Evening Shade Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
158 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome place to stay

4.8 on March 24, 2012

Evening Shade was one of the most relaxing places we have stayed. The breakfast being delivered to our room was great. The afternoon desserts were excellent. We could not asked for more. Donna and Clark were always helpful too.


Evening shade

5 on December 14, 2011

We stayed at Evening shade for our anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. They were very friendly, the room was very clean and had everything available that you might need. We had a great time and would stay there again.


50th Birthday

4.0 on November 30, 2011

My wife and I spent a few days in Eureka Springs for my 50th Birthday. Nice little get-a-way. We stayed at the Evening Shade. The room was exceptionatlly clean, the owners were great and the food was very good. We were greated with 2 slices of cheese cake in the mini fridge. Cheese cake is my favorate. Breakfast was delivered to our door in the morning. Great ham and cheese omlets, fruit salad and a great tasting apple dessert. Clark & Donna were very pleasent and treated us like we were family. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace is a nice touch. The room was very spacious and well decorated. We were able to park right in front of our room. I did forget my pillow in the room when we left and the Hinson's were gracious enought to ship my pillow to my home. Thanks guys.


Wedding Day 11/11/11

5 on November 14, 2011

The website is so great and informative, so when I originally booked everything, I was already pleased with the package and the friendly hosts. I spoke to Donna a couple of times before we ever set out on our trip to AR. She never rushed our conversation, and gave me a lot of good information both times. The Evening Cottage was much larger than I thought it would be. It was great....I could have stayed several more days! The wedding was so stress free. The hosts Clark and Donna take care of all the details, and all we had to do was show up. Breakfast was so delicious, right on time each day, and I was impressed that they cater to your special diet if you have one. Best B&B that I have ever stayed in! The best part is that it is a B&B where you have privacy unlike other B&B's because you are in your own cottage. Will recommend to anyone going to Eureka Springs, and I hope to visit again! J & J Dawson - Texas


Sisters reunion

5 on November 03, 2011

My sister & I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Evening Shade Inn. The desserts were wonderful & the delivered delicious breakfast was a real treat. We felt so pampered. The owners were friendly & helpful with directions,map & free tickets included to the Victorian "The Ghost's Have Answers" show that was a delight. What a treat!F. King


Evening Shade Inn A wonderful getaway

5 on November 03, 2011

Evening Shade is absolutely wonderful!!! The breakfast and desserts are amazing! The rooms are beautiful and the cottage is especially nice. The suites are very roomy. We saw wildlife roaming the area, wonderful outdoor area to sit and relax. The couple who ran the inn were so nice and friendly. I cannot say enough about Evening Shade. If you are looking for something special, you will find it there!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 on October 30, 2011

This was our fourth visit to Evening Shade & our first time to stay in the Eureka Springs honeymoon cottage. It is a beautiful room, so spacious & so peaceful. We enjoyed spending time in the swing on the back porch watching the hummingbirds & squirrels & just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts & afternoon desserts are just wonderful! We look forward to our yearly trip to Eureka Springs & would not stay anywhere else!


Honeymoon revisited!!

4.6 on October 18, 2011

We were married at the Evening Shade Bed and Breakfast 9 years ago. We were so impressed that we came back. Although the ownership had changed, it is still an enchanting place. The room is magnificent, the jacuzzi splendid, and the back porch so relaxing. We were delighted with the afternoon treat and thought the breakfast was fabulous!! Thank you again for some "new" wonderful memories. Diane and Doug


totally surprized at how nice this stay was

5 on September 23, 2011

you must stay at evening shade inn, we did and we intend to go back soon. the owners are great, check in is fast and the deserts, wow!!! where can you go and get the best breakfast ever, in your bed if you want it. how nice to get your homemade breakfast and desert delived right to the front door. donna was so helpful and friendly. we were in es the week-end of antique car show and had a nice stay at evening shade. can't say enough nice things about evening shade inn.


Can't wait to return

4.8 on September 07, 2011

Wonderful B&B. The Inn Keepers just bend over backwards to ensure that everything you could want is taken care of. Breakfast and afternoon desserts were so delightful !!!


Great B&B!

3.8 on August 31, 2011

Evening Shade Inn was a great place to stay. Very clean, private, and good location. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious!


We Love Evening Shade

4.0 on August 30, 2011

my wife and i have stayed there at last 3x - love the large rooms and jacuzzi for 2. the hot breakfast delivered to our room is so much nicer than having to get dressed to go eat with a bunch of strangers. off the beaten path so it is very quiet. we will be back


Great place

5 on August 15, 2011

This was a wonderful little place, my husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We got the "always kiss me goodnight" package, as I did not want the visit to the salon Donna changed it and gave us the spa basket instead. We stayed in the Lauren Suite, the attention to detail was amazing, you could see that they really anticipated their guests needs.The room was beautifully decorated, little mints and chocolates all over the room. You walk in the room and see that Donna and Clark really care about their property and want every guest to feel at home and have a wonderful relaxing romantic time. Every night there was a wonderful desert waiting for us and more bath salts for the jacuzzi tub, as well as new candles in the holders. The small fridge was great and there was a supply of water and sodas replaced every day, Breakfast was delivered every morning and was wonderful. There was a table complete with napkins and placemates and a candle so we could sit in our suite and eat breakfast, or we could sit out on the deck and enjoy our breakfast and coffee. I was so happy that there was a coffee maker in the room as I need my coffee in the morning. All the coffee and tea supplies were set up on a sideboard. Even though our suite was attacted to another Suite it was so soundproof you couldn't even hear the cars out on the road. We had a wonderful time there, I loved sitting on the deck in the morning and watching the humming birds fight over the feeder. They even provide sand buckets on the deck and porch for those of us who smoke. Due to the weather our carriage ride was cancled, too much rain and lighting, Donna and Clark apologized and refunded the money for the carriage ride, we were also offered tickets to a show in place of the carriage ride, but we decided to stay in the room and enjoy the jacuzzi tub and the quiet peacefulness of the room. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this place to others.


Lovely Place

4.8 on August 15, 2011

My husband and I spent our one year anniversary at Evening Shade. Clark and Donna were so kind and helpful. The breakfast and evening desserts were delicious! The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. We would definitely recommend Evening Shade Inn to anyone.


Loved our stay

4.8 on August 05, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The food was amazing! The room was clean and beautiful!


The best weekend of our 20 year marriage!

5 on August 01, 2011

The best way to describe this wonderful B&B is "the little things"! It's the little things that make this place so special. First, the location is a perfect distance (close but not in the center) to every attraction in Eureka Springs. Next, is the grounds around the cottages, they are pristine! The plants; flowers; trees; accents (small animals); and fountain make it a wonderful atmosphere. Then there's the cottage-clean;fresh; surprises around every corner. We had bath salts and candles next to the hot tub. We had three types of candy around the room. We had popcorn and chex mix along with soda and bottled water waiting for us. The bed was amazing! Then there was the breakfast and deserts! The love that went into the food was noticed and made every bite special! Again, the little things were noticed when we saw Humming birds feeding at the perfectly hung feeder in the center of the cottages bay window. This is Clark and Donna's dream and you could tell they have thought threw everything. Please believe me I am very hard to please and they exceeded every expectation I had. Thank you Clark and Donna for "the little things" they were noticed and enjoyed! Do this trip and stay with Clark and Donna-You won't be sorry!


You can't be disappointed

5 on July 24, 2011

Beautifully appointed, wonderful setting, great food. The Eureka Cottage is so comfortable you won't want to leave. Also convenient to have a trolley stop right in front of the premises.


Unbelievable!!!!

5 on July 15, 2011

I can not put into words how incredible the Honeymoon Cottage we stayed in was for our honeymoon! The accomadations were beyond my expectations. The serenity of the setting and the exquisite furnishings made me feel like we were at a four star oasis away. The breakfasts were unlike any gourmet delights I have had at any other establishments we have stayed to date. Each morning was such a surprise on what they had designed for our breakfast. The owners are wonderful and so helpful! I am so grateful for how wonderful this place was for our special time and look forward to visiting again!


Honeymoon at Evening Shade

5 on July 12, 2011

Room & grounds well taken care of. Room was stocked with everything we needed & more. We plan a return stay in the future.


Evening Shade B&B was wonderful

5 on July 05, 2011

We loved our stay at the Evening Shade B&B. The room was very clean and was very relaxing. We enjoyed checking out movies from the office and watching movies all weekend. We also loved the jacuzzi tub in the room! The food was very tasty and we enjoyed the afternoon dessert each day. We will go back soon! Highly recommend!


Loved Evening Shade Inn!

4.8 on July 03, 2011

We loved the spaciousness in the room. The breakfast was delicious, and we loved the convenience of having it delivered to our door at a time of our choosing rather than having to get dressed and go somewhere else in order to get breakfast. Everything was very nice. VERY close to the Passion Play.


Great Anniversary Get-away

4.6 on July 01, 2011

Donna and Clark were extremely helpful and catered to our every need. The breakfasts were fantastic, delivered hot at your door on the minute that you asked for them. We enjoyed the jacuzzi next to the king size bed for romance. All-around fantastic anniversary get-away! Thank you Donna and Clark!


Amazing Wedding Experience!

5 on June 23, 2011

All arrangements were made by phone as it was a 4 hour drive. Attention was paid to what we wanted for our wedding arrangements. When we arrived, we received more that we expected or could even imagine! The Eureka Honeymoon Cottage is nestled beautifully and peacefully - and privately - in the woods. There was an awesome view from the wooden deck. When we entered the cottage it was beautifully decorated, very clean, and a dessert was waiting for us on the glass table with chairs, placed in front of a bay window with a spectacular view of the woods. Clark and Donna paid attention to detail, delivered delicious hot breakfasts with fresh fruit, juice and homemade bread. The wedding ceremony in the gazebo by the woods was wonderfully done by a kind minister and the vows were beautifully delivered as if written just for our life and love. We will definitely be back!


Extrodinary

5 on June 20, 2011

The owners pay attention to detail in a clean, spacious, and quiet area of town. High recommend and will stay here again!


Cleanest place we have ever stayed!

4.4 on June 19, 2011

We loved it here! It was very quiet and away from the noise of town....but off of the main road. The food was WONDERFUL! Loved the dessert that greeted us every evening. This was by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed. You would have thought it was just built by how clean the faucets and bathtubs were. We will be back!


Highly recommend the Evening Shade Inn

5 on June 15, 2011

Outstanding breakfast delivered to your room at your convenience. Equally outstanding dessert delivered to your room in the afternoon. Clean comfortable bed. I slept better at the Evening Shad Inn than I do at home!!


Loved it!!

5 on May 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast is wonderful. The Owners were fabulous hostess. The rooms were very clean and romantic. The food was fabulous. Will defiantly visit again!


The Roaches

4.2 on May 16, 2011

We absolutely loved staying here in the honeymoom suite! The room was perfect and comfortable and the view from the deck was wonderful also. Extra pillows, hot cocoa, a ready scoop of bath salts, and candles well placed around the room were good but having a home-made breakfast and evening dessert really took the weekend over the top. We especially appreciated the massage, carriage ride, and dinner voucher that was included in the package and was one less thing to think about.

Innkeeper Response
Mr. and Mrs. Roach, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure our guests receive outstanding value for their lodging-dollar. We include many extras as you mentioned in your review and more, at no extra charge above the room rate. Our convenient packages include discounts on room rates, and the savings on tickets, massages, carriage rides, etc. are passed on to our guests, which is uncommon. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.


The place was beyond outstanding!

5 on April 24, 2011

When entering the office, we were treated like family. When entering the room, it was clean, smelled good, had so many extras that we did not know would be there. The linens were clean, the towels were very soft, and the bathroom and jacuzzi tub were on the very top of my list. I am very particular when it comes to bathrooms! I made sure and bought a recipe book before we left, if I can surprise my husband with the food that was prepared for us, he will make sure and keep me around! The breakfast each morning was delivered hot and was very fresh. They made sure and only gave us what they would eat! ATTENTION TO DETAIL, in every sence! The innkeepers enjoy what they do and do not disappoint! We will be back!


An Amazingly Wonderful Weekend!

4.6 on April 21, 2011

We wanted to get away for the weekend to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary and ran across Evening Shade Inn online. We stayed in a B&B in Eureka Springs for our honeymoon, so we were already familiar with the benefits of staying in a B&B. However, Evening Shade exceded our expectations. For starters, the room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had no complaints. There were even little extras in our room for us to enjoy...chocolates, Chex mix, hot chocolate. I even enjoyed the bath salts left by the tub! The towels were so soft and fluffy and they even had a set of robes for us to use. However, the biggest highlight is the food!! Every morning, Clark hand delivered our hot, 3 course GOURMET BREAKFAST to our room in a cute basket. Only to be followed up by AMAZING DESSERTS to be delivered to your room in the afternoon. We even skipped our dessert following our fancy dinner Sat night because we knew we already had something yummy waiting for us in our room. To top it all off, too, was that Donna even made sure to make special items to accommodate food allegies. Thanks, again, Donna & Clark, for making our stay so welcoming. We look forward to visiting you again real soon!


A Wonderful Place

4.8 on April 05, 2011

My husband and I were blessed to celebrate a very romantic 28th anniversary at Evening Shade Inn B & B. Everything was wonderful. The Lauryn suite was perfect for us with it's jacuzzi and fireplace. The staff and food could not have been any better. The Hinson's are great at what they do. Thanks Donna, for arranging the carriage ride :) That made the weekend even more perfect. The Barbers, Cave City AR


So glad we found this place!

4.4 on March 31, 2011

My wife and I went here to break out of the Winter Blues. The room was huge, the jacuzzi was fantastic, and the area was so much fun to explore! The owners were extremely nice and accommodating. We were so lucky to find this place. It's only a 5 minute drive away from historic Eureka Springs. Do yourself a favor: go to Eureka Springs, and stay at the Evening Shade Inn!


Absolutely amazing!

5 on March 30, 2011

We decided to spend a few days in Eureka Springs on a whim, and stumbled across Evening Shade by chance online. It was incredible! The rooms are extremely clean and spacious, the Jauzzi was awesome, and the food is to DIE for. I loved being catered to like a regular Bed abd Breakfast, but the extra privacy we got by not staying in the same building as the hosts was excellent. The rooms are also tucked back into the woods, so no annoying traffic noise or streetlights. We WILL be back!


This Bed and Breakfast is Awesome!!

4.4 on March 18, 2011

This is our 5th time staying at the Evening Shade and we always want to come back for more. The rooms are always extremely clean and comfortable. The big soft towels make the jacuzzi that much more relaxing and the bed's are more comfortable than at home!! Donna's food tops off the trip and makes it perfect with just the right combinations!! Can't wait for our anniversary next year!!!


A wonderful experience

4.4 on March 07, 2011

I have already informed friends from my area that go to Eureka Springs for weekend stays, that they need to try the Evening Shade Inn. I have plans on returning. The rooms are exceptional and the people who operate it are also. When you leave don't forget to get the recipe book.


Pretty darn Terrific

4.0 on March 01, 2011

Friendly and courteous owners, very willing to be helpful in all ways. Delightful entrance to room; cozy and spacious, gracious and inviting. Food and perks and atmosphere are all worth a return visit and/or recommendation to friends.


Valentine Escape package

4.8 on February 22, 2011

very beautiful and peaceful, great mini vacation for the two of us!


Exquisite

5 on February 18, 2011

The breakfast that was prepared and delivered to our room was absolutely wonderful! The desserts waiting for us in our room each afternoon was equally tasty! The room was spotless and thanks to Evening Shade our 24th wedding anniversary was quite memorable!


Amazing!

4.8 on January 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend while staying at the Evening Shade Inn. :) The breakfast is delivered to your door every morning as well as afternoon desserts that are amazing!!! So good that I bought her cookbook!


Excellent

5 on January 13, 2011

We were very pleased with all the accomodations and the homemade breakfast and afternoon snacks!..They made our honeymoon great!..We will come back on our anniversary!


Perfect getaway

5 on January 10, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. All was great from the first phone call. Room was fabulous. Would definitely recommend.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on November 28, 2010

This is truly a great place to spend a romantic weekend away. The breakfasts delivered to your room was certainly a delicouls treat! Our room was incredibly clean and had everything we needed. I would confidently recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone.


A Special Treat

5 on November 21, 2010

Staying at Evening Shade Inn is a special treat. The Inn is exceptionally clean and the food is excellent. The hosts of the Inn work very hard to ensure that all needs are provided for. The Inn is a great place to relax, restore and rest.


Romantic

5 on November 03, 2010

Very romantic room,hot tub, fireplace, outstanding breakfasts, outstanding attention to detail by staff


A wonderful time...

5 on October 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Evening Shade. Our hosts, Clark and Donna, were great. Breakfast was served every day in the room and was terrific. The room (we stayed in the Evening Shade Cottage) was large, with a king bed, gigantic jacuzzi tub, and enough room for a love-seat, TV, and a dining table. It was clean and had obviously been taken care of. The location is right on rt. 62, within a mile or two of downtown Eureka Springs. All things considered, it was well worth our time and money.


Excellent Service

4.8 on October 13, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 6 wedding anniversary at Evening Shade. It was such a wonderful experience for us! The staff treated us like royalty and they paid close attention to detail. This was such a memorable experience for us because of this Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely refer this hotel to all of our friends!


Loved Evening Shade

4.0 on September 28, 2010

Very helpful staff and the room was simply incredible. Very much loved the jacuzzi and the service.


Great place to stay

5 on September 26, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at other B&B's and none of them were as nice, private, and romantic as this one. We enjoyed everything from the cleanliness and great food to the romantic jaccuzzi for two and the friendly service. I would give a two thumbs up to Clark and Donna at the Evening Shade!


Evening Shade B&B

5 on September 26, 2010

Excellent location, off the main road, but close enough to the attractions of Eureka Springs. Very secluded and quiet, charming and peaceful. The inn keepers strive to make your stay everything you want. From the morning breakast brought to your room, the afternoon home made dessets, the atmosphere is great. Large clean room with everything you might need to make your stay very enjoyable. I will definitely be going back to try out the secluded cabin next time.


The Warmth of Romance

4.8 on September 19, 2010

I have to say out of all the places I have been in my life,this has been by far the most relaxing and enjoyable place we have ever stayed!! Clark & Donna were very nice and accomodating to our every needs. We were there for our 10th anniversary, and they even had Happy Anniversary Napkins set up on the Bistro table in our room with the wine lasses. The Honeymoon Cottage was so perfect and romantically decorated ,they thought of everything. The food was the best part of it all as it was home made and delivered hot to our door..not to mention those rich mouthwatering desserts. Our 10th Anniversary will be one we won't forget and we will most certainly be returning and we HIGHLY recommend this adorable place. Larry & Karman Curtis Blue Springs, Missouri


Our 2nd stay

4.0 on September 14, 2010

Great bed and breakfast value away from the busy downtown area in Eureka Springs, AR.


Great place to getaway

3.2 on September 08, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend. Loved the room and the surroundings. The service was absolutely wonderful. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the food. But being a chef, I am VERY picky about my food. I would definitely stay there again.


All you could as for and more...

4.8 on September 08, 2010

This was our second time to stay at Evening Shade and we will be back again and again. This isn't your traditional Bed and Breakfast. A fabulous homemade breakfast is delivered to your door each morning complete with juice, pastry, fruit and a main course. Donna is an amazing cook - great salsa Clark! The pictures on the website are the real deal - no unexpected surprises when you arrive. When you return each afternoon to your room you'll find mouth-watering homemade desserts for your enjoyment. The landscaping at Evening Shade is stunning. You can spend an evening relaxing by the fish pond near the gazebo or on the porch near your room. You don't know what you're missing - a few nights at Evening Shade is a must when visiting Northern Arkansas!!!!


Perfect weekend at Evening Shade Inn

5 on August 31, 2010

Evening Shade B&B was everything I was looking for-quiet, private, clean, romantic, good food homemade by the owners, relaxing-the list could go on and on. My husband really felt special that I found such a great place as this and we are already looking forward to going back. The owners are very nice people and they take alot of pride in what they do - it is evident. You will not go wrong staying at Evening Shade. You will love it!


Awesome 40th anniversary return

4.6 on August 17, 2010

Impressive attention to detail and secrecy so that I could surprise my wife with this weekend getaway.


Heaven

4.8 on August 16, 2010

This was our 2nd time to stay at the Evening Shade. Had a wonderful time. We tell all our friends about them. It like being in heaven.


A romantic getaway

4.0 on August 04, 2010

The room we were in is beautiful. The food was wonderful! We plan to stay at Evening Shade again and recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a romantic getaway.


Revitalizing!

5 on July 05, 2010

I chose Evening Shade Inn for two nights of peace and quiet,it was wonderful! The room was spacious and lovely, the jacuzzi relaxing. A sumptuous breakfast was delivered to my door each morning and a decadent dessert each afternoon! Innkeepers, Clark and Donna, could not have been nicer! I can't wait to return! D. Karr


Excellent in every way

4.6 on July 04, 2010

The room was great, the breakfast and afternoon desserts were outstanding, and the service was first rate.


Everything met my expectations or better!

3.4 on June 29, 2010

Our stay at Evening Shade in was overall very good. We needed the get away and enjoyed the trip.


A Wonderful Weekend

4.8 on June 28, 2010

We received full value for our dollars spent at Evening Shade. The cottage room, the food, the ambiance, and the hospitality were first rate. Having our own building, with a delicious (but not too filling) breakfast delivered to our door each morning was especially nice, as was the back deck overlooking the forest. Whether you seek a romantic retreat or a restful break from your daily routine, you will find it here.


Evening Shade Inn at Eureka Springs is the best.

5 on June 22, 2010

If you're looking for a place to escape from the real world to relax, rejuvenate and simply have some fun, then Clark and Donna Hinson owners/operators of Evening Shade Inn in Eureka Springs, AR will fix you right up. The accommodations are wonderful. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. They have king beds with inviting mattresses that provide for the best possible snoozing. The evening desserts are fabulous and the morning in-room breakfast are second to none. Really, Clark and Donna pull all stops to make folks feel welcomed and to provide excellent service. It's refreshing to know in these days where everyone is on the move that there is still a place where folks may actually slow down and enjoy a few days of R&R. Thank you Clark and Donna for making my visit to your Inn a very memorable experience. See you next time. Ed Fite


Great Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on June 21, 2010

This was a great place. Very clean and relaxing.


Wedding and Honeymoon

5 on June 17, 2010

We were married at Evening Shade on May 25, 2010. We stayed in the Eureka Honeymoon Cottage. Everything was perfect! It was a terrific stressfree wedding and honeymoon. The breakfast was delicious and the desserts were great too. Clark and Donna, thanks so much for your hospitality! We would recommend your B&B to anyone considering an elopement and we will be back for aniversaries! Thanks soooo much! It was great!


Anniversary Surprise

5 on June 09, 2010

In May 2009, after many months of tragedy in our lives, my husband surprised me with a weekend here for our 27th anniversary. I was absolutely thrilled by the experience! The food was so good, I even bought one of the cookbooks! This was our first real experience with a B&B and let me tell you, it is one by which all others are compared and judged!!


Go to Evening Shade!

4.8 on May 23, 2010

Food is unbelievable.Beds are comfy,rooms are clean & deck has relaxing views! WE LOVED IT!


Wonderful B & B!

4.6 on May 20, 2010

We recently stayed at Evening Shade Inn for some much needed relaxation and stress reduction! We stayed in two differemt rooms. Both rooms were lovely, furnished in antiques with beautiful fireplaces. Breakfast was great and delivered to our room at a time of our choosing. A special dessert awaited us each evening! Donna and Clark were very helpful and we enjoyed the times we visited with them. We will definately return to Evening Shade Inn.


Will come back when I can stay here

4.8 on May 18, 2010

Was very relaxing and comfortable. Clark and Donna are very friendly. Food great! Room spacious. Love sitting in the gazebo with a glass of wine. Will come back to Eureka when we can stay at Evening Shade.


Wonderful

5 on April 26, 2010

We wanted a small wedding ceremony in a quite beautiful place. Donna and Clark helped us achieve that. Evening shade is wonderful, beautiful inside as well as outside. The breakfasts and desserts were sooo good. We will be back. Outstanding place to stay.


Romantic Getaway 10th Anniversary

4.0 on April 02, 2010

We had a memorable Romantic stay at the Evening Shade. The package included two delicious breakfasts, a $50 coupon to eat a one of the excellent local restaurants. The room was luxurious and comfortable, the scenery of the Ozark Mountains-magnificent. Right on the Trolley bus line just for enough from the main district to be quiet and cozy. I highly recommend the inn. The owners Donna and Clark were very friendly and informative. Thanks for the memory!


I can not wait to go back!

5 on March 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the inn to celebrate our 15 year anniv. this past weekend at the Evening Shade Inn. We could picked a better place to stay. The room was beautiful, the service was outstanding. The weekend away gave us the chance to reconnect in the most beautiful setting in Eureka Springs. Clark and Donna were wonderful. The only sad part was leaving. We plan on making this our getting away spot for every anniv. We are counting down the days to next year. We will be back! Thank You for everything Steven and Keri!


Best kept secret in Eureka Springs!

5 on March 15, 2010

What a beautiful establishment! My husband and I stayed in the Eureka Cottage and had the most delightful stay! The scrumpteous breakfast delivered to the room each morning was amazing and the homemade desserts were fabulous! The cottage was so cozy and the inn keepers gave us the most wonderful service. We will definately go back!


Great Stay

4.0 on February 09, 2010

We made a last minute trip to Eureka Springs and staying at Evening Shade Inn was a great choice. Donna & Clark made us feel so welcome and our suite was beautiful. The breakfast's and evening desserts were to die for. We had not seen any snow this year since we live so far south so for it to snow on the night before we were to leave was just the icing on the cake. We look forward to being able to go back and stay there. We had a great time.


From your Personal Hairdresser!!!

5 on February 01, 2010

Donna and Clark the New Website is Awesome!!!! It looks Great!! The Rooms are Beautiful. You guys are the Bomb!!! Good Job. See you soon!!! Candace Johnson!! (The Beauty Cafe with Candace)


Great place for a romantic getaway!

5 on January 19, 2010

Second trip; better than the first. Great desserts and breakfasts delivered to your room for private dining. Clean, nicely kept facility in Victorian style. Not in the historic district; quiet, peaceful, private!


A quiet get away

4.4 on January 11, 2010

We stayed at the Evening Shade just after Thanksgiving. It was just perfect for what we wanted.It provided peace and solitude. The room was spacious with every detail thought of. It felt like a home away from home. Donna and Clark were outstanding hosts. All our questions were answered, the food was delicious and certainly something I would never prepare for myself, especially the snack. Our room was back off the road, which I recommend. It was peaceful and there was no road noise.


Best B&B Yet

5 on January 10, 2010

Best B & B that we have stayed at to date. Anyone who wants super clean rooms, wonderful service, nicer than nice owners and great food, will want to try this B&B. They actually brought our gormet food to our room in the mornings and took care to make sure that we had evey possible appointment possible. This trip was for my birthday and to say the least will be our annual trip for this and any other occasion we can think of.


The perfect place to stay!

5 on December 02, 2009

We were amazed with our stay at Evening Shade. The room was wonderful! It was so clean and comfortable. Anywhere we stay, we always bring our luggage in the room before we settle in. Not here...we went in to check it out and got so comfortable that we forgot about bringing in our luggage. The room is my dream bedroom! The innkeepers were so hospitable. They had a fire in the gas fireplace and the dessert in the fridge was absolutely wonderful! They thought of everything!!We had to leave too early the next morning for them to serve us breakfast. When they found that out, they fixed us a special picnic basket with food for the next morning and also put things in the fridge for us. We came back from our horse drawn carriage ride and found a note and the basket on the table. From now on, this will be our only place to stay when we visit Eureka Springs! I have recommended them to everyone I have talked to!! Kenny & Susie from Texas


Special Treatment and Relaxing Getaway!

5 on November 30, 2009

The room was beautifully decorated, immaculate and had special touches with the guests in mind. The breakfasts were wonderful and really special and the desserts were a treat. The owners are so hospitable and very helpful. I highly recommend Evening Shade Inn!


Fall Foliage Getaway

5 on November 12, 2009

Exceeded our expectations Very secluded, visually inviting Enchanting cottage in the woods No need to look elsewhere, stay here! Invigorating jacuzzi for 2 Not one, but two porches to enjoy the leaves falling Great for unwinding! Satisfied our senses Harmoniously happy with our housing Attention applied to every detail Delicious dining delivered to our door Everything we ever needed to enjoy our 47th anniversary celebration! Thank you for providing the setting for creating memories! Charles and Maurie Burleson, TX


Great bed and breakfast

5 on November 11, 2009

Beautiful bed and breakfast! The breakfast was great and delivered right to your door. Rooms were clean and had extras that we enjoyed. We would visit again!


Relaxation at it's best

5 on October 26, 2009

We have stayed at many Bed & Breakfast, but Evening Shade far exceeded any of them. The quiet secluded B&B was surrounded by woods. Our room was next to the gazebo and water fountain. We wanted to get away from our normal fast paced world and Evening Shade did that. The rooms were spotless and decorated wonderfully. The food was outstanding and having breakfast brought right to our door was fabulous. Thank you Donna and Clark for making us feel so welcome.


A calm harbor during a week-end storm

5 on October 19, 2009

Just back from three great nights at the Evening Shade Inn! This was my wife’s and my first trip to Eureka Springs and I guess it was beginner’s luck that we stayed at the Evening Shade. The Matalyn Suite was clean and comfortable, the staff was unobtrusive, the breakfasts and desserts were good (especially that mint-chocolate cake) and Donna and Clark (the Innkeepers) are very nice people. The best part was the location. We were on the shuttle bus route which was very convenient, but the hill between our building and the highway provided a forest-like solitude especially against the active War Eagle Craft Show week-end. We will definitely stay there again!


Wonderful!!!

5 on October 14, 2009

We were looking to get away from the stress and everyday grind. THis was our first trip to the area. Our stay was exactly what we needed... we were able to relax in a spacious, clean room. By the end of our two day stay we were relaxed and ready to face the challenges of real life. The Evening Shade breakfast and evening snack were a wonderful addition to our stay. Donna and Clark were wonderful! We will be back! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!


Will return again and again

5 on October 14, 2009

This was our second stay and we were just as impressed as last year. Beautiful suite,delicious homemade breakfasts and desserts and charming friendly service. Clark and Donna made our first anniversary stay delightful.


Relaxing and pampering stay

4.8 on October 07, 2009

Breakfast and dessert accommodate diets. Friendly staff; personal greetings Value for the dollar


Great Experience

5 on October 04, 2009

We stayed in the Sabrina room (the farthest away from the highway), and it was as quiet and peaceful as we could possibly have hoped for (even on a weekend when the roads were packed with motorcycles). The room was clean, everything worked perfectly, and the breakfasts and daily desserts (delivered to the room) were great. Donna and Clark were extremely friendly and helpful, and they deliver breakfast precisely at the pre-appointed time. The location is not within walking distance of "downtown", but a trolley stop was at the foot of the driveway as promised. The room was not much different in layout from a typical good hotel room (except that it had a jacuzzi).


wedding/honeymoon

5 on October 01, 2009

we were married in the gazebo at this bed&breakfast everything was wonderful the ceremony,minister,cottage was absolutely beautiful! the innkeepers were totally awesome it was way more than we expected we will definetely return in the near future thanks clark&donna for a beautiful wedding&stress free!the breakfast delivered to our door was delicious as were the desserts.our first stay in a b&b we will most probably be spoiled to them from now on.


Charming Victorian Room

5 on October 01, 2009

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary and were thrilled with the accomodations! The room is very well decorated, the bed quite comforable and they have the softest most luxiurious towels I have ever had the pleasure to use! Your delicious breakfast is delivered to your room each morning and a yummy dessert each afternoon! We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic getaway!


A wonderful honeymoon !

4.8 on October 01, 2009

My wife and I loved every minute of our stay ! The breakfasts were the very best ! And the desserts in the afternoon, were heavenly ! We stayed in the Morgan suite, and it was luxuriously grand. Every detail was given great attention. A very special place. Our honeymoon was made more special by our stay at Evening Shade. We will definitely be back ! Chuck And Tisa


Wonderful!

5 on September 27, 2009

We simply could not have asked for a better stay. The cabin was wonderful. The breakfast and afternoon desserts delicious. Clark and Donna went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic!


Everything I expected

4.8 on September 20, 2009

The Evening Shade is a wonderful place to stay whether you are seeking a romantic retreat or simply a quiet and restful getaway. The hosts seemed to have thought of everything. We were in want of nothing and the service was excellent. There was all the privacy one wanted. (Breakfast was delivered to our door so that we could enjoy a relaxing and private meal to start our day.) The inn is nestled against a serene woods that makes early morning coffee and a book a memorable experience. I was especially pleased at the price. It is a greater value than many bed and breakfasts I priced. My stay was so perfect that my wife and I are planning on returning next year. Anyone that stays here will not be disappointed.


Peaceful & relaxing getaway!!

5 on September 11, 2009

If you are looking for peace and quiet and like to be pampered, this is the place to be. A cute little getaway in the middle of town close to anything you want to see. Clark and Donna are very friendly and have alot of helpful tips on sight seeing.


Stunningly Beautiful!

5 on September 03, 2009

As a surprise to me, my husband planned our 41st anniversary celebration with a long weekend stay at Evening Shade. From the host/hostess to the delicious breakfasts to the beautiful, private cabin #5 to the luscious desserts----the weekend was beyond wonderful! We have already recommended it to a number of our friends as "THE" place to get away to and we plan to again spend some time there when the next opportunity arises! Thanks Clark and Donna for your warm, welcoming hospitality and we look forward to making some of the recipes we found in your cookbook. Best wishes on your continued success!


"Awesome"

5 on August 13, 2009

Our stay in the Morgan suite was Awesome! Beautifully decorated, very comfortable ,clean and relaxing. Breakfast & desserts were delicious! Felt very pampered. ...


So peaceful!

5 on August 02, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a place just to get away from the rush of everyday life. We found it! We stayed there the last weekend in July. It was peaceful! The surroundings were beautiful! The breakfast delivered each morning was made from scratch and mouthwatering! The desserts at night were not for those watching the waistline. The room was much larger than the pictures show. Amazingly clean! Very well kept! We didn't want to leave. Have told all of our friends and hope to return again. Visitors from Oklahoma


VERY PRIVATE!

5 on August 01, 2009

We just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to get away. After searching online we decided on Evening Shade and it was wonderful. The setting was secluded and quiet, the room was huge and very clean and stocked with everything you could need. The homemade breakfasts and desserts delivered to our room were just an added bonus! Clark and Donna were very eager to help with directions or whatever we needed. We had an AWESOME time and would visit again! Thank you so much!


Another great stay

5 on August 01, 2009

We travel to Eureka Springs often and stay with Clark and Donna exclusively. We love the people and the place is wonderful. Normally we stay in one of the Cabins, but stayed in a beautiful room this trip and we loved it equally as much. They have a great place, centrally located and are wonderful host. The breakfast and evening snack is to kill for. If in the area, we would highly recomend staying at Evening Shade. We have been going there for over twenty years and it never gets old. Thanks to Clark and Donna for another great "time out." Harold and Paula Hawkins


What a great place to stay

5 on July 26, 2009

While searching for a place to stay or something to do for our 30th anniversary I happened across their website. Let me tell you this place exceeded all of my expectations. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Donna and Clark have gone out of their way to make sure that you have everything that you need from the candles around the hot tub to the corkscrew that I forgot to bring. This place is beautiful. I just love the the way that the place is in a very private setting among the pine trees. All in all if you are looking for a great place this is a must.


Relaxing

5 on July 15, 2009

One of the best B&B we have ever stayed at, this is our 2nd time to stay here & the breakfasts were simply outstanding & the evening desserts were out of this world. I would recommend anyone to stay here!


Very clean, comfortable and so relaxing.

4.8 on July 15, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary in the Honeymoon Cottage. It was very clean, comfortable and so relaxing. One of the things I've always hated about B&B's is having to get up early to get ready to go eat breakfast with a bunch of strangers, at a time convenient for someone else. Here the wonderful breakfast is delivered to your room each morning at a time that you choose. We actually got to relax in the morning and take our time getting ready. The snacks, drinks and desserts were so thoughtful and the location is perfect. We will definitely refer friends.


Rescued our Vacation

4.4 on July 01, 2009

After a very disappointing stay at Sycamore Cottage (dirty, not well-maintained, plumbing problems, insects---if I could post a review about them with photos somewhere I would), we were scrambling looking for better lodging. We enjoy our privacy, so were weren't really looking to stay in a traditional bed and breakfast. Evening Shade was a great alternative to that. Our room, located at the front, was very quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast basket in the morning and evening desserts were always delicious. The innkeepers are friendly and are knowledgeable about the area and are helpful in providing suggestions. We appreciate them "rescuing" our getaway in Eureka Springs. For nearby dining try Cafe Soleil across the road. It's very good. Catfish Cabin has very good bone-in catfish as well.

Innkeeper Response
We try very hard to exceed our guests' expectations in every way. Apparently, these guests had a very bad experience at another property and included those negative comments in our review. Please don't let the short-comings of another property taint our reputation. I personally spoke with them on several occasions and upon their departure and although it seems these guests were more than satisfied with our property and service, they didn't give us the highest marks. Perhaps a private cottage would have suited them better, but one was not available because they hadn't made reservations with us.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on June 27, 2009

After being disappointed by planned accomodations on the lake, we discovered Evening Shade, and what a blessing that was! Our suite, the Lauren, was fabulously decorated, with all the little details covered. Breakfast was wonderful, and delivered right on time, and Clark and Donna take care to see that special dietary needs are met--like weird allergies!


greatest b&b in Eureka

5 on June 16, 2009

loved the gourmet picnic basket breakfast each morning. Innkeeper, Robin was so nice and helpful with creating a package deal for us that included massages and dinner. Lost a credit card and she was instrumental with calming my boyfriend down and making everything work out and special for our stay.


Wonderful place for a romantic stay

4.8 on June 15, 2009

My husband and I just celebrated our 15th anniversary. We had never before stayed in a bed and breakfast inn, so we got online to search for a place in Eureka Springs. WOW, were we surprised! Evening Shades Inn was everything we wanted and more. We had a beautiful clean room, wonderful desserts and breakfasts, and terrific service. We highly recommend the Evening Shades Inn to anyone needing a quiet, romantic getaway. We definitely plan to go back.


Honeymoon

5 on June 09, 2009

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here June 6&7, 2009. It was exactly what we needed. We cannot wait to visit again. The breakfasts and desserts was delicious. The carriage ride was romantic and the couples massages were relaxing. Everything was incredible. Thanks. Gerry and Deirdre Davenport.


romance in quiet woods

5 on May 05, 2009

we spend 3 nights the room was very clean and very comfortable, we were served hot breakfast in our room every morning and a hand made desert each evening. the grounds were beautiful with a gazabeo, water fountain privat porch and hot tub for two in our room, the room was cleaned everyday and the huge kingsize bed turned down with choclates on the pillows. we went to a great massage parlor daily and the shopping and shows were great.the owners called us by name and there was a dvd (huge) for your room. the food was to kill for! we are going to make it a yearly event to go back. it is a romantic getaway that we will always treasure.Sincerely, Mrs Dorinda Cason, W.Monroe, La.


First time B and B'ers

5 on April 22, 2009

This was our 1st time at a bed and breakfast (and our 20th anniversary) and we were unsure what to expect. The food (the german chocolate cake is to DIE for!) the atmosphere, Clark and Donna and the Matelyn suite made this trip an outstanding adventure for us! I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was an amazing experience and I am SO glad we made the choice to stay at Evening Shade Inn. Thanks for everything Clark and Donna, the Staplefords


Wonderful

5 on April 22, 2009

Celebrated our 11th anniversary at Evening Shade and it was absolutely wonderful. The evening treats were great and we loved breakfast delivered to our room, excellent food. We will be back again and again! Roy & Rhonda


Greatest Place Around

4.8 on March 28, 2009

We have stayed at Evening Shade for many years, and continue to come back annually. We tried a few other places several years ago and did not find any comparison with Evening Shade. The cleaniliness and service are exceptional. The owners are happy to help with anything and provide outstanding breakfast at your door, as well as a homemade dessert each night. The location is quiet, but easy access to anywhere in Eureka Springs. You can't beat this place!


MAGNIFICENT

4.4 on March 14, 2009

BEAUTY OF NATURE. CLEANESS, HOSPITALITY, COMFRONT,


The Best stay for our 13th wedding anniv.

5 on March 02, 2009

The Evening Shade was everything and more. From the time we arrived till the time we left. The breakfast and dessert was awesome. The kindness of the innkeepers Donna and Clark to the housekeeper. We stayed in the Morgan Suite one of many they have to offer on 10 acers of woods. The second we walked in the Morgan sweet it took our breath away. The room was so spacious and romantic. The desserts that where left each evening was wonderful. My husband and I are already tyring to figure out when we get to go back. The place has a wonderful way of rekindleing the romance of a marriage. It was the best time we have had any many years. I look forward to our next visit. It was awesome.. Thank you Donna and Clark!


Great Place

5 on February 28, 2009

I'm not a huge B&B fan, but I hope to stay at Evening Shade again. It had the homestyle feel in a modern room. Service and attention to detail were incredible. The food was fine and the setting was ideal.


It's more than a B&B

5 on January 31, 2009

Lovely, Comfortable, casually elegant, quiet and perfect! We were truly impressed with all of the details here. The hosts, Clark and Donna, make you feel so welcomed. And the food is great! We stayed in a room and hope to try a cabin on the next visit.


An Incredible Place

5 on January 12, 2009

The Evening Shade is a place we've stayed at since our wedding in 2001. It is truely a magnificent place. It's always exceptionally clean, the food is awesome, and the service is always friendly. It's a great place for relaxing and spending some quality time with your loved one.


Need peace, quiet and relaxation this is for you.

4.6 on January 04, 2009

We loved our time at Evening Shade Inn. We felt pampered and taken care of from the moment we arrived. All our cares of the day melted away as we relaxed in our nice, clean, quiet room. The attention to detail here is wonderful. Evening dessert was yummeee. And our nice warm omelets for breakfast delivered to our door were a treat. We so appreciated our hosts and our time here. Great job Clark and Donna!


Amazing anniversary

5 on December 04, 2008

This was our second time staying at the Evening Shade and it was just as wonderful as the first time! We spent our honeymoon at the Evening Shade in November 2007 and it was just as romantic as it was then! Clark and Donna are amazing innkeepers and their attention to detail is right on point! The breakfasts and afternoon desserts were delicious. The cottage that we stayed in is a place where you can let all the stress and worries of everyday life go! I can't wait to spend our next anniversary at the Evening Shade!


Evening Shade is Awesome!

5 on November 30, 2008

This was our second stay at Evening Shade and we continue to be dazzled by the gourmet breakfasts, afternoon desserts, ambience, etc. We enjoyed our cozy gas fireplace, 2-person jacuzzi bath, holiday decorations inside and out, and of course, Clark and Donna's friendly, attentive service! Antiques and Lace (Room 7) is our favorite -- it has beautiful decor and is spacious inside yet offers it's own private rear deck perfect for morning coffee. With all the amenities and great service, we find Evening Shade hard to beat and we've tried many B&B's in many states. Keep up the great work guys!! We'll be back soon! Jim and Jan /Little Rock, AR


A Gorgeous Place to Stay

4.6 on November 30, 2008

What a lovely place to stay! Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed every minute. The fireplace and jacuzzi made for a very relaxing evening and private breakfast brought to our room made for a slow and indulgent morning. We loved it!


30th wedding anniversary

5 on November 25, 2008

We have the most wonderful stay at Evening Shade. Our breakfast was "plate licking good". The room was so amazing and peaceful, we really needed that. We will definately be back and have recommended Evening Shade inn to out friends and relatives that travel. Thanks Clark and Donna!


Great inn and great food

4.6 on November 20, 2008

Had a wonderful time at the Eureka cottage. Very clean and very nice. Food was excellent. Hope to return.


Peaceful Getaway

4.8 on November 09, 2008

Clark and Donna were very personable and attentive to our requests and needs. Our stay was off the beaten path, which allowed for a relaxing getaway. The food was EXCELLENT!


Total relaxation

5 on November 06, 2008

Evening Shade Inn is everything shown on their web site and more. The Eureka Cottage is not only beautifully decorated but spotless. The Inn is private and quite and has a very relaxing atmosphere. The breakfasts and desserts are wonderful and delivered to your room each day. The Hinsons are very gracious and helpful hosts. I would definitely recommend Evening Shade Inn to others.


Enchanting!

5 on November 03, 2008

Great hosts and wonderful accommodations. We'll be back as soon as we can. Sharon


Our favorite place to get away

4.8 on November 01, 2008

We love evening shade. It is so quiet and peaceful. The food is wonderful. The rooms are great. No place better!


Anniversary Weekend

4.8 on October 19, 2008

We stayed three wonderful nights at Evening Shade Inn. Our cottage was in the woods and very private. The entire property is gorgeous. The breakfasts and afternoon desserts were beyond description. The room was cleaned meticulously everyday. We could not have asked for a better anniversary stay. We definitely will stay there again.


Worth Every Penny!

5 on October 13, 2008

My husband and I were thankful to have happened upon this dream of a location to celebrate our 10-yr wedding anniversary on 10/10-10/11. We stayed in the Evening Shade Honeymoon Cottage and our expectations were surpassed as soon as we arrived. We had lovely desserts waiting for us and a stocked fridge with drinks and snacks, and every ammenity you can imagine! Everything was thought of to help make our stay more enjoyable like candles, wine glasses, music, extra towels and pillows - truly wonderful! We had a great time enjoying the porch swing and the private deck and the ability to enjoy a private homemade lovely breakfast delivered each morning at our choosing wherever was most comfortable for us! The rooms were discreetly cleaned and re-stocked after our departure each day and lovely new desserts and chocolate treats waiting for us. We had booked a couples' massage through our reservation that was wonderful. Our special dinner at Autumn Breeze was also very special for our celebration. We truly are already looking at when to come back again!


Best getaway

5 on October 08, 2008

Our stay at the Evening Shade for a much needed getaway exceeded our expectations. The room we stayed in (Morgan Suite) was beautiful and the surroundings were great. The breakfasts and desserts were outstanding and portions were more than enough. Donna and Hinson are very nice,and helpful if there is anything needed. It was our first time to stay here but we are already planning our next trip to stay in the same suite. Phil & Debbie, Arlington,Tx.


Absolutely Fantastic!!!

5 on October 04, 2008

We stayed in the Evening Shade Cottage at the Evening Shade Inn from 9/29/08-10/2/08 on our honeymoon. We had read many positive reviews of this B&B but our experiences exceeded all of them. Clark & Donna were very friendly and helpful. We booked an evening carriage ride through them and it was a great experience. The inn was immaculate and had a trolley stop right out front which made sight-seeing and shopping incredibly simple. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our room each morning at the time of our choosing and an out-of-this-world dessert was waiting for us the evening we checked in and again each evening after that upon our return. The value was quite good considering the accomodations when compared with other regional hotels and B&Bs. We will definitely be returning as soon as we possibly can and cannot give it a high enough recommendation!!!


Our Romantic Getaway

4.0 on October 02, 2008

We wanted a quiet spot for a romantic getaway - and we got it all, and more! Donna took our reservations on their "800" number, and greeted us like old friends when we arrived. The evening desserts were yummy! The amenities, including the in-room Jacuzzi, were superior class. The breakfasts were like breakFEASTS! Clark was attentive, and all services were presented in a helpful neighborly manner. Our package included a couples massage, a restaurant voucher, and a voucher for a music show nearby. We will be recommending this lovely place to friends in California, Arizona and Oklahoma!


Place of Peace

5 on September 29, 2008

A beautiful relaxing bed and breakfast. Donna and Clark have the perfect romantic getaway all set up for you! Lovely decor, jacuzzi tub, candles, delicious breakfasts and out of this world desserts! Definately a place to visit every year!


Fantastic Stay

4.8 on September 28, 2008

Our stay at Evening Shade Inn was fantastic, excellent service, clean rooms, and good food. We would recommend a stay at the Inn, next time you are in Eureka Springs, Ar.


Romantic 35th Anniversary

5 on September 27, 2008

Spent 2days & nites at Inn. Enjoyed everything about it! Breakfasts & desserts were more than expected. Clark & Donna were very kind. Serene & peaceful! Perfect place to spend time w/the one you love!!


Great weekend getaway!!!

5 on September 10, 2008

September 10, 2008 We just spent a wonderful weekend at Evening Shade Inn in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. Our room was great. The setting among the trees was so beautiful. We had hummingbirds right outside our window and deer coming up from the wooded area. The desserts each afternoon and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Evening Shade Inn. Bill & Karen


Excellent Romantic Getaway

4.0 on September 02, 2008

We celebrated our 21st anniversary here. It was very secluded and romantic. Breakfast and afternoon desserts were delivered to the cabin. Felt very secluded yet easy access to anywhere in Eureka Springs and surrounding area.


Tranquil

4.0 on August 07, 2008

Nice and peaceful. Enjoyed our time tremendously! Food was great and the room was very clean. It was a very special weekend for both of us. A new beginning!


Absolutely the BEST

5 on July 31, 2008

After a long detailed search for a place to stay on our honeymoon, we decided on the Evening Shade Inn (Eureka Honeymoon Cottage). While we were in Eureka Springs we did look at the other places we considered staying at. With privacy, beautiful view, full breakfast every morning, and all the “little things” of the Evening Shade Inn; we know we definitely stayed at the best place. :) We look forward to coming back for our anniversary.


Another wonderful stay

4.0 on July 28, 2008

This was our 38th anniversary and our 5th stay in the honeymoon cottage. We love this place and this town as I am sure you will. Great rates and the cottage is simply fabulous not to mention the great breakfast and evening snacks. Mark this as one of those special places and give it a try...You will not regret it Harold and Paula Hawkins


Well worth it.

4.2 on July 22, 2008

Very nice accomodations and grounds. Clark & Donna were very easy to work with. They enjoy what they do and it shows. Food was especially good! We will definately be back.


THE BEST EVER!!!!

5 on July 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for our 12th anniversary and we loved it. We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon 12yrs ago and this place was better exept for no Ocean. Super friendly, Super Clean and great food. We will definitely be back!!!!!!


Evening Shade Inn Outstanding

5 on June 29, 2008

Evening Shade Inn is a truly unique Inn with remarkable meals. The rooms are like mini homes complete with beautiful furnishings, fireplaces and jacuzzis. We will definitely be back.


relaxing honeymoon getaway

5 on June 28, 2008

The honeymoon suite was beautiful and immaculately clean. The room had everything we could have needed. Breakfast and desserts were delicious. It was conveniently located, but far enough off the road to be peaceful and secluded amongst the trees. Such a relaxing place to get away from the fast paced world we live in. Clark and Donna were so kind and helpful to us with directions, dinner reservations, and anything else we needed. I would recommend Evening Shade to all of my friends.


Awesome Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 15, 2008

Clark and Donna have a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Evening Shade Inn was very clean and the setting was very peaceful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and evening desserts. The fireplace and jacuzzi were perfect for a romantic getaway. If we ever return to Eureka Springs, we will definitely stay at Evening Shade!!!


Wonderful!!

4.0 on June 11, 2008

Our kids gave us a weekend at Evening Shade for our Anniversary. What a wonderful gift. Every thing was perfect from the room to the food. We are looking forward to going back next summer.


enjoyable

4.2 on May 30, 2008

Very nice place, clean and very beatuiful and quiet. good breakfasts


May, 2008

5 on May 26, 2008

Had a great time. Exactly as reprsented on the internet. Hosts were friendly; breakfast was great.


Nice Stay at the Evening Shade

4.0 on May 05, 2008

Nice place to stay when visiting Eureka Springs and not be surrounded by the tourist thing... Very peaceful surroundings.. the breakfast delivered was a treat and the Cheese Cake danish was to die for.. We would recommend to friends.. and will most likely be back...


Oscar and Mario

4.4 on April 29, 2008

We just want to say thanks! Our stay at you r b&B was great!!


Wonderful, peaceful privacy!

4.4 on April 28, 2008

When doing a Google search you hope that the place is everthing it seems; it was and more! Having breakfast delivered to our room was worth every penny (we're not your social type that enjoys the typical bed & breakfast). The jacuzzi was very romantic...a wonderful way to spend our 12th anniversary. And, the hospitality of our hosts was terrific. We hope to be back!


Awesome Experience

4.0 on April 24, 2008

The accomodations were clean and beautiful. The food was delicious. It was peaceful and quiet. The service was the best we have ever had. Thank you for making our 1st anniversary one to remember!


Wonderful Stay

5 on April 20, 2008

This was our first visit to the Evening Shade Inn, my wife and I came down on a Gift Certificate purchased by some friends of ours for our 20th Anniversary. We are making plans to coming back this year and many more to come! Bobby and Lori Duncan Kellyville, Okla.


Great Experience!

4.0 on April 19, 2008

Our stay at the Evening Shade Inn was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the clean, spacious and comfortable accommodations. The breakfast and afternoon dessert were both delicious and beyond expectations. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast with all its great amenities.


Evening Shade Inn is the BEST.

5 on April 15, 2008

The food, jacuzzi, and the innkeepers was great. It was our Anniversary and my husband's birthday. Clark and Donna baked a very good cake for us it was delicious.We will never forget this vacation.


GREAT Place

5 on April 08, 2008

Great place to get away, we can't wait to go back!


Wonderfully romantic!!!

4.0 on March 31, 2008

We loved spending our 3rd anniversary at the Evening Shade Inn! The room had so many unexpected romantic touches--unique lighting, candles, bath salts! The breakfast delivered to our room each morning was sooo good we purchased their cookbook. The wonderful tree setting was great as we sat in the gazebo and listened to the birds! We definitely want to return and be pampered by Donna and Clark. A must stay Inn.


Wonderful B&B in Eureka Springs

4.8 on March 19, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Evening Shade Inn in spite of a couple of rainy days in Eureka Springs. The room itself and the quality of the breakfasts served were outstanding. Donna and Clark were great hosts and very helpful with all of our needs. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and size of our room and the wonderful antiques that made it so unique. The food was delicious and served at a time of our choosing which made planning our schedule for the day very easy. We particularly liked the privacy. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay in Eureka Springs.


wedding and honeymoon

4.0 on December 20, 2007

We decided to forget all the hassle of wedding, reception, etc. and I found Evening Shade Inn on the internet. We had a beautiful private wedding in the gazebo and it was completely taken care of by Donna and Clark.We were so impressed by the minister and the personalized vows he wrote for us. The cabin was perfect as was the breakfast brought to us every morning in a basket. We plan on spending our anniversaries there every year. I would recommend Evening Shade Inn to everyone.


Privacy, luxury, peace

5 on June 27, 2007

Our enormous room had a king-size bed, whirlpool tub, and more. Set back in the woods, we enjoyed sitting in the gazebo, and having breakfast delivered to our door in the morning.


Evening Shade Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $219
  • Reviews (158) 4.7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4792536264
  • Toll free 1-8009921224
Top