please visit us (and Eureka Springs) again and often.


We had a wonderful stay.

3.6 on June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Springs.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at Hidden Springs. We are happy to read that you enjoyed lodging at our B & B, and we hope that you will stay with us on your future visits to Eureka Springs.


The perfect getaway

5 on June 19, 2014

Hidden Springs B&B was the best choice I could have made for my stay in Eureka Springs. John was on top of everything from the moment my boyfriend and I pulled up and was there to greet us with a smile! He went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, and it by far exceeded my expectation. Anything we requested he had within minutes and he was so helpful on things we should do around town. One of the BEST things about the stay was the phenomenal breakfast. It was to die for and it was delivered promptly when we asked. It is nicely secluded to feel like there is no one else around. I would, and will, stay here again without question. Thanks for everything!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you had a great stay at Hidden Springs. Thanks for the kind comments about our property and our breakfast. We take great pride in our beautiful B & B, and work hard to prepare a breakfast that will be tasty and filling. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay. You were wonderful guests and we hope that you will visit us often!


Exceeded Expectations!!

5 on January 31, 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 niights in the Dove Cottage and we loved it! Very clean, with nice furnishings. Great deck out back with a fantastic view of the Christ of the Ozarks. The food was excellent! The highlight however was John the host. This guy will do anything to make sure your stay is enjoyable! He went out of his way to make arrangements for us at a great spa as well as reservations for dinner. We have stayed at several B&B's in Eureka and have decided this is our favorite!!! ~ Andy & Candy ~ Tulsa

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to visit again. It was a joy to meet you both and we hope to see you soon! Until then... safe travels!


Historical charm & a great view.

5 on January 16, 2014

I must say, the place has a real sense of charm and nostalgia. The house itself is of the victorian era, with a quaint rock garden to the South side. Also there is a wraparound deck with a great view of the Christ of Ozarks, which is quite magnificent sight during the day and especially at night. If one has time, make sure to try the lobby "peach tea," which is great for a cold winter day.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of our bed and breakfast. We are glad to hear that you had a great visit to Eureka Springs, and that you enjoyed the view from our desks, as well as the peach tea that we serve in our kitchen and parlor. Please plan to visit us again...and often. Best wishes!


Best eureka springs trip so far

5 on December 20, 2013

Great rooms. Our host was exemplary. Breakfast was amazing. Could not ask for more.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review. I am so glad that we at Hidden Springs were able to be a part of your best trip to Eureka Springs. I appreciate your comments very much, and I hope that you visit us again and often. Best wishes until then!


Outstanding As Always

5 on December 04, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed at Hidden Springs 3 times, and we have thoroughly enjoyed every time. We stayed in Blue Willow once and have now stayed in Dove Cottage twice. We toured the other rooms and look forward to staying in each one in the future. I don't think you can go wrong when booking a room at this B and B. We'll be back...Soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your excellent review of your stay at Hidden Springs. Thanks also for being a repeat guests. We appreciate you very much and we look forward to seeing you soon!


One of the smaller, but great b &b's we have stayed.

4.6 on October 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our two night stay at Hidden Springs B & B. We have stayed at many b & b's over the years. This one was one of the smaller ones. You can't beat this b &b for cleanliness, great food, and the host going out of his way to make sure the stay was perfect! While eating breakfast on the deck, we enjoyed watching a couple deer. We would highly recomend this b& b. BLR

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your great review of your stay at Hidden Springs. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope that you will visit again and often.


A great place to stay!

5 on September 25, 2013

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. John was an excellent host. We will definitely stay again!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the great review and especially for mentioning the host (me!). It is always my pleasure to serve our wonderful guests, and it was a special honor to be your host. Please visit Hidden Springs whenever you are in Northwest Arkansas. And again... thanks!


Great Place to Stay

5 on July 31, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast in Eureka Springs. The place was amazing, and the service was excellent. We have stayed at inns and bed and breakfast locations all across the nation, but have never stayed at a place as nice as Hidden Springs. We especially appreciated the innkeeper’s knowledge of local attractions and history. He made several recommendation regarding attractions, restaurants, and shows. We followed his suggestions and were glad that we did. It was a great stay.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Eureka

5 on July 31, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast in Eureka Springs. The place was amazing, and the service was excellent. We have stayed at inns and bed and breakfast locations all across the nation, but have never stayed at a place as nice as Hidden Springs. We especially appreciated the innkeeper’s knowledge of local attractions and history. He made several recommendation regarding attractions, restaurants, and shows. We followed his suggestions and were glad that we did. It was a great stay.


Wonderful B&B!

4.4 on July 12, 2013

We were there for a quiet weekend - and it was perfect! The Dove Cottage was very clean, private, and had great light on the inside. The breakfasts were delicious! We'll definitely go back!


Quiet and Relaxing

5 on June 03, 2013

Our stay was lovely Hidden Springs is off the main roads so no super loud traffic day and night like some other places in Eureka Springs. Fresh pastries brought in from a local bakery were a very delicious touch. We enjoyed watching the deer off the deck in the mornings and evenings. The room and bathroom were very clean. Most of all our host John was kind and helpful without being intrusive, the perfect southern gentleman. We really enjoyed having breakfast being brought to us whenever we wanted as opposed to having to all congregate in a main area at a one time, much more romantic.


Best place in town!

5 on May 16, 2013

I have never posted an online review of anything, so this is new to me. I usually share my praises and concerns with friends by word of mouth. After my last trip to Eureka Springs, I felt compelled to share my thoughts about Hidden Springs B & B with your readers. On the above-mentioned visit, my girlfriend and I stayed in the Smith Cottage and were thrilled. We found the yard and rock garden to be beautiful, and the view of Christ of the Ozarks was outstanding. More than anything else, we greatly enjoyed the breakfast. The owner delivered the breakfast to the door of our cottage. We were surprised that we got to pick the time for breakfast. Since we partied the night before, it was nice to sleep in a little, and then enjoy a breakfast that seemed hot out of the oven. My girlfriend especially like the spa treatment that the was part of a package that we selected. The massage was great! We usually stay at one of the old hotels when we come to Eureka. From now on, we will stay exclusively at Hidden Springs. You should too!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your positive review of Hidden Springs. We are so glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us. It was a joy to have you as our guests and we hope that you will return very soon. Best wishes!


First Class Bed & Breakfast in Eureka Springs, AR

5 on April 03, 2013

On a recent visit to Eureka Springs, Arkansas, I stayed at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. While this was not my first trip to Northwest Arkansas, it was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful experience! The property was beautiful, my room was spotlessly clean, and the service was exceptional. I would recommend, without any hesitation, this place. I cannot image there being a better bed and breakfast anywhere.

Innkeeper Response
I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. That means so much to us, and we appreciate you so very much. Take care and and enjoy safe travels.


Outstanding Value and Charm

5 on February 14, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day stay at Hidden Springs. We had a wondeful time. Everything was great. The B&B was so cute and the new owner was so friendly, helpful, and accomadating. The room Blue Willow was cozy with nice linens and accessories. I loved the jacuzzi tub and the breakfasts were wonderful. I really feel that this B&B is a great value and we will return. We will also be encouraging our friends and loved ones to stay there as well. Additionally Eureka Springs is a charming town.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review of our bed and breakfast. If was a joy to have you as our guest, and we hope that you will return again...soon. Again, thanks!


Hidden Springs B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $180
  • Reviews (26) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9012887319

Visit Website »

View details

Top